Sind v Baluchistan | NSK | Oct 31 - Nov 3 | Roaring Warrior Shahid Afridi

BRILLIANT :D

DM is right, if the score is not correct, someone is going to get fatally injured. In a quite illegal way. So illegal, the army might be involved.

:afridi

I don't think people can actually fathom how happy this news has made me.

I'm so happy, I might give that midget a break today.

As in, I might give that midget a break today.

No, what I mean is, I might give the midget a break; an actual, real-life, violence-like break.

:afridi :afridi :afridi

DM said:
Listen, not only did he say that, but Woolmer said, and I quote:

"Shahid Afridi is the most talented cricketer I have seen in my entire life"
to use this talent one needs brain.But sadly afridi lacks it.Talent without brain is useless.

buntylover_2000 said:
to use this talent one needs brain.But sadly afridi lacks it.Talent without brain is useless.

Thanks for the comments Sir

i'm impressed 81 of 73 balls show's he batted inteligiant and paced his innings sensible even though in first class cricket that is an awesome strike rate but in afridi terms its a sensible paced innings. that's what impressed me more rather than hitting that knock in 30-35 balls playing his hit or miss style... brilliant with the bowling a great all round performance a rare thing you see these days most wickets taken and highest run scorer for the team.

The scorecard has been corrected, and indeed Fawad scored 68. That Iqbal guy should get a prize.

They should really look closely at Sarfraz Ahmed. He has scored around 100 runs in the three innings he has played as compared to Kamran Akmal, who has only managed 19 in the two this game.

hashman said:
They should really look closely at Sarfraz Ahmed. He has scored around 100 runs in the three innings he has played as compared to Kamran Akmal, who has only managed 19 in the two this game.
Absolutely. Sarfraz and Fawad gave their captain great support today, both of them should be looked at closely in all forms of the game.

Sindh have a real chance here. Get the score to 150-odd and come out all guns blazing with Anwar and Sohail. Game on.

http://www.cricdb.com/archive/international/news/detail.php?nid=1088

Sahibzada Mohammad ***blazes*** 81 to bounce back.

And, oh.

phpthumb.php

From the site:

"Shahid Afridi apparently was in a sound attitude, hammered 10 bulleting fours along with two lofty sixes, but missed a century and was caught sharply by Saeed Bin Nasir of Azharullah, later Fawad Alam’s brave inning of 68 off 138 balls shattered by Azharullah."

What inhumane concepts! The author is clearly an enraged idiopathic journalist.

The Blazer said:
From the site:

"Shahid Afridi apparently was in a sound attitude, hammered 10 bulleting fours along with two lofty sixes, but missed a century and was caught sharply by Saeed Bin Nasir of Azharullah, later Fawad Alam’s brave inning of 68 off 138 balls shattered by Azharullah."

What inhumane concepts! The author is clearly an enraged idiopathic journalist.
:))) :))) :))) :)))

Oh man, give this journalist a certificate of Beastology NOW!! I hope he finds out about and posts on Pakpassion

DM said:
Sind all out 364 giving them a lead of 128, not really enough to defend

Please bowl with flames Sohail Khan. Kill them... kill them.

Boss, Sind is not all out yet 364/8 with lead of 128, More carnage to follow on the 4th day.
lala shining with both bat & ball and on top of that captaincy

From the website:
Afridi.jpg

:))) I'm awfully sorry but seriously speaking, at some stage in my life I hoped to have a kick around with Afridi, or even just a pass to him if the ball goes out during a post match warm-down or something, but upon viewing this I can say in full confidence that if I did attempt to play football with him it would be years of physiotherapy before I can maximise the mobility in my resulting stumps.

SAM'S said:
Boss, Sind is not all out yet 364/8 with lead of 128, More carnage to follow on the 4th day.
lala shining with both bat & ball and on top of that captaincy
Yep I was corrected earlier too, it's absolutely amazing isn't it!! I hope Sind get at least 150 lead

I honestly cant wait until the day's play tomorrow. I would kill to be able to watch this live. This is more exciting than any match I can think of at any level recently.

DM said:
From the website:
Afridi.jpg

:))) I'm awfully sorry but seriously speaking, at some stage in my life I hoped to have a kick around with Afridi, or even just a pass to him if the ball goes out during a post match warm-down or something, but upon viewing this I can say in full confidence that if I did attempt to play football with him it would be years of physiotherapy before I can maximise the mobility in my resulting stumps.

:))) :))) The Beast can Play any sports and can be as Beastly as he is when he has his Heavy Bat in his hands

DM said:
I would kill to be able to watch this live. This is more exciting than any match I can think of at any level recently.

Someone give Easa a video camera and send him to this match.

I'm enormously excited, TUNE IN TOMORROW PPERS! :D

Night time :D

Or as morning glory would say... a rather different time

Seriously though Afridi fan, I'm not sure, it depends on the updates which seem to be enormously random!

The Baluchistan keeper is only 18, yet he scored 84 and has taken 5 catches so far, in this baptism of fire. Could be one for the future.

Ghoshtbuster said:
The Baluchistan keeper is only 18, yet he scored 84 and has taken 5 catches so far, in this baptism of fire. Could be one for the future.
Good find, we'll have to keep an eye on him.

Pity about the SR but I guess it's convention to play that way in that situation

In fact Moin Khan was the same, he used to be able to toil (I remember a great test Vs India in India where we were almost skittled for something tiny) and he also had the ability to blast holes in the stratosphere (sweeping McGrath and Donald for sixes in the '99 World Cup)

Any questions regarding ability to hit sixes can be answered by a single net-session with Afridi. For that very reason, I think Sarfarz Ahmed, Fawad Alam , Sohail Khan, Khurram Manzoor and Anwer Ali have an edge over other youngsters.

some karachite should go to stadium with the laptop or phone and keep updating the score please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We're hours away from the final days play here, should be an absolute cracker :D

Hope the updates are more frequent

It's probably the most excited I've been about any match that I'm not watching live and know that I'll never have footage of!!

DM said:
It's probably the most excited I've been about any match that I'm not watching live and know that I'll never have footage of!!

Wow man you are excited, and that can be felt from your posts its almost 3 hours for the play to start and you have started here

if Sind somehow manages to set the target from 175-200, then we certainly have a contest on our hands. Afridi on the 4th day of game will be very dangerous bowler, if they get Misbah cheaply, then Sind are up for glory.

SAHIBZADA BACK IN FORM WITH 81 off 73 deliveries, incorporating TWO GINORMOUS SIXES and 10 SUMPTUOUS boundaries.
HE's BACK ! :D

Jamal said:
SAHIBZADA BACK IN FORM WITH 81 off 73 deliveries, incorporating TWO GINORMOUS SIXES and 10 SUMPTUOUS boundaries.
HE's BACK ! :D

Ye tu kal ki story hai Jamal Pa Ji. Koi Nai Gal Daso.

Man I thought you just posted an update

sorry yaar, i just checked a while back :(

DM said:
Brilliant stuff guys

If Sind win this then Zardari should be replaced by Afridi immediately in all forms of government.

Even if Sindh lose this, Afridi should be instated as President.
:miandad :mush

Yea, Saeed Bin Nasir looks like one hell of a basher.

Sindh lost by 6 wickets :(

:afridi 11 over 58 runs and 2 wickets
Amazing performance by Afridi, takes 2 out of the 4 wickets

Unlucky for Sind to lose, great match though - they did need a few more runs on the board

Absolutely amazing, at least Afridi is BACK, BIG time :afridi

Matter of time before he captains our national squad.

DM said:
Amazing performance by Afridi, takes 2 out of the 4 wickets

Unlucky for Sind to lose, great match though - they did need a few more runs on the board

Absolutely amazing, at least Afridi is BACK, BIG time :afridi

Matter of time before he captains our national squad.

Hail the Beast :afridi

Also, this should confirm his test team value:

1) He is a SPECIALIST spinner
2) He is a competent batsman and adjusts his game for the longer version
3) Probably our best fielder
4) Psychologically more positive and aggressive and motivational than any other player
5) The most popular cricketer in Pakistan, the most entertaining and the biggest crowd-puller, makes for a better atmosphere

There's definitely justifiable evidence here to reinstate Afridi to the test side. He plays much better in the longer format.
:afridi , the Wolf Man, proves his doubters wrong, and beastologists right, by producing a duck in the first innings followed by an outrageously dangerous 81.

Jamal said:
Yea, Saeed Bin Nasir looks like one hell of a basher.
44 off 25, good signs, someone must have been giving him batting tips :afridi

And by batting i mean advice on how to butcher lambs and other organic entities with a meat cleaver.

Jamal said:
There's definitely justifiable evidence here to reinstate Afridi to the test side. He plays much better in the longer format.
:afridi , the Wolf Man, proves his doubters wrong, and beastologists right, by producing a duck in the first innings followed by an outrageously dangerous 81.
:))) :))) I love your regularly referring to him as "Wolf", so apt :)))

Brilliant thread though guys, was amazingly enjoyable, hope more contribute next time!

Such is the entertaining value of :afridi

DM said:
Also, this should confirm his test team value:

1) He is a SPECIALIST spinner
2) He is a competent batsman and adjusts his game for the longer version
3) Probably our best fielder
4) Psychologically more positive and aggressive and motivational than any other player
5) The most popular cricketer in Pakistan, the most entertaining and the biggest crowd-puller, makes for a better atmosphere

I do agree to every single point you made Bro

DM said:
:))) :))) I love your regularly referring to him as "Wolf", so apt :)))

No other word bar "extreme wolfish attraction" can describe my feelings toward him. And yes, I shall refer to him as wolf until the end of time :D

Anyone know who Man of the Match was?

I hope the selectors watched the match :D

DM said:
Anyone know who Man of the Match was?

I hope the selectors watched the match :D

I guarantee they did, hence his selection in the Windies tour :D

Does anyone know when's the next match for the Canine Malfunction?

I cant find the next Sind fixtures

DM said:
Does anyone know when's the next match for the Canine Malfunction?

I cant find the next Sind fixtures

I dont think he will feature in the next match, because there is a 3 day camp for the Windies ODIs

Ah yes, forgot about that, thanks bro

Can't wait! :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi

And what a match he will miss, its against Arch Rivals Punjab

Which reminds me, they're due another report for the final day today, let's see if we get any more classics :D

Means , no Shahid Afridi , Fawad Alam and likely Khalid Latif.

this means , MOHAMMAD TALHA wlll grill SINDH at 145 kph wITH BOUNCE !

"Shahid Afridi hammered a couple of sixes in his typically belligerent 81. " - Cricinfo

:))) :))) :))) :))) :)))
:afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi

Crucifier said:
"Shahid Afridi hammered a couple of sixes in his typically belligerent 81. " - Cricinfo

:))) :))) :))) :))) :)))
:afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi :afridi
Brilliant isn't it!!

"He Who Breaks" is BACK!!!

Great performance from the Beast!!
Really looking forward to Abu Dhabi Series! and how he does!!

Come on LALA!!