Sheer frustration and pain....

GLORY OF '92

Really felt this was a golden chance. The whole vibe and atmosphere was perfect throughout the tournament.

Missed opportunity and unlikely we will get a chance to win a WC for a long time.

Still in shock to be honest, couldn’t go to the game tonight but was looking forward to watching the final.

This team completely fell apart once again at the first sign of pressure. That test match against England and now this. Hasan Ali though, take a bow. I believe Wade robbed him of a man of the match award for Australia.

I dont see any reason why we cant reach the semis of the WC in Australia mate.

Need to groom and mature likes of Dahani, Wasim & Haider over the next 12 months. The world is your oyster.

Feels bad because I genuinely believe that Pakistan are the best team for these conditions. Just poor execution and tactics.

Meh the next world cup is in only 11 months, if anything it's good we didn't win this cause we would've had to defend it in less than a year, it's better if we the one next year. For now we can let either NZ and or Aus take care of the trophy until it comes back to us :afridi

We just won the champions trophy 4 years ago.
Chances will come Insha Allah. The beauty (or somewhat bad) thing about cricket is there are only like 6 or 7 teams that can actually win an ICC event as opposed to loads of teams in football. Statistically speaking Pakistan will get the chance to win a WC again very soon unless we become like Sri Lanka who have completely lost it.

IDK if I back Pakistan in the 2022 T20 WC but in 2023 ODI WC with it being played in India we have a massive chance.

Really felt this was a golden chance. The whole vibe and atmosphere was perfect throughout the tournament.

Missed opportunity and unlikely we will get a chance to win a WC for a long time.

What chance?
Lucky that you got David Warner got wrongly out, or else, he game should've finished by the 17th over.

We never put enough total on the board to defend it - because we never aimed to big total on the board. BIGGEST mistake!

I felt bad for about 5 minutes after the match, but not now. I think there are more positives than negatives to take from this tournament. We have to move forward now and focus on the next one. For that to truly happen though, there will need to be a few changes in the playing XI from now up to the T20 WC next year.

Feels bad because I genuinely believe that Pakistan are the best team for these conditions. Just poor execution and tactics.

Lets be real - these conditions are poor for everyone. Team that wins the toss and bowls first wins 9 times out of 10 which is just unfair.

Pakistan are always a dangerous team in ICC events no matter where it is played. After all we have won all our ICC events outside Asia.

Chances will come Insha Allah. The beauty (or somewhat bad) thing about cricket is there are only like 6 or 7 teams that can actually win an ICC event as opposed to loads of teams in football. Statistically speaking Pakistan will get the chance to win a WC again very soon unless we become like Sri Lanka who have completely lost it.

IDK if I back Pakistan in the 2022 T20 WC but in 2023 ODI WC with it being played in India we have a massive chance.

tbf only like like 6-7 countries are ever the contenders for the FIFA world cup, the other 25-26 teams are just filler ins.

We left a mark on the tourney. Was a fun two weeks.

Stay positive OP, I think this team can do something special in the coming years. Look what they've accomplished with alot of factors going against them in the
past decade

Great performance overall, amazing unity and team spirit, team will only get better.

Pakistan can get to Semi Final in next world cup if we get rid of some players

It is just T20 game. Cheer up. Pakistan played well in this tournament.

I felt bad for a bit but then I realized atleast we had a good run in the tournament, unlike some sides beaten black and blue and could only manage to bully the minnows.

Pakistan lost to South Africa in the Practice Match. Lost to Australia in the Semi's. Would likely have lost to England if they played against them. Our performance against the big teams reflects our lower tier rankings.

I am not sure Aus is a big team in T20. They don't even take this format seriously. In UAE, I will rank Aus below Pakistan. I mean if 10 games are played in the daytime, where toss is less of a factor, I will expect Pakistan to win more games.

You are absolutely correct- Pakistan will get more opportunities.
Even srilanka- it's most likely just an extended rot.
NZ were absolutely awful between 2009-2013/14. Never thought we'd witness an era as great as this.
It goes in circles. Huge missed opportunity but it's not the only chance they will get-esp with Pakistan's talent pool -there will always be special players turning up

What chance?
Lucky that you got David Warner got wrongly out, or else, he game should've finished by the 17th over.

We never put enough total on the board to defend it - because we never aimed to big total on the board. BIGGEST mistake!

Complete nonsense. Pakistan most likely would have won had they fielded as well as they did earlier in the tournament. The batting was fine. The bowlers/fielders choked from a position where the game was almost won.

Aussies are mentally strong where as we are the exact opposite. It will take ages to get over this disappointment.

T20 is an actual lottery if it wasn’t Australia would have won Atleast 3 world t20 titles by now. The reason they haven’t is because they barely give any importance to a format like this. Throughout the previous 2-3 years not even half of their A category players have played against other teams in t20 internationals that just tells you how much they care about this. These guys have won the 50 over World Cup for fun tons of times because ODI cricket is not a lottery you actually have to be better than the opposition not only on the day but overall as well with saying that you do need some luck in that as well but T20 cricket is complete luck because the margins are almost non existent.

Relax.
1. It's just a game, that too t20 game. Never let anything outside of real major personal and family life matters like health affect you personally/emotionally. I see people getting affected by work situations and letting jt affect t them outside work too. No point. Enjoy the game during game after game move on.
2. This was not as bad a loss as many other knock outs, e.g. 96 world cup vs India, 2011 world cup vs India, 2010 Ajmal, 1999 world cup final in almost all those we actually had top class team with stars that more was expected. Not too forget really cheap exits in wi and rsa world cups.
3. Overall tournament going in we were not top 4 ranked side, came with lot of recent issues and changes to selection, coaching, tour cancellation, etc.
4. We beat India comprehensively, and won all group games
5. On the day lost to better cricket by Australian in a game which we fought till the end
6. Future is good. Many who were not selected either on this bench (e.g. Dahani) or touring with A team, or even in domestic (e.g. iftikhar with the form he was in) are still available in future.
7. We are soon going to get brand new coaching staff. Most likely a good foreign coach with new setup that can further help develop this team.
8. Next t20 world cup is barely 11 months away.
9. Few other tours coming up. 2022 PSL hopefully will get more/better intl stars and also full Australian tour of pak.
Enjoy your evening/weekend, and soon there will be another chance.

Complete nonsense. Pakistan most likely would have won had they fielded as well as they did earlier in the tournament. The batting was fine. The bowlers/fielders choked from a position where the game was almost won.

He's also forgetting the 3 missed run out chances by Pakistan which also included his boy Warner.

I felt bad for a bit but then I realized atleast we had a good run in the tournament, unlike some sides beaten black and blue and could only manage to bully the minnows.

Lol. That team is a world beater beating teams like Australia back to back in their backyard. Try and improve as a team to compete in those conditions. A T20 win or loss doesn't show the actual calibre of a team.

Was really surprised Pakistan lost, they had no business letting this game slip after having Australia 5 down..

I noticed Rizwan only made shots on the leg side ?, it was weird, never seen an innings like that, was he injured or something that he couldn't play on the offside ?

We didn't deserve to win. Had Warner not had that brain fade walk off, the game would've finished in the 15th over with the way he was batting.

Absolutely it was golden chance to win the cup. Don't see Pakistan chances in Australia

T20 is an actual lottery if it wasn’t Australia would have won Atleast 3 world t20 titles by now. The reason they haven’t is because they barely give any importance to a format like this. Throughout the previous 2-3 years not even half of their A category players have played against other teams in t20 internationals that just tells you how much they care about this. These guys have won the 50 over World Cup for fun tons of times because ODI cricket is not a lottery you actually have to be better than the opposition not only on the day but overall as well with saying that you do need some luck in that as well but T20 cricket is complete luck because the margins are almost non existent.

This literally is it. Most of these Australian players were chilling with their families in their homes, readying themselves for all the important Ashes coming up. Some indeed took part in the West Indian and Bangladesh tours, but Aus sent out reserve sides mostly and lost both tours if I'm correct. Their fans didn't give them a chance to get out of the group stage and considered semifinal qualification a good result. Even now, all the talk among Australian fans is that they hope they can steal a WT20 when England and India have been knocked out. But most Australian fans don't care about the WT20 and it's reflected in the way their board treats bilateral T20s.

Australia is like a machine. Their attitude alone wins them games against Pakistan. I knew Pakistan had no chance against Australia but they performed better than anyone expected.

Just saw the highlights, you said it very well.
This was a golden chance.
They didnt hold their nerves.
Pakistan is not a perfect team but its the most dynamic team.
Australia has been always the perfect foil for Pakistan. No other team couldve won it chasing in this high pressure & this quality & depth of bowling.

With humility - Hafeez, Imad, Malik , Fakhar & Hassan Ali are now liabilities and need to be kept away from t20 international team.

All others players are 24 carat gold.

I guess the assumption was NZ would just roll over in the final and hence this was the "final". NZ tied with Eng in ODI WC final and beat India in the test championship final. Arguably the two best teams in those formats. This was a loss in the SF not the final.

If Pakistan played NZ in the final, the team winning the toss would most likely have won.

Maybe. Chasing in a final is a different beast. Also, dew wasn't much of a factor yesterday. But there seems to be a perception that NZ game was a walkover. I doubt it.

I can understand that some may be frustrated but hey, in sports you win some and you lose some. Especially in sports that have single-knockout games, anything can happen. Australia were braver today especially at the death and that's why they've won. We had plenty of positives and it was a very entertaining cup!

Now.. let's cheer NZ to win this cup (like almost everyone else in the world). Something tells me though they stand no chance against Australia. Just like we've never beaten Aus in a knockout game, I'm pretty sure NZ hasn't either.

At least you guys reached the semi-final.

And a team full of IPL playing players beat the non IPL playing team and another team in the final also have few players playing IPL.

What about the hosts of IPL and this World Cup? Are you going to shed some light on their performances as well? :inti

Commiserations. Better luck next time

On a lighter note, welcome to the world of Indian fans. Hope you don't have an extended stay here like us.

Exactly and that too without playing in IPL. :inti

Title of the thread is apt here: Sheer frustration and pain.

For several years now, India have thrashed everyone in group stages and got booted in the knockouts. And Pakistan have generally speaking, been busy conjuring scenarios that would help them qualify. I've always wondered how some guys can remain so upbeat and laugh at the Indian team when Pakistan themselves haven't made it. Yesterday I finally understood this. It's like a pressure release. You're already prepared because of the dismal showing. But losing in the semis or finals is a different hurt because you've been given hope and you've then turned arrogant and smug.

So tell me, were there are firecrackers in Delhi. Or rather I should say, were they loud enough for you to hear, where you live :rabada2

You should only be frustrated if you have unrealistic expectations from this deeply mediocre team that lacks talent, skill and mentality.

You cannot win World Cups with just two and a half world class players.

The issue is that Pakistani fans are the most frustrated and disappointed fans in the world. As a result, it takes literally 1-2 wins for them to get carried way.

Their heads are in the clouds and they forget everything before crashing back to earth after a brutal reality-check.

The only reason Pakistan won against India and New Zealand is because Babar was lucky to win the toss. Those wins were flukes.

Both India and New Zealand are far better teams and they would have pounded us had they bowled first. Even South Africa thrashed us in the warm-up while chasing.

Our bowling is rubbish. Shaheen is the only quality bowler and even he loses the plot when batsmen take him on in the death overs.

There is no way third class bowlers like Hassan, Rauf, Shadab, Imad, Hafeez etc. would have been able to defend totals in these conditions with a wet ball against Indian and New Zealand batsmen.

In fact, I bet that even Afghanistan would have beaten us had they bowled first. Our batsmen including Babar were clueless against Rashid even though he was gripping a wet ball.

Had Afghanistan bowled first, he would ran through our lineup.

We can shout and run our mouths as much as we want, but the reality is that we are still levels below the four best sides in the world across formats, and pretty soon South Africa will be better as well.

They have always been better than Pakistan because they have more talent and skill, and they will always be better in the future as well.

Pakistani fans must accept that they are a mid-table team in all formats that can only surprise the top sides when things go their way big time.

Instead of expecting the team to perform at a level that we dream of, we should lower our expectations and have realistic aspirations from what is a nothing team.

Almost beat Aus in 2015 world cup.
Won 2017 ICC champions trophy.
Almost reached Semis in 2019 world cup.
All this while the team was in complete doldrums.
Pakistan are a momentum based team and will definitely do well in ICC tournaments. Will definitely win one soon.

You should only be frustrated if you have unrealistic expectations from this deeply mediocre team that lacks talent, skill and mentality.

You cannot win World Cups with just two and a half world class players.

The issue is that Pakistani fans are the most frustrated and disappointed fans in the world. As a result, it takes literally 1-2 wins for them to get carried way.

Their heads are in the clouds and they forget everything before crashing back to earth after a brutal reality-check.

The only reason Pakistan won against India and New Zealand is because Babar was lucky to win the toss. Those wins were flukes.

Both India and New Zealand are far better teams and they would have pounded us had they bowled first. Even South Africa thrashed us in the warm-up while chasing.

Our bowling is rubbish. Shaheen is the only quality bowler and even he loses the plot when batsmen take him on in the death overs.

There is no way third class bowlers like Hassan, Rauf, Shadab, Imad, Hafeez etc. would have been able to defend totals in these conditions with a wet ball against Indian and New Zealand batsmen.

In fact, I bet that even Afghanistan would have beaten us had they bowled first. Our batsmen including Babar were clueless against Rashid even though he was gripping a wet ball.

Had Afghanistan bowled first, he would ran through our lineup.

We can shout and run our mouths as much as we want, but the reality is that we are still levels below the four best sides in the world across formats, and pretty soon South Africa will be better as well.

They have always been better than Pakistan because they have more talent and skill, and they will always be better in the future as well.

Pakistani fans must accept that they are a mid-table team in all formats that can only surprise the top sides when things go their way big time.

Instead of expecting the team to perform at a level that we dream of, we should lower our expectations and have realistic aspirations from what is a nothing team.
It was amazing how you waited one month to see Pakistan loosing and then posting your rubbish here.
And if NZ and India are that much better than Pak why didn't they won after losing the toss against Pak.?

What about the hosts of IPL and this World Cup? Are you going to shed some light on their performances as well? :inti

We played some poor cricket and the biggest factor toss went against us. Reason for our exit:
Toss:70 percent
Poor cricket : 30 percent.

For me as a fan, yes trophies matter a lot without a doubt but what matters most is the brand of cricket which the team I support plays. If Pak can keep on playing with the attitude like they did in the tournament, they are gonna make a few knockouts in this decade and we now have some players as well developing into class acts.

Focus should be on doing the processes right and you are gonna get such opportunities in future as well. England, NZ and Ind have showed that in the last few years and they have given them opportunities in the world events as well as climbed the ladder of rankings. Knockouts can be anybody's game on the day but, if you are a consistently good side then you are going to give yourself good amount of opportunities to get the trophies, honors and accolades going for you.

We are lucky to be in semi thanks to be in easy group where 3 minnows and 1 lucky win against NZ. We are no match to Australia in any aspect. We don't have any talent to match Australia team. We don't have Stark/Hazzlewood/Cummins types fast bowlers, Zampa type spinners, Warner/Finch/Maxwell/Marcus/Marsh types of batsmen. Only way we can win against them to make pitch spin minefield like Mirpur. How can you expect to win against Quality team with players like Hasan ALi, hit/miss Asif, expired Hafeez/Malik, useless Imad, overhyped Haris?
Australia would won the match easily if they bat first. They would score around 210 and bowled un under 150.
Need to get rid of Saqlain, this guy is similar to Misbah and do same thing over and over. He could induct 1 spinner, stupid fielding coach Majed.
Domestic teams need quality foreign coaches to improve our standard.

It was amazing how you waited one month to see Pakistan loosing and then posting your rubbish here.
And if NZ and India are that much better than Pak why didn't they won after losing the toss against Pak.?

Bro its true what Mamoon said. We were lucky to win against Afghanistan due to toss win. Our teams full of useless and over-aged players. Need a professional head coach, fielding coach. Apart from Babar, Shahin, Rizwan and Shadab all are rubbish. We cannot win against Australia with 4 players.

At least you guys reached the semi-final.

Exactly and that too without playing in IPL. :inti

Since when reaching semi finals is an achievement? I keep hearing from you guys how Indian team full of IPL stars failed to win any ICC trophy, how we surrendered infront of NZ in 2019 or against WI in 2016 semi finals etc. etc.

If reaching semi final is considered satisfactory, then Indian team is doing that in almost every ICC tournament?

No bravery in reaching semi finals when there are only 8 quality teams.

#FACT

Remember, only one team gets the trophy. I wasnt disappointed because i have been following pakistan cricket for more than 15 years now. I felt the heartache in 2007 and in 2011. Now im used to it

I realized that never get too ahead of yourself. When we won 5 on the trot, i knew one bad game can cost ua.

When we getting smacked by the aussies, a drop catch was expected, but what really surprised me was the way the catches were held. Asif ali, harris, fakhar, the cacthes they held were pretty difficult ones.

At the end one team takes it and its not the end of the world.

Ben stokes was smackes, yet the guy came out of it so well that he won his team thw world cup. Nz as a team was horriefied with what happen, yet thry continue to make the icc finals.

Also quite pathetic of people like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] coming up with such pists like i told you so or so and so was a fluke.

No one wants to hear this thing right now. And you should had made such posts during that time, its easy to make criticism after we got kicked out.

The toss whining is a lame excuse
Pakistan posted 170+ batting first yeaterday. If other teams couldnt score more than 150 that is due to pakistans good bowling.

Pakistan may get beaten and whitewashed by Bangladesh next week and this whole hype could go down and we could be back to square one.

Its just a T20 WC which is forgotten in 2 week and the next one is just around the corner. I have no idea why the OTT rona dhona. We seem to be the only nation who take this mickey mouse trophy seriously. Even the Windies, who are useless in every other format, weren't bothered this time.

Its just a T20 WC which is forgotten in 2 week and the next week is just around the corner. I have no idea why the OTT rona dhona. We seem to be the only nation who take this mickey mouse trophy seriously. Even the Windies, who are useless in every other format, weren't bothered this time.

bro, i was very down when Pakistan had reach a final of one such cricket tournament. They were going to be the winners all they had to do was bowl out the over without any extras.

You know what happened in that final, the bowler gave out the extras and maximum runs were scored. About 48 runs. We lost that final, we could have become the highest trophy holders in that tournament.

That final was against Australia and David Warner was the guy who smacked us.

Till this day my hurt cries when I look back at Imran nazir bowling to David Warner and not be able to defend 48 runs off the final over of the HongKong sixes 2010.

Point being, be it a mickeymouse tournament, not winning the trophy does hurt.

Also quite pathetic of people like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] coming up with such pists like i told you so or so and so was a fluke.

No one wants to hear this thing right now. And you should had made such posts during that time, its easy to make criticism after we got kicked out.

The toss whining is a lame excuse
Pakistan posted 170+ batting first yeaterday. If other teams couldnt score more than 150 that is due to pakistans good bowling.

What's you say now ? I already told you when pakistan lose a toss and rest is story :ssmith

Pakistan didnt lose because of the toss. Your post was very dumb and just an excuse that you wanted for India crashing out in group stages.

Pakistan posted 170+ and there wasnt any dew yesterday.

Its just a T20 WC which is forgotten in 2 week and the next one is just around the corner. I have no idea why the OTT rona dhona. We seem to be the only nation who take this mickey mouse trophy seriously. Even the Windies, who are useless in every other format, weren't bothered this time.

This. Pakistanis take the T20 format way too seriously. The T20 WC is good for entertainment and some banter, but it's a trophy for the hit and giggle format and is not a hugely important trophy really. Does anyone remember the year Sri Lanka won the trophy or the Windies won it. Everyone forgets the winner after 2 weeks like you say. Pakistan should instead work towards making the next WTC final.

Pakistan didnt lose because of the toss. Your post was very dumb and just an excuse that you wanted for India crashing out in group stages.

Pakistan posted 170+ and there wasnt any dew yesterday.

Ok without dew they lost when they bowling second .now just imagine if they were some dew, match would have end in 16-17 over itself.:ashwin

imagine what? There wasn't any dew.

This. Pakistanis take the T20 format way too seriously. The T20 WC is good for entertainment and some banter, but it's a trophy for the hit and giggle format and is not a hugely important trophy really. Does anyone remember the year Sri Lanka won the trophy or the Windies won it. Everyone forgets the winner after 2 weeks like you say. Pakistan should instead work towards making the next WTC final.

India 2007
Pakistan 2009
England 2010
West indies 2012
Sri Lanka 2014
West Indies 2016

2023 in India is a big opportunity. The biggest thing to progress with is not taking a backward step. England took their 2016 and 2017 disappointments before going on to win the 2019 World Cup. Maintaining the positives is the hardest thing about developing.

India 2007
Pakistan 2009
England 2010
West indies 2012
Sri Lanka 2014
West Indies 2016

Our cricketing IQ is higher than non-forum members who just take sport casually.

This literally is it. Most of these Australian players were chilling with their families in their homes, readying themselves for all the important Ashes coming up. Some indeed took part in the West Indian and Bangladesh tours, but Aus sent out reserve sides mostly and lost both tours if I'm correct. Their fans didn't give them a chance to get out of the group stage and considered semifinal qualification a good result. Even now, all the talk among Australian fans is that they hope they can steal a WT20 when England and India have been knocked out. But most Australian fans don't care about the WT20 and it's reflected in the way their board treats bilateral T20s.

Australia rarely bothers about ICC cricket events. They generally are more interested in test series especially Ashes , India and South Africa ( + New Zealand )

Harsha Bhogle said it on a tv show in 2015 that i does not feel that Australia has a cricket World Cup going on. There was no vibe or atmosphere befitting a WC host nation

Feel for Pak fans.
Pak played fab, with flair and passion.
I felt Riwzwan was a revelation, Rauf was the surprise package. Asif was awesome.
One of my pak friends sent me a linkin which the pak anchor on some channel says 'sharm naak haar'.
I dont think it was quite that, it was a narrow loss and quite frankly a good run in the tournament.
End of the day India and pak, media and fans are the same and have memories only extending till the last match or last ball/innings, those calling the match tobe lost because of hasan ali's dropped catch, well the equation was 20 off 10 - by no way was it the turniing point.
any ways, pak played well - all the best from an indian fan

bro, i was very down when Pakistan had reach a final of one such cricket tournament.

Major, hota hai , jaan loge kya, you won against India right ?

We can feel bad for fans in stadium & also fans who made bets

Matches i watched in loss and can never forget them..........

96WC QTR F against India
99 WC final against Aussies
2007 T20 Misbah's scoop
2010 SF Hussy onslaught
2011 Shoaibs last matches against NZ and then in SF mr tuk tuk agaisnt India
2015 QTF against Aussies - Wahab's spell
2019 - Loss to Aussies - Asif dropped 3 catches , one of them made meme of lifetime
2021 - Loss to Aussies in Semi

for me 2010 Husseys onslaught is something i will never forget.

bro, i was very down when Pakistan had reach a final of one such cricket tournament. They were going to be the winners all they had to do was bowl out the over without any extras.

You know what happened in that final, the bowler gave out the extras and maximum runs were scored. About 48 runs. We lost that final, we could have become the highest trophy holders in that tournament.

That final was against Australia and David Warner was the guy who smacked us.

Till this day my hurt cries when I look back at Imran nazir bowling to David Warner and not be able to defend 48 runs off the final over of the HongKong sixes 2010.

Of course it hurts. But like I said it hurts now but after two weeks no-one will care because the next one is just around. In ten years it will be forgotten. Because its a Mickley mouse format. Compare that to 96 99 2011 loss those still sting.

T20 cricket is an inferior format of the game. Fight me.

Inferior to tests for sure. Inferior to 50 over cricket? Not for me. I feel 50 over cricket should have been scrapped in 2007 after the dreadful WC in the WI and the brilliantly exciting T20 WC in SA.

That was dreadful because any cricket in the Caribbean is mostly dreadful because of the dire wickets, poor outfields, less crowds and atmosphere. They have only recently changed the wickets to pace friendly ones in test cricket.

Why do you think the ODI world cup should be scrapped anyway?

Of course it hurts. But like I said it hurts now but after two weeks no-one will care because the next one is just around. In ten years it will be forgotten. Because its a Mickley mouse format. Compare that to 96 99 2011 loss those still sting.

Is 2007 forgotten?

A WC is WC.

That was dreadful because any cricket in the Caribbean is mostly dreadful because of the dire wickets, poor outfields, less crowds and atmosphere. They have only recently changed the wickets to pace friendly ones in test cricket.

Why do you think the ODI world cup should be scrapped anyway?

The 2007 WC dragged on and on and on. It was a truly dreadful advert for cricket - whatever the excuses they have lined up. There is no glossing over what might be the worst sporting event I can ever remember.

I don't just think 50 over WC should be scrapped, I think 50 over cricket should be scrapped full stop. Test and First class cricket as the pinnacle supported by T20 cricket, this is my opinion.