They surrender to martial law but attack parliament - CJP Qazi Faez Isa

Old easy Paisa taking orders from a criminal in London. The Nooras have told everyone that he is their judge with Mansoor, Mandokhail and 3 others. Our SC has been captured by criminals

It is now proven that PTI was absolutely right in going after this guy.

Justice Qazi Faez Isa, senior puisne judge of the Supreme Court, on Monday called on the apex court’s registrar to withdraw the circular that disregarded his March 29 order calling for the postponement of suo motu matters.

On March 29, Justice Isa had observed that the Constitution did not grant unilateral and arbitrary power to the country’s top judge to list cases for hearing, form special benches and select judges.

He had also proposed that cases under Article 184(3) of the Constitution be postponed until amendments were made to the Supreme Court Rules 1980 regarding the chief justice of Pakistan’s (CJP) discretionary powers to form benches.

Article 184(3) of the Constitution sets out the SC’s original jurisdiction and enables it to assume jurisdiction in matters involving a question of “public importance” with reference to the “enforcement of any of the fundamental rights” of Pakistan’s citizens.

DAWN

Justice Qazi Faez Isa, senior puisne judge of the Supreme Court, on Monday called on the apex court’s registrar to withdraw the circular that disregarded his March 29 order calling for the postponement of suo motu matters.

On March 29, Justice Isa had observed that the Constitution did not grant unilateral and arbitrary power to the country’s top judge to list cases for hearing, form special benches and select judges.

He had also proposed that cases under Article 184(3) of the Constitution be postponed until amendments were made to the Supreme Court Rules 1980 regarding the chief justice of Pakistan’s (CJP) discretionary powers to form benches.

Article 184(3) of the Constitution sets out the SC’s original jurisdiction and enables it to assume jurisdiction in matters involving a question of “public importance” with reference to the “enforcement of any of the fundamental rights” of Pakistan’s citizens.

DAWN

This crook owes the mafia for saving his arsse from the Presidential ref and is being blackmailed. Look at his antics in a straight forward case about the elections but he has done everything to stop the proceedings. What a disgusting human being and to think in September he will be CJP scares the crap out of any right minded person

Surely he can't be the CJ now after proving how blatantly he is in the pockets of the Nooras?

Can the current CJ fire him for conspiracy against the institution?

lol PTI cultist are now making fake posts on justice isa being corrupt.....

whatever the intoxicated cultist leader tells them, they will believe and say it....

LAHORE: The country has produced 34 per cent less cotton this year as compared with the crop yield last season, reveals data with Pakistan Cotton Gin*ners Association (PCGA). [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]. The crooks and their corrupt supporters here has no asnwer.

yes, its because PDM govt added more water in the clouds that damage the crops :facepalm:, the nonsense we hear from the cult. You guys would had made Osho proud

SC registrar removed after Justice Isa’s blistering rejoinder

The government went into ‘defiance mode’ on Monday and recalled the services of the Supreme Court registrar, following a demand put forward by the second senior-most judge of the apex court.

In a tersely worded letter, written in response to a March 31 circular that asked to disregard the decision of a Justice Qazi Faez Isa-led bench, the senior puisne judge urged the Cabinet Division to recall Ishrat Ali to “prevent him from further damaging the reputation and integrity of the Supreme Court”.

The judge also sought disciplinary proceedings against Mr Ali for apparently violating the Constitution and the order of the Supreme Court of March 29.

The two-page letter, addressed to the registrar, was also copied to the cabinet secretary through the Attorney General for Pakistan and Chief Justice Umar Ata Bandial.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1745818/sc-registrar-removed-after-justice-isas-blistering-rejoinder

yes, its because PDM govt added more water in the clouds that damage the crops :facepalm:, the nonsense we hear from the cult. You guys would had made Osho proud

But whats the reason for the massive decrease in exports of textiles, Or the 50% inflation or the closures of industry left, right and centre, or the drop in reserves to 3bn. His name is Munshi Dar and he knows bugger all about the economy

SC registrar removed after Justice Isa’s blistering rejoinder

The government went into ‘defiance mode’ on Monday and recalled the services of the Supreme Court registrar, following a demand put forward by the second senior-most judge of the apex court.

In a tersely worded letter, written in response to a March 31 circular that asked to disregard the decision of a Justice Qazi Faez Isa-led bench, the senior puisne judge urged the Cabinet Division to recall Ishrat Ali to “prevent him from further damaging the reputation and integrity of the Supreme Court”.

The judge also sought disciplinary proceedings against Mr Ali for apparently violating the Constitution and the order of the Supreme Court of March 29.

The two-page letter, addressed to the registrar, was also copied to the cabinet secretary through the Attorney General for Pakistan and Chief Justice Umar Ata Bandial.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1745818/sc-registrar-removed-after-justice-isas-blistering-rejoinder

The CJP can only do that, not this clown.

But whats the reason for the massive decrease in exports of textiles, Or the 50% inflation or the closures of industry left, right and centre, or the drop in reserves to 3bn. His name is Munshi Dar and he knows bugger all about the economy
again, as always you have zero knowledge.

Because why? You are an overseas. Na uder kay na ider kay.

I have a friend in the textile industry who owned franchises, and now mashallah has his own factory and brand....

The machine that is used to make textile is imported, many of the raw materials they use are imported. Often what happens is that investors in the textile industry, they would place an order for some containers, now a container reaches Pakistan in 3 months, and dollar has been fluctuating alot. Payment is not made at the time of purchase, payment is made when the import reaches the port and you give receiving. On the day of receiving what ever is the dollar rate, you have to pay up.

The reason why Dar was fixing the exchange rate was because of this. Yes this does damage the economy, but investors, especially in the textile industry are happy when the exchange rate is fixed.

Anyways, this was one of the impacts on textile industry. The other impact was the purchasing power vanishing.

Textile mills make clothes in bulk, and once those pieces are sold, only than factories start manufacturing textiles. Alot of the lots that were made, they are not being sold. Thus, production has halted until what has already been produced is sold and only than next production can start.

The drop in reserves was thanks to Imran's policies.

again, as always you have zero knowledge.

Because why? You are an overseas. Na uder kay na ider kay.

I have a friend in the textile industry who owned franchises, and now mashallah has his own factory and brand....

The machine that is used to make textile is imported, many of the raw materials they use are imported. Often what happens is that investors in the textile industry, they would place an order for some containers, now a container reaches Pakistan in 3 months, and dollar has been fluctuating alot. Payment is not made at the time of purchase, payment is made when the import reaches the port and you give receiving. On the day of receiving what ever is the dollar rate, you have to pay up.

The reason why Dar was fixing the exchange rate was because of this. Yes this does damage the economy, but investors, especially in the textile industry are happy when the exchange rate is fixed.

Anyways, this was one of the impacts on textile industry. The other impact was the purchasing power vanishing.

Textile mills make clothes in bulk, and once those pieces are sold, only than factories start manufacturing textiles. Alot of the lots that were made, they are not being sold. Thus, production has halted until what has already been produced is sold and only than next production can start.

The drop in reserves was thanks to Imran's policies.

So why didn't we have these problems under IK. We had record exports( and that during a pandemic)and the businesses were creating jobs in their millions. Stop hiding behind your friend who seems to know even less than you. Dar fixed the exchange rate because he wanted to control inflation but you can't control something with nothing. He got away with it in 2013-17 because commodity prices were very low including oil( average of $60). This led to low inflation but the problem was that if you peg it below its equilibrium, you have to find dollars and it hurts exports( makes them more expensive)and helps importers. IK let the exchange rate go to its natural level based upon supply and demand. Its painful but in the long term it brings stability as there is no artificial pegging. Today your govt has not only destroyed the exports, it has brought big economic activity to a halt. The idiot wasted $7bn according to Miftah. So give your friend a lesson in economics because he knows less than you.

you know what happened under IK? He devalued the currency in the hopes of boosting exports, that never happened, infact that led to more price increases. Imports also became more expensive, the exports never rised and imports increased. Thats when the army knew this guy is useless.

No, he let the exchange float. Your economic knowledge is on par with your morals. He let it float to the equilibrium level. You can't peg without billions in reserves, Dar has caused enormous damage. The exchange rate was over valued by 30% under Dar, and that means exports are 30% more costly and and imports 30% cheaper. If you or your friends need anymore lessons, you can always go to YouTube

Yes, the experts of the army. Bajwa laid on plane for Dar and look at the growth or shall I say growth in inflation of 50%. Your disastrous govt has broken all the wrong records, why didn't the army help them of they knew so much.

No, he let the exchange float. Your economic knowledge is on par with your morals. He let it float to the equilibrium level. You can't peg without billions in reserves, Dar has caused enormous damage. The exchange rate was over valued by 30% under Dar, and that means exports are 30% more costly and and imports 30% cheaper. If you or your friends need anymore lessons, you can always go to YouTube

they devalued for exports and it failed.

Really? Exports Rose by a 1/3rd. And until your clowns came and destroyed the economy, we were on target for 40bn in the next year and economic growth of 7%. Today its 50% inflation, no growth, exports are dropping. These cretins are incompetent and crooked

Article 6 proceedings must be initiated against Qazi Faez Isa

A newly formed six-member bench of the Supreme Court on Tuesday “recalled” the interim order issued days earlier by Justice Qazi Faez Isa and Justice Aminuddin Khan wherein they had ordered the postponement of suo motu matters, deeming the order “both without and beyond jurisdiction”.

On March 29, a three-member bench heard the same case during which Justice Qazi Faez Isa and Justice Aminuddin Khan had ruled that the chief justice of Pakistan (CJP) did not have the power to make special benches or decide its members.

The apex court judges had said that all hearings based on suo motu notices and cases of constitutional significance — under Article 184(3) — should be postponed until they were legislated upon.

However, Justice Shahid Waheed had dissented from the verdict in his minority ruling, saying that judges could not raise objections regarding the constitution of benches because if they do so they would become a complainant and it would no longer be appropriate for them to hear the case.

DAWN

Article 6 proceedings must be initiated against Qazi Faez Isa

why so?

Its funny how Qazi makes many of you go crazy and become insecure that you are ready to violate every ethics you guys preach when it comes to him.

Qazi is a shareef admi who lives a simple life where he doesnt even take protocol with him. Yet PTI fans have a grudge only because army convinced imran and imran blindly dragged him and wife to courts where they provided the money trail for each and everything.

Qazi faiz is not only going to be problem for PTI, but for the Army aswell. The guy is just person.

A newly formed six-member bench of the Supreme Court on Tuesday “recalled” the interim order issued days earlier by Justice Qazi Faez Isa and Justice Aminuddin Khan wherein they had ordered the postponement of suo motu matters, deeming the order “both without and beyond jurisdiction”.

On March 29, a three-member bench heard the same case during which Justice Qazi Faez Isa and Justice Aminuddin Khan had ruled that the chief justice of Pakistan (CJP) did not have the power to make special benches or decide its members.

The apex court judges had said that all hearings based on suo motu notices and cases of constitutional significance — under Article 184(3) — should be postponed until they were legislated upon.

However, Justice Shahid Waheed had dissented from the verdict in his minority ruling, saying that judges could not raise objections regarding the constitution of benches because if they do so they would become a complainant and it would no longer be appropriate for them to hear the case.

DAWN

there you go. When there is no legislation on something how can you make it a law or give powers.

In all the mess we are at, this guy is the only sane voice.

why so?

Its funny how Qazi makes many of you go crazy and become insecure that you are ready to violate every ethics you guys preach when it comes to him.

Qazi is a shareef admi who lives a simple life where he doesnt even take protocol with him. Yet PTI fans have a grudge only because army convinced imran and imran blindly dragged him and wife to courts where they provided the money trail for each and everything.

Qazi faiz is not only going to be problem for PTI, but for the Army aswell. The guy is just person.

Remember last year when we told you that Chief Election Commissioner wasn't neutral. And your response was that of a child, accusing us of accusing him wrongly but as always we were right and your were simple. The ECP has been destroyed by Sikandar and become basically a Noora and mafia front

Well Qazi has been hand in glove with the mafia and all the proceedings have shown that he is a corrupt judge and time will prove us right. He got humiliated by CJP today and his rulings on the registrar have been thrown in the bin along with his ruling on Suo Motto. If IK becomes PM again, he needs to stop this corrupt buffon from becoming CJP.

I can see your lies, and support for the srooks. PDM and their cults can take inspiration from you.

Leave him HE has no answer, he cant cover munshi, Bhagora and billo. its getting too much for him.

why so?

Qazi is shareef admi and NAwaz Sharif is Walialullah. lol

Another reference must be filed against Qazi Faez Isa in the Supreme Judicial Council. Does the President or the Chief Justice of Pakistan or the Bar Council have the authority to do this? This corrupt compromised man must not be allowed to become the Chief Justice of Pakistan.

Remember last year when we told you that Chief Election Commissioner wasn't neutral. And your response was that of a child, accusing us of accusing him wrongly but as always we were right and your were simple. The ECP has been destroyed by Sikandar and become basically a Noora and mafia front

Well Qazi has been hand in glove with the mafia and all the proceedings have shown that he is a corrupt judge and time will prove us right. He got humiliated by CJP today and his rulings on the registrar have been thrown in the bin along with his ruling on Suo Motto. If IK becomes PM again, he needs to stop this corrupt buffon from becoming CJP.

who choose the ECP chairman? PTI

Tum logo sey na COAS sahi sey choose hua na ECP chairman :)).

But anyways, Qazi saab is a shareef admi, you need to have an open mind on him and not just take every word of Imran Khan as gospel.

PTI and PMLN both are violating laws, thus, a person like Qazi isa will put his foot down whether you like it or not. You cannnot have a free hand at everything. I see that you will like any such person that gives you a freehand

Qazi Issa is, the guy is law abiding and there is a reason why he was targetted by the army establishment, the same establishment you guys were in bed with.

Zardari, Nawaz, Shebaz and Imran are all fraudiye, but Qazi Issa is a guy with clean conscious and he is a shareef admi. We would be blessed for a few years when he is made CJP.

For gods sake just because Imran tells you that water is wine, it doesnt mean that water is wine. Come with an open mind and do your own analysis instead of rely on what your party says

Another reference must be filed against Qazi Faez Isa in the Supreme Judicial Council. Does the President or the Chief Justice of Pakistan or the Bar Council have the authority to do this? This corrupt compromised man must not be allowed to become the Chief Justice of Pakistan.

Before talking about refrences, its better to improve your basics first. First read about the 3 branches of govt and you will find your answer from there :)

Your leader couldn’t even keep Nawaz behind the bars1.

This is interesting.

Should Nawaz have been kept in prison because he was a criminal - or justice was done and he was let go by IK since Nawaz was innocent?

who choose the ECP chairman? PTI

Tum logo sey na COAS sahi sey choose hua na ECP chairman :)).

But anyways, Qazi saab is a shareef admi, you need to have an open mind on him and not just take every word of Imran Khan as gospel.

PTI and PMLN both are violating laws, thus, a person like Qazi isa will put his foot down whether you like it or not. You cannnot have a free hand at everything. I see that you will like any such person that gives you a freehand

The ECP was the choice of Bajwa when there was deadlock between the govt and the opposition. IK was told that he was an honest guy, but as we know now, that like everything else Bajwa did, it was dishonest. He cost IK 25 seats, crooks like Rana and Khwaja were allowed do win when they lost because the machines went down. But you told us how honest he was, but yesterday the SC humiliated him, but the guy like most of you guys is beghairat but he isnt resigning. The ECP had some respect before him( not much) but now, its seen as part of the mafia.

Qazi is the biggest crook on the SC. He is is part of the mafia, and the establishment knew at the time, and as we know now, he as caught red handed with properties abroad, Something he has never provided money trail for. He blamed the wife( like NS blamed his kids) and he said ask her. Is that really a guy that can be trusted with lives of people as a final arbiter.

I dont think there will ever be such a blatant mafia guy on the SC. The fact that he is going against his oath which i assume was sworn on the Koran shows what a pathetic loser he is. Bajwa also thought he was god, today he cant show his face in public, Qazi like Bajwa will do his best and he will end NSs disqualification and disqualify IK. This will mean jack as NS will get humiliated in any fair poll, and the public will still support IK.

The ECP was the choice of Bajwa when there was deadlock between the govt and the opposition. IK was told that he was an honest guy, but as we know now, that like everything else Bajwa did, it was dishonest. He cost IK 25 seats, crooks like Rana and Khwaja were allowed do win when they lost because the machines went down. But you told us how honest he was, but yesterday the SC humiliated him, but the guy like most of you guys is beghairat but he isnt resigning. The ECP had some respect before him( not much) but now, its seen as part of the mafia.

Qazi is the biggest crook on the SC. He is is part of the mafia, and the establishment knew at the time, and as we know now, he as caught red handed with properties abroad, Something he has never provided money trail for. He blamed the wife( like NS blamed his kids) and he said ask her. Is that really a guy that can be trusted with lives of people as a final arbiter.

When did coas choose ecp? So ik was bajwas puppet?

Iks own coas who he gave extention sabotaged him, his own ecp sabotaged him. But its not Iks faultt jee. Usko loug bewakoof bana jatay aur woh baan jata.

Just admit it Iks appointments were a disaster.

Ik even tried to charge Issa in bogus cases and he admitted at the end he just did it because someone else told him to do so

Qazi isa provided all his money trail, ans he is the only good guy in this whole mess.

Im not even trolling, shareef banda hai woh, your just insulting him due to party narrative. Do read about him bo, saying this in a kind manner. You could be wrong about him.

When did coas choose ecp? So ik was bajwas puppet?

Iks own coas who he gave extention sabotaged him, his own ecp sabotaged him. But its not Iks faultt jee. Usko loug bewakoof bana jatay aur woh baan jata.

Just admit it Iks appointments were a disaster.

Ik even tried to charge Issa in bogus cases and he admitted at the end he just did it because someone else told him to do so

Qazi isa provided all his money trail, ans he is the only good guy in this whole mess.

Im not even trolling, shareef banda hai woh, your just insulting him due to party narrative. Do read about him bo, saying this in a kind manner. You could be wrong about him.

Because there was deadlock and the Bajwa suggested that to break the deadlock they had an honest guy. The guy broke his oath that he swore on the Koran, just like Bajwa and the Isa and all the other crooks. To your ilk it means nothing but to some of us, its still important.

So you are blaming IK for people breaking their oath. It shows the pathetic level of you guys. You claimed he was neutral but got humiliated by none other the guy himself.
The ISA case has been proven by the events last week and this week. Everyone and their dog knows that the election had to happen in 90 days, so what was the problem with ISA being honest and admitting a basic fact. Well we know, this literal "sharif" guy got paid to kill the Hudbiya case and the mafia are blackmailing him. How can such **** be trusted with peoples lives

Faiz Isa never provided a money trail just like his disqualified fugitive “leader” ganja who is hiding in London. He also hid assets under his wife’s name who was performing Oscar level acting to evade Justice in the courts and Isa used his profession and its representatives to declare his ill gotten wealth as out of the courts reach to investigate which in itself is illegal.

Qazi Issa is, the guy is law abiding and there is a reason why he was targetted by the army establishment, the same establishment you guys were in bed with.

Zardari, Nawaz, Shebaz and Imran are all fraudiye, but Qazi Issa is a guy with clean conscious and he is a shareef admi. We would be blessed for a few years when he is made CJP.

For gods sake just because Imran tells you that water is wine, it doesnt mean that water is wine. Come with an open mind and do your own analysis instead of rely on what your party says

Ok aap na kaha ham na maan liya. he is shareef aadmi like your master Zardari.

Because there was deadlock and the Bajwa suggested that to break the deadlock they had an honest guy. The guy broke his oath that he swore on the Koran, just like Bajwa and the Isa and all the other crooks. To your ilk it means nothing but to some of us, its still important.

So you are blaming IK for people breaking their oath. It shows the pathetic level of you guys. You claimed he was neutral but got humiliated by none other the guy himself.
The ISA case has been proven by the events last week and this week. Everyone and their dog knows that the election had to happen in 90 days, so what was the problem with ISA being honest and admitting a basic fact. Well we know, this literal "sharif" guy got paid to kill the Hudbiya case and the mafia are blackmailing him. How can such **** be trusted with peoples lives

awr neechay girnay ka koi level ha en k liy?

I dont think there will ever be such a blatant mafia guy on the SC. The fact that he is going against his oath which i assume was sworn on the Koran shows what a pathetic loser he is. Bajwa also thought he was god, today he cant show his face in public, Qazi like Bajwa will do his best and he will end NSs disqualification and disqualify IK. This will mean jack as NS will get humiliated in any fair poll, and the public will still support IK.

This guy pretend to be anti establishment, HE is not, he is puppet of Noora .

Justice Qazi Faez Isa on Saturday critiqued the April 4 order of a six-member Supreme Court bench, saying the larger bench was “wrongly constituted” and did not have constitutional jurisdiction to override the March 29 interim order wherein he and Justice Aminuddin Khan had ordered the postponement of all suo motu matters.

On March 29, a three-member bench heard a case pertaining to the 2018 regulation of the Pakistan Medical and Dental Council (PMDC) that suggested an award of 20 additional marks to candidates for memorising the Holy Quran by heart to get MBBS or BDS degrees. Justice Isa and Justice Khan had then ruled that the chief justice of Pakistan (CJP) did not have the power to make special benches or decide its members.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1746587/j...cases-wrongly-constituted-lacked-jurisdiction

Justice Qazi Faez Isa on Saturday critiqued the April 4 order of a six-member Supreme Court bench, saying the larger bench was “wrongly constituted” and did not have constitutional jurisdiction to override the March 29 interim order wherein he and Justice Aminuddin Khan had ordered the postponement of all suo motu matters.

On March 29, a three-member bench heard a case pertaining to the 2018 regulation of the Pakistan Medical and Dental Council (PMDC) that suggested an award of 20 additional marks to candidates for memorising the Holy Quran by heart to get MBBS or BDS degrees. Justice Isa and Justice Khan had then ruled that the chief justice of Pakistan (CJP) did not have the power to make special benches or decide its members.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1746587/j...cases-wrongly-constituted-lacked-jurisdiction

Don't understand what is the CJP waiting for, it is very clear that Qazi Faez Isa is in bed with PML N. He needs to institute article 6 proceedings against him and send a reference to the Supreme Judicial Council against him with immediate effect.

I donot know why he is wating time. This clown sould be shown the place,

Senior puisne judge of the Supreme Court, Justice Qazi Faez Isa, said on Monday that he and his brother judges stood with the Constitution of Pakistan.

He made the remarks while addressing a special national constitutional convention at the National Assembly hall to mark the golden jubilee of the Constitution of Pakistan, where he was the only top court judge in attendance.

At the outset of his speech, Justice Isa clarified that he was not here to make a political speech but to say “on behalf of myself and my institution that we stand with this book (the Constitution.”

As he made the remarks, which were met with thumping of desks by the participants, Justice Isa also held up a copy of the Constitution.

DAWN

Senior puisne judge of the Supreme Court, Justice Qazi Faez Isa, said on Monday that he and his brother judges stood with the Constitution of Pakistan.

He made the remarks while addressing a special national constitutional convention at the National Assembly hall to mark the golden jubilee of the Constitution of Pakistan, where he was the only top court judge in attendance.

At the outset of his speech, Justice Isa clarified that he was not here to make a political speech but to say “on behalf of myself and my institution that we stand with this book (the Constitution.”

As he made the remarks, which were met with thumping of desks by the participants, Justice Isa also held up a copy of the Constitution.

DAWN

A crooked judge in cahoots with his fellow criminals. He is a SC judge trying to stop an election
I wonder how much he got paid for this

Qazi sits with criminals as they attack the CJP. So blatant is he, in his support of criminals that he doesnt even show any shame. Welcome to the banana republic of PK.
QAZI.jpg

Senior Puisne Judge of Supreme Court (SC) Justice Qazi Faez Isa called on Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Umar Ata Bandial a day after the former attended a special national constitutional convention at the National Assembly (NA), ARY News reported on Tuesday, citing sources.

Sources told ARY News that the meeting – held shortly before Iftar – continued in a ‘pleasant atmosphere’. Both judges had a detailed discussion on important judicial issues.

Justice Qazi Faez Isa, senior puisne judge of the Supreme Court (SC), issued a clarification on Tuesday regarding his presence at a national constitutional special convention held at the National Assembly (NA) hall the previous day to mark the golden jubilee of the Constitution of Pakistan.

The judge, who is slated to become the next chief justice of Pakistan in September, was the only top court judge in attendance at the event and his presence raised eyebrows as many questioned on social media not just his decision to attend the event but also him being seated next to PPP co-chairperson Asif Ali Zardari.

Justice Isa’s presence at the event also becomes particularly significant when viewed in the context of the ongoing political and institutional wrangling in the country, with a split within the SC becoming apparent and over the law few weeks during several hearings conducted on holding elections in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab.

However, in his address at the NA on Monday, Justice Isa distanced himself from the political views stated by legislators who spoke before him and clarified that he had been assured of only constitutional matters would be talked about at the event. He said he was not there to make a political speech but only to celebrate the golden jubilee of the Constitution.

Along the same lines, he said in his clarification issued today that before him accepting the invitation to the convention, “enquiries were made as to whether there would be political speeches”.

The judge said assurances were given to him and his staff that “only the Constitution and its making would be spoken about” at the event and the programme sent to him also confirmed this.

“Having cleared this point, first by my staff from the deputy director of the National Assembly, and then by me with the speaker, I accepted the invitation as I wanted to show solidarity with the Constitution,” he said.

Moreover, Justice Isa said, he had been asked if he would like to speak at the event, and he had declined. “However, when political statements were made (in a few speeches), I requested to speak to correct any misconceptions that may arise, and I did so.”

He also clarified that he was not the only top court judge invited to the event, but “all the judges of the Supreme Court were invited to celebrate the golden jubilee of the Constitution”.

The judge expressed surprise over objections to his presence at a function to commemorate the Constitution and where he sat at the event.

“Surprisingly, some have objected to where I sat and/or my presence at the function to commemorate the Constitution.

“I would have preferred to sit in the hall on one side or in the gallery, but respect was shown to a member of the judiciary by seating me at the centre; I did not choose to sit there.”

Justice Isa also emphasised the significance of the Constitution in his statement.

He began by stating that the “Constitution was unanimously enacted by the peoples’ directly elected representatives at all ends of the political spectrum, which testified to their sagacity”.

“It affirmed the founder’s motto of unity, faith and discipline,” he said, adding, “It established that even the most intractable problems can be solved with sincerity and motivation when the peoples’ interest is kept paramount.”

The judge further said, “I may add that the elected representatives of the people are deserving of all respect. Without the politicians of the All India Muslim League, we would not have gained independence.”

Moreover, he continued, “The organisers of the Convention had invited all to commemorate a singularly important day in Pakistan’s history. The golden jubilee of the Constitution is a celebration of all citizens; it is not the exclusive domain of any particular political party or institution. The significance of the Constitution must be impressed upon all, and this should be done continuously.”

He added, “When Pakistan did not have a constitution enacted by the directly elected representatives of the people, the country broke apart.

“The lingering mistake was finally rectified 50 years ago and the people’s fundamental rights were recognised and enshrined in the Constitution. The salvation of all Pakistanis lies in adherence to the Constitution.

“Citizens are best served if seeds of discord are not planted. The making of the Constitution is one of the greatest moments in our history, which should be celebrated.”

DAWN

Justice Qazi Faez Isa, senior puisne judge of the Supreme Court (SC), issued a clarification on Tuesday regarding his presence at a national constitutional special convention held at the National Assembly (NA) hall the previous day to mark the golden jubilee of the Constitution of Pakistan.

The judge, who is slated to become the next chief justice of Pakistan in September, was the only top court judge in attendance at the event and his presence raised eyebrows as many questioned on social media not just his decision to attend the event but also him being seated next to PPP co-chairperson Asif Ali Zardari.

Justice Isa’s presence at the event also becomes particularly significant when viewed in the context of the ongoing political and institutional wrangling in the country, with a split within the SC becoming apparent and over the law few weeks during several hearings conducted on holding elections in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab.

However, in his address at the NA on Monday, Justice Isa distanced himself from the political views stated by legislators who spoke before him and clarified that he had been assured of only constitutional matters would be talked about at the event. He said he was not there to make a political speech but only to celebrate the golden jubilee of the Constitution.

Along the same lines, he said in his clarification issued today that before him accepting the invitation to the convention, “enquiries were made as to whether there would be political speeches”.

The judge said assurances were given to him and his staff that “only the Constitution and its making would be spoken about” at the event and the programme sent to him also confirmed this.

“Having cleared this point, first by my staff from the deputy director of the National Assembly, and then by me with the speaker, I accepted the invitation as I wanted to show solidarity with the Constitution,” he said.

Moreover, Justice Isa said, he had been asked if he would like to speak at the event, and he had declined. “However, when political statements were made (in a few speeches), I requested to speak to correct any misconceptions that may arise, and I did so.”

He also clarified that he was not the only top court judge invited to the event, but “all the judges of the Supreme Court were invited to celebrate the golden jubilee of the Constitution”.

The judge expressed surprise over objections to his presence at a function to commemorate the Constitution and where he sat at the event.

“Surprisingly, some have objected to where I sat and/or my presence at the function to commemorate the Constitution.

“I would have preferred to sit in the hall on one side or in the gallery, but respect was shown to a member of the judiciary by seating me at the centre; I did not choose to sit there.”

Justice Isa also emphasised the significance of the Constitution in his statement.

He began by stating that the “Constitution was unanimously enacted by the peoples’ directly elected representatives at all ends of the political spectrum, which testified to their sagacity”.

“It affirmed the founder’s motto of unity, faith and discipline,” he said, adding, “It established that even the most intractable problems can be solved with sincerity and motivation when the peoples’ interest is kept paramount.”

The judge further said, “I may add that the elected representatives of the people are deserving of all respect. Without the politicians of the All India Muslim League, we would not have gained independence.”

Moreover, he continued, “The organisers of the Convention had invited all to commemorate a singularly important day in Pakistan’s history. The golden jubilee of the Constitution is a celebration of all citizens; it is not the exclusive domain of any particular political party or institution. The significance of the Constitution must be impressed upon all, and this should be done continuously.”

He added, “When Pakistan did not have a constitution enacted by the directly elected representatives of the people, the country broke apart.

“The lingering mistake was finally rectified 50 years ago and the people’s fundamental rights were recognised and enshrined in the Constitution. The salvation of all Pakistanis lies in adherence to the Constitution.

“Citizens are best served if seeds of discord are not planted. The making of the Constitution is one of the greatest moments in our history, which should be celebrated.”

DAWN

This thug sat next to a group of criminals, criminals whose cases he has sat on and killed( Hudbiya). He is an absolute disgrace and not fit to sit on a magistrates bench, never mind become the ultimate arbiter

The current CJP is being suicidically soft and buzdil against Qazi Faez Essa

JUSTICE ISA MEETS CJP BANDIAL, DISCUSSES ‘IMPORTANT ISSUES’

Senior Puisne Judge of Supreme Court (SC) Justice Qazi Faez Isa called on Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Umar Ata Bandial a day after the former attended a special national constitutional convention at the National Assembly (NA), ARY News reported on Tuesday, citing sources.

Sources told ARY News that the meeting – held shortly before Iftar – continued in a ‘pleasant atmosphere’. Both judges had a detailed discussion on important judicial issues.

Sources further claimed that Justice Isa issued his clarification after consulting with CJP Bandial.

Earlier in the day, Justice Qazi Faez Isa issued clarification on attending a special national constitutional convention at the National Assembly (NA), held to mark the golden jubilee of the Constitution of Pakistan.

https://arynews.tv/justice-isa-meets-cjp-bandial-discusses-important-issues/

Justice Isa seeks JCP meeting to fill SC vacancies

Justice Qazi Faez Isa, the senior puisne judge of the Sup*reme Court, has asked for an immediate meeting of Judicial Commission of Pak*istan (JCP), which is long overdue, and suggested the names of chief justices of Sindh and Pesh*awar high courts to fill two vacancies of SC judges.

Against the sanctioned strength of 17 judges, the top court is currently fun*c*tioning with 15 judges including Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Umar Ata Bandial.

In a letter sent to all JCP members, Justice Isa has suggested that the vacancies should be filled immediately, and the names of the judges to be nominated should be recommended before time while considering the principle of seniority.

Justice Isa suggested the names of SHC CJ Ahmed Ali M. Shaikh and PHC CJ Musarrat Hilali for the appointment.

The JCP — a constitutional body that recommends elevation of judges to the superior courts — last time met in October 2022 when three judges were elevated to the apex court that too after a deadlock over ignoring seniority principle in picking the names of judges for their elevation to the apex court.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1750459/justice-isa-seeks-jcp-meeting-to-fill-sc-vacancies

CJP hosts dinner for his colleagues to end ‘differences’
Justice Qazi Faez Isa skips event

Senior Puisne judge of the Supreme Court Qazi Faez Isa “skipped” Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Umar Ata Bandial’s dinner for his colleagues aimed at “ending differences” among the judges, sources told Geo News on Tuesday.

According to sources, apart from Justice Isa, all the 14 judges of the top court attended the dinner. Officials, who spoke to Geo News on condition of anonymity, shared that chief justices host dinners after every Eid but this one was actually arranged to bridge differences that have grown recently. There has been a visible divide in the Supreme Court during CJP Bandial’s tenure. CJP Bandial has been under criticism for sidelining senior judges of the Supreme Court and “fixing benches”. The sidelining of Justice Isa from important cases has been noticed by many observers and analysts who are of the view that it has divided the top court. Furthermore, the rift between the two judges also came out in the open when a judgment of Justice Isa about suo motu was disregarded by the CJP via a circular. Justice Isa, in one of his verdicts, called for the clipping of CJP’s powers on suo motu, which was dismissed by CJP Bandial via a circular. However, a six-member bench was formed that overruled the order passed by Justice Qazi Faez Isa.

The News PK

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION], The so called judge showed his real colur at last.

We all knew it, he isn't a judge, he is a paid tout. The beghairat is getting paid by the poor tax payer so that he can go against them and in favour of a powerful mafia.

CJP hosts dinner for his colleagues to end ‘differences’
Justice Qazi Faez Isa skips event

Senior Puisne judge of the Supreme Court Qazi Faez Isa “skipped” Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Umar Ata Bandial’s dinner for his colleagues aimed at “ending differences” among the judges, sources told Geo News on Tuesday.

According to sources, apart from Justice Isa, all the 14 judges of the top court attended the dinner. Officials, who spoke to Geo News on condition of anonymity, shared that chief justices host dinners after every Eid but this one was actually arranged to bridge differences that have grown recently. There has been a visible divide in the Supreme Court during CJP Bandial’s tenure. CJP Bandial has been under criticism for sidelining senior judges of the Supreme Court and “fixing benches”. The sidelining of Justice Isa from important cases has been noticed by many observers and analysts who are of the view that it has divided the top court. Furthermore, the rift between the two judges also came out in the open when a judgment of Justice Isa about suo motu was disregarded by the CJP via a circular. Justice Isa, in one of his verdicts, called for the clipping of CJP’s powers on suo motu, which was dismissed by CJP Bandial via a circular. However, a six-member bench was formed that overruled the order passed by Justice Qazi Faez Isa.

The News PK

Isa is a disgusting, compromised man. Never should have taken NS money over Hudbiya

Justice Isa reference came from people above Faiz Hameed: Imran
PTI chief says if something happens to him or Murad Saeed, ‘Dirty Harry’ will be responsible

PTI Chairman Imran Khan Thursday disclosed that the presidential reference for the removal of Supreme Court senior judge Qazi Faez Isa came from people holding higher positions than the former ISI chief Lt-General (retd) Faiz Hameed.

In an informal conversation with journalists on the premises of the Islamabad High Court where he arrived in connection with the hearing of his bail plea in nine cases, the PTI chairman said, “We were told all were equal under the law and Justice Isa also had to be answerable, but the party realised later that there was a different intention behind all this.”

He said former army chief General (retd) Qamar Javed Bajwa during several briefings said there was no oil in the tanks. “I was surprised what kind of army chief was he who was saying such things,” he added.

He said ‘Dirty Harry’ was behind the initiation of cases against PTI leaders Azam Swati and Shahbaz Gill. “JIT findings of the Wazirabad attack were sabotaged by Dirty Harry. If something happens to me, Dirty Harry will be behind it. There is a threat to my life from Dirty Harry, not any foreign agencies. Now I am hearing there is a terror threat to Murad Saeed, but I am sure Dirty Harry will be behind it.”

He said there were also reports of a spy agency’s involvement in the killing of journalist Arshad Sharif in Kenya.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/10...ence-came-from-people-above-faiz-hameed-imran

Asif alleges ongoing judiciary actions aimed at preventing Justice Isa’s appointment as CJP in September

Defence Minister Khawaja Asif has claimed that the current developments within the judiciary are intended to prevent Justice Qazi Faez Isa from assuming the position of chief justice in September.

During his address to the National Assembly, he raised doubts about the existence of solidarity within the judiciary, alleging that Justice Isa was singled out under the influence of the former establishment and ex-PM Imran Khan.

He further stated that despite the filing of a reference against the senior judge, nothing substantial came out of it.

Justice Isa-led commission to probe audio leaks
Government notification says the panel to also have BHC, IHC chief justices

The federal government on Saturday constituted a Judicial Commission to probe the veracity of recent audio leaks and their impact on the independence of the judiciary.

According to a notification issued here, the government constituted a three-member Judicial Commission, headed by a senior judge of the Supreme Court Justice Qazi Faez Isa and comprising Islamabad High Court Chief Justice Aamer Farooq and Balochistan High Court Chief Justice Naeem Akhtar Afghan.

“In exercise of powers conferred under Section 3 of the Pakistan Commission of the Inquiry Act 2017, the federal government is pleased to constitute an inquiry commission to probe into the veracity of alleged audio leaks raising serious apprehensions about the independence of the judiciary in the public interest,” the notification said.

The Terms of Reference (ToR) of the commission would be to inquire into the veracity of audio leaks allegedly concerning, (a) call between Punjab ex-CM and an advocate regarding a sitting judge of the Supreme Court, (b) between Punjab ex-CM and an advocate regarding fixation of some cases before a particular bench of the Supreme Court, (c) between Punjab ex-CM and a sitting judge of the Supreme Court, (d) between a former chief justice of Pakistan and a senior lawyer, (e) between a lawyer and a journalist on the outcome of a case before a particular bench of the Supreme Court, (f) between former prime minister of Pakistan and his party colleague about their links in the Supreme Court and wife of a lawyer regarding cases in the Supreme Court and hoping for un-constitutional rule (h) between son of former CJP and his friend mentioning his father in a political role.

Similarly, the notification stated that the Judicial Commission would also inquire into the correctness of the allegations surfacing on print and electronic media and the social media allegedly regarding son-in-law of the Lahore High Court chief justice of influencing judicial proceedings before the high court.

Likewise, the commission would determine violation, if any, of integrity of the process of administration of justice, independence of judiciary, right to fair trial and equality of citizens.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/1072325-judicial-commission-formed-to-probe-audio-leaks

President Arif Alvi on Wednesday appointed Justice Qazi Faez Isa, a senior puisne judge of the Supreme Court, as the country’s next top judge.

The appointment will come into effect on September 17 when the incumbent chief justice, Justice Umar Ata Bandial, will retire.

CJP put apex court judges in a bind, says Justice Isa

Chief Justice-desig*nate Qazi Faez Isa believes that Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Umar Ata Bandial has put other judges of the Supreme Court into “unnecessary dilemma”, though being the head of the top court he should have desisted from doing so.

In a 30-page statement issued in Urdu, Justice Isa regretted he had no choice but to emphasise that constitutional institutions, such as the Supreme Court, should not be left on the whims and caprice of an individual by making it a “one man show”.

Earlier notes and orders have been attached with the statement.

This is the same statement that Justice Isa read out in the open court on Thursday before declaring the nine-judge bench, of which he was then a part, not a properly constituted court.

After reading the statement on Thurs*day, Justice Isa had stood up from his seat, saying he was not recusing (withdrawing) but he would not sit on the bench either.

The statement which, according to sources, was uploaded on the SC’s website but later removed, said it was necessary to explain that since April 14 when the enforcement of the Supreme Court (Practice and Procedure) Act 2023 was suspended, he chose not to sit on the bench rather engaged himself in chamber work.

“Since I do not want to violate the order to suspend the law, therefore until the court decides about the vires of the law, I will not sit on the benches,” Justice Isa observed, adding if he hears the present case [challenge to the trial of civilians in military courts] as being part of the nine-judge bench then he would himself be violating the law, which he believes was constitutional and legal.

He said Section 2 of the Supreme Court (Practice and Procedure) Act 2023 applies only to the CJP and two senior most judges of the apex court and that was the reason that Justice Sardar Tariq Masood had also avoided to sit on the benches in the beginning when the law was enacted.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1761463/cjp-put-apex-court-judges-in-a-bind-says-justice-isa

Justice Qazi Faez Isa was sworn in as the 29th chief justice of Pakistan on Sunday.

He was administered the oath of office by President Arif Alvi during a ceremony at Aiwan-i-Sadr in Islamabad. Caretaker Prime Minister Anwaarul Haq Kakar and Chief of Army Staff Asim Munir were also in attendance.

The ceremony began with the recitation of the Holy Quran, following which the notification for Justice Isa’s appointment was read out. The president then administered the oath to Justice Isa, whose wife Sarina Isa stood by his side

Who is Justice Isa?
Born in Quetta on October 26, 1959, Justice Qazi Faez Isa is the son of the late Qazi Mohammad Isa of Pishin, who was in the forefront of the Pakistan Movement and a close associate of Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah.

Justice Isa’s father was the first person from the province to acquire the Bar-at-Law degree and helped establish the All India Muslim League in Balochistan after his return from London. His father had served as the only member on the Central Working Committee of the All India Muslim League from Balochistan.

Begum Saida Isa, Justice Isa’s mother, was a social worker and worked in an honorary capacity on the boards of hospitals and other charitable organisations which focused on education, children and women’s health issues.

After completing his primary and secondary education in Quetta, Isa moved to Karachi to finish his ‘O’ and ‘A’ levels from the Karachi Grammar School (KGS). He then went on to study law from London, where he completed his Bar Professional Examination from the Inns of Court School Law, London.

Justice Isa enrolled as an Advocate of the Balochistan High Court on January 30, 1985, and as an Advocate Supreme Court in March 1998.

He has practised law for over 27 years before the High Courts of Pakistan, the Federal Shariat Court and the Supreme Court of Pakistan. He became a member of the Balochistan High Court Bar Association, Sindh High Court Bar Association and Life Member of the Supreme Court Bar Association of Pakistan.

From time to time, he was called upon by the High Courts and the Supreme Court as amicus curiae and rendered assistance in certain complicated cases. He has also conducted international arbitration.

Justice Isa took oath as a judge of the Supreme Court of Pakistan on September 5, 2014.

Challenges ahead:

The biggest challenge Justice Isa may encounter during his tenure as the CJP would be unifying the court and restoring the court’s credibility, so that no one could point a finger at the court’s judgements.

The perceived practice of the formation of a particular bench consisting of ‘like-minded judges’ to hear constitutional matters of public importance has become the basis of criticism of the top judiciary.

There has been a general feeling that senior judges were being left out in the formation of benches for desired outcomes of the proceedings.

On his first day at the helm on Monday, Justice Isa will take up a set of challenges to the Supreme Court (Practice and Procedure) Act 2023 — a bill that required the formation of benches on constitutional matters of public importance by a committee of three senior judges.

An eight-judge bench headed by the outgoing CJP on April 13 suspended the enforcement of the Supreme Court (Practice & Procedure) Act, 2023.

In a statement, a Justice Isa-led commission had earlier questioned the formation of a bench that was hearing a set of six challenges against the probe body formed to look into the audio leaks, saying that the bench hearing the matter was not determined by a three-member committee of judges as required under the suspended act.

Since the petitions challenging the audio commission were not fixed before the bench constituted by the committee of judges; therefore, these petitions cannot be heard until the committee determines which bench should hear them, the commission had stated.

On June 3, Justice Isa decided not to sit on a nine-judge bench hearing cases on the trial of civilians by the military courts, saying he did not want to violate the suspension of the law; until the court decides about the vires of the practice and procedure law he will not sit on the benches. As a result, Justice Isa chose to do chamber work instead of holding court hearings.

The biggest test Justice Isa may face as the CJP, according to a senior counsel who wished not to be named, will come when the controversy regarding general elections within 90 days of the dissolution of the national and provincial assemblies may land in the Supreme Court.

In addition, he will also have to maintain a working relationship with the executive. President Arif Alvi asked the Election Commission of Pakistan to seek guidance from the Supreme Court on holding general elections on the same day.

About the pending hearing on the trial of civilians by the military courts, the counsel explained that the case may not be his individual challenge but of the entire court, and since Justice Isa had already expressed his opinion in an earlier case, he might even choose to sit on the bench.

In a dissenting judgement against military courts in August 2015, Justice Isa observed the 21st Amendment does not succeed in its attempt to try civilians by the military and that the Anti-Terrorism Act, 1997, which if implemented would help to stem terrorism and also ensure the conviction of terrorists.

To determine how Justice Isa will conduct his business at the SC, the senior lawyer said he “understands the dynamics clearly” as he remained the top judge of the Balochistan High Court from 2009 to 2014 — a very sensitive period when military operations were ongoing in Balochistan. Another challenge for Justice Isa will also be how to tackle the whopping pendency of over 56,000 cases.

DAWN

let's hoped that Qazi Faiz Isa will make decisions based on justice without any pressure and will reduce the nos of pending cases

CJP has a chance to show that we have him wrong and him hiding assets was just an aberration and not money for favours given. I have no real expectations, but then I had expectations of Bandial and he turned out to be the worse of the worst. Isa will get some easy wins to make him good- IRK will be released soon and he will take credit but real issues such as the murder of Arshad Sharif, Zille Shah and Dr Rizwan, the illegal arrest of IK and 1000s of PTI workers without trial and failure to uphold constitution will be his real test.

Honestly speaking i dont have any expectations from the current CJP, As a serving Judge who can sit in the parliament along with their political allies what else u can expect from such person? how can he serve the justice?

We are pretty much finished as a country. So another one will make no difference

New CJP already in action. SC proceedings being broadcasted live

The Supreme Court (SC) has resumed hearing a set of petitions challenging the Supreme Court (Practice and Procedure) Act 2023 — which requires formation of benches on constitutional matters of public importance by a committee of three senior judges of the court.

In a first, the hearing is being broadcast live on television with all 15 judges of the top court presiding over the case.

After hearing arguments from two lawyers, the court decided to take a short break, saying that the hearing would resume after 3pm. When it resumed, Attorney General for Pakistan (AGP) Mansoor Usman Awan took the rostrum.

Shortly after taking oath on Sunday, Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Qazi Faez Isa — whose 13-month tenure ends in Oct 2024 — formed a full court to take up a set of pleas challenging the legislation, which was suspended by the SC under then-CJP Umar Ata Bandial earlier in April.

Headed by CJP Isa, the bench consists of Justice Sardar Tariq Masood, Justice Ijazul Ahsan, Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, Justice Munib Akhtar, Justice Yahya Afridi, Justice Aminuddin Khan, Justice Sayyed Mazahar Ali Akbar Naqvi, Justice Jamal Khan Mandokhel, Justice Muhammad Ali Mazhar, Justice Ayesha A. Malik, Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Syed Hasan Azhar Rizvi, Justice Shahid Waheed and Justice Musarrat Hilali.

In the beginning everyone claims to be a Robin Hood, so it remains to be seen how this Chief Justice of Pakistan will handle pending cases in the future.

He is a boot licker and will do as he is told..all these babay are the same..useless peope

Another low blow for Imran and his supporters. It is amazing how much their world has crashed over the last 12-18 months.

I hope the new CJ will settle his scores with Imran and take revenge of all the character assassination that he had to undergo.

Now is his chance for revenge.

Imran is already finished but he can truly finish him off once and for all.

Inshallah he does. Pakistan is a false state as you yourself have always maintained, inspirational leaders were only complicating the issue and dragging out it's existence. Once it is out of the way we can revert to the old time hostilities which were fought between the Khalsa and the Afghans for the right to the lands.

No adjournment in cases anymore: CJP
CJP Qazi took strong exception to practice being adopted by lawyers seeking unnecessary adjournments and made it clear that from now on no adjournment will be granted
ISLAMABAD: Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Justice Qazi Faez Isa on Monday took strong exception to practice being adopted by lawyers seeking unnecessary adjournments and made it clear that from now on no adjournment will be granted.

The CJP was heading a three-member bench hearing a matter relating to a land dispute. During the course of hearing, when a counsel sought adjournment in the matter, the chief justice rejected his plea with an observation that the practice of seeking adjournments has come to an end.

“Get this out of your mind that adjournment will be granted in cases from now on,” the CJP told the counsel, adding that there are a lot of pending cases in the Supreme Court. Justice Isa remarked that that in any case, now a notice will be issued to the parties on a single hearing and a decision will be taken on arguments on next date of hearing.

Another low blow for Imran and his supporters. It is amazing how much their world has crashed over the last 12-18 months.

I hope the new CJ will settle his scores with Imran and take revenge of all the character assassination that he had to undergo.

Isa is a great man. A man of principle, and always been fair.

Establishment hated that and feared him because he was going to be CJP. So they used the puppet they had and that puppet (who talks about Islam and all), tried to target Isa and his wife on bogus cases. And Isa gave a record of each and everything, forcing Imran to admit his mistake.

Thing is, Isa should not take revenge. What makes a leader bigger is the non revenge part. Benazir was appreciated and respected for this thing. When she came in power, the ISI, army, people like Hamid Gul were sweating that she will take revenge, but she never did. As democracy doesnt allow revenge politics.

Its one of the reason why i would place Benazir about Hisina Wajid who ended up doing revenge politics.

Plus, Isa is a very good guy and will most probably not go down that line.

However, if there is a valid legal case against Imran or anyone else, Isa will take action and should

This revenge game will bring no benefits to this already depleting economy. Cases should be handled according to law no matter who is facing the charges. I really hope that the new Chief Justice will do justice to his designation.

So the CJ that can't answer for his properties abroad and lied and ran, should take revenge on IK. Just brilliant

IK isn't finished. He has finished all the Generals. And BTW you kept going on about fascism of IK when he stopped NS going abroad because apparently NS was dying. Today you live in state where I dare you to criticise Munir or carry a PTI flag.

I believe that if anyone provides relief to Imran Khan/PTI its Qazi Faiz Isa.

QFI has been against the establishment from the beginning, and the Faizabad dharna case is a prime example of this, which caused the establishment to turn against QFI and Imran's Govt was used against him to made a reference against him and QFI knows these truth.

Only QFI can make a decision against what establishment want. Even Bandyal was considered pro-Imran Khan, but actual he couldn't give any relief to Imran Khan by going against the establishment.

I believe that if anyone provides relief to Imran Khan/PTI its Qazi Faiz Isa.

QFI has been against the establishment from the beginning, and the Faizabad dharna case is a prime example of this, which caused the establishment to turn against QFI and Imran's Govt was used against him to made a reference against him and QFI knows these truth.

Only QFI can make a decision against what establishment want. Even Bandyal was considered pro-Imran Khan, but actual he couldn't give any relief to Imran Khan by going against the establishment.

Qazi has skeletons in his closet. Both he and his wife were caught red handed and only a deal with Bajwa and the mafia saved him. He showed that he isn't anti establishment over the Punjab and KP elections and did his best to stop the SC proceedings and was quite literally taking orders from the mafia. And the test case for him will come quickly because the elections are due by Nov or otherwise the constitution will be ignored and article 6 will be due on all.

They surrender to martial law but attack parliament: CJP
CJP’s remarks came during live hearing of proceedings on petitions challenging SC Practice and Procedure Act 2023

ISLAMABAD: Chief Justice of Pakistan Qazi Faez Isa said Tuesday that the apex court had endorsed martial law several times in the past and many judges forgot their oath after the imposition of martial law. He further said the apex court cannot allow anyone to disrupt the country, adding that the parliament should be respected. “Everyone is just attacking the parliament.”

The CJP’s remarks on Tuesday came during the second live hearing of the proceedings on the petitions challenging the Supreme Court (Practice and Procedure) Act 2023, the law seeking to curtail CJP’s discretionary powers. CJP Isa was heading a full-court bench — comprising 14 judges of the Supreme Court — and decided that October 9 (Monday) would be the last date of hearing and cautioned that proceedings could continue till 12am. Earlier, the top judge hinted at concluding proceedings in the day, saying too many cases are pending in the apex court. He also directed the petitioner’s counsel to complete his arguments in 10 minutes. The proceedings of the case were broadcast live by state-run PTV. The full court bench includes CJP Isa, Justice Sardar Tariq Masood, Justice Ijazul Ahsan, Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, Justice Munib Akhtar, Justice Yahya Afridi, Justice Aminuddin Khan, Justice Sayyed Mazahar Ali Akbar Naqvi, Justice Jamal Khan Mandokhel, Justice Muhammad Ali Mazhar, Justice Ayesha A. Malik, Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Syed Hasan Azhar Rizvi, Justice Shahid Waheed and Justice Musarrat Hilali. At the last hearing, the apex court’s full court had sought replies from all parties by September 25.

On Tuesday, CJP Isa directed the PTI lawyer, Uzair Bhandari, to read the first page of the Constitution. At this, the lawyer maintained that the first sentence of the Constitution says that the authority to be exercised by people within the limits prescribed by Allah is “a sacred trust”. At this, the CJP asked if guidance could be taken from the Holy Quran while deciding this. “Surah Aal-Imran states that consultation should be held,” he said, adding that the guidance should be taken from the Quran instead of American examples. CJP Isa then asked what harm could the right to appeal have on anyone. He said the Holy Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) did everything after consultation, while the parliament also stated that the chief justice should decide matters through consultation instead of deciding unilaterally.