SC acquits Shahrukh Jatoi, others in 2012 Shahzeb murder case

shah_1

Murdered in cold blood: For Sindh's feudals, Karachi lives come cheap

485132-shazab-1356563929-515-640x480.JPG

Despite the fact that Shahzeb’s father himself is a police officer, there is little the police have done so far to catch the murderers. PHOTO: FILE

Tribune Pakistan
December 27, 2012

KARACHI: Shahzeb Khan didn’t even get time to change the clothes he wore to his sister’s valima. He was in his dark grey dress shirt and trousers when four 9mm bullets pierced through his car – a gleaming blue Swift which was an early birthday gift from his parents, and entered his body, eventually killing this popular 20 year old.

The car which had somersaulted after the shooting near Mubarak Masjid in Karachi’s upmarket Defence area on Tuesday morning, now stands silent opposite the Darakhshan Police Station, a sad reminder of what the spoilt young sons of feudal landlords can do if they or their friends are challenged.

Ironically, Shahzeb Khan, the only son of his parents, was shot dead because of a small argument. He and his sister had just returned to their home in the Country Club Apartments from the wedding when a servant living in the building teased his sister. Shahzeb raised his voice against the harassment. But this did not sink in well with the harasser’s master, one Nawab Siraj Talpur. A fight broke out soon after, but Shahzeb’s father, DSP Aurangzeb, jumped in and quickly resolved the dispute, and the two men left on a good note.

Everything seemed normal. Soon after, Shahzeb decided to have tea with his friends. But the feud wasn’t over in Talpur’s mind till then. As an oblivious Shahzeb drove in his car near Mubarak Masjid, Talpur and his friend Shahrukh Jatoi followed him, along with Jatoi’s armed guards. Police say that in an act of cold-bloodedness, they then allegedly fired four bullets into Shahzeb’s car, leaving him severely injured, and eventually dead.

Soon enough after the incident, the two criminals and their families conveniently escaped to Sukkur. Despite the fact that Shahzeb’s father himself is a police officer, there is little the police have done so far to catch the murderers.

The devastated father of the young victim, Aurangzeb, clad in mourning black clothes, said taking lives in the city had become so easy for people who have strong political backgrounds and power. “I had settled the dispute. Then why was my son killed like this. This is the brutal reign of the feudals. They don’t spare anyone.”

FIR 519 under murder case 302 has been registered at the Darakhshan Police Station against the two accused and their guards. Initially, the family had a hard time registering the case owing to political pressure coming from other end. However, Investigation officer Murtaza told The Express Tribune that a joint team under SI Chaudhry Nafees had been formed to look into the case. Some say this is a mere formality and nothing will come of
this.

“We have requested the FIA to put the names of the accused on the ECL.” The officer said that such open use of arms across the city had become common. “For students and young adults, carrying guns has become a trend. Fights break out and the first thing children do is take out guns on one another. Parliamentarians and influentials travel in the city with their guards pointing guns at others and no one can do anything. Their children do the same.”

The tragic death of this media sciences student at Greenwich University sent shockwaves. Loved ones who remember Shahzeb for his cute smile, created a page “In Memory of Shahzeb Khan” to seek justice for the act. In just thirteen hours since the page was created, 2,500 people had joined, with dozens leaving messages of ‘I’ll miss your smile, RIP and you were a real soldier, you stood up for the wronged.”

Close university friend Saad Jan, who had just arrived from visiting his friend’s grave said that Shahzeb was the person who would always stand up for others. Another friend, Fahad Wakeel said that he was always remembered for his good nature.

Shahzeb’s uncle, Jahanzaib said: “For him everything ended with a smile. Even when he was leaving from the valima, and I saw him for the last time, he smiled and joked with my daughters and went away, leaving us forever.”

The police suspect that the boys aged 20 or 23, are on their way to Sukkur. So far two people, alleged to be Jatoi’s guards, have been arrested. But even the police are now taking sides. SSP Investigation Faizullah Karejo said that the boys knew each other and were in a fight from before. “The parents had to intervene and everything was settled,” he said. “However, the boys started to fight again and Jatoi shot Shahzeb four times as he sat in his car to go to a friend’s house.” He added that Jatoi was in the city for winter break and is studying in Malaysia.

Source:http://tribune.com.pk/story/485132/murdered-in-cold-blood-for-sindhs-feudals-karachi-lives-come-cheap/

Disgusting. These feudals are cancers of Pakistan, they treat people like modern-day serfs. Thousands of Pakistanis are in a master-slave, debt bondage relationship even in 2012.

People are killed like chickens in Pakistan, no life seems to have any value. When things like this happen, you cannot sympathise with the country anymore, there is this evil nature that has crept into Pakistani society - be it intolerance, radicalism, corruption, continually voting for the two main parties and all the rest of it. They deserve everything they get when such people are in such a society. We keep saying its only a tiny minority, yet every single day there is news of people being slaughtered, be it via terrorism, political thuggery, crime, family grudges and feudals.

I swear to Allah that I cried a lot after reading this article

An associate knew the guy. He was a very decent fellow from what I hear. I can't imagine how devastated his family and university friends must be. Such sad knews. R.I.P

:(

I wish nothing but Allah's worst punishment upon those feudals responsible for this and other incidents like these.

informally knew the guy
one of my good friends goes a long way back woith him
atleast the issue is brought to national notice
i thought it would just be a forgotten incident

RIP!

This SOB Talpur needs to be dug out from his rat hole and harshly punished to set an example.

Sounds like an Indian name to me. :altaf

Hope the kid gets justice, very sad.

i hope you're joking here. somebody died.

in any case talpur is a baloch tribe settled in sindh for centuries.

Bhai and his gang of crooks has nothing to do with this :altaf

RIP!

The Talpurs are a Baloch tribe who actually ruled Sindh until the British invasion in 1843.

Asif Ali Zardari's brother-in-law is a Talpur.

Interestingly, another of the culprits, Shahrukh Jatoi, is a Sindhi Baloch too.
A lot of Sindh's waderas are from Baloch background.

Karachi: Darakhshan Ke Ilakay Main DSP Aurangzeb Khan Ke Betey Shahzeb Khan Ko Qatal Karne Wale Mulzim SHAHRUKH JATOI Ki Tasveer
Kahe Bhi Dikhay Tou Police Ko Etlah Karein
Share it

13562_581203488563212_129486953_n.jpg

^^^ doubt anyone would call, in Pakistan, you call police to inform and they come arrest you..

Karachi has gone crazy with guns. I have seen people show guns to others on the road just cause they didnt get out of the way when they honked!

I know few people who have first hand knowledge of this incident.

Jatois are close friend of Zardari and Zardari's sister Faryaz Talpur has ordered police not to take any action against the murderers. The victim is a Gabool and is the nephew of former PPP minister Nabeel Qabool.

This afternoon Jatoi elders are visiting the victim's house and its is said that the matter will be laid to rest today.

How about the saviors of Karachi urban population aligning with these feudals at any and all given opportunity....

The biggest cancer on at least the citizens of Karachi is their illegitimate, inept and fraud leadership represented by it's biggest party, MQM...

How about the saviors of Karachi urban population aligning with these feudals at any and all given opportunity....

The biggest cancer on at least the citizens of Karachi is their illegitimate, inept and fraud leadership represented by it's biggest party, MQM...

im guessing mqm is also involved in the attack on peshawar today in some way?

what a ridiculous reply .

back to the topic : the above really makes grim reading but i have 1 question : why are you guys saying feudal lords ? do such things [feudal lords] exist in a cosmopolitan city like Karachi ?

My apologies looks like you are still in grade school...

Please grow up a little, learn to read and comprehend and I shall await a more coherent response...

My apologies looks like you are still in grade school...

Please grow up a little, learn to read and comprehend and I shall await a more coherent response...

theres no point in replying ro a clueless person like you!

MQM has control over Karachi and will do for the forseeable future. Karachi wil lremain the economic hub of the country and I repeat will be under MQM control no matter what you want or desire. Learn to live with it

theres no point in replying ro a clueless person like you!

MQM has control over Karachi and will do for the forseeable future. Karachi wil lremain the economic hub of the country and I repeat will be under MQM control no matter what you want or desire. Learn to live with it

Right and that's why MQM is PPP's B-team year after year, election after election...

PPP should be the last entity MQM should have any type of contact with, let alone a perennial and unconditional alliance...

PPP has done the most damage to the urdu speaking community then any other political party and I say this as an urdu speaker having dealt with quota system and other such indignities...all courtesy of PPP...

MQM hasn't done jack for the cause of Karachi or urdu speaking people...it's a massive blot on the rich tradition and history of civilized political activism of the people of Karachi pre MQM...

The sooner MQM is replace with political players not reliant on the bhatta and TT power and mobile snatching all carried out to further one Don's lavish life style abroad...

Till now,judging by your posts, i thought,you were a little mentally unstable,but now i know you are just pathetic and in a deep inferiority complex vis-a-vis the Indians.

No their 'mafia style' control starts (unfortunately) and ends in Karachi...the rest of Pakistan dont want them

what a ridiculous reply .

back to the topic : the above really makes grim reading but i have 1 question : why are you guys saying feudal lords ? do such things [feudal lords] exist in a cosmopolitan city like Karachi ?
Most of our politicians are of feudal backgrounds and so they have a lot of power . The urban population cannot even dare to question them for anything wrong without the fear of " disappearing " at least .

The only law in Pakistan is the law of power and position . This is nothing , I have head disgusting stories of young girls abducted and raped just because the "wadera" liked them . A big number of these things go unreported.

tut serious? You hear stories of girls/women buried alive in Balochistan because of 'ghairat' issues (not to mention bloody karo-kaari in Sindh)

Why dont the people rise up against this scum? Wadera's, Jageers, Sardars...once the people rise theyll easily rid themselves of these cancers...better for the people and better for the country

Most of our politicians are of feudal backgrounds and so they have a lot of power . The urban population cannot even dare to question them for anything wrong without the fear of " disappearing " at least .
does the administration & law also place them on a high pedestal ?

I get scared whenever i read about Karachi especially the situation is getting out of control. Because i fear one day the heavily punishment will set on Sindh which will wake the whole world up. Little do they know the punishment is very closer than they think. People need to be warned or someone who control Sindh needs to encounter barbaric people in Sindh before appointed punishment day, Allahu Alim!

May Allaah (SWT) have mercy on Sindh, Ameen!

There's got to be more to this story

1. Why would he get so angry over his servant being insulted

2. Why is the dude's dad quiet and inactive for

3. Why did his sister return home after her valima

There's got to be more to this story

1. Why would he get so angry over his servant being insulted

2. Why is the dude's dad quiet and inactive for

3. Why did his sister return home after her valima

There could very well be, but these points are pretty simple to resolve:

1) Could be a combination of being drunk, rage over something else etc. The boy might even have directly or indirectly insulted the waderay ka beta himself, which the Lordling might've overheard. Or the servant could've (possibly falsely) told his master that the boy had insulted him.

2) Folks on this thread have mentioned that the accused have connections all the way to the top. The father might well fear for the rest of his family. And there may be some sort of reconciliation going on as well.

3) Where does it say it's the same sister who had the valima? In the off chance that it was, it could be that the groom's family are from out of town and residing with the family. Although more than likely the sister is not the one who had the valima.

RIP to Shahzeb unfortunately he is one of the many that has been mercilessly murdered by these feudal haramis. Sindhi feudals are characterized by murder, looting, corruption and heinous attacks on women (rape, acid attacks etc). This is their reality and for them Karachi is a goldmine which they can loot anytime while murdering the people who made Karachi a goldmine.

There have been protests recently but I highly doubt they will do anything, as usual these feudal scums will get away free.

375366_554032211290765_69005854_n.jpg

557162_554032144624105_383200435_n.jpg

63764_554031994624120_1268828919_n.jpg

249956_554031887957464_1855211182_n.jpg

64960_554031414624178_1580541086_n.jpg

430836_554030671290919_1796368078_n.jpg

533727_554030547957598_1030123032_n.jpg

CJ takes suo motu notice of Shahzaib murder case

iSLAMABAD: Supreme Court Chief Justice Iftikhar Mohammed Chaudhry has taken suo moto notice of Shahzaib murder case, SAMAA reports on Tuesday.

The CJ also called the IG Sindh on 4th January.He also asked whether the FIR was lodged and foe what reason the killers were not arrested.

Shahzaib Khan, a young man was allegedly murdered by men from an influential family on December 25th on Karachi.

The cruel murder of Shahzaib took place near the Country Club within the remit of Darakhshan police station.

Shahzaib was murdered when he tried to stop some people from molesting his sister and this incident has jolted the people, particularly the younger generation. SAMAA

http://samaa.tv/newsdetail.aspx?ID=59429&CID=1

Shameless . There are plenty of such people even in India with strong political connections who behave as if they are above the law .

Apparently, the main figure Jatoi is son of multi billionaire Jatoi family, who own 4 cement factories in Pakistan ( Dalmya, Zel Pak and two others in Nawabshah). One of the factory dalymya cement factory was awarded to them by interm PM Mustafa Jatoi for just 22 carore when the actual price of the factory was in billions at that time.

They are highly influential people, CJ taking action is just a public stunt and nothing will happen, at the most, Jatoi family will offer sick amount of the money to the family, otherwise serious threats, they will be quite for ever.

Sad affairs of the country!!

there is no justice in Pak

Victim's family need to hire to hunt the killers down and deliver justice..

Jatoi has probably escaped by now......authorities ain't gonna catch him now

Siraj Talpur agrees to become state witness in Shahzeb murder case

KARACHI: Siraj Talpur, one of the main accused in the Shahzeb Khan murder case has agreed to become a state witness against his co-accused Shahrukh Jatoi, DawnNews reported.

Sources said that Sairaj Talpur’s father Imdad Talpur has held talks with top police officials in which the issue has been sorted out. Tribal chief’s are also playing an important role in the matter.

Siraj Talpur will be presented tomorrow in an anti-terrorism court. Shahrukh Jatoi has already fled the country after boarding an Emirates Airline plane, sources said.

Shahrukh Jatoi did not go through the FIA’s PISCES system and was taken to terminal three at the airport without having to go through immigration, according to sources.

http://dawn.com/2013/01/06/siraj-talpur-agrees-to-become-state-witness-in-shahzed-murder-case/

Apparently, the main figure Jatoi is son of multi billionaire Jatoi family, who own 4 cement factories in Pakistan ( Dalmya, Zel Pak and two others in Nawabshah). One of the factory dalymya cement factory was awarded to them by interm PM Mustafa Jatoi for just 22 carore when the actual price of the factory was in billions at that time.

They are highly influential people, CJ taking action is just a public stunt and nothing will happen, at the most, Jatoi family will offer sick amount of the money to the family, otherwise serious threats, they will be quite for ever.

Sad affairs of the country!!

As I predicted
, the news is, Sahzeb's father has accepted 250 million rupees from the Jatoi family as Diayat and settlement has been reached between the two families and Shahzeb's father has withdrew the case.

The parties involved in this settlement are Faryal Talpur and Tappi ( Zardari's sister and brother).

Shahzeb Khan murder: Jan 10 deadline given to arrest Shahrukh Jatoi

ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Court has set a January 10 deadline for the arrest of Shahrukh Jatoi as it resumed hearing the murder case of 20 year old Shahzeb Khan who was gunned down in Karachi on December 25.

During today’s hearing, Inspector General of Sindh Police Fayyaz Leghari appeared in the court for hearing where the bench expressed dissatisfaction over the police report on Shahzeb's murder case.

During the hearing DIG Shahid Hayat told that the main accused in the case Shahrukh Jatoi had traveled to UAE under a different name.

He also told that a police team will leave for Dubai today after getting a tip off that Shahrukh Jatoi is in Dubai.

He further told that Interpol has been contacted to arrest the accused.

IG Sindh Fayyaz Leghari pleaded for fifteen days’ time to arrest Shahrukh Jatoi but the court rejected the request and and gave January 10 deadline (3 days) to arrest the accused and present him in the court.

Later, the court adjourned the hearing till January 10.

During the previous hearing, the apex court had directed IG Sindh to arrest the killers of Shahzeb within 24 hours else he should appear before the apex court without uniform.

The SC also ordered the Sindh Police to present a charge sheet of the alleged killers. The court also ordered to attach the property and freeze the bank accounts of the accused involved in the brutal murder.

Police sprang into action on Friday after the SC’s directives and arrested Siraj Talpur, one of the key accused in the murder, along with his three mates.

Meanwhile, another main accused Shahrukh Jatoi reportedly departed for UAE on December 27.

The chief justice had taken suo moto notice of the brutal murder on 20-year-old Shahzeb Khan, based on press clippings carrying the story regarding his killing. Shahzeb Khan was gunned down in Karachi on December 25th, while police failed to make any progress due to immense political pressure.

The killing mobilised hundreds of the people against unquestioned authority that people with political connection enjoy in the country and gathered outside Karachi Press Club carrying banners and requesting the honourable chief justice of Pakistan for taking suo moto action in the matter for arrest of the accused.

The incident has received international attention with activists protesting outside Pakistan High Commission in London on Thursday demanding justice for Shahzeb.

http://www.geo.tv/GeoDetail.aspx?ID=82756

One burger bacha murdered the whole civil society including Chief Justice reacted. What about ghareeb ke bachay who die every day?

As I predicted
, the news is, Sahzeb's father has accepted 250 million rupees from the Jatoi family as Diayat and settlement has been reached between the two families and Shahzeb's father has withdrew the case.

The parties involved in this settlement are Faryal Talpur and Tappi ( Zardari's sister and brother).

people are saying that its BALONEY!!

no such settlement??? lets see if any news site can give some sources or not

One burger bacha murdered the whole civil society including Chief Justice reacted. What about ghareeb ke bachay who die every day?

yehi dunya hai....

burger bacha was kinda rich too

but the murderer was filthy rich

Not just Burger bacha, his father is DSP, which helps the cause.

Geo News saying he got arrested in Dubai?still unconfirmed though..

Burger bacha or not. Glad to see divine justice take its course. That ******* should be hanged in public in the same spot where he committed the murder under the mistaken assumption that he would get away with it and his rich daddy would bail him out. Let this be a powerful precedent for the future.

Sent from my SGH-T999V using Tapatalk 2

Reports are coming in that Shahrukh Jatoi has been arrested from Dubai and will be brought to Pakistan tommorow

Great news! He deserves nothing less than a death sentence.

Lets this be an example for all those wadayraas and feudal lords.

Great news! He deserves nothing less than a death sentence.

Lets this be an example for all those wadayraas and feudal lords.

Yar, mere bhai, konsi dunya mein rehtey hou?

He is the only son of Jatoi family, who are super loaded with family, very close families ties with Zardari and other influential people , and you seriously think in Pakistan system, this person will be hanged?

^Sadly, this person is right.

Also, I agree with the burger kid thing being true. Lots of influential friends with access to social networking websites and connections to organizations was the reason his case got the limelight. I'm glad it did but it makes me feel about the poor people who get killed without justice in the hands of these feudal families.

THIS right here ! . he rich will always get some kind of justice in Pak. Honestly i was indifferent about the whole issue.

rich or poor, at least someone is getting justice. Sialkot brothers incident got a lot of publicity and social awareness, don't think they were rich kids.

^but what happened with the Sialkot brothers was inhumane to the max. If even that had gone un-noticed, then that would have been the worst thing to happen there..

burger or daal chawal kid , rich or poor , everyone should get justice. These feudal lord ******** should be hanged to death.

Wasnt the main accused Talpur (as the whole incident started with his servant getting insulted). How did Jatoi become the main accused?

THIS right here ! . he rich will always get some kind of justice in Pak. Honestly i was indifferent about the whole issue.

Arrey, who has asked you not to take up the cause for gareeb ke bachay like those people took up this cause? At least the people who protested did something and achieved some results, which is more than what you are doing, just commenting on the internet about gareebs and criticizing people who had the courage to go against some powerful people

From FB group: In memory of Shahzeb Khan

Shahrukh Jatoi arrest report is official confirmed now. Justice is near. Alhumdull-illah.

Arrey, who has asked you not to take up the cause for gareeb ke bachay like those people took up this cause? At least the people who protested did something and achieved some results, which is more than what you are doing, just commenting on the internet about gareebs and criticizing people who had the courage to go against some powerful people

+1

such an illogical argument by some people, its like saying "Lot of people did not get justice, why is he getting justice?"

I am afraid arrests is as far as this is going to go....

As for punishment, the only feudal murderer who was punished in Pakistan's history was Bhutto...and he will remain so for a long time...until the whole system is overthrown...

Wasnt the main accused Talpur (as the whole incident started with his servant getting insulted). How did Jatoi become the main accused?

Cause Jatoi did the killing on behalf of his servant...

Saeen tu saeen...saeen ka servant bhi saeen...

Well said.

Kudos to the SC as well for making sure the accused are arrested. Otherwise nothing would have happened

For your info, Ghareebs do also protest but the problem is no one listens. Anyways since you are not from here, forget it.

I have heard this argument many times now.

So what is your suggestion, should CJ take back his suo moto notice, Talpur be returned to his village, Jatoi's frozen accounts be released, the search for his son discontinued, peace protests to be stopped ALL because the victim was a burger bacha?

have you considered the possibility that all this action, even if it is for a burger bacha, may lead to some positive outcome that may discourage waderas from killing not only burger bachas but also ghareeb bachas in the future?

What exactly are you proposing or protesting when you bring up this burger bacha argument?

So what is your suggestion, should CJ take back his suo moto notice, Talpur be returned to his village, Jatoi's frozen accounts be released, the search for his son discontinued, peace protests to be stopped ALL because the victim was a burger bacha?

have you considered the possibility that all this action, even if it is for a burger bacha, may lead to some positive outcome that may discourage waderas from killing not only burger bachas but also ghareeb bachas in the future?

What exactly are you proposing or protesting when you bring up this burger bacha argument?
I am surprised to see the response of you and some posters about my one liner. Tell me what is wrong if I ask about ghareeb ka bacha?

And I have no suggestion for anyone.

Excellent Post, Well written.

For your info, Ghareebs do also protest but the problem is no one listens. Anyways since you are not from here, forget it.

No point bro.A lot of Indians here feel that they have become an expert on all things Pakistani just because they post on a Pakistani forum .
Pakistan mein ganga ulti behti hai jaan-e-mann

How about a buger bacha gets the same kinda insaaf that a ghareeb ka bacha gets . Nothing will really change if the elite lives by different rules than the rest of the society . Let the elites feel the same freaking pain of losing their kid and not getting justice that a ghareeb feels.That's when real change will come.

Let the elites feel the same freaking pain of losing their kid and not getting justice that a ghareeb feels.That's when real change will come.

you have lost it dude

Like I said I am indifferent about this whole issue. While ts anice thing that CJ took up the case but he'll get more respect from me when he does the same for someone who isn't as high profile .I feel bad for the family that they lost their son but i feel worse for the ones who can't even get a FIR registered because its against someone influential.

Why are you indifferent? Would be equally indifferent if a poor ghareeb bacha was the victim instead? How would you feel if you were the victim and the entire world said later on, he was a burger bacha, we are indifferent, more innocent people die, why is he getting so much attention etc?

Sorry but pretending to be sympathetic and critical doesnt look genuine. Blame the media more, they will only sensationalize news which will sell and generate more public interest.

The crime scene is 5 minutes from my place. The perpetrator committed the crime in front of plenty of eye witnesses with no second thoughts, fears knowing full well daddy will help him get away with it easily. Bas<><> needs to be castrated, tortured and hanged in full public view at the crime scene.

So the reports of Shahrukh Jatoi getting arrested are not True as Dubai police denied taking him into custody

New reports are suggesting he has flown to US

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-4-153240-Shahrukh-Jatoi-dodges-police-again-‘escapes-to-US’

How did he got the visa so quickly on fake passport?

Have you read my posts on this topic, are you guys are living in some other world, you do not know how things works in Pakistan?

Do people really think, a son of billionaire, close family friend of Azif Zardari, who is the president of the Pakistan, will be punished or would find difficulty moving to any part of the world?

Some naive people here. Wadera ka beta wadera ka Saeen... :zardari , :nawaz

Have you read my posts on this topic, are you guys are living in some other world, you do not know how things works in Pakistan?

Do people really think, a son of billionaire, close family friend of Azif Zardari, who is the president of the Pakistan, will be punished or would find difficulty moving to any part of the world?

The Chief Justice singlehandedly disposed of Musharraf who was the Army Chief, the President and at the peak of his power and you think a spoilt son of a filthy rich Wadera will be a problem for him?

How about a buger bacha gets the same kinda insaaf that a ghareeb ka bacha gets . Nothing will really change if the elite lives by different rules than the rest of the society . Let the elites feel the same freaking pain of losing their kid and not getting justice that a ghareeb feels.That's when real change will come.
mazloom mazloom hota hai chahay ghareeb ho ya burger :moyo

Shahzeb Khan murder: Shahrukh Jatoi surrenders in Dubai

By Web Desk

Published: January 14, 2013

A poster with the picture of Shahrukh Jatoi during a protest held against the killing of Shahzeb Khan. PHOTO: ATHAR KHAN/ THE EXPRESS TRIBUNE

KARACHI: Shahrukh Jatoi – prime suspect in Shahzeb Khan’s murder case – has apparently surrendered himself to officials at Pakistan’s consulate in Dubai, Express News reported on Monday.

Shahrukh had reportedly escaped to Dubai after allegedly killing Shahzeb Khan in Karachi.

Shahzeb was murdered on December 25, 2012 over a petty dispute in Karachi’s Defence area allegedly by Shahrukh.

Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry took suo motu notice of the killing and ordered police to arrest the suspects.

Police managed to apprehend Siraj Talpur, his brother Sajjad Talpur and their cook. However, they failed to arrest Shahrukh.

In a bid to force Shahrukh to return to Pakistan, or turn himself in, police had taken his father, Sikander Jatoim into custody.

Police, who had sent a delegation to Dubai, had claimed that Shahrukh had been arrested in the emirates and would be repatriated as soon as legal formalities are fulfilled.

Link: http://tribune.com.pk/story/493837/shahzeb-khan-murder-shahrukh-jatoi-surrenders-in-dubai/

Comments: As usual some PPers and Pakistanis will find keeras in this "Oh this is just a sham, a gimmick, a deal has been made behind the scenes, do you really think he will be punished, that burgur bacha is getting justice because he was from a rich, influential, upper class family, i am indifferent to this case from the beginning blah blah".

The attitude of some posters has been even more disgraceful than the actual waderas and killers themselves. When one of their family members gets shot, killers run away and are at the receiving end of comments like "So what? You think your the only one? What about the millions of other poor, ghareeb people who die without being heard", then i would like to know how these people feel.