[RESULT] PPCL | One-Day Competition | Round 2 | Loose Cannons CC v The Pindi Boyz

Batman

PPCL Hall of Famer
PPCL

PPCL brought to you by:

PPCLAcademy

One-Day Competition - Round 2
Match Day: Friday, 29th May
Venue: Spicy Mansion

LooseCann
v-s
The-Pindi-Boyz-Team

Pitch variation to be named by Thursday, 28th May at 12:00 GMT.

Team of 11 players (in batting order) and toss selection to be named by Thursday, 28th May at 23:59 GMT.

Pitch variation & toss call to be named by Loose Cannons CC.

Pitch Variatons Available: Road, Flat, Dry, Normal, Spicey, Devilish.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] your ace bowler [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] wants a devilish pitch :)

I thought this is our away game misread it though, u will not get a devilish pitch here though:rosco

Pitch: Spicy
picsart-05-28-12-49-06.png

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]

Loose Cannons CC

299104 (1).jpg

Line Up
[MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] (VC)
[MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] (WK)
[MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION]
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (C)
#Ben Stokes (Double Boost)
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION]
[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION]
[MENTION=46373]Ismailtoca[/MENTION]

Toss Call : Bat First

The Pindi Boys

picsart-05-20-06-12-07.png

Lineup:

Kumar Sangakarra
[MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION]
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] (VC)
[MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] (WK)
Imran Khan (Double A/R Boost)
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (C)
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION]
[MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION]
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION]
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]

Toss Call: Bat First

Loose Cannons CC

View attachment 101236

Line Up

Choose Heads/Tails as well guys.

Damn he actually put a C next to his name :))) :malik

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] you gonna let him violate you like that?! :murali

Congratulations Cannons [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION]. Pindis have given you the match on a platter.

A change of name,logo and even captaincy in a very short period of time, all happening in Pindi boys camp

Loose Cannons CC

View attachment 101236

Line Up

Head...

The Pindi Boys

View attachment 101240

Lineup:

Kumar Sangakarra

Thanks man you didn't choose two boosts on bowlers.. Should've been game over for us..

Pindi Boys playing XI

RaashidKhan
Shahidafridi123
Sangakkara
AB de Villiers
Imran Khan (Double AR Boost)
Saj (WK)
Hadi Rizvi (C)
JibranAnsari (VC)
Babu Bhaiya
Sunny

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bro so you demoted yourself to a regular player and sitting out this game? so why did you posted the xi? its not necessary I guess, just tell your captain [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] to make the changes

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bro so you demoted yourself to a regular player so why did you posted the xi? its not necessary I guess, just tell your captain [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] to make the changes

Changes can't be made anymore. Hadi's lineup is final :salute

yeah I guess so since [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] himself is acknowledging he is not captaining the pindi boys team

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] and Deewana Mastana you should talk it out and clear your differences

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bro so you demoted yourself to a regular player and sitting out this game? so why did you posted the xi? its not necessary I guess, just tell your captain [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] to make the changes

I'm judge, justice and the prosecutor:butt

yeah I guess so since [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] himself is acknowledging he is not captaining the pindi boys team

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] and Deewana Mastana you should talk it out and clear your differences

I acknowledged it from the first game (FC) not just now :))

Main insaaf karna jaanta hoon iss liye :danish..barrister ho ke yeh bhi na kar sakay toh kya faida :virat

it is cricket bro u cant expect to perform in every game, look at my stats i am getting thrashed too by every team but I am still enjoying it, just have fun even if you dont perform

On a serious note [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] said you can only post the lineup once so...?

As far as I know about split captaincy the “original captain” can always overrule the decision of the captain in-charge...

Don’t know if that implies here.

As far as I know about split captaincy the “original captain” can always overrule the decision of the captain in-charge...

Don’t know if that implies here.

His lineup only has 4 bowlers. Can't go with that one.

yes I know and I did noticed it the moment I saw it was AB in the team so yeah ur right on that

I just hope [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] doesn't get confused on which line up to quote to [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION], as this could result in a delay of matches being sim and then posted

Kya scene hai Sir ji?

Soch samajh ke XI banayi thi.

Put you at 3 for a new approach to selection. What's up?
Na hi koi scene hai tera mera

Hey boy

Jaanu main toh jaanu teri baatein meethi meethi par karoon kaise karoon main barosa. Bari mushkil hai yeh darta yeh dil hai yeh ho na jaye kahin koi dhoka:sarf2

Na hi koi scene hai tera mera

Hey boy

Jaanu main toh jaanu teri baatein meethi meethi par karoon kaise karoon main barosa. Bari mushkil hai yeh darta yeh dil hai yeh ho na jaye kahin koi dhoka:sarf2

bro your quotes are amazing it rhymes and makes you laugh:vk2

There's no point to be confused when the team is posted forget about who posted the team captain or vice captain - it will remain final and you cannot change it anymore.

great so no delays

No confusions whatsoever among them.
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] and [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] are confusing only Cannons.

Haathi k dant khanay k ore, dikhanay k ore.

Any word on when jeetu is expected to sim these, brother :usman

No confusions whatsoever among them.
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] and [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] are confusing only Cannons.

Haathi k dant khanay k ore, dikhanay k ore.
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bhai is becoming more entertaining with no pressure of captaining the pindi boys anymore with his rhyming quotes

Pitch: Spicy
picsart-05-28-12-49-06.png

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]
Loose Cannons CC

View attachment 101236

Line Up

The Pindi Boys

View attachment 101240

Lineup:

Kumar Sangakarra

Match 5. [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION]

Let's see if [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] able to sim it today so I can post it today then.

Loose Cannons CC 🆚 The Pindi Boyz

FORMAT: ODI
VENUE: Spicy Mansion

PITCH: SPICEY

UMPIRES: Ian Gould and Asad Rauf

LINEUPS:

Loose Cannons CC
[MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION]
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
Ben Stokes

The Pindi Boyz

Kumar Sangakarra
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]
@Saj
Imran Khan
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]

Loose Cannons CC won the toss and elected to bat first

what would be the par score? around 275?

The new batsman is Smbhayi.
The new batsman is as-95.
The new bowler is Imran Khan.
0.1 [MENTION=26513]IMRAN KHAN[/MENTION] to Smbhayi, 0, 143.27kph, I Khan maintains a tight line just outside off. Smbhayi goes on to the back foot and keeps it down
0.2 Imran Khan to Smbhayi, 1, 147.00kph, Spanked through the leg side. Great leg glance. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
0.3 Imran Khan to as-95, 0, 151.91kph, I Khan maintains an off stump line. Defensively played. Hit straight to the fielder at mid-off. No run
0.4 Imran Khan to as-95, 1, 147.32kph, I Khan is working up a good head of steam here. Short length just outside off stump. Spanked through the leg side. Great leg glance. One more to the total
0.5 Imran Khan to Smbhayi, 1, 147.94kph, I Khan bowls this gun-barrel straight. Excellent timing from Smbhayi as he plays a leg glance. Single taken
0.6 Imran Khan to as-95, 1, 151.60kph, I Khan maintains an off stump line. Hit straight to the fielder. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
End of over 1 (4 runs) Loose Cannons CC 4 / 0 (RR: 4.00)
as-95 2* (3b 0x4 0x6) Imran Khan 1-0-4-0
Smbhayi 2 (3b 0x4 0x6)
The new bowler is Babu Bhaiya.
1.1 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to as-95, 0, 137.30kph, B Bhaiya puts his back into this delivery. As-95 gets behind the ball and blocks it. Not in the gap
1.2 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to [MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION], 4, 137.39kph, That continues on straight. As-95 plays an extravagant leg glance. Glorious timing. That's a boundary
1.3 Babu Bhaiya to as-95, 0, 140.81kph, B Bhaiya bowls this gun-barrel straight. As-95 defends with a straight bat. No runs taken
1.4 Babu Bhaiya to as-95, 0, 137.86kph, B Bhaiya hits a good length just outside off. As-95 square drives but can't time it properly. Hit straight to the fielder at point. No run
1.5 Babu Bhaiya to as-95, 0, 139.36kph, B Bhaiya is working up a decent pace here. As-95 plays that one with the full face of the bat. Hit straight to the fielder at mid-off. No run
1.6 Babu Bhaiya to as-95, 1, 139.74kph, Spanked through the off side. Great late cut. One more
End of over 2 (5 runs) Loose Cannons CC 9 / 0 (RR: 4.50)
as-95 7* (9b 1x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 1-0-5-0
Smbhayi 2 (3b 0x4 0x6) Imran Khan 1-0-4-0
2.1 [MENTION=26513]IMRAN KHAN[/MENTION] to as-95, NO BALL, 151.79kph, short and straight. That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic upper cut. Single taken
Free hit coming up...
2.1 (11) Imran Khan to Smbhayi, 0, 147.88kph, I Khan is working up a good head of steam here and he maintains a tight line just outside off. Smbhayi played that with soft hands. Hit straight to the fielder at wide extra-cover. No run
2.2 (21) Imran Khan to Smbhayi, 0, 147.10kph, I Khan hurls this through. Wicket to wicket delivery. Smbhayi plays a punchy backfoot defensive
2.3 (31) Imran Khan to Smbhayi, 0, 147.98kph, Defended off the back foot. Not in the gap
2.4 (41) Imran Khan to Smbhayi, 1b, 146.28kph, That is an ungainly shot - Smbhayi is lucky not to have edged that. One more
2.5 (51) [MENTION=26513]IMRAN KHAN[/MENTION] to [MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION], OUT, 149.43kph, I Khan hurls this through. As-95 played that with soft hands. This ball is lofted straight down the throat of the fielder at fine leg
as-95 c K Sangakarra b I Khan 8 (13m 11b 1x4 0x6) SR: 72.73
The new batsman is Afhan Ali.
2.6 (61) Imran Khan to Afhan Ali, 0, 145.77kph, A Ali defends with a straight bat. No runs taken
End of over 3 (3 runs) Loose Cannons CC 12 / 1 (RR: 4.00)
Smbhayi 2* (7b 0x4 0x6) Imran Khan 2-0-6-1
Afhan Ali 0 (1b 0x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 1-0-5-0
3.1 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to Smbhayi, 0, 140.82kph, B Bhaiya hurls this through and he maintains a middle stump line. Smbhayi defends with a straight bat. No runs taken
3.2 Babu Bhaiya to Smbhayi, 0, 136.55kph, B Bhaiya flings this through at decent pace. Smbhayi goes back to defend it. Hit straight to the fielder at mid-off. No run
3.3 Babu Bhaiya to Smbhayi, 0, 137.06kph, Wicket to wicket delivery. Smbhayi plays a late cut, but can't time it properly. No run
3.4 Babu Bhaiya to Smbhayi, 1, 136.48kph, B Bhaiya flings this through at decent pace. Well-timed square drive there. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
3.5 Babu Bhaiya to Afhan Ali, 0, 140.67kph, B Bhaiya is working up a good head of steam here. That continues on straight. A Ali gets behind the ball and blocks it. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. A Ali rightly sends him back
3.6 Babu Bhaiya to Afhan Ali, 1, 135.83kph, B Bhaiya maintains a middle stump line. Hit straight to the fielder. The batsman scamper a quick single
End of over 4 (2 runs) Loose Cannons CC 14 / 1 (RR: 3.50)
Afhan Ali 1* (3b 0x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 2-0-7-0
Smbhayi 3 (11b 0x4 0x6) Imran Khan 2-0-6-1
4.1 [MENTION=26513]IMRAN KHAN[/MENTION] to Afhan Ali, 0, 145.26kph, A Ali plays that one with the full face of the bat. Is quick to cut off the single
4.2 Imran Khan to Afhan Ali, 1, 148.12kph, I Khan is working up a good head of steam here. Short length just outside off stump. Spanked through the leg side. Great leg glance. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
4.3 [MENTION=26513]IMRAN KHAN[/MENTION] to [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION], OUT, 150.29kph, I Khan maintains an off stump line. [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] was in no position to play that stroke. Raashidkhan89079 is after it and takes a spectacular catch!
Smbhayi c raashidkhan89079 b I Khan 3 (20m 12b 0x4 0x6) SR: 25.00
The new batsman is TeymurBlake.
4.4 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 0, 151.40kph, I Khan hits a short length just outside off. TeymurBlake hangs on the back foot and blocks it. TeymurBlake struck that too firmly to take the single
4.5 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 0, 146.02kph, TeymurBlake goes back to defend it. Is quick to cut off the single
4.6 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 1, 145.89kph, I Khan is working up a good head of steam here. Excellent timing from TeymurBlake as he plays a leg glance. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
End of over 5 (2 runs) Loose Cannons CC 16 / 2 (RR: 3.20)
TeymurBlake 1* (3b 0x4 0x6) Imran Khan 3-0-8-2
Afhan Ali 2 (5b 0x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 2-0-7-0
5.1 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to TeymurBlake, 0, 135.34kph, That one goes on straight. TeymurBlake hangs on the back foot and blocks it
5.2 Babu Bhaiya to TeymurBlake, 0, 136.18kph, B Bhaiya maintains a middle stump line. TeymurBlake defends with a straight bat. No runs taken
5.3 Babu Bhaiya to TeymurBlake, 1, 138.93kph, B Bhaiya is working up a decent pace here. That one goes on straight. Crunched through the off side. Well executed square drive. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
5.4 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION], 4, 138.12kph, B Bhaiya flings this through at decent pace and he maintains a tight line on middle. That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic cut. That runs towards the boundary. Four runs
5.5 Babu Bhaiya to Afhan Ali, 0, 140.42kph, B Bhaiya hurls this through and he maintains an off stump line. A Ali defends with a straight bat. Not in the gap
5.6 Babu Bhaiya to Afhan Ali, 0, 140.45kph, That one goes on straight. Defensive shot. The full face of the blade was presented there. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. A Ali rightly sends him back
End of over 6 (5 runs) Loose Cannons CC 21 / 2 (RR: 3.50)
TeymurBlake 2* (6b 0x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 3-0-12-0
Afhan Ali 6 (8b 1x4 0x6) Imran Khan 3-0-8-2
6.1 [MENTION=26513]IMRAN KHAN[/MENTION] to TeymurBlake, 0, 146.49kph, I Khan hurls this through. Wicket to wicket delivery. TeymurBlake plays a leg glance, but can't time it properly. TeymurBlake struck that too firmly to take the single
6.2 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 0, 145.52kph, short and straight. TeymurBlake goes on to the back foot and keeps it down. No runs taken
6.3 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 1, 143.07kph, I Khan hits a short length just outside off. That is a comfortable single
6.4 Imran Khan to Afhan Ali, 0, 147.56kph, I Khan hurls this through. Not much movement from this surface. Defended off the back foot. A Ali struck that too firmly to take the single
6.5 Imran Khan to Afhan Ali, 1, 148.08kph, A Ali leg glances but can't time it properly. That is a comfortable single
6.6 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 0, 147.41kph, TeymurBlake plays that one with the full face of the bat. No run
End of over 7 (2 runs) Loose Cannons CC 23 / 2 (RR: 3.29)
Afhan Ali 7* (10b 1x4 0x6) Imran Khan 4-0-10-2
TeymurBlake 3 (10b 0x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 3-0-12-0
7.1 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to Afhan Ali, 0, 140.45kph, B Bhaiya is working up a good head of steam here and he maintains a tight line wide of off. A Ali plays that one with the full face of the bat. Hit straight to the fielder at mid-off. No run
7.2 Babu Bhaiya to Afhan Ali, 0, 135.11kph, Wicket to wicket delivery. A Ali goes back to defend it. Is quick to cut off the single
7.3 Babu Bhaiya to Afhan Ali, 0, 135.05kph, That one goes on straight. A Ali hangs on the back foot and blocks it
7.4 Babu Bhaiya to Afhan Ali, 1, 140.34kph, A Ali leg glances but can't time it properly. Easy single to be had there
7.5 Babu Bhaiya to TeymurBlake, 0, 134.55kph, Not much movement from this surface. TeymurBlake gets behind the ball and blocks it. No run
7.6 Babu Bhaiya to TeymurBlake, 0, 134.11kph, B Bhaiya flings this through at decent pace and he bowls this gun-barrel straight. TeymurBlake plays it gently through the off side. TeymurBlake struck that too firmly to take the single
End of over 8 (1 runs) Loose Cannons CC 24 / 2 (RR: 3.00)
Afhan Ali 8* (14b 1x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 4-0-13-0
TeymurBlake 3 (12b 0x4 0x6) Imran Khan 4-0-10-2
8.1 [MENTION=26513]IMRAN KHAN[/MENTION] to Afhan Ali, 1, 148.57kph, I Khan maintains an off stump line. A Ali puts bat to ball but mistimes it. One more to the total
8.2 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 0, 144.06kph, short and straight. TeymurBlake goes on to the back foot and keeps it down. Not in the gap
8.3 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 0, 144.18kph, I Khan hurls this through. Wicket to wicket delivery. Defensive stroke. TeymurBlake's technique had to be good to play that one. No runs taken
8.4 [MENTION=26513]IMRAN KHAN[/MENTION] to [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION], 6, 142.76kph, Aggressive late cut from [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION]. Shouts of "catch it" but can only look on as the ball clears the ropes
8.5 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 0, 149.48kph, I Khan maintains a tight line just outside off. That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic leg glance. TeymurBlake struck that too firmly to take the single
8.6 Imran Khan to TeymurBlake, 1, 144.67kph, I Khan is working up a good head of steam here. That continues on straight. TeymurBlake pushes this ball through the leg side. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
End of over 9 (8 runs) Loose Cannons CC 32 / 2 (RR: 3.56)
TeymurBlake 10* (17b 0x4 1x6) Imran Khan 5-0-18-2
Afhan Ali 9 (15b 1x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 4-0-13-0
9.1 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to TeymurBlake, 2, 132.64kph, B Bhaiya bowls this gun-barrel straight. Excellent timing from TeymurBlake as he plays a backfoot defensive. Two more to the total
9.2 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION], 4, 137.76kph, Excellent timing from [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] as he plays a backfoot defensive. Four all the way
9.3 [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] to [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION], OUT, 133.10kph, B Bhaiya pitches that one on middle. [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] completely mishits a cut. Edged and taken!
TeymurBlake c +Saj b B Bhaiya 16 (22m 20b 1x4 1x6) SR: 80.00
The new batsman is last_knight.
9.4 Babu Bhaiya to last_knight, 0, 136.15kph, B Bhaiya pitches that one outside off. Last_knight hangs on the back foot and blocks it. No runs taken
9.5 Babu Bhaiya to last_knight, 1, 130.65kph, Not much movement from this surface. Last_knight pushes this ball through the off side. Sloppy fielding results in an extra run
9.6 Babu Bhaiya to Afhan Ali, 2, 133.32kph, short length on middle stump. Spanked through the leg side. Great pull. Two more to the total
End of over 10 (9 runs) Loose Cannons CC 41 / 3 (RR: 4.10)
last_knight 1* (2b 0x4 0x6) Babu Bhaiya 5-0-22-1
Afhan Ali 11 (16b 1x4 0x6) Imran Khan 5-0-18-2