The official Pushto learning thread

Ahaan okay! Thanks! :)

Its in the title but I didnt think so.Strange name for a song lol

i know lol...but its the name...the aim of the song was to promote pakistan and afghanistan peace so i think that is the reason for its name.. as he is singing in a few diff languages

lol...the title of what u posted means
go to peshawar and bring me a black kameez lol...

lol:)))

will translate rest of song for u later

what a title :)))
Stop laughing. :moyo

This is a Pashto folk song. :moyo

:yk

Thanks for the translation. And yes please translate the rest when you can. I eagerly await.

lol...the title of what u posted means
go to peshawar and bring me a black kameez lol...

lol:)))

will translate rest of song for u later

what a title :)))
Prince_Pathan you are only good for false promises. Should've known better then to spend my days waiting for you to return to this thread and be true to your word. I thought you were upright and trustworthy. Alas! What was I to know that things are not always as they seem.

:akhtar

Prince_Pathan you are only good for false promises. Should've known better then to spend my days waiting for you to return to this thread and be true to your word. I thought you were upright and trustworthy. Alas! What was I to know that things are not always as they seem.

:akhtar

oh crap...really sorry man i completely forgot about this thread :O

will do that now

and no need for insults man...:(

Larsha pekhawar ta kamiz tor mala rawara
go to peshawer bring me back black kameez

Taza taza guloona dre salor mala rawara
fresh fresh flowers or four,bring them for me

Laila pa soor saloo ke raghla
laila am assuming his love( came in the red season)

Ao soor saloo ke raghala Bajawar guloona
and in the red season bajuars flowers come

Da tor kamiz ye laka storee zyar guloona
the black kameez( have no idea wat laka storee means, laka could mean boy or lakh) zyar guloona means yellow flowers...

Kamiz tor ao tor ao tor mala rawara
bring me a black kamiz , a black only

Taza taza guloona dre salor mala rawara
bring me fresh flowers, 4 even

Laila chi cherta qadam kaydee
wherever laila steps foot

Ao cherta qadam kaydee bajawar guloona
and where the flowers of bajuar step foot

Halta gudar ke taza keegee zyar guloona
fresh yellow flowers bloom

title

Da cha azaar ba dar pasay see
not sure(da cha means somebody...azaar have no idea...dar pasay see means after you...

Azaar ba dar pasay da Bajawar guloona
no idea wat azaar means...but will be after the flowers of bajuar

title

sorri about the rest dude...theres some words i dont understand at all...so then cant translate some of the other bits even though i know what the words mean

my bad again dude...will try and translate the other part when i know what it means lol...

Laila pa junno ke khkara da
laila is visible in junno(dnt no wat dat means)

Ao junno ke khkara da bajawar guloona
same goes for the flowers of bajuar

Tor ye pretee,**** ye sanre shna khaloona
leave the black, wet are the green khaloona ( land or hill could be very wrng tho)

title

Tor ye kamiz tore ye zalfay.
Tor ye kamiz tore ye zalfay
black kamiz , black zalfay(again cant understand by written word)

Kamiz tore ye zalfay bajawar guloona
black kamiz and again reference to the flowers of bajuar

Pa sar ye tora lupatta da khwand kaweena
the black luppata looks nice on your head

title

till the end same as above comment

sorri man..prbably not a good translation but most of the words are there

oh crap...really sorry man i completely forgot about this thread :O

will do that now

and no need for insults man...:(
Thanks Prince_Pathan. Also I was only joking earlier, sorry if it offended you. Didn't mean anything by it.

sorri bro...khaloona means mole aka a til...but then shna khaloona doesnt make sense to me at all...because im assuming shna means green

and junno just another dialect way of saying girl lol...

6 - sphag:P
10 - lus
9 - thot was nawo

good attempt tho kido :P

Hmm are you from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa?
Because my friend is from Quetta and she taught me this. Its kinda different I think.

I should know more Pashto because I've always been around Pathans since I was little. :P
But my Pathan friends mostly speak in Urdu with each other because all four of them speak different dialects of Pashto :P

Hmm are you from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa?
Because my friend is from Quetta and she taught me this. Its kinda different I think.

I should know more Pashto because I've always been around Pathans since I was little. :P
But my Pathan friends mostly speak in Urdu with each other because all four of them speak different dialects of Pashto :P

yeah ok fair enough :P different dialects

yeah im from kp:P the proper literary pashto:P hope nobody from waziristan or quetta area sees this :)))

ah u can count to ten atleast hehe :P thats pretty awesome

Can someone please translate this line which i suppose is in Pashto to Urdu or English.

asi da di da jami ba sumra gaz kapri na jori shawe ye. da darzi bay bekh bunyad wisti ye.

Note: if its something vulgar dont bother posting it. Thanks.

^ Not a pashto speaker but it sounds like dadi ama is angry with a darzi who has not sewed the shalwar qameez as anticipated :D

asi da di da jami ba sumra gaz kapri na jori shawe ye. da darzi bay bekh bunyad wisti ye.

I think ye keh kis Lambey ya Motey bandey ki taraf Ishara hain "Iss k kaprrey(shalwar qameez) kitne gaz kaprrey se bani ho gi..Aur in kaproo ko seetey waqt darzi ka beerra gharak ho gaya ho ga.. ya Darzi khoob thakka howa ho ga"

Laila pa junno ke khkara da
laila is visible in junno(dnt no wat dat means)

Ao junno ke khkara da bajawar guloona
same goes for the flowers of bajuar

Tor ye pretee,**** ye sanre shna khaloona
leave the black, wet are the green khaloona ( land or hill could be very wrng tho)

title

Tor ye kamiz tore ye zalfay.
Tor ye kamiz tore ye zalfay
black kamiz , black zalfay(again cant understand by written word)

Kamiz tore ye zalfay bajawar guloona
black kamiz and again reference to the flowers of bajuar

Pa sar ye tora lupatta da khwand kaweena
the black luppata looks nice on your head

title

till the end same as above comment

sorri man..prbably not a good translation but most of the words are there

tor ye kamiz.......BLACK KAMEEZ
tor ye zalfay.......BLACK HAIR

Can someone please translate this line which i suppose is in Pashto to Urdu or English.

Note: if its something vulgar dont bother posting it. Thanks.

Translation:

Wondering how much cloth was used in her dress. It might had taken the tailor to the task. :gul

sorri bro...khaloona means mole aka a til...but then shna khaloona doesnt make sense to me at all...because im assuming shna means green

and junno just another dialect way of saying girl lol...

Yes Shna Khaloona means green moles. These are the artificial moles which are used by nomadic Pathan girls as make up on their faces.

"Lar Sha Pekhawar ta" song is actually referring a Nomadic Pathan girl asking her lover to bring such & such things for her when he visit Peshawar next time.

Salaam.

A close friend recommended me to learn Pushto as it will help me on my quest on hitting on girls and finding the right wife. If I know Pushto then I will surely be more appealing to the pushto community :afridi :gul :junaid

The only thing I know in pushto is this: "Da jo concorde jahaz o, pervato :yk"
Don't ask HOW I know this :zoni

How to say:
- Hey you? Get over here!
- Why are you not in the kitchen?
- Go make some naan kabab's!
- Clean my room
- Get me some hot milk!
- Turn off that drama and put on the match!

Salaam.

A close friend recommended me to learn Pushto as it will help me on my quest on hitting on girls and finding the right wife. If I know Pushto then I will surely be more appealing to the pushto community :afridi :gul :junaid

How to say:
- Clean my room
- Get me some hot milk!
- Turn off that drama and put on the match!

-i dont know man...this seems like a quest to chat up pathan girls randomly on the street

translating these is not hard but i dont know if i should or not :)))

Pashto thread....Half of my relatives speak Pashto and I know only a few words.....

Hopefully on the 2nd of April I will be saying Mubaraksha (i think thats how you say it) to every one, when Pakistan lifts the trophy INSHALLAH....

Salaam.

How to say:
- Clean my room
- Get me some hot milk!
- Turn off that drama and put on the match
!

You wanna order your poor future Pathan wife around? :P
She gonna give you a mukka. Some Pathan girls may look skinny but they have got so much power in their mukkas...you can't imagine. :P

Haha. Why not? That is what wifes are for :)
Yes, wifes. And that was intentional.

Aur mukka? Hain? Humri patni aur woh bhi hum par haath uthae? Hargiz nahin :inti
Woh haqq to hamara hai!

-i dont know man...this seems like a quest to chat up pathan girls randomly on the street

Are Pathan girls used to random guys asking them why they are not in the kitchen and to go make some naan kababs?

Good idea..I think you shouldn't lol

Pukhtanay jinakay ela doday pakhawalo la paida shwae

I really wish I knew Pushto as I'm a Pathan :(

ill teach you :P and whoever else wants to learn here

ask me whatver you want to learn bro and ill tell u how to say it...i swear ill make a video of it to make it eaasier haha with a mask on :)))

Are Pathan girls used to random guys asking them why they are not in the kitchen and to go make some naan kababs?

haha no man i just dnt like the idea of anakwalajinn harrasing poor unsuspecting girls hah :))) im one of those guys that would beat a guy up for looking at a girl the wrong way lol...but am sure anakwalajinn is not some loony :P

mera mazaaq nahi

Prince Pathan bhai, if you don't mind could you please translate the dialogue between you and sp92?

I myself am a Pathan, but unfortunately have not yet learned pashto, which I have been ashamed of for the whole of my life :facepalm:. Hopefully you can help me learn ;-)

Prince Pathan bhai, if you don't mind could you please translate the dialogue between you and sp92?

I myself am a Pathan, but unfortunately have not yet learned pashto, which I have been ashamed of for the whole of my life :facepalm:. Hopefully you can help me learn ;-)

hey dude no worries sorry late get back...

basically just asking him where he is from and stuff

no worries will do :) what do you want to learn bro?

hey dude no worries sorry late get back...

basically just asking him where he is from and stuff

no worries will do :) what do you want to learn bro?

No problemo.

This is the only thing I know how to say: ' Mashomand tik dey?' (Are your kids alright?)

If it's okay, can you teach me how to like start a convo. Just the normal stuff eg. how are you, how's everything etc etc.

JazakallahKhair.

yeah mashuman de tik dey? :)

ok sure will do...very sorry if this is a very late reply bro

roray sanga chal de? tole jor de? : basically bro how are things! everything ok

zo tik yama, toh uwaya/toh sanga eh ? i am ok, u tell/how are you

sta num sa de? : what is your name
zama num quick single de lol : my name is quick single :P

zo ____ ke usam : i live in _____

agha jinay matha khwakha tha : i like that girl :P

toh dara kheshta eh : you are very pretty

the last two just incase your ever infatuated by somebody haha...:)))

donkey : kharr some say sharr (dialect)
cat : pisho
dog : spay
monkey : shadoh but some people call it bizoh (based on dialect)
rice : rujjay but sum people say rijjay (dialect again)
girl : jinay but some say jhalkay (dialect)
boy : alak

theres also those that pronouce pashto strongly with khaaa and so they will say pakhtun
others will emphasise the shaaa which is the softer dialect...they wil say pashtunn

Wow jazakallahKhair. Wait till I try this out on my friends they'll be so impressed, thanks P_P.

agha jinay matha khwakha tha : i like that girl

And thanks a lot for this. It's all I need to know. ;-)

Nah, I genuinely want to speak pashto to talk with my friend and brothers.

It's just an added bonus. :D

I speak some pushto thought im not fulent in it since i been living in canada since the age for 3 but my native tongue is hindko. sicne we come from chachh valley in attock district of punjab my family knows pushto i can help you a little bit but not alot

Speak hindko too and also from attock.....Well born in England but in Pakistan from Attock...What village you from

@p_p.......What does ''alaka de rala ''mean???

Hope it is not something derogatory.

yeah mashuman de tik dey? :)

ok sure will do...very sorry if this is a very late reply bro

roray sanga chal de? tole jor de? : basically bro how are things! everything ok

zo tik yama, toh uwaya/toh sanga eh ? i am ok, u tell/how are you

sta num sa de? : what is your name
zama num quick single de lol : my name is quick single :P

zo ____ ke usam : i live in _____

agha jinay matha khwakha tha : i like that girl :P

toh dara kheshta eh : you are very pretty

the last two just incase your ever infatuated by somebody haha...:)))

donkey : kharr some say sharr (dialect)
cat : pisho
dog : spay
monkey : shadoh but some people call it bizoh (based on dialect)
rice : rujjay but sum people say rijjay (dialect again)
girl : jinay but some say jhalkay (dialect)
boy : alak

theres also those that pronouce pashto strongly with khaaa and so they will say pakhtun
others will emphasise the shaaa which is the softer dialect...they wil say pashtunn

agha jinay zama khwakha da I like that girl. Correction P_P

@ ummer khan : i think what your trying to say is

alaka de rala meaning ur time is comming boy is what i get from it but maybe but like njamal said it seems incomplete!

iv been saying matha since i was a kid :P habit i have... i have swati pashto whereas dad has the swabi 1...i either say zama or matha lol

Matha means to me not me. BTW P_P both Swati and Swabi Pashto is the same because both are Yousafzais.:yk

no it doesnt. ur pushto is even more weaker than mine.

pakhair rora. senga yee, wara zaga tool kha di

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk

no it doesnt. ur pushto is even more weaker than mine.

pakhair rora. senga yee, wara zaga tool kha di

Ok come on don't joke my pashto is as strong as you can get.

Wara zaga tool bilkul kha di. Ta waya kana ta da kam zaey e? Pukhtoon kho rata na khkare, rekhteya owaya pukhtoon e ka na?

Ok come on don't joke my pashto is as strong as you can get.

Wara zaga tool bilkul kha di. Ta waya kana ta da kam zaey e? Pukhtoon kho rata na khkare, rekhteya owaya pukhtoon e ka na?

za khu za england umma aw senga pukhtoon na khkarama darta! tha zama shaka lidalay day sa?

Pukhtoo de dera kamzorey da khu khair day. Pakistan ke da kam zaey e da khaira? Khafa na she kho mata bilkul pata na wa che ta pukhtoon e rora.

***** mi takhtebhai day aw khar mi mardan