Should Donald Trump be awarded a Nobel Prize for peace for his role in world tranquility?

Cricket Warrior

The Government of Pakistan has announced that it will officially recommend U.S. President Donald Trump for the 2026 Nobel Peace Prize, acknowledging his key role in easing tensions during the recent military standoff with India.

In a statement shared on its official X account, the government credited Trump’s “decisive diplomatic efforts and strong leadership” for helping defuse a highly dangerous situation between the two nuclear-armed neighbors—possibly preventing a major conflict and saving countless lives.

Now this Pakistan’s surprising move to nominate Donald Trump for the 2026 Nobel Peace Prize has raised eyebrows both at home and abroad. While the government praises his role in defusing tensions with India, many are questioning the real motive behind the gesture. Is this a strategic attempt to curry favor with Washington or a diplomatic betrayal that undermines Pakistan’s longstanding support for the Palestinian cause?

4D chess move from Pakistan.

These guys are sharp as hell when it comes to foreign policy. Best way to appease this orange maniac is to massage his ego.

Indians who were jumping up and down about Sanatani revival in the US have been put in a complete chokehold.

Shashi Tharoor international failed completely

These guys are sharp as hell when it comes to foreign policy. Best way to appease this orange maniac is to massage his ego.

Indians who were jumping up and down about Sanatani revival in the US have been put in a complete chokehold.

Everytime Pakistan supports US whether 80s, 2000s always a 4D chess move.

Jailing IK and promoting crooks, increasing defence budget by 20% 5D Chess.

We are living in a crazy world with this mad man in charge of it.

Pak has good relationship with both sides of the power balance. Best to keep it that way. If orange man is happy with peace prize nomination then so be it.

He can raise his hellish policies on others and leave Pakistan alone. Hopefully it massage his ego as peacemaker and stops intervention in Iran toom

However he is a bit insane, Trump may play 6d chess and attack Iran while accepting the prize :murali

Doesn’t mean anything in reality, just massaging Trumps ego and keeping India out of the picture when asking for favours from the US.

They have done it on a Friday as well, Palestinian Muslims would be proud.

Need that ai generated Gaza video , should had posted that too with peace prize

Weird timing for nomination

My gut feeling is they are trying to buy time for Iran. Putting Trump in a Ponteus Pilote sort of situation

Why would he know want to engage in a war with Iran with a Nobel peace prize nomination?

My gut feeling is they are trying to buy time for Iran. Putting Trump in a Ponteus Pilote sort of situation

Why would he know want to engage in a war with Iran with a Nobel peace prize nomination?
5D chess

100%.

Yaar they have overturned all the recent anti Pakistan propaganda by Indians and people like Elon Musk in one move.

If their Papa loves us then what the hell can these useless right wingers say about us.

Pakistan is back in business bouyz.

This is the banter era of politics. The era of mad men and mad moves.

And nobody does banter like Pakistanis.
Bro lol at best you guys are defending Pak Establishment like BJP keyboard warriors.

What if Trump attacks Iran , would this still be a 4D chess move?

Bro lol at best you guys are defending Pak Establishment like BJP keyboard warriors.

What if Trump attacks Iran , would this still be a 4D chess move?
No it wouldn't.

But there is a thin line between genius and insanity.

I think given the current circumstances it was a wonderful card to play, perhaps the only card.

If it works it's genius.

If it doesn't then of course they will deserve the criticism.

But they have seen Netanyahu playbook with DT and doubled down on it big time. Out of the box thinking.

Agree with @Rana, this is favour to Iran. Trump desperately covets a Nobel peace prize. If it succeeds, then I hope the Iranians remember the favour.

On the issue of the civilian Government of Pakistan - well you saw how incompetent they are infront of the camera and pretty ghastly behind it. It was a wise choice not to take Dar or Khawaja or Sharif tot he Whitehouse. They are such an embarrassment.

Congrats to our dear brothers @deltexas and @Champ_Pal you have backed Trump all the way and must be on board with Pakistan here.
So whats the issue here?? Yes, if Osama oops Obama can get the Nobel peace prize why not Trump?? A war monger like Obama getting it was a joke. So yeah good that Pak nominated Trump for it.

Shows that the real daddy is still USA and Trump and not China if ever there was any doubt! 😀

So whats the issue here?? Yes, if Osama oops Obama can get the Nobel peace prize why not Trump?? A war monger like Obama getting it was a joke. So yeah good that Pak nominated Trump for it.

Shows that the real daddy is still USA and Trump and not China if ever there was any doubt! 😀
No issue on this brother we are on the same page for once...although for different reasons lol

You are completely correct in that Obama winning it was one of the travesties of the peace prize.

@Devadwal and @Rana whats ur take?
There was reason why Whitehouse invited field marshal for the Lunch.

Only a psycho can nominate another psycho for Nobal peace prize.

Pakistan is Fully supporting Isreal via USA and in case USA attacks Iran , They will use Pakistani Airbases as Munir is already provided USA multiple Airbase.

This should clear any doubts on who asked for the ceasefire😁

I understand Pakistan’s diplomacy has always been pandering to either one powerful nation or the other but I hope Pakistan can always maintain its national interests. US has harmed Pakistan more than India TBH with its war against Pakistan, yet Pakistanis are happy to be in Trumps pocket.

Indian’s in general are pretty clear regarding foreign policy. We can maintain close relation but cannot put US interests first. Anyway, these are just show-piece things which everyone does. Good relations between US - Pak will help the region actually balancing the equation between US-China. Else, India will always be in a spot of bother unnecessarily. Too much energy to be wasted here.

What clowns in Pak government but no surprises, all part of the grand plan to tick off Indians and to assist Iran while fooling the Zionists 😁. Not like clown Trump would even be considered but hey India mein rona dhona macha hai Trump ko lay kae so this will trigger them much more LOL

You can try to give it a spin all you want but this is once again Pakistanis exposing themselves as two faced snakes of the Muslim world. Recommending a Nobel for a man openly threatening a Muslim nation all the time, the only one genuinely fighting for Palestine.

So india is not a 2 faced snake when it supports a nation that is doing genocide but they call themselves champions of peace and democracy

We don't bend the knee for dollars like Pakistan does.

You cannot stop yourselves from running after the American dollars when Iranians and Palestinians are fighting for dignity and survival against the same forces.. Stop it. Its embarrassing and shameful, even for your country.

We don't bend the knee for dollars like Pakistan does.

You cannot stop yourselves from running after the American dollars when Iranians and Palestinians are fighting for dignity and survival against the same forces.. Stop it. Its embarrassing and shameful, even for your country.
It is not about dollars... You know exactly what I meant here... stop running and accept that india is no different to Pakistan.

I don't get the issue here, Pakistan actually nominated Trump, someone 'andhbhakhts' adore, for the Nobel Prize. Andhbhakhts should be celebrating and thanking Pakistan for this. :yk :inti

It is not about dollars... You know exactly what I meant here... stop running and accept that india is no different to Pakistan.

You all can keep giving it a spin but you exposed yourselves in front of the muslim world for some freebies from Trump.

Every other muslim nation is dealing with Americans cautiously without compromising on their dignity and here is Pakistan dancing for the Americans at a time muslim nations are suffering from their policies and constant threats,.

The moment Trump said he loves Pakistan, they flipped on him. :rabada2 :inti
TBH, Trump is not the guy for this award, but since Indians saw his name being mentioned, they went mad... Understandable because it was mentioned by none other than Pakistan. Otherwise, they would have had no problem.

@Bhaijaan right??

You all can keep giving it a spin but you exposed yourselves in front of the muslim world for some freebies from Trump.

Every other muslim nation is dealing with Americans cautiously without compromising on their dignity and here is Pakistan dancing for the Americans at a time muslim nations are suffering from their policies and constant threats,.
Brother your age of Sanatan lasted 3 minutes.

And just yesterday you were condemning how all Muslim nations were dealing with Israel and Americans poorly.

Now you are saying they are dealing well?

Another doosra from you :murali

This is just more evidence that Pakistan was pleading for Trump's intervention in the 4-day Indo-Pak skirmish. Exposed.

This is called gulaami and not some chess move as you making it out to be.

Pakistan need USA to protect themselves from India in future and also for guaranteed IMF loans. In doing so, they are compromising on their Ummah ideology based on which the country was formed.

Trump is pro Israel, anti Iran and its proxies, send arms to Israel to bomb Palestanians and Pakistan wants to give him peace prize due to some dollars.

As an Indian, I dont mind with this move if Trump gets peace prize. However it only proves Pak is now a colony of China, USA and Turkey.

This is called gulaami and not some chess move as you making it out to be.

Pakistan need USA to protect themselves from India in future and also for guaranteed IMF loans. In doing so, they are compromising on their Ummah ideology based on which the country was formed.

Trump is pro Israel, anti Iran and its proxies, send arms to Israel to bomb Palestanians and Pakistan wants to give him peace prize due to some dollars.

As an Indian, I dont mind with this move if Trump gets peace prize. However it only proves Pak is now a colony of China, USA and Turkey.
That's a lot of things to be colonized by :ROFLMAO:

What is confirmed is the minds of Indian policy makers and analysts is colonized by Pakistan.

We have all the receipts of your statements about Trump and Modi. We have them of your countrymen building statues and worshipping. Don't speak to us about colonization.

Just one month ago this was Modi statement

"Maga plus Miga...[is a] Mega partnership for prosperity".

Pakistan entered the chat and now Indians are in tatters.

You are mistaking begging with banter bro

Begging was when you guys packed out Ahmedadad stadium for "Namaste Trump" tour

1750498090772.png

Now you are angry that General Asim entered the chat to say Assalamualaikum and Namaste has been sidelined.

Begging was when you guys packed out Ahmedadad stadium for "Namaste Trump" tour

View attachment 155505

Now you are angry that General Asim entered the chat to say Assalamualaikum and Namaste has been sidelined.
I am with failed Marshal Asim Munir on this and strongly believe Trump deserves a peace prize. So good on Pakistan for nominating him. However, dont make it as sound as some chess move or political banter. It is purely surrendering to your master...the same master whose policies are everything your country supposedly stand against.

People attending Trump's ralley in Ahmedabad stadium has no relevance to begging. It was after Trump hosted Modi in Houston in Howdy Modi event.

TBH, Trump is not the guy for this award, but since Indians saw his name being mentioned, they went mad... Understandable because it was mentioned by none other than Pakistan. Otherwise, they would have had no problem.

@Bhaijaan right??

We don't have any problem with this. We are not a muslim nation.

Its Pakistan who would have a lot of explaining to do to Palestinians, Iranians etc for advocating for a Nobel to Trump at a time he's getting missiles thrown at muslims.

Pakistanis sold Islam for some freebies. Disgraceful.

It's the only way to view this to be honest. I can't stand the Pakistan govt or most of the politicians currently occupying seats in the cabinet, but if we take a dispassionate view, then this is all about realpolitik and staying one step ahead of the game. It's like mixing veg into a pudding for a toddler. You have to make them think it's all their idea and they are getting their own way.

How does this benefit Pakistan that you view it as a 4D chess move ?

What a stupid nomination. Could not have insulted Palestine and Iran more. This man went away from the nulclear deal with Iran, for 6 months during his tenure Israel keeps pounding innocent civilials in Gaza and he is also letting Netanyahu bomb Iran here. Makes no sense whatsoever!

Furthermore if you do this to prevent future attacks on yourself or other muslim countries, this shows weakness.

Disagree with Asim Munir in general but this is a good move to put India in a diplomatic bind.

Trump is a Narcissist and he is going to be Trump, no matter what! But this allows Pakistan to dictate Foreign Policy Terms be in the short term. Whoever now opposes this will in Trump's sights including it the Nobel committee denies it!

Nobel prize became meaningless when Obama got it for nothing! So don't care if Trump also gets it

The "merit" went out the window a long time ago.

Its the right decision. Trump stopped the potentially biggest war since WW2.

He deserves every bit of that Nobel Peace Prize nomination, for listening to Modi and successfully mediating him into surrender. Trump single handedly diffused a potential nuclear disaster that Modi dragged to the doorstep of 1.8 billion people across South Asia. For that alone, Trump absolutely earned it, and Pakistan was right to nominate him.

Modi surrendered was yesterday's (fake) news...your minister spilled the bean in open theatre.

So much so that an entire thread had to be taken out to save humiliation

:sree :yk

Surrendera Modi is at a significant disadvantage. He should have seen this move coming and should have done the needful to his buddy Trump. Now Muneer has the presidential jewels installed as his tonsils so it’s another major defeat for Surrendra on the diplomatic front.

Man the hits just keep on coming for Bharat these days. Ye to muneer ne phir se hamla ker dia!!!

Modi surrendered was yesterday's (fake) news...your minister spilled the bean in open theatre.

So much so that an entire thread had to be taken out to save humiliation

:sree :yk

Nothing was fake about Modi surrendering, just like nothing was fake when Abhinandan got five star tea service and Raphayal jets rained down like mangoes in monsoon season.

The only thing that is fake? Probably Modi’s marriage, and that recycled bedtime story about how “Surrender Modi” isolated Pakistan. The only thing isolated is Modi fan base from reality.

Pakistan played well in the battle, media and now in diplomacy. Have reduced Indians to running around to spin the narrative and change the meaning of the words.

The 4th largest economy looks completely isolated, sad to see so much money yet trying desperately make surrender modi appear Subrhamanya.

After Abhinanden episode this is probably more saddening.

Nothing was fake about Modi surrendering, just like nothing was fake when Abhinandan got five star tea service and Raphayal jets rained down like mangoes in monsoon season.

The only thing that is fake? Probably Modi’s marriage, and that recycled bedtime story about how “Surrender Modi” isolated Pakistan. The only thing isolated is Modi fan base from reality.

Pakistan played well in the battle, media and now in diplomacy. Have reduced Indians to running around to spin the narrative and change the meaning of the words.

The 4th largest economy looks completely isolated, sad to see so much money yet trying desperately make surrender modi appear Subrhamanya.

After Abhinanden episode this is probably more saddening.
Dil behlane ke liye....

:afridi

No issue on this brother we are on the same page for once...although for different reasons lol

You are completely correct in that Obama winning it was one of the travesties of the peace prize.
Islamic Republic of Pak nominating an alleged Islamophobe for Peace prize, i guess the world is healing lol !❤️‍🩹

After the Nobel Peace prize was given to Arafat and Obama, as far as I'm concerned, they can now give it to anyone. Arafat?? Obama?? And as you mentioned. if Obama can get it, why not Trump ?

Only failed Ashique aur sherabi apna dil ko tusili denay ky liya dil behlatay hain… Modi ny puray Hindustan ko dil bhelanay ko laga diya hai….

That part was clarified by your deputy minister on live TV for everyone to watch -

unfortunately, India once again launched missile strikes at 2.30am. They attacked the Nur Khan air base and Shorkot air base... Within 45 minutes, Saudi Prince Faisal called me. He said he had then just learnt about my conversation with (US Secretary of State) Marco Rubio. He asked if he was authorised to talk to (India's External Affairs Minister) S Jaishankar and convey that we are ready if they (India) stop. I said yes, brother, you can. He then called me back, saying he had conveyed the same to Jaishankar

The above will humiliate Pakistani awaam forever like the 1971 image of surrender

That part was clarified by your deputy minister on live TV for everyone to watch -

unfortunately, India once again launched missile strikes at 2.30am. They attacked the Nur Khan air base and Shorkot air base... Within 45 minutes, Saudi Prince Faisal called me. He said he had then just learnt about my conversation with (US Secretary of State) Marco Rubio. He asked if he was authorised to talk to (India's External Affairs Minister) S Jaishankar and convey that we are ready if they (India) stop. I said yes, brother, you can. He then called me back, saying he had conveyed the same to Jaishankar

The above will humiliate Pakistani awaam forever like the 1971 image of surrender

Clarification, because Indians have once again twisted facts and redefined words to fit their narrative. But those who mattered knew the truth the moment modern day Subrahmanya went begging to Trump for a ceasefire after Pakistan’s early morning retaliation, which, by the way, included Raphayal falling from the sky, Indian diplomats scrambling, some hiding behind dumpsters, while Pakistani diplomats were calmly meeting Trump face to face.

This, like the “fantastic tea,” will be remembered for generations.

Andhbhakhts talk about 1971 as if Feku was the Prime Minister back then. They love bragging about 1971 but can't bring themselves to give Congress the credit for it. :inti