The case of a lucrative Indian market and money hungry Pakistan former cricketers

Lol Shoaib Akhtar is top of this list.

He is really making mamoo of all the gullible Indian Public and making thousands of dollars as a result.

Every video of his has mention of India or Virat Kohli somehow. Can’t really blame him either. To him it almost doubles his views. It’s easy money as it comes and he’s taking them all for a ride.

The funny thing is even other guys have started doing it who don’t even have viewership.

Prime example is Tanvir Ahmed. He sometimes barely crosses 10k views per video but now he’s started putting a lot of Indian related content especially in the title and for those videos he goes well over 50k views.

we love a good circus, and your ex players are mostly clowns, do you see the connection? This is just business, no one making mamoo of anyone.

Okay I just opened his channel, and please correct me if I’m wrong here.

From his last 25 videos uploaded, 2 of them seem to be centred on India. In fact, both of them are about Kohli.

So he makes the majority of his videos about Pakistan and interviews players and celebrities etc. And then makes a couple of videos about the best/ most popular player in the world.

In what way is he not talking about his own country as you stated?

If you look at the Pakistan video, India or Kohli are somehow included in video mostly

we love a good circus, and your ex players are mostly clowns, do you see the connection? This is just business, no one making mamoo of anyone.

They’re taking you for a ride.

They don’t believe what they say, on ptv shows say sth else (which is their actual opinion) but take advantage of gullible Indians by saying what they want to hear and then laugh all the way to the bank.

That is definition of making someone mamoo

They’re taking you for a ride.

They don’t believe what they say, on ptv shows say sth else (which is their actual opinion) but take advantage of gullible Indians by saying what they want to hear and then laugh all the way to the bank.

That is definition of making someone mamoo

Clown does clownish stuff, put up an act for money, doesn't mean he behaves like that at home. People watch their show fully knowing their intentions, basic supply and demand.

I really think PCB should take a better care of your legends, I appreciate the entertainment they provide us still a part of is sad seeing once feisty characters on the field now kissing our behinds for some money.

Clown does clownish stuff, put up an act for money, doesn't mean he behaves like that at home. People watch their show fully knowing their intentions, basic supply and demand.

I really think PCB should take a better care of your legends, I appreciate the entertainment they provide us still a part of is sad seeing once feisty characters on the field now kissing our behinds for some money.

Half credit goes to Ambani as well.

Look at the comparison you are making.

Arguably the greatest player of this generation who has a knack for being insane in chases, being supremely fit, captaining a top team etc

Vs...

A kid who has just played a couple of matches and showed good potential.

Personally I’m a huge Naseem fan and think he could be our next superstar. However if I had to make a video about a cricketer purely from a cricketing perspective, I would pick Kohli because there is just so much more to talk about.

Look, i agree that these people are milking the Indian angle because it gets extra views. My point is simply that, given India’s current dominance, the obsession is warranted.

If for example, someone was making videos repeatedly on Dhawan or Jadeja (good but not amazing players) I would say okay this is ridiculous. Talking about Kohli, or the Indian team culture etc makes sense.

Not a cricket fan any more but i do watch analysis and other videos on YT by these former players.

Regarding your simple point, i will give you only one example and i.e watch the Shoaib's video of India vs NZ.

And tell me how much minutes he gave to the losing team, and how much minutes to the winning team.

You will get your answer.

Especially I hate this obsession of ex-Pak cricketers with Kohli.Come on people.Lets cheer for Babar.But no.Lets humiliate our own for money

Money is only a part of it. For less well-known players like Tanvir Ahmad or Basit Ali, it may be only about money but for people like Shoaib Akhtar it is probably more about staying relevant and satisfying his craving for popularity. I don’t think an extra thousand dollars a month is incentive enough for someone like Shoaib to keep making these videos. It is also about stroking his ego and maintaining his fan base. Plus the more popular you are on social media/youtube, the greater the chance you will be invited to more tv shows etc for analysis. Even in the case of Rashid Latif and Noman Niaz (which I think is one of the better shows), I don’t know how significant the amount of money they would generate be especially after splitting it between themselves.

Why do you think the likes of Iqrar, Ali Zafar, Hafeez, Fahad Mustafa agreed to be interviewed on his channel. They know he has massive subscribers and will give them much needed publicity

Foreign validation but not validation from ex-pakistani players . When Justin Langer constantly harps on beating India in India being the pinnacle of modern day test cricket , that certainly means something . There will always be a few paindus over here who will listen to paindu ex cricketers from across the border.

It’s actually very smart

He’s making a mamoo of Indians and literally taking money out of their pockets

Money isn’t bad when he’s gets $3-4000 for a 10 min video which he doesn’t have to even get edited or anything.

I don't know how YouTube works in Pakistan but in India, one doesn't have to pay per view on YouTube. Not yet, at least.

So all these Youtubers are doing is providing free entertainment to casual fans and taking money from Google and other corporates who are advertising.

Which, if you ask me is a win-win for everyone. The players get to make some extra money, the fans get entertainment and big corporations are picking up the tab. :))

Why do you think the likes of Iqrar, Ali Zafar, Hafeez, Fahad Mustafa agreed to be interviewed on his channel. They know he has massive subscribers and will give them much needed publicity

That's what I said. It is more about publicity and staying relevant. Ad revenue is secondary. I am sure someone like Shoaib can earn a lot more through other means.

Lol I even saw Salman Butt's youtube channel. Wonder what he has to say about Indians

Lol I am not sure why people are being so jealous. Pakistani ex players don’t have the luxury and benefits as Indian ex players so they need to find a source to feed their family. I am not sure what’s wrong in that.

Take an example of the Pak Passion forum. Though this is a Pakistani forum, don’t you expect users from other countries (specifically Indians) to create a login and start posting?

You think these guys are not already well off? Why do Jeff Bezos, Warren Buffet, and billionaires in general continue to work/invest to make even more money, when they could easily retire? You think they don't have enough money to take care of themselves? In simple terms, it comes down to greed. Most people that have incredible amounts of wealth don't simply retire. They continue to work and/or invest to get even richer. The world of business is not ethical. Banks, corporations, billionaires, do unethical (often illegal) things all the time in order to get richer, even if they are already incredibly rich.

I like those emotionally charged, tongue in cheek talk-shows from Pakistan - Game on hai and Caught behind. A refreshing change from the politically correct shows from India. Especially, the one featuring Ajay Jadeja as guests were gem. I watch those purely for entertainment, nothing else.

But of late, the appeasement is getting monotonous on Caught behind.

Not to accuse Kaneria of anything but when he was interviewed on Indian TV after Shoaib Akhtar's revelations (on a sensitive issue) on Thursday night, he pointedly made sure that he didn't take names (negatively) but TWICE emphasised on the fact that he will release more information on his YouTube channel.

Yesterday, he put up a video on YouTube (with no real revelations) and doubled his total views, from 650,000 to 1,300,000. His subscriber count went from 22,000 to 51,000.

Make of it what you will!

Not to accuse Kaneria of anything but when he was interviewed on Indian TV after Shoaib Akhtar's revelations (on a sensitive issue) on Thursday night, he pointedly made sure that he didn't take names (negatively) but TWICE emphasised on the fact that he will release more information on his YouTube channel.

Yesterday, he put up a video on YouTube (with no real revelations) and doubled his total views, from 650,000 to 1,300,000. His subscriber count went from 22,000 to 51,000.

He got what he wanted

Someone should let Mr. Akhtar know that he is missing a great opportunity to get more hits if he can do a Kaneria comment.

Another 10,000 subscribers so far today and 300,000 views.

Popular channel on YouTube.

Akhtar is a shameless egotistical individual and suffers from a severe case of attention seeking and narcissim.

Its always me, me and me with some flavour of the day attached. The whole Kaneria episode where he lied and made up a whole shitstorm has dropped his respect to zero for me.

Akhtar is a shameless egotistical individual and suffers from a severe case of attention seeking and narcissim.

Its always me, me and me with some flavour of the day attached. The whole Kaneria episode where he lied and made up a whole shitstorm has dropped his respect to zero for me.

Why would he fib about Kaneria? He might exaggerate and spin frequently and even engage in hyperbole but this is too serious a topic to create out of thin air. Shoaib is not a shameless liar, I suspect there's truth to what he says.

No! you do not.

You would want it to be true.

Dont think that is a problem for him - there is Youtube revenue to be gained.

Lot of people keep refering to.youtube revenue in this thread, but i know about youtube revenue as i researched it, as i was going to start a channel. I can tell you contary to popular belief that you earn millions, you actually earn peanuts.
In fact to earn a million dollars a year from youtube, will require 400million views on your site per year and only if youtube considers your site for ads, many sites are not eligible for ads because they do not have enough views.
You get NOTHING for the amount of subscribers you have. The point of having subscribers is that you have a loyal following, who view your videos.
So i doubt these guys are making a killing, if they produce 2 videos a week, with a million views and they have youtube adds, they will earn $5,000 dollars, but that will be very hard to keep this going for any sustained long period.
So currently a bumper crop for these guys, but will be hard to maintain. Someone like wasim khan or misbah are earning much more than these guys will and relatively easier.

The reality is that most former players and current mediawalas in Pakistan would sell their own family members for cash.........and telling a few lies on the internet is nothing for them.

All I care about is the truth. You should too, instead of being one-eyed.

I'm sorry, but you do not.

And if you were aware of this fake drama created to gain some followers then you wouldn't be making such comments unless you would be hoping it to be true.

Very interesting and relevant thread and thanks to [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] for stating it like it is.

You can just see from the titles of these videos to know they are pure click baits for Indian audience to consume. Some of my favorite titles and this is just from the Caught Behind show are:

King Kohli, Cool Dhoni Chase 299
Kohli relived Viv Richards today/ unforgettable batting
Kohli the unselfish genius
India makes West Indies look like school team
India's historical whitewash & dent to South Africa
India Bosses Australia

Most of these videos got 500K plus views....easy money :))

Also, I've noticed that videos where Pakistan's team or current players are bashed get more views than ones where they are praised. Granted the way we are playing, there are more videos discussing the former than the later and a lot of it is justified.

For example, also from Caught Behind a week ago:

Pathetic batting show by Pakistan got 276K views versus Shaheen & Abbas saved the day for Pakistan got only 134K views.

I guess Pakistanis like to hear/watch people bash our team since we are so frustrated with them and Indians like others to praise their team for validation. I do find the same dynamics when I am at a Pakistani dinner versus an Indian dinner.

Interesting psychology at play.

You agree there is truth to Tendulkar shaking his legs too, yes?

All I care about is the truth. You should too, instead of being one-eyed.

Oh bhai this is Shoaib Akhtar. Who blames sarfraz and said he doesn’t seem to be fit to be in the team for 8 months and when he was dropped said pcb shouldnt have dropped him. He is also the same Shoaib Akhtar who said Afridi is an unreliable narrator in his book then Invites Afridi on the show and says tu bara sacha insaan hai. This is the same Shoaib Akhtar who hit Asif with the bat in a fight which had to be broken up by Afridi and now says I hit him by mistake, he didn’t forgive so I gave him a bad prayer and now look Asif’s life is in the doldrums. This is the same Shoaib Akhtar who also said nahi nahi Asif didn’t start the fight, Afridi did

Gira hua insaan hai and you think he is speaking some truth to provide you some form of confirmation bias ?

Oh bhai this is Shoaib Akhtar. Who blames sarfraz and said he doesn’t seem to be fit to be in the team for 8 months and when he was dropped said pcb shouldnt have dropped him. He is also the same Shoaib Akhtar who said Afridi is an unreliable narrator in his book then Invites Afridi on the show and says tu bara sacha insaan hai. This is the same Shoaib Akhtar who hit Asif with the bat in a fight which had to be broken up by Afridi and now says I hit him by mistake, he didn’t forgive so I gave him a bad prayer and now look Asif’s life is in the doldrums. This is the same Shoaib Akhtar who also said nahi nahi Asif didn’t start the fight, Afridi did

Gira hua insaan hai and you think he is speaking some truth to provide you some form of confirmation bias ?

POTW, exposing shoaib to the full. Your words would fall on deaf ears tho because they want to believe what this liar has claimed.

I'm sorry, but you do not.

And if you were aware of this fake drama created to gain some followers then you wouldn't be making such comments unless you would be hoping it to be true.

Exactly, all thse posters care about is bad mouthing anything Pakistani or taking sides of losers like Shoaib when they spout bakwaas that is totally untrue, yet puts bad light on Pakistan!

Shoaib Akhtar is the biggest liar on. I don't believe a word he says. His content is ****. Most of the things he says does not make sense. Most of the time he is praising himself. I hate those kind of people that cannot get enough of themselves.

As far as money is concerned. His earnings are around 1500USD. I know because I sometimes watch flying beast (a youtuber from india) videos and he has 2.05 million subscribers, he gets more views then Shoaib. He told he make around 1800-2000 pr. month.

It's quite embarrasing they are spewing so much **** for so little money. One could understand if they made good amount of money. Some people saying it's easy money.. Youtube is not easy. It's damn hard. You have to be creative everyday to maintain viewers. Now a days everyone has adblocker installed as well which does not make life easier.

Lot of people keep refering to.youtube revenue in this thread, but i know about youtube revenue as i researched it, as i was going to start a channel. I can tell you contary to popular belief that you earn millions, you actually earn peanuts.
In fact to earn a million dollars a year from youtube, will require 400million views on your site per year and only if youtube considers your site for ads, many sites are not eligible for ads because they do not have enough views.
You get NOTHING for the amount of subscribers you have. The point of having subscribers is that you have a loyal following, who view your videos.
So i doubt these guys are making a killing, if they produce 2 videos a week, with a million views and they have youtube adds, they will earn $5,000 dollars, but that will be very hard to keep this going for any sustained long period.
So currently a bumper crop for these guys, but will be hard to maintain. Someone like wasim khan or misbah are earning much more than these guys will and relatively easier.

These figures are for western markets/youtubers, i am not sure if subcontinent youtubers will receive a similar rate, my suspicion is that they will get an even lower rate.

Doubled again yesterday. 51,000 subs + 60,000 more, 1.3m views + 1.5m more.

He did say he's unemployed... hope this helps him. But yesterday's video didn't have a single reference to the alleged poor treatment from Pakistan team members.

Pakistani cricket shows/YT channels are more entertaining to watch because of the unabashed language/manners of their ex-cricketers. The Indians are too technical, sober and professional - so it makes sense why people would pick the entertainment over the boring, deep analysis. It's just another version of the IPL vs test match choice.

Shoaib Akhtar's videos are joke and full of advice like "tagda ho ja" "jazbe se ball phaink". :)) I would pick that any day over some boring Saurav Ganguly analysis video for entertainment.

It's completely another thing that he is willing to drag the names of his ex-team mates, his board and his country's cricket team to dust for just $2K, while constantly fan-girling about the players of their arch-rivals. In the legend words, "izzat mitti mein mila di".

I'm sure the Indians don't mind Indian companies paying some ad money for all that entertainment. I wonder who is the mammo and who is the chachoo here :akhtar

So a day of momentous importance to Pakistan cricket - not for our friends in the world of YouTube channels it seems.....All they can talk about is India's loss to Australia.

ba6458a4-8895-4d46-9014-f793aabaf2db.jpg

I was wondering too. And one of them have even stopped making videos about Pakistan, his all videos either include India or an Indian.

Even media spews garbage they don't even consider to be true. Views = money. Let them be, let them ear their money. Their time being cricketers is done, they gotta look for source of income some other way.

What's wrong if they want to earn money? Pakistan needs to make its YouTube market stronger, A lot of credit for Indian advancement in YouTube goes to Reliance Jio. Now every tom, dick and harry has 4g net in their phone and keep on looking for such channels where they bash Pakistan and praise India.

Shoaib Akhtar is literally making multiple videos about every Indian match now :)) A few like Rashid Latif are also in the same boat, though he speaks much more about Pakistan than Shoaib Akhtar.

Interestingly, Afridi is much more focused on Pakistan. During the QEA Trophy, he even went to some QEA games and did interviews with players about the new domestic structure, etc. Inzamam is also very focused on Pakistan cricket affairs.

Shoaib Akhtar is literally making multiple videos about every Indian match now :)) A few like Rashid Latif are also in the same boat, though he speaks much more about Pakistan than Shoaib Akhtar.

Interestingly, Afridi is much more focused on Pakistan. During the QEA Trophy, he even went to some QEA games and did interviews with players about the new domestic structure, etc. Inzamam is also very focused on Pakistan cricket affairs.

He is a big fan of Indian cricket it seems :D

Sometimes i feel ye saare Ind-Pak ex cricketers milkar humko bevkoof bana rahe hai. For them cricket is their bread and butter. Fans care more about win/loss then them. They just want $$$$.

Lol obviously they are making bewakoof.

Shoaib akhtar especially is taking indian cricket fans for a ride and taking money out of Indian pockets.

Its pretty simple now days, say something controversial regarding India, you will get views (money) :)

Lol obviously they are making bewakoof.

Shoaib akhtar especially is taking indian cricket fans for a ride and taking money out of Indian pockets.

Living abroad for over 10 years with many close Pakistani friends, ii have realized Pakistani people are just like us. Our politicians are also doing the same, creating mistrusts, blame games, and benefiting from the same.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Virender Sehwag "Shoaib Akhtar's become a good friend of ours as he needs business in India so he has to praise us. If you look at any Shoaib Akhtar interview, you'll notice he's saying so many things in praise of India which he would not have said in his playing days" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1220018817872646144?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 22, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Shoaib Akhtar "My answer to Virender Sehwag is that I have more money than he has hair on his head. I am very happy that my words are given so much importance and what I say becomes breaking news" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1220019295738114048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 22, 2020</a></blockquote>

===

This is humiliating for Akhtar - he will need to think carefully about his next videos

It's foolish to think that Shoaib, and others are in need of money. The truth is, they have a following in India and they should be making content for them also. It's the others lesser known ones who are just following them blindly but don't have any following in India.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Virender Sehwag "Former Pakistan players like Mohammad Yousuf, Saqlain Mushtaq, Rana Naved & more are keen to praise Indian cricket as they are after money from Indian media and they know that by praising the Indian team they may get contracts from Indian media outlets" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1220036046223740928?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 22, 2020</a></blockquote>

making money on youtube channel isnt a bad thing, but the point is to make money, you have to take a dig at pakistan or praise indian whether he himself is agreed or not ....

Analysts who are guilty of overpraising India on YouTube

Dr Nauman Niaz
Shoaib Akhtar
Ramiz Raja

Analysts who are neutral on YouTube

Rashid Latif
Inzamam ul Haq

Forget about former cricketers, In recent times, there are some unknown faces who have emerged as "Modern Cricket Analysts" these people have started their own youtube channels. Almost everyday, they upload a 20 to 30 minutes video where they nonstop praise Indian cricket and bash pcb and Pakistani cricketers. These youtubers normally use Virat Kohli's picture as thumbnail to attract Indian viewers.
To my surprise, they get more than 100k views regularly.

These types of people do bhangra on each and every Indian victory but whenever india losses, they make video with dejected faces and act as if it was the saddest day of their lives (and of Mankind as well).
To further prove themselves as the biggest well wishers of Indian cricket, they start giving free suggestions and advices to Indian team management, selectors and cricket board as if BCCI doesn't take any step without listening to these youtubers.
Anyway i must admit that despite of their poor, useless and trite analysis, their viewers are increasing day by day as the naive Indian internet users believe in their sincerity and consider them among the 'only' few Pakistanis, who are honest and speak truth.
People like me have to study almost half of our lives then do some job where we spend 10 to 12 hours in the office everyday and work hard to earn money. On the other hand these youtubers earn easy money by using this simple formula.

Sometimes i feel life is so cruel.....

So Shoaib Akhtar's review of India vs NZ match got more views in an hour than he got in his previous video about Pakistan vs BD in 17 hours.

Screenshot 2020-01-24 at 13.15.58.jpg

Shoaib Akhtar posted two videos yesterday on India vs New Zealand and Pakistan vs Bangladesh match

Views:-
India vs NZ - 1 million
Pak vs Ban - 109k

Content on Indian cricket brings roughly 10 times the views to him than on Pakistan cricket

This should answer a lot of questions

So Danish Kaneria (after recent bump
On his YouTube subscribers) told that he got a check of Approximately Rs 1.5 lakhs from YouTube this month.

Shoaib has almost 10 times the subscribers. So 10 times earnings?

On his YouTube subscribers) told that he got a check of Approximately Rs 1.5 lakhs from YouTube this month.

Kaneria's ability to sustain that income is very iffy - Akhtar has more earning power, so far.

It's the number of views that count. Kaneria is probably referring to his earnings from December. He got 5 million views during December.

Akhtar had around 80 million views in 2 months from Jun-Aug last year but post-World Cup, I think he's averaging around 10 million views per month.

Though the past month with a lot of Indian cricket has been good for him :genius almost 20 million views in the past 30 days or so.

Akhtar completely avoiding talking about India's defeats these days lol

Akhtar is a weird case, would not doubt his patriotism but his love for money over rides everything. I would love Akhtar to speak about the: "Painta" that India recieved or the fact they didn't put: "Jaan" in their performance lol

These ex cricketers are showing that if Pakistanis say nice things about Indians they it is in their own interest. What is wrong in that ? Would you want them and other Pakistanis to say (and do) bad things about Indians instead. In fact, it sends the nice message that it pays to be friendly with Indians.

Akhtar will soon make a video to please Indians and he will defend Kohli to death when whole world is criticising him. He will attribute it to dileri,jazba ,junoon and badmaashi.