[VIDEO/PICTURES] Zahid Mahmood - Dadu leg-spinner

He is not from Hyderabad, he's from Dadu.

He plays for Hyderabad right. He must be living in a rented/relative house then, and hence must have a lot of time in the day to practice at Hyderabad Stadium. He can learn a few tricks, like using the crease and flighting the flipper/leggie to deceive batsmen there, or come over to Rashid Latif's academy to learn from the guys Kaneria did.

At the moment his First-class stats are not very impressive, and we already have other decent LOI bowlers (where he seems to be decent). Batting is not much to write about as well

he has taken 5 wickets in t-20 games, he is not the type of leggie who goes for runs, he contains and takes wickets. he is the best leggie in pakistan right now, he was selected for kemps in NCA and neither ahmed shahzad nor younis khan :yk could pick him. zahid mehmood>>>> yasir shah>> shahzaib ahmed khan> karamat ali= usman qadir= usama mir. so i think he should be in odi squad and yasir in tests and shahzaib in A side

sorry but on what basis is he better than Yasir Shah? Yasir Shah's FC stats are miles better than his and he has taken a lot more wickets. Not to mention that Yasir Shah also lived upto the expectations in intl cricket so far. I do think however Zahid can be tried in T20s

yasir has proven he is better bowler in longer format of the game , i dont know why people combine tests with odi. yasir is not good with the white bowl, zahid is.

It seems you follow domestic closely, nice to see that. It would be great if you can create a threat and give your report and analysis on the players you watch each time etc.

thanks but i want all pakistani fans to follow domestic cricket and be aware of it like australia and england people do, this will ensure that their no players play on merit

26 wickets at an average of 30 ans SR of 36 in a domestic structure such as Pakistan's doesnt portray Zahid as a very good white ball bowler

thanks but i want all pakistani fans to follow domestic cricket and be aware of it like australia and england people do, this will ensure that their no players play on merit

True; wish I could but access to tv channels live PTV Sports and timings etc... It's difficult.

@theo14 you should watch espncricinfo for final scores of matches when season starts , you can also see top 20 batsman and bowlers of every tournament list A, FC and t-20

@ ahsan afzal shahzaib is a good prospect , im saying that he should be part of Pakistan A but he is not ready for international cricket he does land bowls in proper areas bowls a lot of full toses

yasir shah injured, series is against bangla , perfect time to induct zahid mehmood in ofi squad and groom him, he is a great talent.

i dont understand why pakistan is wasting this talent, he has been the best t-20 bowler for a while now.

Any reason why a selected group of posters keeps bumping this thread? He is far behind in the pecking order, and there are better alternatives available.

this is pecking order of leggies :-
1. zahid mehmood
2. yasir shah
3. shahzaib ahmed
4. karamat ali
5. usman qadir
6. usama mir

this is pecking order of leggies :-
1. zahid mehmood
2. yasir shah
3. shahzaib ahmed
4. karamat ali
5. usman qadir
6. usama mir

Only Yasir Shah has some batting prowess among them, so I guess he'll make it above others. You can only afford a pure leggie (who cannot hold the bat) in tests, where Zahid Mehmood has mediocre stats (FC).

Ask Zahid to concentrate on T20s only, and he may have a say in the upcoming PSL, but he is far from contention in the national squad atm.

ask anyone who has seen him bowl or know about him, they will tell you how much talented he is

he was once called to camp , neither ahmed shehzad nor younis khan could pick him, even abdul qadir said that he is the best leggie in country as he has coached him in NCA i think

parvaiz chandio treatened to kill basit ali for not selecting zahid in sind team in pentangular cup.

in sind only karachi boys get picked while sind is a big region larkana, hyderabad, dadu, kairpur also got some good cricketers but just dont get into eye line of selectors

[MENTION=137886]Blue_eyes[/MENTION]
There is only and only one leg spinner in pakistan after Abdul qadir and Danish kaneria who has got spin and rip in his fingers most importantly regarding leg spinner and that boy is not zahid mehmood not shahzaib not yasir shah not usman qadir not karamat ali
He is USAMA MIR.
His legal spinner turns big , his googly turns big then he has got a good flipper in his armoury aswell. Shahzaib is the second best he has Got good fitness and he is also good fielder has got a good flipper and googly but his leg spinner does not turn much which is only weakness in his bowling hope he learns better use of his 3rd and fourth fingers by guidance from Abdul qadir and improves in stock delivery .
Usama does need 1 or 2 seasons but rate him higher than shahzaib

Not sure Abdul qadir has seen usama mir , so than he can give his verdict who is better. Between I rate shahzaib higher than zahid mehmood. And I respect your opinion about zahid mehmood that he is the best legspinner in pakistan

i have seen usama mir , he simply isnt good enough

mr. you tell me just 1 weakness of zahid he hasnt got it, read my above posts

if anyone could post video of all leggies zahid, karamat, usman, usama and shahzaib so that we could compare them and everyone would see why zahid is the best

as far as i know selectors , they wont be knowing his name , only those selectors who selected him in nca 2 or 3 times they know about him

He is a horrible bowler . One 5 wicket haul in domestic. T20 against worst batting line up . What else he did against 3 other teams he bowled against in that tournament ?? Bowls fast and skiddy sliders . Neither there is turn nor dip in his wrong ones or legspinners . This thread is breathing it's last breaths . Zahid has 0/10 chances to get selected in pakistan or even pakistan A squad and it would be a terrible and worst move to select him . His international career chances are totally over due to usama mir , shahzaib Ahmed , mohammad asghar , sadaqat Ali , mohammad asif etc etc .

yes usama looks as good as shahzaib but he still has a long way to go and becoming of the class of zahid he has to work hard.

You are the biggest fan of zahid mehmood on earth .
When Abdul qadir said that as per u about zahid then shahzaib and usama were not playing . Zahid won't even get selected in Sindh pentangular team on merit as shahzaib is far superior then mediocre zahid . And usama is the real deal . Everybody has seen him on tv now and before as well in Ramzan competition .
Zahid should retire and pervez chand ip should hire him as his bodyguard :-)

ankhu ka test karwa :uakmal , selectors pagl ni huway ki usay 2-3 baar nca bulaya aur kaha tum jaldi pakistan khelo gay.

Are u zahid mehmood ?
He is Shane warne or superior than him ( if it makes u happy )
" Dil ke bahlaane ko Ghalib yeh Khayaal achChhaa hai "

jinab mai kashmir say hu , wo bi border kay use taraf , ap logu ko bias hota hai in selecting players , na mujay koi regional bias hai na kuch , im the real talent spotter , i respected you talent waster

ap khud ek baar dekho , research karo ispae then samaj ayay ga.

I have many Kashmiri fellows . They have lovely BLUE EYES

Lesner I have never ever read you speaking about Afaq raheem . Jise apni qoum k logoun k saath zayati ki parwah na ho .
The only Kashmiri selected for pak team in last 30 years . After scoring 1000 runs with 4 tons . Got selected for pakistan tour of srilanka wasn't given even a match and discarded ? Why don't u speak up for him ? Has he got white blood being Kashmiri ? Stop hyping up a trash legspinner zahid mehmood . Keep speaking up for all other talented players u raise voice for but keep in mind lal kumar bowled slow left arm orthodox last season .
And yes if you have issues with my name at PP then sorry .
Stay blessed . Peace

i have talked about him also and he is from azad kashmir and im from makbuza kashmir

ok mat karo reply meray threads ko then

Wo bhee Kashmiri brother he haey .
I have a wish
You should name a 11 members and 18 members team of your favourite players of pakistan in form of a new thread here at PP where u should make team from either domestic or domestic plus international players or only international . Make best team according to your own eye . Beshak uss mein kisi international cricketer ko jagah na dou . We all want to see what best team you want to pick for pakistan .
And make a thread for Afaq raheem where u should point out injustice done to him and write talaash e gumshuda in thread title .
I have replied to your many many posts here at pp and it has been great fun and great business for them too . Now you owe me this little favour in return , if u kindly fulfil my wish . Go Ahead .

kya zimbavwe kay khilaf odi series kay liye 15 select karu?

and also i think mohammad asgher is better than zafar gohar , asgher should get a chance first and then zafar :zg

:zg is back in pakistan while other members of A side are in srilanka, it clearly means zafar gohar would be in odi side against zimbabwe.

he has played 8 fc games, how could he be playing international

selectors dont rate him but he has fantastic List A record and yes he is in emerging players list but they would have zafar

i would have mohammad asgher rather , he is 18 and tslent is like aamir and who is going to be other spiner i hope its zahid.

well no one can question imad wasim selection he deserves it, he has proven a lot :wg

azhar ali liked nasir awais but didnt even select him in emerging camp

yes azhar ali wants asad shafiq in side but fawad might be droped. :shafiq :azhar love each other its universal rule slow loves slow :yk2 :yk

you know that i too rate zahid as best leggie but he wont get selected because selectors want yasir shah :yshah1