[VIDEO] Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari's maiden NA speech becomes an instant hit

So let me get this straight. PTI is not a judicial entity but it has the right to declare Bilawal as corrupt? They can declare people as corrupt without ever proving it. If I didn’t knew better, I’d probably call it a cult.
Moreover, I too hope that PTI depoliticise NAB and judicial system. Still my question still stand valid. If PTI can’t prove that Bilawal is corrupt, would consider him as a clean politician?

So let me get this straight. PTI is not a judicial entity but it has the right to declare Bilawal as corrupt? They can declare people as corrupt without ever proving it. If I didn’t knew better, I’d probably call it a cult.
This is absurd. People are saying all kinda stuff against IK. Always have and most probably always will. Heck, his ex wrote a book and all :yk
Moreover, I too hope that PTI depoliticise NAB and judicial system.
Oh you can bet on that. Ihtsaab is coming baby.

If PTI can’t prove that Bilawal is corrupt, would consider him as a clean politician?
My opinion: He is riding a stolen bus with the whole martyr saga as fuel. Plus my 13 yo cousin who only ever spent 1 month in Pakistan can speak better Urdu than him.
Is he corrupt? Well his father is corrupt. And before Panama Papers (which I'm sure wasn't leaked by PTI) both the Z and NS doodh is nahaye hue the.

This is absurd. People are saying all kinda stuff against IK. Always have and most probably always will. Heck, his ex wrote a book and all :yk

Oh you can bet on that. Ihtsaab is coming baby.

My opinion: He is riding a stolen bus with the whole martyr saga as fuel. Plus my 13 yo cousin who only ever spent 1 month in Pakistan can speak better Urdu than him.
Is he corrupt? Well his father is corrupt. And before Panama Papers (which I'm sure wasn't leaked by PTI) both the Z and NS doodh is nahaye hue the.

So even after the strengthening of Judicial system, with Bilawal not being proven guilty, you would still call him corrupt just because in your opinion his parents are/were corrupt. That’s some strong cult mentality mate.

Well behaved, well corrupt and has a leader who speak in British English, which is supported by Angrez Pakistanis because he spoke in British English because PPP is well behaved, well corrupt and well spoken.

Any one arguing over PPP’s corruption or trying to defend a leader of a Party who has a documented history of “well corruption” isn’t discussing, just trolling.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What a speech by <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a>. There was dignity and grace in his speech really impressed-with his election campaign & now his speech.</p>— Shoaib Akhtar (@shoaib100mph) <a href="https://twitter.com/shoaib100mph/status/1030568762360115200?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

Bilawal after reminding IK of his past aggressive statements at the end of his speech called IK PM *Select* taunting him and insulting the voters and he expect respect in return? lol

Funny coming from Belawal, whose credentials for leafing a party is solely because of accident of birth.

Someone remind him.... it's the 21st century.

May be because most couldn't understand English.

It’s more to do with he can’t speak Urdu properly. He’s actually awful speaking Urdu at least.

Regarding what he was blabbering on about IK being pm of whatever and calling him pm select..well you can’t really take bilawal seriously and hasn’t got much credibility being an inherited party leader. Nepotism..and off course his crook dad and where a lot of butto zardari money has been looted from.

Speech was good, but facts remain the same, his grandfather was instrumental in breaking the Pakistan into two, his father and mother involved in huge corruption all their political lives. This was not a debate competition , was time to talk about your ( ugly ) past and future.

Looked like a speech in the House of Lords rather than Pakistani parliament. I'm sure it will go very well with elites and overseas Pakistanis but has nothing for the 90% of ordinary Pakistanis.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a> impressive in his first speech .<a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> speech was aggressive as expected<br> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> speech was very Natural,just like a common man <br>That’s our <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PrimeMinisterImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PrimeMinisterImranKhan</a></p>— Irum Azeem Farooque (@Irumf) <a href="https://twitter.com/Irumf/status/1030467673329750016?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

Is that someone important? Or just someone you fancy ? :)

Bilawal spoke in British English accent, all of this do not matter, again, because his speech was in British English accent, and if you criticized him for heading the party of corrupt then you must in a cult or you hate minority.
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
Maybe Billo can sort out the Sindh education where the poor are given a chance in life. Why doesnt he show us what he can do, or is he all talk and no action.

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
Maybe Billo can sort out the Sindh education where the poor are given a chance in life. Why doesnt he show us what he can do, or is he all talk and no action.

His party has been in power in Sindh for the last 10 years and 5 more to come and guess what he has been chairman for all 10 of those years. IK's PTI had marked improvement in education in KPK in just 5 years of rule.

Doesn't matter can speak english

I and I'm sure many others get insanely triggered whenever this kid speaks. He's an insult to Pakistan. Spent his whole life outside of it on daddy's blood money, and now he's back with his entitled attitude and mummy daddy goody goody two shoes accent to preach what exactly.

Imagine if he became PM lol, what kind of image would he project of Pakistan with his sissy attitude and way of speaking.

Bravo! What a speech by young Bilawal.

Poetic, precise and piercingly true. In a matter of minutes, he not only exposed the hypocrisy, injustice and duplicity of the entire electoral process but also laid to rest any question mark over his own place as the worthy successor of his family’s rich legacy. What a way to start his Parliamentary career. It reminded me of Obama’s first major national speech at the DNC as the keynote speaker.

A star is born!

Poetic, precise and piercingly true. In a matter of minutes, he not only exposed the hypocrisy, injustice and duplicity of the entire electoral process but also laid to rest any question mark over his own place as the worthy successor of his family’s rich legacy. What a way to start his Parliamentary career. It reminded me of Obama’s first major national speech at the DNC as the keynote speaker.

A star is born!

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] :91:

A star is born!

Some believe Trump is a better orator than Obama. But a sane human being would disagree.

A star is born!

The worst post award goes to :))

A star is born!

Lol@comparision with Obama. Never knew Obama could not speak his local language.

The fact that Bilawal's speech was considered good and upper class of Pakistan.

This is really bothering me. I don't care about Bilawal's speech but to say it was good is a clear indication of how shallow and entitled our upper class is.

A speech that more than half of the nations masses wouldn't understand. Even if we ignore the English part, the majority of this nation wouldn't care about the issues he talked about either.

Tell me how a speech that did not address the poor, the major issues of Pakistan and raised question marks of military involvement and rigging in the elections is considered good?

If the answer is because it was in English (awkwardly mixed with urdu) then we are an embarrassing nation. Just shows how our upper class/media controls so much of the narrative in this country.

My favourite part of the speech :yk :))

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/eAhrGb4sACU?start=6" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

Wow people really have low standards. Anyways hopefully we will hear less talk and more work.

Jokes aside, I think it's unfair to judge Bilawal based on his parents. I am not saying he will be good for Pakistan, nor am I saying he will be bad, I just think we should be neutral towards him now and wait till we have a large enough "sample size" before we judge him.

Yes, we should question whether he is experienced enough to lead a party, how he got to the leadership position, the value of the assets he declared before elections, etc. But it is not correct to call him corrupt, etc based on his parents. There are many examples throughout history where the child of a tyrant turns out to be a good person, and I sincercily hope that Bilawal is one of these cases, it will be better for Pakistan.

Now that PTI are in government, I would urge all PTI supporters to change their rhetoric to that of a party in government, and discuss things more constructively. The fact is that, while we may not agree with everything in Bilawal's speech today, it was a very good speech, and even Imran Khan and the entire PTI benches appreciated it. Aside from the elections, he talked about terrorism, he talked about debt, he talked about many other things. Yes, I agree, it may be a bit hypocritcal for him to talk about some of those issues considering what his party did in while power, but at least he is talking about real issues unlike Shahbaz Sharif.

Bilawal definitely has a long way to go before he proves his mettle, but I think we can at least appreciate the fact that he is respecting the sanctity of parliament, and doing the debating part of his job right. I am happy that he is criticizing Imran Khan where criticism is warranted. It is a fact that Imran Khan made those donkey comments and also sent "lanat" on the National Assembly. Maybe if the opposition continue to be constructively critical, it will make Imran Khan think twice before saying anything stupid, and maybe we will see some constructive debate, and improvements on various proposals made by PTI. A competent opposition is in Pakistan's best interests, and I think Bilawal's speech showed a glimmer of hope that the opposition has some people who will do their job.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] :91:

You got love these guys desperate enthusiasm. He quite literally spoke their language unfortunately those poor buggers that he has stolen billions in Sindh from had no idea what he was saying.

Jokes aside, I think it's unfair to judge Bilawal based on his parents. I am not saying he will be good for Pakistan, nor am I saying he will be bad, I just think we should be neutral towards him now and wait till we have a large enough "sample size" before we judge him.

Yes, we should question whether he is experienced enough to lead a party, how he got to the leadership position, the value of the assets he declared before elections, etc. But it is not correct to call him corrupt, etc based on his parents. There are many examples throughout history where the child of a tyrant turns out to be a good person, and I sincercily hope that Bilawal is one of these cases, it will be better for Pakistan.

Now that PTI are in government, I would urge all PTI supporters to change their rhetoric to that of a party in government, and discuss things more constructively. The fact is that, while we may not agree with everything in Bilawal's speech today, it was a very good speech, and even Imran Khan and the entire PTI benches appreciated it. Aside from the elections, he talked about terrorism, he talked about debt, he talked about many other things. Yes, I agree, it may be a bit hypocritcal for him to talk about some of those issues considering what his party did in while power, but at least he is talking about real issues unlike Shahbaz Sharif.

Bilawal definitely has a long way to go before he proves his mettle, but I think we can at least appreciate the fact that he is respecting the sanctity of parliament, and doing the debating part of his job right. I am happy that he is criticizing Imran Khan where criticism is warranted. It is a fact that Imran Khan made those donkey comments and also sent "lanat" on the National Assembly. Maybe if the opposition continue to be constructively critical, it will make Imran Khan think twice before saying anything stupid, and maybe we will see some constructive debate, and improvements on various proposals made by PTI. A competent opposition is in Pakistan's best interests, and I think Bilawal's speech showed a glimmer of hope that the opposition has some people who will do their job.

Yes we cant judge him on his parents but he is being discussed because of lineage. If he was a poor child from Thar or anywhere else in Sindh, would he even get to be an MNA for the PPP in Sindh, very little chance and the chance of him becoming the leader would be zero. He spoke to the Western leaders more than PK's to say that although we are corrupt but we are your corrupt.
IK has destroyed the PPP and turned them into regional nationalistic party, he wont lose sleep over a man who cant speak the language of the people he hopes to govern. Remember guys British rule ended in 1947.

If in democracy, party leaders are coming through shortcuts of dynastic politics then it would be better for PPP Senior members to be called as mere slaves of Bhuttos, while the King/Prince/Princess of Bhutto family as their masters.

"Shame"

Lol@comparision with Obama. Never knew Obama could not speak his local language.

This is really bothering me. I don't care about Bilawal's speech but to say it was good is a clear indication of how shallow and entitled our upper class is.

A speech that more than half of the nations masses wouldn't understand. Even if we ignore the English part, the majority of this nation wouldn't care about the issues he talked about either.

Tell me how a speech that did not address the poor, the major issues of Pakistan and raised question marks of military involvement and rigging in the elections is considered good?

If the answer is because it was in English (awkwardly mixed with urdu) then we are an embarrassing nation. Just shows how our upper class/media controls so much of the narrative in this country.

Lol, never knew so many lovers of Urdu language existed before today.

The message that he conveyed through his speech was good regardless of which language it was delivered in. He spoke of the nation and things that ill the nation as well as unity under Imran Khan while acknowledging him as the country's prime minister.

It was in stark contrast to Shehbaz Sharif's speech which was unbelievably selfish focusing on the struggles of his family and to a lesser extent his party members. At no point, was the future or the well-being of the state mentioned.

You are correct to say that Bilawal's speech was nothing extraordinary. But the fact that he delivered a good message in a dignified manner puts him head and shoulders above the rest. That's the just the state of Pakistani politics though, full of beghairat and badtameez filth.

A star is born!

This has to be a wind up if it's coming from you. These are the types of posts I expect from posters like Major or other PPP lotas.

It was a decent speech but sounded so much better because it followed Shehbaz Sharif's poor monologue.

His family promised so much but have been the biggest political let down for this country. ZB splitting the country into two and then nationalizing industries. The kids and their mini dramas with each other and the fact BB could be responsible for the deaths of her brother. BB being shamelessly corrupt and being soft on terrorism. It would be foolish to expect anything different from Bilawal.

A star is born!

This sums up quite accurately, Bilawal is breath of fresh air for PPP leadership. He has lot more Bhutto in him then Zaradari...I was impressed by his debates in world economic forums, election campaign was ran maturely too...I hope his father sideline himself and let Bilawal run the party... What I heard, her sisters are pushing their father to step down and let him run the party!!

As Jillays used to say “Tum Kitnay Bhutto Maroo gaya, Her ghar say Bhutto niklay gaa” 😉😉😉

The word is hypocrite.

I don't believe in labels such as liberals or conservatives etc etc. But it is annoying and dangerous when these people ignore facts.

PPP is a corrupt party. They literally stole Pakistani nation's resources. How can this not bother people? I don't understand how this doesn't bother these supposedly honest and educated people...

Shame.

It will be difficult for PPP to form government in Sindh in 2023 let alone gaining majority in National assembly. The writing is on the wall, era of dynastic politics is coming to an end and Bilawal will soon be a non entity.

His speeches may resonate with certain sections of foreign media and with our elite, privileged, upper class who's interests lies with status quo but he has nothing to do for aam admi apart from giving them same old 'bhutto zinda hai' slogans, which won't sell outside interior Sindh.

I don’t know why people are praising his speech.It was pre-written(probably by someone else).The only reason people are overrating his speech is because he spoke good English.

It was nice of him to pay tribute to those who had died in the runup to the election campaign and those who died on election day.But other than that,a whole bucket of nothing.

I don’t know why people are praising his speech.It was pre-written(probably by someone else).The only reason people are overrating his speech is because he spoke good English.

It was nice of him to pay tribute to those who had died in the runup to the election campaign and those who died on election day.But other than that,a whole bucket of nothing.
You do know that from tpday onwards all of imrans speeches would be pre written

their is a post of speech writer in pakistan civil sercives

You do know that from tpday onwards all of imrans speeches would be pre written

their is a post of speech writer in pakistan civil sercives

I do.What’s your point?Bilawal is not PM or hold any government post.All of his speeches are still pre-written.

It was a good speech but Bilawal will earn more respevt if he can actually follow up his words with action. The last 10 years of PPP government in Sindh have been a total disaster (look at Karachi, look at Thar etc.)I know that I am hoping against hope but it is a golden chance for PPP nevertheless to show better governance in Sindh this time around. Can Bilawal walk the talk?

This!
From my observation likes of Bilawal, Aseefa are not bad at heart but they are too naive.. They are surrounded with people who show them everything is good. Work hard and Look at the actual issues and dont live in lalaland..
And please come out of this politics in name of Bhutto.

As a personal story i would like to share is one of my cousin who work for relief projects in interior Sindh send me pics from areas like ghaaro and from those we can easily say interior Sindh is atleast 30 years behind rest of the country.

In my opinion, these 5 years are make or break for PPP. They may have won more seats in Sindh than last time, but the margins were much narrower, and if they continue to neglect Sindh then they will be find themselves in opposition next time. Providing they put up a good performance, PTI will easily win Hyderabad and Sukkur next time, and they might grab a few seats in interior Sindh too.

[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] you have been born and raised in Karachi and also currently live there, do you think the area of Bilawal House and its location would have cost a mere 30 lakhs back in the 1990s?

Please inform are over-zealous friend.

Official value probably yes paper value and actual value are hugely different. I am not sure what's the situation now but in the past 10 million value property was probably valued at less than 1 million in official documents. But I do know that many people that were living around that area were forced to sell their properties to the Zardari clan at market value.

If imran fails to deliver in next 5 years then Bilawal will be next prime minister. PPP are on a slow rise since 2013 elections and so it is important for PTI to expose Zardaris corruption asap. Otherwise I fear that the ppl that voted for PTI for the sake of giving them a chance will shift towards bilawal over these so called brilliant speeches.

The people who acknowledge these "speeches" do not even comprise of 1% of Pakistan.

PPP will always be a strong party as they also have a decent number of youth followers and supporters. PMLN however may disappear quite soon. In next elections I expect PTI to win by a bigger margin with PPP to win as many seats as PMLN did this time.

I dont get it

You act like a holigan in assembly pti fans will cry.

You give a speech and highlight some thingd pti fans will still cry.

So what should one do now in na.

So people will forget that the PPP were corrupt and incompetent when they were in govt 2008-13 and have been in power for 10 years in Sindh and they have incompetent and corrupt. [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

This sums up quite accurately, Bilawal is breath of fresh air for PPP leadership. He has lot more Bhutto in him then Zaradari...I was impressed by his debates in world economic forums, election campaign was ran maturely too...I hope his father sideline himself and let Bilawal run the party... What I heard, her sisters are pushing their father to step down and let him run the party!!

As Jillays used to say “Tum Kitnay Bhutto Maroo gaya, Her ghar say Bhutto niklay gaa” 😉😉😉

How about he starts sleaking urdu in a proper way?

Would people in England speak in urdu?
Really pathetic to spend your whole life away from pak and then show up to become the leader... LOL.

I dont get it

You act like a holigan in assembly pti fans will cry.

You give a speech and highlight some thingd pti fans will still cry.

So what should one do now in na.

PPPs conduct in NA was praise worthy but BB's speech is getting undue attention from a certain section.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">ONE SIMPLE QUESTION: To all others and <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBhuttoZardari</a> If BBZ has such a talent, why did Dad not let him be a Sindh MPA n then becum CM to perform his miracles. That was a guaranteed spot. But NO. Dad AAZ wants him away from power where Dad can enjoy his billions thru his cronies</p>— SHAHEEN SEHBAI (@SSEHBAI1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SSEHBAI1/status/1030537518759006208?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 17, 2018</a></blockquote>

question to solid he bhai

Hmm. So if Bilawal was the bad guy here, wouldn’t Zaradari be giving him whatever Shaheen Sehbai is referring to?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/OcvpJzUXt8g" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>.

Despite the historical inaccuracies, the guy had some genuine points. I think Bilawal will have to address the health issues in Sindh. As far as the language is concerned, it is just a medium to express yourself. Even Quaid e Azam used to deliver majority of his speeches in English. So I don’t think that language is a bigger issue here, otherwise there is a hole in some of biggest ships here.

A good speech by Billo should have included 10 years of achievements( just joking you would hard pressed to name one) in Sindh, Ghost Schools, China cutting, Uzair Baluch and the tragedy in Thar whilst he has been chairman of the PPP for the last 10 years. Do you agree?

18th amendment, without that, the Nooras would’ve killed the Tabdeeli before it was even started. So credit them where it’s due. But yes, they need to do more and they have hardly done anything except for maybe a few health institutions.

As i said before i would like to have seen Billo take charge of Sindh as CM. He has a blank canvas because he has no real opposition and the curve can only go up. Lets put that Oxford education to some use because talk is cheap but some of us have long memories.

Bro I don’t want him to be CM Sindh or PPP to rule in Sindh or Pakistan. Him or PPP as good or bad was never in question. Only his speech was, which apparently no one wants to discuss.

I dont want PPP to rule a village council either but the facts on the ground mean that these cretins are holding millions of poor people hostage. If Billo can talk maybe he could also walk and hence do something for the poor people.

So people will forget that the PPP were corrupt and incompetent when they were in govt 2008-13 and have been in power for 10 years in Sindh and they have incompetent and corrupt. [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
Yes unfortunately ppl forget things very easily over speeches

The most important point the guy in the video raised is Bilawal himself is a selected head of a party who claims to be democratic, he should be the last one to accuse someone a select PM.

Anybody who support who this corrupt party and this shameless person need to look in 2014 how many crore's he spen on Sindh festival but he dont have something to give to Poor people off Thar [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

The PPP led by Billo for 10 years is a disgrace. They treat the poor as worthless crap. Buts not the poor that are worthless, its these thieves that are led by Billo, daddy and auntie

Agree they have done abolutely nothing in Sindh and they have the guts to criticise anyone:facepalm: Have some shame PPP and its supporters.