[Report] Mohammad Rizwan cleared of all allegations connected with the 'Conflict of Interest' controversy

FearlessRoar

As per a media report PCB's Aaliya Rasheed has said that:

“Rizwan is not involved in this matter at all because a player has a limited career and they need to invest the money they earn in order to be financially stable after their playing days are over. Even Inzamam would not have been questioned if he was not the chief selector”

So, Judge Jury and Executioner type thing by PCB.

Matter closed?

The conflict of interest case would had closed once they explained that yazoo doesnt own saya. Fair enough.

But Rizwan is open to another issue now. Is Yazoo for tax purposes? I hope FBR investigates this and comes hard. Tax chori should not be allowed to get away with

Cleared by who?

PCB ? :)
The conflict of interest case was an internal matter of PCB, which is why they formed their own team to investigate this. Aaliya Rasheed was part of that team i think.

Zaka Ashraf's interview obviously made the whole matter look ridiculous and weakened the case.

However, FBR should open its investigation on whether Yazoo is for tax savings or not.

As per a media report PCB's Aaliya Rasheed has said that:

“Rizwan is not involved in this matter at all because a player has a limited career and they need to invest the money they earn in order to be financially stable after their playing days are over. Even Inzamam would not have been questioned if he was not the chief selector”
I guess Rizwan endorsing Bike Helmets was never going to be a successful business

He should invest in a theatre company

I don't give a damn about whether case is open or closed. It would be an anomaly if justice was served in Pakistan anyway.

I just want two assurances after this saga:

1. Inzimam will not be hired in any capacity by the PCB

2. PCB will not be wasting 2.5 million rupees per month on any chief selector going forward.

so how exactly was this case supposed to be cleared? No one sued Rizwan, it was an internal matter.

It's a conflict of interest. There's no 2 ways about it.

But this isn't the first time we've seen conflict of interest happening in Pakistan cricket. After the 2019 World Cup, Misbah was a committee member of the PCB before playing his part to oust Mickey Arthur to take his job for himself.

If the PCB don't want to punish Rizwan and Inzi, at the very least they should be ordered to resign as directors of that sports management company. If they can't accept that, their PCB contracts should be terminated. This means Rizwan shouldn't be allowed to play for Pakistan.

The conflict of interest case would had closed once they explained that yazoo doesnt own saya. Fair enough.

But Rizwan is open to another issue now. Is Yazoo for tax purposes? I hope FBR investigates this and comes hard. Tax chori should not be allowed to get away with

"We have investigated ourselves and found no evidence of wrongdoing" - PCB

Yazoo was basically a dropshipping company and hence legally its clear. However theres still an implicit conflict of interest.

This is a damning statement. They admit Inzi didn’t inform the board about his agent and there is a conflict of interest if the vast majority of players are from the same agency.

I’m telling you, cease Rizwan and Babar’s phones/WhatsApp chats. You will understand who’s picking who

Thats the end of the matter.

Inzi rightly gone and the players free to continue.

However if Mohammed Nawaz is ever selected again I demand this case is reopened.

This is a damning statement. They admit Inzi didn’t inform the board about his agent and there is a conflict of interest if the vast majority of players are from the same agency.

I’m telling you, cease Rizwan and Babar’s phones/WhatsApp chats. You will understand who’s picking who

Inzi was demanding complete control on the NOC's to be granted to players for T-20 leagues. I am sure a lot will come out when a complete thorough investigation is made

Inzimam said on national tv that he doesn’t have any affiliation with Saya Corps….scroll through their clients

Thats the end of the matter.

Inzi rightly gone and the players free to continue.

However if Mohammed Nawaz is ever selected again I demand this case is reopened.
wo babar ka match winner hai :bobs

WhatsApp chats between Talha Rehmani and the Pakistan captain+Rizwan might reveal a lot of things

4 years under Babar’s captaincy, a vast majority of Saya players representing Pakistan time and time again through his tenure.

Don’t be purposely ignorant people. Join the dots

Why are PCB playing dumb.

They knew all along that Inzi's agent was the same as many of the players.

It was plastered all over Inzi's social media accounts for ages.

Why are PCB playing dumb.

They knew all along that Inzi's agent was the same as many of the players.

It was plastered all over Inzi's social media accounts for ages.
I have a feeling this lady is also represented by this agency or is in some kind of partnership with them.

Your a sensible, honest cricket critique. Tell me, why would I constantly bang one drum for the past 4 years about Rizwan being portrayed as an overrated player? The PCB media teams have played their part in selling this lie to the fans. She’s probably been part of the hype machine on someone’s instructions

why would whatsapp chats be leaked, no one is in position to read their chats.

again, this is not a court case, calm your self down
Don’t tell me to calm down. I can express myself however I like. They should be leaked/interrogated because the accusations labelled at this agency are very serious

The most powerful player and his chum represent the same agency, they have potentially been playing with the careers of cricketers in order for their agency to benefit.

Never in doubt. Rizwan is one of the most shareef players in Pakistan.

The idea that Mohammad Rizwan could find himself in the same category as disgraced and humiliated cricketers such as Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Amir and Umar Akmal is unfathomable.

In the battle between good vs evil, the good prevail.

And this is why Rizwan will continue playing for Pakistan while the players above will never wear the green cap ever again.

Let the tears and tantrums commence at this decision. It is always delicious to witness.

People laughed at Imad when he threatened to take legal action against the PCB last year for unjustly keeping him out of the side.

He was 100% justified to take legal action against them. Their captain (who represented an agency) was given complete free hand by the chairman to do whatever he likes, and he did exactly as he pleased by giving favours to his agent’s clients.

People laughed at Imad when he threatened to take legal action against the PCB last year for unjustly keeping him out of the side.

He was 100% justified to take legal action against them. Their captain (who represented an agency) was given complete free hand by the chairman to do whatever he likes, and he did exactly as he pleased by giving favours to his agent’s clients.
*allegdly

Some petty stuff removed from this thread

If you are unable to put down your views without resorting to insults, don't bother posting in this thread and waste our time.

Think carefully before posting.

WhatsApp chats between Talha Rehmani and the Pakistan captain+Rizwan might reveal a lot of things

4 years under Babar’s captaincy, a vast majority of Saya players representing Pakistan time and time again through his tenure.

Don’t be purposely ignorant people. Join the dots
I think you're connecting too many dots.

More deserving Saya players are sitting out of the team than the number playing

For example, Imam is not represented by Saya whereas Saim Ayub is. Similarly Hasan Ali is not represented by Saya and Zaman Khan is.

I think you're connecting too many dots.

More deserving Saya players are sitting out of the team than the number playing

For example, Imam is not represented by Saya whereas Saim Ayub is. Similarly Hasan Ali is not represented by Saya and Zaman Khan is.
Abrar Ahmed is another player represented by Saya as well and Usama Mir isn't. It is all BS to be honest

Tax issue is unrelated to cricket. For example Tendulkar had a major tax scandal related to his Ferrari but still played cricket.

I don't overly care about players tax affairs ( although I do hope they pay them), its up to the authorities to investigate them. Even if FBR investigates Rizwan it has no bearing on him as a cricketer.

As a fan the conflict of interest issue was a major one though.

So, Judge Jury and Executioner type thing by PCB.

Matter closed?
Bruh, my dark days comment didn't age well at all.

What am I supposed to say now? Parchi imam?

Director rizwan had such a nice ring to it 💀.

Great guess babar azam is my victim for now 👺

Never in doubt. Rizwan is one of the most shareef players in Pakistan.

The idea that Mohammad Rizwan could find himself in the same category as disgraced and humiliated cricketers such as Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Amir and Umar Akmal is unfathomable.

In the battle between good vs evil, the good prevail.

And this is why Rizwan will continue playing for Pakistan while the players above will never wear the green cap ever again.

Let the tears and tantrums commence at this decision. It is always delicious to witness.
I agree with the whole yazoo and clearing incident.

Rizwan isn't shareef though, that's fakhar. Yes he's a religious man, and plays cricket for Pakistan but he isn't shareef.

The dude is confident, talks and has certain traits of arrogance on batting positions at times

Again I'm not saying it's a bad thing, I'm saying he doesn't fit in the shareef category

Tax issue is unrelated to cricket. For example Tendulkar had a major tax scandal related to his Ferrari but still played cricket.

I don't overly care about players tax affairs ( although I do hope they pay them), its up to the authorities to investigate them. Even if FBR investigates Rizwan it has no bearing on him as a cricketer.

As a fan the conflict of interest issue was a major one though.
it doesnt sit well with me that cricketers who earn millions dont pay taxes while the rest of us are forced to chip in more percentage to the govt revenue

I have full faith in Rizwan as far as character is concerned. Pakistan should treat him with respect rather than create unnecessary obstacles in his path because the Almighty sees this all.

“Who is the one in the PCB whose stupid decisions caused losses of crores in the Asia Cup?

Who is the one in the PCB who created chaos in the PSL?

Who is the person who used to sell free PSL passes at home and was recovered from him?

Who is the one in the PCB who created a players' dashboard worth millions of rupees with Saya Corporation?

Who is the person in the PCB in whose room Inzamam-ul-Haq and Talha Saya Corporation held a meeting?

Hunt: PCB director, scientist, one who doesn't respond to players' messages and emails”

The truth shall be our one day InshaAllah

“Who is the one in the PCB whose stupid decisions caused losses of crores in the Asia Cup?

Who is the person who used to sell free PSL passes at home and was recovered from him?

Who is the one in the PCB who created a players' dashboard worth millions of rupees with Saya Corporation?

Who is the person in the PCB in whose room Inzamam-ul-Haq and Talha Saya Corporation held a meeting?

Hunt: PCB director, scientist, one who doesn't respond to players' messages and emails”

A storm in 🍵, it is

Kehna kya chahty ho :jaya

1736184445983.jpeg

What happened in Ahmedabad?
Nothing happened. They got 5 star facilities. Even if there were some
Haters, they probably hate Pakistan, not limited to Rizwan. In fact most of them would have loved to take a selfie- autograph with a superstar like Rizwan. I mean subcontinent people take selfies with some YouTuber/instagram. Not the right sample size.