[VIDEO] Pakistan cricketers subjected to abusive language and anti-Pakistan slogans at Mount Maunganui during the 3rd ODI against New Zealand

Same thing happened during the Last year world T20 . They blamed on Indian fans but actually they were Pakistani . :kp
How to gain fake sympathy after a disastrous series

1. Play religion card - like Rizwan
2. Post sob stories of ur childhood struggle via ur dad - like Babar Azam
3. Create tamasha and blame it on India / Afghanistan - like Haris Rauf / Khushdil

It's amazing how quickly Pak players lose their cool and resort to such emotional outbursts like little children..

Hardik pandya was abused to no end by his own fans , his family was targeted mercilessly but he still took it with a smile and answered all of them like a man...now that's a winner.

I shudder to imagine what the mental state of these mentally weak Pak players would have been had they been under the constant scrutiny and microscope of a 1.4 Billion populace.

So first it was reported that it was Afghan's by tout PCB journalists, now you are claiming it was a Sindhi?

Be very careful with twisting this. I will find out what exactly happened and what was said to Khushdil to trigger this reaction from him in particular. Dont go hiding. I will not spare you for your constant hate spreading against Sindh for no good reason!
Where did i said he is sindhi?

You really do have comprehension issues

So there are two groups spamming on this thread.

Indians that want to hate on pakistan. And than overseas Pakistanis who dont know about Pakistan or its politics or even its people.

We have a poster here who doesnt know the difference between Afghan and KPK dialect and even went on to claim he had an urdu dialect.....

How to gain fake sympathy after a disastrous series

1. Play religion card - like Rizwan
2. Post sob stories of ur childhood struggle via ur dad - like Babar Azam
3. Create tamasha and blame it on India / Afghanistan - like Haris Rauf / Khushdil
ESPNcricinfo has reached out to New Zealand Cricket to clear the all things .

If those fan's were not Afghani as claimed by PCB then it will be humiliation for the PCB

Indians that want to hate on pakistan. And than overseas Pakistanis who dont know about Pakistan or its politics or even its people.

We have a poster here who doesnt know the difference between Afghan and KPK dialect and even went on to claim he had an urdu dialect.....
Whats this nonsense? Where were the guys from who Khushdil went after???

How PCB claimed they were Afghani even without any proof? :kp
PCB saw this a golden opportunity to drag in Afghanistan , play the political / nationalist card and divert attention from the pathetic performances throughout the tour. Same reason Haris Rauf dragged India after T20 WC

Ideally PCB should have reprimanded Khusdil for his actions but that wont help generate any PR. That's what BCCI or England or Australian boards wud have done.

Anyways I hope sensible Pakistani fans understand these dirty tricks & not fall for them

Afghan fans shouldn't fight in stadiums like this. Happened a few times in the past too.

I'm guessing people like Major tried to claim the guys who mocked Babar Azam in Australia yesterday were from Indian Punjab. Thats the kind of nonsense he spreads here!
In India this is called "videshi takat" syndrome

In the 1970s whenever things got bad , the then PM Indira Gandhi wud say 1 thing - yeh sab main videshi takat o ka haath hai. It became a running joke in Indian politics and continues till today. 1 parliamentarian once famously went to Parliament holding a placard saying " I am foreign agent "

For Pakistan cricket its basically " India did it " or " jay Shah did it "

I'm guessing people like Major tried to claim the guys who mocked Babar Azam in Australia yesterday were from Indian Punjab. Thats the kind of nonsense he spreads here!
I watched that game live in SCG. It was the 2nd t20? Nahi bhai, we were all Pakistani's from Bankstown 🤣🤣🤣.

No Indians.

I was there in that match at Sydney .babar was ridiculed by pak fans with slogans of zimbabar near Aussie dug out.it rattled him as they did it in front of his opposition team .he later tried for a 6 in that same direction in first few balls (which is completely against formula Of only singles ) and got caught. Again fans ridiculed him much harder.

Provide proof i said.

Khusdil is an emotional softie and not cut out for pressures of international cricket, he is another TTF. He broke down badly in the dressing room in a T20 game vs England in 2022 because the fans booed him after he got out following which the team management had decided to drop him for good and rightfully so

People trying to be over clever. Expected from Indians but sadly low self esteem Pakistanis also hate on their own country to try and gain points on the internet

There is a difference between abusing and being racist.

For example your fans abused Indian teams during training in Australia for their bad performance. Pakistani fans would also do the same.

However these fans used racial slurs. If someone called Indian team pajeets for example then we can safely draw the conclusion that they aren't Indians.

This is very easy to understand.

Our fans would never behave like this. They may have an argument.

At the end of the video you can hear one of them call kushdil a very racist slur.
@Rana wouldnt understand though. He even claim that the gy was speaking in an urdu diallect. ...

Look I know Afghans & Indians don't like Pakistan but I don't think they hate Pakistan so much that they wud pay to watch this pathetic Pakistan side getting thrashed by New Zealand C team

The guy is clearly a frustrated Pakistan fan

This is actually common in desi culture. Abuse ur own players if they don't play well
Why is it so implausible?

I mean you are a respectable guy but you are wasting your time discussing this so called pathetic team despite being an Indian. It is still a time investment no?

Is it unreasonable to assume that Afghans who enjoy cricket wouldn't pay ten dollars to watch international cricket in their new home country?

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Saturday condemned the incident where “abusive language was directed at national players by foreign spectators” during the match against New Zealand.

In the final one-day international (ODI) of the series against New Zealand in Mount Maunganui, Pakistan’s brittle batting was exposed again as a Ben Sears-inspired New Zealand won the third ODI by 43 runs on Saturday to sweep the series 3-0.

During the match, there was an incident where Pakistani cricketer Khushdil Shah had to be held back by security staff after reacting to “inappropriate remarks” from the crowd.

“The Pakistan cricket team management has strongly condemned the abusive language directed at national players by foreign spectators,” the statement issued by the PCB read.

Read more: https://www.dawn.com/news/1902286/

Not good to abuse cricketers or get personal on a cricket pitch. Totally unacceptable. Easier to say obvious but cricketers/ celebrities should develop a thicker skin. I remember MS Dhoni handing a situation like a champ when some Pakistani fans were abusing Shami after CT 2017 final.

Dhoni was a real cool headed guy in public. Don't think much would phase him.

I agree , this kind of behavior by fans against any team , anywhere is unacceptable and should be condemned but Pakistan team and the management not winning any love from the fans by their shameful performance and there is not any end to it in sight.

8EBodgJ.png

I dont think its implausible they are Afghan. There is a decent Afghan community in NZ and i know a couple personally through cricket who would definately attend a NZ match.

There was an Afghan origin player in the most recent NZ U19 team.

Some fans are savages, but players need to stay calm.

You know the abuse is going to come and no matter how vile it gets, they are just saying words to get a reaction out of you. The moment you give in, they win.

This is something the senior players and management need to drill into the newer players. You can't be a Pakistani cricketer without facing this type of heat even if you're playing at home.

It doesn’t matter who they are. Our players are mental midgets. Too worried about their “Instagram images”.

Kholi didn’t become a great because of his “vegan lifestyle” or marrying a movie star. He went went to the gym and nets and worked his butt off to make a name for himself. The “image” came as a result of that. Not the other way around.

Our players want the respect before the work. You can see it in the way they talk, the way they sit, the way they post to social media.

That childish mentality leads to dumb things like today where they have no mental fortitude to focus on the game.

It doesn’t matter who they are. Our players are mental midgets. Too worried about their “Instagram images”.

Kholi didn’t become a great because of his “vegan lifestyle” or marrying a movie star. He went went to the gym and nets and worked his butt off to make a name for himself. The “image” came as a result of that. Not the other way around.

Our players want the respect before the work. You can see it in the way they talk, the way they sit, the way they post to social media.

That childish mentality leads to dumb things like today where they have no mental fortitude to focus on the game.

Our players struggle to remain hungry for success in the long run, they no longer have the same drive and passion in comparison to when they first entered the team and in their first few years of international cricket. Some of these players now have the option of T-20 Leagues, PSL and some might have established passive investments, business investments with the money they have made which is why they don't worry or stress about losing their places in the team anymore.

The question is why is it our players? Why not players from the richer boards? Why do they stay hungry and ours passion die out with a tiny bit of money?

Pakistani players seem incapable of making the right decisions on or off the field. They need to chill out and act like international athletes.

May be they alter egos of Pashto speaking Mamoon, tired of their hero leting 'em down again and again

People are justifying the acts of those guys who did all that abusive stuff and slogans... Patience ran out I think for Khushdil otherwise this hand to hand combat is not possible.

post #2 - so easy/blase/nonchalant/languid to casually say India is behind this...as easy as turning a knob or hanging your jacket on a hanger
Post #84 infers 'indian hating on pakistanis' - so the the test of indians not to 'hate pakistanis' is not commenting on posts like post #2 or have a discussion - and off course the moniker below the poster id 'india can go to .....' is an example of how to 'non-hate'...
And dude - post #117 mentioned why are Indian's invested in this unholy fracas....

basically - Yeah Indian posters here on pp should just shoot the breeze whilst you guys make your World class 'Jalebi'....

and when we respond back...the full force of victim hood ....the XYZ-phobia card is played....

Well, hope they catch the wrong doer's as i wouldnot want any player of any country who is out there realizing his/her dreams to be abused -

Learning experience - all around ....assuming we did'nt have enough 'learn' in recent times :) :djb

This makes the most sense. But most likely they were just Imran Khan supporters who hate their country because their leader is not in power.

He was being sarcastic, they were 100% pakistani IK supporters who attacked

Indians and certain overseas Pakistanis are making clueless comments in this thread. Imran Khan supporters are about 60-70% of Pakistanis. Do you think majority Pakistanis hate Pakistan ?

Khushdil is a hot head. I remember his overly aggressive celebration vs Afghanistan. He had altercations in domestics as well. He should have informed the security and moved on.

Still not a big deal as these things happen in sports. The security did their job.

The guy clearly said 'we came to support you', he spoke in a pashtun/urdu accent. The PCB confirmed that Khushdil's retaliation was because of abusive slogans by these people. So these are Pakistan fans who speak urdu in a Pakhtoon accent abusing Pakistan players. What more do I need to understand here???
:misbah Pashtun/Urdu accent ? When was the last time you went to Pakistan ?

Based on the video posted here, that guy was cursing in Punjabi and spoke Urdu in heavy Punjabi accent. I can even judge his region from the dialect (Sialkot-Narowal-Lahore-Kasur). I didn't heard a single word of Pashto in this clip. Didn't thought you knew so little of Pakistan.

Look I know Afghans & Indians don't like Pakistan but I don't think they hate Pakistan so much that they wud pay to watch this pathetic Pakistan side getting thrashed by New Zealand C team

The guy is clearly a frustrated Pakistan fan

This is actually common in desi culture. Abuse ur own players if they don't play well

Indians not wasting an opportunity to tell us how bad Pakistan team is.:misbah

Not saying they were involved in this incident but there were Indians in the ground. You can even see them in the short clip posted here. Although most were sardars so don't know if you consider them Indians.:afridi

Shameful afghanis. And shameful posters on this forum who are blaming KPK. Disgusting!!!
Blaming KPK is disgusting indeed but you are doing the same with Afghans. What makes you think they were involved ?

Please keep your posts relevant to cricket...Bringing political stuff is not for this thread...

You might be right. They wanted entire CT to be held outside Pakistan so that Naqvi faces humiliation.
Tbf I'm not aware of Pakistan politics, however I do know the people who insulted were pakistani.

It's not a surprise as they did so in USA and did so infront of my very eyes In Sydney.

Although PK cricketers need to cool it on trying to attack citizens from other countries even if they are oversea pakistani's. I don't know about Nz, but in aus and USA assault is very serious should the person press charges and pk players do not have the same celebrity backing of us and aus celebrities.

If you are in public eye, then you have to be mindful of your actions.

Irrespective of what was said/done by spectator, Khusdil should have reported to the authorities and let them take action which they surely would have done.

It is not dignified for someone wearing national colours to act in the manner he did.

Tbf I'm not aware of Pakistan politics, however I do know the people who insulted were pakistani.

It's not a surprise as they did so in USA and did so infront of my very eyes In Sydney.

Although PK cricketers need to cool it on trying to attack citizens from other countries even if they are oversea pakistani's. I don't know about Nz, but in aus and USA assault is very serious should the person press charges and pk players do not have the same celebrity backing of us and aus celebrities.
Inzamam faced police charges in Toronto - it was Sachin Tendulkar who persuaded that spectator to withdraw the case

There is a difference between abusing and being racist.

For example your fans abused Indian teams during training in Australia for their bad performance. Pakistani fans would also do the same.

However these fans used racial slurs. If someone called Indian team pajeets for example then we can safely draw the conclusion that they aren't Indians.

This is very easy to understand.
I have seen Pakistani politicans like Ali Wazir & Manzoor Pastheen use racist slurs for fellow Pakistanis from Punjab

Why would Afghans go watch a pak vs 3rd string newzealand?
this made me laugh out loud. 😂

The image of afghanis thousands of miles away in some random NZ city called mount monganoomani or whatever spending money to go watch some random NZ squad thrash a hapless Pakistan team… Surely they have better things to do.

Blaming KPK is disgusting indeed but you are doing the same with Afghans. What makes you think they were involved ?
First of all, no one blamed KPK. It’s your mate Gazza who brought this on himself

The guys who abused the Pakistan team were Pakistani. That’s the first response, no one said they are Pashtuns. No one cares..

The detail only came in when Khushdil leapt out to respond to something said in Pashto. That’s it.

I don’t understand why the Youthias need to make it about Afghanistan and just own up that these were Pakistanis!

What Pakistan did is disgusting but you guys burned down your own stadium to stop a match.

You can use your racism to blame Pakistani's, i agree since I was in Sydney and saw the incident happen live. It's common for Pakistani fans to abuse but Indians aren't innocent either.

This is why I get angered by Racist Indians such as yourself. You're completely delusional about your own behaviour.

Lastly stop associating a few Pakistani as every Pakistani. Not everyone lives in a drama world that Joshilla created so that he can eventually cause world war 3 and commit the genocide of 220M pakistani's.

Pakistani fans caused this commotion, hence Pakistani posters should be discussing this. And indian troll poster has no rhyme or relevance to this discussion.

Shameful afghanis. And shameful posters on this forum who are blaming KPK. Disgusting!!!
Afghanistan has nothing to do with this. Literally nothing. And neither does KPK.

Fantastic, I have to deal with another racist 🤦🏻🤦🏻🤦🏻

Afghanistan has nothing to do with this. Literally nothing. And neither does KPK.

Fantastic, I have to deal with another racist 🤦🏻🤦🏻🤦🏻
I never said Afghanistan has anything to do with it. It was Afghani fan(s). This is now official news which is reported on media, now just based on my instinct.

What Pakistan did is disgusting but you guys burned down your own stadium to stop a match.

You can use your racism to blame Pakistani's, i agree since I was in Sydney and saw the incident happen live. It's common for Pakistani fans to abuse but Indians aren't innocent either.

This is why I get angered by Racist Indians such as yourself. You're completely delusional about your own behaviour.

Lastly stop associating a few Pakistani as every Pakistani. Not everyone lives in a drama world that Joshilla created so that he can eventually cause world war 3 and commit the genocide of 220M pakistani's.

Pakistani fans caused this commotion, hence Pakistani posters should be discussing this. And indian troll poster has no rhyme or relevance to this discussion.
1000011496.jpg

I never said Afghanistan has anything to do with it. It was Afghani fan(s). This is now official news which is reported on media, now just based on my instinct.
But your instinct says Indians are behind this. Am I right?

Indians not wasting an opportunity to tell us how bad Pakistan team is.:misbah
Do Indians really have to tell you that? I would assume the results hit you right in the face. Also you seem to be stuck on “India” topic like that kid who wrote only essay about Taj Mahal for any topic.

Afghanis seem to hate Pakistanis with a passion. Look at the fans and cricketers during Ind-Pak game vs Pak-Afghan game.

The only sledge by Indians I saw was a clip of some Indian fan telling Abrar “aapne Shubhman ko gaali kyon diya” ? In a very respectful way and Abrar just smiled it off.

I think your trigger is coming from something else and not this incident. What is it?

You had India or Afghanistan regime is behind this

And which media has reported it? Can you please share the links of the report?