[VIDEO] Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari's maiden NA speech becomes an instant hit

UN talkz

First Class Star
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/K5-KCYNYNjc" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Pakistan People’s Party Chairman Bilawal Bhutto made his maiden speech in the National Assembly on Friday after being elected for the first time to the parliament. Not only was the speech among the highlights of the Assembly session, it was widely praised on social media as well.

The PPP chairman’s speech stole the show for all the right reasons — from paying tribute to the martyrs of the electioneering-related attacks to the requisites of a democratic system, it was an all-encompassing speech.

Social media hailed the young leader’s address to the House, having more than 300 lawmakers during the session. Some even went to the length to think of him as the future PM!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bilawal Bhutto showing men twice his age how it’s done! Excellent Maiden Speech!</p>— Maria Memon (@Maria_Memon) <a href="https://twitter.com/Maria_Memon/status/1030461618801364993?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The only time when the house is quiet and people are actually listening...impeccable manners demand pin drop silence. Proud of u <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a></p>— Sana Bucha (@sanabucha) <a href="https://twitter.com/sanabucha/status/1030462125569986562?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What a speech, <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a>. Massive respect. I have to admit, there was dignity and grace in the way he spoke and how the PPP conducted themselves in the parliament today. The house needs to be shown respect. I hope for a day all parties are able to do the same.</p>— Momina Mustehsan (@MominaMustehsan) <a href="https://twitter.com/MominaMustehsan/status/1030464794883760129?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Shabaash ⁦<a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a>⁩. That is what hope looks and sounds like. It’s going to be a joy watching you in the NA :) <a href="https://t.co/H7QqN1KWJj">pic.twitter.com/H7QqN1KWJj</a></p>— Aamer Ahmed Khan (@Aak0) <a href="https://twitter.com/Aak0/status/1030464416695902215?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

https://www.geo.tv/latest/207813-bilawal-bhuttos-maiden-na-speech-garners-much-praise#_

Pakistan People’s Party Chairman Bilawal Bhutto made his maiden speech in the National Assembly on Friday after being elected for the first time to the parliament. Not only was the speech among the highlights of the Assembly session, it was widely praised on social media as well.

The PPP chairman’s speech stole the show for all the right reasons — from paying tribute to the martyrs of the electioneering-related attacks to the requisites of a democratic system, it was an all-encompassing speech.

Social media hailed the young leader’s address to the House, having more than 300 lawmakers during the session. Some even went to the length to think of him as the future PM!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bilawal Bhutto showing men twice his age how it’s done! Excellent Maiden Speech!</p>— Maria Memon (@Maria_Memon) <a href="https://twitter.com/Maria_Memon/status/1030461618801364993?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

https://www.geo.tv/latest/207813-bilawal-bhuttos-maiden-na-speech-garners-much-praise#_

Such a great speech for people suffering from amnesia. His father runs a party of criminals whilst he talked about corruption. He spoke in English to the Western audience to show them that we are your pansies.

For Pakistanis these gimmicks like speeches matter but the fact that BBZ and his party have been looting and plundering Sindh and Pakistan for the last 30 years doesn't matter.

I like it when people try to tell me what I saw and heard and I'm like ..... "hell nah!"

Instant hit? :yk
He was miserable.

When he spoke, everyone shut their mouth.

True leader

It was a good speech, however, the legacy of his elders will drown his voice into oblivion. He has raised good points in his speech and I really hope that the government can muster enough courage to address those issues instead of beating around the bushes and calling him out for the crimes he did not commit.

He should had been opposition leader.

Good boycott by ppp

True leader

It was a good speech but everyone shut their mouth because it was PTI vs PMLN and PPP was neutral so i don't see any reason of PMLN or PTI shouting during his speech. Now i hope Bilawal will actually do something and sideline his daddy. I will take PPP (minus zardari) any day of the week over PMLN. And i hope this time they will actually do something for the people of Sindh

True leader

Thats because he isnt a threat to either party and most of the Nooras had no idea what he was saying. On the positive side, I loved his attack on how the mafia has stolen billions from the poor of Sindh and build billion dollar empires in Dubai. Did you also hear that bit?

True leader

May be because most couldn't understand English.

I am sure he will become PM after IK make education system better for every Pakistani as most will be able to comprehend English.

No chance of him becoming PM at least for the next four years. Feel good speeches is all he can do:lara

Oh come on...

The bloke is spawned from theft and corruption,

Why are people so damn foolish

It was a good speech but everyone shut their mouth because it was PTI vs PMLN and PPP was neutral so i don't see any reason of PMLN or PTI shouting during his speech. Now i hope Bilawal will actually do something and sideline his daddy. I will take PPP (minus zardari) any day of the week over PMLN. And i hope this time they will actually do something for the people of Sindh

Its not just AZ that the PPP need to get rid off, its all the crooks that have joined since BB came back in the 80's. All parties have their share of crooks but both the PPP and Nooras are just businesses in the guise of political parties

Will only accept him if he will make his father accountable to an independent jury.

May be because most couldn't understand English.

I am sure he will become PM after IK make education system better for every Pakistani as most will be able to comprehend English.

Bhai agar education behtar kar di to un ke baap dada ki zameenon per kaam kon kare ga?

No chance of him becoming PM at least for the next four years. Feel good speeches is all he can do:lara

Atleast his party has more seats then pti at senate.

Remember anyonr policy reforms will be through his party for first 3 years

It was a good speech, however, the legacy of his elders will drown his voice into oblivion. He has raised good points in his speech and I really hope that the government can muster enough courage to address those issues instead of beating around the bushes and calling him out for the crimes he did not commit.

So you want IK to ignore the fact that Billos dad is a crook and the PPP are a mafia. Your full of great ideas these days.

Atleast his party has more seats then pti at senate.

Remember anyonr policy reforms will be through his party for first 3 years

If Billo wants to be taken seriously he needs to get das and auntie locked up, get rid of the mafia in Sindh and then he may get some credibility.

Just heard his speech, there was absolutely nothing he said that would make that speech a 'uniquely' outstanding first speech other than it was 99% conducted in non-Pakistani English accent and 1% in English-Urdu accent.

He earned respect of lot of Pakistanis today, Pakistan has a good future leader in wings

True leader
He has been impressive throughout this entire mess and was outstanding today.

Deserves credit but the usual suspects will, as always, be unfair.

Expect instead to be greeted with 'but but but what has PPP done for Sindh, his father is corrupt, his party is full of criminals etc'.

He earned respect of lot of Pakistanis today, Pakistan has a good future leader in wings

Speaking good English does not mean that we forget that his family have looted the poorest people in Sindh in particular and PK generally for decades. Can you tell me where he talked about his family as the head of the Sindh mafia was mentioned. So a few good words means its ok to steal billions from the poor?

Expect instead to be greeted with 'but but but what has PPP done for Sindh, his father is corrupt, his party is full of criminals etc'.

And why shouldn't we. Maybe you and your friends can give the billions his family has looted back to the poor they have looted. Actions speak louder than words.

His father isn't corrupt? didn't his father ran on PPP ticket?

It is not people fault to point this fact and if he want people to stop pointing it out then hold his father accountable for corruption to become an ultimate true leader for the people of Pakistan.

Stop belittle and insulting people for asking for what is right and should be highlighted at every point.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 54.245%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/h53bw/cpblnc" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

My favourite part.

And why shouldn't we. Maybe you and your friends can give the billions his family has looted back to the poor they have looted. Actions speak louder than words.

This thread is about Bilawal's speech today at NA.

Don't use the shenanigans of others to detract from his performance and from his topic.

His father isn't corrupt? didn't his father ran on PPP ticket?

It is not people fault to point this fact and if he want people to stop pointing it out then hold his father accountable for corruption to become an ultimate true leader for the people of Pakistan.

Stop belittle and insulting people for asking for what is right and should be highlighted at every point.

Thats why none of these guys have answered a single point i have raised. According to these guys lets forget that the PPP is a corrupt mafia because Billo speaks good English. Great logic guys.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 54.245%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/h53bw/cpblnc" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

My favourite part.

legendary trolling

Not saying PPP isn't corrupt (in fact all major parties are).

Just saying Bilawal's speech was excellent and his conduct so far during this episode has been very good.

Don't use the shenanigans of others to detract from his performance and from his topic.

Dont patronise me and answer the points raised. Why dodnt he talk about the corruption of his family and his party. For me he is product of corrupt family who steal from the poor.

This was so cringey. His speech was so fake and scripted just like his mannerisms. Good thing he doesn't live here cause he would be bullied for being so fake.

Exactly, his content and his delivery of speech being discussed, and everything he say become invalid in terms of content if he isn't holding his father accountable.

You must have fallen for his immaculate western English accent, if you are impressed by that then it is understandable other than his speech was ordinary and filled with hypocrisy.

Not saying PPP isn't corrupt (in fact all major parties are).

Just saying Bilawal's speech was excellent and his conduct so far during this episode has been very good.

No it wasn't.

His conduct was excellent because people waren't yelling over his speech.

falling for optics again

You'd expect the 1% to love it.

PPP is irrelevant and will remain so whilst Tarquin is around. Out of touch, out of sync. There's a reason why nobody bothered booing him. He's the donkey cart after the Lord Mayors parade.

Exactly, his content and his delivery of speech being discussed, and everything he say become invalid in terms of content if he isn't holding his father accountable.

You must have fallen for his immaculate western English accent, if you are impressed by that then it is understandable other than his speech was ordinary and filled with hypocrisy.

The biggest piece of hypocrisy we have seen today is the selection of Buzdar as PTI's nominee for Punjab CM.

This was so cringey. His speech was so fake and scripted just like his mannerisms. Good thing he doesn't live here cause he would be bullied for being so fake.

Exactly, I have failed to understand how his speech was great?

The biggest piece of hypocrisy we have seen today is the selection of Buzdar as PTI's nominee for Punjab CM.

Elaborate in full sentence. I asked because you have a habit of sensationalize something that isn't

Its these peoples inferiority complex showing through. A senior PK speaking English to a country whose vast majority cant understand what he is saying. Next time he needs to do it in Latin.

Lol his speech in english has really awaken the inferiority complex of some here.

This thread is about his speech and he is a clean person.

You can go rant about his father on some other thread. Also it was no bilawal who gave NRO

You'd expect the 1% to love it.

PPP is irrelevant and will remain so whilst Tarquin is around. Out of touch, out of sync. There's a reason why nobody bothered booing him. He's the donkey cart after the Lord Mayors parade.

Im tired of seeing these dumb posts.

Ppp has sindh and even has more seats in senate.

To be honest no one is irrelevent in pakistani politics. Remember even pmln has senate seats.

Pti could only pass reforms with the help of ppp.

Or else they could seat for 3 years quietly on reforms against corruption

Lol his speech in english has really awaken the inferiority complex of some here.

This thread is about his speech and he is a clean person.

You can go rant about his father on some other thread. Also it was no bilawal who gave NRO

So how exactly is he a clean person? He has benefiited directly from the money stolen by his family, have you forgotten Rockingham?

What were Billo's credentials to be elected leader of PPP over the likes of Sherry Rehman, Hina Rabbani Kher, Fehmida Mirza or Aitzaz Ahsan?

Thats because he isnt a threat to either party and most of the Nooras had no idea what he was saying. On the positive side, I loved his attack on how the mafia has stolen billions from the poor of Sindh and build billion dollar empires in Dubai. Did you also hear that bit?

Perhaps Billoo Bhutto should also have spoken about how he has property that is well worth over a billion ruppees in the heart of Karachi facing the seafront and he declared it's value as 3 million in his election declaration.

Im tired of seeing these dumb posts.

Ppp has sindh and even has more seats in senate.

To be honest no one is irrelevent in pakistani politics. Remember even pmln has senate seats.

Pti could only pass reforms with the help of ppp.

Or else they could seat for 3 years quietly on reforms against corruption

They are irrelevant in the grand scheme of things, they're a wheel jack you pull out when you need it, it doesn't help drive the car any better.

Perhaps Billoo Bhutto should also have spoken about how he has property that is well worth over a billion ruppees in the heart of Karachi facing the seafront and he declared it's value as 3 million in his election declaration.

Nah bro, He spoke in British English accent, he knows better than ordinary Pakistani, Pakistani should ignore all the corruption because he spoke in British English accent.

Bro, can you pin point one crime committed by Bilawal?

Why he declare his massive mansion as just worth 3 million rupees?

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...-house-to-be-worth-rs3m-in-nomination-papers/

Our middle class house in DHA (and not even affluent part of DHA) was recently assessed to be about 8-10 crore (80-100 million) rupees, while Billooo Bhuttos house is easily spread over an area 100 times our house and on the sea front.

If that is not corruption what is?

Well you guys now have the authority to bring that money back. It will be a real shame if you guys don’t bring that $200 billions back to the country.

Bro, can you pin point one crime committed by Bilawal?

Every time he butchers the language of Urdu. Can't wait for him to come across Modi, the butcher of Gujarat meets the butcher of Urdu.

And I think he might in trouble in regards to the asset price he listed for billo ghar.

Guys please see below property worth Rs. 3 million acquired through blood, sweat and honest days toil

Capture.JPG

Well you guys now have the authority to bring that money back. It will be a real shame if you guys don’t bring that $200 billions back to the country.

Authority and having other countries releasing stolen money are two different things. It is shame that most Pakistani do not understand this simple fact.

Also the clean and saaf shafaf English speaking true leader has taken one side of the whole road you see in that picture. Yes is blocked off no traffic can go on it.

Not as big a shame as it would be if those same billions were what was gonna be used to buy mosquito nets for prisons. We've already got one ex statesman complaining, you better tell your boy to pay up

Also the clean and saaf shafaf English speaking true leader has taken one side of the whole road you see in that picture. Yes is blocked off no traffic can go on it.

But he conducted his speech in Britsh English accent.

Why he declare his massive mansion as just worth 3 million rupees?

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...-house-to-be-worth-rs3m-in-nomination-papers/

Our middle class house in DHA (and not even affluent part of DHA) was recently assessed to be about 8-10 crore (80-100 million) rupees, while Billooo Bhuttos house is easily spread over an area 100 times our house and on the sea front.

If that is not corruption what is?

Than I guess you guys won’t have any problems proving it in the NAB or supreme courts. Because you can’t trust news outlets for their accuracy these days.

Not as big a shame as it would be if those same billions were what was gonna be used to buy mosquito nets for prisons. We've already got one ex statesman complaining, you better tell your boy to pay up

So I guess you will let it slide? Good to know.

Tbh I probably would, as long as the criminals did hard time and were kept well away from the corridors of power. but sadly for you, I'm not Imran Khan and 'your' money will get took, just like ours was, however this time it's going to his rightful owners

Than I guess you guys won’t have any problems proving it in the NAB or supreme courts. Because you can’t trust news outlets for their accuracy these days.

Knowing your posting history I knew you would come out with some lame excuse to try and extricate yourself from the situation, but fiqar not, I have seen plenty of posters like you during my time here.

So here is what Bilooo Bhutto English speaker submitted in his election declaration.... can you please scroll down to number 12 on the list

Capture.JPG

:shh :shh :shh

But but but my Billoo is not corrupt :sree

Great! Inadvertently now we know which side your on and its not PK.You guys keep stealing from the poor, use front men to hide the billions and its our job to smoke out your theft. Only thieves support thieves!

He made a lingual mistake. His Urdu is poor, he meant 3 million pound sterling. Please forgive him Chief Justice, he's masoom

Sir g aap pehlay Nawaz Shareef se to arbo rupay nikalwalo. Bilawal ki chori bhi pakar lena. Jo bhi karo in choron ko pakarna aap logo nay hi hay. Agar nahi pakro gay to aap logo say bhagtay phiro gay moon chupa chupa kay. Aur sunao, 35 puncture ka Kia huwa? Kush saabit hua ya abhi tak mafroozon say chimmat kay bathain hain?

his mellow tone is becoz his dady is in hot water these days, he just want some NRO.

in case people dont know, his dady bought some properties outside of country in Billo's name , its kind of NS/Maryam case.
the FIA has that case file. its just a matter of time. its a ticking time bomb for AZ/Billo.

Great! Inadvertently now we know which side your on and its not PK.You guys keep stealing from the poor, use front men to hide the billions and its our job to smoke out your theft. Only thieves support thieves!

Oh you know me so well! Get over your delusions.

Sir g aap pehlay Nawaz Shareef se to arbo rupay nikalwalo. Bilawal ki chori bhi pakar lena. Jo bhi karo in choron ko pakarna aap logo nay hi hay. Agar nahi pakro gay to aap logo say bhagtay phiro gay moon chupa chupa kay. Aur sunao, 35 puncture ka Kia huwa? Kush saabit hua ya abhi tak mafroozon say chimmat kay bathain hain?

can you tell me about Calibri ?

And where would this kid be if it wasn’t for his corrupt parents?

By supporting this sort of rubbish you just as bad as the crooks.

Shall we call you a crook from now on?

Saazish? Hain???!!!

Have you read the article? During the 90s Billos mummy and daddy said it wasnt theirs but miraculously in 2004 AZ it was theirs. And i forgot to mention the $60mn in the Swiss accounts which the PPP ( Gilani was sent home for contempt of court)refused to write the letter for so that it couldnt be given back. As i said you guys keep stealing and you want to IK to chase you down we know which side your on.

This kid has absolutely no right to be where he is.

The mere fact that he is where he is knowing full well where he has come from should be enough to tell you that he has zero integrity...