Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
shafkath said:it does exactly what it says on the tin.
show your support for malik here
alexjohn_tcr said:Malik is a great batsman. I wish he is in the Pakistan team when we face each other next time.
Dont take all these criticisms to heart dear Malik.Fans are way too demanding these days.Wish you all the very best
He doesnt want to open.shafkath said:how about him as opener?
ali_786 said:FULL SUPPORT for Malik. Insha'Allah he'll come out of this bad patch.
Zaz said:only our opponents fans will support him
Seriously this guy cant catch, cant bat and wont ball
Whats he there for??????????
Sheikh_Ji said:I support Malik.....what everyone forgets is that during the year plus where we played no tests we did have plenty of 'A' Team tours and series, where the likes of Akmal and Fawad got plenty of opportunities to hone their skills. Malik and co had no such opportunities; all they had was Pak domestic cricket which we all have acknowledged does not prepare anyone for the rigours of test cricket.
Malik was not the best of captains....but he never lobbied for captaincy like most other have done in the past and still do. In the aftermath of his removal as captain when MoYo was very publicly having a go at Malik (amongst other) he maintained his silence leaving the issues where they belonged, out of the media spotlight.
I pledge my support for Malik...he is a fighter and a proven Limited Overs match winner. He has all the tools to succeed at test level. Although I do admit that at the moment he needs to be dropped from the test squad and he needs to go back to the domestic circuit (possibly an A tour or two) and pile on some runs
Monsee said:I support him when he performs but when his batting, fielding, body language, bowling etc. does not help the team in anyway...he must take a break or quit, specifically Tests!
His technique is so unsuited to tests that he gets out to a part timer like Elliot who was not even bowled in the last 3 innings and only had two wickets to his name from prior.
If Malik had any shame, he would quit tests for good or until he gets his technique corrected...but he is a typical Pak failed cricketer i.e. will not quit until and unless he is kicked out.
It is so bad seeing him get owned by every tome dick and harry in tests that I am willing to let Bhanja take over his place in the next test
Zaz said:Full support for him to be DROPPED
iF ANY1 DESERVES IT HE DOES
Oxy said:If you are a true Pakistani fan - one that wants to see Pakistan perform at their optimum level against all opposition, then you will have to accept that Malik is NOT a test cricketer.
He is NOT worthy of a No.6 slot in the batting line up.
He does NOT bowl - so he is clearly in the team a specialist batsman (who can field)
His technique is on a par with Devon Malcolm & Courtney Walsh as was seen in the resnt ODIs v NZ.
He is out of his depth at this level.
Ahmed Zulfiqar said:lol, I support all our players, regardless of recent performances...c'mon Malik, prove the doubters wrong again!
Sheikh_Ji said:I support Malik.....what everyone forgets is that during the year plus where we played no tests we did have plenty of 'A' Team tours and series, where the likes of Akmal and Fawad got plenty of opportunities to hone their skills. Malik and co had no such opportunities; all they had was Pak domestic cricket which we all have acknowledged does not prepare anyone for the rigours of test cricket.
Malik was not the best of captains....but he never lobbied for captaincy like most other have done in the past and still do. In the aftermath of his removal as captain when MoYo was very publicly having a go at Malik (amongst other) he maintained his silence leaving the issues where they belonged, out of the media spotlight.
I pledge my support for Malik...he is a fighter and a proven Limited Overs match winner. He has all the tools to succeed at test level. Although I do admit that at the moment he needs to be dropped from the test squad and he needs to go back to the domestic circuit (possibly an A tour or two) and pile on some runs
zaid65 said:He is out of form and this current series is a good learning experience for Malik. I am sure he will utilize this experience in the next Aussie tour and will be the top run scorer. Bad patches always come in batsmen life, he is our future captain.
cricket_fever said:Malik is just going through a rough patch! Tell you what, inshallah he will come back with a century just like he did in the CT 2009 vs India, and lots of people talk garbage about him being a politician and causing trouble within the team and have no solid proof. He has with him experience, and although he might have played rubbish innings in the first two tests, its not like he has always played rubbish is it? Great players of the past have also sometimes underperformed but they came back great and shut up all critics. Who knows Malik could be like that too. And he has the potential to play great innings. People might say he aint test material, put he recently scored a century vs srilanka in the last test series. People are forgetting his good performance in the CT as well........not to mention he has quite good/one of the best figures in t20 cricket too. He may not be that great for tests but he aint as useless as some other source players, but he is one of the good ones in shorter formats!
he hasnt totally flopped but if he becomes useless which isnt at the moment totally then fawad or another player deserves his spot but:
MARK MY WORDS! MALIK WILL BOUNCE BACK SOON INSHALLAH! THIS TIME GREATER THAN BEFORE!!!
Please tell me that's not you. If malik gets picked for aus it will be biggest selection blunder ever. As for him being captain again ! Thanks but no thanks.zaid65 said:He is out of form and this current series is a good learning experience for Malik. I am sure he will utilize this experience in the next Aussie tour and will be the top run scorer. Bad patches always come in batsmen life, he is our future captain.
saeed-sohail said:Please tell me that's not you. If malik gets picked for aus it will be biggest selection blunder ever. As for him being captain again ! Thanks but no thanks.
kamranO said:Madam ji yahan par test ki baat horahi hai .no body here criticize his t20 or odi career we are debating for test and we should forcefully tell him to leave test team please and gave the deserving player like fawad alam who average nearly 50 firstclass what he has done wrong or even sarfaraz ahmed the new keeper can bat good then him this flat pitch scorer what malik has done in domestic why he is in test i don't know check his stats madam we are not asking to drop him from odi or t20 so please accept that he is not test class
Omar Malik said:The guy needs time out of the game and go back to basics in domestic cricket as he seems to be doing nothing at all to contribute to the team either be that in batting, fielding or bowling (which probably the captain has no faith in). Can't afford to keep on playing him and not play guys like Sarfraz even if Kamran Akmal still insists to keep but we can play Sarfraz as a batsman or then bring Fawad back instead of Malik but lets just send Malik packing back to domestic cricket for sometime till he can sort himself out!
qaiser said:I support Malik to be dropped b/c of his pathetic batting technique, attitude of irresponsibility, dropped catches, not bowling and above all masterminding dirty politics in the team.
I still feel he was under performing to fail Yusuf
Oxy said:If you are a true Pakistani fan - one that wants to see Pakistan perform at their optimum level against all opposition, then you will have to accept that Malik is NOT a test cricketer.
He is NOT worthy of a No.6 slot in the batting line up.
He does NOT bowl - so he is clearly in the team a specialist batsman (who can field)
His technique is on a par with Devon Malcolm & Courtney Walsh as was seen in the resnt ODIs v NZ.
He is out of his depth at this level.
Easa said:I'm definitely a fan but he's way out of touch and playing him in the 3rd Test will do him and will do Pakistan more harm than good.
Should be dropped, he's not in the right frame of mind for Test cricket.
Asim Kamal hasn't been selected in pakistani team for a long long time. In fact my question is why?*syed59* said:I think at the time when Pakistan cricket is in most need of selecting players based on merit, we have a management who probably thinks the complete opposite way.
Persistance with Misbah, Farhat and Malik OVER Iqbal, Fawad, and possibly Asim Kamal shows that the whole management including the coach, cheif selector and other executives are simply not fit for the job at hand.
it's not about bad patches. even befor this series whoever knows test cricket, every body said he's not test cricket material. if you dont belive me check his last 10 tests avg i bet it's not more then 20.zaid65 said:He is out of form and this current series is a good learning experience for Malik. I am sure he will utilize this experience in the next Aussie tour and will be the top run scorer. Bad patches always come in batsmen life, he is our future captain.
please don't go by last 10 test average, you will have to include more than half the team. Malik of course should not be included. I just feel he is not a team player.cric said:it's not about bad patches. even befor this series whoever knows test cricket, every body said he's not test cricket material. if you dont belive me check his last 10 tests avg i bet it's not more then 20.
Muzy said:i am very dissapointed in malik being his big fan i thought he would have done the logical thing and unselect himself for tests he himself knows that this is the worst period of form hes in and he shouldnt be anywhere near international cricket the longer he stays the more people will hate on him not that people dont hate him already coz they always do
every cricketer in their lives will go through a bad patch and to come out of it as a stronger person not just physically but mentally as well is a hard thing to do but it requires determination and alot of hard work, malik really needs this phainty right now and i hope he DOES come out of it one day Inshallah but for now please for the sake of pakistani cricket malik yar please go back and play domestic cricket and out do all your critics
i dont believe malik can become a good test player he just may end his test career as an average batsmen because he has shown a few knocks (yeh yeh i know in the subcontinent not outside but we cant entirely answer for his selection of less matches played in his test career) i dont know why malik doesnt concentrate on his bowling anymore, i know ajmal has made a remarkable input to the side and kaneria is in form too (hence the word in form - maybe he should learn a thing or two from kaneria as playing for essex and becoming leading wicket taker has improved his bowling alot you can tell)
one thing i dont get is whenever malik is mentioned why do some people get personal about it and mention the things that have happened with him which are not even related to cricket? what has that got to do with his cricket? sados need to get a life im sorry but i never ever put down a player just because ive heard negative things about him off field just angers me that some individuals take this opportunity to dish out dirty remarks on players when you probably dont even have the slightest clue what goes on in their lives
i will always support malik, fans always support their players through rough times (b4 people have a dig at me the amount of afridi fans on this forum outnumber any other fan base and they too know how it feels when he was badly out of form and how he bounced back into the team ) he will come out of his bad form too inshallah but for now malik please go work on your game otherwise your making it harder for yourself
the_game said:I support Malik's first-class phainti and an exit from the Pakistani cricket team for good.
cricket_fever said:i am not against alam either....read my signature if you doubt this please. I admitted earlier he isnt the "classy test player" but he is better than other source rubbish.....malik isnt total rubbish either....if you remember he made a century infact a strong century vs sri lanka earlier, and in another test vs lanka when the entire pak lineup collapsed he was the only one fighting on with 30 something not out......malik has experience and isnt very bad.....should consider taking out butt and bringing in alam or something
zaid65 said:He is out of form and this current series is a good learning experience for Malik. I am sure he will utilize this experience in the next Aussie tour and will be the top run scorer. Bad patches always come in batsmen life, he is our future captain.