[REPORTS] If something unfortunate happens, I won't be the only one going back home: Sarfaraz Ahmed

No point explaing them. Any one understanding urdu will know fhis is fake news.

The audio isn’t even clear
Chale jaaane de that’s it
And then that anchor comes and adds masala to it “Joh horaha hai mere sath hiraha hai”

The audio isn’t even clear
Chale jaaane de that’s it
And then that anchor comes and adds masala to it “Joh horaha hai mere sath hiraha hai”

Yeah nothing clear in it.

I am inclined to think all this hoopla is made up by the media for the most part.

No point explaing them. Any one understanding urdu will know fhis is fake news.

I didn't understand what he said not coz I don't know urdu it was just not clear. But the media personnel said he was saying 'jo horaha hain meray saath ho raha hain'.
Hence my comment. If it's fake I don't care.

Listen to the audio carefully, Sarfaraz lets out at the end after picking up his kid "Jo ho raha hai mere saath hee ho raha hai" albeit in a very soft voice

Are people naive to assume that Sarfaraz has not been talking to his journalists buddies behind the scenes off the record letting out his feelings? These things don't come out in the media for nothing.

This tells you everything you need to know about Sarfraz's frame of mind and in order to alleviate his insecurity, no back-up wicket keeper was selected in this squad. This was yet another appalling decision from Inzy.

As for the in-fighting/team split, this was inevitable when you have non-performing and horrendously overweight captain. I can't sympathise for him and say Sarfraz doesn't deserve it.

I was getting bashed when I put up that thread, crying out for a change in the captaincy after the humiliating WI defeat, well I hope you lot see the light now, especially [MENTION=7460]nam[/MENTION] who was adamant there were no other options to lead the side.

Like [MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] says, PCB needs to step-in. I would have Amir as captain of the side. He doesn't let the big stage overwhelm him and he's got a sharp cricketing mind. He's the only player who can hold his head up high because he's the only performer and thus lead by example.

Anyone else seeing hashtag #istandwithsarfaraz on social media?

So now he has started hashtags to save himself hahaha.

When a ship is sinking, you try to grab onto anything you can to save yourself from drowning.

There more to behind the scenes we know, Sarfaraz is gone I think there’s lobbying to get Imad to be the next captain,
The whole team should be sacked 15 years old cricketers will play with more than these a......

Yeah Imad will be poster child of leading from behind, can't bat, can't bowl, can't field pathetic bits and no pieces player...

But the Mafia wants him and him they shall get...RIP Pakistan cricket...

Doesn't it say Report? Is this confirmed? Have not seen it anywhere else.

There we go again jumping the gun as always.

The loss against India was awful but stop commenting on everything there doing and saying. Lets just hope they imrpove and win some matches

If you know additional details, please share

Fact of the matter is certain people have not accepted him from day one...

They were the same people who were against him being included in the squad in the last WC, when things were falling apart and the team barely managed to beat Zimbabwe and knowing the next match was against the rampaging Saffers, the likes of Wasim Akram were making statements like "Ab shoq poora karlo" by including Sarfaraz in the playing XI knowing full well he will fail especially if he opens...

As fate had it, Sarfaraz playing a match winning knock and secured his place in the side despite the Mafia's best efforts...

Now they've found the right mix of conditions to dispose off him after setting him up for failure by including absolue toxic cancers like Malik in the team...

And the fans are taking their queues for their favorite members of the Mafia and confirming their own biases...

Reports are 3 seniors players are not traveling with the team.. anyone know which 3 players.

Media masala
He is just denying the question media are portray in different manner
Also he is not only one traveling seperate
Shoaib and Hafeez also did becuase of family

Hilarious 3rd class indian drama made my news channel

Instead of speaking ill of India, you need to fix your own team and your own country.

If you know additional details, please share

He wont as I also asked him a question in the other thread after he mentioned some lobby but he didnt respond

What information are you withholding from the rest of us. Spill it out! @saj

He wont as I also asked him a question in the other thread after he mentioned some lobby but he didnt respond

What information are you withholding from the rest of us. Spill it out! @saj

What I am saying is that Sarfaraz is using the common tactic of dragging others down with him. If he sinks, others go with him and he doesn't want to be held responsible for a poor showing at the World Cup.

Instead he is 'sharing the love'.

Dont know why but I feel the real unsung villain in this whole episode is Inzi.

What I am saying is that Sarfaraz is using the common tactic of dragging others down with him. If he sinks, others go with him and he doesn't want to be held responsible for a poor showing at the World Cup.

Instead he is 'sharing the love'.

I think its fair enough. One individual alone cannot be held responsible for the defeat. Waqar Younis did the same thing after the 2003 ODI WC, going on different tv channels and expressing his views bluntly on all the players in the team and he even told everyone that i am not responsible for the WC debacle, i am not resigning as captain, if the board wants to replace me as captain then that is fine, but i did my job as a player and deserve to be included in the team. At the time i felt it was a desperate last minute attempt to save his career

What are you on about? This never happened, Waqar never went on a TV offensive.

Sarfaraz hasn’t been the same since he was forced to be someone else, the abusing is what was getting us results and has done in the past with IK.

For me the players deserve all the abuse they get, spent nearly £1500 on tickets and travel to see this sh*tshow!

Sarfaraz hasn’t been the same since he was forced to be someone else, the abusing is what was getting us results and has done in the past with IK.

For me the players deserve all the abuse they get, spent nearly £1500 on tickets and travel to see this sh*tshow!

There are some issues. Why are they not letting him play the team he wants? Inzimam trying to have a say in final eleven is just not on.
I am not fan of Sarfraz Ahmed’s captaincy but if people are interferring in his work and if players are grouping against him then he has my full support!

Really? My days. I had to think long and hard before buying any tickets. Pak v NZ were still available for £60 about a week ago but i decided against. I just cant think of a many pak players who i would love to see watch live.

Sarfraz as captain really makes the whole show unappealing anyways.

What are you on about? This never happened, Waqar never went on a TV offensive.

Lol oh yes he did, i saw it myself in 2003, he gave a fiery interview to TV accussing every player in the 2003 team for letting him down, under performing and put the blame on them rather than accept any personal responsibility himself.

What does he mean "if something unfortunate happens". Most likely they'll all be going back soon after Pak is eliminated from the tournament.

My apologies, i found a more clear video clip online. I don't think Sarfaraz said whatever the media sensationalized but still there is no smoke without fire.

However i can understand why Akhtar had a go at him, the guy looks even more unfit and paunchy than i originally thought.

Lol oh yes he did, i saw it myself in 2003, he gave a fiery interview to TV accussing every player in the 2003 team for letting him down, under performing and put the blame on them rather than accept any personal responsibility himself.

Did not happen, only post match show at that time was on PTV with a host called Ali. Post WC waqar went to play new t20 competition in england and was still trying to make his way back untill he finally announced retirement in 2004. You are patently wrong here.

I saw that Waqar interview on Geo myself in 2003.

Was watching a show hosted by Naseem Rajput and he was like Sarfaraz was planning on hosting his own press conference blasting the team, the pcb but was talked out of it by his elders and Omar Nadeem. A huge circus all this

Has someone seen Sarfaraz's recent interaction with a reporter. I am just seeing on Facebook but the reporter asked him about the team divided and Sarfaraz responded "Is baat ko rehne dein, jo ho raha hai mere saath hee ho raha hai".

The reporter also stated that Sarfaraz has been traveling independently from the team. The PCB needs to take charge now, these players are embarrassing themselves and the country

Really? I thought he avoided a very stupid question from someone who knew him personally and was forcing him to divulge on the divided dressing room. He was pretty smart to avoid that question but ofcourse, we should side with the guy who was the chief architects of the oath brigade

From where did wahab riaz get the confident to group up against captain? Wasnt he begging to be included in WC squad? Now all of a sudden hes hard to control.
Anyone care to explain that “confident” of his?

When a ship is sinking, you try to grab onto anything you can to save yourself from drowning.
Alternatively,
When quite a few parts are faulty, the machine breaks down!
Safi is not a one man team!
He needs everyone to play their part!
When are the bowlers going to take wickets in the first 10 overs(amir)?
When are hasan, wahab and shaheen going to stop bowling short and wide?
When is imam going to score a run a ball 50?
When is shoaib malik going to retire?
When is haris going to play?
When are pak going to stop dropping catches and misfielding?

People blaming safi for all of the above, like its his fault!
If this ship sinks, the "passengers" should go down with the captain!

He has been victim of malik lobby.
Dont blame sarfraz for everything.
He hasnt even played a part in selecting 11s. Reports are coming sarfraz was not happy with the 11 against india and australia but inzi insisted. Malik needs to be sacked and he should be investigated.

What can sarfaz do when bowlers doesnt take wixkets with new ball
And what can sarfaz do if we collapse from 119 for 1 to 142 for 5.

He has been victim of malik lobby.
Dont blame sarfraz for everything.
He hasnt even played a part in selecting 11s. Reports are coming sarfraz was not happy with the 11 against india and australia but inzi insisted. Malik needs to be sacked and he should be investigated.

Biased people can say whatever they want but the fact of the matter is Sarfaraz for all his shortcomings has an acute cricketing sense which led him to believe that Malik should be dropped for Haris in the India encounter but the Chief Selector overruled him. Also he wanted one more change but was told no in no uncertain term. For me he is to be blamed for this disaster but the real villain is Inzimam who should be sacked as well.

Sarfraz should lead in decision making has to man up drop the fasadis

Fakhar
IMam (if he bats at snail pace then he must bat till 40th over atleast)
Babar (// //)
Haris
Hafeez
Sarfraz
Imad
sahadb
Wahab
Amir
Hasnain

Its funny how some people are still believing that Sarfraz is innocent in all this debacle.

The chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Ehsan Mani asked the Pakistan team captain to stay calm and play positive cricket in remaining four matches of the ongoing World Cup in England.

“Still you are in the World Cup so don’t worry and grab the remaining opportunities in your pocket,” Mani said to Sarfraz on a phone call following their 89-run defeat against India on Sunday in Manchester.

Mani told Sarfraz to avoid controversies on social media as it will divert their mind from the game. “Don’t think about what you lose and give your best in upcoming games,” he said.

The PCB’s boss thinks that by winning the next four matches the team can advance to the semis and it is not anything out of players’ reach.

“Just lift up your morale and prove yourself in upcoming matches. All eyes are on you guys and we know you can do it,” Mani backed the skipper.

On the other hand, Sarfraz assured the PCB’s chairman to not disappoint the fans in upcoming matches.

It is pertinent to mention here that Pakistan’s poor performance against India put the entire team management in hot water. The cricket fans felt disheartened and demanded the changes in the entire structure of the national side.

https://arysports.tv/pcb-boss-advices-sarfraz-ahmed-stay-calm/

So how did Pakistan end up from winning Champions trophy to this in a matter of two years. Or maybe the competition is too tough in this WC.

You need to read more threads. Lots being discussed.

Its funny how some people are still believing that Sarfraz is innocent in all this debacle.

So what is he guilty of? Starting a rebellion against himself?

Not standing up to the politically connected dictator Inzi bhai the lejund?

For being setup by the mafia for failure?

So what is he guilty of? Starting a rebellion against himself?

Not standing up to the politically connected dictator Inzi bhai the lejund?

For being setup by the mafia for failure?

How about just being plain incompetent and useless ?

Honestly this reminds of English teams of past.Anytime they would play Aussies who were brutal, England would crumble and disintegrate.Some players would get depression and some would revolt against their own captain.Here PCB needs to take cue from ECB.They way they dealt with it was the right way.Dropping Pietersen was bold but proved right as it removed the toxicity from dressing room.Same needs to be done for current Pak team who let down the nation.Only Fakhar,Babar,Amir must be allowed to continue

You still have not explained what he's guilty of?

If your saying he is incompetent then so is Shoaib Malik, imad Waseem, wahab Riaz, and the rest of the team.

And btw I don't have any links with kharachi.

If the captain of the team is incompetent, how can you blame the players of the team for following in his coveted footsteps.

The problem is Sarfraz won the CT'17 by being captain at the right place and the right time.

Now everyone thinks that if he isn't winning again, it must be because he is not being allowed to win or team does not want to play under him.

That's bullcrap.

The only reason the team maybe doesn't want to play under a leader is because he is "unfit, fat and not performing to a certain level".

I work in a hospital and any incompetent doctor is not hired in the first place or fired when found to be incompetent. We don't look around and say oh well, ,the nurse is also incompetent, the gurney staff is also incompetent etc.

Two things are crystal clear:

1. Sarfraz is useless

2. It takes two to clap hands. And if people want to pretend to be naïve and think that Sarfraz "bechara dekhta hi reh gaya" while all around him everyone was revolting, be my guest. But that's half the story.

As an Indian.. it was disgusting to see him yawning. I saw it live and could not believe that. Yes I want India to win but at least show some fight.. thoda jor te Lagao yaar.

Honestly Sarfraz himself is to blame for this mess as he was the one who kept on supporting these underperforming seniors like malik and hafeez which has came back to bite him. Also Sarfraz's own poor form and fitness have lead to zero sympathy from the fans.

Just play those remaining 4 matches and come back. We are already out of the tournament. Its finish by 5th of July. Another 16 days!!!!

I hate Sarfraz through and through, but

what Imad and Malik has pulled, i want them out of the team. This is pretty dangerous for the tournament. I have read Inzamam is their leader. How the f inzamam is anywhere near the team during such tournament? His job was selection. Now it's done. Go home. Watch them play on TV and assess then. Why play power politics now? I agree with Inthikhab alam.

Sarfraz should not be our captain anyway with zero game awareness. But the question here is that who should be.

A captain should merit his place in the side and should be that kind of player who should play in every match in every condition. Should not be a 3rd choice fast bowler or second choice spinner.

Should be super fit.

Should be able to handle media in english well and please do some IQ test before appointing a captain.

Unfortunately in the current side there is no one good enough to be captain.

Don't know what is the use of Ehsan Mani's phonecall to sarfraz. If it only were that easy, call the captain to improve performance and it will happen.

Things we have learned so far:

Sarfraz has become complacent and is not putting in the hard yards, as made evident by his performance(or lack of).

He is not leading by example either in fitness terms or performance.

Tactics have been extremely poor

Team doesn't look united at all.

Team selections have been awful

Inzamam's influence is pretty visible and hasn't helped at all infact he shouldn't be present in the dressing room at all.

Mickey and other coaches have run out of excuses.

Our so called seniors haven't set any example for juniors to follow either.

Imam has been coming off as a spoiled brat in all this.

Our team is in a total mess.

Sarfraz should not be our captain anyway with zero game awareness. But the question here is that who should be.

A captain should merit his place in the side and should be that kind of player who should play in every match in every condition. Should not be a 3rd choice fast bowler or second choice spinner.

Should be super fit.

Should be able to handle media in english well and please do some IQ test before appointing a captain.

Unfortunately in the current side there is no one good enough to be captain.

To be honest, Babar Azam is the only one who looks like a certain selection in all formats, it has to be him while others find their feet.

make different captains for different formats.

in odis imam ul haq has performed well so far and apparently can speak english as well , babar azam doesnt seem like the one who can be a captain.

Babar is a meek personality and an introvert with no captaincy experience of note. He was u19 captain and led Pakistan to their worst ever performance in u19 WC, even though he had a very good side at his disposal (6-7 of them have gone onto play international cricket for Pak).

If the only criteria for selection of captain is that he is a sure-starter then we will be again having threads like these in a few years.

My apologies, i found a more clear video clip online. I don't think Sarfaraz said whatever the media sensationalized but still there is no smoke without fire.

However i can understand why Akhtar had a go at him, the guy looks even more unfit and paunchy than i originally thought.

This is Pakistani media - they are specialists at creating smoke without any fire to get some cheap clicks and play with the emotions of the general public.

I may have missed it but I'm yet to see any thing which suggests this is anything other than masala rubbish

Babar is a meek personality and an introvert with no captaincy experience of note. He was u19 captain and led Pakistan to their worst ever performance in u19 WC, even though he had a very good side at his disposal (6-7 of them have gone onto play international cricket for Pak).

If the only criteria for selection of captain is that he is a sure-starter then we will be again having threads like these in a few years.

Our history of appointing players who are not sure starters in the team hasn't been great, even worse if they are junior players aka Malik and then Sarfaraz. For starters the captain has to be a confirmed selection in the team.

This is Pakistani media - they are specialists at creating smoke without any fire to get some cheap clicks and play with the emotions of the general public.

I may have missed it but I'm yet to see any thing which suggests this is anything other than masala rubbish

If you listen carefully from 1:30-1:32, i am hearing him say "Saara kuch toh mere saath hee chal raha hai"

Sarfraz should have done a contract with Geo for WC under Captains corner to disclose the details :afridi2

Sarfaraz needs his 8 hour sleep first, focus and act professional. Lead by example and the rest of the team need to act professionally and serious too. That means no shisha , burgers, night outs but proper rest and performance.

Rumors of possible conspiracy/revolt against Sarfraz

So this seems to be getting more and more heat now.

Rashi Latif, Dr Noman, Shoaib Akhter all pointed towards this in a subtle way in todays PTV sports show before the SA NZ match..They were discussing the whole revolt that was planned to oust Younis Khan in 2003 which Afridi revealed in his book(and then was explained by Saeed Ajmal) and hinted that the same was happening now.

Latif mentioned that some seniors players including Shoaib Malik dont have respect for Sarfraz. He pointed out one incident where Sarfraz was heard on the stump mic respectfully asking malik to switch from mid-on to another position after he had misfielded twice. Malik turned his face towards the opposite side and acted like he hadnt heard him (I didnt see this myself, just quoting Rashid).

Now there is an audio clip on youtube from Raju jameel (former UBL/PCB) who seems to think that the real man behind all of this is Inzamam who wants Imam to be the future captain.

With Pakistan you can never rule out such a thing.

The grouping against Younis Khan was in 2009, not in 2003.

dont need a conspiracy against such an incompetent cricketer like Sarfraz; everybody know he cannot make the ODI team on merit alone

I was expecting this to happen. Sarfraz has proved he is a politician who will use media to his benefit.

I hope for once PCB takes a strong action and throw away all controversial players out of our team.

Need a new captain with a better attitude who is interested in improving his game instead of improving his connections with the media.

So this seems to be getting more and more heat now.

Rashi Latif, Dr Noman, Shoaib Akhter all pointed towards this in a subtle way in todays PTV sports show before the SA NZ match..They were discussing the whole revolt that was planned to oust Younis Khan in 2003 which Afridi revealed in his book(and then was explained by Saeed Ajmal) and hinted that the same was happening now.

Latif mentioned that some seniors players including Shoaib Malik dont have respect for Sarfraz. He pointed out one incident where Sarfraz was heard on the stump mic respectfully asking malik to switch from mid-on to another position after he had misfielded twice. Malik turned his face towards the opposite side and acted like he hadnt heard him (I didnt see this myself, just quoting Rashid).

Now there is an audio clip on youtube from Raju jameel (former UBL/PCB) who seems to think that the real man behind all of this is Inzamam who wants Imam to be the future captain.

With Pakistan you can never rule out such a thing.

Latif and his conspiracy theories. A never ending love story.

Somebody remind him how blindly defending Kaneria turned out to be.

Latif and his conspiracy theories. A never ending love story.

Somebody remind him how blindly defending Kaneria turned out to be.

He has obvious bias in favor of Karachi origin players which isnt even subtle mostly. But this isnt just coming from him now and looking at the past culture of revolts/scheming against captains in our cricket, i think it wouldnt be far fetched.

Im no Sarfraz fan. Hes not captain material,period. But that doesnt mean any grouping/mutiny plan engineered by a group of players should go unpunished( if that indeed is the case).

If the same set of players - give or take a few - after Ct17 victory weren't able to give any fight iin NZ series and n the Asia Cup, totally collapsed against Australia in the ODIs, and failed to win a single game in the series against England, how or why did the fans expect any miracles from them?:acp

We need the moin Khan of 1999 if we are going to defeat SA&NZ
Sarfraz needs to stop the roadshow and let his keeping do the rest

To see him so calm after hitting the winning runs, was surreal to see. He wants it, his team wants it, but the question is - have they left it too late?

:sarf2

To see him so calm after hitting the winning runs, was surreal to see. He wants it, his team wants it, but the question is - have they left it too late?

:sarf2

SL game and then Aus game haunting us... I give Windies the game since it was a tough pitch...