[Result] PPCL | PSL | Round 7 | Islamabad United [154/8] beat Karachi Kings [153/7] by 2 wickets

This will be the next over

yuvi6s.gif

Yaar [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] post be kar lo :danish

Thunderbolt14 will start a new spell.
16.1 [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] to [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION], 6, 148.20kph, Oh dear. That has been put down in the crowd. Six more
16.2 Thunderbolt14 to TrentDevil, 1, 147.21kph, Aggressive leg glance from TrentDevil. That is an excellent call by TrentDevil. One run
16.3 Thunderbolt14 to Luke Ronchi, 1, 148.20kph, L Ronchi puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
Over 16.3(8 runs) Islamabad United 138 / 7
Islamabad United requires 16 runs to win from 21 balls
TrentDevil 10* (8b 0x4 0x6) Thunderbolt14 2.3-0-34-0
Luke Ronchi 31 (20b 1x4 2x6) Ipakistani 4-0-34-1

Looks like Robin has been kidnapped again. [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] sab khairiat?

16.4 Thunderbolt14 to TrentDevil, 1, 147.69kph, short length just outside off stump. Spanked through the leg side. Great leg glance. One more to the total
16.5 Thunderbolt14 to Luke Ronchi, 0, 151.02kph, L Ronchi leg glances but can't time it properly
16.6 [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] to @Luke Ronchi, 4, 151.65kph, short length just outside off stump. That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic backfoot defensive. No need to run for that. Four runs
End of over 17 (13 runs) Islamabad United 143 / 7 (RR: 8.41, RRR: 3.33)
Islamabad United requires 11 runs to win at 3.67 runs per over
TrentDevil 11* (9b 0x4 1x6) Thunderbolt14 3-0-39-0
Luke Ronchi 35 (22b 2x4 2x6) shafkath 2-0-5-1

:))) ye kya chakkar hai. I’m performing worse as a diamond left arm fast bowler on a spicy track against right armers than uncontracted and gold contracts

17.1 [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] to TrentDevil, 0, 140.60kph, [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] is working up a good head of steam here. Shafkath hits a short length on middle. TrentDevil hooks but can't time it properly. No run
17.2 shafkath to TrentDevil, 2, 140.63kph, shafkath finds a hint of swing from a middle stump line. Excellent timing from TrentDevil as he plays a cut. Two more added to the total
17.3 [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] to [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION], 4, 135.01kph, That continues on straight. [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] plays an extravagant leg glance. Glorious timing. The ball races away for a boundary
Over 17.3(6 runs) Islamabad United 149 / 7
Islamabad United requires 5 runs to win from 15 balls
TrentDevil 17* (12b 1x4 1x6) Thunderbolt14 3-0-39-0
Luke Ronchi 35 (22b 2x4 2x6) shafkath 2.3-0-11-1

17.4 [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] to [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION], OUT, 140.56kph, [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] maintains a tight line on middle. [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] played that with soft hands. The ball is airborne and taken by [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION]
TrentDevil c Rayyman b shafkath 17 (14m 13b 1x4 1x6) SR: 130.77
The new batsman is Batman.
17.5 shafkath to Batman, 0, 134.76kph, shafkath flings this through at decent pace. That one goes on straight. No run
17.6 shafkath to Batman, 1, 140.49kph, shafkath is working up a good head of steam here. That continues on straight. Well-timed cover drive there. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
End of over 18 (7 runs) Islamabad United 150 / 8 (RR: 8.33, RRR: 1.50)
Islamabad United requires 4 runs to win at 2.00 runs per over
Batman 1* (2b 0x4 0x6) shafkath 3-0-12-2
Luke Ronchi 35 (22b 2x4 2x6) Thunderbolt14 3-0-39-0

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] deserves a promotion up the order :mv

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] retaining the strike :afridi

We have lost this one :facepalm:

Medium pacers are bowling better than fast bowlers.

And bowling skills are over rated :)))

So, can I get the two tailenders out without conceding a run? :))) taking bets now on Bet360

18.1 [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] to Batman, 1, 146.70kph, short length outside off stump. Batman plays it gently through the off side. That is an excellent call by Batman. One run
18.2 Thunderbolt14 to Luke Ronchi, 1, 150.07kph, Crunched through the leg side. Well executed leg glance. Hit straight to the fielder. The batsman scamper a quick single
18.3 Thunderbolt14 to Batman, 1, 148.15kph, Thunderbolt14 is working up a good head of steam here. Well-timed backfoot defensive there. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
18.4 Thunderbolt14 to Luke Ronchi, 1, 148.34kph, Thunderbolt14 hurls this through. Pitches just outside off and it swings away. L Ronchi puts bat to ball but mistimes it. That is an excellent call by L Ronchi. One run
Close of innings: Islamabad United - 154 / 8

Greenstorm 41 (26)
Luke Ronchi 37* (24)
Mohammad Amir 3 / 17
shafkath 2 / 12

We have lost this one :facepalm:

Medium pacers are bowling better than fast bowlers.

And bowling skills are over rated :)))

Islamabad made the right move demoting all their bowlers and focusing on their batsmen. Look at uncontracted Imran Tahir taking a 5-fer

KARACHI KINGS 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
shafkathc +L Ronchi b AFM120050.00
world cup captainc AFM b TrentDevil7101070.00
Da_Future_Knickc Raashidkhan89079 b AFM7710100.00
Babar Azamc Raashidkhan89079 b D Mastana463023153.33
Rayyman run out (Batman)670085.71
Watsupdocc Raashidkhan89079 b MenInG181221150.00
JibranAnsarinot out443141141.94
ahmadharis1st L Ronchi b Major18190094.74
Ipakistaninot out02000.00
DNB: Thunderbolt14, Mohammad Amir
FOW: 1/2 2/16 3/16 4/25 5/66 6/103
7/148
Karachi Kings - 153 / 7 Overs 20 RPO: 7.65
Extras: 6 WD: 0 NB: 0 B: 5 LB: 1
Partnerships

shafkath / world cup captain

2 (4)
Da_Future_Knick / world cup captain

14 (14)
Babar Azam / world cup captain

0 (1)
Babar Azam / Rayyman

9 (11)
Babar Azam / Watsupdoc

41 (28)
Babar Azam / JibranAnsari

37 (21)
ahmadharis1 / JibranAnsari

45 (35)
Ipakistani / JibranAnsari

5 (6)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
AFM4.002726.7500
TrentDevil4.003017.5000
MenInG4.002015.0000
Batman3.0031010.3300
Deewana Mastana3.001515.0000
Major2.0022111.0000

ISLAMABAD UNITED 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
Raashidkhan89079c Thunderbolt14 b M Amir211711123.53
Deewana Mastanac w cup captain b M Amir140025.00
Colin Munroc +Watsupdoc b w cup captain240050.00
Greenstormc w cup captain b M Amir412642157.69
Kingusama92c +Watsupdoc b w cup captain231331176.92
Luke Ronchinot out372422154.17
Majorc JibranAnsari b shafkath250040.00
AFM lbw Ipakistani140025.00
TrentDevilc Rayyman b shafkath171311130.77
Batmannot out340075.00
DNB: MenInG
FOW: 1/12 2/15 3/35 4/73 5/108 6/114
7/124 8/149
Islamabad United - 154 / 8 Overs 18.4 RPO: 8.25
Extras: 6 WD: 3 NB: 2 B: 1 LB: 0
Partnerships

Raashidkhan89079 / Deewana Mastana

12 (9)
Raashidkhan89079 / Colin Munro

3 (6)
Raashidkhan89079 / Greenstorm

20 (20)
Kingusama92 / Greenstorm

38 (20)
Luke Ronchi / Greenstorm

35 (20)
Luke Ronchi / Major

6 (9)
Luke Ronchi / AFM

10 (9)
Luke Ronchi / TrentDevil

25 (18)
Luke Ronchi / Batman

5 (6)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
world cup captain4.0047211.7512
Mohammad Amir4.001734.2500
Ipakistani4.003418.5020
Thunderbolt143.4043011.7300
shafkath3.001224.0000

MATCH NOTES
-----------
Islamabad United wins by 2 wickets
MoM: Mohammad Amir

Karachi Kings 153/7 20 overs
Islamabad United 154/8 18.4 overs

World Cup captain and thunderbolt gave away about 80-90 runs in their 7 overs so far. And these are our highest skilled bowlers with 95/85 skill level. :facepalm:

And we on the other hand get out to 55/65 skill bowlers :)))

World Cup captain and thunderbolt gave away about 80-90 runs in their 7 overs so far. And these are our highest skilled bowlers with 95/85 skill level. :facepalm:

And we on the other hand get out to 55/65 skill bowlers :)))

They were facing the best batting line-up :misbah4

Shafkath with 60 skill level bowled better than World Cup captain and Trent devil :)))

Well played though guys! You made the right move giving all the batsmen platinum contract :salute

This is for you bois [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] and [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION]

<iframe allowFullScreen="allowFullScreen" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Zl15JYD-pzY?ecver=1&iv_load_policy=1&rel=0&yt:stretch=16:9&autohide=1&color=red&width=560&width=560" width="560" height="315" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0"><div><a rel="" id="hOnMgCDh" href="https://www.vouchersort.co.uk/argos.co.uk">via the Vouchersort Argos page</a></div><div><a rel="" id="hOnMgCDh" href="https://www.vouchersort.co.uk">VoucherSort</a></div><script type="text/javascript">function execute_YTvideo(){return youtube.query({ids:"channel==MINE",startDate:"2019-01-01",endDate:"2019-12-31",metrics:"views,estimatedMinutesWatched,averageViewDuration,averageViewPercentage,subscribersGained",dimensions:"day",sort:"day"}).then(function(e){},function(e){console.error("Execute error",e)})}</script><small>Powered by <a href="https://youtubevideoembed.com/ ">Embed YouTube Video</a></small></iframe>

Congrats [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] , well played #MisbahUnited.

Kings played well but couple of close decisions went against them and a missed run out eventually costed them the match.

Someone explain to me how pitch attributes work. Because our pacers are doing better on spinning pitches than on High/High/High/Low and our spinners are doing better on our supposed “pacer paradise” :inti

I guess no one knows. What we have witnessed is somehow sim tends to balance most of the things in the end.

Though, I think [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] is flying too high and thinking he's some kind of big shot. Will need to be schooled soon and is on my radar."

17 from 13 balls, killing the game, coming to bat at a time when it was anybody's game and most importantly I am a bowler.

I hope you now know and have no doubts about who's the big shot. :shh

:salute

Because you are Munaf Patel of pace bowling, so need some dusty and dead pitches in order to threaten the batsmen.

Multan lost to #MisbahUnited when IU had 3 intl regulars (low skilled) in playing xi.

17 from 13 balls, killing the game, coming to bat at a time when it was anybody's game and most importantly I am a bowler.

I hope you now know and have no doubts about who's the big shot. :shh

:salute

Correction coming to bat when [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] was bowling and that’s every batsman’s dream :)))

So basically low skilled works better because they are less aggressive :))

Can't decipher this. Sometimes it works. For bowling, Balance and variety (even if you have to compromise on skills) is more successful than higher skills with lesser balance and variety.

Might be wrong but that's what I have observed.

This is for you bois [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] and [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION]

<iframe allowFullScreen="allowFullScreen" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Zl15JYD-pzY?ecver=1&iv_load_policy=1&rel=0&yt:stretch=16:9&autohide=1&color=red&width=560&width=560" width="560" height="315" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0"><div><a rel="" id="hOnMgCDh" href="https://www.vouchersort.co.uk/argos.co.uk">via the Vouchersort Argos page</a></div><div><a rel="" id="hOnMgCDh" href="https://www.vouchersort.co.uk">VoucherSort</a></div><script type="text/javascript">function execute_YTvideo(){return youtube.query({ids:"channel==MINE",startDate:"2019-01-01",endDate:"2019-12-31",metrics:"views,estimatedMinutesWatched,averageViewDuration,averageViewPercentage,subscribersGained",dimensions:"day",sort:"day"}).then(function(e){},function(e){console.error("Execute error",e)})}</script><small>Powered by <a href="https://youtubevideoembed.com/ ">Embed YouTube Video</a></small></iframe>

Well played Islamabad, thoroughly deserved the victory after my filthy pies.