Shah Rukh Khan - Films in decline?

Saj

I've liked some of SRK's work during his career and by Bollywood standards he's a decent actor.

However after watching some of his recent work, I wonder what's going on. His recent films have been abysmal and very poor.

Thoughts?

' Fan ' was a good movie by him in the recent years and it was not sucessful in terms of boxoffice. Some of the very crap movies like ' Happy newyear' made good money

He is a King Khan and will always be. However, he is not good when acting in action movies. Just finished watching "Raees". Pretty ordinary action movie but the film is doing good just because "Naam hi kaafi hai"

I think he is somewhat going through a similar phase Amitabh Bachman went through in the early 90s. He needs to accept his age and start taking roles accordingly. I liked him in Dear Zindagi

Fan was really good acting wise. Shame it didnt do the business it deserved.

Dear zindagi was also a very good performance by him recently. A good movie overall.

Havent watched raees so cant comment.

Happy new year, dilwale were rubbish.

The concept for Fan was intriguing but it ended up being typical Bollywood rubbish.

Haven't seen Dear Zindagi but have heard from people whose film opinions I respect that the film oversimplifies depression and therapy and SRK doesn't really bring any depth to his role of a mental health professional.

The rest of his recent films including Raees have been straight trash.

I understand he has two films coming up with directors like Imtiaz Ali and Aanand Rai - both directors with a good track record. If these films go the same way as his recent films then it's time for SRK to hang up his boots.

It is crazy how such witty and bright person has made so many rubbish movies for 10 years on.. Used to be very good

The last time I watched a movie of SRK was.... Kuch kuch hota hain....

Atrocious movies after that. Overacting....

Why would anybody not Indian or from Indian origin will watch Srk movie? His movie apart from one odd like Chak de or Swadesh are crap.

Shah Ruk Khan has nothing to prove , he still is amazing actor , arguably best in Bollywood ever . His problem is that he is no longer part of acting oriented scripts.

Exactly, fan was great but it didn't make money which is why we won't see many serious roles given the hype which the mainstream movies in the current era generate. However his legacy has been long sealed, most of these kids calling him a terrible actor didn't see any of these:

Deewana
Baazigar
Darr
Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa
Karan Arjun
Dil Toh Pagal Hai
Duplicate
Dil Se
Phir Bhi Dil Hai Hindustani
Main Hoon Na
Swades
Chak De! India
Don 1 and 2

His versatility is unprecedented barring others in the same ATG category and he transcended the industry, there really is nothing left to prove and there is no coincidence about the fact that the mainstream genre post the mid 2000's experienced a shift towards movies which were a lot more superficial rather then character driven which also explains why most of the movies he has made in recent times are products of the era rather then his own individual acting prowess, I liken him to a Tom Cruise from Hollywood who has had a similar career path with releases in the 90's which really emphasised his range but given how nonsensical action movies have generated excess $$$$$ beyond the 2000's he has opted for them ahead of serious roles which don't necessarily do as well at the box office

I find him so incredibly annoying and irritating. After the Big B the Indian media needed a replacement so they made him. As an actor he is crap, mega crap! It is the media more then anything else that makes or breaks an actor. Watched a bit of "Om Shanti Om" for the first time on Rishtey Cineplex on freeview for a few minutes, his attempts of emulating Michael Jackson's dancing style was truly embarrassing.

He is just old. I mean who wants to see a 50 year old dude with girls 20-30 years younger that. He should start playing the dad roles now. And his acting is quite annoying at times. Not saying he is a terrible actor, because he is not but sometimes he does so much overacting that it makes you cringe.

loved his chalk de India.

Problem is, his acting is too predictable. His acting is same in every movie. That and plus the terrible story writing of bollywood.

I only watch Amir Khan movies. Even though the story writing of his movies also suck, but he knows how to act atleast

SRK is not at all old but middle aged. The thing is he makes a complete fool of himself by trying to behave and act like a teenager:))) People always laugh at wannabee's like SRK.

SRK is definition of a overrated & OTT actor..same goes for the movies he stars in.

Exactly, fan was great but it didn't make money which is why we won't see many serious roles given the hype which the mainstream movies in the current era generate. However his legacy has been long sealed, most of these kids calling him a terrible actor didn't see any of these:

Deewana
Baazigar
Darr
Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa
Karan Arjun
Dil Toh Pagal Hai
Duplicate
Dil Se
Phir Bhi Dil Hai not Hindustani
Main Hoon Na
Swades
Chak De! not India
Don 1 and 2

His versatility is unprecedented barring others in the same ATG category and he transcended the industry, there really is nothing left to prove and there is no coincidence about the fact that the mainstream genre post the mid 2000's experienced a shift towards movies which were a lot more superficial rather then character driven which also explains why most of the movies he has made in recent times are products of the era rather then his own individual acting prowess, I liken him to a Tom Cruise from Hollywood who has had a similar career path with releases in the 90's which really emphasised his range but given how nonsensical action movies have generated excess $$$$$ beyond the 2000's he has opted for them ahead of serious roles which don't necessarily do as well at the box office

Duplicate was an amazing movie. One of my favourites as a kid.

SRK is not at all old but middle aged. The thing is he makes a complete fool of himself by trying to behave and act like a teenager:))) People always laugh at wannabee's like SRK.

I didn't mean he is baba old. Just that he is not a young actor anymore so he should play roles more appropriate for his age.

Maybe if he stopped acting like a teenager, perhaps he could save his career. I don't get why middle aged desi actors try too hard to act young. DiCaprio, Clooney, Bradley Cooper and other Hollywood actor who are around the same age or younger act more maturely.

He is a good actor but he is trying too hard to compete against the likes of Amir and Salman and in that process losing out on so much,he was offered Muna Bhai,Lagaan,3 idiots so many good movies he has just rejected in his career.

Not sure if its a Pakistani thing with loving Khans but usually don't see "most" Pakistanis even watch other Indian actor movies except the Khans.

He is a good actor but he is trying too hard to compete against the likes of Amir and Salman and in that process losing out on so much,he was offered Muna Bhai,Lagaan,3 idiots so many good movies he has just rejected in his career.

Not sure if its a Pakistani thing with loving Khans but usually don't see "most" Pakistanis even watch other Indian actor movies except the Khans.

I can't stand the Bollywood Khan's one bit. Yeah, most Pakistanis may have a thing for them due to the Muslim angle or them possibly having roots in Pakistan. I am not at all a Bollywood fan however if I've time to kill would prefer a Hrithik Roshan movie to that of anyone else. He has good entertainers and isn't full of himself like the Khan brigade is.

Idk why but Hritik looks abnormal to me all movies since he did koi mil gaya.

SRK is in a bit of an Identity crisis since 2010. He is too old to be doing the kind of movies that made him bollywood's biggest star in the first place. That space of his was taken over by Ranbir Kapoor first and now Ranvir Singh, with quite a lot of success.. You surely get the SRK vibe when you see these two guy's movies and career trajectories. Also Ranveer is the new darling of product endorsements, another SRK stronghold taken over .!

Salman has established a successful masala formula since 2008 ("wanted" I guess ) that he follows to a "t" these days. I used to love his earlier films (90's stuff) and he has also done a few movies where he actually tried to act and was rather okay at it !.

Amir does his thing as usual ! Many people agree that his acting is far too methodical and planned out that it is "consistently good but rarely great ". But time after time he reinforces why he has the best brains amongst the Khan's and will in all likelyhood, leave behind the most illustrated filmography that will ensure his legacy as an industry legend !

SRK for now is confused about how he wants to be remembered (aka his legacy)!

If you have seen the ongoing "Koffee with Karan " season 5 , you find SRK saying that he felt he needs to reassess the kind of films he is doing . He realises that the 90's SRK thing won't sell anymore, because guys like Ranveer are doing a much better SRK that he is at the moment .. That explains a movie like dear Zindagi .. But the problem is SRK doesn't have the same level of dedication to pull off an Amir neither are his attempts to do a Salman (Raees )..

Among the 3 Khan's, SRK's success model is the easiest to emulate . Hence a vast majority of the newer kids go that way .. You can't pull off another Salman, because his success is entirely on HIM and his charisma ! Neither can you stay back and play the smart cinema card like Aamir , which a certain Mr Hrithik Roshan has painfully tried but failed to emulate , simply because he doesn't have that level of talent ..

I beleive what SRK needs to do is to play it like Mr Bachchan (which is very clear what he has always aimed for ie; be the new Bachchan ). Take a bit of time off and start playing his age . Salman will never do it , and Aamir will keep doing his thing successfully , That leaves SRK in a good spot to be the new Big B to the next generation..

He can really take a leaf out of Akshay Kumar's book. Despite being a limited actor compared to the Khans or colleagues like Ajay Devgan, he has been making the smartest choices of late and consistently does some of the best films, while retaining his superstardom !!

Oh PUHLEEEEAASEEE !!!

If you look at acting alone Nawazuddin and Irrfan run rigs around him as actors.. Even Ajay Devgan is consistently better !.. If you were to look at star power too Amitabh and Aamir are still ahead .. Comfortably ..

SRK may have talent /potential, but a well acted Swades or Chak De once in a decade isn't making you the best actor of the generation. You need CONSISTENT GOOD OUTPUT ..

[MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] no amir isnt ahead of srk in terms of star power. Salman has overtaken both of them though.

Its salman, srk and amir now. In that order.

[MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] no amir isnt ahead of srk in terms of star power. Salman has overtaken both of them though.

Its salman, srk and amir now. In that order.

Where have I mentioned star power ?

If you were to look at star power too Amitabh and Aamir are still ahead

I meant that if you were to compare leading actors with star power alone for their acting ability (where Irrffan & Nawas lose out) ...

Otherwise Salman is way ahead since 2010 . The fact that SRK is still in the top 2 after colossal turds like Dilwale is a testament to the place he has in people's hearts. But its more and more riding on past goodwill now.
Unlike Amir (with Dangal or a PK) he isn't bringing newer generation of fan's into his fold or converting older ones. .He's just holding onto the base he established till 2007 ..

SRK is in a bit of an Identity crisis since 2010. He is too old to be doing the kind of movies that made him bollywood's biggest star in the first place. That space of his was taken over by Ranbir Kapoor first and now Ranvir Singh, with quite a lot of success.. You surely get the SRK vibe when you see these two guy's movies and career trajectories. Also Ranveer is the new darling of product endorsements, another SRK stronghold taken over .!

Salman has established a successful masala formula since 2008 ("wanted" I guess ) that he follows to a "t" these days. I used to love his earlier films (90's stuff) and he has also done a few movies where he actually tried to act and was rather okay at it !.

Amir does his thing as usual ! Many people agree that his acting is far too methodical and planned out that it is "consistently good but rarely great ". But time after time he reinforces why he has the best brains amongst the Khan's and will in all likelyhood, leave behind the most illustrated filmography that will ensure his legacy as an industry legend !

SRK for now is confused about how he wants to be remembered (aka his legacy)!

If you have seen the ongoing "Koffee with Karan " season 5 , you find SRK saying that he felt he needs to reassess the kind of films he is doing . He realises that the 90's SRK thing won't sell anymore, because guys like Ranveer are doing a much better SRK that he is at the moment .. That explains a movie like dear Zindagi .. But the problem is SRK doesn't have the same level of dedication to pull off an Amir neither are his attempts to do a Salman (Raees )..

Among the 3 Khan's, SRK's success model is the easiest to emulate . Hence a vast majority of the newer kids go that way .. You can't pull off another Salman, because his success is entirely on HIM and his charisma ! Neither can you stay back and play the smart cinema card like Aamir , which a certain Mr Hrithik Roshan has painfully tried but failed to emulate , simply because he doesn't have that level of talent ..

I beleive what SRK needs to do is to play it like Mr Bachchan (which is very clear what he has always aimed for ie; be the new Bachchan ). Take a bit of time off and start playing his age . Salman will never do it , and Aamir will keep doing his thing successfully , That leaves SRK in a good spot to be the new Big B to the next generation..

He can really take a leaf out of Akshay Kumar's book. Despite being a limited actor compared to the Khans or colleagues like Ajay Devgan, he has been making the smartest choices of late and consistently does some of the best films, while retaining his superstardom !!

Oh PUHLEEEEAASEEE !!!

If you look at acting alone Nawazuddin and Irrfan run rigs around him as actors.. Even Ajay Devgan is consistently better !.. If you were to look at star power too Amitabh and Aamir are still ahead .. Comfortably ..

SRK may have talent /potential, but a well acted Swades or Chak De once in a decade isn't making you the best actor of the generation. You need CONSISTENT GOOD OUTPUT ..

Nailed it. Everything I feel in exact same manner. EVERY SINGLE WORD

[MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] top post man,one should forward this to SRK so he doesn't end up like Dev Anand.(who btw was my fav along with Dharmendra)

One good thing is that SRK is thinking about it . Which was pretty evident from the Koffee with Karan interview. But then he goes on to release "Raees" :facepalm:

Deewana
Baazigar
Darr
Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa
Karan Arjun
Dil Toh Pagal Hai
Duplicate
Dil Se
Main Hoon Na
Swades
Chak De! not India
Don 1 and 2

How could you forget My Name Is Khan and Kal Ho Na Ho :O

SRK has never declined, it's the mainstream product in bollywood which has; majority of these high profile releases are popcorn flicks designed to generate as much $$$$$ possible which the serious movies can not. Fan is a great example of this, it was character driven but the masses couldn't care less; perhaps it may have done better internationally.

Preposterous! Johhny Lever is me all time favourite :mv

Tbh it's not just Pakistani thing, the Khans are really popular in India and on a global level given their cult classics in the 90's and early 2000's. It's a bit like old school wrestling fans who can't look at anyone beyond the rock, austin; oh the good ol days! the current lot are absolute tripe! it will never be the same again! that's the problem you have when certain stars just make their aura a part of pop culture, it's the same with the Khans or an Amitah Bachan for a long time because very few have captured the imagination of people like they did which can take the shine of certain talents in the present who are not exactly that bad

Preposterous! Johhny Lever is me all time favourite :mv

Tbh it's not just Pakistani thing, the Khans are really popular in India and on a global level given their cult classics in the 90's and early 2000's. It's a bit like old school wrestling fans who can't look at anyone beyond the rock, austin; oh the good ol days! the current lot are absolute tripe! it will never be the same again! that's the problem you have when certain stars just make their aura a part of pop culture, it's the same with the Khans or an Amitah Bachan for a long time because very few have captured the imagination of people like they did which can take the shine of certain talents in the present who are not exactly that bad

Johnny Lever the man,miss him and Govinda although Lever has been making comebacks in comedy movies with Akki.

True I guess there is a lot of nostalgia involved in the process people don't realize but lot of Indians got fed up of these same kind of films and most of us look forward to Amir Khan's movies alone.
Its also as in below video how people from city started feeling about bollywood movies and we wanted our actors to evolve and Amitabh ,Akshay,Amir have SRK,Salman haven't but Salman's core fan following loves that crap.

I do think our newer actors are actually better and much more professional compared to the 90's lot ,guys like Ranbir,Ranveer,Varun actually have to work harder as people will not really become those super-fans anymore,no one waits for a movie nowadays,ek nahi mili to doosri dekhlenge is the attitude.

Johnny Lever the man,miss him and Govinda although Lever has been making comebacks in comedy movies with Akki.

True I guess there is a lot of nostalgia involved in the process people don't realize but lot of Indians got fed up of these same kind of films and most of us look forward to Amir Khan's movies alone.
Its also as in below video how people from city started feeling about bollywood movies and we wanted our actors to evolve and Amitabh ,Akshay,Amir have SRK,Salman haven't but Salman's core fan following loves that crap.

I do think our newer actors are actually better and much more professional compared to the 90's lot ,guys like Ranbir,Ranveer,Varun actually have to work harder as people will not really become those super-fans anymore,no one waits for a movie nowadays,ek nahi mili to doosri dekhlenge is the attitude.

Thing is can SRK really play the Big B role in this era? As a producer/distributer I think its unlikely that a movie such as BhaagBan for example would be undertaken because it's no longer marketable. These rubbish popcorn flicks are easy money for SRK and those who pursue such projects when it comes the mainstream stuff. But it seems like he is concerned about quality more recently or else he'd not have made fan, but the problem now is that it didn't do well at the box office? Were it released in the early 2000's it would have done better because such narrative driven movies were the norm. So am not really sure where he goes from here

He has to continue doing his age,Chak De for one was well suited for his age,there is a lot of expectation from his movie with Imtiaz(dir- Jab We met,Rockstar etc..) he cannot do a Bachan for now but he can easily take up movies similar to Akshay Kumar(Airlift,Rustom,Baby),Fan messed up with second half it was too dull for rural folks and too unbelievable for the urban ones they sadly mixed it up inspite of his good acting the direction floundered.

His next one gives hope that he will be back to something that suits him,sadly he would never reach the level of Darr,Anjaam,Duplicate but atleast remain on the Kuch Kuch hota hai,K3g types.

Really miss Govinda. .The guy was quality. His comic timing was better than anybody in BW now .. Could dance too. Not many fancy moves but made dancing look fun & enjoyable..

I think his career nosedived once he entered politics.. That too when he was only 35 or something ...

Really miss Govinda. .The guy was quality. His comic timing was better than anybody in BW now .. Could dance too. Not many fancy moves but made dancing look fun & enjoyable..

I think his career nosedived once he entered politics.. That too when he was only 35 or something ...

Naw he was 40 but a disaster move nevertheless,he was a whole lot of fun with his "No.1" movies no offense but NRI audience was also one of the reasons why he didn't make it through,they absolutely hated him.

His last good movie was probably chak de! After that all of his movies have been crap IMO.. he is one of the richest actors in the world, he doesn't need money I can't believe he still does movies like dilwale, happy new year, raees and all he should do some good movie where script and storytelling are another level rather than doing the same old crap like everyone else..

I would have rated him highly if he chose to do good movies now rather than commercial garbage..

Naw he was 40 but a disaster move nevertheless,he was a whole lot of fun with his "No.1" movies no offense but NRI audience was also one of the reasons why he didn't make it through,they absolutely hated him.

The NRI audience is greatly responsible for the Superficiality of depictions of present day Indian life in bollywood. Which is what made Sharukh such a star in the first place.. Also guys like Saif only have a career because of that ..

I like to think the space left behind by Govinda [common man from the village(or small town) making it big ] is now occupied by Salman with his South remakes. .Even though Sallu does little comedy ..

The NRI audience is greatly responsible for the Superficiality of depictions of present day Indian life in bollywood. Which is what made Sharukh such a star in the first place.. Also guys like Saif only have a career because of that ..

I like to think the space left behind by Govinda [common man from the village(or small town) making it big ] is now occupied by Salman with his South remakes. .Even though Sallu does little comedy ..

Very true i dont mind the superficial scenarios but atleast it has to be entertaining,i dot even watch hindi movies in theater that much anymore reason being they reveal too much through their trailors and even if its humorous its mostly adult comedy.

I have started watching movies of sanjay misra for the very reason of no proper common man depiction.

Suffered because his Yash Raj / Dharam Productions 'niche' of being the lover boy is now no longer accessible to him. He is too old. So, has to look for decent scripts and roles, whilst also balancing that by going for films which have a mass appeal - he will never do something 'off-beat'. Decent scripts have been scarce, so the films have suffered.

Looking back Dilwale - his last Rohit Shetty collaboration, Chennai Express was a hit. Film had him and Kajol - so all in all, you can see why he would committ to it. Looked like easy money. Unfortunately for him, audiences were tired of Rohit Shetty, and there was no plot whatsoever.

Ditto with Happy New Year with Farah Khan. He had two movies previously with her, Main Hoon Na, and Om Shanti Om. Both had ridiculous plots, but audiences bought over the top crap, and multi-starrer movies before. Again, they were tired of it now, and the plot was horrendous. So again he suffers.

Fan - good concept, but ruined by trying to make it all about SRK. Rinse and repeat for Raees. Box office performance of Raees has been decent, so he has bought himself a bit more time.

His next film is directed by Imtiaz Ali and also stars Anushka Sharma. Imtiaz has potential to turn out a decent film...but recent projects have been 'iffy' - Rockstar really didn't deliver plot wise, Highway took it too far with the ending, Tamasha was nothing special.

I don't watch Bollywood movies but I have allways heard he is the biggest star/actor in Bollywood, but going by some posts here that wasn't true after all?

Suffered because his Yash Raj / Dharam Productions 'niche' of being the lover boy is now no longer accessible to him. He is too old. So, has to look for decent scripts and roles, whilst also balancing that by going for films which have a mass appeal - he will never do something 'off-beat'. Decent scripts have been scarce, so the films have suffered.

Looking back Dilwale - his last Rohit Shetty collaboration, Chennai Express was a hit. Film had him and Kajol - so all in all, you can see why he would committ to it. Looked like easy money. Unfortunately for him, audiences were tired of Rohit Shetty, and there was no plot whatsoever.

Ditto with Happy New Year with Farah Khan. He had two movies previously with her, Main Hoon Na, and Om Shanti Om. Both had ridiculous plots, but audiences bought over the top crap, and multi-starrer movies before. Again, they were tired of it now, and the plot was horrendous. So again he suffers.

Fan - good concept, but ruined by trying to make it all about SRK. Rinse and repeat for Raees. Box office performance of Raees has been decent, so he has bought himself a bit more time.

His next film is directed by Imtiaz Ali and also stars Anushka Sharma. Imtiaz has potential to turn out a decent film...but recent projects have been 'iffy' - Rockstar really didn't deliver plot wise, Highway took it too far with the ending, Tamasha was nothing special.

wao tamasha & highway are the films which are needed ...unique and something new......not these masala movies entering 200 crore or 300 crore...crap movies

Not a Bollywood fan, but of the few movies I have watched in recent years he's usually been involved. One thing I don't get with Bollywood, is why don't the actors take on roles which are more suitable as they get older? I saw a trailer for the latest SRK movie and he looks pretty good in a beard, but he looks ridiculous trying to reprise dashing hero romantic roles now he's 50 or close enough. He could make a great mafia don or something instead though.

wao tamasha & highway are the films which are needed ...unique and something new......not these masala movies entering 200 crore or 300 crore...crap movies

Don't get me wrong...of course Tamasha and Highway are needed. Better them than Dilwale and Happy new Year.

Just saying I feel that Tamasha and Highway both were far from being very good films themselves. They were 'decent' films, and again, better than lots of other movies, but could have been much better. Thought Highway in particular was going well....right up until the end, where he bottled it. Tamasha...lacked depth in the plot. Too simplistic and predictable. Like Rockstar.

People who think Amir and Salman are better actors then Shahrukh are deluded. Could any of Salman or Amir pull of riles what SRK did such as Fan, Devdas, Swades, Chad De and many more.
It's no problem from Salman to make brainless movies every year but SRK makes a few and gets shot despite them making good money. Amir Khan never tests his acting skills and plays it safe by making sure he only picks a good scripts even if that means making one movie every two years. It's not his acting that is the highlight of his movies but it's the film is good. 3 Idiots, PK and Dangal would all been blockbusters even if they had another major actor in them but Dhoom 3 despite doing well at box office was crap. And Salman Khan and Amir Khan must be thanking Eid and Christmas for the blockbuster movies as they need the extended holiday periods to make their films big blockbusters.

If you look from the 90s till now Shahrukh movies never were the highest grossing in India may he 1 or 2 were but that was never said as everyone knew he was the best. But just because Amir and Salman found this formula of Eid and Christmas now media have found new headlines.

Shahrukh Khan the actor is ahead of Amir Khan and Salman Khan by miles.
Can't judge a actor by some films that were not made for him show case his acting ability. Go watch Chat De, Swades, Devdas, Baazigar, Darr, My name is Khan, Fan and many more to see if Amir and Salman could pull out such characters.
And it's good to see SRK trying different roles now and different cinema instead of same masala crap which Salman is doing.
All this hate for Shahrukh shows he is the biggest superstar worldwide and will be. Too much jealousy.

Seems like a lot of people on here probably just start following Bollywood in the lat 6-8 years so don't know about Bollywood. Srk been ruling Bollywood from 1996 and even if he has had a slight decline so what everyone goes through such phase. 15 years of total dominance and competing with himself. Reason Bollywood is known worldwide because of him. Otherwise people like Salman, Amir and all these new comers would never be known around the world famously. And it's ok for Salman to romance younger girls but when Srk does you lot find something to talk about.

Seems like you are a blind fan of SRK...one of those go to fist day first show no matter how crap he is serving.

I think you have to shake your head to believe that SRK took Indian movies abroad...Indian movies are popular outside India since Raj Kapoor time...Russia or middle east...as far as Europe and North America concerned, those region got popular becoz of more Indian and Pakistanis started migrating there in 90's...but before him, bollywood actors have make Indian movies popular in those areas where Hindi was not even spoken...tell me about him making bollywood popular...one of his marketing BS...

SRK has make full out of his fans...he deliver garbage and his blind followers and his marketing team made sure that his movie get hit...

Seems like you are a blind fan of SRK...one of those go to fist day first show no matter how crap he is serving.

I think you have to shake your head to believe that SRK took Indian movies abroad...Indian movies are popular outside India since Raj Kapoor time...Russia or middle east...as far as Europe and North America concerned, those region got popular becoz of more Indian and Pakistanis started migrating there in 90's...but before him, bollywood actors have make Indian movies popular in those areas where Hindi was not even spoken...tell me about him making bollywood popular...one of his marketing BS...

SRK has make full out of his fans...he deliver garbage and his blind followers and his marketing team made sure that his movie get hit...

After the end of Amitabh Bachchan's era, SRK basically carried the Bollywood movie industry in the 90s. 90s was a terrible era for Bollywood apart from SRK movies eg Baazigar,Darr, DDLJ, Dil to Pagal hai, Kuch kuch hota hai etc. You are absolutely correct that people like Raj Kapoor, Rajesh Khanna, Amitabh Bachchan are the ones that brought Bollywood to limelight. However, IMO it is very fair to say that Bollywood would have faded away had SRK not been there in the 90s.

There is a reason why SRK is till date probably the richest Bollywood actor.

After the end of Amitabh Bachchan's era, SRK basically carried the Bollywood movie industry in the 90s. 90s was a terrible era for Bollywood apart from SRK movies eg Baazigar,Darr, DDLJ, Dil to Pagal hai, Kuch kuch hota hai etc. You are absolutely correct that people like Raj Kapoor, Rajesh Khanna, Amitabh Bachchan are the ones that brought Bollywood to limelight. However, IMO it is very fair to say that Bollywood would have faded away had SRK not been there in the 90s.

There is a reason why SRK is till date probably the richest Bollywood actor.

I will give DDLJ, DARR and KKHH to SRK for 90's nothing more than that...other films were performed average to poor on box office...I dont think 90's would have been washed away without SRK...you need to review the list of movies came out in 90's...GADDAR, GHATAK, DIL, HUM DIL DE CHUKE SANAM, SANAM, RANGEELA, VASTAV, SADAK, ANDAZ APNA APNA, JO JITA WO HI SIKANDAR, KHILADI, BETA, ISAQ,ASHQUI, GHULAM, LAMHE, BOMBAY, KRANTIVEER ETC ETC...AND OFCORSE there are GOVINDA movies...

3 hit movies and some average movie for 10 years is not a good track record...Sunny Deol was top star in 90's coz of Ghatak, Gaddar and Darr, Damini etc...I bet Gaddar, Ghatak and Damini were way better moive overall...i.e. script, acting, depth of plot, direction, music etc..

sorry for long list but couldn't help..:)):))

I will give DDLJ, DARR and KKHH to SRK for 90's nothing more than that...other films were performed average to poor on box office...I dont think 90's would have been washed away without SRK...you need to review the list of movies came out in 90's...GADDAR, GHATAK, DIL, HUM DIL DE CHUKE SANAM, SANAM, RANGEELA, VASTAV, SADAK, ANDAZ APNA APNA, JO JITA WO HI SIKANDAR, KHILADI, BETA, ISAQ,ASHQUI, GHULAM, LAMHE, BOMBAY, KRANTIVEER ETC ETC...AND OFCORSE there are GOVINDA movies...

3 hit movies and some average movie for 10 years is not a good track record...Sunny Deol was top star in 90's coz of Ghatak, Gaddar and Darr, Damini etc...I bet Gaddar, Ghatak and Damini were way better moive overall...i.e. script, acting, depth of plot, direction, music etc..

Gadar was actually released in 2001. The list is actually fairly short for a 10 year span and contains some questionable movies. Andaz apna apna(although a cult classic) and Lamhe both failed at box office, comparatively baazigar and dil to pagal hai were both commercial success. Also, Bombay isn't even a Bollywood movie.

Also, SRK gave quite a few other hits in the 90s including Anjam, Pardes, Karan Arjun, Kabhi Haan Kabhi Na, Ram Jaane etc.

Up until 2011 SRK was the biggest among the Khans, but he cannot claim that title anymore.

Aamir really comeback with Rang De Basanti and Fanaa in 2006. Rang De Basanti was big hit among critics. Taree Zameen Par 2007 was another big hit among critics. His 2008 Ghajni was the first film to do the 100 crore.

Then came the megahit 3 idiot which shattered all box office records. He then made Taalash(2012) not big film, but still hit. Dhoom 3(2013) was big hit as well. Then came another blockbuster PK 2014. And now he broke all records once again with Dangal. Pretty much every film he has done or produced since 2006 has been superhit or blockbuster and praised by critics as well.

Salman also comeback big time with Dabang which become huge hit in 2010. He backed it up with several hits that made it huge at box office, but not so much among critics like Aamir. His recent films like Bhajrangi Bhaijan and Sultan has been Blockbuster broken all records.

SRK on the other hand come up with Ra One(2011) after my name is khan(2010) huge flop. I watched it in cinema. Maybe the worst film I have seen. All his films since has been decent hit's, but nothing big like Salman or Aamir films. Neither praised big by critics nor made it big at Box office.

Jab Tak hai jaan 2012. Lousy film about romance. Boring flop story.
Chennei Express 2013 did well at box office, but was not critically acclaimed.
Happy New Year 2014 another really lousy film
Dilwale 2015 another lousy film
Fan 2016 was attempt at something good, but flopped.
Raees 2017 is another mediocre film.

3 hits hahaha. Pardes was a hit and Dil se was a hit and the first bollywood film to enter in top 10 in UK. And as the other guy mentioned many other movies.

And clearly you are a blind Shahrukh hater. People like no matter what SRK just hate him and put him down and people who don't even know anything about Bollywood and start following it recently are told by people like you SRK is average and over rated.
And SRK movies were the ones in 90's and most part of 2000s that got the overseas audience into bollywood. Dil se first movie to enter UK top 10 market. K3G, KKHH, KANK, KHNH, Om shanti Om, Veer Zaara, Devdas, Main Ho na and list can go on. All these were top grosses in overseas market. Srk is the major reason Bollywood has a big market now overseas. He not the most known actor in the world without a reason.

Gadar was actually released in 2001. The list is actually fairly short for a 10 year span and contains some questionable movies. Andaz apna apna(although a cult classic) and Lamhe both failed at box office, comparatively baazigar and dil to pagal hai were both commercial success. Also, Bombay isn't even a Bollywood movie.

Also, SRK gave quite a few other hits in the 90s including Anjam, Pardes, Karan Arjun, Kabhi Haan Kabhi Na, Ram Jaane etc.

Anjam and Ram Jaane are the blot on his career...far away from hit..please be reasonable yaar...you taking it too far by calling them hit..

Also, Perdes, Karan Arjun, Kabhi Haan Kabhi na were average hit not block buster...there are many average hits during those 10 years..you guys are making movie hit just by seeing SRK in it..that just shows how his fans are behaving...

It's pointless debating with people who just hate Shahrukh full stop. And people who start following Bollywood recently don't listen to haters. But check the facts and stats. Shahrukh was a theatre actor before entering bollywood. He has given many crtical acclaimed movie too but the haters won't mention them just the normal OTT movies which every Salman Khan movie is.

Credit to Shahrukh to go out his comfort zone and play difficult roles in Fan, Dear Zindagi and Raees. Something which Amir Khan and Salman can't do and they play it safe. Amir Khan makes sure he picks a good script movie which is bound to do good even if he has to wait 3 years and Salman Khan only does his usual OTT movies.
So according to some it's ok for Salman Khan to do such movies as they be big hits. When SRK made Chennai Express it broke all records and became highest grossing movie ever until Dhoom 3 then broke it. Happy New year still has the highest opening day and single day record. But every Salman Khan movie is same class as Happy new year and Chennai Express except 1 or 2 out of his last 10 but he never gets criticised but for SRK it's end of the world.
Now SRK has realised he ain't appreciated for such movies and made bit of change such as Fan where he acted brilliant in but it wasn't a hit in the box office, then Dear Zindagi, Raees and has few more films signed up with something put his comfort zone which can get him back in critics good book.

As I said in previous post that forget his OTT movies like HNY, Chennai Express and Dilwale all 3 were crap desire few of them breaking records. And watch his acting in Darr, Anjaam, Baazigar, Devdas, My name is Khan, Fan, Veer Zaara, Chak De, Swades and many more. Salman and Amir can never pull of such roles and are playing it safe and this formula will run out soon especially the Salman Khan OTT movies. People think Amir is better because he got the highest grossing movies of Dangal, PK and 3 Idiots. Even if Amir didn't make these movies they would still made the same amount of money and been record breakers as they were brilliant movies. And these movies of his and Salmans will never be remembered as for their performances but as good movies or box office hits.
Shahrukh movies even his 90s are remembered just for his sheer brilliant acting where he just stole the film with his role. Gave examples like Darr, Baazigar, Chak De and others, can you imagine Salman and Amir pulling of these roles. Never. And they would never take such risk to.

Can't be asked to debate with pure haters who just have pure hate. Rest my case with facts. Shahrukh was and is still the best actor in India. All Shahrukh needs a good script and a Eid or Christmas release then we will see record breaking success like Chennai Express did on Eid and it was a crap movie. Salman Khan Eid formula will end soon in my opinion.

And clearly you are a blind Shahrukh hater. People like no matter what SRK just hate him and put him down and people who don't even know anything about Bollywood and start following it recently are told by people like you SRK is average and over rated.
And SRK movies were the ones in 90's and most part of 2000s that got the overseas audience into bollywood. Dil se first movie to enter UK top 10 market. K3G, KKHH, KANK, KHNH, Om shanti Om, Veer Zaara, Devdas, Main Ho na and list can go on. All these were top grosses in overseas market. Srk is the major reason Bollywood has a big market now overseas. He not the most known actor in the world without a reason.

By saying again and again that SRK put bollywood outside India just shows its not me or others who are showing you mirror are new to Bollywood...it's you who think SRK is Bollywood and Bollywood is SRK...

Please do some fact checks..don't be blinded by SRK love..he dont give a damn about you or any of his fans or else he would have produced some quality movies like Aamir, Akshay or Ajay for that matter...chill

Anjam and Ram Jaane are the blot on his career...far away from hit..please be reasonable yaar...you taking it too far by calling them hit..

Also, Perdes, Karan Arjun, Kabhi Haan Kabhi na were average hit not block buster...there are many average hits during those 10 years..you guys are making movie hit just by seeing SRK in it..that just shows how his fans are behaving...

Yes Pardes was average hit. A film that makes 4 times of what's it budget was it average. Declared a super hit but in your dream land box office it was average.
Ain't a point debating with you when clearly you don't know nothing and just hate SRK and trying to put him down on here by under playing his acting and success most of the time.

It's pointless debating with people who just hate Shahrukh full stop. And people who start following Bollywood recently don't listen to haters. But check the facts and stats. Shahrukh was a theatre actor before entering bollywood. He has given many crtical acclaimed movie too but the haters won't mention them just the normal OTT movies which every Salman Khan movie is.

Credit to Shahrukh to go out his comfort zone and play difficult roles in Fan, Dear Zindagi and Raees. Something which Amir Khan and Salman can't do and they play it safe. Amir Khan makes sure he picks a good script movie which is bound to do good even if he has to wait 3 years and Salman Khan only does his usual OTT movies.
So according to some it's ok for Salman Khan to do such movies as they be big hits. When SRK made Chennai Express it broke all records and became highest grossing movie ever until Dhoom 3 then broke it. Happy New year still has the highest opening day and single day record. But every Salman Khan movie is same class as Happy new year and Chennai Express except 1 or 2 out of his last 10 but he never gets criticised but for SRK it's end of the world.
Now SRK has realised he ain't appreciated for such movies and made bit of change such as Fan where he acted brilliant in but it wasn't a hit in the box office, then Dear Zindagi, Raees and has few more films signed up with something put his comfort zone which can get him back in critics good book.

As I said in previous post that forget his OTT movies like HNY, Chennai Express and Dilwale all 3 were crap desire few of them breaking records. And watch his acting in Darr, Anjaam, Baazigar, Devdas, My name is Khan, Fan, Veer Zaara, Chak De, Swades and many more. Salman and Amir can never pull of such roles and are playing it safe and this formula will run out soon especially the Salman Khan OTT movies. People think Amir is better because he got the highest grossing movies of Dangal, PK and 3 Idiots. Even if Amir didn't make these movies they would still made the same amount of money and been record breakers as they were brilliant movies. And these movies of his and Salmans will never be remembered as for their performances but as good movies or box office hits.
Shahrukh movies even his 90s are remembered just for his sheer brilliant acting where he just stole the film with his role. Gave examples like Darr, Baazigar, Chak De and others, can you imagine Salman and Amir pulling of these roles. Never. And they would never take such risk to.

Can't be asked to debate with pure haters who just have pure hate. Rest my case with facts. Shahrukh was and is still the best actor in India. All Shahrukh needs a good script and a Eid or Christmas release then we will see record breaking success like Chennai Express did on Eid and it was a crap movie. Salman Khan Eid formula will end soon in my opinion.

First of all, SRK never was a theater actor. Nassuridin, Om Puri, Anumpam etc were real theater actor...SRK acted in TV serials..it's different..

Second when you say he did different role in Fan, Raees and Dear Zindgi...just blew me..let me give you some good example how other actors did these so called different roles...

For Fan there is Paa and another movie long time ago done by Kamal Hasan name Hindustani...you guys are ga ga over his make over in that movie or else plot was junk...so did his acting...Amitabh, Kamal and other actors have done much better acting with great movie with make over.

Let's looks at Dear Zindgi...for that we have Aamir khan's Tare Zammen per...on mental challenged people or Black by Amitabh...less we talk about Dear Zindgi better it is...no depth or acting

Raees--gangster role? haha...been done many times in 70's and 80's by more perfectionist like Amitabh...SRK is no where close to those movies...give it a rest and stop trying hard to make other people believe that SRK is a class...on a larger scale he is very below average actor raised to stardom due to lucky breaks and marketing...I end my case here....enjoy

Not a Bollywood fan, but of the few movies I have watched in recent years he's usually been involved. One thing I don't get with Bollywood, is why don't the actors take on roles which are more suitable as they get older? I saw a trailer for the latest SRK movie and he looks pretty good in a beard, but he looks ridiculous trying to reprise dashing hero romantic roles now he's 50 or close enough. He could make a great mafia don or something instead though.

You might have seen the trailor of Raees.Actually he plays the role of a goon in the movie

I am pretty confident about the performance of movies I listed. I am unsure of what you are qualifying as blockbuster because Karan Arjun and Pardes were pretty big hits. At the same time many of the movies in your list were strictly average movies. Ram Jaane and Anjam were both hits. Infact, SRK won a film fare award for his role in Anjam so it can hardly be considered a blot on his career.

By saying again and again that SRK put bollywood outside India just shows its not me or others who are showing you mirror are new to Bollywood...it's you who think SRK is Bollywood and Bollywood is SRK...

Please do some fact checks..don't be blinded by SRK love..he dont give a damn about you or any of his fans or else he would have produced some quality movies like Aamir, Akshay or Ajay for that matter...chill

Yes he hasn't produced any quality movies. Thanks that shows how much hate you have for him.

His record from speaks itself in the overseas market. Be it Dil Se, KKHH, K3G, KANK, KHNH and many more were highest grossing overseas and breaking records overseas. And no other films in that period where getting close to what Srk movies were making overseas and they were not having such big releases like these days. Even some produces and actors have said that Srk is one of the major reason the box office market overseas of Bollywood is high now.

And yes Shahrukh never has produced quality movies. His quality films don't exist only the crap ones exist. And those names you mentioned ain't better actors then Shahrukh Khan. They can never do such roles what Srk has done.

Yes Pardes was average hit. A film that makes 4 times of what's it budget was it average. Declared a super hit but in your dream land box office it was average.
Ain't a point debating with you when clearly you don't know nothing and just hate SRK and trying to put him down on here by under playing his acting and success most of the time.

Here is the proof, I guess you need it...

Here is the list of highest grosser ( top 100) Pardes is no where to seen...and only 2 movies in top 20 list...fact check..

Now let's look at after 2000

http://www.boxofficeindia.com/india-total-nett-gross.php?fm=1 ( only 1 movie in top 20) so called super star...

hahaha....

First of all, SRK never was a theater actor. Nassuridin, Om Puri, Anumpam etc were real theater actor...SRK acted in TV serials..it's different..

Second when you say he did different role in Fan, Raees and Dear Zindgi...just blew me..let me give you some good example how other actors did these so called different roles...

For Fan there is Paa and another movie long time ago done by Kamal Hasan name Hindustani...you guys are ga ga over his make over in that movie or else plot was junk...so did his acting...Amitabh, Kamal and other actors have done much better acting with great movie with make over.

Let's looks at Dear Zindgi...for that we have Aamir khan's Tare Zammen per...on mental challenged people or Black by Amitabh...less we talk about Dear Zindgi better it is...no depth or acting

Raees--gangster role? haha...been done many times in 70's and 80's by more perfectionist like Amitabh...SRK is no where close to those movies...give it a rest and stop trying hard to make other people believe that SRK is a class...on a larger scale he is very below average actor raised to stardom due to lucky breaks and marketing...I end my case here....enjoy

Nice case you rest. So every movie Srk does you will compare it to another movie and say that was better.
And every movie has been done before. Like Dangal and Sultan sports movie. Big hits so go watch Chak De.
And you reckon his acting was junk in Fan hahaha. You probably the same guy who says acting is what Salman Khan does in Ready and Bodyguard.

Can any of your so called actors pull of what SRK did in Darr, Baazigar, Fan, Chak De, Swades and many more movies. Amir and your so called actors can't and never can. Whilst you look into Amir Khan movies such as Dangal, PK and 3 Idiots even if Amir Khan didn't make them they would been blockbusters they have nothing to do with his acting but the script.

At least Srk knows how to act and tries different roles and takes challenges unlike your so called best actor.

Nice case you rest. So every movie Srk does you will compare it to another movie and say that was better.
And every movie has been done before. Like Dangal and Sultan sports movie. Big hits so go watch Chak De.
And you reckon his acting was junk in Fan hahaha. You probably the same guy who says acting is what Salman Khan does in Ready and Bodyguard.

Can any of your so called actors pull of what SRK did in Darr, Baazigar, Fan, Chak De, Swades and many more movies. Amir and your so called actors can't and never can. Whilst you look into Amir Khan movies such as Dangal, PK and 3 Idiots even if Amir Khan didn't make them they would been blockbusters they have nothing to do with his acting but the script.

At least Srk knows how to act and tries different roles and takes challenges unlike your so called best actor.

haha...I think any smart person would say that SRK is in decline since last 10 years becoz he hasn't changed..everyone liked him before 2000 coz those romantic movies were fresh but he kept repeating same formula...so sorry, he is not trying enough I would say..he is sticking with his 90s formula and that is the reason he is not sustainable...he did Fan after all of the leading actors have tried different...he is a follower and not a leader...sooner you accept that better for your pocket and time...I never called his Swadesh, Chak de etc movies as garbage...read my post carefully please....

Here is the list of highest grosser ( top 100) Pardes is no where to seen...and only 2 movies in top 20 list...fact check..

http://www.boxofficeindia.com/india-total-nett-gross.php?fm=1 ( only 1 movie in top 20) so called super star...

hahaha....

So you expecting a film made on a 10 crore budget in 1997 to make 100 crore. The film earned a total of ₹22.83 crore (US$3.4 million) nett, and was declared "Super Hit" by Box Office India. And the second highest grossing movie overseas of 1997. Total worldwide collection ₹40.95 crore and you call it average.
Let me give you example of of how Srk made the Bollywood market go bigger overseas.

1997 top 3 highest grossing movies overseas are SRKs. Dil to pagal hai. Pardes. Yes Boss.
1998 top 3 grossing movies overseas are Srk again. KKHH, Dil se and Duplicate.
1999 he made only one movie which was Baadshah and that is down in the list but in top 10.
2000 he has the top 2 highest grossing movies overseas. Mohabbatein and PBDHH.
2001 number 1 spot overseas is K3G
2002 number 1 again by Srk in devdas.
2003 number 1 Kal Ho ma Ho and number 2 chalte chalte
2004 number 1 veer zaara, number 2 Main Ho na.
These are also KANK, OSM and MNIK top overseas grosser of their year overseas.
None of your so called actors were not even knock overseas. Thanks to Srk they got big releases world wide and got to be more known. Biggest actor and most known actor in the word is Srk.

haha...I think any smart person would say that SRK is in decline since last 10 years becoz he hasn't changed..everyone liked him before 2000 coz those romantic movies were fresh but he kept repeating same formula...so sorry, he is not trying enough I would say..he is sticking with his 90s formula and that is the reason he is not sustainable...he did Fan after all of the leading actors have tried different...he is a follower and not a leader...sooner you accept that better for your pocket and time...I never called his Swadesh, Chak de etc movies as garbage...read my post carefully please....

Yes he is in decline that's why his Chennai Express broke the record and so did HNY despite them being bad movies.
And he did Fan after leading actors tried different. Are you serious. He done different in Darr, Baazigar, Chak De, Swades and they were not hose typical romantic crap. How is he repeating same formala of his romantic movies. The only romantic movie he done in recent times was Jab Tak Hai Jaan. He has always experimented with his movies and tried different.
Only reason he was getting criticised was for doing crap movies like Chennai Express, HNY and Dilwale despite 2 of them setting records. But he was shot down my critics for doing such movies same movies which others do but a big actor like Srk got criticised as critics know how great of a actor he is. He done Fan and critics were back on his side and said Srk the actor is back and even in Raees he has got positive response for his acting.
Only reason he tried those Salman Khan type movies like HNY and CE as such movies are easy box office success at the moment which he got with them.

hahaha....

Yea that's not a fair comparison and I think you know it too. Can't compare 90s films with current films based on gross numbers. There are so many factors that are missing like inflation, number of theatres, increase in population, growth of Bollywood as a movie industry etc.

Also, percentage return is a better matrix to compare box office performance as compared to gross revenue.

It's pointless debating with you as clearly you hate him and will go any level to show your hate for him. You tarnish him as a actor and when you get answers you bring box office collections into it which has nothing to do with acting ability. Then you call some of his super hit movies as average ones.

As I mentioned previously in my posts. Roles such as in Darr, Baazigar, Devdas, MNIK, Fan, Chak de, Swades and many more can never be done my Amir Khan or Salman Khan. Srk took risks and challenge with such roles and all different roles which you say he don't do. And with all these roles he showed he is the best ahead of Amir Khan.
Just because Dangal, PK, 3 Idiots and Salman Khan red releases are big blockbusters don't mean they better actors. If their was a different actor in Dangal, PK and 3 idiots they would still have been blockbusters and record breakers. It's easy to wait 2 or 3 years so you get a perfect script which most likely will be blockbusters then trying to try accept something different and try various different roles to show case your acting talent. Salman and Amir just play it safe while Srk takes risks and wants to be known as the best actor which he is.

It's pointless debating with you as clearly you hate him and will go any level to show your hate for him. You tarnish him as a actor and when you get answers you bring box office collections into it which has nothing to do with acting ability. Then you call some of his super hit movies as average ones.

As I mentioned previously in my posts. Roles such as in Darr, Baazigar, Devdas, MNIK, Fan, Chak de, Swades and many more can never be done my Amir Khan or Salman Khan. Srk took risks and challenge with such roles and all different roles which you say he don't do. And with all these roles he showed he is the best ahead of Amir Khan.
Just because Dangal, PK, 3 Idiots and Salman Khan red releases are big blockbusters don't mean they better actors. If their was a different actor in Dangal, PK and 3 idiots they would still have been blockbusters and record breakers. It's easy to wait 2 or 3 years so you get a perfect script which most likely will be blockbusters then trying to try accept something different and try various different roles to show case your acting talent. Salman and Amir just play it safe while Srk takes risks and wants to be known as the best actor which he is.

Ok budy...SRK is the best...enjoy his movies...like me so many smart people have moved on to other better movies and actors...happy watching...

Deewana
Baazigar
Darr
Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa
Karan Arjun
Dil Toh Pagal Hai
Duplicate
Dil Se
Main Hoon Na
Swades
Chak De! not India
Don 1 and 2

+1 too many haters. And these kids who been following bollywood for past 5 or so years think he can't act. Same who love Salman Khan making cap movies like Ready and Bodyguard.
The films you mentioned and the some more to like Devdas. Amir Khan or Salman can never do such a role but if you look at movies like 3 idiots, PK and few others that are box office success recently, these movies would still been blockbusters even if Amir Khan didn't make them as they were good scripts and released on a long holiday period. And Salman relying in Eid holiday. He that released Jai Ho in January month few years back and it bombed. Now back to his holiday release and masala movies. Whilst Amir just wait years for a script which he knows will bring box office success.
Srk has gone out of his comfort zone many times and taken risk which none of these will ever unless maybe it's guaranteed box office success. No one can reach the acting ability of Srk. Many movies prove that.

Ok budy...SRK is the best...enjoy his movies...like me so many smart people have moved on to other better movies and actors...happy watching...

You just a hater not smart. Just because you got nothing to defend yourself you calling yourself smart ad giving up hahaha.

Yes move to better actors like Salman Khan. Enjoy and make movies like ready, bodyguard, ek tha tiger and dhoom 3 hits. Keep it up. Lovely taste of cinema.

Probably one of the better interviews of SRK. to his fans [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] also mentions Trump in political correctness.

Unlike Salman who found his niche and Amir who always chose his role and can suit any role at any age, SRK seems to be left behind after aging. His niche was romance and now he is unfortunately not able to sustain it. The biggest problem with SRK is that whatever role he plays, he is still SRK. Whether it is chuck de or Baazigar, he always plays the role of SRK in the movie. On the other hand, Amir becomes the character himself. From Taare Zaamen par to PK to 3 idiots to Sangharsh, Amir Khan becomes the character instead of the actor

This is why SRK is going to find it more and more difficult as he ages unlike Amir or Salman