[REPORTS] Pakistan, Australia and Zimbabwe to play triangular ODI series in June in Zimbabwe

UN talkz

First Class Star
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Reports suggest Pakistan and Australia will play a triangular one-day series in June in Zimbabwe <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/925345585737142272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">31 October 2017</a></blockquote>

Good to see

We need more cricket

This year was a disappointment in term of schedule of bilateral series . We got to play only WI and SI apart from Australia ODI series at the start.

And a good opponent too. Any chance we can add SA to the mix and make it a Quad?

Can't remember when was last time an international quad series was played....
would be good if they can get SA or NZ

The VB series should return as well. Australia, India and Pakistan!

Chalo kuch na honay se tou behtar hai.

Would have loved Pak-Aus-SA tri-series, but this is acceptable too.

The VB series should return as well. Australia, India and Pakistan!

Now that Aus-Ind have big rivalry, and Pak-Ind is traditional rivalry it would make for an excellent tri-series. The Aus-Pak match was be the dull one of the series lol.

I badly miss those tri and quad series in ARY, kitply, Carlton, VB, NatWest. They even played a series in Morocco

Good to hear. Hope they bring back those tri and quad series. It was more interesting and the associate teams also get to play more competitive cricket in a year

This would be great if it happens. Playing Australia in a neutral venue would be exciting if they send a strong team. Zimbabwe, I feel, are going to improve a lot now that they have Taylor and Jarvis back.

Pakistan vs. Australia as the Final.
Pakistan: 293 ( Babar 92 ) ( Hazelwood 3-38 )
Australia: 259 ( Warner 49 ) ( Amir 4-45 )

Aren't we gonna play zim a full series too this year?

This ODI tournament will precede the Test series in Zimbabwe next summer.

Good stuff - Zimbabwe are no mugs and are bolstered with the return of Taylor and Jarvis. They upset Australia in a 2014 tri-series. Australia is always a challenge in ODIs too.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Reports suggest Pakistan and Australia will play a triangular one-day series in June in Zimbabwe <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/925345585737142272?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">31 October 2017</a></blockquote>

how many matches each team will play in regular round?
will the final be best of 3?

This ODI tournament will precede the Test series in Zimbabwe next summer.

Good stuff - Zimbabwe are no mugs and are bolstered with the return of Taylor and Jarvis. They upset Australia in a 2014 tri-series. Australia is always a challenge in ODIs too.

Thats good to hear. I thought it's only the tri series.

Tri series are always so exciting, look forward to this

how many matches each team will play in regular round?
will the final be best of 3?

Details haven't been worked out yet... Let's wait and see what happens.
Best of 3 in finals is very unlikely though

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Reports: After the triangular ODI series in June between Zimbabwe, Pak & Aus, Pakistan will stay on for a full tour of Zimbabwe <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/925427902644178944?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 31, 2017</a></blockquote>

If we beat this Australia side if they field warner, smith, hazlewood, and starc then i will finally say that the champions trophy performance wasn't just a one time thing.

I predict Shadab khan to be man of the series.

Tri-series & Quad-series should return. Also if possible teams like Afghanistan, Ireland, Scotland, etc should be included too

Don't we have an Asia cup in June 2018?

Tri-series will likely be in the second half of June.

Australia plays ENG in the first half of June (5 ODIs + 1 T20I) while PAK participates in the Asia Cup.

Tri-series will likely be in the second half of June.

Australia plays ENG in the first half of June (5 ODIs + 1 T20I) while PAK participates in the Asia Cup.

Can't wait for Asia Cup... Parosiyon aur Bangaliyon ki dafne bichani hain

Morroco Cup in 2002 - Good Times with great cricket matches to watch

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2002_Morocco_Cup

That tournament was a debacle for us and part of the slow moving car wreck that was the buildup to the disasterous 2003 World Cup under Waqar Younis's captaincy.

IIRC Yousuf sustained a shoulder injury in this Morocco Cup but was picked for the Kenya tri-series later that summer anyway.

He refused to go to nets in Nairobi citing the injury, but Waqar insisted he train. The two had a spat and Yousuf was sent home from the tournament. What a great man manager Waqar was.