Should the whole Mohsin Naqvi administration be sacked for their Asia Cup's 2025 boycott fiasco?

The Bald Eagle

First Mohsin Naqvi led PCB blown the no-handshake saga out of proportion and then failed miserably to remove a match referee despite holding ACC presidency and then to add salt to wounds, ICC orders the same Andy Pycroft to supervise match between Pakistan and UAE. So what exactly does Mohsin Naqvi administration achieved from all this drama?

And besides epic failure to boycott Asia Cup, the Naqvi administration has turned PCB's warning into hollow threats. So with such an high level of incompetence and making PCT a laughing stock -does he still deserves to be the PCB chairman?

We all know that’s not happening and also why.

If they don’t get sacked after this fiasco then that’s an even bigger embarrassment than this whole fiasco itself.

Lol, the second most powerful person in the country getting sacked after the COAS, Dream on.

I'm a known brother in law hater but I'll try to be rational here.

Cricket is the only thing in Pakistan that was previously uniting Pakistan. We must at all costs keep it separate from politics otherwise it will lose its true value.

He may be a good administrator but he has other jobs to do as well.

a. Run a media empire
b. Senator
c. Interior minister

Anyone who has ever worked a day in their life know that jobs require you to fully spend your energy on one particular task. You must be able to fully concentrate on one job and even then many jobs are hard. Let him please go back to politics and test his mettle there. We know he's a future PM so he can just order around from a distance when it's his time instead of hogging the chair.

Let someone who is professionally competent do this work. Please.

Naqvi, Agha and Hesson should all resign after the Asia Cup. They have brought unprecedented humiliation to Pakistan cricket.

Even if he is sacked,

No one from PTI, ex PTI or a khan sympathiser is getting appointed.

This agenda against him needs to stop.

Cricket is the only thing in Pakistan that was previously uniting Pakistan. We must at all costs keep it separate from politics otherwise it will lose its true value.

a. Run a media empire
b. Senator
c. Interior minister

Anyone who has ever worked a day in their life know that jobs require you to fully spend your energy on one particular task. You must be able to fully concentrate on one job and even then many jobs are hard. Let him please go back to politics and test his mettle there. We know he's a future PM so he can just order around from a distance when it's his time instead of hogging the chair.

knows *

a. Run a media empire
b. Senator
c. Interior minister

He’s also your narcotics minister. Google it.

Yes.

This is absolutely ridiculous. The way this was handled is pure circus, no structure, no maturity. The PCB has no right to make fans suffer like this, people waiting to watch on TV, and those who actually bought tickets, all left hanging while a teenager like Naqvi takes his sweet time deciding. What a joke: a joke of a team, a joke of a chairman, a joke of a selector, a joke of a coach, and a joke of a captain. The lack of professionalism across the board is unacceptable and embarrassing. And what if, after all this drama, the players are too distracted to focus and end up losing to the UAE?

He’s also your narcotics minister. Google it.

Damn. Only in Pakistan can a person do that many jobs of that high intensity at the same time. To me, it just means jobs & titles are meaningless and there's no real work there.

Subcontinent politics 101, perform the jappi in the press conference, strike a pose of peace for the cameras, and then flip the script on the field.

SKY happily shook hands with Naqvi and the rest of the Pakistani squad during the PR rounds, all smiles and optics. But come game time, suddenly it’s nation first and handshakes on hold.

If that’s the game, then don’t blame Pakistan for playing the same hand. Equal opportunity theatrics, now it was Pakistan’s turn to flex a little.

These players aren’t just playing cricket, they’re playing y’all on the field and off it.

There needs to be some accountability for this unfortunate humiliation Pakistani fans had to endure yet again. I welcome his sacking.

He isn't going anywhere now since Pakistan won
I know, but at what cost? Pakistan Cricket became a laughing stock of the world this evening and no self respecting Pakistani will ever forget this embarrassment. This miscalculated adventure should backfire on Naqvi sahab.

world? only 2 nations keep too much interest in cricket

Shouldn't they be sacked after more and more humiliation coming our way every day??

Mohsin Naqvi is nothing but an ignorable fool at international stage now. So far under his administration Indian cricket has ridiculed Pakistan spectacularly starting with Champions Trophy fiasco where the host didn't even host the final and had no representation in the ceremony.

And now to this handshake saga which is a spectacular embarrassment as well. To be honest the guy doesn't carry an ounce of integrity hence what we all see as ridicule and embarrassment would be a normal day for him (such drop in levels we have attained recently in administration even worse than Ijaz Butt).

Mohsin Naqvi and his cronies have been at the helm of Champions Trophy embarrassment, Asia Cup embarrassment, Kirsten and Gillespie controversy, PSL nosediving and worst of all players infighting. This guy truly is a God send for Pakistan cricket in a negative way.

Perfect summary of Mohsin Naqvi Era. I will also add WT20 2024 debacle and surgery nonsense.

This saga is the prime example how Pakistan fakes narrative in social media for domestic consumption. If this was not cricket and match was not televised for world to see, the headline will be by now - "Humne BCCI aur ICC ko ghutne me la diya".

The exact same thing happened during war. Just because it was not broadcasted live, they coudnt get away with lies and junta accepted stupidly. 6-0, humne war jeet liya, Mudi haar gaya etc etc. This Moshin Naqvi is minister as well. He tried to gain the same social media victory during Asia cup like his party had done during war.

Pakistani awaam and junta is fast becoming like North Korean people. Buying any narrative and fake news to make themselves feel better.

Why worry about Naqvi? He has run circles around the Indians, been the first country to openly challenge the ICC on its pro Indian stance, something that the journalists of othe countries talk about but their boards keep mum, and is willing to work with past chairmen to strengthen the PCB.

Some of you guys really need to give your heads a wobble instead of getting enraged every two seconds.

This saga is the prime example how Pakistan fakes narrative in social media for domestic consumption. If this was not cricket and match was not televised for world to see, the headline will be by now - "Humne BCCI aur ICC ko ghutne me la diya".

The exact same thing happened during war. Just because it was not broadcasted live, they coudnt get away with lies and junta accepted stupidly. 6-0, humne war jeet liya, Mudi haar gaya etc etc. This Moshin Naqvi is minister as well. He tried to gain the same social media victory during Asia cup like his party had done during war.

Pakistani awaam and junta is fast becoming like North Korean people. Buying any narrative and fake news to make themselves feel better.
Very true bro.

Remember when your media captured Lahore and Karachi and ground forces entered Pakistan. 5000 outlets got banned, and planes were destroyed but cannot confirm how many.

That's the sign of a non North Korean junta. World should follow Indians for sure. When sindoor pumps nobody is safe from India.

Why worry about Naqvi? He has run circles around the Indians, been the first country to openly challenge the ICC on its pro Indian stance, something that the journalists of othe countries talk about but their boards keep mum, and is willing to work with past chairmen to strengthen the PCB.

Some of you guys really need to give your heads a wobble instead of getting enraged every two seconds.
He has spread fake propaganda like you used against sky chilldren being attacked by Indian :kp

Naqvi, flanked by Shity and Ramiz Raja said that “cricket should be above politics.”

They removed Imran Khan’s portraits from grounds, and also removed him from a video montage on Pakistan cricket when the whole world knows HE is The best cricketer Pakistan has ever produced.

Very true bro.

Remember when your media captured Lahore and Karachi and ground forces entered Pakistan. 5000 outlets got banned, and planes were destroyed but cannot confirm how many.

That's the sign of a non North Korean junta. World should follow Indians for sure. When sindoor pumps nobody is safe from India.
Literally 90% of Indians didnt believed that neither then nor they speak about it now. Pakistanis on the other hand wake up and go to bed reciting 6-0 few times. Tea is fantastic (2019-2025) narrative shifted to 6-0 (2025 - present). It will be transitioned to something else when India does its next operation.

Why sack him? He has done ok. What can he do when Indians twerk one way and then the other.?
Okay? The guy has been disastrous. From captaincy appointments to coaches and management changes.

Pakistan cricket has never been this volatile and unprofessional. Not even under Ijaz Butt

Literally 90% of Indians didnt believed that neither then nor they speak about it now. Pakistanis on the other hand wake up and go to bed reciting 6-0 few times. Tea is fantastic (2019-2025) narrative shifted to 6-0 (2025 - present). It will be transitioned to something else when India does its next operation.
Get us the proof of 90% that you pulled out of your behind. It was aired on your national tv and spread on social media like wildfire. Don’t make up numbers just to hide your embarrassment.

What Pakistanis have claimed wasn’t even denied in the presser by your air chief. The response was “losses are part of war and we don’t want to confirm anything that makes Pak look good” if you can’t read between those lines then you’ve got your head in the sand

This was handled poorly by Naqvi but tell me one thing he’s handled well in his tenure. So, it’s not surprising.

He’s a product of an illegitimate government - how can we expect accountability from him?

This is the perfect model on the pakistan society as a whole which is full of deceit, lies, manipulation of its own awaam and delusion of highest order.

Pakistan ( PCB in this instance) always seek something that can be used for validation of its domestic awam irrespective of humilation. They just need something to sell to their awam of the so called 'victory'.

All the paid out journalsists were first celeberating the removal of pycroft followed by boycott. They just want to declare "victory" at any cost. Then when it was clear pycroft was here to stay, they all need a new narrative. So here come the apology saga and Naqvi press confrence where they shamelessly declared " jeet of pakistan".

Then they leaked a audioless video with pycroft and bombarded the social media with the new narrative - apology by pycroft and how they brought a match refree to its knee. , uf so much propoganda just to seek validation of thier awam who is already under the boot of a general.

This is how they 'try' to manufacture 'win' for the last 75 year. The recepitent - the poor awaam who take their chooran and chest thump.

Very true bro.

That was hyperbolic Indian media.

Pakistani media also claimed dumb stuff like India's entire electricity grid hacked, drone attack in Delhi, Brahmos sites bombed, S-400 hit etc etc.

But there is verifiable proof of the terror hideouts hit on the 7th and the PAF bases hit on the 10th which Pakistanis compeltely ignore like "The Emperor's New Clothes".

There is satellite imagery, video footage, acknowledgment by DGISPR, social media video clips by Pakistanis themselves etc.

There is no verifiable claim of "6 Rafales down" which Pakistanis like to parrot.

International media claimed that "some" planes might be down including a Rafale and an unmanned vehicle (drone).

Pakistanis turned that to 5 planes and then added one more to make it 6.

And then turned it into 6 Rafales lol.

This is North Korea, brother.

This is the perfect model on the pakistan society as a whole which is full of deceit, lies, manipulation of its own awaam and delusion of highest order.

Pakistan ( PCB in this instance) always seek something that can be used for validation of its domestic awam irrespective of humilation. They just need something to sell to their awam of the so called 'victory'.

All the paid out journalsists were first celeberating the removal of pycroft followed by boycott. They just want to declare "victory" at any cost. Then when it was clear pycroft was here to stay, they all need a new narrative. So here come the apology saga and Naqvi press confrence where they shamelessly declared " jeet of pakistan".

Then they leaked a audioless video with pycroft and bombarded the social media with the new narrative - apology by pycroft and how they brought a match refree to its knee. , uf so much propoganda just to seek validation of thier awam who is already under the boot of a general.

This is how they 'try' to manufacture 'win' for the last 75 year. The recepitent - the poor awaam who take their chooran and chest thump.
Yeah lol.

From few days Pak media was constantly blaring "Pycroft replaced".

Then tried that hostage situation lol.

And even when that failed - "Pycroft apologized"

And then released an audioless video for public consumption.

Why release it audioless? Or release it in the first place.

If you could do something get SKY banned or at least reprimanded by the ICC or even ACC considering Naqvi is the chief?

They know they can't do it so all that drama.

If cricket wasn't broadcast live, they would have won all the ICC trophies.

And who would that be? The most professional administrator Wasim Khan who came to help Pakistan despite having much more lucrative (and rather less stressful) offers was forced to resign due to all the snakes and corrupt individuals in the system. Many world renowned coaches (Kisrsten, Gillispie) also resigned due to all the dramaybaazi. The whole country and system is rotten to the core and no Administrator, Chairman, Coach etc can fix that. Just celebrate the victories we get against minnows and a random win against the top 5 here and there as long as it lasts, cuy it'S going to get even worse.

SKY shook hands with Pakistanis then refused to it on the field and you are lecturing Pakistani?

Have some shame.

And who would that be? The most professional administrator Wasim Khan who came to help Pakistan despite having much more lucrative (and rather less stressful) offers was forced to resign due to all the snakes and corrupt individuals in the system

Stop making this up

He was removed by Ramiz Raja, another token of Imran Khan.

What difference will that make?

He will just be replaced by an even more incompetent Chairman and administration.

Getting sick of this whole sack this guy and that guy every 12 months or so. Can’t remember the last time I didn’t hear or see a post on here asking for players, coaching staff and or management to be dropped.

What difference will that make?

He will just be replaced by an even more incompetent Chairman and administration.
This is the worst one. I’ve never seen so many emotional changes and this boycott nonsense was handled terribly.

He also holds a job in the government, a high and important. PCB chairman is just a side gig for him 😄. He has bigger things to worry about, especially given the state of the country.

I think he should be sacked. Even previous performance he and his administration have been awful.

However I realise sacking him will bring attention to this boycott event. Thankfully we avoided losing and no boycott took place. Any of these happening would have brought attention. Same if we sack him over this again it will bring attention.

While this whole fiasco was embarrassing I think it will be forgotten over time as it we didn’t lose to uae and there was no boycott.

So I don’t want the PCB chairman to be sacked and people point this is the reason.

What id prefer is he is sacked a few months later for so call unrelated issues lol. But as I said it’s not just this event, they’ve been bad all through the tenure. And someone involved in government like him shouldn’t have a job in cricket anyway.

Yes.

This is absolutely ridiculous. The way this was handled is pure circus, no structure, no maturity. The PCB has no right to make fans suffer like this, people waiting to watch on TV, and those who actually bought tickets, all left hanging while a teenager like Naqvi takes his sweet time deciding. What a joke: a joke of a team, a joke of a chairman, a joke of a selector, a joke of a coach, and a joke of a captain. The lack of professionalism across the board is unacceptable and embarrassing. And what if, after all this drama, the players are too distracted to focus and end up losing to the UAE?

False pride and ego is causing most of the problems for Pakistan cricket.

Indian players should have shook hands imo but Naqvi's reaction is even weirder.