Shoaib Malik's running between the wickets today

Madplayer

Senior Test Player
The very first over he faced, he ran halfway down the pitch when the ball went straight to the fielder. Tried to attempt impossible singles in between as well before that absolute shocker of the runout which got him out.

It was as if he wanted to get out. Managed to get out the 2nd time.

If hafeez committed to the run he could have made it. But hafeez was batting like an idiot and put both him and azhar under pressure

Dont think so. There was never a run there. Its as if he wanted to get runout because he knew the target was beyond his capabilities.

Tbh, Malik was the only one who had any chance of standing up against India. Thank god he didn't materialise.

Running like that to Jadeja who is one of the best fielders in the world, If I remember correctly Pakistan team have done this before as well taking on Jadeja

Dont think so. There was never a run there. Its as if he wanted to get runout because he knew the target was beyond his capabilities.

He wanted to run it out to third man, when he played that shot he thought it was easily going to go the 3rd man and he set off for the run....... but He didn't realise that jadeja was close enough to field the ball and throw it back....( Hafeez warned malik a bit too late as well.)

The running of a batsmen faced with a RRR of 10+.

I think you all know that he normally one of our best runners between wickets.

Malik is part of the old lot - can't see tough matches through.

I know he looked good and is always positive - but is that what we need? or match winners?

Time to bring in young, fearless players.

No run there, but the run out was Hafeez's fault.

Watch the replay and you'll see it was Hafeez's call. He's running to the danger end. He said yes, came down the track and responded to Malik's invitation for the run, and then changed his mind. By then, it's too late for Malik who can't make it back in time.

It isn't a coincidence that running between the wickets looks like rocket science when Hafeez is out there. His calling is rubbish.

Watch the replay and you'll see it was Hafeez's call. He's running to the danger end. He said yes, came down the track and responded to Malik's invitation for the run, and then changed his mind. By then, it's too late for Malik who can't make it back in time.

It isn't a coincidence that running between the wickets looks like rocket science when Hafeez is out there. His calling is rubbish.

Hafeez the cricketer is rubbish.

Exactly. Hafeez is a selfish cricketer. He has done it many times in past. That guy cares about his stats more than team.

Guys i know you think it wasnt malik's fault and all but i seriously think he is a serial offender. The reason i created this thread was because i had noticed in previous games as well that whenever the target seemed beyond his capabilities, he tried to get himself runout. I would bump this thread if he does it again.

It was as if he wanted to get out. Managed to get out the 2nd time.

Meray Aziz khuda ko maan.

Bughz e Malik choarh :)

Malik was half way down the wicket when Hafeez said No. Hafeez should have said No early. Else Hafeez selfish should have sacrificed his wicket.

Malik was the only one playing 2017 Odi Cricket.

Thank you. Somebody with rational analysis.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] I just love Malik 2.0 What an awesome player for Pakistan in late end of his career. Hopefully he can push it on till 2019 World Cup.

It's also not a coincidence that's Azhar slowed down when Hafeez came to the pitch. Shehzad was poor but already him and achar had a good understanding on sharp singles. Hafeez really had an outsized influence on Pakistans batting today

Hafeez should be kicked out of team forever. Such a passenger

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] I just love Malik 2.0 What an awesome player for Pakistan in late end of his career. Hopefully he can push it on till 2019 World Cup.

A World Cup in Asia playing Sri Lanka Afghanistan West Indies and I would have him as first name on team sheet

He is a changed player. Has re-structured his approach and batting. Should bat at #4

The team composition is what matters. If you have Azhar, Shehzad and Hafeez in the top 4 then no matter how grand the rest of your team is, it's bound to fail.

Hafeez
Azhar
Babar
Malik
Haris

This looks better than current one.

Thanks God his approach is positive and fitness is A*

But he struggles against good fast medium pacers.

Hope he performs in next 2 matches.

Thanks God his approach is positive and fitness is A*

But he struggles against good fast medium pacers.

Hope he performs in next 2 matches.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] He changed his batting stance slightly against pace I think so he is in better position to smash the ball, Also allows him to use the handle well. It's not only confidence and fitness I think.

He has also smashed pace bowlers in Pakistan Cup and PSL so it's not really much of issue. We need him there at #4

Hafeez responded and then left Malik stranded once he realized he won't make it. It wasn't Malik's fault, sure the run probably wasn't on, but Hafeez should have ran once he went one third of the way down the pitch. That is why Malik looked back at Hafeez as he was walking back.

Its no coincidence that running looks like a hard science whenever Hafeez is involved. Selling his partners down the river is a favourite pastime of his.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] He changed his batting stance slightly against pace I think so he is in better position to smash the ball, Also allows him to use the handle well. It's not only confidence and fitness I think.

He has also smashed pace bowlers in Pakistan Cup and PSL so it's not really much of issue. We need him there at #4

Yes slight change in stance but he snashes B grade pacers.

Just refresh your memory wry all the Odis in Eng and Aus. Malik Ji performed in 2-3 only.

Malik is fine at 5.

Fully agree. I was shocked to see no one bashing Hafeez. On the match thread I was the only one who was mad at him. This selfish Hafeez was garbage with the bat and got our only dangerous looking batsman out

The thread isnt just about the actual runout. Malik looked like getting runout on more than 2 occassions. Just strolling lazily half way down the pitch on multiple occassions giving fielders a chance flex their arms.

Mad bhaee

There was only 1 misunderstanding prior to that.

1 or 2 misunderstandings is absolutely routine for pak batsman .

Hafeez sold Malik a dummy.

Hafeez & Yousuf have history of running out their partners.

Hafeez should hv sacrificed his wicket. His No was too late. It was selfishness from MH.

Hafeez is a serial match looser this khazana-e-qoum MoHa aka Chanda aka Professor aka Steyn Bunny

Vesse aaj kal har kissi ka hi bunny Hai ek ball bhi touch nai thi horahi, pandya issko beat kar raha tha

Hafeez is a serial match looser this khazana-e-qoum MoHa aka Chanda aka Professor aka Steyn Bunny

Vesse aaj kal har kissi ka hi bunny Hai ek ball bhi touch nai thi horahi, pandya issko beat kar raha tha

Don't know why pandya looked express infront of hafeez ? Declining eye sight or reflexing may be at 37 ?

Hafeez looked very unsettled and u know pandya isn't special.

Don't know why pandya looked express infront of hafeez ? Declining eye sight or reflexing may be at 37 ?

Hafeez looked very unsettled and u know pandya isn't special.

Pandya is a rubbish bowler, Was taken apart by Malik on two balls he faced which shows the difference in class of two players.

Hafeez is gone. He CANNOT play anymore, He used to be on his timing and reflexes from 2010-2014 but thats it. He has no future for Pakistan. Haven't you seen Hafeez play in PSL and his match loosing knocks for Zalmi where he wasn't able to put bat on ball and also secured 2-3 ducks in a row.

This is how cricinfo summed it;

When Shoaib Malik hit a six and the ball was lost under the covers, we saw something special. For a few minutes we got to see two Pakistan batsmen standing in the middle, not mis-hitting a ball, ignoring singles or slogging wildly. They just stood there, and it was by far the highlight of the innings. But that moment of Pakistan competency had to end, and when they found a replacement ball, Malik mis-hit it, Mohammad Hafeez called no very late, and the man with 15 off 9 was run out by the man who was 24 off 33.