The heartburn for some Indian friends is palpable when it comes to Champions Trophy 2025

Obviously it's not going to be in the schedule now to save some face.

But India being the hosts will be traveling to Sri Lanka to play Pakistan? Yes or no 😁
You must be living in a fool’s world if you think this will happen.

I’ve said this multiple times before, but Pakistan fans like yourself continue to live in a bubble.

So, hear it loud and clear—India will NOT play any of its WT20 2026 matches outside India.

To achieve this, there are a few options:

1. India vs Pakistan will be played in Ahmedabad, meaning Pakistan will have to travel to India for the game.
  2. ICC may place India and Pakistan in separate groups if the PCB refuses to send its team to India.

WT20 2026 Likely Arrangements:

• All Pakistan matches (except India) will be played in Sri Lanka as per the original plan.
  • One semi final will be in SL as per original plan...so if Pakistan qualifies they will play in Sri Lanka.
  • If Pakistan reaches the final, they will have to travel to India since Ahmedabad is hosting the final.
I’ve explained this multiple times, yet you keep coming back with the same question… LOL.

Pakistan lost this case the moment they accepted the hybrid model for CT 2025. Everything else is just PR spin to appease emotionally charged fans like yourself. You’ve been played. Pakistan should have NEVER accepted the hybrid model, no matter the conditions.

Now, Pakistan asking for the same treatment from ICC by refusing to travel to India sounds childish. They have no real argument, considering they traveled to India for the 2023 World Cup and 2016 WT20.

BCCI’s stance is clear: India will not travel to Pakistan due to security concerns, and they will not compromise on this—period. PCB, on the other hand, is posturing by saying they won’t send their team to India because India isn’t coming to Pakistan. But if India agrees to travel, so will Pakistan.

That’s the reality. Whether you accept it or not is up to you.

You must be living in a fool’s world if you think this will happen.

I’ve said this multiple times before, but Pakistan fans like yourself continue to live in a bubble.

So, hear it loud and clear—India will NOT play any of its WT20 2026 matches outside India.

To achieve this, there are a few options:

1. India vs Pakistan will be played in Ahmedabad, meaning Pakistan will have to travel to India for the game.
  2. ICC may place India and Pakistan in separate groups if the PCB refuses to send its team to India.

WT20 2026 Likely Arrangements:

• All Pakistan matches (except India) will be played in Sri Lanka as per the original plan.
  • One semi final will be in SL as per original plan...so if Pakistan qualifies they will play in Sri Lanka.
  • If Pakistan reaches the final, they will have to travel to India since Ahmedabad is hosting the final.
I’ve explained this multiple times, yet you keep coming back with the same question… LOL.

Pakistan lost this case the moment they accepted the hybrid model for CT 2025. Everything else is just PR spin to appease emotionally charged fans like yourself. You’ve been played. Pakistan should have NEVER accepted the hybrid model, no matter the conditions.

Now, Pakistan asking for the same treatment from ICC by refusing to travel to India sounds childish. They have no real argument, considering they traveled to India for the 2023 World Cup and 2016 WT20.

BCCI’s stance is clear: India will not travel to Pakistan due to security concerns, and they will not compromise on this—period. PCB, on the other hand, is posturing by saying they won’t send their team to India because India isn’t coming to Pakistan. But if India agrees to travel, so will Pakistan.

That’s the reality. Whether you accept it or not is up to you.

I don’t understand…

I thought the hybrid agreement was that neither India nor Pakistan will play any matches in each others countries until 2027… Right?

So if Pakistan reached the 2026 WorldT20 Final then BCCi will have to provide a neutral venue option for the Final that the ICC then needs to approve

Its a court a tribunal.
its not a court. Nice try, you can go play around with someone else with these words. There is a difference between a Tribunal and a Court.

A Court handles LEGAL cases under the STATE and NATIONAL laws. A tribunal resolves disputes within a specific field. Issue here is the limited appeals, in a court you have appeals that can go up to Supreme court. In tribunals the appeals dont matter as its the same org that deals with it.

The PCB could had gone to Court of Arbitration for Sport but the document wasnt legally binding, so which is why they went to ICC tribunal

its not a court. Nice try, you can go play around with someone else with these words. There is a difference between a Tribunal and a Court.

A Court handles LEGAL cases under the STATE and NATIONAL laws. A tribunal resolves disputes within a specific field. Issue here is the limited appeals, in a court you have appeals that can go up to Supreme court. In tribunals the appeals dont matter as its the same org that deals with it.

The PCB could had gone to Court of Arbitration for Sport but the document wasnt legally binding, so which is why they went to ICC tribunal

PCB couldn't have gone to CAS because BCCI doesn't recognise CAS's jurisdiction. And one can only move to CAS for arbitration if all parties involved agree to it. That's the basics of jurisdiction.

ICC DRC is a similar arbitration tribunal.

PCB couldn't have gone to CAS because BCCI doesn't recognise CAS's jurisdiction. And one can only move to CAS for arbitration if all parties involved agree to it. That's the basics of jurisdiction.

ICC DRC is a similar arbitration tribunal.
Good you admit its not a court but a tribunal

Chalo jee, Indian fans are now using Rachit Ranvidras injury as a new excuse to bash Pakistani stadiums. Now they are claiming that the flood light caused Ravindra to be blinded and get hit on the face.

I swear these guys are despicable.
Most Indian fans on social media lack any sort of intellect whatsoever.

Kindly don't read into such rubbish.

Are these the same Indians who once claimed :

- There is no rivalry between Pakistan and India.
- CT is a joke tournament (hence was cancelled after 17 then reinstated)
- BCCI call the shots (muwhahahaha)

The reality is every single cult member Indian wants to avenge the CT17 humiliation, but they try to tread carefully, try to stay 'humble', and if India beat Pakistan in the final, then the CT will become bigger than the WC. Not happening - 11 year drought was only underpinned by 11 years of hollow Indian chest thumping. They've been burnt bad.

This is Indian fans for you. A insecure spinless bunch who are accustomed to humiliation in all spheres, Inc outside of cricket.

Because, Pakistan is hosting the tournament, and this doesnt sit well with India and Indian fans.

They thought by using their own pull out strategy the tournament would get moved but it didnt. In return Pakistan is hosting them in a neutral venue, yes Pakistan got a small hit, but it gained alot.

Even though i was not happy with India being catered to, but we all know how biased ICC is.

So Pakistan did take a small hit, but they gained big by showing the world that they can also host an ICC tournament. Plus, by not hosting India in Pakistan, we are no more obliged to give indian fans visa. This is a big win, as cricket visas lead to many spies crossing the border

India did not want this. They had spread false news of ICC shifting the tournament, than spread news of Stadium not being ready and ICC will take away hosting rights. PCB in response made a stadium inauguration ceremony that was atteneded by 30k people.

Indian fans are just nationalist tools, and i have always said this, if Indian govt was to defend rape, their nationals will also defend it, cause for them nationalism is above all.

It doesnt matter whether Pakistan wins the champions trophy or not. Most likely it wont win, but for us to host an ICC tournament, is evident by the Indians fake news brigade that this is an achievement for Pakistan.

Currently india has kept on self sabotaging itself in efforts to isolate Pakistan. They tried this at a political level where they ended up developing issues with Sri lanka, Bangladesh, And even Nepal and Bhutan. Now at cricket level, they tried to pull this with Pakistan and now they find themselves with a self inflicted wound where they have to host Pakistan to neutral grounds.

So its abit funny, whenever their anti Pakistan narrative starts, they end up getting self inflicted wounds
Whenever life gets you down.... entertainment...bus time nikaalna padta hai... :djb