sweep_shot
ODI Captain
Seems like Harris said “ye India nai hai”
Wouldn’t be surprising if it’s an Indian fan trying to provoke.
Yeah. Was it an Indian fan? Why would Haris say that?
Seems like Harris said “ye India nai hai”
Wouldn’t be surprising if it’s an Indian fan trying to provoke.
Bhai, plz dont drag Indians in your affairsYeah. Was it an Indian fan? Why would Haris say that?
If he gets so riled up just by a couple of words, maybe this isn't the right career for him.
Rauf: “Indian hi hai yeh’ (He is surely Indian).
Guy- Pakistani hu
The fan then clarifies that he is in fact from Pakistan. Still, Rauf’s anger boils over further and he shouts at the fan asking him, “Pakistan se hi fir bhi yeh teri haalat hai (this is your situation despite being from Pakistan)”?
Why would Indians come to meet you, Mr. Rauf?![]()
You are a villain among Pakistani fans. Even if an Indian fan approaches you, they will appreciate your effort in the epic SCG match against India rather than abuse you.
Anyhow, that guy is disgusting. He can't abuse people publicly when they are with their family.
Taylor Swift travels with numerous security.
If you are a man out with your wife and somebody abused you then you need to protect your family without a doubt.
Walking away makes the next fan braver and they will go further.
Its simple - play rubbish, expect to be treated like rubbish. Thats poetic.Nothing poetic about your take - highly immature and devoid of any logic.
If he gets so riled up just by a couple of words, maybe this isn't the right career for him.
unbelievable choice of words from the “fan”. Abusing someone’s mother for not agreeing to take a picture and then standing your ground like a shameless fool.
Harris was totally right to react that way. I’d love to see those here, criticizing the reaction, to be in a situation where they are told to **** their mothers for refusing a picture.
That “fan” is an uncouth piece of **** and 100% deserves that reaction and more.
He can't but there's nothing to stop him. Rauf needs to keep a cool head, guess a mental midget on the park and one off it too.Rauf: “Indian hi hai yeh’ (He is surely Indian).
Guy- Pakistani hu
The fan then clarifies that he is in fact from Pakistan. Still, Rauf’s anger boils over further and he shouts at the fan asking him, “Pakistan se hi fir bhi yeh teri haalat hai (this is your situation despite being from Pakistan)”?
Why would Indians come to meet you, Mr. Rauf?
You are a villain among Pakistani fans. Even if an Indian fan approaches you, they will appreciate your effort in the epic SCG match against India rather than abuse you.
Anyhow, that guy is disgusting. He can't abuse people publicly when they are with their family.
Not weirdest.This has got to be the weirdest fight I have seen.
He aggressively moved towards him hoping for guys half of his weight to hold him back. The fan/other guy stood his ground and carried on giving him verbals. Rauf still confused as to what to do
Indian trolls are awful people. I sat with a Pakistani player a while back and he showed me his DMs from India. They were full of abuse. This particular player hasn't even played a game against India yet he was getting sworn at and abused.
Damn. Is Mr. Chairman seriously going to take that person to court?
Naqvi you thief first Rauf & team must apologise to the whole nation and ask for forgiveness for their pathetic performance so the fans can calm down.
Damn. Is Mr. Chairman seriously going to take that person to court?
It relates because it provided a potential explanation of why Haris wrongly assumed the fan was Indian.Ok. This tidbit relates to this incident, how?
As much as you want to move away from it, Pak fans are more or less the same people with same sensibilities and decorum on SM
Yaar, I dont get one thing, why was he removing his slippers while charging at the guy??Not weirdest.
Rauf's wife was the only intelligent person there and saved her husband from damages. This could had gotten very ugly.
It's difficult to control anger in such circumstances.Even if a fan cussed his wife, if Rauf went on to throw a punch he would had been sued.
Doesnt matter what you say verbally, you cant get physical, and if you do so than one prays that charges are not pressed
My fav book ever!Reminds me of this Don Quixote cartoon
The guy responded , I’m from PakistanCalm down Indians the chat has been leaked !!
Ahmed is setting a rule book for how to criticise and when.Ahmed Shehzad has also jumped in:
Oooooo Rauf you're so hard! Pity you can't show the same toughness on the field.
I would assume it’s more from Indian keyboard warriors than Indians in America..Indian trolls are awful people. I sat with a Pakistani player a while back and he showed me his DMs from India. They were full of abuse. This particular player hasn't even played a game against India yet he was getting sworn at and abused.
It relates because it provided a potential explanation of why Haris wrongly assumed the fan was Indian.
Insults and abuses/threats to females are more likely to be from Indian trolls.You are telling me that no Pakistani cricketer has got abuse on SM by Pakistan fans?
It’s another rhetorical statement you are pulling from some hole. Having said that doesn’t matter if the fan was from India or Pak, he was inappropriate. Maybe Pak players don’t have that typical celebrity thick skin most celebrities have. Remember Inzamam blowing a gasket (no pun intended) for a juvenile insult like Aaloo too.Insults and abuses/threats to females are more likely to be from Indian trolls.
Difference is you or I or anyone else here ain't a celebrity. We can punch someone in usa and get away with it.Anybody who believes that Haris should not have lost his cool needs to put himself/herself in Haris' shoes before commenting.
It can be clearly heard in the video that the person told Haris "dollar dekar apni maa _____ lo/ho".
Completely support Haris on this. No person should take this abuse of his family, particularly of his/her mother, lying down.
I would love to shout some insults at Pandya if I get the chance!One thing is for certain though , today’s players are way too fragile compared to older ones.
Even fans are much more milder, so many players came to backup Hardik in IPL and now Haris here but Hardik atleast took all the insults.
then your assessment is totally wrong .Insults and abuses/threats to females are more likely to be from Indian trolls.
Quote of the WeekOur players show more aggression towards their own fans than they do towards the opposition.
He won’t care. He carries so much attitude that he doesn’t give bhaav to anyone. Have seen him in person. He behaves like a gangsta rapper by sorrounding himself with a posse lol. Some of his chamchas in his group might slap you instead of PandyaI would love to shout some insults at Pandya if I get the chance!![]()
Yeah hate him and Ishan Kishan the most.I would love to shout some insults at Pandya if I get the chance!![]()
He has attitude of Diddy without the hits.He won’t care. He carries so much attitude that he doesn’t give bhaav to anyone. Have seen him in person. He behaves like a gangsta rapper by sorrounging himself with a posse lol. Some of his chamchas in his group might slap you instead of Pandya![]()
HAHA.. I was so glad when his injury made way for Shami in the world Cup!He won’t care. He carries so much attitude that he doesn’t give bhaav to anyone. Have seen him in person. He behaves like a gangsta rapper by sorrounding himself with a posse lol. Some of his chamchas in his group might slap you instead of Pandya![]()
U missed Rizwan !!!Things can get ugly like this if Bobsy walks past me in London
Recently, Pan Parag also joined that list, showing attitude and immaturity while speaking to the media.Yeah hate him and Ishan Kishan the most.
The mumbai Indian documentary on netflix showcases Ishan’s attitude and the guy hasn’t changed one bit going by recent newsz
I think Bangladeshi fans usually throw stones at the opposition team. Maybe a lesson to learn there.No fan should abuse a player's family members. That's a red line.
It is understandable to abuse the player. But, why his family members?
I think Bangladeshi fans usually throw stones at the opposition team. Maybe a lesson to learn there.
Well I had to engage trying to create some interesting conversation rather than the same old “high quality” boring rhetoric that everyone agrees on. Gave you an edge now. Lovely, well doneIt happened a few times. Not a regular occurence.
You have to drag Bangladesh here like a low quality poster. Well done.
true but to call him Indian ....Taylor Swift travels with numerous security.
If you are a man out with your wife and somebody abused you then you need to protect your family without a doubt.
Walking away makes the next fan braver and they will go further.
I am a good guy, I don’t need to put you on any ignore list. I usually skip past your boring posts that add 0 depth to any topic. Be my guestIt happened a few times. Not a regular occurence.
What has Bangladesh have to do with this thread? You are very insecure.
Are Indian fans any better? LOL. I guess you forgot what happend during 1996 semi-final. Kolkata crowd behaved like complete animals
wicked you are RishIf you saw his bowling you'd come to that conclusion anyway.
wicked you are Rish![]()
Well the kolkata crowd were Bengalis tooIt happened a few times. Not a regular occurence.
What has Bangladesh have to do with this thread? You are very insecure.
Are Indian fans any better? LOL. I guess you forgot what happend during 1996 semi-final. Kolkata crowd behaved like complete animals.
true but to call him Indian ....
I get your point, but USA operates differently.It's difficult to control anger in such circumstances.
What a disrespectful post.Calm down Indians the chat has been leaked !!
For sure.. I can't believe there are some people here who are on the abuser's side. Even if it costs Haris, and he gets arrested, ain't nobody staying quiet after hearing this verbal abuse against their family members, especially in his case being with his wife. Haris was still careful. As some posters said he seemed confused. It's only because he thought about the repercussions. But I'm not in agreement with the weird lot in this thread saying he should have just ignored and kept walking. Y'all need to man up and understand that these things deserve a reaction500 dollar de ke apni maa ko ......
did i hear that correctly? That'll surely rile up anyone
Because many Pakistanis think only Indians speak like that, they keep forgetting majority Punjab is in Pakistan.I am confused though why Harris Raif thought that guy was an Indian Why would an Indian give ma-behen gaalis to him over losing a match to India? Wouldn’t we have thanked him for it?
He cleary got agitated, its okay, not his fault.
So you will call them Indian every time if they cross the line with you?