[VIDEO] Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari's maiden NA speech becomes an instant hit

This kid has absolutely no right to be where he is.

The mere fact that he is where he is knowing full well where he has come from should be enough to tell you that he has zero integrity...

What’s the point of elections, right?

Bilawal is not a leader yet. Ever since election results, what I see is Bilawal idolising IK of 2013-18 in his words and even gestures. But obviously there won't be another Imran Khan.

For a better Pakistan, Bilawal should focus on being Bilawal.

What’s the point of elections, right?

So on one hand elections are fixed for PTI and this is shock horror to everyone and of course previous elections were never fixed. Yet now this devil child is ok because people voted for him?

So confusing. Which is it?

Anyway, people also voted for PMLN doesn’t make them any less idiots.
Call these people out as they should be.

You support a crook, you are as bad as a crook.

Have you read the article? During the 90s Billos mummy and daddy said it wasnt theirs but miraculously in 2004 AZ it was theirs. And i forgot to mention the $60mn in the Swiss accounts which the PPP ( Gilani was sent home for contempt of court)refused to write the letter for so that it couldnt be given back. As i said you guys keep stealing and you want to IK to chase you down we know which side your on.

That’s what I’m trying to tell you. It is now the responsibility of the government to recover the looted money. It was their promise and they should be judged on their promises. It is easy to find a few articles about the alleged corruption of most politicians but is hard to prove them in NAB and Supreme Court.

Dont patronise me and answer the points raised. Why dodnt he talk about the corruption of his family and his party. For me he is product of corrupt family who steal from the poor.

He was brought in Dubai and got his Education @ Oxford on our looted wealth. Atleast for Benazir you can say that she suffered jail and persecution under Zia's time to be considered for the Party's Leadership.
What is "Bill's" credentials other than a scion of the Butto family.

Somebody please point out, what exactly he said in the speech that stood out as radical or paradigm shifting?

Bilawal is not a leader yet. Ever since election results, what I see is Bilawal idolising IK of 2013-18 in his words and even gestures. But obviously there won't be another Imran Khan.

For a better Pakistan, Bilawal should focus on being Bilawal.

OR

Putting his father and aunt in jail. Returning looted money, and serving the country for 25-30 years.
If he can do that then hell even I would vote for him.

So if your mummy and daddy are chore than that makes you a chore? What century are we living in?

He hasn't worked a day in his life, while he is living off of mummy and daddy money he wants to be a PM of Pakistan.

Are you pretending to daft or you just fell in love the way his accent or his youthful looks?

So on one hand elections are fixed for PTI and this is shock horror to everyone and of course previous elections were never fixed. Yet now this devil child is ok because people voted for him?

So confusing. Which is it?

Anyway, people also voted for PMLN doesn’t make them any less idiots.
Call these people out as they should be.

You support a crook, you are as bad as a crook.
I’m not saying that Bilawal or any other politician is a saint. I’m just saying that one must prove these allegations through the honourable courts. Because by that matrix, I can call anyone else a crook and anyone else can call me a crook, which you apparently did. In the eye of the law, you are innocent until proven guilty. Because otherwise it becomes very easy to manipulate people’s opinion in the age of disinformation.

He hasn't worked a day in his life, while he is living off of mummy and daddy money he wants to be a PM of Pakistan.

Are you pretending to daft or you just fell in love the way his accent or his youthful looks?

More blanket statements! Can’t you see my point here? A crime must be proven in courts to call someone a criminal. NS was corrupt because he was proven as corrupt by the honourable courts. When you guys prove Bilawal as corrupt in our honourable courts then I’ll openly call him out on his corruption.

Prince Bilawal should start learning Pakistan's national Language as soon as possible.

People appreciating him reminds me that we are still British slaves.

Can the mods change his name to Bilawal zardari please, sick and tired of people calling him bhutto and what great speech are we talking about ? Did he talk about his parents corruption ? or did he talk about how he has billions without breaking a sweat?

Boohoo wake me up when he actually starts taking actions against corrupt individuals in his own party ( should start with his father first), this guy is another zardari in the making, a bluff king.

I can see where he is going with this, also, Shame he is still riding that bhutto card. He is a nobody if you take away the surname.

More blanket statements! Can’t you see my point here? A crime must be proven in courts to call someone a criminal. NS was corrupt because he was proven as corrupt by the honourable courts. When you guys prove Bilawal as corrupt in our honourable courts then I’ll openly call him out on his corruption.

Bilawal may not be corrupt per se, but he has enjoyed a lavish lifestyle outside of Pakistan on wealth looted by his parents from the People of Pakistan.
What has he done within the PPP to be nominated as Chairman of the Party? what is his credentials?
Earlier, you had said (I am paraphrasing) , do not judge him on the "alleged" crimes of his father/mother, on the flip side, what qualifications other than good command of the english language warrant him being where he is.

Either you are being intentionally disingenuous or just plain daft to hype him up.

Like others have mentioned, when he makes dear old dad provide a money trail for the Surrey estate where He spent many a year growing up or that chateau in France or actually shows up in his constituency in Larkana (he was pelted with stones in Lyari so count that out) then we can start taking him as leader of the people.

Prince Bilawal should start learning Pakistan's national Language as soon as possible.

Its a non-issue. Pakistan have bigger problems than Bilawal’s Urdu accent. Even IK doesn’t strike me as a fluent Urdu speaker but we don’t see it as an issue on this forum.

I watched a certain senior PPP member chanting "Shame Shame" occasionally against PTI during Prince Bilawal speech.

She should be reminded that the more shameful aspect of party like PPP is there monarchical setup. Watching someone taking shortcuts to leadership and there senior members working under them should be disgraceful for them

Zardari ne apne nam ke age bhuto laga liya is se badi corruption kya ho sakti hai. Aur tum log bhi sab bhul kar iske bap se alag dekhte ho. Yeh Bhutto nahin hai Zardari hai

Bilawal may not be corrupt per se, but he has enjoyed a lavish lifestyle outside of Pakistan on wealth looted by his parents from the People of Pakistan.
What has he done within the PPP to be nominated as Chairman of the Party? what is his credentials?
Earlier, you had said (I am paraphrasing) , do not judge him on the "alleged" crimes of his father/mother, on the flip side, what qualifications other than good command of the english language warrant him being where he is.

Either you are being intentionally disingenuous or just plain daft to hype him up.

Like others have mentioned, when he makes dear old dad provide a money trail for the Surrey estate where He spent many a year growing up or that chateau in France or actually shows up in his constituency in Larkana (he was pelted with stones in Lyari so count that out) then we can start taking him as leader of the people.

In principle I agree with you. But you can’t choose the household you are born into or in the locations you grow up in. But where does this principle vanish when we have the discussion about ‘electables’ jumping ships to join PTI. The only qualifications that some of those electables had was that they belonged to influential political families, hence they got elected. So in the light of this fact, why have double standards?

Its been 10 years since his mother's passing since he got thrusted into national politics. That is more than enough time to be fluent in any language, especially one in which you already have a base.

Pathetic elitist mentality to not even learn the language of the country and then we have liberal brigade gushing over his english.

There is a difference between forgery and money laundering. So I don’t see the connection here.

It's called fraud not forgery!!... try pulling that scam in a western country and see what happens!!

Bilawal the fraudster.... wound that be accurate?

It's called fraud not forgery!!... try pulling that scam in a western country and see what happens!!

Bilawal the fraudster.... wound that be accurate?

Calibry isn’t associated with Bilawal. Just so you know. Moreover, forging a document is forgery which is obviously a fraud, so no **** Sherlock.

Thats because he isnt a threat to either party and most of the Nooras had no idea what he was saying. On the positive side, I loved his attack on how the mafia has stolen billions from the poor of Sindh and build billion dollar empires in Dubai. Did you also hear that bit?
Irony dies everytime a PPP leader takes on the issue of corruption

Its been 10 years since his mother's passing since he got thrusted into national politics. That is more than enough time to be fluent in any language, especially one in which you already have a base.

Pathetic elitist mentality to not even learn the language of the country and then we have liberal brigade gushing over his english.

Why do you make things up man? No one is gushing over his accent. We were supposed to be discussing the merits of his points but apparently no one is good enough to genuinely criticise the saint Imran.

Well well nobody is talking about this act of PPP and the wisdom of Bilawal
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PPP that refused to vote for the position of PM, the party whose chairperson simply absented himself from parliament on the day of voting in a new PM...<br><br>But hey, let's just be wowed by Bilawal's speech b/c he said a few good things while wording the meanest in great angrezi...&#55358;&#56592;</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/1030474106922250241?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

Calibry isn’t associated with Bilawal. Just so you know. Moreover, forging a document is forgery which is obviously a fraud, so no **** Sherlock.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] put up belawal asset deceleration form... in which he puts his karachi mansion down at a mere 3 million rupees...

You never responded to that post.

What belawal did there was out and out fraud. would you agree?

Section 116 of the Income Tax Ordinance, 2001, reads, All assets [whether purchased or inherited] should be valued at cost

PPP chairman inherited Bilawal House Karachi in the early 1990s and at that time it was valued at Rs3 million.

next....

Irony dies everytime a PPP leader takes on the issue of corruption

By the way, how is SMQ doing these days. I hear he was a PPP FM during the height of corruption. I wonder which party gave him the ticket to contest in this elections. Now we are at it, what’s up Fawad Chaudhry, I hear he is finally getting some portfolio after so many years of ‘honesty’ and ‘loyalty’.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] put up belawal asset deceleration form... in which he puts his karachi mansion down at a mere 3 million rupees...

You never responded to that post.

What belawal did there was out and out fraud. would you agree?

It’s a grave issue. I think it should be proven in a court, wouldn’t you agree?

also, if there were any objections they would had been raised, but thats the law, Not Bilawal's fault

Jehangeer Tareen ko kya hua tha?

Section 116 of the Income Tax Ordinance, 2001, reads, All assets [whether purchased or inherited] should be valued at cost

PPP chairman inherited Bilawal House Karachi in the early 1990s and at that time it was valued at Rs3 million.

next....

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] you have been born and raised in Karachi and also currently live there, do you think the area of Bilawal House and its location would have cost a mere 30 lakhs back in the 1990s?

Please inform are over-zealous friend.

Well well nobody is talking about this act of PPP and the wisdom of Bilawal
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PPP that refused to vote for the position of PM, the party whose chairperson simply absented himself from parliament on the day of voting in a new PM...<br><br>But hey, let's just be wowed by Bilawal's speech b/c he said a few good things while wording the meanest in great angrezi...��</p>— Mehr Tarar (@MehrTarar) <a href="https://twitter.com/MehrTarar/status/1030474106922250241?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

I think he was spoilt for choices.

next....

Oh really.... you have had zero inflation since 2001?

Just goes to show the law is made by the theives to protect themselves... what shambles.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] you have lived in Karachi all your life, do you think the area of Bilawal House and its location would have cost a mere 30 lakhs back in the 1990s?

then why was his nomination papers verified. If there was a problem then they should had been cancelled out.

You made a rant about him not disclosing his proeprty at market value, but the law dosent require you to do so.

Now you are coming up with another theory :)), i wonder if slog was a property dealer in the 90s.

Anyways, any objection would had resulted in his nomiation papers being cancelled out, just like what happened to jehangir tareen saab :))

Oh really.... you have had zero inflation since 2001?

Just goes to show the law is made by the theives to protect themselves... what shambles.

again, blame the law, not bilawal.

Bilalwal is more of al sadiq al ameen then tareen saab.

then why was his nomination papers verified. If there was a problem then they should had been cancelled out.

You made a rant about him not disclosing his proeprty at market value, but the law dosent require you to do so.

Now you are coming up with another theory :)), i wonder if slog was a property dealer in the 90s.

Anyways, any objection would had resulted in his nomiation papers being cancelled out, just like what happened to jehangir tareen saab :))

I'm lost for words. You win. I cannot fight such stupidity.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] you have been born and raised in Karachi and also currently live there, do you think the area of Bilawal House and its location would have cost a mere 30 lakhs back in the 1990s?

I think at the of political uncertainty, the lower levels of housing prices is a common enough phenomenon. And 90’s was the height of political uncertainty in Pakistan. But there must be investigation into the matter.

In late eighties, my father in law purchased a property in Islamabad... it cost him more than 30 lakhs.

No way on earth can Bilawal property Be cheaper than his.

the PPP chairman submitted income tax returns for the last three years with all his nomination papers.

In late eighties, my father in law purchased a property in Islamabad... it cost him more than 30 lakhs.

No way on earth can Bilawal property Be cheaper than his.
Poor security conditions of Karachi must have something to do with it, wouldn’t you agree?

I have relatives there that own land and real estate there is quite expensive lmao

I am from Karachi so it’s their word against mine. Plus, it’s a bit counterintuitive to think that property business would not take enough hit due to poor security situation. No one wants to live in a war zone Sherlock.

Poor security conditions of Karachi must have something to do with it, wouldn’t you agree?

Then explain why properties continued to increase throughout this period. One of my relatives sold a flat in Karachi at a very healthy profit in the 90s.

Security situation only improved in the last 3 or 4 years.

His words would have more meaning if he had the performance to back it up. What has PPP done for Sindh in the last 10 years they have been in power there? What have they done for Karachi? Karachi under Musharraf was in a much better state in comparison to this mafia.

Maybe BB should put his own house in order and start sacking people in his party, in the Sindh govt for corruption and deliver some actual results in Sindh before wishing to be taken seriously.

His words would have more meaning if he had the performance to back it up. What has PPP done for Sindh in the last 10 years they have been in power there? What have they done for Karachi? Karachi under Musharraf was in a much better state in comparison to this mafia.

Maybe BB should put his own house in order and start sacking people in his party, in the Sindh govt for corruption and deliver some actual results in Sindh before wishing to be taken seriously.

Why is Karachi in a state that it is.... because of MQM and PPP.

If he was such a great leader, why was he resoundly rejected by their bastion of Lyari... if he didn't own his constituency... in the literal sense, he would have struggled to get a National Assembly seat.

The Jiyalas seem to forget that you can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can't fool all the people all of the time.

Then explain why properties continued to increase throughout this period. One of my relatives sold a flat in Karachi at a very healthy profit in the 90s.

Security situation only improved in the last 3 or 4 years.

It took a big hit in the 90’s during the military operations in Karachi. Property business flourished during Musharraf era which technically started in the late 90’s.

So who owns the house he lived in Dubai or the Surrey Estate or the French Chateau?

Were they include in either his or daddy dearest's filing papers?

I missed the part "inherited" in early 90s. I thought they had bought it. Ofcourse you they could value at whatever they like.

So let's rewind.... a 3 year old gets his inheritance, whilst both parents are in their 30s....

next....

Why was Bilawal inheriting a property at age 3 or 4?

No water in Karachi for the past 5 days.
No electricity in Karachi for the past 3 hours.

But at least Bilawal knows how to give a good speech. Alhamdulillah.

No water in Karachi for the past 5 days.
No electricity in Karachi for the past 3 hours.

But at least Bilawal knows how to give a good speech. Alhamdulillah.

There are parts in Sindh which haven't had either forever. People die of famine in Sindh in this day and age..

But Bilawal spoke well!

How easily people forget :facepalm:

Zardari and co. bled Pakistan and then some! They are butchers.

Man I so want NAB to bring hammer of justice upon these thieves.

I don't care whether he speaks English or ancient Sanskrit. Will never support this mafia party.

Oh and they didn't make IK PM. Allah muaaf kare, if it were to these people then we'd have Sharif-Bhutto for next 1000 years.

Laanat in per. Aor Allah in choron ko zaleel kare.

For the same reason the half of IK’s candidates are in the parliament.

So you are saying that he is in politics because of inheritance but he isnt responsible for the legacy of theft and corruption this inheritance is a product of. My friend your arguments are more confused than a baby in a topless bar.

Is that what half of Imran Khan’s parliamentarians are doing? So good to know that our future is safe.

I don't care whether he speaks English or ancient Sanskrit. Will never support this mafia party.

Oh and they didn't make IK PM. Allah muaaf kare, if it were to these people then we'd have Sharif-Bhutto for next 1000 years.

This.

People are getting fooled just because of Bilawal's English. They are forgetting that these guys are also dacoits who have plundered Pakistan's money.

Well said these losers have short memory because its not their money the Bhuttos/Zardari and Sharif clans have stolen. Its the poor who cant get a meal a day, its the ones that never get to go to school whilst the offspring go to top private schools in Dubai with the stolen loot.

please bring a corruption case against Bilalwal then speak.

Is that what half of Imran Khan’s parliamentarians are doing? So good to know that our future is safe.

If IK's family take over than have a go and you would be justified. You guys are natural serfs following these crooks because of their inheritance. One day you and the Nooras may get self respect and realise they are not on your side, their loyalty is to family and bank accounts.

I agree. Zardari and co bled Pakistan to its bones. But this thread is about Bilawal’s speech. It was never about Zardari, PPP or Benazir. Instead of discussing merits of his talking points, we are making him out to be a criminal by association. Naya Pakistan, puraani soch.

But Billos speech needs to be contextualized. He isnt a political being in his own right, he is the product of a corrupt family that steals from millions that have put all their faith in them. Thats why his speech needs to be seen in the bigger context.

If IK's family take over than have a go and you would be justified. You guys are natural serfs following these crooks because of their inheritance. One day you and the Nooras may get self respect and realise they are not on your side, their loyalty is to family and bank accounts.

I’m not talking about Imran Khan’s family. That’s your specialty. I don’t like to discuss anyone’s family because I believe people are responsible for their own actions. And let’s make one thing clear, I never glorified Bilawal. I was trying to discuss what he said, not who he is or who’s son he is. But it seems like everyone here is hell bent on defining everyone through their lineage and not by their views. I don’t defend PPP because I know they have never delivered on their promises as a party. All I’m saying this parliament doesn’t have angels so instead of nitpicking on one’s political lineage we should focus on the issues mentioned in his speech.

But Billos speech needs to be contextualized. He isnt a political being in his own right, he is the product of a corrupt family that steals from millions that have put all their faith in them. Thats why his speech needs to be seen in the bigger context.

Yeh, let’s contextualise his “speech”.

I’m not talking about Imran Khan’s family. That’s your specialty. I don’t like to discuss anyone’s family because I believe people are responsible for their own actions. And let’s make one thing clear, I never glorified Bilawal. I was trying to discuss what he said, not who he is or who’s son he is. But it seems like everyone here is hell bent on defining everyone through their lineage and not by their views. I don’t defend PPP because I know they have never delivered on their promises as a party. All I’m saying this parliament doesn’t have angels so instead of nitpicking on one’s political lineage we should focus on the issues mentioned in his speech.

But how can seperate the political Billo from his families failings when he is the direct beneficiary.

The first thing he mentioned in so called 'inspirational speech' was ZAB and BB.

"criminal by association" yeah brothah, let my father steal money and set billionaire trust funds for me and my family. Meanwhile I get invited to the 0.000000001% illuminati clandestine conferences in Switzerland.

But hey all is dandy! you know martyrs, blood and the package.

Let me impress you with my English now...

This is ridiculous lolz. A meme. Stuff outta Tarantino's movie.

Pakistan kisi ke baap ki jayedad nahi. Yours and mine people died during partition. And it wasn't for some surname to get rich, that I can assure you.

Just to add that if Billo turns around tomorrow and says that this is not the party that ZAB created and i will create a new party going back to the ideological roots of ZAB then i would debate the merits of the speech with you.

But how can seperate the political Billo from his families failings when he is the direct beneficiary.

Let’s say Bilawal’s family is corrupt. Let’s just also assume, for a moment, that he’s also corrupt. Does that make it ok divert the issues pointed out in his speech? Does that make it OK to not discuss policy issues. Does that make it OK to not point out anything that is wrong with PTI’s policies. Let’s be honest. Either you prosecute him or his family, or listen to the genuine issues raised by him in parliament. Parliament can not work in a limbo where genuine issues are discredit just because me, you or anyone else belong to a corrupt family.

The first thing he mentioned in so called 'inspirational speech' was ZAB and BB.

"criminal by association" yeah brothah, let my father steal money and set billionaire trust funds for me and my family. Meanwhile I get invited to the 0.000000001% illuminati clandestine conferences in Switzerland.

But hey all is dandy! you know martyrs, blood and the package.

Let me impress you with my English now...

This is ridiculous lolz. A meme. Stuff outta Tarantino's movie.

Pakistan kisi ke baap ki jayedad nahi. Yours and mine people died during partition. And it wasn't for some surname to get rich, that I can assure you.

So prosecute him.

Oh that's the 1st thing IK said in his speech.

All of them are gonna have to answer for everything.

They are working with some of the shadiest firms on planet. It will take some time but Insha'Allah Bhuttos will answer for each and every penny they stole!

That was a fantasy a while ago. Showbaz' elder brother is in jail and now BhuttoZardari clan will be there as well. Very soon, Allah ki madad se.

When he spoke, everyone shut their mouth.

True leader

Your for real?
99.99 percent of the people of Pakistan didnt understand even 1 percent of his so called great speech. His party has been looting PAK for decades.

How on earth he is the party leader? How many years he spend in PAK?

Just to add that if Billo turns around tomorrow and says that this is not the party that ZAB created and i will create a new party going back to the ideological roots of ZAB then i would debate the merits of the speech with you.

No bro. By that time people will only remember Bilawal as an heir to a criminal empire. Remember, people can’t appreciate politicians like Jibran Nasir in our society so I wouldn’t too optimistic as to count on the theoretical scenario you have suggested.

Oh that's the 1st thing IK said in his speech.

All of them are gonna have to answer for everything.

They are working with some of the shadiest firms on planet. It will take some time but Insha'Allah Bhuttos will answer for each and every penny they stole!

That was a fantasy a while ago. Showbaz' elder brother is in jail and now BhuttoZardari clan will be there as well. Very soon, Allah ki madad se.

And if PTI fail to prove anything against him, would you be able to accept him as a clean politician?

Stop gas-lighting.

Purani soch aapki hai.

PTI doesn't have to prove anything against anyone. They are not a judicial entity.

BUT they, Insha'Allah, will make NAB police and justice stronger so future BhuttosShareefs do not steal :ik

Stop gas-lighting.

Purani soch aapki hai.

PTI doesn't have to prove anything against anyone. They are not a judicial entity.

BUT they, Insha'Allah, will make NAB police and justice stronger so future BhuttosShareefs do not steal :ik

So let me get this straight. PTI is not a judicial entity but it has the right to declare Bilawal as corrupt? They can declare people as corrupt without ever proving it. If I didn’t knew better, I’d probably call it a cult.
Moreover, I too hope that PTI depoliticise NAB and judicial system. Still my question still stand valid. If PTI can’t prove that Bilawal is corrupt, would consider him as a clean politician?