[Video]"Indians are Buzdil and are always afraid before the match" : Imran Nazir

I don't think Indian media or any ex player ever insulted Pak players in recent times.

I still remember India were under so much pressure before 2011 semifinal game, even during the game. If it was any other team they would’ve put India on back foot from from ball 1. But Afridi, Misbah and Gul took unnecessary pressure before and during the game. Dhoni and India team realized Pakistani are more scared than us, and they took full advantage of it, and rest is history.

Ajmal has always been an egoistic person but most the people thinks that whatever he speaks is classy and is on the funnier side for entertainment.
I will never forget how he mocked and made fun on Tendulkar in front of the media person. I think he should tone down and give some respect to the legendary players.

I don't know why he has these 'media outbursts' moments. He really needs to calm down a bit :))

I have to completely agree with this. However, how illiterate was the Indian guy who tweeted during the T20 World Cup? Lets not find a moral highground when there isnt any.

A poor statement and poor judgement to go with it (story of Nazir's career)

[/B]

The Indian players might be more careful when opening their mouths in front of the media but don't make such proud daft statments that they don't cross the line. Remember what Raina said only 2 years ago then pathetically tried to blame his nephew.

Anyway it's nohing to take so seriously, and I see much disgusting garbage and nonsense written about Pakistan in the other forum you frequently visit.

As for IPL I will be more than happy they the Pak players stay banned from that crap bakwaas fixing league.

That right there is the difference.... Tanvir insulted all the Hindus(including Pakistani Hindus) while I Nazir brought personal stuff and insulted all Indian by saying 'Indians are buzdil as we can look in their history'//
Rainas comment was based on the worldcup and Pakistan's performance.more like insult of Pakistani team... No mention of religion. He never insulted Islam or insulted the character of Pakistanis... even after 26-11, you never saw Indian players calling Pakistan terrorist nation or insult Pakistan's religion..
but never mind..you guys won't see the difference between the two..

Too much being made out of these statements. I have to say though that the Indian team at present is much better than handling pressure compared to Pakistani players.

Saeed Ajmal speaking on TV:

"There is a good reason why Hafeez is considered as one of our top players"

"It was a normal Grade-1 injury, it takes maximum 10 days to recover from it"

"If Hafeez would have cleared his bowling test then Pakistan would have benefited from it by using him as an extra bowler"

"Our physio should have had checked Hafeez for 5-7 days and only then, if he was not recovering, he should have been sent back"

"When Virat Kohli went to England they bowled him out swingers and got him out many times"

"There is no real pressure during India/Pakistan games apart from that which is put on us by the media"

"We have played a World Cup Semi-Final in India where our batting did flop in the end but also remember that we restricted them to only 250 after a good start that they got"

"If we want to play Mohammad Irfan then he should bowl lots of overs upfront before he gets tired"

"We should not go in the ground thinking that we will lose as our team is stronger than their team"

That right there is the difference.... Tanvir insulted all the Hindus(including Pakistani Hindus) while I Nazir brought personal stuff and insulted all Indian by saying 'Indians are buzdil as we can look in their history'//
Rainas comment was based on the worldcup and Pakistan's performance.more like insult of Pakistani team... No mention of religion. He never insulted Islam or insulted the character of Pakistanis... even after 26-11, you never saw Indian players calling Pakistan terrorist nation or insult Pakistan's religion..

Nazir did not mention religion but he generalized and that is offensive and he should apologize.

what a stupid comment from ajmal ...even 10 years kid cant answer like this in media...going to the worldcup match without practice....let alone nazir ...he is funny as usual...

You know he's just saying this to create a story, come on guys you should know by now.

He's getting paid to create controversies. And it's clearly working as so many people are hearing about this. Completely unnecessary comment.

Cringe-worthy stuff. This mentality is why we always lose against them on the global stage.

This has really got the juices fluing for me. I wasn't really up for the contest since I knew we would defeat Pakistan quite easily but now I want a crushing victory, I want our boys to go out there and take away any ounce of hope Pak players have of defeating us in the first 60 minutes and administer an EPIC phainty to Pakistan for the rest of the game #BleedBlue

U will never hear these comments from Misbah, YK , Shoaib Maqsood etc etc. Thats problem with Pakistan team after Imran Khan left. Most players have no education

you mean before or during Imran's time most players are educated or Imran select players based on there level of education.

Complete rubbish from Imran Nazir without any justifications! In all previous matches they beat us as they have been the better side, Sour grapes from IN I reckon.

you mean before or during Imran's time most players are educated or Imran select players based on there level of education.

Imran didn't care about education level of players, he quite often picked some of the most unsophisticated paindoos of all time as policy from what I can remember.

Ajmal has always been an egoistic person but most the people thinks that whatever he speaks is classy and is on the funnier side for entertainment.
I will never forget how he mocked and made fun on Tendulkar in front of the media person. I think he should tone down and give some respect to the legendary players.

This was in jest, i don't know why Indians get so hyper sensitive about sachin.

He is a great player but as Shoab Akthar said ' Bhai Sachin apka bhagwan hoga mera nahi hai '

-

Regarding the comments from Nazir, they are unnecessary and in bad taste. People from either side tend to go overboard when this encounter comes up.

This has really got the juices fluing for me. I wasn't really up for the contest since I knew we would defeat Pakistan quite easily but now I want a crushing victory, I want our boys to go out there and take away any ounce of hope Pak players have of defeating us in the first 60 minutes and administer an EPIC phainty to Pakistan for the rest of the game #BleedBlue

Yani classical hindi movie stuff?? Take it easy man.

Real Pakistani are the ones whom you are chatting here on PakPassion.. They represent the true feelings of Pakistanis...

You think if Imran Nazir was so "intelligent" & "genius", wouldn't he be there as one of the ATG of Pakistan by now. He was as good as Sehwag with respect to hand-eye-coordination and talent, but he always had pea sized brain (i.e. a talunt with no temperament)..

Nazir wasn't 1/10th as talented as Sehwag, Simply swinging your bat in every direction blindly doesn't make a batsman talented. It's like comparing Dale Steyn with Mohammad Shami.

Nazir is the latest troll after Yahya and Atul wassan, Wasan doesn't just troll but misbehaves and is very sarcastic.

Unfortunately it will remain ur unfulfilled wish!

Dude, do you any idea what raina had tweeted?it was like,"ek do din baad gae, besharmo ki trah gae".compare it with nazirs statement.which do find more offensive.as far as the sohail tanvir statement,it came right after ipl auction where first pakistan players were assured that they will be played, and most of these players did all the groundwork from procuring visa to forcing pcb to issue nocs.but come the ipl auction, the pakistani players were handed over an epic humilation, and that could enrage anyone.i think you should look at the context.but still that was a pathetic statement as was the manner ipl managment handled all the event.

Hardly any difference b/w Nazir and Raina's statement, except that Raina is a coward and should have accepted what he wrote.Tanvir was treated poorly, but what he said was TERRIBLE.
Some Indians should stop crying here and understand that sensible ppl dislike Tanvir,Nazir,Raina,Yahya,Atul Wasn for their views, just because some of them hails from our land doesn't mean we will defend them.

Imran Nazir is the dumbest cricketer that I have ever heard of. It's disgrace for PP to allocate so much space for such a loose mouth.

This! i have seen this guy enough times on TV talking like a child and met him once too all i can say is he is the dumbest cricketer shouldn't be allowed any way near the microphone

IIRC that IPL snub came in the midst of a full tour to Australia where they were getting walloped in every game, test T20 and ODI. So all that didn't get them enraged but a rejection from the trash league did?

Awesome priorities by your players there.

So it was Imran Nazir's statement which really turned things around for you? I guess before that you were hoping for a Pakistan victory :Wierd

We need to be more dignified by just ignoring these statements.....If they think so then let it be.....

Correct word should be "he", its only 1 guy's opinion, thank God he's not in the team, could never stand him.

IIRC that IPL snub came in the midst of a full tour to Australia where they were getting walloped in every game, test T20 and ODI. So all that didn't get them enraged but a rejection from the trash league did?

Awesome priorities by your players there.
Sirji, you are comparing apples with oranges.these are two totally different things and poles apart to draw any anology between them.one is a cricketing walloping when you are simply not good enough to compete and other is when you are getting humilated based on your background.

Hardly any difference b/w Nazir and Raina's statement, except that Raina is a coward and should have accepted what he wrote.Tanvir was treated poorly, but what he said was TERRIBLE.
Some Indians should stop crying here and understand that sensible ppl dislike Tanvir,Nazir,Raina,Yahya,Atul Wasn for their views, just because some of them hails from our land doesn't mean we will defend them.

Exqctly my point.its the "we holycows and you blqcksheep" connotations put forward by some people here which I am against.i think both the countries hqve a fair share of some obnoxiius idiots and giving below the belt statements.

Lols, dil pey le gaya hai yeh

Ye hui shero waali baat ! :kohli

This was in jest, i don't know why Indians get so hyper sensitive about sachin.

He is a great player but as Shoab Akthar said ' Bhai Sachin apka bhagwan hoga mera nahi hai '

-Regarding the comments from Nazir, they are unnecessary and in bad taste. People from either side tend to go overboard when this encounter comes up.

jest lol??? do you know the meaning of jest?? look at his tone and ego in his speech.
And it is not about Sachin, it is about any other another great cricketer who I think needs to be respected by other cricketers.
Imagine a 18 year old Sachin Tendulkar or Ajay Jadeja saying " Sir...Sir...Legend Imran Khan ka aakhri time aa agaya hai" after Ind-Pak match in WC 1992. Would that been called a jest by any Pakistani???

Everyone knows about Akhtar...how much classless he is while giving interviews so you can expect anything from him.
Earlier he used to bash Indian cricketers and suddenly after sitting in the Star Sports commentary box he is praising and hyping Indian cricketers and bashing Pakistani cricketers, ex-cricketers and management. He almost picked up fight with Shoaib Malik that day during Star Kent Cricket Analysis but the anchor laughed and changed the topic to avoid any fight. Indian commentators and show anchors are using Shoaib AKhtar to reveal the bad side of the management, ex-cricketers, dressing room and he has foolishly revealed many things on the show.

So it was Imran Nazir's statement which really turned things around for you? I guess before that you were hoping for a Pakistan victory :Wierd

His statement has added much needed spice into the contest as far I am concerned. It has given me the motivation to pull a all nighter when in fact I wasn't really planning on it.

The words spoken by Nazir are not something out of ordinary. People have said things far beyond this in the past but of course not in front of camera.

What one speaks on TV/Media has to be carefully thought. But again, when did Nazir & thinking go hand in hand?

some indian posters need chill pill.

i don't see anything wrong with what he said.... if he thinks indians are coward, he is entitled to his opinion. i don't find anything offensive in it. people will think of you in different ways.... some good way, some bad way.... if you give attention to everything that is said, it is just waste of time and energy. if someone is happy thinking like that.... then let him be. what's the big deal?

Pathetic..I think we must just ignore these comments ....Response should be through performance in the game

But what if you loses the game? that guy is an idiot, you can't argue with a fool, no response required in my opinion.

jest lol??? do you know the meaning of jest?? look at his tone and ego in his speech.
And it is not about Sachin, it is about any other another great cricketer who I think needs to be respected by other cricketers.
Imagine a 18 year old Sachin Tendulkar or Ajay Jadeja saying " Sir...Sir...Legend Imran Khan ka aakhri time aa agaya hai" after Ind-Pak match in WC 1992. Would that been called a jest by any Pakistani???

Everyone knows about Akhtar...how much classless he is while giving interviews so you can expect anything from him.
Earlier he used to bash Indian cricketers and suddenly after sitting in the Star Sports commentary box he is praising and hyping Indian cricketers and bashing Pakistani cricketers, ex-cricketers and management. He almost picked up fight with Shoaib Malik that day during Star Kent Cricket Analysis but the anchor laughed and changed the topic to avoid any fight. Indian commentators and show anchors are using Shoaib AKhtar to reveal the bad side of the management, ex-cricketers, dressing room and he has foolishly revealed many things on the show.

Firstly, i personally would not have been offended in the scenario that you have just mentioned. As I wasn't offended by the kab phodenge ad, i understand the things said in jest and the meaning of it. He hasn't insulted anyone by this remark not even tendulkar, i still think it is a completely melodramatic and overwrought reaction by Indian media and fans alike.

Though I agree that Akhtar isn't the most credible of people, but the fact remains that what he said was true and Indian fans need to understand that. If Indian media is exploiting a loud mouth to take digs at Pakistan team by your admission, it shows the resentment they harbor towards Pakistani team. In that case I would wish them to get well soon.

I'm pretty sure it's only to create controversy and hence ratings.....nothing else.

lol,,, I dont understand the language but if Ajmal really said what he said, I officially pass the crown for the dumbest Pakistani cricketer from Afridi to him. Well done .......

Just mind games. No big deal. But "We don't practice because we are better" is really dumb if true.

There's a certain thing called decency. You just don't go into a television talk show and call your opponents 'cowards'. All it does is make you look a humongous IDIOT.

Not a big deal most PPers have condemned it and i'm pretty sure most Pakistanis wouldn't agree with such stuff either so let it go.Lets keep it strictly to sports.

Nazir will feature as opener in dumbest cricket 11 most of the time even he dont know what he is talking about. He got a brain of a little emotional kid.

I strongly condemn it and he shouldn't be allowed near mic but media want masala to sell :facepalm:

Nazir will feature as opener in dumbest cricket 11 most of the time even he dont know what he is talking about. He got a brain of a little emotional kid.

I strongly condemn it and he shouldn't be allowed near mic but media want masala to sell :facepalm:

Yup its all Masala people in SC are bored and are always looking for entertainment that doesn't concern them.Not a big deal Ajmal though either was taking a dig at us or at Pakistan players for not practicing lol.

To be honest I'm offended at Nazir, but not a slightest at Pak fans or other Pak cricketers. We have such namoonas from both side of the border. Most of the well knowledgeable Pak fans are laughing at his comments.

poor comments he should apologize he represented Pakistan team once so he i now an unknown identity to throw comments here and there

To be honest I'm offended at Nazir, but not a slightest at Pak fans or other Pak cricketers. We have such namoonas from both side of the border. Most of the well knowledgeable Pak fans are laughing at his comments.

Very true..we have such guys from both sides..atul wassan :facepalm:

The problem here is that he humiliated his team's fans. Do you think fans of any country would be pleased with any of their former player labelling oponents as 'cowards'? To be honest this type of idiotic behavior is expected from a born idiot, someone who gives the word 'idiot' new dimensions ...... someone like Sreesanth.

It's just a bit of friendly banter - no need to take any offense.

some indian posters need chill pill.

i don't see anything wrong with what he said.... if he thinks indians are coward, he is entitled to his opinion. i don't find anything offensive in it. people will think of you in different ways.... some good way, some bad way.... if you give attention to everything that is said, it is just waste of time and energy. if someone is happy thinking like that.... then let him be. what's the big deal?

Agree 100%,we need not be this sensitive.

I'm not rubbing it in, on any Pak fans, this is strictly for Imran Nazir. He needs to come to the same talk show sooner rather than later and then give his views on why his team lost today's match. Maybe according to him we were lucky for the 6th time in a row.

these guyz never studied anywhere beyond madarsas where they are taught 1 mard-e-momin is equal to 10 baniyas
hence this attitude.

This is the reason people need to get good proper education. They'd look lesser fool.

Wow - Didnt know Nazir had such a following in India! :)

The problem here is that he humiliated his team's fans. Do you think fans of any country would be pleased with any of their former player labelling oponents as 'cowards'? To be honest this type of idiotic behavior is expected from a born idiot, someone who gives the word 'idiot' new dimensions ...... someone like Sreesanth.

I don't feel humiliated at all.

One person's view and that's what the whole things is about. He's not the Imam of Kaaba or Pope Francis etc

Nazir has always been a brain-dead moron so I wouldn't waste two seconds on his 'insights'. Peter Trego said it best when he called him 'f-ing stupid' after he got hit in the head after wisely deciding not to put on a helmet against his medium pace.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/yaV9NesYEXo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

And to think what his comments would have been if Pakistan had won a World cup game vs India :facepalm:

On another note, this is not a shot at the passionate Pak fans. This is for a certain Imran Nazir.

Imran nazir was sitting in Dunya News program today and against his nature he was not that chirpy like his usual self giving amateurish statement as [MENTION=48598]saeedhk[/MENTION] said ''Imran Birdbrain Nazir''

Indian are buzdil = margin of 76 runs in Pakistan defeat.
I guess West Indians ( there is word Indian in it afterall) are i guess bigger buzdills = 160 run defeat of Pakistan.

Buzdills getting lucky again eh Imran nazir talk nah ;)

Indians are always buzdil in WC against Pakistan ..... makes a lot of sense :))

It's so much fun bumping such threads :))

There was a time when these threads were true. We also used to enjoy watching robin Singh and Sunil Joshi do the hardwork of getting India to a respectable defeat