So who will be going to watch the India vs Pakistan 2019 World Cup match?

Bhai I think when you actually buy the tickets you will choose the stand etc. Or it might be randomly allocated.

Btw, apparently it is not first come first serve so everyone has an equal chance of getting tickets.

thanks for the info bro :)
you already applied?

do you think applying for 4 tickets will decrease your chances of getting the tickets?

Completely forgot about this...... got caught up in stuff in my life. Now in the queue... hope I'm not too late

I paid for 6 tickets , will be confirmed in 48 hours. Hopefully, will be there with my family. Bought tickets for final also.

Tickets won't be confirmed until September I think as it is not a first come first served allocation

I think you find out at the end of the month whether it is confirmed. They take no money out until the confirmation as well.

You're right , will come to know only by next month or by August, not in 48 hours. Applying for tickets was a painful experience, was in line for 5 hours.

Reason why I will apply later this week as there is no advantage to be gained in applying the first day so why bother and have the hassle of waiting?

guys if you wanna go with friends/family what is the processs? Shall you apply individually or get one person to apply for lots?

One person to book lots since there is no guarantee if you do it separately you will sit in the same stand or block or row.

Still waiting.......................................................

Taking too long just to log in.... Getting anxious

Prices are steep. £470 for 2 tickets is a bit high I believe.

Final was £395 but will wait until it starts to get those.

Charging 18.5 pounds for delivery????? Daylight robbery.

Is there an option where you can collect them in the ground by showing a confirmation email? I had booked tickets for my parents for the T20 in Manchester against England 2 years ago. My dad was going to go straight from work, and realised he forgot his ticket when he arrived. I sent him the confirmation email to show to the ground staff and he was allowed in.

I think it might be different if you are in UK or not. Since I'm not then different rules apply.

I've applied, hope I'm successful in the ballot!

Anyone else having trouble with application? I am constantly getting a message 'Sorry, an error occurred while processing application payment! Please try again'

try different bank card it was happening with mine too

Was happening with mine too. Something to with Pakistani cards or Pakistan, I think.

Is this a ballot? I thought you don’t get the tickets confirmed until the end of the month. Very confusing

It is a priority ballot for people who pre-registered their account before the 1st with the ICC. Will get the results of this ballot next month. There will also be a public ballot in July for people who couldn't register in time for this or who missed out on matches in this ballot, and the remaining tickets will go on general sale online after the public ballot.

I think alot of people are missing the trick here. For you to have a good chance of being successful you will need to book the maximum amount of tickets from as many matches this is why its called Family ballot. Now if you gonna book India vs Pakistan only, atleast try and book six. some of you booking one ticket or two u have absolute no chance. Also not like you have lost ur money as their is a resale process of unwanted tickets or u can always sell on ebay or to Pakpassioners. i would recommend buying six if u can because dont expect any luck when they go on general sale. most of the tickets will be gone before general sale. and that day u will have absolute no luck youl be waiting for 4hours in a queue only to see the game sold out.

Am in absolute no rush. but over the weekend i will apply for six silver and my friend will try six bronze.

I think alot of people are missing the trick here. For you to have a good chance of being successful you will need to book the maximum amount of tickets from as many matches this is why its called Family ballot. Now if you gonna book India vs Pakistan only, atleast try and book six. some of you booking one ticket or two u have absolute no chance. Also not like you have lost ur money as their is a resale process of unwanted tickets or u can always sell on ebay or to Pakpassioners. i would recommend buying six if u can because dont expect any luck when they go on general sale. most of the tickets will be gone before general sale. and that day u will have absolute no luck youl be waiting for 4hours in a queue only to see the game sold out.

Try it and let us know how that pans out for you :uakmal

It specifically said on the website the tickets are not meant for resale and the tickets are also being mailed directly to each person's residence with a tracked package and you do not get a soft copy of it.

All of this suggests that you will only be allowed to enter the venue if you have an id on you which proves that you are the person whose name is on the ticket.

But as I said good luck in your endeavor. :afridi

brother it says on the icc website that you can return tickets back through a legitamate process where u sell the tickets for cost value.

regardless the id thing is just a deterrent. they will never ask for id. are u suggesting that if i booked tickets for 5 friends and each of us got into the ground at separate times they would refuse entry for them if i was in the groumd before them. comon brother?

The chances of success are still the same regardless of how many tickets you book for each match.

ur living in kuku land if u think they gona pick ur name out of a hat and let u have 1ticket. theyl look at every application and decide themselves based on whos purchasing the most.

Made an application for Pak / Ind and the World Cup final :afridi :aag [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

ur living in kuku land if u think they gona pick ur name out of a hat and let u have 1ticket. theyl look at every application and decide themselves based on whos purchasing the most.

Who says I have bought only one ticket? It's not good recommending potential buyers to purchase more tickets than they need as there is no advantage. The only restriction is the limit of tickets for each match, but you are making unfounded presumptions.

I know Air Transat is super cheap to London from Toronto and then local flights within UK are renowned to be next to nothing. So my tentative plan is fly out to London Friday night or Saturday morning, then flight/train to Manchester on Saturday.... Attend the match on Sunday and return journey Monday.

Why don’t you just fly to Manchester? :danish

Flying to London is always cheaper when coming from North America because it is a bigger city hence more flights and more economical, I'll see whats available once the tickets get confirmed.

OT is going to be a Pakistani fortress, who's going to stop the green hordes? :salute:pakflag2

Indias matches are all in high demand in this family ballot phase so the amount of indians already registered and organised for this fixture is gona be huge. For some reason Pakistanis are always slow on buying fixtures in these games hence this is why the Indians outnumber us. I am expecting alot more than usual Pak fans in the crowd for this old trafford fixture than edgbaston and oval games involving these two teams because there is alot more pakistanis than indians in the north of england.

Today I got the sad email that my tickets application was unsuccessful :sree :sree :sree

There were apparently around 200k ticket orders for the India vs Pakistan match, so it’s not surprising to see so many people miss out.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] did you manage to get tickets :afridi

Unfortunately no :ssmith

You?

No :mv the people who did I think opted for the really expensive categories, I might do the same but just get a ticket for myself this time screw my friends :sachin should be another ballot and then the general public sale

All the Pakistan fans online seem to have missed out on the all important clash

I’m still waiting for an update from ICC *fingers crossed*

Saray India ko chalay gaye tickets. What a sazish by BCCI-ICC :danish :danish

Jee hoga marna hoga dharna hoga dharna hoga

I applied for 3 tickets of Gold category, didn't get it. Not even for Ind Aus match.

Further, 6 of my friends in India didn't get it as well. Makes me wonder - who the hell got them then?

I applied for 3 tickets of Gold category, didn't get it. Not even for Ind Aus match.

Further, 6 of my friends in India didn't get it as well. Makes me wonder - who the hell got them then?

It would interesting to know what percentage of the tickets, especially for the Pak vs Ind game, were sold in the family ballot. I was not expecting so many people to miss out!

I applied for 5 tickets bronze alcohol free , and Alhamdulillah i got them . Was the only game I applied for !

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Where are you watching today's game from? 👀👀<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/INDvAUS?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#INDvAUS</a> <a href="https://t.co/I0arAKlE4C">pic.twitter.com/I0arAKlE4C</a></p>— BCCI (@BCCI) <a href="https://twitter.com/BCCI/status/1101787346821738497?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 2, 2019</a></blockquote>

Apparently BCCI's attempt to troll Pak fans?

Imma be there come hell or high water. Watch out for the guy in the green from top to bottom. I hope I get a seat surrounded by Indians. Naak mein dum karke rakhna hai

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] bhai aapne Indians ke naak me dum machaya tha?

lol just because you won one match against India in CT isn't going to change the history of the world cups nor is it going to change the fact that India is a way way better team than Pakistan, don't bother buying the tickets as it's going to be a very easy win for India

Hahahahaha I see the CT win still hurts otherwise you would have never brought it up :)))

Sure, whatever makes you happy :viru

I'll make sure to bump this comment when we destroy you on june 16 2019

Thank you for this comment. I hope you are still around next June to eat the humble pie coming your way.

Nice banter!!

Well another world cup. Another Pakistani team looses to India in world cup. Right from imran Khan to wasim akram to shoaib to waqar to afridi to imamul haq...
Generations have changed hands. Its 7 nil to India and mauka mmaukka goes on 2023 world cup.

Most pakistani fans seems to be same as their team. all talk no action. Stadium was full of Indian fans and Pakistanis failed to show up. Did any of those who were thumping their chests show up in stadium? I didn't see anyone covered in green from top to bottom :) May be hell or high water showed up :) :)