[Video] "Virat Kohli? Hoga Apne Ghar Ka Kohli" : Sohail Khan

Runner Up

Was watching the program "Score" on Geo this evening where they showed the footage of Sohail Khan where he was talking to media after his selection. The reporters as usual tried to bring India vs Pak match in world cup and asked few questions whether Pak will win against India this time and and how will he tackle Kohli and he (Sohail Khan) goes typical in his Pushto style.

Kohli? kon Kohli? Hoga apne ghar ka Dekh Lainge Usko

(Translation: Kohli? who Kohli? whoever he is we will see him in World Cup).

Here comes another "Lala" :facepalm:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/c9SWtN-Xu1Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I like Sohail Khan's confidence. That is how the attitude should be.

But he should not have said this in public. Now he will be under pressure to perform against India and Kohli.

Will he get a game against India?

Awesome. Pakistani news channels will ensure we have enough spice before the WC clash on 15th. Doubt any Indian player will say much as BCCI does not allow too much media interaction, the barbs will come more from the Pakistan squad.

IF TRUE,

I do, however, appreciate this attitude of our pathan guy!

Watch out India!

Sohail khan has attitude of Shoaib Akhtar and pace of Tanvir Ahmed :P

This!

135 KPH bowler doesn't look good with this attitude.

PS any one remember his Moo dikhaney kay kabil nahi rahe type of comment after he failed to win the Domestic T20 final for Dolphins in the super over against Rams.

This!

135 KPH bowler doesn't look good with this attitude.

PS any one remember his Moo dikhaney kay kabil nahi rahe type of comment after he failed to win the Domestic T20 final for Dolphins in the super over against Rams.

Yes I remember that he's too emotional, dont think he is much educated and that plays its part

He will know when he has figures of 7 - 0 - 57 - 0.

That's hypothetical though because he will carry drinks and towels only.

He will know when he has figures of 7 - 0 - 57 - 0.

That's hypothetical though because he will carry drinks and towels only.

That would be a good day out for Sohail if he ends up playing against India I expect something like 7-0-80-0

should be up by tomorrow or later. At the moment can only find 6th jan version.

i like the attitude. he shouldnt look at reputation of the batsman. BUT i am afraid kohli would spank him left right and centre when and if they face each other. and this thread has the potential to get bumped.

Seems another illiterate n uncultured one!!!
If are a cricketer or a cricket lover, you should know KHOLI is!!!
It shows your ignorance!! If you want to insult him then it shows you families education!!!
You can't earn respect by insulting other!!
I also don't like Kohli's arrogant attitude also but as a player he is undoubtedly one of the best now!!!

Look guys.

One Khan already OWNS Kohli.

Junaid Khan.

Now Sohail Khan is here to make things even more difficult for Kohli! :)))

Gonna be a good contest. :srini

you know Kohli would smash him to all parts lol. But it would be hilarious if he did play!

What a loud mouth idiot...last time I saw him talking he was saying " ab moun kaala karwa kar ghar ja rahay hain" after losing domestic T20 final.

World Cup selection getting to his head. He's only going to be there to warm the bench anyway.

Seems another illiterate n uncultured one!!!
If are a cricketer or a cricket lover, you should know KHOLI is!!!
It shows your ignorance!! If you want to insult him then it shows you families education!!!
You can't earn respect by insulting other!!
I also don't like Kohli's arrogant attitude also but as a player he is undoubtedly one of the best now!!!

Uhmm its kohli not KHOLI. As a cricket lover u should know that :)

Sahi toh kaha, Kohli apne ghar main hi toh rehta hai aur kahan rahey ga :)) :yk

It would have made sense if Junaid/Irfan had spoken this. But I guess he could be the designated trashtalker.

Just read the translated version in the OP. that doesnt do justice to the desi version :)))

It would have made sense if Junaid/Irfan had spoken this. But I guess he could be the designated trashtalker.

May be that is why he is selected...YK as mr nice guy and Sohail Khan is the bad guy may be Pakistanis are trying to play good cop bad cop on the field.

Had he said this about any other player, I would have called him an idiot but Kohli just brings it upon himself.

Another clown added to the world cup squad.

I will laugh hysterically if/when Kohli gives him the phainta of his life time on the Adelaide road.

Hopefully it doesn't come to that and he only carries drinks.

I remember watching this Sohail Khan during the Last Test series against Sri Lanka in Pakistan prior to Lahore attack. I guess I am right.

What the hell all of you want him to say "we should just pray that the next cricket God kohli have a pity on us and grant us a WC match victory by getting out early, otherwise we can't even think of getting sir Kohli's wicket" but i too agree he shouldn't have been too aggressive because he hasn't still proved that he can do what he said. But after all he is pathan, and they say what the believe no matter how rest of the world take that.

Before loosening your cannons on the poor chap, consider that he has also a cricketer, for him Kohli is an opponent. If he gets intimidated by Kohli's name, he would have lost half the battle there and then.

Having said that, i would have much preferred him to have had that thought in his mind, rather than saying it out loud.

All in all - too much over-reaction in this thread

Good confidence and aggression from Sohail. Exactly what we need.

What the hell all of you want him to say "we should just pray that the next cricket God kohli have a pity on us and grant us a WC match victory by getting out early, otherwise we can't even think of getting sir Kohli's wicket" but i too agree he shouldn't have been too aggressive because he hasn't still proved that he can do what he said. But after all he is pathan, and they say what the believe no matter how rest of the world take that.

So PATHAN talks this way!!!! N they should continue to talk this way!!
When u represents u country or as u say your tribe, shouldn't u sensible to speak in front of media!!!
Respecting other's talent doesn't mean begging pity!!! Is it!!

He is a very aggressive guy and doesn't care about anyone, I like his attitude. Spices up the game. But he should respect Kohli.

I have heard that Sohail Khans coach has said that this season Sohail Khan has been bowling at 124 kph which is 77mph. And that poor pitches have helped his bowling.

He is a very aggressive guy and doesn't care about anyone, I like his attitude. Spices up the game. But he should respect Kohli.

I have heard that Sohail Khans coach has said that this season Sohail Khan has been bowling at 124 kph which is 77mph. And that poor pitches have helped his bowling.

Better he shows his aggression on the field not in front of mic and camera

Hypothetically speaking he wouldn't get the first game and even he knows it. Perhaps that's why he made this statement.

However, what's more funny is the comments on this thread by many posters.

We'll done Shoail khan it's should be like this I don't see any thing wrong he said who ever we will fight who care about kohli if he's a star that doesn't mean we have to scare

If he does get to play against us, Virat will show him his place. Frankly i cannot wait :D :kohli
Really wish :Kohli teaches him a lesson

True.

And here people are even praying that he gets smashed :O :O :O

They call themselves Pakistanis and PAK supporters?

If he does get to play against us, Virat will show him his place. Frankly i cannot wait :D :kohli
Really wish :Kohli teaches him a lesson

What about if he bowled him first bowl you never what will happen just like Wahab did against uv in 2011 bring it on

PCB should put immediate ban on making public statements as soon as possible.

Clever by Sohail Khan, has shifted the focus from the 'Why has he been selected?' brigade at the flick of a switch (mouth) by distracting everyone with an outrageous statement like this one.

Is he a quota player like binny for Pakistan? Like i said earlier expect the unexpected from Pakistan's selectors.

Absolutely right as an opponent he has every right to say what he wants but maybe not publicly.

Relax guys.... Its natural for pathans to have such outbursts

So you are saying its natural for Pathans to act naive?

I dont understand what the word natural means here.....

It doesn't matter if you are pathan, Shia, sunni or whatever. One needs to learn to respect other if not, atleast learn to talk in a proper manner. At the end of the day, he is representing Pakistan, not some galli mohallah

Relax guys.... Its natural for pathans to have such outbursts

That is such a wrong argument on so many levels.

I am not a Pathan by any means but Lol even I am offended by the sterotype.

Anyways guys my first post here....was waiting for something significant to mark my first post,didn't expect it would be on a topic discussing sohail khan :yk2 but since the response was against racial stereotyping,all is good....Looking forward to some healthy discussions

Is he a quota player like binny for Pakistan? Like i said earlier expect the unexpected from Pakistan's selectors.

Not necessarily a quota player but didn't deserve selection ahead of guys like Mir Hamza, Sadaf Hussain or even Umar Gul.

Anyways, will be fun to see him try and back up his statements on the field against Kohli.

That is such a wrong argument on so many levels.

I am not a Pathan by any means but Lol even I am offended by the sterotype.

Anyways guys my first post here....was waiting for something significant to mark my first post,didn't expect it would be on a topic discussing sohail khan :yk2 but since the response was against racial stereotyping,all is good....Looking forward to some healthy discussions

Welcome to the forum! :)

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Baby, SOHAIL IS COMING!!!!!!!!
IT WILL COME JUST LIKE AKHTAR!!!!!

Remember Ganguly running away from the pitch when Akhtar came in front of him, lolllllllllllllll!!!!!

No harm in what he said. It wasn't long ago when Kohli was talking in a similar manner about the Aussies!