Surprise Surprise : India backs Macron after attacks by Pakistan, Turkey

Sure I have no problem with the beef ban in India, I think it’s understandable. Just don’t lynch people for eating beef though.

Lynching is a law and order issue. For long the cattle thieves and smugglers operated with impunity, and when the poor milkman or farmer would go to police, the FIR was denied as cops don't want to search for a stolen cow. vigilantism arises to fill the vacuum left by law enforcement.

You can fume with anger and curse back or troll back. Nobody will stop and should stop anyone using words.
The moment any physical contact is made, it becomes a crime. You cannot go and hurt or kill someone over hurt feelings and ego.

Can you explain this to all those bhakhts who were involved in mob lynchings of muslims and forced them to chant 'Jai Shri Ram'? :inti

If charlie hebdo published such cartoons of the prophet pbuh in India, they would be prosecuted under 295A of IPC. Thats our law

In France they can publish such cartoons under FOE. Thats their law.

Modi or India isnt going to poke its nose into how one governs its own country. Hence the support to France for their right to govern themselves with their own laws.

If Modi doesn't want to poke his nose into how others govern their country, why does he need to say anything at all? Bear in mind he has 200million Muslim Indian citizens and not very many French.

He needs to express his support to France againist muslim extremism just like France has done to India in the past. They along with Russia were the only major western country to not impose sanctions on India post 1998 nuclear test. They have been a strategic ally. Supporting them is in our national interest considering our own experiences with muslim extremism.

15 percent of the population is not going to determine what is in the national interest of the entire country. Prophet pbuh was not insulted in India.

He needs to express his support to France againist muslim extremism just like France has done to India in the past. They along with Russia were the only major western country to not impose sanctions on India post 1998 nuclear test. They have been a strategic ally. Supporting them is in our national interest considering our own experiences with muslim extremism.

15 percent of the population is not going to determine what is in the national interest of the entire country. Prophet pbuh was not insulted in India.

India does not express support for France in every issue in France, Macron has had disputes with Britain and the US, has India expressed support in any of those issues? There is also the option of keeping your nose out of other's business, especially when your own laws don't allow the sort of free speech you are supposedly supporting for France.

If you want to support France's obscene campaign against the Prophet PBUH, then you can just say it openly, no need to pretend otherwise, you aren't fooling anyone.

India does not express support for France in every issue in France, Macron has had disputes with Britain and the US, has India expressed support in any of those issues? There is also the option of keeping your nose out of other's business, especially when your own laws don't allow the sort of free speech you are supposedly supporting for France.

If you want to support France's obscene campaign against the Prophet PBUH, then you can just say it openly, no need to pretend otherwise, you aren't fooling anyone.

France's issue with US or UK is a diplomatic issue between two sovereign countries.

India here is showing support to France againist Muslim Extremism. France has done the same in past.

If India wanted to do something, it will do it and not pretend.

France's issue with US or UK is a diplomatic issue between two sovereign countries.

India here is showing support to France againist Muslim Extremism. France has done the same in past.

India is led by an extremist religious govt, something that is widely accepted by most neutral observers, so they are in no position to lend support against religious extremism to anyone.

I may accept Modi is being sincere if he will acknowledge Turkish and Malaysian advice on curbing hindu extremism in India.

Lets take that into action.

Will you stop eating beef because people eating beef is offensive to me?

I don't usually eat beef anyway, just maybe on the rare occasion when it necessitates. But yeah, if you were my guest or hanging out with me then I wouldn't consume it if I knew it caused offence to you or any other party.

You have to note that the French government and the likes of Charlie Hebdo are doing these attacks deliberately and to cause profuse offense and provocation.

Indians jumping to support France and their so called freedom of speech and anti Islam agenda. But they forget how they're disregarding those same rights in Kashmir and committing acts of terrorism themselves on the only Muslim majority state in India. Bit rich coming from filth like modi

While I believe India should have stayed away from this, its interesting to see so much interest in what Indians think than self introspecting what's going wrong with the ummah and why some are still using twisted logics to defend the heinous act.

Lets take that into action.

Will you stop eating beef because people eating beef is offensive to me?

Him and 99.99% of people who eat beef don’t do it to offend Hindus or you. While the sole purpose of these cartoons is to offend. How can you not see the difference between the two? Other than to cause offense , can you think of another reason for these cartoons?

Also note that, its not only Muslims that eat beef but many other people from different beliefs around the world, I also understand its not even an issue for southern Hindus who consume it themselves.

But this is a ludicrous attempt at equivalence in the first place.

While I believe India should have stayed away from this, its interesting to see so much interest in what Indians think than self introspecting what's going wrong with the ummah and why some are still using twisted logics to defend the heinous act.

Ask yourself why there is no interest in what Sri Lankans or Venezuelans think on PP, only Indians.

Do you think perhaps Pakistanis are obsessed with Indians for some reason?

When I say Pakistanis, of course I mean all people of Pakistani heritage which includes Brits like me who really should have no interest in India at all.

India on Thursday came out strongly in support of French President Emmanuel Macron’s stance on radical Islam in the wake of the beheading of a teacher in Paris and deplored personal attacks on him by countries such as Turkey and Pakistan.

New Delhi’s opposition to criticism of Macron came against the backdrop of foreign secretary Harsh Shringla beginning a two-day visit to France and another terror attack in the French city of Nice, where a knife-wielding man killed three people in a church.

Macron has pledged to crack down on radical Islam in France after the October 16 beheading of Samuel Paty, a professor who used controversial caricatures of Prophet Mohammed from the satirical newspaper Charlie Hebdo in a class on freedom of expression. Paty’s killing by a suspected terrorist triggered a heated debate on secularism and Islamophobia in France.

Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan said last week that Macron needs “some sort of mental treatment” for his attitude towards Muslims, while Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan accused the French president of encouraging Islamophobia.

Asked about such criticism of Macron at the external affairs ministry’s weekly news briefing, spokesperson Anurag Srivastava said without naming any countries: “We have strongly deplored the personal attacks in unacceptable language on President Emmanuel Macron and we have also condemned the brutal terrorist attack that took the life of a French teacher.”

He added, “We believe there is no justification for terrorism for any reason or under any circumstance.”

The external affairs ministry also said in a statement that the attacks on Macron violate the “most basic standards of international discourse”. It added that Paty’s murder has “shocked the world”.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi condemned recent terror attacks in France, including the one in Nice, in a tweet, saying: “Our deepest and heartfelt condolences to the families of the victims and the people of France. India stands with France in the fight against terrorism.”

Shringla tweeted that he had reiterated the “PM’s message to our #French interlocutors and at the public event at the Institute of French International Relations (IFFRI)”.

French ambassador Emmanuel Lenain responded to the external affairs ministry’s expression of support by tweeting: “Thank you @MEAIndia. France and India can always count on each other in the fight against terrorism.”

Amid protests in some Muslim countries over Macron’s defence of the publication of the caricatures of Prophet Mohammed, there was support for the French president from European states such as the UK. Foreign secretary Dominic Raab said the UK stands with France “in sorrow, shock and solidarity at the horrifying events in Nice” and he offered “every support to the French people in pursuing those responsible for this appalling attack”.

UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson tweeted: “I am appalled to hear the news from Nice...of a barbaric attack at the Notre-Dame Basilica. Our thoughts are with the victims and their families, and the UK stands steadfastly with France against terror and intolerance.”

France has emerged as one of India’s strongest allies in Europe and has taken a strong position on security challenges facing the country, especially at the UN Security Council. It has consistently criticised cross-border terrorism targeting India and was also one of the first countries to offer support amid the border standoff with China and the killing of 20 Indian soldiers in a clash in June.

French defence minister Florence Parly expressed “deep solidarity” over the death of the Indian soldiers in a violent face-off along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) and conveyed her country’s “steadfast and friendly support” in a letter sent to her Indian counterpart Rajnath Singh.

India’s support for Macron also comes at a time when New Delhi’s relations with Islamabad and Ankara are at a low. Pakistani and Turkish leaders have earned India’s ire by repeatedly raising the issue of Kashmir and treatment of minorities at international forums such as the UN.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...-for-terror/story-96JQ8PiCMemPAuc8eIZnIL.html

This is surprise of the year :broad

India is led by an extremist religious govt, something that is widely accepted by most neutral observers, so they are in no position to lend support against religious extremism to anyone.

I may accept Modi is being sincere if he will acknowledge Turkish and Malaysian advice on curbing hindu extremism in India.

Serious question. Do you think pakistán government is committing human rights violations in balochistan?

Is Modi banned from mainland Europe like he was in UK/USA for religious extremism? Maybe he just want's a VISA? LOL!

You cant show support against extremism when you have an elected extremist government.

India is also showing support for French 'freedom of speech'. Again in a nation where there is none.

ITs best for India to stick to the IPL parties.

You cant show support against extremism when you have an elected extremist government.

India is also showing support for French 'freedom of speech'. Again in a nation where there is none.

To be fair, the only time I think Indians would show support against even their own hindu extremists is if a European nation told them to. This is why they never misbehave outside of India itself, they know their limits.

Horrifying ..

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Horrific. Radical female teacher at pro-Jihad Pakistani Islamic seminary Jamia Hafsa beheads the effigy of French President <a href="https://twitter.com/EmmanuelMacron?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@EmmanuelMacron</a> in front of brainwashed female students, many of them children. This is the reality of Pakistan. Via <a href="https://twitter.com/Natsecjeff?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Natsecjeff</a> <a href="https://t.co/o4uEVmAEAx">pic.twitter.com/o4uEVmAEAx</a></p>— Aditya Raj Kaul (@AdityaRajKaul) <a href="https://twitter.com/AdityaRajKaul/status/1322201962805223425?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 30, 2020</a></blockquote>

Horrifying ..

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Horrific. Radical female teacher at pro-Jihad Pakistani Islamic seminary Jamia Hafsa beheads the effigy of French President <a href="https://twitter.com/EmmanuelMacron?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@EmmanuelMacron</a> in front of brainwashed female students, many of them children. This is the reality of Pakistan. Via <a href="https://twitter.com/Natsecjeff?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Natsecjeff</a> <a href="https://t.co/o4uEVmAEAx">pic.twitter.com/o4uEVmAEAx</a></p>— Aditya Raj Kaul (@AdityaRajKaul) <a href="https://twitter.com/AdityaRajKaul/status/1322201962805223425?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 30, 2020</a></blockquote>

How do u know it’s pakistan

To be fair, the only time I think Indians would show support against even their own hindu extremists is if a European nation told them to. This is why they never misbehave outside of India itself, they know their limits.

Queen Victoria must be smiling in her grave knowing her old colonial servents continue to worship the white man/woman.

It seems fascist liberals don't have a problem with killing, just the method. India is champion at burning effigies. What's the difference between fire and the sword?

They are ignorant of their own people who they follow. Indians will be quick to google videos of a teacher but will defend an official, chief minister who also likes this method of killing.
[MENTION=139319]Thomaskutty[/MENTION] Why is this not shocking to you? One Crore not enough? :inti

Anti-France protests in Mumbai: Police remove posters slamming Emmanuel Macron

A day after India expressed solidarity with France after a teacher was beheaded and French President Emanuel Macron was subjected to personal attacks, posters slamming Macron for defending the rights to publish cartoons of the Prophet surfaced in Mumbai and Bhopal on Thursday. By Friday afternoon, Mumbai Police removed the posters from Mohammad Ali road. Videos of people walking, cars driving on the posters have been doing the rounds on social media. Reports said the Raza Academy, a Muslim organisation, was behind the protest.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...e-next-week/story-40Ff2r8TqRtoZDaowSa4dM.html

MP Congress MLA among 2,000 booked over anti-Macron protest

BHOPAL: Madhya Pradesh Congress MLA Arif Masood and some clerics are among 2,000 people who have been booked after a protest against French President Emmanuel Macron over a cartoon row in the European country, police said on Friday.

An FIR has been registered against them for staging the protest in violation of COVID-19 restrictions, they said.

As many as 2,000 people, including Masood and some clerics, were charged under section 188 (disobedience of an order promulgated by a public servant) of the IPC on Thursday evening, Talaiya police station officer DP Singh said.

The protesters have violated the district administration order banning assembly of people in the wake of the coronavirus outbreak, he added.

The Congress MLA along with Muslim religious leaders and members of the community on Thursday protested at Iqbal Maidan here against Macron over the controversy related to depictions of Prophet Muhammad in France.

https://www.newindianexpress.com/na...-booked-over-anti-macron-protest-2217116.html

Booked for protesting against Macron?

I am waiting to see how "Intellectual (closet hindutva) hindu atheists" will twist this one to exonerate the Indian govt.

Anti-France protests in Mumbai: Police remove posters slamming Emmanuel Macron

A day after India expressed solidarity with France after a teacher was beheaded and French President Emanuel Macron was subjected to personal attacks, posters slamming Macron for defending the rights to publish cartoons of the Prophet surfaced in Mumbai and Bhopal on Thursday. By Friday afternoon, Mumbai Police removed the posters from Mohammad Ali road. Videos of people walking, cars driving on the posters have been doing the rounds on social media. Reports said the Raza Academy, a Muslim organisation, was behind the protest.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...e-next-week/story-40Ff2r8TqRtoZDaowSa4dM.html

These posters were pasted onto the road by BJP workers overnight, to drum up this fake issue.

Typical of them.

Its best you keep your opinions of what one can do limited to Pakistan.

India has supported France and France have acknowledged it.

Yep.

Doesn't matter what the road names are Regular citizenry doing stuff just to bait the ruling coalition.

Where did you get this info?

Bhindi Bazar was a Dawood stronghold. Unlikely Bjp doing this in that area.

Where did you get this info?

Bhindi Bazar was a Dawood stronghold. Unlikely Bjp doing this in that area.

No official sources, just Twitter. So make of it what you will.

These are BJP rank and file workers who look like normal folks like you and me. I didn't say Modi and Fadnavis pasted these posters personally.

No official sources, just Twitter. So make of it what you will.

These are BJP rank and file workers who look like normal folks like you and me. I didn't say Modi and Fadnavis pasted these posters personally.

Finding BJP supporters in that area will be very difficult due to the demographics. Thats why i have my doubts.

Booked for protesting against Macron?

I am waiting to see how "Intellectual (closet hindutva) hindu atheists" will twist this one to exonerate the Indian govt.

FIR has been registered against them for staging the protest in violation of COVID-19 restrictions, they said.

As many as 2,000 people, including Masood and some clerics, were charged under section 188 (disobedience of an order promulgated by a public servant) of the IPC on Thursday evening, Talaiya police station officer DP Singh said.

Issuing an official statement condemning the killing of a French teacher and personal attacks on Macron, the ministry of external affairs said, “We strongly deplore the personal attacks in unacceptable language on President Emmanuel Macron in violation of the most basic standards of international discourse.”

“We also condemn the brutal terrorist attack that took the life of a French teacher in a gruesome manner that has shocked the world. There is no justification for terrorism for any reason or under any circumstance,” it said.

On Thursday, a woman was beheaded and two other people were killed in a suspected terrorist act in Nice. In a separate incident, a gun-wielding man was shot dead by police in French city Avignon.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi condemned the attacks and asserted India’s support to France in the fight against terrorism. “I strongly condemn the recent terrorist attacks in France, including today’s heinous attack in Nice inside a church. Our deepest and heartfelt condolences to the families of the victims and the people of France. India stands with France in the fight against terrorism,” PM Modi tweeted on Thursday.

On October 16, Samuel Paty, a French teacher, was beheaded for allegedly showing cartoon of the Prophet in his class. Taking part in the mourning ceremony, Macron said France will not give up cartoons which led to a divide among world leaders as Pakistan, Turkey have strongly denounced Macron.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/biha...p-this-time/story-W5WyK3OJEDqlbxYAzpq29M.html

Do you know guys these western countries fought for generation to get rid of their own religious extremists. Now they have to start all over with muslims in their country. If you don't like western freedom you can always move to your own country.

The Indians on twitter are just low life people. Why do you have to meddle in other people issue? Mind your own businesses. You people are as extreme when it comes to your religion as muslims.

Do you know guys these western countries fought for generation to get rid of their own religious extremists. Now they have to start all over with muslims in their country. If you don't like western freedom you can always move to your own country.

The Indians on twitter are just low life people. Why do you have to meddle in other people issue? Mind your own businesses. You people are as extreme when it comes to your religion as muslims.

My guess is that a lot of these accounts are from IT cells. Helps push the "Hindu khatrey mei hai" (Hindus are in danger) narrative.

Which other people business did Indians meddle in?

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

so indian PM is agreed that french president have Right to blaspheme ? are you agreed that its right ?
and are indians agreed to this idea ? will you explain it lit bit.
or anyone from indian ppers .....