[VIDEO] "India will deliberately lose to SL and BAN to oust Pakistan from the World Cup" : Basit Ali

har9900

[VIDEO] "India will deliberately lose to SL and BAN to oust Pakistan from the World Cup" : Basit Ali

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Basit Ali reckons India will not want Pakistan to qualify for the semi-finals and may play poorly in their matches against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh �� <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CWC19?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CWC19</a> <a href="https://t.co/vwg3oFnnpl">pic.twitter.com/vwg3oFnnpl</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1143809933319856128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 26, 2019</a></blockquote>

"I am hopeful but the things I am thinking of, God forbid that were to happen. India have played 5 matches and India will never want Pakistan to reach the semi-finals. They have matches against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh and everyone saw how they won against Afghanistan"

"I think Pakistan should just focus on tomorrow's match against New Zealand"

"India may lose, people wouldn't say that it's deliberate because they have buttons instead of eyes. They would play such a match that you wouldn't even know what happened"

"What happened against Afghanistan? What did Australia do against India? David Warner?"

"Those who say cricket is by chance are talking rubbish"

"What happened in 1992? New Zealand deliberately lost against Pakistan. Even if you ask Imran bhai, he will say they lost so that they could have played their semi-final at home"

:)) Wasn’t he claiming that the 2011 WC was fixed for India to win it? What a loser!

Nobody takes him seriously.

Even us Pakistanis are sick and fed up of him. Someone needs to ban him from TV.

Good tactic. Puts India u nder the gun now. Cause everyone will think they did if they lose.

Smart reverse psychology

Then there is Sarfaraz Nawaz who was claiming that India were given favorable pitches during the 2015 WC. Why do TV channels invite such embarrassing guests?

Why does these guys even wrk as analysts if they thing everything is fixed and conspiracy. It is very disrespectful not just to Indian cricket team but for the sport itself. Basically, if Pak doesn’t win then it was fixed.

BAsit is the most clueless. HE is the guy who purely believes in conspiracies. Did nothing when he was in charge in coaching, rather caused problems

The crazier you are, the more eyeballs you will get. I think they do it on purpose to stir up the masses into frenzy with conspiracy theories.

Good tactic. Puts India u nder the gun now. Cause everyone will think they did if they lose.

Smart reverse psychology

Yea like India care about this nobody

Guarantee not one Indian player has seen him play

Basit was actually a very talented batsmen in his day who ended up getting booted out of the national team because the team couldn't tolerate his outrageous outbursts. The guy was a lunatic and it cost Pakistan a very good batsman because in the end he was more trouble than he was worth.

Then there is Sarfaraz Nawaz who was claiming that India were given favorable pitches during the 2015 WC. Why do TV channels invite such embarrassing guests?

Because then people make threads about them and channel get eyeballs

Would anyone listen to or even know of Basit Ali if he said normal, sensible things?

2009 Champions Trophy match against Australia.

Even if India does this, we kind of deserve it for that

And he was correct in that assessment.

Basit was actually a very talented batsmen in his day who ended up getting booted out of the national team because the team couldn't tolerate his outrageous outbursts. The guy was a lunatic and it cost Pakistan a very good batsman because in the end he was more trouble than he was worth.

Right, by outburst you clearly didn't mean to say whistle blowing against match fixing against the holy cows of Pakistan cricket.

Err Pakistan is going to oust themselves by losing here. Don’t need India to do anything.

England can't beat both India & New Zealand. Pakistan will surely finish fourth. India will be praying they don't end up being table-toppers & meet Pakistan in semi-final. Pakistan have the momentum. Unstoppable.

Indian players don't care about Pakistan. The harsh truth is they are elite team and won't he worried about facing any opponents.

Both him and Tanveer have been absolute CRINGE on this show. Say what you want about Rashid Latif and Shoaib Akhtar and all, but these guys lately have at least TRIED to be balanced and somewhat logical in their statements.

Also, India would probably prefer to face us in knockouts if we somehow do manage it, given our recent history and mental bottling symptom we have against them.

Ex-cricketers are bitter. They are not less than cancerous to Pak cricket.

I saw this yesterday as this is only Pakistani show I use to watch because of the host. Host is very good I generally watch his cricket talk shows.

Coming back to Basit he was claiming Australia and specifically Warner deliberately played poorly against India . He said something like "IPL mein bahut Dum hai". His analysis is always clueless and he talk as if he is the chairman of PCB ..lol

Not sure but he always available on that show maybe producer or something.

Fans like to bash Yousuf, Afridi, Akhtar, etc for their views on the game. But at least they don’t stoop this low.

England can't beat both India & New Zealand. Pakistan will surely finish fourth. India will be praying they don't end up being table-toppers & meet Pakistan in semi-final. Pakistan have the momentum. Unstoppable.
India would rather meet Pakistan in semifinal than Australia or NewZealand.

I think if Pak beat BD and AFg and ENG lose one game out of remaining two, then it’s pretty much all they need.

I have been following the show 'Har Lamha Purjosh' for the past few years and Basit Ali is absolutely cringeworthy.

I remember during last world cup when India won against South Africa is blamed the south africans on deliberately losing due to IPL. But stayed mum when Pakistan won against SA the next match.

During the 2016 T20 world cup when India lost to NZ in the opening match he danced celebrating India's defeat. It baffled me that he was even a sportsman who represented Pakistan. It is one thing dancing on the victory of your team but celebrating the defeat of your opponent was downright ridiculous.
Again when India lost to west Indies in the semi final his IPL logic went for a toss but he remained silent.

During this world cup when India won against Australia he said Warner deliberately played slowly because of IPL. Its disgusting that being a ex-cricketer he casts allegations on others credibility.

Now he has come with a new logic that India will deliberately lose to BL and England to stop Pak from gaining entry in the knockouts. But when it come sto England no that Pak has a realistic chnace his IPl logic is put to the backburner and India throwing away the match card is put forward. He also conveniently forgetting that Bangladesh has been an improved side over the past few years and no longer minnows.

When it come sto teams wantedly manipulating results I clearly remember the Asian Test Championship in 1999. Pakistan deliberately followed-on against Sl by losing a bunch of wickets playing ridiculous shots so that they dont face India in the final. Even now Wajahatullah Wasti's shot comes to the mind as I type this.

Basit Ali's best friend Rashid Latif is a more mature and balanced analyst. He calls a spade a spade but I am surprised a reputed news channel like ARY news employs someone who is so baised as Basit as a cricket analyst.

I don't know about what Basit is saying however just look at the points table after today and tell me the obvious isnt glaring!
Every single team has played 6+ games and 7 teams have played 7 games however India has played only 5 games!
How in the world is this fair?
If you still think BCCI isn't b**slapping ICC into submitting to its wishes well....

Some of the dumbest stuff I've ever heard and ya'll need to just move on or he will bring you down to his level of dumb (which is pretty low).

He is worse than sehwag was in 2017 champions trophy and that's mean something. he is clown nobody take him seriously

I think if Pak beat BD and AFg and ENG lose one game out of remaining two, then it’s pretty much all they need.

I dont think so. If BD lose against India and wins against Pak then both will be on 9 points assuming Pak has already won against AFG. then it will be decided on whever has won more matches and then NRR. Since Pak NRR is very low the Pak vs BD match may likely be a virtual quarter final

I tried to watch it last night. As soon as he made this claim, I turned it off.

Absolutely ridiculous and shameful.

This is exactly why the world thinks we're the biggest conspiracy theorists.

I have been following the show 'Har Lamha Purjosh' for the past few years and Basit Ali is absolutely cringeworthy.

I remember during last world cup when India won against South Africa is blamed the south africans on deliberately losing due to IPL. But stayed mum when Pakistan won against SA the next match.

During the 2016 T20 world cup when India lost to NZ in the opening match he danced celebrating India's defeat. It baffled me that he was even a sportsman who represented Pakistan. It is one thing dancing on the victory of your team but celebrating the defeat of your opponent was downright ridiculous.
Again when India lost to west Indies in the semi final his IPL logic went for a toss but he remained silent.

During this world cup when India won against Australia he said Warner deliberately played slowly because of IPL. Its disgusting that being a ex-cricketer he casts allegations on others credibility.

Now he has come with a new logic that India will deliberately lose to BL and England to stop Pak from gaining entry in the knockouts. But when it come sto England no that Pak has a realistic chnace his IPl logic is put to the backburner and India throwing away the match card is put forward. He also conveniently forgetting that Bangladesh has been an improved side over the past few years and no longer minnows.

When it come sto teams wantedly manipulating results I clearly remember the Asian Test Championship in 1999. Pakistan deliberately followed-on against Sl by losing a bunch of wickets playing ridiculous shots so that they dont face India in the final. Even now Wajahatullah Wasti's shot comes to the mind as I type this.

Basit Ali's best friend Rashid Latif is a more mature and balanced analyst. He calls a spade a spade but I am surprised a reputed news channel like ARY news employs someone who is so baised as Basit as a cricket analyst.

The show is about ratings and such statements get eye balls and attention. See everyone is discussing here and now random Indians even know about the show.

A serious and sensible person like Rashid Latif or Waqar Younis won’t give such statements on a TV show so they aren’t invited to such tamasha shows. But Basit doesn’t have any legacy to destroy so he will give such statements.

Also he’s always been bitter of IPL. I don’t follow the league either and neither do many people but he seems obsessively jealous of it. He’s been saying stupid things about it for years. It’s always been my low key wish for an ipl team to offer him a short term contract for kicks. He will run towards it like no tomorrow and then he exposed for the charlatan that he is

I don't know about what Basit is saying however just look at the points table after today and tell me the obvious isnt glaring!
Every single team has played 6+ games and 7 teams have played 7 games however India has played only 5 games!
If you still think BCCI isn't b**slapping ICC into submitting to its wishes well....

that is because India started their campaign late. ICC has a rule that Indian team cannot start an international commitment until at least 2 weeks after the final of IPL. Please do watch videos of people like Rashid Latif and Mohammad Wasim who have clearly explained this and rubbished claims like what you are making.

Get this man out of the studio. Rubbish conspiracy theories.

How is it in India’s favor that they are playing a bunch of games in quick succession whereas others have their games spaced out allowing their players longer rest times. You make no sense

I dont think so. If BD lose against India and wins against Pak then both will be on 9 points assuming Pak has already won against AFG. then it will be decided on whever has won more matches and then NRR. Since Pak NRR is very low the Pak vs BD match may likely be a virtual quarter final

Bhai re read my original post. If pak best BD and Afg then BD is done.

To think that this guy was PCB’s junior CS & coach for almost a decade!!!!!!!

The show is about ratings and such statements get eye balls and attention. See everyone is discussing here and now random Indians even know about the show.

A serious and sensible person like Rashid Latif or Waqar Younis won’t give such statements on a TV show so they aren’t invited to such tamasha shows. But Basit doesn’t have any legacy to destroy so he will give such statements.

Also he’s always been bitter of IPL. I don’t follow the league either and neither do many people but he seems obsessively jealous of it. He’s been saying stupid things about it for years. It’s always been my low key wish for an ipl team to offer him a short term contract for kicks. He will run towards it like no tomorrow and then he exposed for the charlatan that he is

He is not even offered a position by Karachi Kings which is owned by ARY news, for which he is a cricket analyst. So IPL is a far shot. Yeah but even I do hope it happens so that he is exposed.

Match fixing happens in cricket without a doubt. (With places like Dubai and Mumbai being hubs) But I don't think Indians would ever do it at this point. There's no incentive. This isn't the 1990s. Indian players all make millions from their main contracts plus IPL money, sponsorships etc.

Only players from really poor backgrounds/poor education like the majority of Pakistanis sadly would stoop to spot fixing etc.
As for the BJP/Hindutva Govt, they don't need to make any such order to the team to lose matches. They have already won the elections. If anything, they'd want India to win all their matches.

India is an elite team with professionalism. Something that Basit Ali knows nothing about. He was a talented batsman but his analysis of the game and other opinions are worthless. He mostly says these things to get clicks. People need to ignore fools like him.

Why should India won or lose any mate?
They will play same as always and remember how close AFG came to beat us

Sorry. You are right. If BL lose to both India and Pak then they are done.

WRONG AGAIN... BD loses to Pak and wins against india they will end up with 9 points.

Pak beats afg and BD both, Pak end up with 11.

So BD doesn’t have to lose both. They just need to lose one against Pakistan and they will be out.

Pakistan on the other hand need to not only win both AFg and BD but also hope that Eng lose one game out of their remaining two.

Also I believe SRL need to lose one as well just to be safe but if they win all, and Pakistan wins all, there is a chance pakistan can pip SRL on NRR. Currently Pak has better NRR.

WRONG AGAIN... BD loses to Pak and wins against india they will end up with 9 points.

Pak beats afg and BD both, Pak end up with 11.

So BD doesn’t have to lose both. They just need to lose one against Pakistan and they will be out.

Pakistan on the other hand need to not only win both AFg and BD but also hope that Eng lose one game out of their remaining two.

Also I believe SRL need to lose one as well just to be safe but if they win all, and Pakistan wins all, there is a chance pakistan can pip SRL on NRR. Currently Pak has better NRR.
Srl will be on 12 if they win all the matches

Got to be some sort of law about making such comments about a) essentially fixing results b) What IK said etc.

You can't go round saying that sort of stuff. Pak also need to win their games too. Calm down blud.

So is this him simply aiming for shock value or do you think he genuinely believes his nonsense?...

India's supreme Court wanted 15 days of gap between IPL ending and India's first game. ICC honored it because they didn't have a choice. If there is no India, there is no money. If there is no money, there is no sport.

I miss Umar Sharief on this show... He used to keep Basit on his toes :))):)))

Everything wrong. He's a clown with a villager mentality.

You want kids to be taught & selected at the hands of a crazy, insane!!!!!!

He is a stupid and bitter person. But that doesn’t tell much about his coaching credentials now does it?

Secondly we don’t have a culture of former internationals going down levels to coach and work with juniors so this sets a good precedent I feel.

Also he coached a team (SNGPL I think) in domestics for a while and their performance was good (surprise surprise Umar Akmal had a fight there too).

My point is that just coz he is a crazy guy with ******** conspiracy laden thoughts doesn’t mean he cannot be an asset for youngsters from cricket coaching standpoint given that we do not have much options at junior coaching levels anyway

Lol, India have beaten us comprehensively. Why would they risk being caught for match-fixing just to keep out a team that they have already defeated? I think most Indians fans and the Indian team themselves fear coming up against England rather than Pakistan.

Yaar jiski jo marzi aati hai boldeta hai tv par. Someone should hold people accountable but our journalist or rather reporters are even dumber. It surprises me when I hear the ridiculous stuff on Pakistan tv.

Can India still get knocked out if they lose all their remaining games?

Basit Ali and Tanvir Ahmed is one epic duo of experts, if only they would have been part of WC 19 experts panel whole world would be more involved in their analysis than cricket. :asghar