Sometimes i wonder if he is pulling these stunts to mask his pathetic form. India cannot afford to carry passenger captain. Doesn't matter India win or not. WHen there is room for improvement you do it even when you win.
Sanju is a perfect guy to bat at #3... suriya is in terrible form he must reshuffle his batting position and bring samson up the order so he can utilize the early part of the game.Sometimes i wonder if he is pulling these stunts to mask his pathetic form. India cannot afford to carry passenger captain. Doesn't matter India win or not. WHen there is room for improvement you do it even when you win.
Damn ICC> I was hoping they ban SKY for a few matchesSanju is a perfect guy to bat at #3... suriya is in terrible form he must reshuffle his batting position and bring samson up the order so he can utilize the early part of the game.
You are comparing Haris with SKY? lol Haris is on par with Hasan Ali.From what I have seen of him in this Asia cup, Surya is M Harris level batsman. His horizontal bat shots are good which means he will do better on flatter surfaces and on wickets with good bounce in Southern Hemisphere but just like Harris, his vertical bat game is weak. They will struggle on slow and skiddy surfaces unless they improve their technique.
I gave my rationale. You are free to disagree with my observation.You are comparing Haris with SKY? lol Haris is on par with Hasan Ali.
There is no rationale. HE sure doesn't have great strike rate in IPL. 145 but overseas he has 170. But SKY has achieved actually in those parts. Made centuries in England, NZ, South Africa. Haris has done nothing of sort.I gave my rationale. You are free to disagree with my observation.
I don't follow Indian players. From what I have seen of his batting against Pakistan (and some other games in Asia cup), he keeps attempting leg side hoick with horizontal bat and ends up getting bowled. Thats usually sign of a batsman lacking vertical bat shots or bad shot selection.There is no rationale. HE sure doesn't have great strike rate in IPL. 145 but overseas he has 170. But SKY has achieved actually in those parts. Made centuries in England, NZ, South Africa. Haris has done nothing of sort.
Giving tough competition to our captain Salman sahab...
He is mr.360 degree. That means he plays all round the ground. Watch few of his innings. OFlate he has been over obsessive with that leg side hoick. But he can play straight.I don't follow Indian players. From what I have seen of his batting against Pakistan (and some other games in Asia cup), he keeps attempting leg side hoick with horizontal bat and ends up getting bowled. Thats usually sign of a batsman lacking vertical bat shots or bad shot selection.
I’d like to thank him. It’s finally stopped all this smiley, friendly circus that rizbar introduced.
No disrespect. I’m sure he’s a great player but honestly I switch off when I see most Indian players. Some earn respect (kohli rohit because they are fabulous cricketers) bumrah because he’s unusual and seems very quiet and he really is metronomy personified.He is mr.360 degree. That means he plays all round the ground. Watch few of his innings. OFlate he has been over obsessive with that leg side hoick. But he can play straight.
Even so, there was no need to be over friendly even without all this non handshake nonsense. On the field you need can be respectful without being over friendly. Our teams of yesteryear had the balance right.Well the Indians never did that then - handshakes etc business is the new BJP gen.
Even so, there was no need to be over friendly even without all this non handshake nonsense. On the field you need can be respectful without being over friendly. Our teams of yesteryear had the balance right.
100% it was despicable. I’m not justifying it at all. He deserves all the criticism he gets.Bro I understand that Riz/Bar are not the flavour of the month but don't give a free pass to SKY just out of spite. What he did at the start of the game and at the end was despicable. This will be his legacy whatever he achieves on the field of cricket.
Who said Ahmed is more talented????Legacy won't define by Pakistan posters on PP . Otherwise Ahmed Shehzad was more talented than SRT and Umar Akmal is better player than Virat going by PP legacy.
Who said Ahmed is more talented????
"Pakistan have a very balanced T20I side"
"Our youngsters are very talented and can win us this event"
"We have world-class...
Legacy won't define by Pakistan posters on PP . Otherwise Ahmed Shehzad was more talented than SRT and Umar Akmal is better player than Virat going by PP legacy.
Who said Ahmed is more talented????
Handshake is not a mandatory and it's just a sportsmanship. India team don't shake hand when a team having racists player like Faheem.SKY turned a cricket win into a stage for military bravado, refused a handshake, and brought up a terror attack in a moment meant for sport. That’s not unity—it’s theatre and what sky did was to chase applause
When Rizwan dedicated the victory to Gaza people's.
Here was the first reply by Pakistan posters and many people's like that Post .
"Nothing wrong with it - well said. I’m proud of him for this. "
But now sky said same things they are changing the tone. What an hypocrisy
Sky did not mention Pakistan by name at all in the post-match presentation.I am afraid quality of debate is going downhill with some Indian posters.
Unless India has a direct role in the genocide in Gaza, it had nothing to do with India.
SKY's statement was aimed at Pakistan.
Do you not understand the fundamental difference in the contexts you mention? Mumbai terror attacks and dedicating wins to them is not aimed at the opposition cricket team. It can be a neutral act of solace that England would not take umbrage at.Handshake is not a mandatory and it's just a sportsmanship. India team don't shake hand when a team having racists player like Faheem.
As I said earlier, Sachin dedicated the win to the victims of the Mumbai terrorist attacks in the post-match presentation, but Neither England players nor the management had any problem as it was a good message.
But everyone knows why Pakistanis are crying foul over Sky comment on the Pahalgam attacks.
Now back to rizwan remarks, BCCI did not file any complaint against him because we had no problem with his statement.
I can bring not Just 10th times but 100th to exposed hypocrisy of some postersIf there is no problem, why do you bring it up 10 times a day?
Where is the hypocrisy?I can bring not Just 10th times but 100th to exposed hypocrisy of some posters![]()
"Nothing wrong with it - well said. I’m proud of him for this. "Where is the hypocrisy?
Exactly Rizwan’s statement had nothing to do with India or any cricketing nation. It wasn’t even after a match vs India! It was dedicating victory to an oppressed people.I am afraid quality of debate is going downhill with some Indian posters.
Unless India has a direct role in the genocide in Gaza, it had nothing to do with India.
SKY's statement was aimed at Pakistan.
He probably would, as Ukraine crisis is mainly caused by greedy Indians according to Trump.Exactly Rizwan’s statement had nothing to do with India or any cricketing nation. It wasn’t even after a match vs India! It was dedicating victory to an oppressed people.
But we all know why that Indian poster has a problem with it. If he dedicated to Ukraine, that chamcha wouldn’t have a problem with it
Why did he forgot Pahalgam victims before and after the attack ? Why only after Pakistan game ?Sky did not mention Pakistan by name at all in the post-match presentation.
He simply said ‘We stand with the families of the victims of the Pahalgam terror attack and express our solidarity. We want to dedicate today’s win to the armed forces,”
This statement can only create problems for those behind the Pahalgam attacks, and no one else will.
Now back to rizwan remarks, BCCI did not file any complaint against him because we had no problem with his statement.
Silly comparison. Pakistani ex cricketers were man enough to shake opposition hands and did not utter political nonsense in post match pressers. Indian former and ex cricketers can do and say whatever they want outside of games and I am sure they have done that before but no one cares. There is a reason why even ICC had to fine this chapri surya.Wonder who will be ashamed first Indians for Surya or Pakistanis for their Hinduon ki zehiniat hi aisi hai; Hinduon ke saamne sajda Kiya; I apologise to all Muslims of the world for losing this match...
I agree Surya is a chapri and has no business with all that nonsense, we elect out politicos for that;
what are the Pakistani ex cricketers who uttered the above mentioned gems, surely a lot more than jaahil. Weren't they playing to the gallery and the establishment or was it just bigotry exposed?
Not at all a silly comparison, Shoaib Malik said it as captain of PCT said as captain in 2007 in the post match presentation after losing in the finals.Silly comparison. Pakistani ex cricketers were man enough to shake opposition hands and did not utter political nonsense in post match pressers. Indian former and ex cricketers can do and say whatever they want outside of games and I am sure they have done that before but no one cares. There is a reason why even ICC had to fine this chapri surya.
present*Silly comparison. Pakistani ex cricketers were man enough to shake opposition hands and did not utter political nonsense in post match pressers. Indian former and ex cricketers can do and say whatever they want outside of games and I am sure they have done that before but no one cares. There is a reason why even ICC had to fine this chapri surya.
You are the one indulging in whataboutery and then lecturing on it. I don't know what Malik said but if he said something inappropriate than I won't support it. This thread is about Surya so instead of derailing this thread, tag me in the appropriate thread to get my response.Not at all a silly comparison, Shoaib Malik said it as captain of PCT said as captain in 2007 in the post match presentation after losing in the finals.
But then offcourse Pakistanis will brush it aside as non issue or what aboutery...
You are the one indulging in whataboutery and then lecturing on it. I don't know what Malik said but if he said something inappropriate than I won't support it. This thread is about Surya so instead of derailing this thread, tag me in the appropriate thread to get my response.
I don't even have an issue with Surya dedicating his victory to whomever in post match presser. It is Indian fans like @Devadwal who deny the political nature of these comments that I have a problem with. Surya's refusal to shake hands like a man on field is the real issue.
Was Malik fined back then ?Not derailing the thread or lecturing, in your view not shaking hands is not manly or unsporting, in my view mixing religion or politics is equally deplorable.
Just like 18, years on Malik's utterances have been forgotten and brushed under the carpet by both sides, so will this be forgotten in due time...
Just to get it right, what are you more upset about his statements or not shaking hands?Was Malik fined back then ?
Refusal to shake hands is a rare occurrence in cricket and won't be forgotten that easily.
Apologizing to all Muslims of this world because you lost a game of cricket isn't rare?Refusal to shake hands is a rare occurrence in cricket and won't be forgotten that easily.
All the Muslims who were offended by his statement should take it up with ICC.Apologizing to all Muslims of this world because you lost a game of cricket isn't rare?
Has Malik taken theka of all Muslims of this world?
Why are you so triggered by an apology ? Did BCCI even filed a complain then ?Apologizing to all Muslims of this world because you lost a game of cricket isn't rare?
Has Malik taken theka of all Muslims of this world?
Unlike you and your ilk's inclination to protect your own lot, I don't condone what Sky said. He should have spoken about the game only. And no, that win against your lot won't have eased pain of those 26 families one bit.Why are you so triggered by an apology ? Did BCCI even filed a complain then ?
You guys are so desperate to find an equivalence to surya's antics but it will be hard to find such chapri behaviour.
BCCI didn't filed any complain because they would have looked like fools. Malik could have avoided that comment but comparing that to Surya's comments is laughable and shows desperation.As for filing complaint over Malik's comments, well that BCCI wasn't as petty as the current lot is.
Then stick to that and don't indulge in whataboutery.Unlike you and your ilk's inclination to protect your own lot, I don't condone what Sky said. He should have spoken about the game only. And no, that win against your lot won't have eased pain of those 26 families one bit.
But your lot seems to treat your cricketers' with kid gloves.Whatever trash that comes out of their mouth is alright
This is what hypocrisy is all about.
Only fool in that instance is Malik, no one else.BCCI didn't filed any complain because they would have looked like fools. Malik could have avoided that comment but comparing that to Surya's comments is laughable and shows desperation.
Now you'll decide what anyone posts?Then stick to that and don't indulge in whataboutery.
YesNow you'll decide what anyone posts?
Malik had admirers across borders as was later proven. He was playing 3d chess all along.Only fool in that instance is Malik, no one else.
Rules allow appealimg for obstruction of field. Sky is playing the gameas per icc rules not pakistan rulesAs expected, the class of SKY on show again - now appealing for obstruction - embarrassing himself and his country. Par.
was he out obstucting the field? Seems like playing less according to ICC rules, but more towards the appeasement of BJP.Rules allow appealimg for obstruction of field. Sky is playing the gameas per icc rules not pakistan rules
Sky needed brownie points after bakhts went after him for shaking mohsin Naqvi’s handYou're blaming SKY for turning cricket political, but your entire rant is dripping with drama. He didn’t wave a flag, shout slogans, or insult anyone. He chose not to shake hands. That’s it. Get over it.
If a silent protest rattled your team so badly that Haris Rauf had to turn into a boundary mime, maybe the problem isn’t SKY. Perhaps it's your side's emotional discipline.
SKY didn’t need brownie points, he walked away with the trophy. You lost a cricket match. Please don’t turn it into a TED Talk on morality.
Problem with Pandya being named our T20 captain is that, he is hardly the epitome of fitness. Manages to get injured at most inopportune times.Don't see him surviving as a captain though. Pandya should have been the leader after Rohit's departure.
Yeah will be remembered as a classless launda by everyone. Hardly a feat..Who cares about the controversies, he lifted the trophy against Pakistan, and their players and fans will remember his name forever. He shut down their cheap antics by thrashing them three times in a row, stayed cool, and delivered when it mattered.
Salaam, Sury Bhai (Read this in KGF style) The name won’t just be remembered… it will be feared.
Maybe from the opposition point of view, lol, I never rated him. He doesn't have the basics.Proper clown this guy. I am judging every ind poster who’s supporting him.
far better than Afridi in 2011 World Cup.I guess Indians have appointed him the captain because he can act like a complete clown and represent them well
What trophy?Who cares about the controversies, he lifted the trophy against Pakistan, and their players and fans will remember his name forever. He shut down their cheap antics by thrashing them three times in a row, stayed cool, and delivered when it mattered.
Salaam, Sury Bhai (Read this in KGF style) The name won’t just be remembered… it will be feared.