[VIDEO] Goons in saffron kurtas assault Kashmiri dry fruit seller in Lucknow

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">SHOCKING: Some goons in saffron kurtas throttle, assault a Kashmiri dry fruit seller in Lucknow. Passersby come to rescue of the Kashmiri. Case yet to be registered. <br><br>Hope <a href="https://twitter.com/Uppolice?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Uppolice</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/Igrangelucknow?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Igrangelucknow</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/lkopolice?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@lkopolice</a> register an FIR and jab these goondas at the earliest. <a href="https://t.co/zXjI3Anh2n">pic.twitter.com/zXjI3Anh2n</a></p>— Prashant Kumar (@scribe_prashant) <a href="https://twitter.com/scribe_prashant/status/1103349763364159488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 6, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">SECOND video of the attack. These cries of this Kashmiri should make us all hand our heads in shame. Truly disgusted to see these clips. This is not the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NewIndia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NewIndia</a> anyone can hope for. India is big, our hearts are bigger. Kashmir is our and so are the Kashmiris. <a href="https://t.co/L7nXAqL2vf">pic.twitter.com/L7nXAqL2vf</a></p>— Prashant Kumar (@scribe_prashant) <a href="https://twitter.com/scribe_prashant/status/1103353671310442497?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 6, 2019</a></blockquote>

Hate to say it and I know it will offend a lot of people, but this passive reaction by the Kashmiri man is the very reason why they are still under Indian occupation.

Shameful acts by Saffron brigades. Yogi Govt will turn a blind eye towards this for sure.

Hope the poor fruit vendor gets some justice.

This is the very season I feel BJP should lose in the upcoming elections. Pathetic party.

What is up with this saffron brigade? Are they just unemployed people with nothing better to do?

Respect to the person who intervened.

Hate to say it and I know it will offend a lot of people, but this passive reaction by the Kashmiri man is the very reason why they are still under Indian occupation.

You dont know squat about Kashmiris. Picking a fight in India means certain death. Kashmiris do enough when they are in Kashmir.

What is up with this saffron brigade? Are they just unemployed people with nothing better to do?

Respect to the person who intervened.

Most are Paid goons of Yogi Adityanath or some unknown self styled ultra nationalists who get to decide what patriotism means and who should be part of India. :facepalm:

There are so many of these organizations mushrooming everywhere and most are jobless idiots and being goon is a source of income for them.

Most are Paid goons of Yogi Adityanath or some unknown self styled ultra nationalists who get to decide what patriotism means and who should be part of India. :facepalm:

There are so many of these organizations mushrooming everywhere and most are jobless idiots and being goon is a source of income for them.

So you like the way these deranged monkeys are treating the Kashmiri guy who was trying to earn an honest living?

Read my Comment # 3 in this thread. Where did I say I like the way the Kashmiri guy was punished?

This is nothing compared to what happens in IoK. These people only understand one language that is being bullied back.

My mother used to buy a lot of shawls from a Kashmiri shawl-wala to give as gifts. After she passed away he came to our house and told me how she had helped him when he was short on his rent and had no one else to ask for help. He was one of the many "betas" she has "adopted" who would look to her for support.

I hope he is doing okay. The sad thing about all this violence is that the people at the bottom are hit the hardest, while the "leaders" continue with their comfortable lives.

Disgusting, wish I could smash those idiots to smithereens....... Why the heck would you do something like this, I can understand if you were pelted with stones or attacked but an innocent human being not harming anyone, this is DISGUSTING!!!!

It's worth paraphrasing that great quote to "Religion and patriotism are the last refuge of a scoundrel."

Almost everyone who wears these coats while bullying or troubling anther human are basically thugs looking for a source of power to justify their behaviour.

While your statement is rooted in a certain idealistic thinking, you probably need to consider that these Kashmiris are working these menial jobs most likely to support their poor families. Pride, honour, dignity all go out of the window when you are responsible for the lives of others. And anyway, what would he achieve by fighting back. He could perhaps get killed. There is no other achievement at stake here.

I'm just happy those two guys who intervened had the guts to do so.

Shameful & disgusting. But then those 2 guys should consider themselves lucky not to get lynched by these blood thirsty terrorists, propped up by Bisht & co.

Till the time these barbaric acts have head of state's tacit approval, nothing will happen to these terrorists.

You dont know squat about Kashmiris. Picking a fight in India means certain death. Kashmiris do enough when they are in Kashmir.

This.
What is wrong with people.Blaming the Kashmiris for all the mess they are in.That's a new one.

My mother used to buy a lot of shawls from a Kashmiri shawl-wala to give as gifts. After she passed away he came to our house and told me how she had helped him when he was short on his rent and had no one else to ask for help. He was one of the many "betas" she has "adopted" who would look to her for support.

I hope he is doing okay. The sad thing about all this violence is that the people at the bottom are hit the hardest, while the "leaders" continue with their comfortable lives.

You have a point. The pro Indian leaders live a great life in mainland India and their kids live abroad.

It's worth paraphrasing that great quote to "Religion and patriotism are the last refuge of a scoundrel."

That is a rubbish quote. just because some scoundrels may hide behind religion and patriotism, doesn't mean these two great pillars of faith and love towards your Creator and your Holyland be maligned.

It is atheism and liberalism which is first refuge of the traitors and beghairat rats.

Indians must wake up and stop these cancerous being before it is too late.

They wont wake up. See this :

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In Muzaffarnagar, BJP workers brutally thrashed a youth who confronted govt's claim over job and education during an election special segment hosted by senior journalist <a href="https://twitter.com/narendrauptv?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendrauptv</a> for his channel. Mob can be heard calling the youth a terrorist. <a href="https://t.co/mNjo3zCT6n">pic.twitter.com/mNjo3zCT6n</a></p>— Piyush Rai | ‏‎پیوش رائے (@Benarasiyaa) <a href="https://twitter.com/Benarasiyaa/status/1103320424836784128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 6, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/lkopolice?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@lkopolice</a> Ensured arrest of all four miscreants including main accused Bajrang Sonkar under ipc sections 147,323,504,153A,307 and 7 CLAA within hours .Met Md.Afzaal & Sri Abdul Salaam and assured them of all possible protection.<a href="https://twitter.com/Uppolice?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Uppolice</a> <a href="https://t.co/8KE2oYp9EG">pic.twitter.com/8KE2oYp9EG</a></p>— Kalanidhi Naithani IPS (@ipsnaithani) <a href="https://twitter.com/ipsnaithani/status/1103552309324406784?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 7, 2019</a></blockquote>

Thank you mMr.Jinnah, you must be in higher ranks of jannat for making our lives safe.

The guy in the second video didn't look as if he could pick a fight to save his life. He was crying like a baby, and to be honest, the guys beating him with a stick would probably have both got KO'd with one blow from a UK Pakistani.

Not kidding either, ask shaz or KKWC.

I am glad that the video has come to social media. In these days, you shouldn't escape from justice. BJP's biggest rival is never congress(as party wise congress is even worse), it's always their fake supporters who hides behind saffron colour to show their goon side. Police work has improved a lot lately due to social media.

The guy in the second video didn't look as if he could pick a fight to save his life. He was crying like a baby, and to be honest, the guys beating him with a stick would probably have both got KO'd with one blow from a UK Pakistani.

Might be true. Believe me, i could take them all down single handedly and i am not exaggerating even though i cant prove it here. But then they would come back with a lynch mob of 100. The state is Uttar Pradesh whose chief minister is Yogi. Mob doesnt have a face anyway.

lol at the false bravado. why don't you first take joshila bhai singlehandedly before thinking of taking them all down.

I don't expect anyone to take on a couple of guys, or even fight back when you know they can return with a mob, just thought his crying and wailing was a bit like a 4 year old kid rather than a grown man.

lol at the false bravado. why don't you first take joshila bhai singlehandedly before thinking of taking them all down.

I talked about taking on these men in this video. I dont want a black eye by messing with Joshila Sahab.

I don't expect anyone to take on a couple of guys, or even fight back when you know they can return with a mob, just thought his crying and wailing was a bit like a 4 year old kid rather than a grown man.

Yes that was a bit embarrassing. But he looks like a complete villager. Some of the villagers are very simple people who live a simple and quiet life. This must have been as a shocking episode for him.

So sorry that his crying embarrassed you. He should have cried like a grown up man so that some فارغ log are satisfied.

Desis in general live a soft life it seems. I remember the video of the Chinese worker in Pakistan someone posted last year where the Chinese guy was karate chopping the clueless desis who had no idea how to deal with it. I think this would be fine if everyone was a buddhist and practised yoga daily, not much use when confronted by violent Chinese or bony Hindutvas wielding laathis.

Not hundred percent but we muslim can live here with dignity and I can guarantee this.

Most Hindus, Muslims, Christians, etc live with dignity in India as well. Isolated crimes like these do not change that.

Even the supposed "caring and selfless" idiots who intervened to stop the beating kept saying, you can't take law into your hand, as if being Kashmiri was a crime in itself in India.

Contrast this with a social conducted in Pakistan, see below link, where somebody pretended to be Hindu and another person started harassing them based on that, however bystanders intervened and said so what he is a hindu, he is still a Pakistani and human. This sort of anti minority behavior would rarely ever happen in Pakistan and if it did we know Pakistan won't stand for it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wzQumZ_hBck

Not hundred percent but we muslim can live here with dignity and I can guarantee this.

As long as you don't sing or dance. If you do then you may be burned alive or shot dead if you seek justice for those burned alive.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/worl...adbd5e-c13a-11e6-92e8-c07f4f671da4_story.html

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-47480597

I am sure not all of Pakistan is like this, just like all of India is not what is being shown in the OP videos. If you are going to judge a country, you have to look at the entire country.

I have to say, the community in Kohistan deciding that young people should be burned alive for dancing, is much more extreme than anything I have come across in India or most other parts of the world. The fact that it was the decision of the community rather than a few goons is stunning.

As long as you don't sing or dance. If you do then you may be burned alive or shot dead if you seek justice for those burned alive.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/worl...adbd5e-c13a-11e6-92e8-c07f4f671da4_story.html

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-47480597

I am sure not all of Pakistan is like this, just like all of India is not what is being shown in the OP videos. If you are going to judge a country, you have to look at the entire country.

I have to say, the community in Kohistan deciding that young people should be burned alive for dancing, is much more extreme than anything I have come across in India or most other parts of the world. The fact that it was the decision of the community rather than a few goons is stunning.
You are mixing criminal activity with muslims being targeted in specific country and that was the reason pakistan came into being that we aill always be under religious extemists and as muslims you wil feel insecure which is true. No one is happy with what happened with the perosn you mentioned and we need to be better but you are mixing things in a wrong way.

If you are being burned alive, I doubt you would care much what your religion or the religion of those burning you alive was.

Also, do you consider Shias to be Muslims? "At least 20 Shias pulled off bus, shot dead in northern Pakistan".

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...pulled-off-bus-shot-dead-in-northern-Pakistan

If you are being burned alive, I doubt you would care much what your religion or the religion of those burning you alive was.

Also, do you consider Shias to be Muslims?

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...pulled-off-bus-shot-dead-in-northern-Pakistan
why are you trying to cover one wrong with another ones.I don’t have to search for more than what i saw in Omar Abdullah speech few days ago, poor guy had to repeat same words again and again to prove his loyalty, which I got the impression that he was not comfortable with.The rest I can only imagine.

You wrote that Muslims were better off in Pakistan than they would have been in India, "Not hundred percent but we muslim can live here with dignity and I can guarantee this."

My point is that you cannot make such statements, given the dangers in Pakistan faced by Shia Muslims and those who like to sing and dance a bit.

Also, the fact that the killings in Kohistan were sanctioned by the community makes it much worse than just anything "criminal".

You wrote that Muslims were better off in Pakistan than they would have been in India, "Not hundred percent but we muslim can live here with dignity and I can guarantee this."

My point is that you cannot make such statements, given the dangers in Pakistan faced by Shia Muslims and those who like to sing and dance a bit.
How do you know that I am shia or sunni mulsim.Better to preserve your judgement here.

I didn't say you are in more danger in Pakistan, I said Shia Muslims are not better off in Pakistan than India like you claimed all Muslims were.

I didn't say anything about you at all, just about Muslims in general.

I didn't say you are in more danger in Pakistan, I said Shia Muslims are not better off in Pakistan than India like you claimed all Muslims were.

Lol calm down Arnab Goswami... Shia Muslims aren't being lynched left and right just for eating beef.

No I strongly disagree. We have been in one of the worst phase in last 20 years where many shia muslims were killed and that was mostly related to rise in terrorists groups and militants . Where they tried to divide and rule but situation is definitely getting better, not saying millitants did not kill sunni mulsims but as those were happening in tribal areas where shia muslims live so the main targets were shia muslims which l reckon with Balochistan going the se way otherwise I don’t see any discrimination.

Lol calm down Arnab Goswami... Shia Muslims aren't being lynched left and right just for eating beef.

Being killed en masse in tens or hundreds in bomb blasts for being Shia is better than being killed for eating beef?

Unless you improve the quality of your reasoning, don't expect any replies from me.

No I strongly disagree. We have been in one of the worst phase in last 20 years where many shia muslims were killed and that was mostly related to rise in terrorists groups and militants . Where they tried to divide and rule but situation is definitely getting better, not saying millitants did not kill sunni mulsims but as those were happening in tribal areas where shia muslims live so the main targets were shia muslims which l reckon with Balochistan going the se way otherwise I don’t see any discrimination.

I hope what you say is really happening, and both Muslims and non-Muslims are able to live their lives without persecution wherever they may be. That includes the man in the OP video being beaten, the Shias dead in bomb blasts, the teenagers burned alive for singing, the civilians being killed in the current shelling, the protestors being killed in Kashmir, the jawans who died in the terrorist attack... everyone.

One of the best post I have read from a sensible Indian. I hope such things happen as soon as possible and all killings stop.

That man might have some psychological illness so I wouldn't pass judgement, he could be on the spectrum cause most neurotypical people do not wail like a child.

Also, the fact that the killings in Kohistan were sanctioned by the community makes it much worse than just anything "criminal".

Don't you think this is a strange comparison? One is a self actualised Islamic republic, they country in question is a rising and shining nation built on secular values. Indians should look to their own standards rather than justifying rotten institutional behaviour by comparing to the lowest denominator.

Don't you think this is a strange comparison? One is a self actualised Islamic republic, they country in question is a rising and shining nation built on secular values.

No, it is not a strange comparison and your reply lacks logic. I was addressing the claim that Muslims are better off in Pakistan. Teenage Muslims who are burnt alive for singing are not better off in Pakistan just because Pakistan has declared itself to be an Islamic republic.

Some (not all) Indians proclaiming themselves to be "rising and shining" has nothing to do with whether Muslims are better off in Pakistan than they would have been in India. Just because India is not as exalted as some Indians would like us to believe, does not make it a worse country for Shia Muslims to live in.

Indians should look to their own standards rather than justifying rotten institutional behaviour by comparing to the lowest denominator.

You need to back up your accusations like "rotten institutional behaviour" with facts. If you avoid individual instances due to their being the "lowest denominator", then you have to offer evidence India in its entirety exhibits "rotten institutional behaviour".

No, it is not a strange comparison and your reply lacks logic. I was addressing the claim that Muslims are better off in Pakistan. Teenage Muslims who are burnt alive for singing are not better off in Pakistan just because Pakistan has declared itself to be an Islamic republic.

Some (not all) Indians proclaiming themselves to be "rising and shining" has nothing to do with whether Muslims are better off in Pakistan than they would have been in India. Just because India is not as exalted as some Indians would like us to believe, does not make it a worse country for Shia Muslims to live in.

You need to back up your accusations like "rotten institutional behaviour" with facts. If you avoid individual instances due to their being the "lowest denominator", then you have to offer evidence India in its entirety exhibits "rotten institutional behaviour".

In which case you need to back up your assertion that Muslims in Pakistan are burned alive in Pakistan as a common practice. If the competition is to see which country can inflict the most misery on their populations then we can certainly continue down that road.

Ignoring individual instances was a standard you set, I was only asking that you abide by your own standards.

I am not bound by your standards. Anyway, when a community makes a decision (to burn teenagers alive), it is not an isolated incident, rather it tells us how the entire community thinks.

One of the best post I have read from a sensible Indian. I hope such things happen as soon as possible and all killings stop.

If I was a jawan dying in a bomb blast it would be no consolation to me that some poor fruit seller who traveled to another state to earn a few Rupees to feed his family was being thrashed in "revenge" :(

Thank you for your reply.

Ignoring individual instances was a standard you set, I was only asking that you abide by your own standards.

I am not bound by your standards. Anyway, when a community makes a decision (to burn teenagers alive), it is not an isolated incident, rather it tells us how the entire community thinks.

Yes I agree. Which is why we can't ignore the rise in lynchings of minorities in India which coincided with the rise of the BJP party which is based on assertion of Hindu supremacy. From Ayodyha to Gujarat examples abound of Hindu led mobs torching and burning whole communities.

I find this especially distressing because it provides a terrible example for neighbouring countries like Pakistan and Bangladesh that the way forward is to tie religion to violence. This is not something that those countries need any tutelage in, and I would prefer India to show a more progressive path as the exemplar and shining nation of the region.

From Ayodyha to Gujarat examples abound of Hindu led mobs torching and burning whole communities.

This is a rather dramatic allegation and I confess I have missed it. Though I do not read many Indian newspapers, I do glance over NYT and WaPo. I am sure they would not have ignored news like this. Do you have any cites for these "examples"?

You can search on google for them, it is common enough knowledge.

I did do a google search. I found on The Guardian: A report by the data-based news organisation India Spend found that “Muslims were the target of 51% of violence centred on bovine issues over nearly eight years (2010 to 2017) – and they comprised 84% of 25 Indians killed in 60 incidents. As many as 97% of these attacks were reported after Narendra Modi’s government came to power in May 2014.”

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2018/jul/20/mobs-killing-muslims-india-narendra-modi-bjp

Now 21 people killed over 8 years is a tragedy, and I hope every one of the criminals who did this is punished to the full extent of the law. India would be better off without such criminals. However, I still find your assertion "From Ayodyha to Gujarat examples abound of Hindu led mobs torching and burning whole communities" not tenable.

I did do a google search. I found on The Guardian: A report by the data-based news organisation India Spend found that “Muslims were the target of 51% of violence centred on bovine issues over nearly eight years (2010 to 2017) – and they comprised 84% of 25 Indians killed in 60 incidents. As many as 97% of these attacks were reported after Narendra Modi’s government came to power in May 2014.”

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2018/jul/20/mobs-killing-muslims-india-narendra-modi-bjp

Now 21 people killed over 8 years is a tragedy, and I hope every one of the criminals who did this is punished to the full extent of the law. India would be better off without such criminals. However, I still find your assertion "From Ayodyha to Gujarat examples abound of Hindu led mobs torching and burning whole communities" not tenable.

Well I am not trying to convince you personally, since I know you are not a neutral in this subject, so we can say the information is out there about Ayodhya and Gujarat, I am sure everyone can make their own minds up how events transpired.

India is on its merry way towards the destruction of its secular values and soon the progressive mindset if there was any. It is sad to see a nation with potential going down the drain of ultra-nationalism and religious extremism in front of our eyes.

Two God fearing Hindus assaulting a Muslim and going back when another Muslim stops them. It shows that secularism and tolerance is still flourishing.

This isn't a recent thing,y'all acting like this is new and came out of a vacuum. Lynchings and mob violence has been going on in india for decades, India has always had "communal issues" outside bollywood, the only difference is that we live in the age of social media where all of this gets exposed.

There is nothing to fear from such extremist Hindus in the UK. It would be embarrasing having to be physical against such men who look weaker than a 12 year old girl.

I think the issue for the victim is these goons are in a country which has elected Hindu extremists, their brethren. If anyone was to fight back, they would prob end up in trouble. The chap i is there to make money and feed his family so can't risk going to jail himself.

Was it a Muslim who intervened to help?

It's disgusting in a nation of over 200 million Muslims allow Hindu extremists to act in such ways. Why dont they form groups to challenge these clowns and give them a good beating?

Well I am not trying to convince you personally, since I know you are not a neutral in this subject, so we can say the information is out there about Ayodhya and Gujarat, I am sure everyone can make their own minds up how events transpired.

You may say I am not neutral, but that is besides the point. I don't have to offer my interpretation of the data, the data by itself is enough.

Regrettable as the deaths are in India, they are still 2.6 per year (21 over 8 years). Forget about hundreds of Shias being killed in bomb blasts, just look at the "honor killings". Over a 1,000 women are killed in "honor killings" every year in Pakistan.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/...ngs-mohammed-afzal-death-police-a8813836.html

The problem with you is that you have no sense of proportion when you compare India to Pakistan. Do bear in mind that India's population is about 6.5 times Pakistan's.

There is nothing to fear from such extremist Hindus in the UK. It would be embarrasing having to be physical against such men who look weaker than a 12 year old girl.

I think the issue for the victim is these goons are in a country which has elected Hindu extremists, their brethren. If anyone was to fight back, they would prob end up in trouble. The chap i is there to make money and feed his family so can't risk going to jail himself.

It's disgusting in a nation of over 200 million Muslims allow Hindu extremists to act in such ways. Why dont they form groups to challenge these clowns and give them a good beating?

There in lies the problem, blacks are a smaller percentage of US population, however, not as ghettoized and marginalized as the Muslims in India, but you can't even imagine doing this to a black person in US, unless of course you are armed and carrying a badge and the black person is unarmed.

Indian Muslims should take a leaf out of Sikhs and at least carry an equivalent of kirpan.

UK Pakistani? Dude India have 125 crore population. Forget UK even whole Europe might not have this much population.
Do you think all 125 crore populated country people are same.
We have never heard extremist Hindu any where in whole world. That word is only reserved to one group.
Third these people got arrested and whole India knows about these bimaru states. Out of 27 states in India. These -4-5 states are mostly responsible for these sort of things.
Fourth it's election time. And political parties tend to do various sort of things to get limelight.