State of public hospitals in Pakistan

Syed1

ODI Captain
Please watch this video... it will enlighten you about what the overwhelming majority of Pakistanis have to go through. The elite/middle class can afford to go to expensive private hospitals but the poor have no other choice but to go to these filthy hospitals.

The discussion is not about some local hospital in some far away pind. It is about Jinnah hospital the largest public hospital in the largest city of the Pakistan.

Hukmuraan ko nazla bhi ho tou UK ja kar checkup karwatay hain.

Koi masla nahi Bhutto abhi bhi zinda... awam mar jaye kya jata hai.

Every single politician belonging to PPP and PML-N needs to have an express meeting arranged with their Maker. Dono hathoon ke kha rahay hain ghareeb awam ka paisa meesnay...

Govt hospitals are filthy in India as well. Govt officials and workers do not care.

Edication, healthcare, police and judiciary system will not improve in South Asia at least in our lifetime. Politicians are too corrupt to care and the population growth is out of control which leads to filthy hospitals and schools.

Forget govt, my last visit to Shifa International's ER was scary enough, right in the middle of capital.
Same goes for BeeWell. Both in Islamabad and charge tons of cash for even a single visit.

The reason the hospitals are bad is because the Politicians dont use them. They dont have to bribe dozens of people to get onto the waiting lists and dont have to bribe Doctors to be seen. NS came to London to get treated, Kulsoom paid £200,000 a day( paid for the same people that have to use the terrrible hospitals) for her cancer treatment and Dar ran to London and faked pictures. And like they did with the murder of the little girl, Nooras will come on here and defend the indefensible in respect of institutions set up to serve the interests of the elite.

Going by this i can swear that kp hospitals are far better and have improved ....but this looks so bad here in the video [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

If Govt ministers care, managers will care, if managers care they will ensure that Doctors etc fo their job, and hospitals will be decent as long as they are resourced properly.

Its good to know that the state of hospitals in atleast one province is improving.. all thanks to PTI. We cannot expect same improvement in other areas till PTI comes to power.

Hamian jamhoriyat chaahy.hospitals k kya karna ha.

aray bhai choor do survey..mujh sa pooch .logo sa poch k kya badla ha..i am myself working and i know the things have been done.yes many things should be don but things have improved much.

No thank you. I'd much rather believe a survey syndicated by KPK Healthcare Commission, instead of a PTI-voter or ARY news.

Ok believe n those prepaid surveys but by the way we were talking about the progress .Flaws are there and can be but efforts are being undertaken.

Yes you only believe the surveys from Geo, Sharifs and fellow Nooras. After 30 years in Punjab you can tell tell the quality of the health care when the then PM(NS), his wife, CM of Punjab and the Finance Minister(ex) go to London at the expense of the poor who elected them. Kulsoom was paying £200,000 a day or 3crore whens her own party that is in power. Do you think that is right?

Public hospitals throughout the country are very poor. The idea that PTI have done wonders with the ones in KPK is nonsense. Maybe it is true on social media, on which Imran Khan is the PM and Peshawar is Paris, but the ground realities are different.

In fact, it is a problem throughout South Asia. India wipes the floor with Pakistan when it comes to private healthcare, but they have major problems with the public sector. The biggest obstacle for both Pakistan and India is the population. It is very challenging to maintain the hospitals in good working conditions when the number of patients and people visiting the hospital on a daily basis is enormous.

I have worked in the second biggest public hospital in KPK in PTI's reign and it is still in poor state. The problem on this forum is that people who have never stepped foot in Peshawar (and some of them barely spend time in the country) are happy to give lectures to citizens of Peshawar on the improvements PTI have made.

They are also grossly ignorant of Pervez Khattak's nepotism and the favors his son has done for his friends, and the perks they enjoy. None of that is covered by the extremely strong social media game of PTI, and not all of it makes it to the media.

Then again, you can't really blame them when they have three sources of information:

1) Hearsay and second-hand information, i.e. I know someone who knows someone who knows someone who knows someone whose aunt's friend's uncle's brother lives in Peshawar.

2) @PTIofficial/PTI Facebook page

3) [MENTION=5335]imrankhan[/MENTION]PTI

When cornered, their standard defense is that PTI has been in power for 5 years only, what about the parties who have been ruling provinces for years and years, as if Peshawar will become the envy of the world if PTI governs for multiple terms.

The problem on this forum is that people who have never stepped foot in Peshawar (and some of them barely spend time in the country) are happy to give lectures to citizens of Peshawar on the improvements PTI have made.

Yet the other day you were being an expert on Karachi politics and even made a thread on it..... LOL at the irony.

You don’t have to live in Karachi to know that Saleem Shehzad is a terrorist.

Public hospitals throughout the country are very poor. The idea that PTI have done wonders with the ones in KPK is nonsense. Maybe it is true on social media, on which Imran Khan is the PM and Peshawar is Paris, but the ground realities are different.

In fact, it is a problem throughout South Asia. India wipes the floor with Pakistan when it comes to private healthcare, but they have major problems with the public sector. The biggest obstacle for both Pakistan and India is the population. It is very challenging to maintain the hospitals in good working conditions when the number of patients and people visiting the hospital on a daily basis is enormous.

I have worked in the second biggest public hospital in KPK in PTI's reign and it is still in poor state. The problem on this forum is that people who have never stepped foot in Peshawar (and some of them barely spend time in the country) are happy to give lectures to citizens of Peshawar on the improvements PTI have made.

They are also grossly ignorant of Pervez Khattak's nepotism and the favors his son has done for his friends, and the perks they enjoy. None of that is covered by the extremely strong social media game of PTI, and not all of it makes it to the media.

Then again, you can't really blame them when they have three sources of information:

1) Hearsay and second-hand information, i.e. I know someone who knows someone who knows someone who knows someone whose aunt's friend's uncle's brother lives in Peshawar.

When cornered, their standard defense is that PTI has been in power for 5 years only, what about the parties who have been ruling provinces for years and years, as if Peshawar will become the envy of the world if PTI governs for multiple terms.

So you are saying there has been no improvement . So all the people that live in Peshawar are lying? Or is it you, Let me think.

The improvement has been marginal, and nothing to suggest that PTI will change the fortunes of the country if they are given federal power.

Nonetheless, you don’t need to examine PTI’s performance in KPK to understand that.

Firstly, the type of filth that Imran Khan has surrounded himself under the guise of “electables” will not steer the country in the right direction.

All of these opportunities and lotas that have been dry cleaned will hold important offices if PTI wins the election and like before, will do nothing for the country.

Secondly, and more importantly, the military establishment runs the show, which the junoonis will learn to their disappointment.

The improvement has been marginal, and nothing to suggest that PTI will change the fortunes of the country if they are given federal power.

Nonetheless, you don’t need to examine PTI’s performance in KPK to understand that.

Firstly, the type of filth that Imran Khan has surrounded himself under the guise of “electables” will not steer the country in the right direction.

All of these opportunities and lotas that have been dry cleaned will hold important offices if PTI wins the election and like before, will do nothing for the country.

Secondly, and more importantly, the military establishment runs the show, which the junoonis will learn to their disappointment.
So the people that actually are using the hospitals are lying. But you a guy that was desperate for NS to survive is the only honest one.
The only filth that exists is mostly in the PML / PPP but the PTI exist in this political environment and maybe you can enlighten as to money stolen by the PTI in KP and taken abroad, any great scandals with the public money like in Punjab.
Talking about filth its interesting that you avoid questions like a paid troll, do you think as Rana the Qatil is part of the mafia, isnt it time you disowned Showbiz as well.

Don't care won't debate about the other topics but excessive population should never be an excuse to not have appropriate facilities.

It's the lack of interest that stops the people in power to actually create suitable change.

Since you are a doctor yourself, you already know how hard it is to find even house job for doctors in Pakistan. The amount of new med schools created, or hospitals created in the last ten years is also there to see.

Add to it zero emphasis on creating green policies and feeding toxic to people will result in a grossly unhealthy population.

the government hasn't cared for the last 70 or so years, and population isn't the reason why our healthcare is in shambles.

So the people that actually are using the hospitals are lying. But you a guy that was desperate for NS to survive is the only honest one.
The only filth that exists is mostly in the PML / PPP but the PTI exist in this political environment and maybe you can enlighten as to money stolen by the PTI in KP and taken abroad, any great scandals with the public money like in Punjab.
Talking about filth its interesting that you avoid questions like a paid troll, do you think as Rana the Qatil is part of the mafia, isnt it time you disowned Showbiz as well.

I have actually worked at the second biggest hospital in KPK, so I am not interested in the opinions of those who are using them. I was part of the system, not them.

Don't care won't debate about the other topics but excessive population should never be an excuse to not have appropriate facilities.

It's the lack of interest that stops the people in power to actually create suitable change.

Since you are a doctor yourself, you already know how hard it is to find even house job for doctors in Pakistan. The amount of new med schools created, or hospitals created in the last ten years is also there to see.

Add to it zero emphasis on creating green policies and feeding toxic to people will result in a grossly unhealthy population.

the government hasn't cared for the last 70 or so years, and population isn't the reason why our healthcare is in shambles.

I agree it is not an excuse, but it is the biggest reason for the poor state of public hospitals in the subcontinent.

Also, I am not answerable for the actions of Rana. I don’t support him, and I believe he needs to be held accountable.

However, no party in Pakistan holds its own people accountable, including PTI. A famous example is Imran Khan sacking his own judiciary council for exposing intra-party rigging within PTI.

The NHS is pretty decent considering it's free. For how much longer is probably the question, I can see us going the same way as the USA eventually with everyone paying for health insurance.

Well no country in the world comes close to Canada in terms of health.... I don't know how it is in third world UK and USA but here in the best country on the face of the planet health care is free and paid for by the government.

Also, I am not answerable for the actions of Rana. I don’t support him, and I believe he needs to be held accountable.

However, no party in Pakistan holds its own people accountable, including PTI. A famous example is Imran Khan sacking his own judiciary council for exposing intra-party rigging within PTI.

No but the people you support use him as a thug/ killer. Who is supposed to hold in responsible ? If Ik complains then you mouth off at him, so who is supposed to hold him responsible?Rana the Qatil is their henchmen and your pathetic attempt at distraction with PTI internal politics shows how desperate you are to evade answering questions on your mafia.

I have actually worked at the second biggest hospital in KPK, so I am not interested in the opinions of those who are using them. I was part of the system, not them.

So the consumers who see improvement are lying but not a guy who will lie for politicsl reasons.

I agree it is not an excuse, but it is the biggest reason for the poor state of public hospitals in the subcontinent.

Not a reason too.

It's incompetence, plain and simple, incompetence of people who are supposed to take care of this.

Why should anyone not take your opinion with a pinch of salt knowing that you have a bias due to political alignment and that your credibility isn't exactly the greatest considering your record of misleading statements here...

You don’t have to. I am only giving my views, not enforcing them on you or anyone. I can’t even hope that you get to experience the world class facilities at LRH and KTH.

LRH is full of incompetent doctors. One of my relatives had a stroke a few years ago and when we took him there, they told us to prepare for his last rites as he had less than 24 hours. We took him to RMI instead and 9 years later he's still alive and walking around.

But you must be lying. The real sources of information are @PTIOfficial and [MENTION=5335]imrankhan[/MENTION]PTI. PTI have done wonders in the last 5 years.

On a serious note, the biggest issue is the lack of facilities and equipment. The doctors of LRH and KTH are not incompetent; majority of them are graduates from KMC, which is extremely hard to get into.

You will find the most competent young doctors in Peshawar in LRH and KTH, but they cannot do much when they working conditions are so poor.

Any man and his dog can graduate with an MBBS from RMC, as long as you have the money. However, RMI is the best hospital in the city.

My dad had a heart attack last year and the doctors in the emergency ward made him walk because they didn't have a wheelchair on hand.

Once, When I was working in in KTH, I had to make a patient walk to the toilet because there was only one urine container in the whole ward. This was in 2015, two years after PTI took over.

Just out of interest, why is there expectation that there should be higher standards in public hospitals in Pakistan? Isn't it a reflection of it's third world status?

How does it compare to countries like Sri Lanka or Bangladesh?

But you must be lying. The real sources of information are @PTIOfficial and [MENTION=5335]imrankhan[/MENTION]PTI. PTI have done wonders in the last 5 years.

On a serious note, the biggest issue is the lack of facilities and equipment. The doctors of LRH and KTH are not incompetent; majority of them are graduates from KMC, which is extremely hard to get into.

You will find the most competent young doctors in Peshawar in LRH and KTH, but they cannot do much when they working conditions are so poor.

Any man and his dog can graduate with an MBBS from RMC, as long as you have the money. However, RMI is the best hospital in the city.

My dad had a heart attack last year and the doctors in the emergency ward made him walk because they didn't have a wheelchair on hand.

Once, When I was working in in KTH, I had to make a patient walk to the toilet because there was only one urine container in the whole ward. This was in 2015, two years after PTI took over.

So his anecdote is ok because it fits in with your narrative but all those that dont fit, are lying. Wow what great logic. You are happy with Showbiz and friends who have looted billions over 30 years to be given continuous chances but the PTI must solve the problems that have accumulated over 70 years in 4 years. Your logic is embarrassing.

Well no country in the world comes close to Canada in terms of health.... I don't know how it is in third world UK and USA but here in the best country on the face of the planet health care is free and paid for by the government.
Its not perfect by any means. Still a long way to go. Gotta step out of the GTA. Just recently there was a huge uproar in Brampton that patients were sleeping in the hallway for days because there were not enough beds.

But i agree its way better because I’m a cancer survivor and I stayed in sick kids for two years. Toronto has some of the worlds best hospital. Atlantic Canada is in a bad state I think.

So his anecdote is ok because it fits in with your narrative but all those that dont fit, are lying. Wow what great logic. You are happy with Showbiz and friends who have looted billions over 30 years to be given continuous chances but the PTI must solve the problems that have accumulated over 70 years in 4 years. Your logic is embarrassing.

My anecdote is from 9 years ago (ANP/PPP government) so I'd appreciate if I was not dragged into the youthiya/noora lovefest.

In whic hospital have you worked?? and did u know the condition of that hospital before pti...lest be clear i know all three hospitals of peshwar and have worked in them i see much much improvement.

As per [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you must be lying... only he is the one who is capable of complete truth everyone else is lying.

I ahve worked in all three biggest hospitals in kp and lest come and meet all the doctors we ahve here and if they denied the improvement then i will leave my job on that day

As per [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you must be lying... only he is the one who is capable of complete truth everyone else is lying.

For [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] information i have worked in HMC .few days in LRH and now in KTH.I can SWEAR that all of them have improved and will...KTH new building is going to be opened in few months,HMC have been massiveley upgarded and daat is being computerized.I dont know why are ypu denying facts.And yess i will say i was expecting more than this but i will take it.And in KTH a basement opd is being built and will be ready in few months IA.IBP practice have been massive success so far.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] last week i was informed that i have been selected as a medical officer in my home town disst dir lower purely on merit basis ....I think if mammon go by the history he will know that what was the situation before pti when medical officers were being selected.They gave me extended study leave,,,noora awr ANp wr ye kaam.......hahhahah

In fact it may be true because many private trainees also come there but over all i will go by [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] and kth and LRH have the best doctors in the province and can compete with anyone in the country and yes equipement is not good and modernized but it is being done now.
We in kth even did not have gastro ,neurosurgery and urology units but thanks to MTI and PTI thats has been established now and will be having their own units in the new building being made.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] last week i was informed that i have been selected as a medical officer in my home town disst dir lower purely on merit basis ....I think if mammon go by the history he will know that what was the situation before pti when medical officers were being selected.They gave me extended study leave,,,noora awr ANp wr ye kaam.......hahhahah

Good job Congratulations.... let Nooras bark

It seems that your attack on the PTI was outdated, it also showed your terrible comprehension skills tainted by your dishonesty.

Well done friend, IA you have a successful career.

in whic hospital have you worked?? And did u know the condition of that hospital before pti...lest be clear i know all three hospitals of peshwar and have worked in them i see much much improvement.

Khyber.

It seems that your attack on the PTI was outdated, it also showed your terrible comprehension skills tainted by your dishonesty.

Of course, anything that goes against your line of thinking is a lie. I wish I was sitting in the UK and deriving all my information from PTI social media pages, I would have surely believed the grand improvements that PTI have made. Unfortunately, I was part of the system, and I am aware of the ugly truths inside out.

PTI has been better than ANP, but their performance has been grossly exaggerated. These days, they have made life for the citizens hell with their metro bus project, a famous U-turn of Sadiq & Ameen. All the main roads are blocked for long periods of time and what took 15 mins to get from A to B takes 45 mins now.

It is inevitable, but it should have been done two years ago, but his ego got in the way. Apparently, PTI went ahead with this project only after improving education and healthcare, but the state of some of the schools in the province suggests otherwise.

Of course, anything that goes against your line of thinking is a lie. I wish I was sitting in the UK and deriving all my information from PTI social media pages, I would have surely believed the grand improvements that PTI have made. Unfortunately, I was part of the system, and I am aware of the ugly truths inside out.

PTI has been better than ANP, but their performance has been grossly exaggerated. These days, they have made life for the citizens hell with their metro bus project, a famous U-turn of Sadiq & Ameen. All the main roads are blocked for long periods of time and what took 15 mins to get from A to B takes 45 mins now.

It is inevitable, but it should have been done two years ago, but his ego got in the way. Apparently, PTI went ahead with this project only after improving education and healthcare, but the state of some of the schools in the province suggests otherwise.

Considering you yourself are abroad you are doing exactly what you accuse Bewal of... such hypocrisy lmao

I would trust anybody over a guy that supports SHOWBIZ the protector of child killers.

Considering you yourself are abroad you are doing exactly what you accuse Bewal of... such hypocrisy lmao

I didn't run away to Canada like you when you had your chance. I was born and brought up in Pakistan, and I have been abroad for the last 2 years only because of my post-grad. InshAllah, I will be returning to Pakistan permanently next year.

These days, whenever I have the chance, I go home.

Breaks my heart..... but doesn't matter Bhutto ab bhi zinda hai

Inshallah these Bhuttos, Zardaris and Sharifs will have to pay for doing this to poor nation..... I hope and pray that they are made to pay for their actions in this life and the next. Inshallah. I'm happy corrupt ZAB and Benazir got what they deserved.

These scums make palaces at home and abroad but can't make one functioning hospital in Sindh despite ruling for 40 years. So angry right now

LOL, a guy is giving lecture to other who himself is living abroad since years :)))
You know nothing about conditions of Hospital in KPK, especially in Peshawar, Charsadda and e.t.c nearby areas.

And i m visiting hospitals in KPK since last 4 years and am sure i can give much much better picture than you.

I ahve worked in all three biggest hospitals in kp and lest come and meet all the doctors we ahve here and if they denied the improvement then i will leave my job on that day

For [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] information i have worked in HMC .few days in LRH and now in KTH.I can SWEAR that all of them have improved and will...KTH new building is going to be opened in few months,HMC have been massiveley upgarded and daat is being computerized.I dont know why are ypu denying facts.And yess i will say i was expecting more than this but i will take it.And in KTH a basement opd is being built and will be ready in few months IA.IBP practice have been massive success so far.

I fully agree with this dude.

Congrats on getting job btw.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] Hope you guys already know but let me enlighten more
Last year a new hospital was built in Nowshera, KPK and i can confirm that it has all advanced technologies and It is miles better than private hospitals in Nowsher. Lived long time in Nowshera thats why i can confirm.

16142527_1835033056784590_2427270177380404638_n.jpg

C5Aw-ZLW8AAIuOW.jpg

C5Awsy5WQAAPDbv.jpg

C5Awsy5W8AIadNa.jpg

C5Axo7DWcAAtzdl.jpg

LOL, a guy is giving lecture to other who himself is living abroad since years :)))
You know nothing about conditions of Hospital in KPK, especially in Peshawar, Charsadda and e.t.c nearby areas.

And i m visiting hospitals in KPK since last 4 years and am sure i can give much much better picture than you.

I have only been living abroad for the last two years, and I have worked at Peshawar's second biggest hospital in the past.

I am not interested in your opinion (or anyone else's for that matter) on this topic because I have first hand experience and I am aware of the fact that there have been little improvement in the state of hospitals. My father had a heart attack last year and he was admitted in LRH. I saw the incompetence with my own eyes.

That is why people who have the resources go to private hospitals like RMC who are expensive but are far better than LRH and KTH. The reason why we took our father to LRH was because RMC is quite far away from our house.

Yes the hospital in Nowshera is pretty good, but LRH and KTH - the two major hospitals in the province - are nowhere near as improved as the PTI propaganda claims to be.

Please do not sell me your brainwashed pro PTI propaganda because I am not going to buy it.

Man this mahaz sindh episode by wajahat ali khan was heartbreaking. Those poor kids :(

Guys ( [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=146141]Hermoine Green[/MENTION])we should listen to Dr. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] he obviously is known for his unbiased and truthful reporting of events in Pakistan. Yeh azeem hasti tamam siasi asar-o-rasookh se bala hain.

When Dr. Mamoon says something it should be taken on face value. :yk

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 181.818%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/b4c2lq" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>