Very disappointed with Shaheen Shah Afridi’s behaviour

Rana

Hall of Famer
Had this really bad experience with Shaheen in the Netherlands game. I didn’t post about it then because I would rather conceal my identity and was hoping this wasn’t caught on camera by some fan making videos.

So, before the game I was lucky to be sitting in a stand where the Pak players were training right in front of us. I was very much enthusiastic to G up all the boys. I was very much appreciative of the response I got from Farhan, Nawaz, Nafay (he’s a wonderful lad), and even Naseem. I didn’t really say any hi or hello to Babar. I can’t G him up if I genuinely don’t rate him. But I’m not going to abuse or disrespect any of these guys (Babar or Rizwan) in real life.

Anyhow, the game got underway and Pakistan didn’t start of brightly with Shaheen getting pummelled around the ground. He was then fielding around my stand on the boundary for most part of the game for the rest of the game. There were some lads who were just there for banter or hoping that the cameras catch a glimpse of them. They didn’t say anything too bad to him, but they were maybe being a little bit cheeky. You could sense Shaheen was already ticking/seething within because of his opening poor spell, and maybe he was still thinking about that huge six he got hit on the roof.

Around the 14th over (if I recall) I was trying to G him up by saying “bro stay in this, we are going to bowl them out for under 150”. This is because I knew he had to bowl at the death and we needed this guy to pull through for us. I know he could do it, he could have a good closing spell where he picks up 2-3 wickets and then we’ve wrapped this up. We needed him focused. He looked at me once and I could still sense that he’s fuming…

A delivery later (a dot ball), he turned around and pointed his finger at me and then said something along the lines of “you, be quiet and go away!”

I can’t say I was hurt at this, because actually I was shocked first and then I was RAGING inside. A part of me wanted to create absolute drama by giving him a serious mouthful! Even if it lead to an altercation. Inside I’m thinking “bruv, I’m encouraging him. Why would he say that to me? Is he dense or something?”

I thought to myself, I could either make this into a drama and take this guy on, or think of the consequences…

-I would probably be kicked out of the ground and banned from all the other matches.

-Shaheen could get fined and maybe reprimanded (banned some games) for getting into a spat with a spectator. Whereas, Pakistan needs him more than my own personal ego.

I just looked at him and said “bro, I’m encouraging you. Why would you say that to me?” That’s all. He just shut up and kept biting his bottom lip.

Upon reflection, I was truly disappointed that a guy who has been given so much respect and love by Pakistan and its fans thinks it’s ok to be disrespectful even though the person is not being rude to him! The guys around me were shocked too. We didn’t make much of an issue of it.

I’m just annoyed because I genuinely like the guy. My bro @topspin knows this. It’s us guys who make these boys our heroes/stars. They should know this!

Anyhow, thought I should share this story. I was very happy when he finally got his captaincy back after Naqvi screwed him. I’m personally don’t care anymore what happens with this bloke going forward. Dil se utar gaya hai yeh!

@Slim @RidiculousMan

:ROFLMAO: Rizwan told him to do it.

Man would had been funny if Rizwan did this.

But in seriousness, our players are retards. Particularly, Shaheen.

I have said this in the past many times that Shaheen doesnt understand anything, and he is more focused on making himself look good for social media. The way he does his over the top celebrations and tries to pose for the camera after wickets is just pathetic and desperate.

But dont worry about it man. When you deal with an uneducated person, who have to bare the risk of any kind of reaction, because a stupid person cannot be predicted.

Good to see you are in Sri lanka, if you are attending the India match, plz rile up the Indians.

No need to unsettle the players mid game comon now. You know how brittle our players are.

Pathans need confidence to perform at their best.
I’m pretty sure that’s exactly what I was trying to do, give him confidence. Man would have bowled a 20 run over if he’s totally lost

He probably misunderstood your first statement bro. Being on that field there’s literally millions of people looking straight at you. If anyone has even played just a casual club game you know the pressure when it’s all on you… imagine that pressure 800x when you have been under public scrutiny for years

Because everyone was talking at him the same time, you probably blended with all the other faces there and I’m guessing his first language is pashto anyway, so with all the noise he may have misheard / misunderstood you.

At the same time you are also human and your feelings are valid, keep in mind that out of everyone you stood out the most- which I would take as a positive if something I said with weight and wholesome (and not insult) stood out from all the hundreds and thousands around me. :wenger :asghar

Yes it may be the “bigger man” thing to not let this interaction downplay your support for him in future as many would say… but imo part of being the “bigger man” is owning how you feel and holding up your own dignity with how you see fit regardless of others’ treatment- so by all means if you don’t feel like you can back him, then I understand

Sorry for the rant, but my point is, don’t read too much into it because this wasn’t a 1 on 1 convo, more like 1 vs millions, and he didn’t know who said what or misunderstood you (highly likely)

Can't judge a player too much on on field experiences there is lots going through their minds. Some people can engage in banter and chat and others need to focus and block things out.
It is not a good experience for you, but reserve your judgement until you meet him off the pitch.

Can't judge a player too much on on field experiences there is lots going through their minds. Some people can engage in banter and chat and others need to focus and block things out.
It is not a good experience for you, but reserve your judgement until you meet him off the pitch.
lol, I’m sure he will remember me if he sees me again.

As a cricketer years into this game you need to do better, crowd noise and hustle and bustle is part of the atmosphere, it’s on you to keep your cool and not crash out on the wrong person. Especially one who paid money to watch him play and travelled far. If fans stopped showing up to games what would happened to the sport? Understandable if he was throwing insults at him, but clearly not the case.

He’s a grown man, not a child who should feel comfortable acting like that to fans wanting him to win. Plenty of guys out there who were insulting him he could’ve gone after.

But like I said, probably a miscommunication.

Am offering to mediate a SkySports boxing style face off between Rana and SSA to squash this.

Sometimes people who we support and idealize get the wrong signal and they act against our expectations. Has happened to me before as well.

Im sure Shaheen is under a lot of pressure, hes a very patriotic chap, and it must hurt him not being able to bowl the way he bowls.

I completely get it for you rana bhai, i guess if you ever meet him again, you can explain to him. But yeah it defo hurts when the people we consider heroes or good, act differently irl. It sucks.

Funny story. But reading your post it feels like he mistook you for someone else. Which is pretty easy to do when you're standing on the boundary and hearing all that noise coming from the stands. He was under the pump and probably in a bad mood after getting smacked around by Dutch minnows and reacted in the heat of the moment. Can happen to anyone... I wouldn't read too much into it.

Perfect chance to get him removed from the India game and you messed it up.
:yk

This stuff happens, Shaheen should be ignoring these things anyway. Probably just misheard you or took it as sarcasm.

It was some mazdoor indian who was given a rightful smackdown by inzi.
Inzamam should be glad he got away with it.

The place where he did it has very strict laws, Inzamam could had gone bankrupt. I still till this day cant believe that Indian guy never pressed charges and made a fortune out of that. You cant lay hands on people over there

Had this really bad experience with Shaheen in the Netherlands game. I didn’t post about it then because I would rather conceal my identity and was hoping this wasn’t caught on camera by some fan making videos.

So, before the game I was lucky to be sitting in a stand where the Pak players were training right in front of us. I was very much enthusiastic to G up all the boys. I was very much appreciative of the response I got from Farhan, Nawaz, Nafay (he’s a wonderful lad), and even Naseem. I didn’t really say any hi or hello to Babar. I can’t G him up if I genuinely don’t rate him. But I’m not going to abuse or disrespect any of these guys (Babar or Rizwan) in real life.

Anyhow, the game got underway and Pakistan didn’t start of brightly with Shaheen getting pummelled around the ground. He was then fielding around my stand on the boundary for most part of the game for the rest of the game. There were some lads who were just there for banter or hoping that the cameras catch a glimpse of them. They didn’t say anything too bad to him, but they were maybe being a little bit cheeky. You could sense Shaheen was already ticking/seething within because of his opening poor spell, and maybe he was still thinking about that huge six he got hit on the roof.

Around the 14th over (if I recall) I was trying to G him up by saying “bro stay in this, we are going to bowl them out for under 150”. This is because I knew he had to bowl at the death and we needed this guy to pull through for us. I know he could do it, he could have a good closing spell where he picks up 2-3 wickets and then we’ve wrapped this up. We needed him focused. He looked at me once and I could still sense that he’s fuming…

A delivery later (a dot ball), he turned around and pointed his finger at me and then said something along the lines of “you, be quiet and go away!”

I can’t say I was hurt at this, because actually I was shocked first and then I was RAGING inside. A part of me wanted to create absolute drama by giving him a serious mouthful! Even if it lead to an altercation. Inside I’m thinking “bruv, I’m encouraging him. Why would he say that to me? Is he dense or something?”

I thought to myself, I could either make this into a drama and take this guy on, or think of the consequences…

-I would probably be kicked out of the ground and banned from all the other matches.

-Shaheen could get fined and maybe reprimanded (banned some games) for getting into a spat with a spectator. Whereas, Pakistan needs him more than my own personal ego.

I just looked at him and said “bro, I’m encouraging you. Why would you say that to me?” That’s all. He just shut up and kept biting his bottom lip.

Upon reflection, I was truly disappointed that a guy who has been given so much respect and love by Pakistan and its fans thinks it’s ok to be disrespectful even though the person is not being rude to him! The guys around me were shocked too. We didn’t make much of an issue of it.

I’m just annoyed because I genuinely like the guy. My bro @topspin knows this. It’s us guys who make these boys our heroes/stars. They should know this!

Anyhow, thought I should share this story. I was very happy when he finally got his captaincy back after Naqvi screwed him. I’m personally don’t care anymore what happens with this bloke going forward. Dil se utar gaya hai yeh!

@Slim @RidiculousMan

I am pretty sure it’s Rizwans fault…

Deep inside Shaheen believes Rizwans enemies are his as well

I am pretty sure it’s Rizwans fault…

Deep inside Shaheen believes Rizwans enemies are his as well
I don’t know if it’s Rizwan’s fault but what I do know is Rizwan’s worshipers would be happy with this behaviour towards me because of all the many years of torture I have put them through, and basically annihilated their cricketing credibility :qdkcheeky

As they say it’s better not to meet your heroes.

Tbh @Rana I know you support the guy, and I did once too, but it’s been wearing thin for a few years. It’s one thing to decline as a player, it’s another to be so insecure so to blame a fan.

I wanted him dropped - even more so now.

These guys neither have the ability nor the mentality to improve

Nice story. Thanks for sharing.

Players often make gestures or reply to crowd. There's a lot of good and bad noise going on. Players of course want to concentrate on the game. Some players are more calm to crowd's noise, some are not.

I don't interpret this story as a big thing of "look at Shaheen how bad of a bloke he is". It's just him. He maybe doesn't like crowd telling him what to do and he has said in interviews before that he doesn't like being instructed too much in the match.

Maybe he should listen given his recent performances. Or maybe he should not. He knows himself best. Fans only want performance.

I know it hurts a little. Often in interactions with our heroes. If things don't go smoothly for us. It's hurting. Particularly in that moment. That's when you have to remind yourself that he's only a human after all like me.

Nice story. Thanks for sharing.

Players often make gestures or reply to crowd. There's a lot of good and bad noise going on. Players of course want to concentrate on the game. Some players are more calm to crowd's noise, some are not.

I don't interpret this story as a big thing of "look at Shaheen how bad of a bloke he is". It's just him. He maybe doesn't like crowd telling him what to do and he has said in interviews before that he doesn't like being instructed too much in the match.

Maybe he should listen given his recent performances. Or maybe he should not. He knows himself best. Fans only want performance.

I know it hurts a little. Often in interactions with our heroes. If things don't go smoothly for us. It's hurting. Particularly in that moment. That's when you have to remind yourself that he's only a human after all like me.
I don’t think I instructed him to do anything. I believe I told him “Shaheen bro stay in this, your gonna bowl them out for under 150 InshaAllah”

What have I instructed him to do?

I don’t think I instructed him to do anything. I believe I told him “Shaheen bro stay in this, your gonna bowl them out for under 150 InshaAllah”

What have I instructed him to do?
Could it possible that Shaheen pointed at the wrong person to stay quiet? Since you mentioned in the crowd people were saying many different things.

No bro he pointed at me.

You can’t miss me or misread me for someone else

Bhai ki personality Salman Khan wali hai.

have met him in real life, away from the cricket field and he was very respectful, if somewhat reserved. most desi fans would drive a sane person into madness so i dont think you should read too much into it.

Yar this is a legendary line you wrote:

"A delivery later (a dot ball), he (Shaheen) turned around and pointed his finger at me and then said something along the lines of “you, be quiet and go away!”

:ibutt

I always thougth of SSA as a well mannered respectful guy even on the field inspite of being a quick bowler he turns up, puts in a hard shift, does not complaint or go high on the sledging stakes and in general displays exemplary behaviour.
Maybe you caught him at a time when he was stressed etc.
TBH our fans especially indian give lots of unwanted advise to our players and its a miracle they do not lash out more often - not saying you did or said something nasty.

Good to see you are watching matches live - have safe travels and a great Lankan experience both on and off field.

P.S Please wear clothes of about 6-7colours or do somthing eye catching harqat - so that we can see u on TV :)

Yar this is a legendary line you wrote:

"A delivery later (a dot ball), he (Shaheen) turned around and pointed his finger at me and then said something along the lines of “you, be quiet and go away!”

:ibutt
It is what it is. I can’t write it in a way that doesn’t reflect reality.

I always thougth of SSA as a well mannered respectful guy even on the field inspite of being a quick bowler he turns up, puts in a hard shift, does not complaint or go high on the sledging stakes and in general displays exemplary behaviour.
Maybe you caught him at a time when he was stressed etc.
TBH our fans especially indian give lots of unwanted advise to our players and its a miracle they do not lash out more often - not saying you did or said something nasty.

Good to see you are watching matches live - have safe travels and a great Lankan experience both on and off field.

P.S Please wear clothes of about 6-7colours or do somthing eye catching harqat - so that we can see u on TV :)
Na I think the rumours about him having poor attitude and behaviour towards staff and some players is true.

He had a tiff with Mohammad Yousuf in 2024 about some no ball bowling he was doing in nets.

Earlier on it was said that Agha wasn’t comfortable having Shaheen in his side. Clearly he and Babar also had a fallout during Babar’s captaincy.

He’s got anger management issues that’s 100% for certain.

Firstly bro, big up to you for opening up about this.

Completely out of order by SSA but I'm not surprised. The guy comes across as an uneducated village idiot, who doesn't know how to carry himself and handle the spotlight. I know you're far too strong to let this serial age fudger get the better of you.

One could argue this is generally a problem in Pakistan cricket but unfortunately this is far more prevalent among those who live nearer to naan/kebab stadium compared to those who live far more distant to this ground. This is a problem that I was highlighting during a discussion on timepass last week but you then find losers who get far too easily hurt and accuse of all sorts for telling the truth.

These guys have issues, so I have learnt not to go anywhere near them.

Even Younis Khan had his flaws, but I respect him because he didn’t display the same unhelpful tendencies that we’ve seen from some other prominent players.

This is why I've been highlighting the importance of Pakistan cricket needing to diversify its talent pool. They can't keep sourcing their talent from paindoos.

Shaheen might be taller than all of us on here but I'm not surprised that you came out of this as the bigger man. He knew he f1cked up and that's why he shut up.

@Slim @RidiculousMan

Kudos to you for backing him when he became captain and not letting your experience cloud your judgement. Just goes to show that you have always put the best interests of Pakistan cricket first and you'll always be renowned for being the first to debunk the RizBar scam. Some of the posters in your shoes would be using this platform to create toxic campaigns and agendas.

There was a time where SSA was my favourite Pakistan player and I had high hopes he would go on to be the first Pakistan bowler born after 1989 to take 200 test wickets but I don't think he will as we all know he looks more like 35 than 25.

Why ?? Why though ? Doesnt matter if its SKY, or any Pak or Ban or Ind or USA etc cricketer..Why would you abuse cricketers ? They are just doing their job and abusing them is just not on. Folks dont have the guts to abuse their local politicians but will abuse soft targets like cricketers ? Because then those politicians have the ability and will will f up you life. Sorry , abusing any cricketer no matter what country they are from is just not on. As it is , the SC cricketers are very restrained compared to how our jaahil crowds behave. Hence the reason we have fences and trenches in the SC cricket stadiums.
Give Sky a few choice words from me if he comes to boundary

get one of the physicians on here to write him some meds for mental health
He obviously doesn’t know how to socially interact with people while playing cricket and losing in front of 100m people

Completely out of order by SSA but I'm not surprised. The guy comes across as an uneducated village idiot, who doesn't know how to carry himself and handle the spotlight. I know you're far too strong to let this serial age fudger get the better of you.

One could argue this is generally a problem in Pakistan cricket but unfortunately this is far more prevalent among those who live nearer to naan/kebab stadium compared to those who live far more distant to this ground. This is a problem that I was highlighting during a discussion on timepass last week but you then find losers who get far too easily hurt and accuse of all sorts for telling the truth.

Even Younis Khan had his flaws, but I respect him because he didn’t display the same unhelpful tendencies that we’ve seen from some other prominent players.

This is why I've been highlighting the importance of Pakistan cricket needing to diversify its talent pool. They can't keep sourcing their talent from paindoos.

Shaheen might be taller than all of us on here but I'm not surprised that you came out of this as the bigger man. He knew he f1cked up and that's why he shut up.

Kudos to you for backing him when he became captain and not letting your experience cloud your judgement. Just goes to show that you have always put the best interests of Pakistan cricket first and you'll always be renowned for being the first to debunk the RizBar scam. Some of the posters in your shoes would be using this platform to create toxic campaigns and agendas.

There was a time where SSA was my favourite Pakistan player and I had high hopes he would go on to be the first Pakistan bowler born after 1989 to take 200 test wickets but I don't think he will as we all know he looks more like 35 than 25.

He probably doesn’t know (or care) that you exist. He does know that your ‘bro’ exists and acknowledged his presence by telling him to take a hike.

Funny how we’ve extrapolated a players entire personality and being based on one (probably mistaken) ‘interaction’ in the middle of an important sporting contest.

He probably doesn’t know (or care) that you exist. He does know that your ‘bro’ exists and acknowledged his presence by telling him to take a hike.

You sound triggered, what’s wrong?

Funny how we’ve extrapolated a players entire personality and being based on one (probably mistaken) ‘interaction’ in the middle of an important sporting contest.

As expected you couldn’t be more wrong. My opinion of SSA has been on a downward trajectory since 2022, when the likes of him and Harris Rauf were blindly promoting Babar Azam’s captain with the “sochna bhi mana hai” nonsense. This was the first time when I realised this guy is cringe, unlikeable and no longer worthy of my support.

Moving on to this incident during the Netherlands game, this only reinforces my perspective on how unlikeable SSA really is, even if it wasn’t aimed at OP.

I also happen to remember how you were running promotion campaigns for Babar during the PSL of 2024, while taking shots about Imad Wasim. After he started to click in the knockout games, you basically vanished. So with all due respect you come across as an agenda driven poster with a chip on your shoulder.

You sound triggered, what’s wrong?

As expected you couldn’t be more wrong. My opinion of SSA has been on a downward trajectory since 2022, when the likes of him and Harris Rauf were blindly promoting Babar Azam’s captain with the “sochna bhi mana hai” nonsense. This was the first time when I realised this guy is cringe, unlikeable and no longer worthy of my support.

Moving on to this incident during the Netherlands game, this only reinforces my perspective on how unlikeable SSA really is, even if it wasn’t aimed at OP.

I also happen to remember how you were running promotion campaigns for Babar during the PSL of 2024, while taking shots about Imad Wasim. After he started to click in the knockout games, you basically vanished. So with all due respect you come across as an agenda driven poster with a chip on your shoulder.

Triggered would be writing a mini essay on SSA’s supposed character flaws. I post on players performances and how that translates into their eventual fit in the Pakistan national team. That’s my agenda. Analysis without insulting players personally, or other posters. And a vested interest in Pakistan cricket making the most of its resources.

I’m also not on here 24/7 because I have other interests and an ego that can disassociate from ‘forum battles’ with people who would behave differently in a real life conversation. So there’s that.

Lastly, I couldn’t walk a mile in the shoes of young men who have to perform at the highest level, carrying the hopes of millions. And doing that in the non-stop glare of today’s 24/7 glare. I imagine I’d get antsy too in the middle of a WC game.

But what do I know.

I had a similar kind of experience but it was nice .I have attended a domestic India A match having Piyush chawla, irfan pathan, kohli, rohit , yuvi etc.chawla bowled a rubbish delivery and got smacked for 6.i shouted a bad word at him in my anger.Pathan was fielding near to me .he simply turned to me and said with a pleasant smile " with out getting hit ,no bowler ever improved ". I was embarrassed.

@Rana - I know you had a bad experience with SSA. However, he isn’t the evil/cocky person you describe. I’ve had the pleasure of sitting next to him during a dinner, and he is a truly humble and kind person. In fact, the same is true for the multiple other Pakistani players who I sat with, including Fakhar Zaman and Asif Ali. They were all not the least bit arrogant or stuck up, which is very different to how Pakistani players of the past used to be.

In a game situation where he’s getting tonked by the bowlers, and probably getting a lot of abuse by other fans, he can be forgiven for thinking you were also criticising rather than encouraging him.

He needs to marry his attitude to his performance.

Now been playing for 7 years but can't land ball on good length

….Lastly, I couldn’t walk a mile in the shoes of young men who have to perform at the highest level, carrying the hopes of millions. And doing that in the non-stop glare of today’s 24/7 glare. I imagine I’d get antsy too in the middle of a WC game.

But what do I know.

Well said.

Also, it’s an error to assume that because you support a team or a player, the individual players need to be as pleasant as they are talented.

And the kind of literal abuse they face on the playing ground - I’ve seen and heard that too- can make them even more sensitive.

@Rana - I know you had a bad experience with SSA. However, he isn’t the evil/cocky person you describe. I’ve had the pleasure of sitting next to him during a dinner, and he is a truly humble and kind person. In fact, the same is true for the multiple other Pakistani players who I sat with, including Fakhar Zaman and Asif Ali. They were all not the least bit arrogant or stuck up, which is very different to how Pakistani players of the past used to be.

In a game situation where he’s getting tonked by the bowlers, and probably getting a lot of abuse by other fans, he can be forgiven for thinking you were also criticising rather than encouraging him.
This was the only time I had a bad experience with a Pakistan player btw.

20+ years of watching them and the one time I felt like I had to punch one in the face!

Shaheen might be taller than all of us on here but I'm not surprised that you came out of this as the bigger man. He knew he f1cked up and that's why he shut

Yeah I could sense he knew he crossed a line there. At that moment I was ready for him and knew he’s light work

If I could open up about this whole incident, I see no reason to make this up about how and what I could have done.

Nan kebab?

So shaheen is a village idiot for you, but a guy sitting in UK always looking to spread racist hate is a soo called educated?

Its hilarious to see how easily the likes of you get triggered that you have to resort to racist jargons.

I think it was @DeadlyVenom that pointed out your racism in the timepass section, which you cant refrain from.

OHO rana g this is so sad to hear this...

Shaheen was getting smashed so it was better to stay away from him.. I think it happens with every bowler who is getting smoked and when someone tries to enter his space, they generally crash.

His remit is to play a game and bowl well (and bat/field). Engaging in conversations with random spectators is not part of the bandwidth.

Why ?? Why though ? Doesnt matter if its SKY, or any Pak or Ban or Ind or USA etc cricketer..Why would you abuse cricketers ? They are just doing their job and abusing them is just not on. Folks dont have the guts to abuse their local politicians but will abuse soft targets like cricketers ? Because then those politicians have the ability and will will f up you life. Sorry , abusing any cricketer no matter what country they are from is just not on. As it is , the SC cricketers are very restrained compared to how our jaahil crowds behave. Hence the reason we have fences and trenches in the SC cricket stadiums.
Choice words doesn't mean abuse by swearing.

I am not a fan of swearing or abusing players.

And it isn't just subcontinent by the way. You should watch an Indian or Pakistan match in the UK LOL

I've heard the Ashes is bad too.

N
But yeah not a fan of abusing especially on physical appearance .

Shaheen Shah and humility are mutually exclusive. This Guy came from very very humbled background but little success early on has gotten into his head. Imagine a guy praising himself as premium bowler in Ads and getting smacked like mediocre Trundler on field

@Rana Maybe you should stop harrassing him in his workplace ? These are human beings with feelings and frustrations and don't need some pleb yelling at him with unsolicited advice lol.

Yeah I mean he was sitting in front of a desk with his computer wasn’t he 🤡

Sanghis are another level :ROFLMAO:

@sweep_shot

Lack of education, inability to handle emotions, mental weakness when handling pressure situations and lack of intent to improve.

With all these things said, I am happy he didn't start abusing and running towards you to confront. So chill

Lack of education, inability to handle emotions, mental weakness when handling pressure situations and lack of intent to improve.

With all these things said, I am happy he didn't start abusing and running towards you to confront. So chill
First part makes sense, second part won’t make sense, why would he confront a fan that is cheering him.

To be fair, we have only read Rana Ji and never heard him talk. A lot of Pakistanis can be incomprehensible at times and we can only go by their body language.

It’s a simple yet profound mantra: “People who disappoint others shouldn’t be disappointed by others.”