[RESULT] PPCL | One-Day Competition | Round 4 | Lightning Hawks CC v Loose Cannons CC

Batman

PPCL Hall of Famer
PPCL

Brought to you by:

PPCLAcademy

One-Day Competition - Round 4
Match Day: Monday, 1st June
Venue: SD ka Adda

LHawks
v-s
LooseCann

Pitch variation to be named by Sunday, 31st May at 23:59 GMT.

Team of 11 players (in batting order) and toss selection to be named by Monday, 1st June at 12:00 GMT.

Pitch variation & toss call to be named by Lightning Hawks CC.

Pitch Variatons Available: Road, Flat, Dry, Normal, Spicey, Devilish.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION], I want to open here :afridi..

I think Hawks should acknowledge the superstar performance given by both their fast bowlers [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] , give them something for once they always play on flat road pitches at SD Ka Adda :rahat1

We are getting :money from the academy so we need to compromise for the pitches :butt.

They perform regardless of pitch type. Our FTBs don’t on the other hand though :afaq

View attachment 100559

Playing XI:

[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]* (Super Batsman Boost)
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (WK)(VC)
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (Super AR Boost)
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]
[MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION]

Toss Call: Tails, Bowl First

#MightyFightingHawks #HawkistanZindabad

:lh:lh:lh

[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] kept it tight on the road whereas [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] bowled brilliantly at the death. Unko aadat ho gayi hai ab road ki :nehra

Look like I've to pull off [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION], [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
19.gif

Really weird lmao :))

There should actually be an infighting in Tigers dressing room because of the lost and tied matches :inti

[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] time to throw a coup for the T20s :malik

But yea Cannons is the team you would least expect infighting from :)))

Loose Cannons CC

299104 (1).jpg

Line Up
[MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] (VC)
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] (Super Batsman Boost)
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] (WK)
[MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] (Super Batsman Boost)
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (C)
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION]
[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION]
[MENTION=46373]Ismailtoca[/MENTION]
[MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION]

Toss Call : Bowl First

So [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] ‘s advice got ignored. Koi value hi nahi iss bandey ki :)))

[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] 's advice was a troll to our opposition. Essence of his advice was to why take Hawks seriously when there are many ways to defeat them with Plan A-Z.

it was [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] who told to not troll Hawks.

[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] 's advice was a troll to our opposition. Essence of his advice was to why take Hawks seriously when there are many ways to defeat them with Plan A-Z.

it was [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] who told to not troll Hawks.

Ab toh yehi bolo gey. In reality [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] is real captain and [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] is a commoner in this team. He would been listened to at the Hawks :malik

Kyun sahi kaha na [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] :yk

Ab toh yehi bolo gey. In reality [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] is real captain and [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] is a commoner in this team. He would been listened to at the Hawks :malik

Bilkul theek - [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION]'s tactics have ensured this will be a competitive game now :mv

Playing at The Cage I will always play 2 AR in middle order

We have done that: we played Jadeja and sweep_shot.

As you said earlier our tactics aren’t that much wrong - it is in the ground characteristics....

My idea was a real gamble,never tried and out of the box really as we would be unsure what result it would reap, Our captains [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] really wants to win this so no gambles on this game

It only shows there's someone in Hawks who you guys want to expell from squad and thus are looking for replacements. Como'n Hakeem sb, tell us who is he that Hawks want to expell, is it [MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION] or [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] ?

IPakistani and Sallu Butt - take it or leave it :yk

Who will perform better today [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] or [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] ? It’s a mouth watering match-up :afridi

anyone is good for me add in another fast bowler [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] in it, its time we fast bowlers dominates PPCL

Easiest of questions. [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] will perform better.

[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] will score in single digits and [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] will not come out to bat at all.

Butt is on Academy's quota and disposal.
If Butt is dispensable now and not needee, it means [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] has learnt all the tricks of business.

Of course - it's reached a point where Butt has asked to be released as Doc is corrupting him too much with his badmaashiyan :ibutt

Is matches are simmed or not [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] bhai?

[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] you up for some pre-game analysis? Will start a thread if yes :afridi

I will a bit busy for two days so u wont see me active for these two days, I think by that time the games will probably be finished, maybe we can do it for next round of matches if not now, I can be more active then

Let’s do it for next round then.

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] bhai kab ho ga yeh match? :danish

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] it'd be better if team XI deadline set to 12:00 GMT..

Look like matches are not Simmed yet.. Jeetu bhai last seen around 3 pm by that time :ca not named their XI..

Aren't they already set to that?

I have suggested it earlier to complete 2 matches in one day and 3rd match on next day. Everyone will remain involved even if his team isn't playing on a given day. Ultimately its decision of [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]
I'm comfortable with any method though.

Loose Cannons CC

View attachment 101293

Line Up

[MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] (VC)
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] (Super Batsman Boost)
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] (WK)
[MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] (Super Batsman Boost)
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (C)
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134706]as-95[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137868]silentkiller187[/MENTION]
[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION]
[MENTION=46373]Ismailtoca[/MENTION]
[MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION]

Toss Call : Bowl First

Super Batsman Boost huh. A'ight, time to get to work.

Aren't they already set to that?

Sorry I meant 23:59 :yk... [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] bhai mostly came in to pp after 8 am ist.. By that time if every teams named their XI he can sim those match right away..

Lightning Hawks CC 🆚 Loose Cannons CC

FORMAT: ODI
VENUE: SD ka Adda

PITCH: ROAD

UMPIRES: Simon Taufel and Aleem Dar

LINEUPS:

Lightning Hawks CC
[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION]