Recent stand-off with Pakistan has shown India's international influence is overrated and deluded

Savak

World Star
For years India had been advocating for a permanent seat at the UN Security Council with veto powers but that request was denied

The ICC has just turned down BCCI's request to remove members with terrorist links stating that it was not the appropriate forum to make such decisions

The ICC is insisting that the BCCI get tax waivers for it in the future from the local government or compensate it going forward otherwise it will not get hosting rights to future ICC events

The IOC has already blacklisted India after it refused visas to Pakistani shooters

The Russians are no longer as close to the Indians as they once used to be, in fact the Russians now want to get more closer to Pakistan and apparently the millitaries of Russia and Pakistan have held joint training and educational excercises in Russia. This was unimaginable during the cold war

The Saudi's refused to officially condemn Pakistan inspite of many pressures from India to do so

The Indians were chest humping over having been invited to the OIC but the very next day inspite of the Pakistani FM not attending the meeting, the OIC issued an official statement condeming the Indian human rights record in Kashmir, for attacking Pakistan and violating its sovereignty

The Indians could not even successfully get Trump to issue an anti Pakistan statement or remark which is a huge failure given his firemouth nature

I mean what influence are we really talking about here? Such a huge army, a huge economy, a huge lobby in the West and they have not been able to hurt Pakistan at any level during this whole saga.

Much needed reality check

US, France, Australia, etc have all put out statements saying that India was well within its rights to carry out this counterterrorism operation, and that Pakistan should stop harboring terrorists. It doesn't necessarily have to be Trump. The statement from the white house and the SecState is enough.

I'm not sure if this is a serious post or not, since you're using the ICC and IOC as examples for India's international influence.

I am in Australia and haven't heard much was surprised that it made out commercial news which is very insular. I think India have to realise in the social media era they can try and control the narrative. India messed pure and simple....a young man blow up 350kg of rdx why are questions not being asked how he got it, how did he get so close rather than trying to in Pakistan. India needs to look inwardly as ultimately no one wants any deaths as they are all someone's family

US, France, Australia, etc have all put out statements saying that India was well within its rights to carry out this counterterrorism operation, and that Pakistan should stop harboring terrorists. It doesn't necessarily have to be Trump. The statement from the white house and the SecState is enough.

I'm not sure if this is a serious post or not, since you're using the ICC and IOC as examples for India's international influence.

Just out of curiosity, how come Indians dont like to talk about brutality caused by Indian soldiers in kashmir? I mean you’ll talk about every nonsense topic but that. Why?

This was all after the bombing in Pulwana.l, not what happened after that.

I must say, during the skirmishes, aside from maybe France, all quotes were decidedly neutral. I was gobsmacked myself, however I think Imran Khan keeping an open channel with the world via his speeches checkmated any western response. India after all is no Israel.

It was both after Pulwama and after the airstrikes.

Here are some recent examples.

Pompeo:

“Following Indian counter-terrorism actions on February 26, I spoke with Indian Minister of External Affairs Swaraj to emphasise our close security partnership and shared goal of maintaining peace and security in the region,” he said in his statement.

“I also spoke to Pakistani Foreign Minister Qureshi to underscore the priority of de-escalating current tensions by avoiding military action, and the urgency of Pakistan taking meaningful action against terrorist groups operating on its soil," he said of his conversation with the minister.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1466345

France:

A Foreign Ministry spokesman said: “France recognises India’s legitimacy in ensuring its security against cross-border terrorism and asks Pakistan to put an end to the activities of terrorist groups established within its territory. We solemnly call on India and Pakistan to exercise restraint in order to avert any risk of military escalation and to preserve strategic stability in the region.”

https://www.express.co.uk/news/world/1093334/india-pakistan-war-attack-kashmir-france-news

Australia:

"Pakistan must do everything possible to implement its own proscription of Jaish-e-Mohammed. It can no longer allow extremist groups the legal and physical space to operate from its territory," she had said in the statement.

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ation-very-dangerous/articleshow/68197239.cms

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-to-ban-masood-azhar/articleshow/68210871.cms

Who’s going to back a country who lied about bombing 300+ terrorists without even a minor proof? I think India shot itself on the foot by creating such a crap statement. This statement can be believed by 80% of Indians via their media. Top agencies in US/Europe are not Sachin136

It was both after Pulwama and after the airstrikes.

Here are some recent examples.

Pompeo:

“Following Indian counter-terrorism actions on February 26, I spoke with Indian Minister of External Affairs Swaraj to emphasise our close security partnership and shared goal of maintaining peace and security in the region,” he said in his statement.

“I also spoke to Pakistani Foreign Minister Qureshi to underscore the priority of de-escalating current tensions by avoiding military action, and the urgency of Pakistan taking meaningful action against terrorist groups operating on its soil," he said of his conversation with the minister.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1466345

France:

A Foreign Ministry spokesman said: “France recognises India’s legitimacy in ensuring its security against cross-border terrorism and asks Pakistan to put an end to the activities of terrorist groups established within its territory. We solemnly call on India and Pakistan to exercise restraint in order to avert any risk of military escalation and to preserve strategic stability in the region.”

https://www.express.co.uk/news/world/1093334/india-pakistan-war-attack-kashmir-france-news

Australia:

"Pakistan must do everything possible to implement its own proscription of Jaish-e-Mohammed. It can no longer allow extremist groups the legal and physical space to operate from its territory," she had said in the statement.

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ation-very-dangerous/articleshow/68197239.cms

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-to-ban-masood-azhar/articleshow/68210871.cms

Wow man. You provided so much content to prove yourself right over something that doesnt even matter but didnt answer my “curiosity” question.

America did initially support India but after Pakistan downed their jets they changed their tune in a hurry, and no such comment was reiterated after that such far.

Any country in the world will condemn terrorism and support a country's right to take action against terrorists. Even Pakistan has condemned terrorism. But all these talks about leading an international isolation movement, boycott movement, war mongering and talks about millitary action against another country, India got a huge slap from the entire world who just didn't have time for its nonsense.

It has been a PR disaster for India - this whole thing. It all went down when Pakistan shot their jets, and after that it has been one disaster after another.

Any country in the world will condemn terrorism and support a country's right to take action against terrorists. Even Pakistan has condemned terrorism. But all these talks about leading an international isolation movement, boycott movement, war mongering and talks about millitary action against another country, India got a huge slap from the entire world who just didn't have time for its nonsense.

Please give Sachin136 few minutes to answer your statement. He’s digging through Indian news websites right now to enhance his political knowledge

This is what i have been trying to tell to a lot of my Indian friends over the last few years. India as a country punches well below its weight when it comes to international diplomacy/influence. We think that this so called new India is about to join the elite club of US, China, Russia etc in terms of importance and influence but in actual we are well below even Saudi Arabia, Australia, Turkey etc.

This past few weeks has helped smash this bubble of ignorance about out so called military might and international influence. We have been humiliated at all fronts by a country that punches well above its weight.

Pakistan has forex reserves of mere 8 billion USD. We have 500 billion and our economy is doing way better.

Yet, Pakistan has humiliated India in combat, international diplomacy, statesmanship.

If we were a proper country, our government would have a hell lot of serious questions to answer. But the entire media is doing all in its capacity to defend Modi before upcoming elections and threatening all critics to stay silent.

On social media if i write what i just wrote above, even my best of friends will spam my wall with comments like we are ashamed to be your friends, have some shame, support Modi in this hour, how dare your question our army's might etc. This is the state of hysteria in India.

I once spoke strongly against Modi in front of my relatives, some of them left before having dinner.

I mean its hilarious, Indians talked about Shooting down Pakistan's F16 aircraft and Lockheed Martin took offense and called out India for its lies while India alleged that Pakistan was lying about not suffering any casualties or losing any fighter jets lol. So Pakistan is now a master of global media manipulation as well now?

These Indians just dont seem capable of doing anything right when it really matters. Pakistan with a $15 billion Defence Budget is more or less evenly matched with India when it comes of Millitary Equipment, Fighter planes, Nuclear Warheads, Missile Technology whereas India has a Defence Budget of close to $60-70 billion and the only thing they is an extra 400,000-500,000 soldiers?

This is what i have been trying to tell to a lot of my Indian friends over the last few years. India as a country punches well below its weight when it comes to international diplomacy/influence. We think that this so called new India is about to join the elite club of US, China, Russia etc in terms of importance and influence but in actual we are well below even Saudi Arabia, Australia, Turkey etc.

This past few weeks has helped smash this bubble of ignorance about out so called military might and international influence. We have been humiliated at all fronts by a country that punches well above its weight.

Pakistan has forex reserves of mere 8 billion USD. We have 500 billion and our economy is doing way better.

Yet, Pakistan has humiliated India in combat, international diplomacy, statesmanship.

If we were a proper country, our government would have a hell lot of serious questions to answer. But the entire media is doing all in its capacity to defend Modi before upcoming elections and threatening all critics to stay silent.

On social media if i write what i just wrote above, even my best of friends will spam my wall with comments like we are ashamed to be your friends, have some shame, support Modi in this hour, how dare your question our army's might etc. This is the state of hysteria in India.

I once spoke strongly against Modi in front of my relatives, some of them left before having dinner.

India have a Mamoon on their side. On a balanced note, India has a lot going for it but it needs to come down to earth and be more humble and respectful towards it neighbors.

Having said that, it will be foolish to totally undermine what India is capable of. We are in this situation today because of poor leadership. It was our foolishness to provoke Pakistan army. PA are a renowned battle ready army. But we are no mugs either. You might have had upper hand during last week but we are capable of bouncing back and i am sure you know that. Having said that, i don';t want such escalations. We need to always remember our real objectives which is to have peace and safety in this region.

Pretty much.

This Kargil type stunt has backfired.

At least it has shown the idiot politicos here their place though - so they may be a little wiser, though I'm not hopeful.

India have a Mamoon on their side. On a balanced note, India has a lot going for it but it needs to come down to earth and be more humble and respectful towards it neighbors.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] is a great and fair poster. We should encourage critical thinking and people who ask serious questions which are against popular opinion. I face in real life what Mamoon is subjected to on PP so i can relate with him.

People who ask critical questions and present a rather real/less boastful picture of the state of affairs are being looked at as anti nationals today.

Great nations listen to such voices and question themselves why some people don't feel so proud after all.

India and Pakistan are boast utterly wrong on many things. We should all remember in this conflict, regardless of who's had the upper hand, there is no hero or villain. We need to all collectively look at our flaws and work on them. That's the only way we are moving forward.

I mean its hilarious, Indians talked about Shooting down Pakistan's F16 aircraft and Lockheed Martin took offense and called out India for its lies while India alleged that Pakistan was lying about not suffering any casualties or losing any fighter jets lol. So Pakistan is now a master of global media manipulation as well now?

These Indians just dont seem capable of doing anything right when it really matters. Pakistan with a $15 billion Defence Budget is more or less evenly matched with India when it comes of Millitary Equipment, Fighter planes, Nuclear Warheads, Missile Technology whereas India has a Defence Budget of close to $60-70 billion and the only thing they is an extra 400,000-500,000 soldiers?

Is there any source for this? I doubt that they have said that but happy to be corrected.

freelance_cricketer, you’re someone who’s worthy of having a conversation with. I dont know why most Indians come on this forum and their only aim is to defend any conversation that’s against any sector of India. People need to rationalize, analyze what they’re reading and I feel we have forgotten how to do that. Every article you read, every story you hear is a narration of a third person. Try to reason with yourself and understand why things are happening the way they are.

Another thing i notice is the lack of English Medium Charisma and Swag in its PM. Manmohan Singh looked Decent but by and large Indian PM's just don't have that ability to create an impression. Pakistan in the meantime ignoring Nawaz Sharif has had Pervez Musharraf and now Imran Khan. When these guys talk, people listen.

Having said that, it will be foolish to totally undermine what India is capable of. We are in this situation today because of poor leadership. It was our foolishness to provoke Pakistan army. PA are a renowned battle ready army. But we are no mugs either. You might have had upper hand during last week but we are capable of bouncing back and i am sure you know that. Having said that, i don';t want such escalations. We need to always remember our real objectives which is to have peace and safety in this region.

No one is undermining what India is capable off. Pakistan can do very well to learn from India's land reforms, economic policies, how they have advanced in Cricket and other sports, Film Industry etc

freelance_cricketer, you’re someone who’s worthy of having a conversation with. I dont know why most Indians come on this forum and their only aim is to defend any conversation that’s against any sector of India. People need to rationalize, analyze what they’re reading and I feel we have forgotten how to do that. Every article you read, every story you hear is a narration of a third person. Try to reason with yourself and understand why things are happening the way they are.

Thanks.

I think it's just about having your heart in the right place and it's not something you will get by studying in the best of institutions. I have exceptional doctors, engineers, public service officials in my circle who totally back Indian army to kill every single Kashmiri muslim in its way if that is what it takes to achieve Indian objectives in the region and i am also connected to rural class people in Punjab (Indian) who would give their life to protect a Kashmiri muslim from angry mobs. These fellows will be the first to send their kids to army but do not want to harm any innocent people.

From my experiences, most extremist Indians tend to be well educated or working in a corporate environment. I think it has much to do with the fact that these people usually have very high ego or sense of self esteem. They look at everything as a matter of pride or humiliation because from childhood these people have been fighting for good grades, good ranks, getting to a better institution.

The more sane voices seem to be usually from people into art and literature or those who are just minding their business in rural areas.

For the educated elite in India today, its all about being dominant, showing the world what new India is capable of, how far we have come and we will not take any more defeats. These people are the true enemies of our country today, capable of ruining all the good things we have got going for us.

International media mainly tows the Indian narrative when it comes to Pakistan. Reporting of CNN, DW and BBC would have been completely different if reverse had happened (Had India captured our pilot).

So this rumour is still going strong in your side?

Chalo ji.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lockheed Martin has made no such comments.</p>— Lockheed Martin India (@LMIndiaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/LMIndiaNews/status/1101574340011798529?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thank you <a href="https://twitter.com/LMIndiaNews?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@LMIndiaNews</a>. I acknowledge the statement is wrongly attributed to you. I picked it from a website. I take it back. However, I stand by Govt of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/India?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#India</a>'s failure to prove it downed a <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistani?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistani</a> F-16. Indian media & journalists have caught <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Indian?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Indian</a> govt disinformation.</p>— Danyal Gilani (@DanyalGilani) <a href="https://twitter.com/DanyalGilani/status/1101667025414438912?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 2, 2019</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION] have a colleague who is a well educated Indian from Maharashtra and her opinions on many things surprised me including falling for all the who media story of 300 killed. She has in past mentioned how Hindus are being hard done by due to the quota system and would never work in the govt . There is is a real hubris is people where by she felt the only smart Indians were the ones who had a passport. If she is glimpse of the middle classes then yes there is an issue.

Chalo ji.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lockheed Martin has made no such comments.</p>— Lockheed Martin India (@LMIndiaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/LMIndiaNews/status/1101574340011798529?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 1, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thank you <a href="https://twitter.com/LMIndiaNews?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@LMIndiaNews</a>. I acknowledge the statement is wrongly attributed to you. I picked it from a website. I take it back. However, I stand by Govt of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/India?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#India</a>'s failure to prove it downed a <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistani?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistani</a> F-16. Indian media & journalists have caught <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Indian?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Indian</a> govt disinformation.</p>— Danyal Gilani (@DanyalGilani) <a href="https://twitter.com/DanyalGilani/status/1101667025414438912?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 2, 2019</a></blockquote>

Thanks for your honest opinion [MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION]. ..and then we have people like @sensibleindianfan who will go to any extent to correct something that doesnt even matter but will repeatedly fail to see the bigger picture being discussed here.

[MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION] have a colleague who is a well educated Indian from Maharashtra and her opinions on many things surprised me including falling for all the who media story of 300 killed. She has in past mentioned how Hindus are being hard done by due to the quota system and would never work in the govt . There is is a real hubris is people where by she felt the only smart Indians were the ones who had a passport. If she is glimpse of the middle classes then yes there is an issue.

That sounds like a typical middle-upper middle class Indian. Their opinion on most political matters should be ignored. if you ever want to have a real conversation with an Indian, maybe talk to some bartender, a cab driver, someone who plays guitar for a dollar on the street maybe,

Educated Indians with their #NewIndia ambitions are full of nonsense.

Thanks for the clarification and have to say you a balanced poster and always like reading your point of view.

The PK defence budget is $8bn, Ind has a budget of $47bn

India is a superpower in cricket only. The only influence they have in world affairs that can affect Pakistan is refusijg to play cricket against them.

They have no sway over any country in any regard.

Im not saying Pakistan does have much influence on the world stage either but the myth that has been perpetuated about a shining India is exactly that - a myth. There is not a big gap between these counties at all.

Yes but they running top IT companies globally.......is the retort you would get. India likes to hide it's poverty and like to project an image that only corresponds to a small a %

Who is they? Those people are now American.

Here is what did India in . Arrogance and Hubris

In recent events like Mumbai and kargil which were much bigger, the response was much more diplomatic . In fact after kargil the response by India was so state like that the relationship between US and India changed after that for the Better

Now, the media in India was acting literally like a bunch of children. Shouting, screaming, abusing. Not just one channel, ALL the channels. Then you have a PM like modi who made it all nationalistic. The cricketers joined in, the Bollywood folks joined in, hell even the Indian journalists in USA joined in. All acting huff and puff.

India sent their planes in and couldn’t even do anything, blew their fuel load, killed some trees then escaped . This happened at night crossing the pak literal border

Indians celebrated as if they won world war 1

Next day pak responded in plain daylight and then shot down the defense response planes from India using Pakistan created and manufactured planes

Indian media and social media shut up for a day , then pakistan responded by saying we will return your downed airman

What did the Indians do ? Instead of being happy that situation is being deesclated, they screamed at pak , you are only doing this because of Geneva convention not because of deescalation. Look at the sheer arrogance

When the airman finally went home after his last cup of tea in pakistan, he was celebrated as a hero for being downed by a Pakistani build aircraft .they used the word indominatable , ultra heroic , supreme soldier . For what ? Being saved by pak military from mob and drinking chai after being shot down ?

Indians as a whole looked like a bunch of kids who are rich and flaunt it against a poor kid until he gets slapped by the poor kid for poking him then goes on a temper tantrum

Chalo ji.

Bro,

you have been asking same question in multiple threads.

You are smart and reasonable enough to realize this by now that no Pakistani F16 was shot down.

Yaar yeh joshila bhai kidher hain?

I personally think he has decided enough is enough and joined the IAF. I hope he doesn't end up with an MIG-21!

When did Lockheed Martin do this?

When did the defence budget of Pakistan cross 10bn usd?

Next time do look up the size of the airforce Navy and mechanised regiments.
[MENTION=139108]Sachin136[/MENTION]

Already put in statements of various countries supporting India.

Another thing i notice is the lack of English Medium Charisma and Swag in its PM. Manmohan Singh looked Decent but by and large Indian PM's just don't have that ability to create an impression. Pakistan in the meantime ignoring Nawaz Sharif has had Pervez Musharraf and now Imran Khan. When these guys talk, people listen.

Yes do listen to Modi's speech to the US congress.

Netanyahu also delivered to US congress. Trump is also in love with Kim. Doesn’t matter

Modi delivered his speech when Obama was President.

Netanyahu is a head of a state, doesnot matter if you like him or not.

Anyways the post was in answer to [MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] regarding his claims that Indian PM doesnot make any impressions while Pakistani ones do.

Btw [MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] do you know how closely Indian and Russian defence work? Any idea?

When was the last time a Russian president visited Pakistan?

Oh btw India and Chinese armies also train together. Does it mean anything?

SO?

Other leaders dont use teleprompters or pre written speeches?
You were responding to a poster who questioned his charisma and swag. Comparing him with those politicians who are comfortable giving interviews in English etc.
How does delivering a scripted speech using visual aids prove he has those qualities???

You were responding to a poster who questioned his charisma and swag. Comparing him with those politicians who are comfortable giving interviews in English etc.
How does delivering a scripted speech using visual aids prove he has those qualities???

Charishma and swag is defined by the effect you have.

Vladimir Putin speaks little english, there is no leader in the world who can match his swag.

The effect that Modi's speech had on the US congress is there to be seen.

Modi delivered his speech when Obama was President.

Ladies and gentlemen, this is a major accomplishment.

IK is being nominated for a Nobel Peace Prize, vs. an ancient speech from a banned leader, Modi.

Educated vs. Chai walla in a nut shell.

Is that 2 sugars or none?

And we are back to petty discussion.

War mongering is probably ain’t easy.

On topic, Indians have been miss guided and fooled by their politician.

Netanyahu also delivered to US congress. Trump is also in love with Kim. Doesn’t matter

Indeed. Many leaders from all walks of life have delivered a speech to US Congress, and the House, and the Senate.

What makes Modi's speech unique is that he was banned from the USA and UK.

Charishma and swag is defined by the effect you have.

Vladimir Putin speaks little english, there is no leader in the world who can match his swag.

The effect that Modi's speech had on the US congress is there to be seen.
Firstly, Modi is not Putin, 56 inch chest or not he has neither quality on the world stage.
Secondly, the poster mentioned these qualities in relation to a person’s ability to converse in English. Go re-read his post.

Is there any interview of Modi in English where he has demonstrated confidence self assuredness?

The reaction in Congress was all to do with welcoming a newish member to their axis of evil.

Ladies and gentlemen, this is a major accomplishment.

IK is being nominated for a Nobel Peace Prize, vs. an ancient speech from a banned leader, Modi.

Educated vs. Chai walla in a nut shell.

Is that 2 sugars or none?

Any statement from the Nobel Committee that IK is being nominated for nobel peace prize? Any?
[MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION]

Another rumour.

Firstly, Modi is not Putin, 56 inch chest or not he has neither quality on the world stage.
Secondly, the poster mentioned these qualities in relation to a person’s ability to converse in English. Go re-read his post.

Is there any interview of Modi in English where he has demonstrated confidence self assuredness?

The reaction in Congress was all to do with welcoming a newish member to their axis of evil.

Modi is not Putin because no body is Putin today.

The poster related english speaking to swag and charishma. Thats absolutely wrong.

Anyone who you dont like is in axis of evil.LoL

Any statement from the Nobel Committee that IK is being nominated for nobel peace prize? Any?

[MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION]

Another rumour.

I heared a laughable rumour that IAF killed 300 terrorists in 20 minutes using Israeli-made Rafael Spice-2000 "smart bombs" were used by the Indian air force in its feeble strike against Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) "terrorists" inside Pakistan. The 300 terrorists supposedly eliminated by the Israeli-manufactured and Israeli-supplied GPS-guided bombs turned out to be little more than rocks and trees.

Can I get a refund?

Truth be told, the rest of the world has little time for India's disputes with Pakistan, they are more concerned with real issues rather than a 70 year old quarrel about borders in the subcontinent.

It doesn't help when Indian claims turn out to be mostly hot air and fake news, this only makes leading nations take them even less seriously. Indian reputation has taken a serious dent when it turns out a basket case nation like Pakistan has more reliable reporting from the front line than a wannabe superpower.

Yaar yeh joshila bhai kidher hain?

I personally think he has decided enough is enough and joined the IAF. I hope he doesn't end up with an MIG-21!

He can probably down three F-16s in one go, just need to take the Hindustani Modia's word for it.

Not to mention India has lost credibility after proclaiming the strike not only at the international stage but also at home with a lot of people

Truth be told, the rest of the world has little time for India's disputes with Pakistan, they are more concerned with real issues rather than a 70 year old quarrel about borders in the subcontinent.

It doesn't help when Indian claims turn out to be mostly hot air and fake news, this only makes leading nations take them even less seriously. Indian reputation has taken a serious dent when it turns out a basket case nation like Pakistan has more reliable reporting from the front line than a wannabe superpower.

I love movies, but recently I have detected a pattern where Indian landmarks are spectacularly destroyed as cannon fodder yet in awe of technical marvels. Pixels being an example.

India being a massive market will always have this advantage over Pak. For this reason most western countries will side with them.

So what about their IT Companies. I heard Trump raised the minimum salary requirement for the H1B Visa's and this was targetted to stop the influx of Indian's in the US from India

The poster related english speaking to swag and charishma. Thats absolutely wrong.

Anyone who you dont like is in axis of evil.LoL
If you can’t comprehend what he meant than stop replying to the post for the sake of it and wasting mine and every ones time.
In any case IK thrashes Modi in the personality, charisma, swag dept each and every time.

Since you have zero knowledge of my likes and dislikes it’s safe to say you are again posting manure regarding the axis of evil comment.

Good day to you, now go spend some more time relaxing in front of the top class Indian news coverage you guys get spoon fed with.

India being a massive market will always have this advantage over Pak. For this reason most western countries will side with them.

Lol them being a massive market certainly did not buy them any favors in this entire episode.

Even the west couldn't help their claim of killing 350 terrorists. This is why they had to change the story coz know one was backing them up at all. The west only cares about itself, they use India to sell products so need them to make money.

So what about their IT Companies. I heard Trump raised the minimum salary requirement for the H1B Visa's and this was targetted to stop the influx of Indian's in the US from India
I don't dispute that but it is a huge pride for Indians that head of Google is Indian born as are a few more CEOs and they are not just nerdy IT guys. Had a person quote USA would be nothing without Indians and Chinese as they help build the nation (a statement I don't agree with). This is the sense of importance that some Indians have re themselves.

Well this is not a surprise, big difference in the education and literacy levels between India and Pakistan. Besides i was reading a article once which mentioned the amount of hours studying the average citizen spends and it mentioned that the avg indian spends 12-13 hours per day studying while the avg Pakistani spent 6-7 hours per day studying. This makes a difference as well.

Just out of curiosity, how come Indians dont like to talk about brutality caused by Indian soldiers in kashmir? I mean you’ll talk about every nonsense topic but that. Why?

You don’t get sympathy when the main reason for Kashmir conflict is religion.

People cannot attack army and expect to go home without getting shot.

You don’t get sympathy when the main reason for Kashmir conflict is religion.

People cannot attack army and expect to go home without getting shot.

Why would somebody bother attacking an armed force? Food for thought.

Lol, read the World Wrestling Organization has demanded that India no longer host future events after they denied visas to Pakistani Wrestlers.

Lol very appropriate thread to bump after IK's visit to the US and how Indians expected Trump would talk tough and embarrass Imran Khan in the press conference

Only A "Sachin" can say that. Denying the obvious facts.