[RESULT] PPCL | Twenty20 Cup | Round 9 | Cornered Tigers v The Pindi Boyz

Spoke too soon :)))

Cannons giving you guys devilish. Tigers with their waste tactics. Koi dost nahi hai humara yahan :danish

If PB win here, the winner of our round 10 game may still get knocked out, all thanks to CT. Let that sink in :))

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] our brothers since day one - love you Tigers :heart: :afridi :heart: :usman :usman :usman

Cannons giving you guys devilish. Tigers with their waste tactics. Koi dost nahi hai humara yahan :danish

If PB win here, the winner of our round 10 game may still get knocked out, all thanks to CT. Let that sink in :))

Let's have a pitch with maximum bonus points possibility then

Whatever you want man.

At this point, more than us qualifying, I'm hoping Tigers/Cannons get screwed over for trying to screw us over this round :)))

Why would we screw you guys over :mv

In fact we would like to play against you in the KOs - remember it is 5-1 :ashwin

Well if you lose this, and we lose to Hawks, then you basically get knocked out I think :))

KOs ke khwaab chor do bro - you may not make them now after all thanks to your amazing stRAtegIes :kp

Well if you lose this, and we lose to Hawks, then you basically get knocked out I think :))

Wait wait:

LC have 16 points.

MU will have 14 points.

CT have 14 points and we could have 16.

LH have 12.

PB will have 12.

How much points do you guys have?

Wait wait:

LC have 16 points.

MU will have 14 points.

LH have 12.

PB will have 12.

Hawks and Pindi can go above you if they win their next game with a bonus point and Pindi beat MU and you lose your next game too

Wait wait:

LC have 16 points.

MU will have 14 points.

LH have 12.

PB will have 12.

At the end of this round, assuming you guys lose:

LC will have 15

MU will have 15

CT 14

PB 12

LH 11

CA 10

Just like your strategies, you've got all the points wrong too :shh :))

At the end of this round, assuming you guys lose:

LC will have 15

MU will have 15

CT 14

PB 12

LH 11

CA 10

Just like your strategies, you've got all the points wrong too :shh :))
Oh okay.

Yaar ab aise bhi na kaho. :mv

StreetSmart will start a new spell.
17.1 [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] to JibranAnsari, 1, 136.96kph, JibranAnsari plays an upper cut, but can't time it properly. The batsmen only take one
17.2 StreetSmart to Saj, 1, 140.96kph, StreetSmart hurls this through. Not much movement from this surface. Saj puts bat to ball but mistimes it. They take a single
17.3 [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] to [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION], 6, 136.55kph, short length outside off stump. Spanked through the leg side. Great pull. Shouts of "catch it" but can only look on as the ball clears the ropes
17.4 StreetSmart to JibranAnsari, 2, 140.89kph, StreetSmart hurls this through. Wicket to wicket delivery. Two more runs
That's JibranAnsari's 50! Well played.
And that's the 50 run partnership! Excellent batting from this pair.
17.5 StreetSmart to JibranAnsari, 1, 139.63kph, That one goes on straight. JibranAnsari plays it gently through the off side. That is a comfortable single
17.6 StreetSmart to Saj, 1, 140.23kph, short and straight. Aggressive backfoot defensive from Saj. Easy single to be had there
End of over 18 (12 runs) The Pindi Boyz 148 / 5 (RR: 8.22, RRR: 7.50)
The Pindi Boyz requires 16 runs to win at 8.00 runs per over
Saj 19* (12b 1x4 1x6) StreetSmart 3-0-32-0
JibranAnsari 51 (30b 4x4 2x6) Thunderbolt14 4-0-35-1
Shane Warne will start a new spell.
18.1 [MENTION=3652]shane[/MENTION] Warne to Saj, 0, 60.00kph, S Warne gets this one to grip and turn. Saj plays an extravagant on-drive. Glorious timing. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. Saj rightly sends him back
18.2 [MENTION=3652]shane[/MENTION] Warne to [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION], OUT, 64.05kph, [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] miscues a cut. [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] has not quite got a hold of this one and it is taken by [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] mid-off
Saj c Thunderbolt14 b S Warne 19 (21m 14b 1x4 1x6) SR: 135.71
The new batsman is Babu Bhaiya.
18.3 Shane Warne to Babu Bhaiya, 1, 60.00kph, S Warne gives this one some air. He finds a fraction of turn off the surface. Aggressive backfoot defensive from B Bhaiya. Easy single to be had there
18.4 [MENTION=3652]shane[/MENTION] Warne to [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION], OUT, 60.00kph, S Warne gives this one some air. [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] completely mishits a cut. The batsmen run hard; [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] calls for another but can't make it to the opposite end in time! Run out
JibranAnsari run out (S Warne) 51 (40m 31b 4x4 2x6) SR: 164.52
The new batsman is EngrOmair.
18.5 Shane Warne to EngrOmair, 1, 61.56kph, S Warne floats a delivery to EngrOmair. Breaks away from just off the straight. Spanked through the leg side. Great on-drive. EngrOmair trots through for the single
18.6 Shane Warne to Babu Bhaiya, 0, 95.00kph, B Bhaiya plays it gently through the off side
Not the best of outings from S Warne. He'll want to forget this in a hurry.
Shane Warne 1 / 33 in 4.0 overs, 0 maidens
End of over 19 (2 runs) The Pindi Boyz 150 / 7 (RR: 7.89, RRR: 13.00)
The Pindi Boyz requires 14 runs to win at 14.00 runs per over
EngrOmair 1* (1b 0x4 0x6) Shane Warne 4-0-33-1
Babu Bhaiya 1 (2b 0x4 0x6) StreetSmart 3-0-32-0

Whatever you want man.

At this point, more than us qualifying, I'm hoping Tigers/Cannons get screwed over for trying to screw us over this round :)))

yaar ! hamain kion shamil kar rahay.

Criticising Tigers I undetstand but isn't it harsh on Cannons ?
We had 2 boosts against 3 of CA and Cannons decided to keep boosts for last round. Even Hawks kept 1 for last match. Other than Boost, Assassins and Cannons are exactly same in combination so pitch type was irrelevant.

Hamain ilzaam dena banta nahi. We weren't playing to lose.

yaar ! hamain kion shamil kar rahay.

Criticising Tigers I undetstand but isn't it harsh on Cannons ?
We had 2 boosts against 3 of CA and Cannons decided to keep boosts for last round. Even Hawks kept 1 for last match. Other than Boost, Assassins and Cannons are exactly same in combination so pitch type was irrelevant.

Hamain ilzaam dena banta nahi. We weren't playing to lose.

Fair enough :mv Although it did screw us over, but you did what made sense for your team which is fine.

Let's hope these Tigers can pull off a win vs PB and then we can defeat Assassins with 3 boosts :danish

Tigers are favourite atm.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] bhai remember you told us at the Cage all three possibilities of results in the last over, because the sim is confused :))

This match clarified it.

[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] is it safe to consider them brothers again? :)))

After this? :usman

200.gif

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] bhai remember you told us at the Cage all three possibilities of results in the last over, because the sim is confused :))

This match clarified it.

I said it after FC Round 3/4.
High Bounce
Low Seam
Low Swing

Even GABA isn't close to this.

I completely trust the tailenders to become super batsmen now :)))

True :))

Believe it or not it has made PPCL much funnier to be honest.

Drama drama drama!

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] bhai I take full responsibility for batting our boys so low, I just saw BVB wanted to bat low and structured everything accordingly:))) i thought you’d get out to the second over, i didn’t expect you to get to 48 :))):))):)))

Nah bro we are one.

I need to take full responsibility of the team.

We can say we messed it up.

It wasn’t your fault :)))

I should’ve gotten out :))) :)))

19.1 [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] to EngrOmair, 0, 137.70kph, [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] puts his back into this delivery. [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] pitches that one well wide of off. EngrOmair puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Not in the gap
19.2 StreetSmart to EngrOmair, 1, 140.79kph, Not much movement from this surface. EngrOmair pushes this ball through the off side. Hit straight to the fielder. The batsman scamper a quick single
19.3 StreetSmart to Babu Bhaiya, 0, 140.75kph, StreetSmart is working up a good head of steam here. StreetSmart hits a short length outside off. B Bhaiya struggles to negotiate that one and just manages to get under it
19.4 [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] to [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION], 4, 136.86kph, [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] hits a short length outside off. B Bhaiya plays a punchy cut. The ball smashes into the advertising boarding now. Four
The Pindi Boyz requires 9 runs to win from 2 balls.

Yara ap ye batayain k abhi 1930s main ho ya 80s main aa gay hain ?

Last time I saw a delay between balls, as long as this was when Steve Waugh was made to wait for his 100 in last over of the day at SCG. That was Waugh at his best.

19.5 StreetSmart to Babu Bhaiya, 1, 139.05kph, StreetSmart flings this through at decent pace. That one goes on straight. B Bhaiya swats this one. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
19.6 [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] to EngrOmair, NO BALL, 137.74kph, [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION] is working up a decent pace here. EngrOmair plays it gently through the leg side. Easy single to be had there
Free hit coming up...
19.6 (61) StreetSmart to Babu Bhaiya, 1, 138.59kph, StreetSmart is working up a decent pace here. StreetSmart hits a short length outside off. B Bhaiya leg glances but can't time it properly. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
Not the best of outings from StreetSmart. He'll want to forget this in a hurry.
StreetSmart 0 / 41 in 4.0 overs, 0 maidens
End of over 20 (9 runs) The Pindi Boyz 159 / 7 (RR: 7.95, RRR: 4.00)
Babu Bhaiya 7* (6b 1x4 0x6) StreetSmart 4-0-41-0
EngrOmair 3 (4b 0x4 0x6) Shane Warne 4-0-33-1
Close of innings: The Pindi Boyz - 159 / 7

JibranAnsari 51 (31)
Kevin Pietersen 33 (29)
sweep_shot 4 / 21
Shane Warne 1 / 33
Cornered Tigers wins by 4 runs.

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]
party denay ki himmat baqi hay ya drained after this tense match ?

Ab to party lo gay :))

What a win!

Tough luck PB [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] bro!

What a clutch player [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] is :14: :salute

Aap huqam karein janaab :ghalib

Aaj toh double party hain :)

:))):)))):))) ao partay kartay hain sir ap kay liye tou kuch bhi :)))

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] tum jeeto ya haaro, humein Academy se pyaar hai :)))

What a spectacular match winning innings by the captain leading from the front :)))

CORNERED TIGERS 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
Thunderbolt14c JibranAnsari b EngrOmair201611125.00
Mueezc H Rizvi b Major484411109.09
Manager102c M Amir b EngrOmair15911166.67
ARK Rafayst Saj b Major250040.00
ahmadharis1c +Saj b EngrOmair181411128.57
Ibrahim.Imrannot out482942165.52
CadPakFannot out5510100.00
DNB: Bhaag Viru Bhaag, sweep_shot, StreetSmart, Shane Warne
FOW: 1/30 2/49 3/59 4/82 5/142
Cornered Tigers - 163 / 5 Overs 20 RPO: 8.15
Extras: 7 WD: 1 NB: 2 B: 4 LB: 0
Partnerships

Thunderbolt14 / Mueez

30 (28)
Manager102 / Mueez

19 (13)
ARK Rafay / Mueez

10 (9)
ahmadharis1 / Mueez

23 (19)
Ibrahim.Imran / Mueez

60 (43)
Ibrahim.Imran / CadPakFan

21 (11)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
Babu Bhaiya4.003107.7510
Mohammad Amir4.003208.0000
EngrOmair4.002536.2500
Major4.003027.5002
shahidafridi1234.0041010.2500

THE PINDI BOYZ 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
Kevin Pietersenst CadPakFan b sweep_shot332911113.79
raashidkhan89079 lbw Thunderbolt147710100.00
Hadi Rizvic Ibrahim.Imran b sweep_shot251821138.89
JibranAnsari run out (S Warne)513142164.52
Deewana Mastanac S Warne b sweep_shot8110072.73
shahidafridi123c A Rafay b sweep_shot120050.00
Sajc Thunderbolt14 b S Warne191411135.71
Babu Bhaiyanot out7610116.67
EngrOmairnot out340075.00
DNB: Major, Mohammad Amir
FOW: 1/16 2/64 3/77 4/93 5/95 6/148
7/149
The Pindi Boyz - 159 / 7 Overs 20 RPO: 7.95
Extras: 5 WD: 1 NB: 2 B: 2 LB: 0
Partnerships

Kevin Pietersen / raashidkhan89079

16 (17)
Kevin Pietersen / Hadi Rizvi

48 (33)
Kevin Pietersen / JibranAnsari

13 (13)
Deewana Mastana / JibranAnsari

16 (18)
shahidafridi123 / JibranAnsari

2 (3)
Saj / JibranAnsari

53 (28)
Babu Bhaiya / JibranAnsari

1 (2)
Babu Bhaiya / EngrOmair

10 (9)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
Thunderbolt144.003518.7500
StreetSmart4.0041010.2511
Mueez4.002706.7500
sweep_shot4.002145.2500
Shane Warne4.003318.2501

What a finish! A nail-biter to the very end. Well played to both teams, but in the end, there can be only one winner. Cornered Tigers will breathe a sigh of relief after today's match and will be hoping to be more authoritative in the next one. The bowlers were probably licking their lips when they saw the pitch today - the pitch was very sporting, to say the least. All of the disciplines benefited greatly throughout the day. Cornered Tigers was expected to win this game and they duly obliged. It's been a good team performance all things considered.

MATCH NOTES
-----------
Cornered Tigers wins by 4 runs

MoM: [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]

Cornered Tigers 163/5 20 overs
The Pindi Boyz 159/7 20 overs

The Pindi Boyz

. JibranAnsari 50 off 30 balls in 36 min

[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] tum jeeto ya haaro, humein Academy se pyaar hai :)))

What a spectacular match winning innings by the captain leading from the front :)))

Looks like next season I will be a batsman :)))

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] we are brothers again, aren’t we? :srt

Of course brother, when were we not? :srt :usman #WeHaveWeWill

Congrats on the win and the qualification boys!

Looking forward to your support in our game vs CA, brothers :usman
:heart:

May this brotherhood continue for a long time :afridi

Will definitely support you guys!

Need to score a match-winning knock champ :srt

:heart:

May this brotherhood continue for a long time :afridi

Will definitely support you guys!

Need to score a match-winning knock champ :srt

Will try - you're gonna have to win us the toss again, although maybe losing it will be better :)))