andy0204
First Class Star
Lekin usme bhi toh mehnat lagti na.

Lol Shoaib Akhtar is top of this list.
He is really making mamoo of all the gullible Indian Public and making thousands of dollars as a result.
Every video of his has mention of India or Virat Kohli somehow. Can’t really blame him either. To him it almost doubles his views. It’s easy money as it comes and he’s taking them all for a ride.
The funny thing is even other guys have started doing it who don’t even have viewership.
Prime example is Tanvir Ahmed. He sometimes barely crosses 10k views per video but now he’s started putting a lot of Indian related content especially in the title and for those videos he goes well over 50k views.
Okay I just opened his channel, and please correct me if I’m wrong here.
From his last 25 videos uploaded, 2 of them seem to be centred on India. In fact, both of them are about Kohli.
So he makes the majority of his videos about Pakistan and interviews players and celebrities etc. And then makes a couple of videos about the best/ most popular player in the world.
In what way is he not talking about his own country as you stated?
we love a good circus, and your ex players are mostly clowns, do you see the connection? This is just business, no one making mamoo of anyone.
They’re taking you for a ride.
They don’t believe what they say, on ptv shows say sth else (which is their actual opinion) but take advantage of gullible Indians by saying what they want to hear and then laugh all the way to the bank.
That is definition of making someone mamoo
Clown does clownish stuff, put up an act for money, doesn't mean he behaves like that at home. People watch their show fully knowing their intentions, basic supply and demand.
I really think PCB should take a better care of your legends, I appreciate the entertainment they provide us still a part of is sad seeing once feisty characters on the field now kissing our behinds for some money.
Look at the comparison you are making.
Arguably the greatest player of this generation who has a knack for being insane in chases, being supremely fit, captaining a top team etc
Vs...
A kid who has just played a couple of matches and showed good potential.
Personally I’m a huge Naseem fan and think he could be our next superstar. However if I had to make a video about a cricketer purely from a cricketing perspective, I would pick Kohli because there is just so much more to talk about.
Look, i agree that these people are milking the Indian angle because it gets extra views. My point is simply that, given India’s current dominance, the obsession is warranted.
If for example, someone was making videos repeatedly on Dhawan or Jadeja (good but not amazing players) I would say okay this is ridiculous. Talking about Kohli, or the Indian team culture etc makes sense.
Akhtar had Afridi level endorsements in his playing days. What are you talking about
Money is only a part of it. For less well-known players like Tanvir Ahmad or Basit Ali, it may be only about money but for people like Shoaib Akhtar it is probably more about staying relevant and satisfying his craving for popularity. I don’t think an extra thousand dollars a month is incentive enough for someone like Shoaib to keep making these videos. It is also about stroking his ego and maintaining his fan base. Plus the more popular you are on social media/youtube, the greater the chance you will be invited to more tv shows etc for analysis. Even in the case of Rashid Latif and Noman Niaz (which I think is one of the better shows), I don’t know how significant the amount of money they would generate be especially after splitting it between themselves.
That's not true at all.
It’s actually very smart
He’s making a mamoo of Indians and literally taking money out of their pockets
Money isn’t bad when he’s gets $3-4000 for a 10 min video which he doesn’t have to even get edited or anything.
Why do you think the likes of Iqrar, Ali Zafar, Hafeez, Fahad Mustafa agreed to be interviewed on his channel. They know he has massive subscribers and will give them much needed publicity
Lol I am not sure why people are being so jealous. Pakistani ex players don’t have the luxury and benefits as Indian ex players so they need to find a source to feed their family. I am not sure what’s wrong in that.
Take an example of the Pak Passion forum. Though this is a Pakistani forum, don’t you expect users from other countries (specifically Indians) to create a login and start posting?
Clown does clownish stuff, put up an act for money, doesn't mean he behaves like that at home. People watch their show fully knowing their intentions, basic supply and demand.
I really think PCB should take a better care of your legends, I appreciate the entertainment they provide us still a part of is sad seeing once feisty characters on the field now kissing our behinds for some money.
He got what he wantedNot to accuse Kaneria of anything but when he was interviewed on Indian TV after Shoaib Akhtar's revelations (on a sensitive issue) on Thursday night, he pointedly made sure that he didn't take names (negatively) but TWICE emphasised on the fact that he will release more information on his YouTube channel.
Yesterday, he put up a video on YouTube (with no real revelations) and doubled his total views, from 650,000 to 1,300,000. His subscriber count went from 22,000 to 51,000.
Make of it what you will!
Not to accuse Kaneria of anything but when he was interviewed on Indian TV after Shoaib Akhtar's revelations (on a sensitive issue) on Thursday night, he pointedly made sure that he didn't take names (negatively) but TWICE emphasised on the fact that he will release more information on his YouTube channel.
Yesterday, he put up a video on YouTube (with no real revelations) and doubled his total views, from 650,000 to 1,300,000. His subscriber count went from 22,000 to 51,000.
Another 10,000 subscribers so far today and 300,000 views.
Popular channel on YouTube.
If thats all him and akhtar wanted they probably shouldnt drag this out for no reason. Kaneria got the boost he wanted.
Why would he stop?
Akhtar is a shameless egotistical individual and suffers from a severe case of attention seeking and narcissim.
Its always me, me and me with some flavour of the day attached. The whole Kaneria episode where he lied and made up a whole shitstorm has dropped his respect to zero for me.
Cause the indians are using it against pakistan, dont think he realized what he got himself into lol.
Why would he fib about Kaneria? He might exaggerate and spin frequently and even engage in hyperbole but this is too serious a topic to create out of thin air. Shoaib is not a shameless liar, I suspect there's truth to what he says.
Dont think that is a problem for him - there is Youtube revenue to be gained.
No! you do not.
You would want it to be true.
All I care about is the truth. You should too, instead of being one-eyed.
Why would he fib about Kaneria? He might exaggerate and spin frequently and even engage in hyperbole but this is too serious a topic to create out of thin air. Shoaib is not a shameless liar, I suspect there's truth to what he says.
All I care about is the truth. You should too, instead of being one-eyed.
Oh bhai this is Shoaib Akhtar. Who blames sarfraz and said he doesn’t seem to be fit to be in the team for 8 months and when he was dropped said pcb shouldnt have dropped him. He is also the same Shoaib Akhtar who said Afridi is an unreliable narrator in his book then Invites Afridi on the show and says tu bara sacha insaan hai. This is the same Shoaib Akhtar who hit Asif with the bat in a fight which had to be broken up by Afridi and now says I hit him by mistake, he didn’t forgive so I gave him a bad prayer and now look Asif’s life is in the doldrums. This is the same Shoaib Akhtar who also said nahi nahi Asif didn’t start the fight, Afridi did
Gira hua insaan hai and you think he is speaking some truth to provide you some form of confirmation bias ?
I'm sorry, but you do not.
And if you were aware of this fake drama created to gain some followers then you wouldn't be making such comments unless you would be hoping it to be true.
Lot of people keep refering to.youtube revenue in this thread, but i know about youtube revenue as i researched it, as i was going to start a channel. I can tell you contary to popular belief that you earn millions, you actually earn peanuts.
In fact to earn a million dollars a year from youtube, will require 400million views on your site per year and only if youtube considers your site for ads, many sites are not eligible for ads because they do not have enough views.
You get NOTHING for the amount of subscribers you have. The point of having subscribers is that you have a loyal following, who view your videos.
So i doubt these guys are making a killing, if they produce 2 videos a week, with a million views and they have youtube adds, they will earn $5,000 dollars, but that will be very hard to keep this going for any sustained long period.
So currently a bumper crop for these guys, but will be hard to maintain. Someone like wasim khan or misbah are earning much more than these guys will and relatively easier.
Not to accuse Kaneria of anything but when he was interviewed on Indian TV after Shoaib Akhtar's revelations (on a sensitive issue) on Thursday night, he pointedly made sure that he didn't take names (negatively) but TWICE emphasised on the fact that he will release more information on his YouTube channel.
So a day of momentous importance to Pakistan cricket - not for our friends in the world of YouTube channels it seems.....All they can talk about is India's loss to Australia.
Shoaib Akhtar is literally making multiple videos about every Indian match nowA few like Rashid Latif are also in the same boat, though he speaks much more about Pakistan than Shoaib Akhtar.
Interestingly, Afridi is much more focused on Pakistan. During the QEA Trophy, he even went to some QEA games and did interviews with players about the new domestic structure, etc. Inzamam is also very focused on Pakistan cricket affairs.
Sometimes i feel ye saare Ind-Pak ex cricketers milkar humko bevkoof bana rahe hai. For them cricket is their bread and butter. Fans care more about win/loss then them. They just want $$$$.
Lol obviously they are making bewakoof.
Shoaib akhtar especially is taking indian cricket fans for a ride and taking money out of Indian pockets.
Indian pockets? no..
Do you even know how YouTube works ?![]()
So Danish Kaneria (after recent bump
On his YouTube subscribers) told that he got a check of Approximately Rs 1.5 lakhs from YouTube this month.
Shoaib has almost 10 times the subscribers. So 10 times earnings?
So Danish Kaneria (after recent bump
On his YouTube subscribers) told that he got a check of Approximately Rs 1.5 lakhs from YouTube this month.
Shoaib has almost 10 times the subscribers. So 10 times earnings?
Akhtar completely avoiding talking about India's defeats these days lol