The 'Ramadan Kareem' Thread

Square Drive

Test Star
Runs
So fellow PP'ers, Ramadan is just a few days away. :)

Excited for this, I'm kinda new to fasting for 30 days straight. :amir But InshaAllah will do it. :ik

Here in Canada, there will be 17-18 hour fasts in 35-40C degrees. :(

So what Masjid will you pray Tarawih at? Those who will pray at ISNA, list it in this thread. See ya there. :asif

Excited for Ramadan, looking forward to it. It brings a lot of "Ronak". :)

P.S. Have patience. :misbah And do the least sin. The Shayateen will be chained in this month, and each reward gets multiplied. Also, read plenty of Quran as each letter in the Quran gives you 10 rewards! :)

Last edited:

Excited for this, I'm kinda new to fasting for 30 days straight. :amir But InshaAllah will do it. :ik

So what Masjid will you pray Tarawih at? Those who will pray at ISNA, list it in this thread. See ya there. :asif

P.S. Have patience. :misbah And do the least sin. The Shayateen will be chained in this month, and each reward gets multiplied. Also, read plenty of Quran as each letter in the Quran gives you 10 rewards! :)

Islamic Cultural Centre Oslo :D

InshAllah.

which part of Canada are you from, if you are in Calgary we can do iftari togeather some times :)

Great thread SD :)

I don't live in Canada, but still fairly close to it. Same conditions here in the USA regarding the length and temperature. InshaAllah if we have a good intention of fasting all 30 days, we can do it regardless of the heat and length!

I'm very excited for Ramadan, and it is definitely a month of "ronak," worship, and seeking forgiveness from Allah. Let's all benefit from this beautiful month and do good deeds so that we can enter the gates of Jannah. InshaAllah.

which part of Canada are you from, if you are in Calgary we can do iftari togeather some times :)

Ah, I'm in Toronto, Ontario.

Great thread SD :)