[VIDEO] PM Imran Khan makes surprise visit to panahgah (shelter home), sits and eats with the needy

Hermoine Green

First Class Star
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=253]the Great Khan[/MENTION]

Good thing is our PM hasnt forgotten anything about this project.

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=253]the Great Khan[/MENTION]

Only someone who has pain in his heart for the poor can initiate a project like this. We are so glad we have this guy as PM, may he rule till his last day. Contrast this with the guy next door who imposed strictest of strict lockdown without a care in the world of the poor daily wage earners.

It's good initiative short term, but wish he could turn it into a Pakistan where no one needs such shelter homes anymore. More strength to him, hopefully after next election he can filter out the lotas and failed politicians of other parties. It's going to be painful journey but Awam will stand up with him as long as he keep going on right track and keep making progress toward final goal, no matter how slow it is. Hope he can get next two terms,mean full 15 years, it should be enough time to take us to atleast second world country. Or a country in which no one dies of hunger and country where where child of both peon and PM get same education and health care from government institutions. A country where everyone have free basic education and healthcare covered. A country where law is not only for poor. A country where everyone has basic rights even minorities. A country which have no enemies a country which is torch bearer of peace. A country which have maxed 2 children policy. He is the only hope. Dare i say he is the last hope. But having said that we are no bhakts we have and will keep criticizing his every wrong step and move and should keep reminding him his long term goal and keeping him on his toes. Above all when he is done with his last innings in politics if he can establish institutions which can run on auto mode irrespective of which party is in office and institutions which only care for the constitution we will become envoy of the world. And then we will realize, Zra nam. ho tu ye mitti bohat zarkhaiz hai saqi.

I think these are very micro level things. The PM should focus his time and energies on macro level things. The people don't care about these things and the electorate will not give much weightage to these panah gahs when it comes to making reelection choices

The quality homeless shelters are very important as well. Ask that homeless guy who gets to sleep in a bed and eats good food. It a world of difference for them.

Its great, simply great, wonderful to see that.

One of those photo op moments that these leaders do and before people jump on me that would apply to Modi or Italian Gandhi family as well. Just because they eat with the needy doesn’t automatically translate to they understand their day to day problems and can give them a long term solution instead of a yet another handout.

Well Imran Khan also established a cancer hospital that treats poor patients for free. So his concern for the poor predates his entry into politics and sets him apart from other career politicians like the ones you listed.

<blockquote class="instagram-media" data-instgrm-captioned data-instgrm-permalink="https://www.instagram.com/p/CE2AJCHHgfl/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" data-instgrm-version="12" style=" background:#FFF; border:0; border-radius:3px; box-shadow:0 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.5),0 1px 10px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.15); margin: 1px; max-width:540px; min-width:326px; padding:0; width:99.375%; width:-webkit-calc(100% - 2px); width:calc(100% - 2px);"><div style="padding:16px;"> <a href="https://www.instagram.com/p/CE2AJCHHgfl/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" background:#FFFFFF; line-height:0; padding:0 0; text-align:center; text-decoration:none; width:100%;" target="_blank"> <div style=" display: flex; flex-direction: row; align-items: center;"> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; flex-grow: 0; height: 40px; margin-right: 14px; width: 40px;"></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: column; flex-grow: 1; justify-content: center;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; margin-bottom: 6px; width: 100px;"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; width: 60px;"></div></div></div><div style="padding: 19% 0;"></div> <div style="display:block; height:50px; margin:0 auto 12px; width:50px;"><svg width="50px" height="50px" viewBox="0 0 60 60" version="1.1" xmlns="https://www.w3.org/2000/svg" xmlns:xlink="https://www.w3.org/1999/xlink"><g stroke="none" stroke-width="1" fill="none" fill-rule="evenodd"><g transform="translate(-511.000000, -20.000000)" fill="#000000"><g><path d="M556.869,30.41 C554.814,30.41 553.148,32.076 553.148,34.131 C553.148,36.186 554.814,37.852 556.869,37.852 C558.924,37.852 560.59,36.186 560.59,34.131 C560.59,32.076 558.924,30.41 556.869,30.41 M541,60.657 C535.114,60.657 530.342,55.887 530.342,50 C530.342,44.114 535.114,39.342 541,39.342 C546.887,39.342 551.658,44.114 551.658,50 C551.658,55.887 546.887,60.657 541,60.657 M541,33.886 C532.1,33.886 524.886,41.1 524.886,50 C524.886,58.899 532.1,66.113 541,66.113 C549.9,66.113 557.115,58.899 557.115,50 C557.115,41.1 549.9,33.886 541,33.886 M565.378,62.101 C565.244,65.022 564.756,66.606 564.346,67.663 C563.803,69.06 563.154,70.057 562.106,71.106 C561.058,72.155 560.06,72.803 558.662,73.347 C557.607,73.757 556.021,74.244 553.102,74.378 C549.944,74.521 548.997,74.552 541,74.552 C533.003,74.552 532.056,74.521 528.898,74.378 C525.979,74.244 524.393,73.757 523.338,73.347 C521.94,72.803 520.942,72.155 519.894,71.106 C518.846,70.057 518.197,69.06 517.654,67.663 C517.244,66.606 516.755,65.022 516.623,62.101 C516.479,58.943 516.448,57.996 516.448,50 C516.448,42.003 516.479,41.056 516.623,37.899 C516.755,34.978 517.244,33.391 517.654,32.338 C518.197,30.938 518.846,29.942 519.894,28.894 C520.942,27.846 521.94,27.196 523.338,26.654 C524.393,26.244 525.979,25.756 528.898,25.623 C532.057,25.479 533.004,25.448 541,25.448 C548.997,25.448 549.943,25.479 553.102,25.623 C556.021,25.756 557.607,26.244 558.662,26.654 C560.06,27.196 561.058,27.846 562.106,28.894 C563.154,29.942 563.803,30.938 564.346,32.338 C564.756,33.391 565.244,34.978 565.378,37.899 C565.522,41.056 565.552,42.003 565.552,50 C565.552,57.996 565.522,58.943 565.378,62.101 M570.82,37.631 C570.674,34.438 570.167,32.258 569.425,30.349 C568.659,28.377 567.633,26.702 565.965,25.035 C564.297,23.368 562.623,22.342 560.652,21.575 C558.743,20.834 556.562,20.326 553.369,20.18 C550.169,20.033 549.148,20 541,20 C532.853,20 531.831,20.033 528.631,20.18 C525.438,20.326 523.257,20.834 521.349,21.575 C519.376,22.342 517.703,23.368 516.035,25.035 C514.368,26.702 513.342,28.377 512.574,30.349 C511.834,32.258 511.326,34.438 511.181,37.631 C511.035,40.831 511,41.851 511,50 C511,58.147 511.035,59.17 511.181,62.369 C511.326,65.562 511.834,67.743 512.574,69.651 C513.342,71.625 514.368,73.296 516.035,74.965 C517.703,76.634 519.376,77.658 521.349,78.425 C523.257,79.167 525.438,79.673 528.631,79.82 C531.831,79.965 532.853,80.001 541,80.001 C549.148,80.001 550.169,79.965 553.369,79.82 C556.562,79.673 558.743,79.167 560.652,78.425 C562.623,77.658 564.297,76.634 565.965,74.965 C567.633,73.296 568.659,71.625 569.425,69.651 C570.167,67.743 570.674,65.562 570.82,62.369 C570.966,59.17 571,58.147 571,50 C571,41.851 570.966,40.831 570.82,37.631"></path></g></g></g></svg></div><div style="padding-top: 8px;"> <div style=" color:#3897f0; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:550; line-height:18px;"> View this post on Instagram</div></div><div style="padding: 12.5% 0;"></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: row; margin-bottom: 14px; align-items: center;"><div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; height: 12.5px; width: 12.5px; transform: translateX(0px) translateY(7px);"></div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; height: 12.5px; transform: rotate(-45deg) translateX(3px) translateY(1px); width: 12.5px; flex-grow: 0; margin-right: 14px; margin-left: 2px;"></div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; height: 12.5px; width: 12.5px; transform: translateX(9px) translateY(-18px);"></div></div><div style="margin-left: 8px;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; flex-grow: 0; height: 20px; width: 20px;"></div> <div style=" width: 0; height: 0; border-top: 2px solid transparent; border-left: 6px solid #f4f4f4; border-bottom: 2px solid transparent; transform: translateX(16px) translateY(-4px) rotate(30deg)"></div></div><div style="margin-left: auto;"> <div style=" width: 0px; border-top: 8px solid #F4F4F4; border-right: 8px solid transparent; transform: translateY(16px);"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; flex-grow: 0; height: 12px; width: 16px; transform: translateY(-4px);"></div> <div style=" width: 0; height: 0; border-top: 8px solid #F4F4F4; border-left: 8px solid transparent; transform: translateY(-4px) translateX(8px);"></div></div></div></a> <p style=" margin:8px 0 0 0; padding:0 4px;"> <a href="https://www.instagram.com/p/CE2AJCHHgfl/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" color:#000; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:normal; line-height:17px; text-decoration:none; word-wrap:break-word;" target="_blank">At the inauguration of a model Panah Gah in Islamabad today..</a></p> <p style=" color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px; margin-bottom:0; margin-top:8px; overflow:hidden; padding:8px 0 7px; text-align:center; text-overflow:ellipsis; white-space:nowrap;">A post shared by <a href="https://www.instagram.com/imrankhan.pti/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:normal; line-height:17px;" target="_blank"> Imran Khan</a> (@imrankhan.pti) on <time style=" font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px;" datetime="2020-09-07T17:31:16+00:00">Sep 7, 2020 at 10:31am PDT</time></p></div></blockquote> <script async src="//www.instagram.com/embed.js"></script>
<blockquote class="instagram-media" data-instgrm-captioned data-instgrm-permalink="https://www.instagram.com/p/CE10zJPns2o/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" data-instgrm-version="12" style=" background:#FFF; border:0; border-radius:3px; box-shadow:0 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.5),0 1px 10px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.15); margin: 1px; max-width:540px; min-width:326px; padding:0; width:99.375%; width:-webkit-calc(100% - 2px); width:calc(100% - 2px);"><div style="padding:16px;"> <a href="https://www.instagram.com/p/CE10zJPns2o/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" background:#FFFFFF; line-height:0; padding:0 0; text-align:center; text-decoration:none; width:100%;" target="_blank"> <div style=" display: flex; flex-direction: row; align-items: center;"> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; flex-grow: 0; height: 40px; margin-right: 14px; width: 40px;"></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: column; flex-grow: 1; justify-content: center;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; margin-bottom: 6px; width: 100px;"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; width: 60px;"></div></div></div><div style="padding: 19% 0;"></div> <div style="display:block; height:50px; margin:0 auto 12px; width:50px;"><svg width="50px" height="50px" viewBox="0 0 60 60" version="1.1" xmlns="https://www.w3.org/2000/svg" xmlns:xlink="https://www.w3.org/1999/xlink"><g stroke="none" stroke-width="1" fill="none" fill-rule="evenodd"><g transform="translate(-511.000000, -20.000000)" fill="#000000"><g><path d="M556.869,30.41 C554.814,30.41 553.148,32.076 553.148,34.131 C553.148,36.186 554.814,37.852 556.869,37.852 C558.924,37.852 560.59,36.186 560.59,34.131 C560.59,32.076 558.924,30.41 556.869,30.41 M541,60.657 C535.114,60.657 530.342,55.887 530.342,50 C530.342,44.114 535.114,39.342 541,39.342 C546.887,39.342 551.658,44.114 551.658,50 C551.658,55.887 546.887,60.657 541,60.657 M541,33.886 C532.1,33.886 524.886,41.1 524.886,50 C524.886,58.899 532.1,66.113 541,66.113 C549.9,66.113 557.115,58.899 557.115,50 C557.115,41.1 549.9,33.886 541,33.886 M565.378,62.101 C565.244,65.022 564.756,66.606 564.346,67.663 C563.803,69.06 563.154,70.057 562.106,71.106 C561.058,72.155 560.06,72.803 558.662,73.347 C557.607,73.757 556.021,74.244 553.102,74.378 C549.944,74.521 548.997,74.552 541,74.552 C533.003,74.552 532.056,74.521 528.898,74.378 C525.979,74.244 524.393,73.757 523.338,73.347 C521.94,72.803 520.942,72.155 519.894,71.106 C518.846,70.057 518.197,69.06 517.654,67.663 C517.244,66.606 516.755,65.022 516.623,62.101 C516.479,58.943 516.448,57.996 516.448,50 C516.448,42.003 516.479,41.056 516.623,37.899 C516.755,34.978 517.244,33.391 517.654,32.338 C518.197,30.938 518.846,29.942 519.894,28.894 C520.942,27.846 521.94,27.196 523.338,26.654 C524.393,26.244 525.979,25.756 528.898,25.623 C532.057,25.479 533.004,25.448 541,25.448 C548.997,25.448 549.943,25.479 553.102,25.623 C556.021,25.756 557.607,26.244 558.662,26.654 C560.06,27.196 561.058,27.846 562.106,28.894 C563.154,29.942 563.803,30.938 564.346,32.338 C564.756,33.391 565.244,34.978 565.378,37.899 C565.522,41.056 565.552,42.003 565.552,50 C565.552,57.996 565.522,58.943 565.378,62.101 M570.82,37.631 C570.674,34.438 570.167,32.258 569.425,30.349 C568.659,28.377 567.633,26.702 565.965,25.035 C564.297,23.368 562.623,22.342 560.652,21.575 C558.743,20.834 556.562,20.326 553.369,20.18 C550.169,20.033 549.148,20 541,20 C532.853,20 531.831,20.033 528.631,20.18 C525.438,20.326 523.257,20.834 521.349,21.575 C519.376,22.342 517.703,23.368 516.035,25.035 C514.368,26.702 513.342,28.377 512.574,30.349 C511.834,32.258 511.326,34.438 511.181,37.631 C511.035,40.831 511,41.851 511,50 C511,58.147 511.035,59.17 511.181,62.369 C511.326,65.562 511.834,67.743 512.574,69.651 C513.342,71.625 514.368,73.296 516.035,74.965 C517.703,76.634 519.376,77.658 521.349,78.425 C523.257,79.167 525.438,79.673 528.631,79.82 C531.831,79.965 532.853,80.001 541,80.001 C549.148,80.001 550.169,79.965 553.369,79.82 C556.562,79.673 558.743,79.167 560.652,78.425 C562.623,77.658 564.297,76.634 565.965,74.965 C567.633,73.296 568.659,71.625 569.425,69.651 C570.167,67.743 570.674,65.562 570.82,62.369 C570.966,59.17 571,58.147 571,50 C571,41.851 570.966,40.831 570.82,37.631"></path></g></g></g></svg></div><div style="padding-top: 8px;"> <div style=" color:#3897f0; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:550; line-height:18px;"> View this post on Instagram</div></div><div style="padding: 12.5% 0;"></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: row; margin-bottom: 14px; align-items: center;"><div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; height: 12.5px; width: 12.5px; transform: translateX(0px) translateY(7px);"></div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; height: 12.5px; transform: rotate(-45deg) translateX(3px) translateY(1px); width: 12.5px; flex-grow: 0; margin-right: 14px; margin-left: 2px;"></div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; height: 12.5px; width: 12.5px; transform: translateX(9px) translateY(-18px);"></div></div><div style="margin-left: 8px;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; flex-grow: 0; height: 20px; width: 20px;"></div> <div style=" width: 0; height: 0; border-top: 2px solid transparent; border-left: 6px solid #f4f4f4; border-bottom: 2px solid transparent; transform: translateX(16px) translateY(-4px) rotate(30deg)"></div></div><div style="margin-left: auto;"> <div style=" width: 0px; border-top: 8px solid #F4F4F4; border-right: 8px solid transparent; transform: translateY(16px);"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; flex-grow: 0; height: 12px; width: 16px; transform: translateY(-4px);"></div> <div style=" width: 0; height: 0; border-top: 8px solid #F4F4F4; border-left: 8px solid transparent; transform: translateY(-4px) translateX(8px);"></div></div></div></a> <p style=" margin:8px 0 0 0; padding:0 4px;"> <a href="https://www.instagram.com/p/CE10zJPns2o/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" color:#000; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:normal; line-height:17px; text-decoration:none; word-wrap:break-word;" target="_blank">At the inauguration of a Model Panah-Gah in Islamabad today</a></p> <p style=" color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px; margin-bottom:0; margin-top:8px; overflow:hidden; padding:8px 0 7px; text-align:center; text-overflow:ellipsis; white-space:nowrap;">A post shared by <a href="https://www.instagram.com/imrankhan.pti/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:normal; line-height:17px;" target="_blank"> Imran Khan</a> (@imrankhan.pti) on <time style=" font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px;" datetime="2020-09-07T15:52:10+00:00">Sep 7, 2020 at 8:52am PDT</time></p></div></blockquote> <script async src="//www.instagram.com/embed.js"></script>

South Asian PR tactics. 50 years from now the needy wouldn't have gone away, and the politico of the day would be snapping photographs with them instead.

Hey, at least it beats trying to fiddle with a peacock.

Well Imran Khan also established a cancer hospital that treats poor patients for free. So his concern for the poor predates his entry into politics and sets him apart from other career politicians like the ones you listed.

Not to forget the Ehsaas program.

South Asian PR tactics. 50 years from now the needy wouldn't have gone away, and the politico of the day would be snapping photographs with them instead.

Hey, at least it beats trying to fiddle with a peacock.

Watch the video, IK and media is there to highlight that ordinary citizen can adapt "pannahgah" and help those in need.

You can disagree with him and criticize him on his politics but no one can stand a chance to criticize him for his sincere effort in helping those in need.

Lol at those that think this a PR moment for PM Imran.

As if IK needs more PR moments. Just do a bit of research and you will be able to tell that he genuinely cares about people.

He wants Pakistan to become a welfare state (after watching the video)
This may end up hurting Pak in the long run (if he succeeds)

He wants Pakistan to become a welfare state (after watching the video)
This may end up hurting Pak in the long run (if he succeeds)

Welfare state mean, providing health for every citizen, providing equal education oportunity, providing meal to those in need. It does not mean distribution of wealth nor it mean stopping the progress in other department.

I know what welfare state means man
But barely any devolving country succeeds with a welfare state philosophy

Vast majority of developing countries have to become cut-throat capitalist countries to even think about getting rich

He did something similar even before he entered the politics. Don't think this is for PR. If Zardari or Bilawal (who doesn't care about public generally anyways) out of nowhere one day does something like this, then that is what is called "for PR".

Lol Zardari will probably be doing it for money, he will find a way to milk the situation financially.

Shehbaz Sharif tactics of gimmicks and topi drama

However there is hypocrisy. Same people who were criticising him for not going to Karachi (in what would turn to be a photo op) are now criticising him for this photo op lmaoooo.

May be in Pakistan constructing a cancer hospital is a big deal but in India there are such multiple big brand hospitals in every city small or big. The people who run (Some influential and powerful people) sure do some philanthropy on the side too but for the most part it is also a business.

Also it’s not like Imran donated his entire property to build this, he had to raise money even from some big Indian influencers as well. Not taking anything away from it though that’s more than what most of us do.

It’s not like Pakistan is free from some of the diseases that are wiped out from rest of the world due to the hospital. Look I am not denying that the hospital does charity, that’s good but that doesn’t make it a unique thing and Imran a guy who lives and gets up with the average poor person of Pakistan every day.

It is what it is, a photo op but if you want to
Convince yourself that it is anything different you are welcome to your own views.

Did we solicit opinion from Indians whether it is a photo op or not?

And for your information he regularly visits these panagahs, langarkhanas and hospitals etc on surprise visits to check if the system is working as required.

Do not need your opinion on it, might want to worry about the thousands that are dropping dead due to corona in your country.

May be in Pakistan constructing a cancer hospital is a big deal but in India there are such multiple big brand hospitals in every city small or big. The people who run (Some influential and powerful people) sure do some philanthropy on the side too but for the most part it is also a business.

Also it’s not like Imran donated his entire property to build this, he had to raise money even from some big Indian influencers as well. Not taking anything away from it though that’s more than what most of us do.

It’s not like Pakistan is free from some of the diseases that are wiped out from rest of the world due to the hospital. Look I am not denying that the hospital does charity, that’s good but that doesn’t make it a unique thing and Imran a guy who lives and gets up with the average poor person of Pakistan every day.

Yo!! He is the PM of Pakistan, not India.

Relax with Indian comparison in this matter.

And how come every comment of yours is passive-aggressive, always praise them then in same paragraph try to bash (Muslim and Pakistan) and make it about India when this thread has nothing to do with India.

Obsession is unhealthy.

And, it is clear, you have no knowledge about Pakistan, you are just here to praise India.

Did we solicit opinion from Indians whether it is a photo op or not?

And for your information he regularly visits these panagahs, langarkhanas and hospitals etc on surprise visits to check if the system is working as required.

Do not need your opinion on it, might want to worry about the thousands that are dropping dead due to corona in your country.

I doubt any of them even watched the video, understood the concept behind these 'panahgah', and why Media and IK were there.

Obsession is dangerously unhealthy.

Yo!! He is the PM of Pakistan, not India.

Relax with Indian comparison in this matter.

And how come every comment of yours is aggressive-passive, always praise them then try to make it about India when this thread has nothing to do with India.

Obsession is unhealthy.

And, it is clear, you have no knowledge about Pakistan, you are just here to praise India.

Are you angry at what I said or because whatever that was said came from me?

Did Imran do a great job of raising funds for the hospital using his image- absolutely. Did I say anything different?

I said that’s a lot more than what most of us or some Celebrities with bigger reach do in their lifetimes- is that a compliment or a criticism?

All I said was politicians do these gimmicks as a photo op moment while they live in a bubble. I even included Indian politicians including names that contradicts my image as a Bhakt on this forum

I am not really sure why people are taking an issue here

Are you angry at what I said or because whatever that was said came from me?

Did Imran do a great job or raising funds for the hospital using his image- absolutely. Did I say anything different?

I said that’s a lot more than what most of us or some Celebrities with bigger reach do in their lifetimes- is that a compliment or a criticism?

All I said was politicians do these gimmicks as a photo op moment while they live in a bubble. I even included Indian politicians including names that contradicts my image as a Bhakt on this forum

I am not really sure why people are taking an issue here

LOL, you do realize after whatever you typed up is still written, it does not disappear.

Enjoy this comment of yours

LOL, you do realize after whatever you typed up is still written, it does not disappear.

Enjoy this comment of yours

Ok was that your only issue? Great since we are 80% on the same page on the rest that’s still a win in my book :)

NO, we aren't on the same page on this thread.

you are displaying obsessive behavior and incline to compare it with India when this has nothing to do with India.

watch the video then come back and while you are at it, study IK and Pakistan before you have an urge to compare, praise, and defend India on any every thread when it is not needed.

Does blind criticism of IK has anything to do with him openly and aggressively supporting Kashmiri Muslims?

Good from Imran. :)

Whether it was genuine or just for PR is a whole another discussion. And nothing wrong if it's the latter tbf especially in this day and age.

NO, we aren't on the same page on this thread.

you are displaying obsessive behavior and incline to compare it with India when this has nothing to do with India.

watch the video then come back and while you are at it, study IK and Pakistan before you have an urge to compare, praise, and defend India on any every thread when it is not needed.

Does blind criticism of IK has anything to do with him openly and aggressively supporting Kashmiri Muslims?

Firstly there was nothing India and Pakistan about what I originally said. My sympathies were with underprivileged of Pakistan as well as India and my critique was on the politicians.

I had to bring India as an analogy because the poster was saying just because Imran helped build a hospital, he is aware and knowledgeable about every day to day issue that plagued the really under privileged person of the society.

You and some others made this about India-Pak when all I said was in the context of social commentary.

Anyway I am not sure why it is touching a nerve, we are all on the same page when it comes to countries having a lot of poverty and lot of political musical chairs. So what’s the problem again?

Firstly there was nothing India and Pakistan about what I originally said. My sympathies were with underprivileged of Pakistan as well as India and my critique was on the politicians.

I had to bring India as an analogy because the poster was saying just because Imran helped build a hospital, he is aware and knowledgeable about every day to day issue that plagued the really under privileged person of the society.

You and some others made this about India-Pak when all I said was in the context of social commentary.

Anyway I am not sure why it is touching a nerve, we are all on the same page when it comes to countries having a lot of poverty and lot of political musical chairs. So what’s the problem again?

LOL, so you want us to believe this? I've collected your comments in one post. Enjoy!

Good from Imran. :)

Whether it was genuine or just for PR is a whole another discussion. And nothing wrong if it's the latter tbf especially in this day and age.

PR in terms of making others aware of the situation so they can contribute to the cause.

PR doesn't mean he doesn't have the best interests for the poor. but in politics the left hand should know what the right hand is doing, so that people know that their govt is working. needless discussion over PR.

SKMCH doesn’t simply “do charity.” 75% of their patients are treated for free due to Zakat and other donations that they receive.

Unfortunately politicians in the sub continent have such a record of fake PR exercises like this and are so ‘badnaam’ (is there a good English word ? apart from defamed) - that even when someone like Imran Khan does this with good intentions and sincerity , there’s still people as we can see even in this thread who think it’s a publicity stunt.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Today, we presented to <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PM?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PM</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a>, the current year's plan to upgrade <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Panagahs?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Panagahs</a> in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Islamabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Islamabad</a> to one star-B&B with meals, essentials, hygiene & security and to expand them across the country. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ehsaas?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ehsaas</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/EhsaasSabKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#EhsaasSabKa</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MazdoorKaEhsaas?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MazdoorKaEhsaas</a> <a href="https://t.co/2p9kpjrWss">pic.twitter.com/2p9kpjrWss</a></p>— Sania Nishtar (@SaniaNishtar) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaniaNishtar/status/1313094156051460096?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 5, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Prime Minister <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> inspecting the model Panahgah at G9 Islamabad right now. <a href="https://t.co/vfP08zxoyZ">pic.twitter.com/vfP08zxoyZ</a></p>— Dr Arslan Khalid (@arslankhalid_m) <a href="https://twitter.com/arslankhalid_m/status/1316726080925888513?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 15, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/NNJMYisiDYY" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>.

PM stresses quality maintenance at Panagahs to serve people with dignity

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan Thursday, while calling Panagah and Langar Khanas a “divine service”, directed the authorities concerned to ensure observance of quality standards there to serve the down-and-out people without hurting their dignity.

During his visit to the remodeled Panagah (shelter home) and Langar Khana (soup kitchen) here in Sector G-9, the prime minister said the pro-poor facilities would rather prove counter-productive if they provided a filthy or unhealthy atmosphere to the beneficiaries.

Special Assistant to the PM on Social Safety and Poverty Alleviation Dr Sania Nishtar, Pakistan Baitul Mal (PBM) Managing Director Aun Abbas Buppi and Senator Faisal Javed accompanied the prime minister, who inspected the facility including the registration room, washrooms and other sections.

Imran Khan said the government would never worry about the funding of such facilities if it succeeded to win the people’s confidence regarding efficiency and transparency as it would attract the donors to join the noble initiative.

The prime minister, who blended into the people and joined them at dinner, said the employment opportunities would grow manifold consequent to the government’s ongoing economic policies.

During the briefing, the PBM head told the prime minister that work on remodeling of four shelter homes in the Federal Capital had almost been completed while the fifth one being built at Tarnol, was targeted to complete within 45 days.

He said by January 31, 2021, the PBM would establish five each shelter homes in Sindh and Balochistan, and eight each in Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Talking to APP, Dr Sania Nishtar said being close to the PM’s heart, the Panagah initiative was particularly meant to support the daily wagers in major cities, who otherwise had to spend nights in the open bearing the harsh weather conditions.

She said the prime minister also directed to formulate certain standards to ensure quality and dignified living and dining for the beneficiaries.

The remodeling of the Panagah in the Federal Capital was in fact the enforcement of the quality standards which would later be emulated across the country, she added.

https://www.brecorder.com/news/4002...ance-at-panagahs-to-serve-people-with-dignity

I wonder if IK is happy with just being a one term PM. The opposition is scheming and planning with foreign powers like India, Saudia Arabia to create problems for the pti govt. These things will not help IK win the reelection in the next 2.5 years

He'll win the next election

Army has put all the opposition in jail for imu to win

If he can't win by a landslide it will be the single biggest political disappointment in 21st century cause the field is wide open

Ik has 10 years (if there's no coup...)

Just months ago I thought PMLN would win the next election but the military is coming down very hard on all of the opposition figures (ppp, Ptm,Pmln, islamist parties)

They won't be able to compete with PTI because they won't be able to run proper election campaigns and all the leaders are locked up

Democracy is dead in Pak for at least 10 years and Ik can practically do whatever he wants (except for touching the army and not only that he has to appease them so they don't let the opposition get of the hook)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">وزیر اعظم عمران خان کی ہدایت پر پاکستان بیت المال کی جانب سے موسم سرما کے پیش نظر دور دراز علاقوں سے آنے والے مسافروں، دیہاڑی دار مزدوروں اور بے گھر افراد کی سہولت کے لئے ایک پناہ گاہ سے دوسری پناہ گاہ تک لے جانے کے لئے اسلام آباد میں مفت بس شٹل سروس کا آغاز کر دیا گیا ہے۔ <a href="https://t.co/W2BV1eB1xx">pic.twitter.com/W2BV1eB1xx</a></p>— Prime Minister's Office, Pakistan (@PakPMO) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPMO/status/1339510654936354816?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>