[VIDEO] "Aap nay Ghabrana Naheen Hai": Message to Pakistan supporters :)

Every setback is a setup for a comeback. Our team has shown resilience and determination in the past, and they will do so again. They need our support now more than ever. Let’s celebrate the spirit of cricket and stand by our team, no matter what the outcome.

After all, we are the fans who chant in unity, “Pakistan Zindabad!”🇵🇰

Your bhai from another mai will always stand with you. Best wishes to my green brothers.

I am now fully relaxed and have put all my faith in Bhagwaan because in the end we are no one to question Qudrat ka Nizam. Whatever has to happen, will happen. All we can do is show grace and be proper gentlemen who spread love and harmony in this world.

Every setback is a setup for a comeback. Our team has shown resilience and determination in the past, and they will do so again. They need our support now more than ever. Let’s celebrate the spirit of cricket and stand by our team, no matter what the outcome.

After all, we are the fans who chant in unity, “Pakistan Zindabad!”🇵🇰

Incredible spirit shown.
You have been one of the best moderators during this tournament so a note of appreciation from you which is well deserved and I’m sure other posters will agree with me.

Incredible spirit shown.
You have been one of the best moderators during this tournament so a note of appreciation from you which is well deserved and I’m sure other posters will agree with me.
Thank you for this post. Win or lose is a part of the game. Criticism for the betterment is always the way to go for me instead of just criticizing and bashing again and again. The team needs the support of its fans no matter what happens. That is what we should be doing instead of fighting. Lots of good will follow eventually after all these bad happenings. Hoping for the best for my team. Pakistan Zindabad.

Curious to hear from people on this - how are they feeling - big day tomorrow for us!

As @Saj said, 'Pakistan cricket is like that relationship you want to end but you just can't walk away from.'

We can get angry and frustrated with our team, but we can never stop supporting them, irrespective of the outcome. I will keep loving them. However, love is always two way. Now, it's high time to seriously rectify our mistakes and change our entire cricket system so that we can become a competitive team in Tests and ODIs.

Those early losses has taken the wind out of my sails, long past the ghabrana stage. If PCB, management and captain are not bothered, why should we take the tension?

Just a case of what will be, will be.

But yeah...Come on SL, come on rain, come on Pakistan!

The painful thing about Pakistan cricket is that we are always one game way from being a terrible team to a fantastic team and vice versa

If Pakistan qualifies for Semi Final after playing atrocious cricket throughout over teams who actually performed like Afghanistan and New Zealand, it will be the biggest fluke ever. Remember even in last T20 WC they fluke their way in after Netherlands upset South Africa. Hope this time there aren't any flukes. Pakistan is not top 4 teams in this world cup and don't deserve to qualify for semi finals.
#FACTS

If Pakistan qualifies for Semi Final after playing atrocious cricket throughout over teams who actually performed like Afghanistan and New Zealand, it will be the biggest fluke ever. Remember even in last T20 WC they fluke their way in after Netherlands upset South Africa. Hope this time there aren't any flukes. Pakistan is not top 4 teams in this world cup and don't deserve to qualify for semi finals.
#FACTS
Agree surprised theyr still in contention bowling has been woeful Shaheen hasan rolf haris v Indian batting on a flat pitch is not going to be good viewing.

Woah, that's you? Looking good my dude. Amd I agree with you, InshAllah I will support from now.

After all how can I refuse such a humble request 🫡, as you say boss

Thanks - Yes time to unite and send some positive vibes to the team.

We dont know what mental pressures they are going through.

You look 30 years younger that I imagined. I sincerely thaught you were a contemporary of Z. Bhutto Sr.
Naw, I expected him to be around my chacha's age lol. His text style and style of speech don't indicate that he's old, well aged yes but not old.

Those early losses has taken the wind out of my sails, long past the ghabrana stage. If PCB, management and captain are not bothered, why should we take the tension?

Just a case of what will be, will be.

But yeah...Come on SL, come on rain, come on Pakistan!
A bit of this, Babar really seems to be there on a holiday. We all know he is a timid person, but he has shown so little fight as a Captain. But will always support the team, only thing is we need rain or a miracle from SL.

Pakistan Zindabad!

Don't know who said it, but it goes something like this, "If you can't support your team when it's down, you have no right to celebrate when it wins".

#FACTS

That’s harsh.

You play the cards you’re served.
There’s no such thing as fluke, only karma & qudrat ka nizam.

I am hearing flood has come in Bengaluru :ROFLMAO:

Can anyone local from the city confirm the weather?

If this game gets washed out and Pakistan ends up in semi's, I would whole heartedly admit that Qudrat Ka Nizaam is indeed true and something supernatural.

#FACTS
Pakistan has two record breaking chases in this WC.

My message for those wondering what to do with their lives for the next few days...

Great message MIG bhai, and good seeing you. This has me cool as a cucumber, let's see how I feel after 10 overs into NZ-SL

Funny thing is when my friends and I were teenagers on this forum 20 years ago, we used to jest in posts about how old MIG is...Now I think we all look older than he does! Good stuff my friend!

Time for recriminations will be later...

For now

pakistan-flag-std_1__70234.1626160423.jpg

The next 24 hours are going to be the most tensed moments of my life. The next 24 hours decide whether we stay in the world cup or not. And if by the wildest of chance, we do survive, than the next 24 hours after the initial 24 hours will be more intensed because now there is hope and Pakistan will have to win a game.

And to add to all this i have a Masters level exam on friday.......

Mig bro (you look cool in the video), how can we not be worried??????

The next 24 hours are going to be the most tensed moments of my life. The next 24 hours decide whether we stay in the world cup or not. And if by the wildest of chance, we do survive, than the next 24 hours after the initial 24 hours will be more intensed because now there is hope and Pakistan will have to win a game.

My sister watched it and said "I am now relaxed" haha

Man, I keep forgetting people in this forum are really young.

Best of luck for your exams. And enjoy the tension because as a much older individual, I will tell you that these moments of extreme anxiety, bitter or sweet, are the ones I remember most intensely. While most other passages of play have vanished from memory.

I often recall Miandad’s last ball six off Cheran Sharma in 1986, that I saw on live TV, and it hits me painfully hard every time. From the pinnacle of hope hopes to the depths of despair. But what a memory! That’s what cricket has meant to me, a few intense memories. The game would be meaningless otherwise.

Don't know who said it, but it goes something like this, "If you can't support your team when it's down, you have no right to celebrate when it wins".
Bill Shankly said it. LIVERPOOL legend. GOAT manager!!

Haha focus on your exam bro, world cups will come and go. It's a game that's not in Pakistan's control so best to maybe follow along online rather than watching. Rain delays will ruin the watching experience anyways

Nerves are getting high for Pakistani fans as the most important clashes are just around the corner. Can't stay calm anymore. Pakistan will be hoping for a washout here or SL wins. No other result will do them a favour as much as these 2 mentioned.

I'm good, I'd prepared for elimination much earlier in the tournament when the team was losing all over the place and in the funk.

If we recover to qualify it'll be an incredible surprise but I'm realistic; SL aren't expected to beat NZ and we slipped up/played poorly one too many times earlier in the tournament.

I'm not owed anything and therefore not expecting anything - I'm hoping for good cricket and a surprise.

I repeat - "Ghabrana Naheen"

A whole game to be played in Bengaluru so toss may not have gone to our liking but lets see

The toss might have sent some chills to the Pakistani fans but the game is on. Hoping for a good game in case we have a game and it is not a washout and in the end, Sri Lanka wins.

Good luck Pakistan.

And if someone could say what does 'Aap nay Ghabrana Naheen Hai' mean...

The toss might have sent some chills to the Pakistani fans but the game is on. Hoping for a good game in case we have a game and it is not a washout and in the end, Sri Lanka wins.
Match is gonzo - no chance SL is winning this one

No point worrying about it - we as supporters did what we could

Now the Pak team should worry.

No point worrying about it - we as supporters did what we could

Now the Pak team should worry.
It was an honor fighting by your side brother. Even if that fight lasted less then 24 hours 😂😂

Any idea about the consequences they'll face from the PCB?

Wait for my next video haha

No idea - but am guessing a major bout of navel gazing followed by recriminations etc - and then back to PSL 9.

My message to Pak players - This WC is not the end to the beautiful game of cricket. Pakistan is due to tour Australia next. Bring glory for your team in the Test series against Australia, and fans will forgive you. I know it's difficult, but nothing is impossible in sports. And I'm not even asking you to win the series, try to draw it. That will be enough for Pak fans.

no we wont.

World Cup is above everything else. Nothing compensates it.

Fans always forgive regardless.

Pakistan is a love hate relationship. Its as toxic as my ex girlfriend. Can't decide whether you love or hate or both.😂

no we wont.

World Cup is above everything else. Nothing compensates it.
Naw, You won't, I won't, proper analysts and intelligent educated people like us won't.

Casual will. For casuals it's always a love here relationship. They just love when we win and hate when we lose irrespective of what happens or what doesn't happen and what context it was achieved I'm.

You'll have to! You can't cease being a fan of your team because of 1 WC.
na we are not ceasing to be fans, we just disappointed.

Series dont matter anymore. Its just ICC tournaments or psl.

Now i will be watching the PSL next, and after that the next ICC event.

Series are no more like they used to be when we were kids.

As an Indian, I'd take test series wins in SENA anyday over WC. No comparison.
nope, thats only a handful of fans and that doesnt matter.

A world cup win is bigger than anything else

It's all about the game, and how you play it, it's all about control, if you can take it

Don't tell me you aren't watching Pakistan's Test series in Australia?

Personally WTC and SENA is the pinnacle. Everyones got their preferences....
Real fans know the value of Test series wins abroad. Our Test series win in West Indies back in 1971 is so special for us that in 2011, the BCCI invited the then captain of the West Indies, the great Garry Sobers over to India to commemorate it.

For casual fans, yes WC is a big deal.

For cricket fans who spend time on forums, they are not casual fans and for them a tough series win against a hard opposition in their home conditions is always going to be a more prized achievement.

Nothing controversial here.

Real fans know the value of Test series wins abroad. Our Test series win in West Indies back in 1971 is so special for us that in 2011, the BCCI invited the then captain of the West Indies, the great Garry Sobers over to India to commemorate it.
Not sure if the terms real or not, but you have to love test cricket to appreciate all the nuances of the game.

Back to the topic, hope dies last , till then keep believing and fighting

For casual fans, yes WC is a big deal.

For cricket fans who spend time on forums, they are not casual fans and for them a tough series win against a hard opposition in their home conditions is always going to be a more prized achievement.

Nothing controversial here.
bro, 10 years ago you would had been right.

But now no one cares about series, no matter how hard we try.

Only a handful of people would remember these series now. Its all about ICC tournaments or T20 leagues.

Lol.

Among Indian fans, my experience is they remember series details from Aus 2004 and 2007 tour as vividly as 2011 WC. And Pant, Bumrah Pujara etc from last two AUS tour are recalled even more fondly than whatever Yuvi or Raina did in 2011. Even Lord Shardul has a LOT of goodwill from the last Aus tour and fans tend to overlook his lukewarm bowling in ODIs. Sundar has a recall value purely based on AUS test series win.