[VIDEO] Haris Rauf loses composure and gets into a fight with a fan

Pakistani fans can be complete idiots. Imagine as a grown man abusing someone because they have lost some games of cricket.

Exactly. Absolutely no need for that. At the end of the day it’s a sports game.

It appears the fan abused Haris’ father. Shameful act from the fan but then Haris is also coming at his father. Regardless not nice to see fans and players clashing like this.

While the fan is a degenerate 100%, players like haris Rauf need to learn not to lose their cool.

More famous people on this planet for example Taylor swift, she gets abused and thrashed left and right by haters 24/7 and she Ignores.

Haris Rauf is a Pakistani celebrity, so understandably, they'll be some degenerate that comes along, it's sadly unavoidable. These guys need to learn how to filter out the noise.

More reactions will just attract more negative attention to both sides. All of this could have been solved with Rauf reporting the guy for breach of privacy.

While the fan is a degenerate 100%, players like haris Rauf need to learn not to lose their cool.

More famous people on this planet for example Taylor swift, she gets abused and thrashed left and right by haters 24/7 and she Ignores.

Haris Rauf is a Pakistani celebrity, so understandably, they'll be some degenerate that comes along, it's sadly unavoidable. These guys need to learn how to filter out the noise.

More reactions will just attract more negative attention to both sides. All of this could have been solved with Rauf reporting the guy for breach of privacy.
Taylor Swift travels with numerous security.

If you are a man out with your wife and somebody abused you then you need to protect your family without a doubt.

Walking away makes the next fan braver and they will go further.

Taylor Swift leads a very different life altogether, flies in private jets, accompanied by an entourage and personal security detail..... Haris Rauf on the other hand mixes with the common folk in everyday life. Online hate is one thing, verbal abuse in front of the family is very wrong. There was this sad episode when Sarfaraz was again targeted by fans when he was with his child, somewhere in the UK. It's a sport at the end of the day, people need to move on.

This has got to be the weirdest fight I have seen.

He aggressively moved towards him hoping for guys half of his weight to hold him back. The fan/other guy stood his ground and carried on giving him verbals. Rauf still confused as to what to do

Reminds me of this Don Quixote cartoon

3bw542k8gjec1.jpeg

Seems like Harris said “ye India nai hai”

Wouldn’t be surprising if it’s an Indian fan trying to provoke.

Taylor Swift leads a very different life altogether, flies in private jets, accompanied by an entourage and personal security detail..... Haris Rauf on the other hand mixes with the common folk in everyday life. Online hate is one thing, verbal abuse in front of the family is very wrong. There was this sad episode when Sarfaraz was again targeted by fans when he was with his child, somewhere in the UK. It's a sport at the end of the day, people need to move on.
I'm aware, I take back what I said.

MY whole point however was to ignore and not cause anymore attention to yourself.

Regardless I feel for our cricketers. Wish their was some security implementation.

Did I hear Virat Kohli‘a name shouted out by Rauf? Seems like the easiest way to trigger him

He only gave away 19 runs or something in the last over v the USA!!. He deserves respect for sure :D

Why to make it so personal. It's too bad to abuse a player with so personal **** in front of his wife . it's so embarrassing to see an educated guy staying in usa of all the places doing this.No wonder few guys wants to play franchise alone.

Agreed, I know its tough when getting abused and especially of you're with family. But this comes with the territory of being a sports star and I use that term loosely as far as some of our players are concerned.

But best thing to do would have just to ignore and move on, I wouldn't think of him as lesser a man in doing so. By reacting the way he did, it's opening up a whole new can of worms and will give notice to the fans that he's someone that can get riled up easily potentially opening himself up to more random abuse.

Players should have the nous to handle these types of situation and not go all Rambo. I wonder what sort of PR training these guys receive, seems to be pretty minimal or they just don't take things on board.

Despicable behavior by the fan. Having said that Rauf should have developed more thick skin being a cricketer in the subcontinent. Still no excuse for the fan’s behavior. Also what’s up with “India se hoga” lol, Pakistan se gaali nahi padti kya ise? What bubble is he living in

If only rolf Haris showed that aggression in the last over v USA Pak would be in super 8s
I’m surprised you haven’t taken this opportunity to throw insults at Azam Khan’s body and his eating choices

This has got to be the weirdest fight I have seen.

He aggressively moved towards him hoping for guys half of his weight to hold him back. The fan/other guy stood his ground and carried on giving him verbals. Rauf still confused as to what to do
Reminds me of his bowling, confused not sure what to do

No matter how bad they perform but still must be spared in presence of family members or spouse.
Apparently the fan wanted a picture with him but Rauf denied it. I guess Rauf has a right to deny especially with family around.

Fan took it to the next level by calling him arrogant

You want India to come to Pakistan in CT25 but your first team players saying things like “yeh India se hoga” during an argument

So the fan was an Indian. Rauf shouldn't have responded as what else can you expect from an opposition supporter.

Full conversation

Fan asked for photograph
Rauf refused
fan said something wrong ( maybe abused)
rauf came charging to fight
Other fans stopped him saying this is USA
while retreating Rauf said- ye tera india nahi hai
That fan replied - mai pakistani hu
after that Raud asked if the baap of that fan taught him to abuse

Not condoning the fans actions and behaviour but the players themselves also need to realize the anger in the awam.

This is nothing compared to what the players in the 90's faced after losing key matches, big tournaments.

Full conversation

Fan asked for photograph
Rauf refused
From what I’m reading,

This guy (fan) went hard by referring to the ‘money for pics’ thing…Pakistani players were charging $25 for a pic apparently earlier on in events. Once Harris refused for a pic, the fan gave a pretty nasty insult about charging $500 for something I cannot write here…

Boy this tour for Pakistan has been a complete flop

Sorry but from a poetic justice point of view Haris Rauf deserved this abuse. Family shouldn’t be holidaying with him in Florida whilst he is on national duty anyway.

Harish should have not used that line " Indian hoga " even without knowing. Btw fan's were pakistan so is Player so no need to talk about india.

Was this Florida?

They have a SYG rule and if a fan is carrying gun and he lunges like that he might end up dead.

Just saw Haris Rauf about to fight someone in USA.

Had he laid a punch or even touched the person, he would had been sued and lost half of his life earnings than and their.

PCB needs to teach these guys that every country has a different law system

Just saw Haris Rauf about to fight someone in USA.

Had he laid a punch or even touched the person, he would had been sued and lost half of his life earnings than and their.

PCB needs to teach these guys that every country has a different law system
They should have special tutorial sessions explaining which countries allow physical retaliation and which countries do not?

View attachment 144591

This is getting really ugly now.

It seems fan said something personal to Haris, infront of his wife - to which Haris reacts and tries to approach him physically.

Haven’t seen fans/players divided like this before.
I don't see what's surprising about this. I get that he lacked some composure, but who knows how long this was going for. There are very few men who wouldn't have done something about it. That's his wife with him. Any abuse toward a man's mother, father, or wife is very triggering. Kudos to the other fan for holding Haris back though otherwise Haris' career would have been in jeopardy, if it isn't already due to his performances alone.

unbelievable choice of words from the “fan”. Abusing someone’s mother for not agreeing to take a picture and then standing your ground like a shameless fool.

Harris was totally right to react that way. I’d love to see those here, criticizing the reaction, to be in a situation where they are told to **** their mothers for refusing a picture.

That “fan” is an uncouth piece of **** and 100% deserves that reaction and more.

I think Harris truly believed rizwan words " pak is behind us in everything ".As per that logic any body who hates him is indian or anti national.
Haris should realize than Indian fans are nothing but greatful for the memories he gave us in the last year or so. I will go a step further and say if you are Indian and abuse Haris, you are an anti-national in my book :inti

Sorry but from a poetic justice point of view Haris Rauf deserved this abuse. Family shouldn’t be holidaying with him in Florida whilst he is on national duty anyway.
Nothing poetic about your take - highly immature and devoid of any logic.

I would in my anger think is he Indian as well. A lot of Indians have been trolling hard this WT20.
How would any rational person will think abuser is an indian if his friends are in green shirts.dont u think if abuser is indian,his pak friends must have stopped him as soon as he crossed the line.

Some people will blame anything good or bad happening to them on India.

Apart from naming india, Haris rauf done everything right as fans deserved a slapped for abusing him infront of his wife.

Full conversation

Fan asked for photograph
Rauf refused
Bhai India har jagah le aoo!!! :ROFLMAO:

Only good thing for Harris is that he is not coming to India any time soon or most probably he may retire before next t20 wc.

Blame the scoial media that is where these thigns originate. It is where the toxicity begins. There is no fine line between criticisim and hate anymore. 2 days back there is this guy (Rohit fan) Hydrogen45x something openly issued threat against Kohli and his daughter. It is pretty disgusting to listen to the audio shared by many people. 100s of people tagged various police departments. Then his tweets were gone. Probably locked by police department and he is probably in Jail by now. It has become a common thing Rohit fan abusing Kohli's family and vice versa. Last year Kohli fans wanted Gill getting into accident like Pant also abused his sister because his century trumped Kohli's 100 in play offs. Fan wars are real ugly on twitter.

This guy is a PTI propaganda mouthpiece

He was recorded heckling Maryam Aurengzeb recently in london too.

I can go into a lot of detail but there is no point…it will be deleted
I get your point. Its more about Pakistan internal politics.

This guy is a PTI propaganda mouthpiece

He was recorded heckling Maryam Aurengzeb recently in london too.

I can go into a lot of detail but there is no point…it will be deleted
That's just good journalism. The is message right even if you think he's pro PTI.

Are you talking about anas ? Anas is very Good Journalist who have good respect in india also . Other guys is Just one of the biased person .

If he gets so riled up just by a couple of words, maybe this isn't the right career for him.