sarmadsl
Local Club Regular
i think they are saying 132 ?
Are we sure that is was actually 148kph?
Check post 78.
http://i.imgur.com/vfKHOi9.png
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION]
even ian pont asked this pti guy to send Mohammad Zahid to him
he posted, you can see him in the image
http://i.imgur.com/vfKHOi9.png
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION]
even ian pont asked this pti guy to send Mohammad Zahid to him
he posted, you can see him in the image
Saud Shakeel, Fakhar Zaman, Umar Akmal, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail are all quality batsman.
Please fans and players simultaneously need to delete yesterday's worst batting memories from their systems and look ahead.
Let's support Green Team and wish and pray that they handle pressure better against India in coming games.
No need of explaining it to some of the people here. They seem to have minnow trundling mentality.
A raw pacer never played FC cricket bowling 148-150kph consistently is. GOLD.
You're taught skills but not pace. Of course he can go on to learn the skills at the NCA or during FC.
But these people only know how to slit writs and bring out negativity everywhere. That too with NO idea of how fast bowlers are developed.
Ignore them and continue posting about him. Can he bowl 148-150 on a consistent basis?
You make it seem as if it happens automatically. Whereas I tender exhibit A: Sami, B: Wahab
I just don't understand that why Wahab's wrist cannot unlock ?
It is so strange yaar :'(
In an interview he said my wrist falls too much towards the left side naturally. To bring the ball back in, you need to turn your wrist right and lock it. Most likely what happens is his wrist breaks when he's delivering the ball.
Idiotic coaches like Wasim keep on forcing him to learn something that he probably will never be able to execute. He should have stopped trying to inswing long time ago, instead change his stock delivery to around the wicket outswinger. Considering his wrist is already falling towards left, he'd be able to swing it away more than most and I have seen him swing it away occasionally in the past but he's completely stopped trying now.
Around the wicket is a much better angle for him. He can slip in a yorker, bouncer, extra bounce length ball, with an away swinger(if he had worked on it). He's just really stupid man which is why unlike Amir he needs a thinking captain(who knows how to maximize his strengths and set fields accordingly) and the coach to provide game plans for every batsman.
As much as our batsmen failed yesterday our bowling (barring Mohammad Amir's exceptional spell) wasn't great either. If they had it in them they would have won us the match. Except for Amir we do not have a threatening wicket taking bowler who can run through lineup. Sami was cross seaming, Wahab can't swing and Irfan is one trick pony. Asif is the only name that comes to mind who can match Amir.
Chacha there is another problem.
His wrist falls so much towards left that the ball lands half on the seam and half on the leather. Hence it even loses half the possibility of moving away. Rarely it moves away even from over the wicket.
While in test cricket he has reversed the ball away from right handers from over the wicket but new ball or semi new ball ¿ 98 % of times remains dead straight.
I fail to understand than if Pedro Collins could learn to swing the ball back into right handers after 2,3 years than why can't wahab ? It's so strange. I have to watch his fivefer in England 5 wickets ago and revisit where he was standing 6 years ago.
Meanwhile Wahab should focus of fast yorkers aiming the body, slower bouncers , yorkers , wide yorkers , slower ones. He should not ball fuller length or good length because since it remains straight so he gets tonked by quality batsman.
He must ball as per his strengths. His spell against West indies in champions trophy, his spell against India in Mohalli and his spell against Australia in WC will tell you that his strengths are different and he needs to exploit them. His main weapon is fast skidding bouncer and yorkers. Didn't see him bowl one good yorker or bouncer against India and that pitch had bounce, pace & carry unlike most Subcontinent wickets.
# I still back Wahab
[MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION]
It was Muhammad Bilal 15 years old from Peshawar but he was find of Peshawar Zalmi. There was a Samaa news report on him aswell. He had quick arm action and reminded me of Mohammad Zahid Snr.
I think that thread got deleted due to copyrights issues with Zalmi foundation.
His action didn't resemble Zahid's. Zahid had a high arm, open chested action with a long jump, the closest we've gotten to him was Ali Imran Pasha.
Bilal and Zahid jr have conventional side on actions.
Quick arm action of Bilal. Bilal is quite front on and open chested. Flow through crease and fast arm Tomatin reminds of Zahid. Action resembleness is minimal.
How tall he looks ?
He is taller than Hassan Ali, Bilawal Bhatti & Malcom Marshall ?
Looks 5'10-11.
Yes he seems 5'10 5'11 which is taller than Malcom Marshall & Bilawal Bhatti and is a decent height. Sami is also of the sane height and while he was express nobody ever felt than his height is a disadvantage.
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2...icket-over-vs-surrey-lions-july-14-2010_sport
Wahab Riaz 3 overs 46 runs.
4th over yorker lengths all and fast gives away one run and takes 2 wickets.
We should use him after 12 overs with 4 overs on the Trott. Just like Umar Gul. Only use him earlier if we have a small total to defend and we need wickets.
Dua kero k Patrons trophy mein highest wicket taker banay. Phir England ki ticket confirm hojaey gee inshaAllah.
Somebody needs to show this footage to Wahab, tell him to bowl more like they in death... He used ta bowl very good Yorkers, even in 2011 SF, he bowled very well in death as well...
I don't know why he is not sticking more to Yorker length now [emoji848][emoji848][emoji848]
Mohammad Sami had a Test bowling average in the 50's.
Basically, there is one bowler every fifty years who becomes an international class paceman whilst being under 6 feet tall - from the entire planet.
1930's Harold Larwood
1980's Malcolm Marshall
2010's Ryan Harris
I would argue that any talent/camp system should have quotas as follows:
Minimum 30% of triallists must be at least 6 feet 4.
Maximum 20% of triallists under 6 feet in height.
Total ban on triallists shorter than 5 feet 11.
No need of explaining it to some of the people here. They seem to have minnow trundling mentality.
A raw pacer never played FC cricket bowling 148-150kph consistently is. GOLD.
You're taught skills but not pace. Of course he can go on to learn the skills at the NCA or during FC.
But these people only know how to slit writs and bring out negativity everywhere. That too with NO idea of how fast bowlers are developed.
Ignore them and continue posting about him. Can he bowl 148-150 on a consistent basis?
He will bounce back. Seeing a green wicket and watching Amir he also tried same length. We know he has consistency issues but he is a match winner on his day.
Cannot everyone be a match winner, on 'their day'?![]()
Basically, there is one bowler every fifty years who becomes an international class paceman whilst being under 6 feet tall - from the entire planet.
1930's Harold Larwood
1980's Malcolm Marshall
2010's Ryan Harris
Sarcasm, right?..Cus nothing could be more false than that statement..
Waqar younis and Shoaib Akhter were both the best of their generation at their peaks...the prior one of the best ever..and guess what they were both under 6 feet...Akhtar is 5'10'' actually...he used to wear those big cowboy boots in all off the field interviews..on field he was always in 3-4 pairs of socks, tho that was probably for cushioning as well
Dale Steyn , the greatest fast bowler of modern times is no taller than 5'10..Malinga is around 5'9''..
Lots of other examples as well.
One other thing I've always found annoying as a fan of genuine quick bowling -- over the years, I've seen bowlers like Mohammed Sami or Nantie Hayward who were quick and as soon as they get taken apart, its because they think of nothing but pace ---- but if a so-called medium paced line and length bowler like Umar Gul gets taken apart, they get the benefit of the doubt, its just a bad day at the office...even if this happens time and again, is this not double standards ?
What's latest on zahid?
Shahid Abbas is a right arm bowler whose been very impressive. TalentSpotterPk do u know anything about him?
I have his video but don't know how to attach it
https://m.facebook.com/Gondal.PK/posts/10207623618721962
You can attach his video by using Tapatalk.
I have just come to know about him from u. He needs adjustments in his action but don't know that altering his action can make him better or worsen him.
We in pakistan don't have qualified bowling coaches with substancial international experience and along with that you need a human movement expert. Than they sit together and decide what changes are to be made in a bowler's action to make him more consistent in his line and lengths, to increase his pace, to make his action more energy efficient. Than the drills are planned than the bowler does those drills next 2,3 months than practices new action in nets repeatedly for next 2,3 months and than plays domestic cricket with a new modified action.
This was the protocol by which Johnson's and Cummins actions were modified at a minor level while Pattinson's action was modified abit more and 2 became more threatening and 1 was equally threatening like before but again got injured (Cummins) but will get back stronger hopefully.
We modified Sami ullah Niazi and Anwar Ali's action in our own DESI way and see the results.
Wish Shahid all the best.
JazakAllah TalentSpotterPk. I can't wait for the 10th for the next phase of talent hunt.
I have not got the exact information.how many 140+ bowlers have been found
and whats the next phase of talent hunt??
Do you know age of muhammad zahid jnr?
I have not got the exact information.
As far as I know the fastest is Zahid followed by the guy from Peshawar. His speed wasn't told but he looks like bowling 138 140kph.
Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
Sorry in my last post I mentioned a peshawar bowler with speeds of 138 140 kph.i found an article nation posted on a new thread
it appears that that mardan guy of 17 bowling at 141 was indeed 141 kph bowler but video was of someone else as he was bowling at 131 something
i maybe wrong though
I have not got the exact information.
As far as I know the fastest is Zahid followed by the guy from Peshawar. His speed wasn't told but he looks like bowling 138 140kph.
That Amir Hamza guy must have been someone else or wrongly reported. In that video which I guess #GreenRoars uploaded it was stated to be a 132 kph delivery " Aik sou Battees "i found an article nation posted on a new thread
it appears that that mardan guy of 17 bowling at 141 was indeed 141 kph bowler but video was of someone else as he was bowling at 131 something
i maybe wrong though
1930's Harold Larwood
1980's Malcolm Marshall
2010's Ryan Harris
Well this kid did not excite me much. I don't agree with this Umar Khayam of PTI. He is over hyping both Shahid Abbass & Ameer Hamza. Especially Ameer Hamza. The way he is describing Ameer Hamza is abit too much. Decade and Amir thing etc etc. Personally I don't think there is anything special about him.this is what it says about that guy
"The real find of the day nay of the decade. Fell in love with this absolute gem of a talent the moment he sent down his first delivery. Meet Ameer Hamza from Mardan. The most rhythimmical and gifted left arm speedster after Muhammad Amir! His top speed today was 141 km/h. He is only 17!"
calling him find of the decade is abit too much though![]()
Well this kid did not excite me much. I don't agree with this Umar Khayam of PTI. He is over hyping both Shahid Abbass & Ameer Hamza. Especially Ameer Hamza. The way he is describing Ameer Hamza is abit too much. Decade and Amir thing etc etc. Personally I don't think there is anything special about him.
148kph is the most exciting thing uptil now and the best +ve out of think camp uptil now. Let's see what's up in the next phases of this talent hunt. Hopefully a couple more above 145kph.
In last 10 years talent hunts there was no bowler who in trials hit 140kph.We have these talent hunts ten times a year but never have we seen a single bowler actually make it to the senior or A sides.
Nothing is going to happen.
These 'talent hunts' are a total waste of time.
As usual, Pakistanis looking for shortcuts.
Hoping to unearth an all-time great from the streets who can be fast-tracked into the team, rather than focusing on proper channelization and adopting a systematic step-by-step approach.
The reason why this nation is so obsessed with the word 'talent' is because it is always looking for shortcuts and is abundantly short on work ethic.
Possibly one of the best fast bowlers I have seen in my last five years. He will be the legend of cricket!
I agree with everything here. But Short cut or not, dont you think the talent hunt is a success if a random bowler from the streets has hit 148 kph??
this is what it says about that guy
"The real find of the day nay of the decade. Fell in love with this absolute gem of a talent the moment he sent down his first delivery. Meet Ameer Hamza from Mardan. The most rhythimmical and gifted left arm speedster after Muhammad Amir! His top speed today was 141 km/h. He is only 17!"
calling him find of the decade is abit too much though![]()
Actually, 140km/h is not a big deal. Play some cricket with Pathans in Karachi and you will find your stumps rattled even before you dare to execute the backlift. But 80% of their deliveries are either wide of off stump or outside leg stump, and the many are half volleys that can be easily hit by more experienced batsmen.
Sent from my INFINIX-X551 using Tapatalk
Every bowler can also not bowl at a consistent channel. Even if he is just 140 and can bowl yorkers at will, i say get him inEvery bowler cannot translate tennis ball speed into hard ball speed.
148 kph in a random trial with no domestic cricket background is serious serious Raw genuine pace.
He can be a future material of genuine express pace if developed nurtured properly.
Every bowler can also not bowl at a consistent channel. Even if he is just 140 and can bowl yorkers at will, i say get him in
Sent from my INFINIX-X551 using Tapatalk
Video will be available today.
According to one person Muhammad Zahid is a Bully, very hostile and ferocious temperament.
[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION]
Video will be available today.
According to one person Muhammad Zahid is a Bully, very hostile and ferocious temperament.
[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION]