Sri Lankan Board Urges PCB To Reconsider Boycott Of Indo-Pak Fixture, Citing Heavy Losses

Lol, you kids are never the most important person in a room and it shows.

Pakistan and the PCB hold all the cards. If they choose to reverse their decision, it would be as a favor to all the other cricket boards in the ICC. Everyone and their dog now realizes that the PCB is a major player in world cricket and if it is in everyone's best interest to never make them angry again.

If they choose to stay on the current course, they have a friend in life in the form of the BCB and the loss in revenue from Pakistan refusing to play one game will, again, show the rest of the cricket boards how important the PCB truly is.

They have handled this perfectly so far. Personally, I don't want this boycott to go ahead but keeping everyone at the edge of their seats is 4-D chess.

The very first statement is such a cognitive bias.

And pak is not the most important person on the table.

Pak is like that angry kid who is throwing a tantrum when he can't get his way through actual influence.

Does Pak have value, sure.
How? Becoz they generate money by capturing Indian viewership.

And what is Pak solution

Lets threaten to kill the golden goose.

Sri Lankan always took the greatest risks to tour Pakistan before anyone else did. When bombs were still going off in Pakistan they woukld tour them. By this insensitivie and reckless act, they have alienated the one country which helped them on many instances.

Sri Lanka were merely repaying Pakistan's help in touring them in 90s during the height of Tamil rebellion.

After this episode, Sri Lankan cricket would have no obligation to be nice to Pakistan cricket.

Well done PCB on shooting yourselves in the food here.

I think for the sake of Sri Lanka Pakistan should play with Bhakts......
But pakistan should play their reserve players in this match....

Sri Lankan always took the greatest risks to tour Pakistan before anyone else did. When bombs were still going off in Pakistan they woukld tour them. By this insensitivie and reckless act, they have alienated the one country which helped them on many instances.

Sri Lanka were merely repaying Pakistan's help in touring them in 90s during the height of Tamil rebellion.

After this episode, Sri Lankan cricket would have no obligation to be nice to Pakistan cricket.

Well done PCB on shooting yourselves in the food here.
Well, I mean Pak is touring them and playing most of the games there. Pak also chose SRL as venue instead of UAE or maybe some other location. They just wont play against IND, that game wont have much impact to the tournament anyway.

SRL had a very easy option, agree to swap IRE with BD. We are always in there group anyway. So why make exception this time around? They themselves voted against themselves.

Now they are asking PCB...pretty please😂

Colombo tourism industry taken down!

Cape Town…YOUR NEXT BABY!
Idiots forget it's due to Indian audiences , Pakistan is playing all matches in Lanka but Lanka ko 🔔 fark ni padta

In South Africa, india team will Play all World Cup games.

Ye 🤡🤡 ko kuch ata jata hai ni , nonsense bate karte hai.

:klopp :kp

Don't fall for it, Pakistan.

This is a backdoor tactic by Amit and Jay, nothing more.

SL shouldn't be reliant on other boards. :inti

Why don't they make their own revenues?

Issue with SL is they have a major problem with corruption. Once they fix that, they can fix their cricket board too.
How do you know about SLC being corrupt, oh I forgot you belong to the same tiny island:misbah

Let’s go baby, let’s watch the world burn together.

Most Indian forumers likely believe that Pakistan is speaking above its station, while engaged in a cynical power play. Most Pakistan forumers likely believe that enough is enough, an arrogant India can no longer devalue PCB, continue to have its way.

I’m now firmly of the opinion that instead of this Maula Jat kind of grandstanding on both sides, let’s find out.

Maybe BCCI is a house of cards, maybe PCB needs to realise it’s true worth.

Maybe it’s both. Let’s just find out, shall we?

PCB should follow through on the boycott declaration by Pakistani leaders.

Let’s just watch the world burn and see what comes out the other side.

waise hi lag raha hai, ab SLC ko aage kar rahe hai ICC ghas nahi daal rahi toh
Every day a new bongi by Sanghis.

1. ICC will throw Pakistan out before the tournament
even starts. All or nothing :ROFLMAO:

2. ICC will cancel Pakistan’s accommodation and flights in Colombo on the night of 15th if Pakistan doesn’t show up :ROFLMAO:

3. SLC has threatened Pakistan that they will sue for hotel and tourism revenue losses if Pakistan boycotts :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

What’s next? Let’s see how creative these guys can be!

Most Indian forumers likely believe that Pakistan is speaking above its station, while engaged in a cynical power play. Most Pakistan forumers likely believe that enough is enough, an arrogant India can no longer devalue PCB, continue to have its way.

I’m now firmly of the opinion that instead of this Maula Jat kind of grandstanding on both sides, let’s find out.

Maybe you should openly state what you want?

Last few days, it’s been absolute comedy gold watching Vikrant Gupta.

Every day he has a breaking b.s news! Abhi Pichli Chawwal ka hisaab khatam nahi hota, agli maar deta hai :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Sometimes text is hard to decipher. Hopefully that was irony.

Else my line that started “I’m now firmly of the opinion” should suffice.
Ok. You could have stated all that by not trying comedy though (y)

It's so tempting to just say this isn't it? Obviously it matters very little if you, I and others on this forum just throw our hands up and say let India and Pakistan screw each other and the rest of cricket world and let's see what comes out of it.

I hope the serious, sensible folks in world cricket haven't utterly given up yet. They've kept the BCCI under control so far i.e. not a single statement from the BCCI and the Indian government though they've been theoretically spurned by their bete noire - the PCB. Important thing is to give Pakistan some small way to save face and pull the decision back. Maybe this Sri Lanka request will do the job?

I hope the serious, sensible folks in world cricket haven't utterly given up yet. They've kept the BCCI under control so far i.e. not a single statement from the BCCI and the Indian government though they've been theoretically spurned by their bete noire - the PCB. Important thing is to give Pakistan some small way to save face and pull the decision back. Maybe this Sri Lanka request will do the job
Serious, sensible folks want BCCI/India to get out of this unscathed?

Don't worry guys, in Pakistan 'Boycott's and 'Retirement's are always temporary, they just want a little love and attention from ICC is all.

ICC to Naqvi

• rd8zc9ci13hg1.jpeg
    rd8zc9ci13hg1.jpeg
    27.9 KB · Views: 3
It's so tempting to just say this isn't it? Obviously it matters very little if you, I and others on this forum just throw our hands up and say let India and Pakistan screw each other and the rest of cricket world and let's see what comes out of it.

I hope the serious, sensible folks in world cricket haven't utterly given up yet. They've kept the BCCI under control so far i.e. not a single statement from the BCCI and the Indian government though they've been theoretically spurned by their bete noire - the PCB. Important thing is to give Pakistan some small way to save face and pull the decision back. Maybe this Sri Lanka request will do the job?

That will just be kicking the can down the road until the next instance.

Now is the time to call the BCCI's bluff - the PCB have done it. Let's see what Amit & Jay can muster up now.

What did BCCI do in all of this? BCB refused to send their team to India. PCB is refusing to play their match against India. Where does BCCI come in all of this?​

I’ve been a voice of moderation - until now.

We’ve reached a stage when it’s time boards realise the extent of their power - in a direct, non contradictory, undeniable manner.

Whether it’s the BCCI or PCB, doesn’t matter. We need to settle it.

Many years ago PCB thought it had power when it boycotted IPL. It didn’t:

Let’s do the same here. Maybe this time the world will teach India that there’s a limit to its power, that its arrogance is intolerable.

But if you leave this as unfinished business the wounds will fester and delusions will remain.

What did BCCI do in all of this? BCB refused to send their team to India. PCB is refusing to play their match against India. Where does BCCI come in all of this?​
InshaAllah once this boycott goes through and holds,

And when this marquee fixture is dead and buried forever, the BCCI/BJP/India can sit down and reflect in what they all did.

Sab samajh aa jaye ghy.

Yes I expect they want the BCCI/India, PCB/Pakistan and the rest of the cricketing world to come out of this unscathed.

I don't envy their job tough. They're dealing with two of the most pompous, heads up their own a**, petty sporting organisations and countries in the world.

PCB is leading the idiot race by a nose as of speaking but the BCCI could pip them any time by issuing an 'if you won't play by our rules, we'll take our bat and ball home' statement.

Oh the BCCI is not blameless in the idiocy stakes - wanting to play but refusing to shake hands, having poor Mustafizur thrown out when he'd done nothing wrong personally (i.e. punishing him for his country). They've provoked Pakistan plenty. It's just that I give more idiot points to Pakistan that their reaction to the provocation is to raise the stakes by threatening to blow their own brains out.

PCB is leading the idiot race by a nose as of speaking but the BCCI could pip them any time by issuing an 'if you won't play by our rules, we'll take our bat and ball home' statement.

If that is the case, why is India so desperate to get a game with Pakistan? :inti

Indian bubble is likely to burst very soon (process has already started).

Please do it.
Not mine to do. I suppose someone is controlling the BCCI from issuing some stupid statement. If it had been up to Gambhir, he would've upped the stakes by a 100 - 'you won't play with us? NO we won't play with you. In fact, we won't play with anyone who agrees to tour you, play with you, talk to you, sit on the same bench as you or share a chocolate with you. So there!'

Last few days, it’s been absolute comedy gold watching Vikrant Gupta.

Every day he has a breaking b.s news! Abhi Pichli Chawwal ka hisaab khatam nahi hota, agli maar deta hai :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Many Indian outlets have been citing fake news from anonymous sources. All made up rubbish. It is quite embarrassing.

Not mine to do. I suppose someone is controlling the BCCI from issuing some stupid statement. If it had been up to Gambhir, he would've upped the stakes by a 100 - 'you won't play with us? NO we won't play with you. In fact, we won't play with anyone who agrees to tour you, play with you, talk to you, sit on the same bench as you or share a chocolate with you. So there!'
I love how Indians come into their senses when Pakistan go into this suicidal mode. Before that, they are a completely different people.

Our induu friends are giddy to see SRL reaching out. They are dying to play us. Trying to guilt trip us in playing them. God, this all is very amusing to say the least.

But Gambhir was happy to play them 4 times last year.

I love how Indians come into their senses when Pakistan go into this suicidal mode. Before that, they are a completely different people.
I'm not sure which Indians you're talking who're in their senses. 90% of the Indians (and Pakistanis on this forum) are in the 'jalaa do. dekhenge jo bhi hoga' mode. A bit like Trump voters who were frustrated with wokeness and some immigrants taking jobs and decided to burn down the American social order and the geo-political world order.

Debate among Indians sports Journalists anf Comments of Many Indian posters here consistently talk about BCCI's Financial Strength and how Pak's Boycott Will never effect BCCI. I think that point has been extensively discussed already on many occassions and everyone is aware of it. Even PCB's Intent to boycott the game is not based on Damaging BCCI but to Ensure ICC fixes itself. But its really odd that i see lot of debate on Indian Sports Media continuing to remind us that India will not be bothered yet very topic is the same in prime hours.

I'm not sure which Indians you're talking who're in their senses. 90% of the Indians (and Pakistanis on this forum) are in the 'jalaa do. dekhenge jo bhi hoga' mode….

This what they’re not getting.

Plus some folks here think that India preparing for the game is a sign of weakness. ,

BCCI will officiously follow every step of the process, make sure there’s not a thing they’ve missed, dot the i’s and cross the t’s. So that no lawyer can turn around later to pick holes in their argument.

SAAR Jay Shah is metting with Mukesh Ambani in Mumbai SAAR - Pakistan Fake Propaganda factory 🤡🤡🤡🤡

:klopp :kp
If there is fake news from our end we will condemn it too. Journalism needs to be set to high standards and can't rely solely on fake anonymous sources.

For you guys, defending your fake news media is a sign of patriotism for some weird reason. It's not that deep, bro. If they are talking crap, it won't hurt you to admit it.

The penny is dropping all over the world of cricket.

Pakistan is the Kingmaker, and and decided which board to fund and feed.

Khud ke funds hai nahi and u decide who to fund and feed? How long will you stay in such delusion
Sri Lanka was the first country to tour Pakistan in a long time after the 2009 bus attack iirc. Pakistan owes them a lot.

Bd are their brothers lanka was used and thrown

This what they’re not getting.

Plus some folks here think that India preparing for the game is a sign of weakness. ,

BCCI will officiously follow every step of the process, make sure there’s not a thing they’ve missed, dot the i’s and cross the t’s. So that no lawyer can turn around later to pick holes in their argument.

That mpa and broadcaster agreement is already water tight

Pak is like that angry kid who is throwing a tantrum when he can't get his way through actual influence.

And what is Pak solution

Pakistan is threatening to commit suicide

Debate among Indians sports Journalists anf Comments of Many Indian posters here consistently talk about BCCI's Financial Strength and how Pak's Boycott Will never effect BCCI. I think that point has been extensively discussed already on many occassions and everyone is aware of it. Even PCB's Intent to boycott the game is not based on Damaging BCCI but to Ensure ICC fixes itself. But its really odd that i see lot of debate on Indian Sports Media continuing to remind us that India will not be bothered yet very topic is the same in prime hours.
I think I discussed this with someone else earlier. Most of the fury in Indian media is that Pakistan 'dared' to do this. Indian cricket administrators, fans and TV journalists have gotten used to getting their own way by virtue of our financial power and this Pakistan driving the bus over the cliff has riled a lot of the usual media screamers up.

Whether that's something Pakistanis should be proud of I'll leave to you. I suppose there's always value in a negotiation in being seen as the crazy guy who is capable of doing anything even if it hurts themselves.

Bangladesh ignoring the obvious history between the 2 countries refused to travel to Pak just a few years ago.

Srilanka was the same team that was shot at in Pakistan. They still moved on and were one of the first teams to tour Pak after cricket started back at home.

Is this really Pakistan’s issue- not really.

Who is Pakistan standing for- Bangladesh

Who is incurring biggest loss from this fiasco - Srilanka (tourism + broadcast share)

I don’t think I have to expand on it further
:sanga

Why you hurting BD and Pak relationship got better since your puppet got ousted?

Pakistan pcb publicly supported bcb and BD. Thats fact. And thats enough for Bcb and BD. We dont want them to boycott the tournament as we want to see them in the event so we can support them like our own especially if they played against India, just like how BD fans supported them every time they played against India in Dhaka. But they took the decision regarding the boycott based on other meaningful things and that has to be respected, well done to Pak gov. Standing up against injustice.

Now stop whipping over the decision to boycott the match against India. And bringing in conspiracies like the godi media channels.

Sri Loankan board is a puppet to bcci and bankrupt they need bcci to survive and hence will do anything for bcci. they didnt say a word on BD. They couldve intervened, spoke to the bccicc and said just allow BD to play in SL so it benefits all concerns and they (sl) themselves could’ve made more money.

That mpa and broadcaster agreement is already water tight

Broadcaster have no direct agreement with boards, their agreement is with ICC so they cant sue any board. And if we talk about MPA, ICC cannot impose heavy fine, or ban, or suspend PCB. All they can do as per MPA laws is partial settlement of Pak revenue and 2 points...

And what is Pak solution

That analogy only works if Pakistan is dependent on India’s goodwill, which it isn’t. Pakistan’s value in world cricket isn’t that it “captures Indian viewership”, it’s that India–Pakistan together create the biggest rivalry in the sport. One side alone doesn’t produce that value. Pakistan play how much matches vs India per year? :) And if by going your logic, it means Ind vs Uganda would generate same revenue to everyone? Lol.

Influence isn’t only about money; sometimes it’s about showing that participation isn’t unconditional. If Pakistan keeps playing every time while being sidelined politically, commercially, and symbolically, that actually confirms the imbalance you’re describing. Refusing once isn’t a tantrum, it’s a signal. Whether ICC listens or not is a separate issue (Well ICC actually started backchannels discussion so yeah..) , but pretending Pakistan has zero leverage just because India has more money is wishful thinking, not analysis.

And if the rivalry is truly the golden goose, then protecting it requires mutual respect, not one side dictating terms while the other is expected to stay grateful.

There was a guy who was repeatedly saying that Board Meeting happening, votes coming, Pakistan will be suspended in 3..2... is that troll still here or already ran like Rajdeep bhai?

You really think such decisions happen instantaneously, even before the world cup or the india pakistan, match date?

How old are you?

Why you hurting BD and Pak relationship got better since your puppet got ousted?
our puppet? Bro, I would absolutely be confident saying at least 98% of Indians don’t care about Sheikh Hasina. Your courts can do whatever they want for all we care as long as it is fair. Ofcourse it’s humanitarian duty to protect a woman from underwear stealing mobs especially a world leader. Get your act together and control radical and perverted mobs and you can have Hasina in the next 2 days