The long list of players that we have made to look good

Briggs has an excellent debut.

If he turns out to be a bust in the future, you can add his name to the long list of lulloos :asif

I have this feeling that either Vinay Kumar or Jadeja would rip our batting apart, in asia cup

146317.jpg

Predict the next Lulloo

There should be thread on that too. :23:

Perera is no crap. He destroyed India a couple of times too I guess

Sent from my MT11i using Tapatalk 2

Trundlindians ko to unki apni lulloo-giri mar deti hai. :facepalm:

:23::23:

it is nothing new to pakistan's cricket. anybody remember roger binny, he made life of our greats like majid, zaheer, asif so miserable on one indian tour

yeah the roger binny who was the highest wicket taker in wc 1983???

Marcus the Destroyer plays county cricket now, for Glamorgan I think. He hasn't been doing much destroying of late, as far as my eyes have seen, not that I watch a huge amount of domestic List A or mickey-mouse hit'n'giggle cricket.

Petersen isn't that bad, he's a useful bowler in LOIs.

Maxwell, dropped from the SF because of bad performances and we made him look like Bradman
And Herath again, selected for the WC to play against Pakistan

Do We Specialise In Making Terrible Bowlers Look Great?

An 80mph swing makes mince meat of technically inept top order bowlers. But we have made many rubbish bowlers like great:Marcus North, Yuvraj,Mohanty etc.

Was reading the book "How to make a mess of a game in hand" then just stopped coz it seems Pakistan has already finished the book and they are portraying what happens in the book in this match." It has been terrific swing bowling, they haven't played badly

So Pakistani batsmen got the BASICS wrong?

Kumar comes in, bowls 5 out swingers and brings one back-in, and the batsman is left like a deer in the headlights? Looks like the entire team has stooped down to Imran Nazir's batting standard and his mindset.

This thread is amusing and banter and stuff, but the disturbing thing is quite a few Pakistan fans seem to seriously think it's all 'our batsmen making their bowlers look good', which is really arrogant honestly

So Pakistani batsmen got the BASICS wrong?

Kumar comes in, bowls 5 out swingers and brings one back-in, and the batsman is left like a deer in the headlights? Looks like the entire team has stooped down to Imran Nazir's batting standard and his mindset.

I mean he just hired Inzi to coach our Elementry kids.

Or just may be the guy was good?...he swung the ball...very cleverly...it was not like you gifted the wickets!!!!

Excuse me?

What terrible bowling? Two of the 3 deliveries were absolute peach. Bhuvi has bowled briliantly here, yaar kabhi to dusre ko credit de diya karo. :(

Go learn some cricket.

Excuse me?

What terrible bowling? Two of the 3 deliveries were absolute peach. Bhuvi has bowled briliantly here, yaar kabhi to dusre ko credit de diya karo. :(

Go learn some cricket.

uski bowling ko koi burra nahi bol raha hai ,,, he is simply applying the entry level basic tricks with a good control over swing but we are talking about Pak batsmen .... itnee bhi mental alertness nahi hamaray batsmen mein? Yehi tou rona hai.

This thread is amusing and banter and stuff, but the disturbing thing is quite a few Pakistan fans seem to seriously think it's all 'our batsmen making their bowlers look good', which is really arrogant honestly

It's got nothing to do with arrogance we just don't rate our batters very highly.

Some really amusing posts here. If this was a Pakistani bowler making a debut like this, they would have been calling him 'the rebirth of Asif'. Come on guys, give some credit when it is due. Kumar was unplayable today. Except Ahmed Shahzad who was flat footed, rest of our batsmen got extremely good deliveries.

He could turn out to be lallu in a few matches/months... but he bowled brilliantly today! Specially Nasir and Shehzad balls!

Insey sikhein aap, sikhein insey. :23: :23:

Guy's bowled well tonight. Pick of the bowlers.

He could turn out to be lallu in a few matches/months... but he bowled brilliantly today! Specially Nasir and Shehzad balls!

He reminds me of Pareera even though Pareera had a little more pace. But when Pareera was bowling against us, he was swinging it miles but as soon as he played others, it didn't swing so much.

That's not to say he didn't bowl bad but our batsman give him such confidence and puts him in such a groove that the bowler is made to look unplayable.

If Pakistani batsmen would have stayed on the front foot to that length, the guy would have been useless because he wasn't getting any bounce, just swing.

Bowled really well, so not exactly the perfect bump. Exposed the flaws in our batsmen's already fragile technique.

The Akmal ball was the best imo. He bowled very well. Very very well.

But I foresee that he is a lulloo. ....

There should also be a list where we Indians made lullo batsmen like Malik look World beaters :facepalm:

Add Kumar to that list!

I thought he's bowled extremely well, excellent outswingers and inswingers.

Yes.

But I can guarantee he won't last long.

Insey sikhein aap, sikhein insey. :23: :23:

Guy's bowled well tonight. Pick of the bowlers.

I spotted the inswinger to Umer from my living room. A guy thats look ok but we make to be a world beater.

The Akmal ball was the best imo. He bowled very well. Very very well.

But I foresee that he is a lulloo. ....

The start of the "coming down" period for Mr Kumar?

Tbh it all depends on if its swinging. In 2 matches when it was he looked good but in the other 2 other matches we made him look very average.

Add kumar to the list

he is another irfan Pathan, Kuluserkra and Preera

need a similar thread for indians as well

lot of pakistan players like butt, malik, afridi(batsman) would be in that list

Australia join the club :P

Nuwan Kulasekara : lol India/ROW just bully him :D

Trundler!!

153539.jpg

I dont agree with quite a few names on that list but today Robin Peterson makes a strong case , hes at 40 in 64 balls and still going strong.

Add peterson to that list, he is playing like bradman out there

Disagree. I know Peterson's overall average is low, but this is why I only trust stats to a point. He looked fluent and commanding, even against Ajmal. Great innings.

The problem with this thread is it can discourage us from actually giving credit where it's due.

Re: The long list of Lulloo's that we have made to look good

If u were going to ask who was the worst of the SA team. ...

Ur answer would be peterson.

We have been beaten by peterson.

Salute to Garfield Peterson. Pakistan would have got a very big lead in the 1st innings if not for that impressive knock by Peterson who also chipped in with 3 important wickets during the 2nd innings of Pakistan.

True All-round performance.

peterson added ... batting aside how did he take wickets is beyond me and bowled soo many maidens :facepalm: :facepalm: