Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi | PSL 2 | Final | Lahore | Mar 5, 2017 | Match Thread

Shame Marlon Samuels isn't playing for his country today, given how WI are in trouble v England today.

Thank you WICB.

Very ordinary atmosphere and ground quality, the Zimbabwean series in 2015 was far better. It's been a letdown so far.

The most important thing is that we have the game here. We all know the atmosphere won't be this bad in an international match or even if Lahore were the home team.

There is not much batting cover for PZ - unless KAkmal plays another blinder, QG actually can chase here. Anything under 200 in possible even for this line up at Lahore under light.

Shame Marlon Samuels isn't playing for his country today, given how WI are in trouble v England today.

Thank you WICB.

Well he is the GOAT in t20 knockout matches. Lets see what he can do today.

why wasnt this Emrit guy picked in the original Quetta squad looks decent. Has he done well in CPL or other T20 leagues.

Very ordinary atmosphere and ground quality, the Zimbabwean series in 2015 was far better. It's been a letdown so far.

its the production

ratio of crowd noise to commentator voice is off

Shame on the crowd. So disappointing. I'm watching the match with a few Indians and it's embarrassing.

Spoke to my friend who is at the stadium and he's telling me that the noise is deafening in the stadium . . It's the broadcasters commentators to crowd ratio

Shame on the crowd. So disappointing. I'm watching the match with a few Indians and it's embarrassing.

I'll say it again, it's not the crowd, it's the poor production company who can't balance the sound very well at all. If you're at the ground you would be able to hear it better.

Nice touch by Waqar to thank Deano for coming to Pakistan.

Quality of stadium is big difference, lights look dull and far less than Dubai. They need to have more lights in the stadium, looks more like 1990s level of lights. This is the major disappointing part for me.

Yea that has nothing to do with production though, the only think I would complain about is as others have said is to cover crowd noise more

You guys have to realise that we've gone from a top production company who's worked with EPL clubs such as Spurs to some random Dubai production company. So the quality of sound and balance in audio is much worse, with more errors in graphics.

It's kind of 😂 , Pakistan's two terrible keepers, both missed arm ball from Zulfi...

I think crowd is enjoying the match, you should also do that.

Plz tell me what exactly you want crowd to d ? Dancing on the wicket. Thre is house full and the message from inside the stadium I'm getting there is great atmosphere.Stadium was full hours before the game. Match is going on and you're keep sending negative messages.

The barren patches in the ground is also down to the production quality.

stop being salty abt Najam Sethi and his Noora crew being embarassed so publicly in front of the world :))

Why don't you stop being so negative about everything and enjoy the match. Normally you're a good poster but now you're just posting rubbish.

Marlon's slow start is a blessing for Gladiators.

Talking to a few people who are at the ground, they were there for the Zimbabwe series as well. According to them, it is nothing like the atmosphere for that series. Disappointing.

I'll say it again, it's not the crowd, it's the poor production company who can't balance the sound very well at all. If you're at the ground you would be able to hear it better.

My cousin facetimed me, and the crowd there was LOUD. It's definitely the production lowering the background volume.

Kamran showing his true colours. Nerves of sookhi ghaas.

Marlon usually starts slowly. But PZ momentum has stalled.

stop being salty abt Najam Sethi and his Noora crew being embarassed so publicly in front of the world :))

Atleast we are getting to see this event in Lahore - would not have happened otherwise without Sethi.

The people are embarrassing themselves, just showing their lack of education.

My cousin facetimed me, and the crowd there was LOUD. It's definitely the production lowering the background volume.

Someone needs to post a video from the crowd or something so people like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] shut up about it.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] How are you watching it with Indians in Peshawar

Well the crowd looks bland whenever they have panned the camera on stands

Talking to a few people who are at the ground, they were there for the Zimbabwe series as well. According to them, it is nothing like the atmosphere for that series. Disappointing.

lolwut how is that possible

a) they are at the ground but texting with you?
b) signals are blocked anyways so how is this conversation even happening

Why don't you stop being so negative about everything and enjoy the match. Normally you're a good poster but now you're just posting rubbish.

acha jee?

aur aap mamay lagay howay hain pakistan kay? theka liya howa hai aap nay pakistan ka?

matlab, awaz aa nahiee rahiee, lights are dull, ground is barren magar lets not point anything.

sarkar, everyone has right to point out their real emotions.

please dont be a taliba. pleaseeee. hamay jeenay do

Don't know how this dude samuels played two ATG t20 knocks in 2 wt20 finals. His tuk will make even misbah proud.

They had so much time to fix the ground, it's looks horrible. Have they given up that grounds cannot be fixed??

It's not rocket science, everybody else has done that 🙄🙄🙄

Everything is perfect considering the situation .......... only if they could bring the wicket from UAE, even the worst one at Dubai was like Oval compared to this one :(

Anwar Ali bowling short and wide to a guy who likes to play the cut shot. Well in mate, well in.

It really has been a pathetic match so far. Everything is well below the quality we were used to in the UAE.

Watching with Indians on you side now I got it, where you coming from. It's a fantastic at atmosphere at GS.

I think I'm hearing things.

There is this sound of Kung fu fighting, swords swooshing between overs 😳

facetime.

Boring match and pathetic production quality

acha jee?

aur aap mamay lagay howay hain pakistan kay? theka liya howa hai aap nay pakistan ka?

matlab, awaz aa nahiee rahiee, lights are dull, ground is barren magar lets not point anything. everyone has right to point out their real emotions. please dont be a taliban bro. pls. hamay jeenay do

It's quite irritating to see him post the same negative post about the crowd 5 times in a row. Sorry if I offended you.

A lot of people in the ground are Tweeting actually.

Man do you really have to make stories up to prove a point .
Some of us are actually from lahore.