US hints at reviving post-9/11 era anti-terror initiatives with Pakistan

Major

Test Star
Has khan destroyed Pakistan's relations with USA?

Khan who mentioned and created a controvery that USA is trying to do a foreign regime change (allegedly), will now create resentment against USA in the Pakistani public. His next election campaign will start on this.

It is no secret that Pakistan helped USA in the pull out from Afghanistan, and we could had used that to bolster trade between two countries. But now such possibilities do not seem possible at all, as US is not gonna appreaciate Khan's allegations agaisnt them which is now going to create anti american feelings in the people.

As the world is seeing the russian issue unfold and eventually the south china sea issue that will unfold later this year, can Pakistan afford to have bad relations with USA?

Many people are not seeing this, but as Imran leaves he is creating problems for Pakistan on the foreign front on purpose. Personal power > Countrys relations

Don’t worry somehow USA And Pak have always been super close, I was reading a couple of months ago how a mob attacked Us embassy in Pakistan in 1979 and killed a couple of Americans based on some rumors about Saudi terrorist attack that happened

Irrespective nothing happened to strain the relationship..

lol

Only those who have no courage or have a slave mentaity would adhere to a bigger power at the expense of his/her own nations detrement.

The Yanks dont care about Brown people, heck they are even ruining Europe insisting Ukrainians keep at war with Russia.

Its no surprise the supporters of Zardari would be worried . It was under Zardari hundreds of drone attacks were carried out , mudering women and children.

Please OP comment on why Zardari allowed so many Pakistanis to be blown to pieces and why under Imran Khan not a single drone attack has killed anyone?

The only policy a respected nation or leader can have is a policy which doesnt allow another nation to violate your airspace and kill your citizens. Zardari, Nawaz do the opposite.

''Personal power > Countrys relations'' types the OP.

You are referring to Imran Khan,not the traitors you support, who played a starring role in breaking Pakistan,killing their own immediate family members,committed horse trading,lied on floor of parliament,sold Pakistan's interests for petty personal gains and killed a journalist then returned to the country to vote against the elected PM.

This in addition to OPs non stop lies on TP section here for years.

Such comments are a bit rich coming from you.

Well this is one if the qualities of a winner. He can pick up a strand which others don't see and milk it till victory is assured. Imran has gone back to Bhutto playbook on the time tested Anti America card and believe me has hit the jackpot. With this he can completely ignore IMF loans, inflation, debts etc.

The average voter is not competent or interested in nuance. He has brilliantly weaved a seige narrative with an innocuous cable that happens between diplomats day in and day out.

He is going to be force in next election.

Well this is one if the qualities of a winner. He can pick up a strand which others don't see and milk it till victory is assured. Imran has gone back to Bhutto playbook on the time tested Anti America card and believe me has hit the jackpot. With this he can completely ignore IMF loans, inflation, debts etc.

The average voter is not competent or interested in nuance. He has brilliantly weaved a seige narrative with an innocuous cable that happens between diplomats day in and day out.

He is going to be force in next election.

if you read [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] , you would see the likes of them like the chaos erupting and dont care about anything else.

But their could be major conflicts in the world related to South China sea and Russia in the future. Pakistan cannot afford to alienate the USA, and Pakistan being an ally of either one of China, Russia, or USA could be bad for us.

if you read [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] , you would see the likes of them like the chaos erupting and dont care about anything else.

But their could be major conflicts in the world related to South China sea and Russia in the future. Pakistan cannot afford to alienate the USA, and Pakistan being an ally of either one of China, Russia, or USA could be bad for us.

Chaos?

Your leader Zardari allowed hundreds of drone attacks. This makes him responsible for the murders of hundreds of Pakistanis, yet you cheerlead this?

First the nation must be secure, its citizens must be protected not helped to be blown up by drones from a nation which has destroyed millions in history.

To be honest, we have to see elections for what it is. Who will be elected to be next stooge of the establishment. This is the race. Imran has unbelievable survival instincts and will win at any cost. His fans want him at any cost. Establishment decides course of action. Pakistan's geo political relevance has diluted because it's economic sovereignty is compromised. So I am not sure what more damage can Imran do.

You might relate to this. It is painfully pessimistic but real take on what has happened and what could come.

https://youtu.be/sj-Vbf78v2Y

So Bajwa had to come out and give a statement while our pm was out destroying everything

Sane voice on foreign policy, finally!

- We enjoy close relationship with China
- We have a long history of excellent and strategic relationship with the United States which is our biggest export partner - we want to build this relationship more
- Sadly the Russian invasion of Ukraine is very unfortunate… a huge tragedy which must be stopped immediately
- Aggression of Russia against a smaller country can't be condoned

no, pakistan will always have strategic importance to the usa being situated between iran, china, afghanistan. they will always have a working relationship with the army, and all this despite the last two decades of at best, complicated relations.

on the flip side pakistan will always need the usa, the west and their allies account for the majority of pakistani export markets, and the country is highly reliant on the western financial system to maintain its liquidity.

pakistans long term future is to try its best to maintain healthy working relations with all parties, but china and the us are the most important among them all.

pakistan, if it were being clever, would leverage the current situation to try and facilitate the us getting closer to china to counter russia.

So Bajwa had to come out and give a statement while our pm was out destroying everything

Sane voice on foreign policy, finally!

- We enjoy close relationship with China
- We have a long history of excellent and strategic relationship with the United States which is our biggest export partner - we want to build this relationship more
- Sadly the Russian invasion of Ukraine is very unfortunate… a huge tragedy which must be stopped immediately
- Aggression of Russia against a smaller country can't be condoned

Ok so let me get this straight.

You are now advocating the Pakistan Army dictating foreign policy over the elected representatives of the country?

Khan who mentioned and created a controvery that USA is trying to do a foreign regime change (allegedly), will now create resentment against USA in the Pakistani public. His next election campaign will start on this.

It is no secret that Pakistan helped USA in the pull out from Afghanistan, and we could had used that to bolster trade between two countries. But now such possibilities do not seem possible at all, as US is not gonna appreaciate Khan's allegations agaisnt them which is now going to create anti american feelings in the people.

As the world is seeing the russian issue unfold and eventually the south china sea issue that will unfold later this year, can Pakistan afford to have bad relations with USA?

Many people are not seeing this, but as Imran leaves he is creating problems for Pakistan on the foreign front on purpose. Personal power > Countrys relations

Get the Polish out now and start repairing the relationship. Even better, Why dont you apply to be the 51st state? Even beghairti has a limit.

No USA will have their slaves re-installed, so as they said in the letter all sins will be forgiven.

You are now advocating the Pakistan Army dictating foreign policy over the elected representatives of the country?

Pakistan army usually plays a pivotal role in the country's foreign policy. The overall message from Bajwa has been balanced as it should be. Unfortunately this should have happened from the government of the day, but emotion and politics have taken precedence over a nuanced approach. At this moment credit must be given to him and his institution for trying to restore sanity.

I dont advocate, but when the prime minister has gone crazy and throwing his toys out of his pram someone is needed to fix things before its too late.

Pakistan is already suffering from an economic crises due to the inflation the govt has caused. We had to accept imf conditions for bail outs.

Now what pakistan does not need is another economic crises interms of balance of payment.

Usa is the biggest trade partner of pakistan, if due to imran the trsde drops, pakistan will bare the economic expense of it as that would mean a larger trade defecit with no us dollars coming in.

Now pakistan is an importing country, and with no us dollars and with low dolar reserves, that would place us in a bad situation. To fund the reserves and imports we would than have to go imf again and accept their conditions further.

Pakistan could had increased trade with usa for the afghan pull out help we provided but imrans antics have damage it.

Now it is hoped the army scolds him because imran is looking to do his next election campaign by targetting usa. He has got his subject to do campaign on.

That campaign is not gonna ho him at all and will cause problems for the country

Alsoo im surprised you have issue with army taking over fp, when during imrans govt, he handed economy and fp to the army.

I don’t get why Pakistani people living in UK want an anti- American or anti-west govt in Pakistan?

I seriously can’t wrap my head around it.

Relations can change quickly under new leadership. At the moment, United States has a deep distrust of Pakistan after what happened in Afghanistan.

I don’t get why Pakistani people living in UK want an anti- American or anti-west govt in Pakistan?

Because they dont understand the pakistan econimic issues.

Funny thing is anti west pakistanis are mostly those that want ti earb money from west and than give anti statements about west and after which cry about islamophobia...
[MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] goes around the forum saying anyone not supporing ptu should be dealt with....

I don’t expect them to.

However I would assume there are more advantages than disadvantages if your live in the west and your country of origin has great relationship with them.

Also I guess it is a desi trait. You want your own kids to go to Harvard/ Oxford but want kids in your own country to get good “sanskari” education or go to Russia and China to study. Not just a Pakistan thing, go to any tourist area in the USA, there will at least be one or 2 cold stares from fellow desis which almost sound like “tu bhi aa gaya” :))

Funny thing is anti west pakistanis are mostly those that want ti earb money from west and than give anti statements about west and after which cry about islamophobia...
[MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] goes around the forum saying anyone not supporing ptu should be dealt with....

Who provides Rizq for you ? Allah or America?

I don’t expect them to.

However I would assume there are more advantages than disadvantages if your live in the west and your country of origin has great relationship with them.

Also I guess it is a desi trait. You want your own kids to go to Harvard/ Oxford but want kids in your own country to get good “sanskari” education or go to Russia and China to study. Not just a Pakistan thing, go to any tourist area in the USA, there will at least be one or 2 cold stares from fellow desis which almost sound like “tu bhi aa gaya” :))

Its just that we cry about islamophobia and than also critisize the countries these people live in. Obvious that anti sentiments against immirgrants will develop.

Who provides Rizq for you ? Allah or America?

So on facebook this is a new tamasha started by pti fans. Rizq is provided by allah not amreeka.

Hence, economics 101.

No different than the tlp brethern who said they can fund the economy bu selling blankets on the road

So on facebook this is a new tamasha started by pti fans. Rizq is provided by allah not amreeka.

Hence, economics 101.

No different than the tlp brethern who said they can fund the economy bu selling blankets on the road

Why are you running, who provides your rizq?

Its just that we cry about islamophobia and than also critisize the countries these people live in. Obvious that anti sentiments against immirgrants will develop.

Unlike you, brit Pakistanis are mostly civilised law obiding people, we pay taxes, therefore we are entitled to free speech, be it critical, or supportive, we do as we see unlike you a complete sell out to a pathetic regime in sindh who milked the province/ country dry.

The US has made is crystal clear that

1. China is their main enemy,
2. India is an ally against China and must be strengthened.
3. Pakistan will be subjugated to accept India as the regional power.
4. Pakistan must be managed so it doesn't run 100% to China.

Pakistanis looking to the US as a friend is like the Arabs looking to the US as a neutral party in the Israel-Palestine conflict. You have to be mentally insane to convince yourself of that position.

However, since so many Pakistani elite have children and assets in the West, they continue to play this charade that America has Pakistan's interests at heart.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">When the US pressures others to take sides, it actually means… <a href="https://t.co/KYdIMmWe7G">pic.twitter.com/KYdIMmWe7G</a></p>— Lijian Zhao 赵立坚 (@zlj517) <a href="https://twitter.com/zlj517/status/1510236853668302848?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 2, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Imran khan is as honest and a civilized leader as there is. He knows all the traits of western lifestyle than the majority of subcontinent Asians put together.

This clearly is about which direction pakistan foreign policy the West want pakistan to take. But imran wants pakistan to have open and free relations to whom ever they wish, clearly the West typically now are interfering and as a brit of pakistan heritage I will back King imran khan .

The US has made is crystal clear that

1. China is their main enemy,
2. India is an ally against China and must be strengthened.
3. Pakistan will be subjugated to accept India as the regional power.
4. Pakistan must be managed so it doesn't run 100% to China.

Pakistanis looking to the US as a friend is like the Arabs looking to the US as a neutral party in the Israel-Palestine conflict. You have to be mentally insane to convince yourself of that position.

However, since so many Pakistani elite have children and assets in the West, they continue to play this charade that America has Pakistan's interests at heart.

The self interest of the elites....think you have it spot on. Also India is only a friend until cannot compete with America, once it can like it will also be the enemy.

America's likes and dislikes are based on protects/enhances their empire.

The self interest of the elites....think you have it spot on. Also India is only a friend until cannot compete with America, once it can like it will also be the enemy.

India's policy has been to look inwards and be neutral. Don't think we have that big ambitions like US and China have.

Imran khan is as honest and a civilized leader as there is. He knows all the traits of western lifestyle than the majority of subcontinent Asians put together.

Wouldn't it be more useful if Imran knew all the traits of Pakistani/Islamic lifestyle so that he could connect with the masses and inspire them more?

Unless you mean Imran knows both western and islamic lifetyle like the back of his hand? In which case, fair enough.

India's policy has been to look inwards and be neutral. Don't think we have that big ambitions like US and China have.

One only looks inwards untill you get to the point of competing. The conversations I have had with Indians in Australia atleast see themselves on the rise and stand with the likes of US & China!

Lol what?

Just because he attended some socialite parties as a celebrity he is an expert on western culture than all Asian put together? That’s one of the most epic statements I have heard.

You realize Imran was just a cricketer right. A good one but just a sportsman.

So you are telling me sc has not produced any other celebrity/intellectual who have interacted with the west?

Lol what?

Just because he attended some socialite parties as a celebrity he is an expert on western culture than all Asian put together? That’s one of the most epic statements I have heard.

You realize Imran was just a cricketer right. A good one but just a sportsman.

So you are telling me sc has not produced any other celebrity/intellectual who have interacted with the west?

Imran is more than just a cricketer. He epitomizes both western and Asian cultures with distinction, for me if given power again with majority he could go on to be the most influential human out of the subcontinent shores.

One only looks inwards untill you get to the point of competing. The conversations I have had with Indians in Australia atleast see themselves on the rise and stand with the likes of US & China!

That’s us over exaggerating lol, India didn't even pass the farm laws , no way can we compete with China USA..we are on the rise yes due to accessible internet (education) and individuality.

Imran is more than just a cricketer. He epitomizes both western and Asian cultures with distinction, for me if given power again with majority he could go on to be the most influential human out of the subcontinent shores.

He is about to be the first ever pm if pakistan to lose the people confidence. Yet you talk about him being the most influential human being :facepalm:

He cant even influence his support or popularity.

He is about to be the first ever pm if pakistan to lose the people confidence. Yet you talk about him being the most influential human being :facepalm:

Why do you feel he has lost the people's confidence?

He has lost the confidence of people who have run away for reasons best know to them.

If he loses an election, you would be right.

You may find clue in the drone attacks the country suffered and keeping Pakistan in black then grey list despite supporting the west against Russia and Talibans.

Who provides your Rizq Major Sahib. My dad was incredibly poor, my grandad was even poorer, but they lived and died with dignity. Did the Americans provide for them?

If there's a fair election tomorrow then it's a guarantee hes getting a strong majority. Unfortunately for imran the fraud Mafia are even beyond his reach.

Why do you feel he has lost the people's confidence?

He has lost the confidence of people who have run away for reasons best know to them.

If he loses an election, you would be right.

Mnas are people elected. Mnas will make decision based on what the people of their constiuentcy want.

The other parties all together had a majority. Pti never came in with a majority.

The mnas including pti ones that left his party are voting on the basis of the people.

If people did not want imran to be pm, the mnas would never had went against pti becuaee that would be political suicide. We might think mnas are buffons, but when it comes to politics the mnas sre cunning. They will never go against what thebpeople of their constiuentcy want.....

If they do go against, than the people of that constiuency would never elect them again...

Who provides your Rizq Major Sahib. My dad was incredibly poor, my grandad was even poorer, but they lived and died with dignity. Did the Americans provide for them?

According to this philosophy, it doesnt matter which party comes into power, no matter how corrupt they are rizq is secure by Allah.....

To fund an economy, especially an import based one you need dollars.

Did Allah stop providing risq to Sri lanka? Becuase they dont have dollars to import goods..

Theology doesnt work with economics sorry... Unless God starts to rain dollars in Pakistan, there is no other way than to trade.....

According to this philosophy, it doesnt matter which party comes into power, no matter how corrupt they are rizq is secure by Allah.....

To fund an economy, especially an import based one you need dollars.

Did Allah stop providing risq to Sri lanka? Becuase they dont have dollars to import goods..

Theology doesnt work with economics sorry... Unless God starts to rain dollars in Pakistan, there is no other way than to trade.....

Allah provides Rizq not America or any political party. But Allah has guided us to be good, side with good and against evil. I am not advocating War or bad relationship with America but they see your ilk as something they wipe away from the soul of their shoes. Have some dignity man.

Mnas are people elected. Mnas will make decision based on what the people of their constiuentcy want.

The other parties all together had a majority. Pti never came in with a majority.

The mnas including pti ones that left his party are voting on the basis of the people.

If people did not want imran to be pm, the mnas would never had went against pti becuaee that would be political suicide. We might think mnas are buffons, but when it comes to politics the mnas sre cunning. They will never go against what thebpeople of their constiuentcy want.....

If they do go against, than the people of that constiuency would never elect them again...

lol.

Have you not kept up?

The MNA have sold their souls for money.

People voted for them MAINLY because of Imran Khan. Those people still favour Imran. They are selling out their people for a packet of cheap pakoras or more accuratley a McDonalds.

lol.

Have you not kept up?

The MNA have sold their souls for money.

People voted for them MAINLY because of Imran Khan. Those people still favour Imran. They are selling out their people for a packet of cheap pakoras or more accuratley a McDonalds.
I hope you do know that the pti govt was made up of a coalition. They never had a majority in the first place.

The opposition has 177 seats. Pti has 155, Pti coalition members have 9 seats.

Thus, the majority of the population never even voted PTI in.

No surprise.

1. Most Brits of all backgrounds are against US foriegn policy.

2. Here we dont need to take American money like the corrupt politicans or American support like India. So we are free to speak and its right to speak against evil governments and imperialist. One has to be a right low life person to support state terrorism.

I hope you do know that the pti govt was made up of a coalition. They never had a majority in the first place.

The opposition has 177 seats. Pti has 155, Pti coalition members have 9 seats.

Thus, the majority of the population never even voted PTI in.

No way Sherlock.

Read again, I was adressing your silly point PTI MNAs are following the public. They are not because most voted for them because they were running for Imran Khan not because of them. They sold out for an American donut. The people who voted for them still support Imran Khan. You are in Pakistan and you dont know this lol

No way Sherlock.

Read again, I was adressing your silly point PTI MNAs are following the public. They are not because most voted for them because they were running for Imran Khan not because of them. They sold out for an American donut. The people who voted for them still support Imran Khan. You are in Pakistan and you dont know this lol

? Let me repeat myself, even without pti mnas, the opposition is in a majority. This opposition is chosen by public.

Also, no one got sold out. Thenlikes of jehangir tareen have enough money, and they are already voting against pti chosen cm in punjab.

Imran khan have lost the confidence of the people. Mnas vote on the basis of what the people want..

? Let me repeat myself, even without pti mnas, the opposition is in a majority. This opposition is chosen by public.

Also, no one got sold out. Thenlikes of jehangir tareen have enough money, and they are already voting against pti chosen cm in punjab.

Imran khan have lost the confidence of the people. Mnas vote on the basis of what the people want..

There can never be enough money for the corrupt, you should know this. Look at Zardari he is still hungry as if he has fasted for a month.

The vote hasnt taken place, so lets see without PTI MNA's what the result would be.

Any PTI MNA who votes against IK is not following his/her mandate given by the people. They were voted in because of IK not because they are great people.

This political system is a copy of the British, you really have little idea how it should work.

There can never be enough money for the corrupt, you should know this. Look at Zardari he is still hungry as if he has fasted for a month.

The vote hasnt taken place, so lets see without PTI MNA's what the result would be.

Any PTI MNA who votes against IK is not following his/her mandate given by the people. They were voted in because of IK not because they are great people.

This political system is a copy of the British, you really have little idea how it should work.

so jehangir tareen is corrupt?

If people mnas are voted in because of the pti party, than you just admited how flawed the national assembly of pti is.... :)

so jehangir tareen is corrupt?

If people mnas are voted in because of the pti party, than you just admited how flawed the national assembly of pti is.... :)

Anyone who joins a leader who is corrupt is usually also willing to be like them.

The whole political system is flawed, again its a British system Pak is using, not an Islamic one.

Pakistanis are open to selling their soul for a free suit from Saville Row, the system doesnt take this into account because nobody expected open bidding and selling of politicians as we have seen in Pakistan.

US and its lapdogs will get a big shock at the next election.

Anyone who joins a leader who is corrupt is usually also willing to be like them.

The whole political system is flawed, again its a British system Pak is using, not an Islamic one.

Pakistanis are open to selling their soul for a free suit from Saville Row, the system doesnt take this into account because nobody expected open bidding and selling of politicians as we have seen in Pakistan.

US and its lapdogs will get a big shock at the next election.

Imran joined forces with Jehangir Tareen, so is Imran corrupt? Or are you gonna defend your dumb analogy on the ledaer stance and not vice versa.

Plz bring proof of every mna who took money. No point by making claims on here say.

Please stop it. The Mnas voted for the 25 qaror dollar that was flashing infront of their eyes.

Imran joined forces with Jehangir Tareen, so is Imran corrupt? Or are you gonna defend your dumb analogy on the ledaer stance and not vice versa.

Plz bring proof of every mna who took money. No point by making claims on here say.

Please improve your reading of English.

I wrote anyone who joins a corrupt LEADER. Imran is the leader who was joined.

Bring proof :)))

How did Billo attain his wealth? You cant even answer this , yet want proof from me.

Please improve your reading of English.

I wrote anyone who joins a corrupt LEADER. Imran is the leader who was joined.

Bring proof :)))

How did Billo attain his wealth? You cant even answer this , yet want proof from me.

before commenting on my english reading skills read what i wrote, i called you out even before you made this post :)

If you join a corrupt leader you are corrupt, but if you join a corrupt mna you are not corrupt...

As for bilalwals wealth, you can go open a thread on it

before commenting on my english reading skills read what i wrote, i called you out even before you made this post :)

If you join a corrupt leader you are corrupt, but if you join a corrupt mna you are not corrupt...

I read, you're still confused.

Imran is the leader, he is not corrupt. Imran didnt join Tareen who was biddig for PM.

There is already a thread on Billo where I asked you this but you have no answer because we both know his wealth is from his corrupt famiy.

Sister, Indians do not realize that Narendra Modi's refusal to submit to US/Western demands to join its anti-Russia crusade makes him a target of their destabilization, regime change methodology. Watch out for strikes, conflicts and inter-communal violence in the country, and observe how the West responds. That should be an indicator as to where Modi sits in the geopolitical machinations of the US.

The goal of weaponizing Ukraine was always intended to destabilize and balkanize Russia, then move on to China, decimating Iran along the way - then oil-rich former Soviet States. This fulfils the full spectrum dominance agenda.

The US has highly placed assets in Russia - this places Putin in danger unless he can find and weed them out. In the sense that Imran Khan and Narendra Modi have adopted neutral stances re: Russia, they have something in common in that both are under threat by the warmongering global elite that will stop at nothing to achieve its aims.

Sister, Indians do not realize that Narendra Modi's refusal to submit to US/Western demands to join its anti-Russia crusade makes him a target of their destabilization, regime change methodology. Watch out for strikes, conflicts and inter-communal violence in the country, and observe how the West responds. That should be an indicator as to where Modi sits in the geopolitical machinations of the US.

The goal of weaponizing Ukraine was always intended to destabilize and balkanize Russia, then move on to China, decimating Iran along the way - then oil-rich former Soviet States. This fulfils the full spectrum dominance agenda.

The US has highly placed assets in Russia - this places Putin in danger unless he can find and weed them out. In the sense that Imran Khan and Narendra Modi have adopted neutral stances re: Russia, they have something in common in that both are under threat by the warmongering global elite that will stop at nothing to achieve its aims.

Yes they have put themselves in the firing line but I admire the stance. India has the advantage of a country they western want to do business with case in point the Australia deal (all while Aus gov is berating China for being neutral) or Liz Truss being in India while the Russian FM is there too.

US will try and flex it's muscles but they are truly an empire which is ending....and we will see the demise in our lifetime.

Where did Billo get his money from? Any ideas? Surely you know?

He is one of the richest politicians in Pakistan - the origins of Zardari wealth is a bit of a mystery, but he/Bilawal are feudal landowners. Their power resides in the feudal system of Pakistan which was used by the British to divide and rule the sub-Continent, handing immense authority over the lives of billions to ruling classes that would continue to serve its interests. The truth is, colonialism only ended superficially with the same systems that enriched British ruling elites expanding to entrench and enrich their Pakistani/Indian surrogates. Which is why both have dynastic political families that rule generation after generation - they are effectively assets of the West.

'He is a shareholder in two luxury villas in Dubai and their net worth is valued at Rs1.54 billion. In comparison with Bilawal, his father and Co-Chairman of the PPP Asif Ali Zardari’s net assets are worth over Rs670 million (Dh1.55 million).

Besides, Zardari’s horses are worth Rs10 million (Dirham 232,588). He also possesses weapons worth Rs16.6 million (Dirham 386,000). Moreover, six luxury vehicles are registered in Zardari’s name.

Similarly, President PML-N Shahbaz Sharif has two properties and a bank account in London. In Pakistan, the property registered in his name is valued at Rs14.7 million (Dh340,000).

https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pak...one-of-the-richest-mps-in-pakistan-1.65031289

If the US frames it’s relations with Pakistan in the context of its national interest then Pakistan should keep its interests at the forefront in managing its relations with all other nations.

After this violation of constitution, dollar is gonna go up now....

Time to beg to china for money :)

Prime Minister Imran Khan on Monday said he was "not anti-American" and wanted stronger ties with the United States on the basis of mutual respect.

During an interactive question and answer session with the public, the premier stated that he did not feel mal-intent towards the US, but rather aimed towards a mutual friendship with the superpower, free from interference in domestic affairs against public interest.

"I am not against any country, I am not anti-American, but yes, we can be against certain policies."

"I want the two countries to have a friendship...which means having mutual respect," said the premier.

"When a country gives an order to another country and you fight their war, hear 'do more' while you lose your people and suffer devastation in your country and in the end does not even say thank you – that is what I am against."

The PM’s statements referred to the ruling party’s allegations that the vote of no-confidence against him in the National Assembly (NA) was funded by foreign powers. In response to questions, he remarked that the United States’ interference would create poor relations between the countries.

“Death is better than servitude to another country,” Imran said and blamed the leaders of the joint opposition for "indulging the bad habits" of foreign powers.

The premier also accused the opposition of accepting foreign funds to buy Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) lawmakers. He further stated that the opposition had used public funds to garner support in the lower house.

“I have access to money from four provinces, my government could afford to bribe opposition lawmakers - but what message would that send?” he stated.

PM Imran furthered that opposition leader Shehbaz Sharif was guilty of selling Pakistan off to foreign states - referring to the former’s statement “beggars can’t be choosers”, the premier accused Shehbaz of creating those ‘beggars’.

The premier vehemently stated that the members of the opposition had no fear of repercussions for breaking the law, “they should be in jail, no other country would allow this”.

A day earlier, President Alvi dissolved the National Assembly on the advice of Prime Minister Imran Khan, hours after the National Assembly Deputy Speaker Qasim Suri declared the opposition’s no-confidence motion “unconstitutional” and prorogued the house without voting on it.

The prime minister advised the president to dissolve the assembly under Article 58 of the Constitution. Imran took the decision of sending the summary after accusing the joint opposition of working with the United States to overthrow his government.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/235096...rican-wants-relations-based-on-mutual-respect

If the US frames it’s relations with Pakistan in the context of its national interest then Pakistan should keep its interests at the forefront in managing its relations with all other nations.

It’s easier said than done .

Being a neutral is one of the most difficult things to do when you don’t have any leverage.

Not saying that Pakistan will always remain there but it is a long and complex road ahead. Good luck

I am very impressed with your persistent effort to blame IK for one bad thing after another but finding hard to find any thing solid , and no one listening to your statement but they are definitely enjoyable.

That is not only your problem , all Patwaris , Jialas and followers of diesel and lotas are facing the same problem .

USA historically doesn't give a damn to the countries behaving like its colony. After IK's courageous stand USA will be more keen to improve relation with Pakistan . USA is getting weaker , losing influence and friends all over the world, fast. Its not that just Pakistan needs USA, its other way round too.

If Raymond Davis, OBL affair etc didn't kill the relationship I don't think this will.

His father, mother and grandpa have been the rulers of one of the richest country in the world . Poor countries for everyone else but for them it was a goldmine and they made best use of it, particularly his father was the most "creative and business savvy", the most corrupt politician ever born in South Asia .

Bhutto/Zardari and Sharif families are the undisputed champion of corruption , no other family comes even close.

If Raymond Davis, OBL affair etc didn't kill the relationship I don't think this will.

it did. OBL affair led to the cut down of the money that Pakistan was getting when it was exposed in hiding Bin Laden.

It wont kill relationship, but there were ways we could had benefitted from it even further

it did. OBL affair led to the cut down of the money that Pakistan was getting when it was exposed in hiding Bin Laden.

And your bikari leader Zardari was in power then who had no spine to refute the claims. In fact he was congratulating the US then and guess what, as you said, they still cut the money! No point of being overly nice, our relationship should be on an equal footings

Yanks are regularly pro active in regime change , China , Russia , half of Africa , South America .. the list goes on . It never impacts trade , only kids with no understanding & those who are supporting corrupt figure are running to this argument

Wrong, it is America who has permanently damaged relations with Pakistan by trying to illegally replace a democratically elected government.

If IK comes to power again, or even if he doesn't one or two things are fairly clear.

1) It will be huge challenge to maintain relations with largest exports markets of Pakistan. US and EU. Pakistan will potentially lose EU export benefits. Bangladesh and India will eat into that market.

2) Diplomats will think ten times before sending cables on diplomatic discussion back home. It would be a challenge to speak to counterpart low ranking diplomats.

3). The squeeze through IMF, UAE and Saudis is going to increase with potential to push Pak on verge of default.

The only way out now is for IK or a party to come to power and have diplomatic skills of Erdogan to get Pak out hole that it has dug for itself. It could be years before that happens.

If IK comes to power again, or even if he doesn't one or two things are fairly clear.

1) It will be huge challenge to maintain relations with largest exports markets of Pakistan. US and EU. Pakistan will potentially lose EU export benefits. Bangladesh and India will eat into that market.

2) Diplomats will think ten times before sending cables on diplomatic discussion back home. It would be a challenge to speak to counterpart low ranking diplomats.

3). The squeeze through IMF, UAE and Saudis is going to increase with potential to push Pak on verge of default.

The only way out now is for IK or a party to come to power and have diplomatic skills of Erdogan to get Pak out hole that it has dug for itself. It could be years before that happens.

Point 2 is very relevant if IK becomes PM again. Already Pakistan Foreign office is fuming with several diplomats expressing concern on false political narrative on a cable which should have been dealt in a conventional manner through a demarche to US embassy in Islamabad.