Rana Faheem Ashraf - The warrior who deserves respect of Indians!

The Bald Eagle

Rana Faheem Ashraf started his career on a high note with Champions Trophy 2017 triumph but over the years he kept regressing and then finally disappeared in the start of this decade. Fast forward to 2025, he gets an unexpected call to the team but faced a lot of backlash from the fans. But then came the Indians and changed his fortune.

Rana Faheem aptly sided with his country in the May pseudo war against India and just posted a meme that triggered the whole Indian far right. It did disturb Indians to the extent that they solely took the decision not to shake hands with PCT just because of him and Abrar Ahmed. They even ran filthy campaigns on social media against him and urged Indian cricketers to humble him on the ground. But at a ground where Indian GOST Bumrah got thrashed for 45, Rana Faheem managed to claim wicket in his very first over and also whacked 20*(8).

So despite being someone as one of your fierest rival, if shows such character does warrant your respect. So will Indians like "Thanos" pay homage to their bitter rival?

Rana Faheem Ashraf started his career on a high note with Champions Trophy 2017 triumph but over the years he kept regressing and then finally disappeared in the start of this decade. Fast forward to 2025, he gets an unexpected call to the team but faced a lot of backlash from the fans. But then came the Indians and changed his fortune.

Rana Faheem aptly sided with his country in the May pseudo war against India and just posted a meme that triggered the whole Indian far right. It did disturb Indians to the extent that they solely took the decision not to shake hands with PCT just because of him and Abrar Ahmed. They even ran filthy campaigns on social media against him and urged Indian cricketers to humble him on the ground. But at a ground where Indian GOST Bumrah got thrashed for 45, Rana Faheem managed to claim wicket in his very first over and also whacked 20*(8).

So despite being someone as one of your fierest rival, if shows such character does warrant your respect. So will Indians like "Thanos" pay homage to their bitter rival?
Gives me the Sindoor victory vibes

Bitter rival?

He has Test, ODI and T20i batting averages of 26, 13 and 13. Bowling averages of 39, 46 and 25.

He’s no warrior just a limited discharge desi made pistol. 31 years old officially.

I don’t think he figures for more than a few seconds in any Indian plan.

Fakhar Zaman, now that’s a player.

Respect for what? Your own analysts call him a rellu katta. He’s good for only a reel or two and hasn’t even shown sustained performance. Sorry, our standards are not so low that we respect a player like him.

First they begged for a boycott.. didn't get it.

Then they begged for a handshake... didn't get it.

Then they begged for the referee ban... didn't get it.

And now they're asking us to respect a serial loser who has never won a single game against us.

Pathetic! :inti

First they begged for a boycott.. didn't get it.

Then they begged for a handshake... didn't get it.

Then they begged for the referee ban... didn't get it.

And now they're begging us to respect a serial loser who has never won a single game against us.

Pathetic! :inti
But they were the moral winners last game coz their team showed jazba. I’ve been on the forum for many years now and one thing I’ve understood is that in things that can’t be measured or genuinely audited, Pakistan always wins. Jazba, dalaeri, talent, aesthetics, etc.
:anwar

We kinda respect him for showing up every time and getting smacked in some form or the other and still showing delusion 🤣. Than again that doesn’t seem like a pattern with Faheem alone so no need for some “new respect” he has played during Dhoni era, Kohli-Rohit era and now the current era but one thing is consistent, belt treatment for him. Getting some fluke 6 due to catch drop and a fluke wicket where people took him lightly as a halwa bowler doesn’t need some special respect.

Only reason probably you love him is for his offensive social media post, minus that and nothing to celebrate about this mediocrity.

About time to move on from social media and get in to reality 👍

But they were the moral winners last game coz their team showed jazba. I’ve been on the forum for many years now and one thing I’ve understood is that in things that can’t be measured or genuinely audited, Pakistan always wins. Jazba, dalaeri, talent, aesthetics, etc.
:anwar
U reminded me a great post. Someone posted saim was more talented than jaiswal due to his bat swing and impact .

:babar

We kinda respect him for showing up every time and getting smacked in some form or the other and still showing delusion 🤣. Than again that doesn’t seem like a pattern with Faheem alone so no need for some “new respect” he has played during Dhoni era, Kohli-Rohit era and now the current era but one thing is consistent, belt treatment for him. Getting some fluke 6 due to catch drop and a fluke wicket where people took him lightly as a halwa bowler doesn’t need some special respect.

Only reason probably you love him is for his offensive social media post, minus that and nothing to celebrate about this mediocrity.

About time to move on from social media and get in to reality 👍
Lol ok i agree with you because as per you, he hit sixes to some tulla and bowled out some fake prince. Can't agree more 👍

And yes, thanks for making Rana a performer off the field too. He was never that good before

What is this seriously?

He is a bang average player who will not even get into Team C of India.

And deserves respect? Yaar, respect should be earned, not begged. Pakistani legends like Wasim will be respected by default for their talents.

You can respect Faheem for his insta posting chapri talent for all you want. But its not considered a talent in India. And making a thread for 20(8)??

Seriously, is this the best a Pakistani player is expected for?

Lol don't worry unlike you guys, we won't call a victory on cricket field as a substitute for the agony on battlefield
Congratulations on winning the "Indians couldn't humble Faheem Ashraf" trophy.

Shahid Afridi taking out a victory rally in Karachi as we speak. :moyo2

Lol ok i agree with you because as per you, he hit sixes to some tulla and bowled out some fake prince. Can't agree more 👍

And yes, thanks for making Rana a performer off the field too. He was never that good before
Again, you’re unable to understand what sustained performance means.

This thread is a perfect example of the Pakistani psyche that is riddled with minnow complex, insecurity and a constant yearning for fake small victories against their mortal enemy.

They got demolished on the ground, but here they're celebrating a mediocre player scoring 20 runs and picking up one useless wicket and begging the opponent fans to respect him.

No wonder they are able to manufacture fake victories on social media to make themselves feel.better and keep their heads in sand.

This thread is a perfect example of the Pakistani psyche that is riddled with minnow complex, insecurity and a constant yearning for fake small victories against their mortal enemy.

They got demolished on the ground, but they're celebrating a mediocre player scoring 20 runs and picking one wicket and begging the opponent fans to respect him.

No wonder they manufacture fake victories on social media to make themselves feel.better.
Same happens on the real battle ground too. I hope sane Pakistanis can see this.

Mate Indians dont even know how to respect themsleves?

Ahh yes the battlefield agony of never winning an actual war, of getting your country cut in half, of a World record surrender and not gaining a single inch of land.

Sure pal... :yk
Hahah... won't derail the thread but besides 1971... everyone knows the reality of your forces....and even for 71 you should thank Bangla brothers.

And another thing, by dedicating victory to forces doesn't change result on ground :yk

Same happens on the real battle ground too. I hope sane Pakistanis can see this.

Nah it's a lost cause.

They got mauled twice in a week but -

Some are celebrating their gaali Galoch while getting hammered to all parts.

Some are celebrating Bumrah being taken for runs..

Some are celebrating a mediocre player getting 20 runs and a wicket..

Some are celebrating some delusional cringe drameybaazi on the boundary line by one of their players..

Muddled mentality.

I feel like he is underrated.

He is a very good hitter. Power hitter. He is also not bad with the ball.

Should be a regular in T20 in my opinion.

Pakistanis talking amongst themselves is desperate for approval.

Indians posting 24/7 on Pakistani forums are not desperate for approval.

Once again, more and more wise words from the imaginary conquerors of Lahore and Karachi.

Pakistanis talking amongst themselves is desperate for approval.

Indians posting 24/7 on Pakistani forums are not desperate for approval.

Once again, more and more wise words from the imaginary conquerors of Lahore and Karachi.

LOL. Yeah. It is hilarious.

Some of these Indians act like Pakistanis need permissions from Indians on a Pakistani platform.

They are very entitled. :yk

Jazba
Daleri
Badmaashi
Jaanbaazi

Thats what Pakistan cricket team showed, what they failed to show was:

Skills
Talent
Batting
Bowling
Fielding
Discipline

And every other thing required to compete.

Average player. The definition of bits and pieces cricketer. He adds nothing to the PCT. Just a pretender.
Yes, I think we just need to fool him all the time. Whenever he sets on the field, just tell him the opposition is India...and we may get Jack Kallis or abdur Razzaq pro max

F
Yes, I think we just need to fool him all the time. Whenever he sets on the field, just tell him the opposition is India...and we may get Jack Kallis or abdur Razzaq pro max
Faheem Ashraf vs India played 2 Odis

Average with bat- 12.5 with S/R of 44 🤣,
Average with ball- 1 wicket with average of 105 and economy of 7

Faheem Ashraf vs India in T20 2 T20s
Average of 31 with 1 wicket 🤣
Batting average of 31 with strike rate of 140 after 1 match fluking a 20(8) after 2 drop catches.

🛎️ ka Jacques Kallis. You are a cricket mod, atleast know cricket lmao.

You were the same guy criticising Faheem's selection few months ago and gave that as excuse for PAK underperforming in Champions Trophy . :kp
Yes, I have never been fan of him...but since that controversial post he has found a new life. Lol very difficult to comprehend what factors motivated him so much for this renaissance

May be Indians hate is his strength

Yes, I have never been fan of him...but since that controversial post he has found a new life. Lol very difficult to comprehend what factors motivated him so much for this renaissance

May be Indians hate is his strength
You are answering your own question. The only reason you are getting this much thrills for an average cricketer is for the same reason. Faheem knows his audience. Humara kya jaata hai, keep playing him 🤣

From celebrating wins pakistan fans have descended to celebrating two ball victory, 1 over victory ,.powerplay victory. Even Oman bowled better to India than Pakistan bowled with 45 year old uncles. Even Oman scored just as much as Pakistan scored against India. They are not going up and down.

Average player. The definition of bits and pieces cricketer. He adds nothing to the PCT. Just a pretender.
He can be a good addition if other players are strong in their respective roles. At the moment he is one of many bits and pieces. Too many of these players is not good for the side.

@The Bald Eagle is that same legendary coach who were giving here tips to defeat india a few months ago😇
But even his teams player didn’t listen him and they lost successive matches. Now hes crying for our validation.
#Kaise bhi karke mujhe khush rehna hai 🥲

Off field issues aside, first time I've actually watched him be semi useful against us, and he's been playing from 2018 I think? But he showed good fight yesterday.

Faheem Ashraf's career performance summary before and after a particular tweet (or particularly against the same country)

Screenshot_20250922-204920.jpg

The beauty of glorifying fake all-rounders is that anyone can perform at any time with either bat or ball - and no strings attached if they go multiple games without any iota of credible performances.

Pakistan has taken floaters to the next level that those days are not far when we will genuinely see Shaheen open the innings with the bat.

The beauty of glorifying fake all-rounders is that anyone can perform at any time with either bat or ball - and no strings attached if they go multiple games without any iota of credible performances.

Pakistan has taken floaters to the next level that those days are not far when we will genuinely see Shaheen open the innings with the bat.
Actually all-rounders do have a major role in limited over cricket . Pandya, axar are very important players for team India.

They gives us perfect balance

You are answering your own question. The only reason you are getting this much thrills for an average cricketer is for the same reason. Faheem knows his audience. Humara kya jaata hai, keep playing him 🤣

I was trolled when I made the thread supporting Rana Faheem Ashraf, where I exposed the propaganda against him using stats. I felt hurt when they all cornered me, but I fought for the truth because I understood they all were blinded with hate and one day, they will accept the reality that he is one of the best players they have. And it has happened today. My next aim is to convince them about Azam Khan's talent.

I don’t know who this person is. It would have been good if you posted about Rauf. His theatrical mimes have won memes I think

Lol but still has more ICC ODI trophy than Bumrah, infact was part of the lovely CT 2017 squad. But yes, he was just a youngster then
I like how you are adding disclaimers like "ICC" "ODI" trophy, not even World Cup to invalidate Bumrah's 24 T20WC win, which is more prestigious than the CT.

Anyways, Sreesanth has more ICC trophies than Wasim, Waqar, Imran COMBINED.

I like how you are adding disclaimers like "ICC" "ODI" trophy, not even World Cup to invalidate Bumrah's 24 T20WC win, which is more prestigious than the CT.

Anyways, Sreesanth has more ICC trophies than Wasim, Waqar, Imran COMBINED.
Lol In Imran's era there was only one Trophy.