[VIDEO] Wasim Akram: "In Sab ko humari commentary he nahi pasand jaise Shakespeare inka dadda tha"

I feel he has a point but shouldnt these comms try and improve themselves too?

I feel the criticism directed at them isnt just targeted at their lack of grasp on the English language but also overall quality that they provide.

Wasim is probably the worst offender when it comes to that. Hes a stat reading machine, right upto the 3rd decimal place. twice an over. I cant ever remember him providing a truly interesting insight into a match's proceedings. At this point he has labelled atleast 10 different people as ''one of the fielders in Pakistan" at different points of time.

I know English isnt his first language but surely learning new stock words shouldnt be this hard. We've grown sick of the endless repitition of ''sure" and "i suppose" fillers.

i dont think amir sohail or rambo got as much stick as was does, he is a truly dire commentator, just reads what ever is on screen. he's much better in this kinda environment where someone is their to direct him, and fakhar does a great job of it, very discretely.

The graphics designers must love Wasim - he reads every syllable on the screen with such care.

"And it's 8.37pm on the 16th"

The graphics designers must love Wasim - he reads every syllable on the screen with such care.

i get into arguments when I'm watching cricket with others cos id rather just mute it and listen to music than listen to him.

my personal pet peeve is when commentators seem to be surprised when the required run rate jumps at the end of an innings with a few overs left, I know they ain't studied maths, but surely all these years of watching they must realise it rrr will jump around a lot when a few overs are left...

"two overs to go and the run rate has jumped from 9.33 to 11, that's a big jump" :facepalm

Wasim and Waqar are really bad commentators. It's like they are having a conversation and their accent is really annoying. You would think having spent time in the west their accent would be more polished. Poorly spoken broken english does not make good commentary. They should stick to doing urdu commentary for ptv.

I prefer Bazid and Ramiz, even Aamer Sohail but whenever a Pakistan match comes on my ears start hurting when these 2 start speaking.

I think it’s could be the language barrier but also sharing with naught as a commie is an art form. If you watch the pavilion, you will notice how amazingly technical an insight he has on everything. In fact, They all do (Was, Waqar, Misbah, Malik, etc, Wahab the last time), after all these are pros who have gone through the top most level.
Using this technical expertise as commentator during the course of the game is a skill though. Botham is not so great either as say Gower or Bumble, etc. Nas is awesome. Similarly Gavasker is great, Shastri not so much, Harsha sounds great but he is not very technical. You get all sorts, but English skills are not the only thing needed here.

I like Waqar's comments most of the time, but WA doesn;t make much sense when commenting.

Well he does have somewhat of a point, but Pakistani fans are also right aswell.

Like we hate Rameez Raja as commentator but the same time like Danny Morrison who is pretty terrible.

I always hated Waqar Younis as he talks nonsense most of the time. Plus Rameez, Waqar and Waseem dont come prepared and rely on the support staff to provide with them info and stats.

One of the reasons why I used to enjoy watching a Test series vs England is because of the technical commentary that goes on by Michael holding and Atherton.

Our commentators dont do technical stuff. Even if you watch the Pavilion, its always Misbah giving the technical detail. Waqar Younis talks from his behind, and Waseem Akram seems to have no clue, and only complains about youngsters of today or will resort to talking about back in the day. I dont mind what Waseem Akram talks about though.

Now Misbah is someone that can do technicle stuff, but as a commentator he would be abit boring as he doesnt have the voice for it.

Meanwhile, Waseem Akram and Rameez Raja have the voice for commentary but dont know the technicle aspects.

This is why I love listening to Michael Holding and the Sky team because they not only commentate well but go into the technicle aspects.

I think broadcasters that work in Pakistan can improve on this. Instead of doing a stupid interview of Hamaray Heroes while the match goes on, they can do a coaches corner segment. In the coaches corner segment, someone like Misbah or Wahab Riaz can be invited for 4-6 mins who can give some insight regarding the on going game and than move on.

I think it’s could be the language barrier but also sharing with naught as a commie is an art form. If you watch the pavilion, you will notice how amazingly technical an insight he has on everything. In fact, They all do (Was, Waqar, Misbah, Malik, etc, Wahab the last time), after all these are pros who have gone through the top most level.
Using this technical expertise as commentator during the course of the game is a skill though. Botham is not so great either as say Gower or Bumble, etc. Nas is awesome. Similarly Gavasker is great, Shastri not so much, Harsha sounds great but he is not very technical. You get all sorts, but English skills are not the only thing needed here.

Salman Iqbal, the owner of Ary group and A sports, claims that the Pavilion show matches the audience and ratings of the the politcal talk show ratings that they get through ARY.

Thats how good the show is.

Meanwhile PTV has a dumb show with a dumb name as Game on hai, where everyone speaks on top of everyone, you cant listen to anyone.

You should had seen yesterdays episode of the Pavilion, Waseem Akram kept saying indirectly that on Game on hai the only thing they do is talk about the color of your pants and how much you are getting paid and personal vendettas are shown. They dont talk about cricket or anything relevent. I remember last year, PTV had made its small studio a bus adda where 10 people were sitting in a small cramped room. THey bought foreign guests, yet couldn't improve on the quality of the show

Pains me to listen the 2 Ws. Give no insight of the game at all and they don't even do their homework like reading up on their players and the domestic season etc..anyone can read off the screen. Wasim is annoying in general and Waqar worries more about his Aussie accent than the game itself.

Salman Iqbal, the owner of Ary group and A sports, claims that the Pavilion show matches the audience and ratings of the the politcal talk show ratings that they get through ARY.

Thats how good the show is.

Meanwhile PTV has a dumb show with a dumb name as Game on hai, where everyone speaks on top of everyone, you cant listen to anyone.

You should had seen yesterdays episode of the Pavilion, Waseem Akram kept saying indirectly that on Game on hai the only thing they do is talk about the color of your pants and how much you are getting paid and personal vendettas are shown. They dont talk about cricket or anything relevent. I remember last year, PTV had made its small studio a bus adda where 10 people were sitting in a small cramped room. THey bought foreign guests, yet couldn't improve on the quality of the show

The Game On Hai show unlike the Pavilion doesn't have any tune in the background while everyone interacts, they need to make the show interesting for the audience otherwise it becomes boring to have to listen for a straight hour and a half with no entertainment.

Wasim Akram stopped coming into the PTV Sports game on hai show in 2017. He demanded that either they increase his remuneration significantly for him to come to the studio in Islamabad from Karachi or they accept his analysis on the phone from Karachi for the price they were paying him.

PTV Sports decided to let him go as he wasn't really bringing in much sponsorship to the show and felt his demands were not feasible.

A Sports offered Wasim the presidency without any fuss on whether he was qualified for the job. It's incredible how he came off unscathed from the Karachi Kings debacle given that he was the main guy in charge of the franchise operations and was present at the draft. In Pakistan if you are a legend and a super star you can get away with anything.

This show was great last year, seems pretty good this year aside from the addition of that hypocrite Shoaib Malik. Really gets on my nerves how someone with such pathetic stats and performances is portrayed as a legend of Pakistan cricket. Not to mention, on the first episode he went into depth on how he was 'trying to fight sifarish culture' and take Pakistan 'away from likes and dislikes' when he posted on Twitter after the Asia Cup final, completely ignoring the fact that he's played his entire career on these principles. To make matters worse all these guys were buttering him up with the traditional 'all of Pakistan supports you, you should be at the WC' stuff. Just wish one of these anchors/journalists was bold enough to pull out his stats in Australia and question him about how terrible they are to his face.

Well he does have somewhat of a point, but Pakistani fans are also right aswell.

Like we hate Rameez Raja as commentator but the same time like Danny Morrison who is pretty terrible.

I always hated Waqar Younis as he talks nonsense most of the time. Plus Rameez, Waqar and Waseem dont come prepared and rely on the support staff to provide with them info and stats.

One of the reasons why I used to enjoy watching a Test series vs England is because of the technical commentary that goes on by Michael holding and Atherton.

Our commentators dont do technical stuff. Even if you watch the Pavilion, its always Misbah giving the technical detail. Waqar Younis talks from his behind, and Waseem Akram seems to have no clue, and only complains about youngsters of today or will resort to talking about back in the day. I dont mind what Waseem Akram talks about though.

Now Misbah is someone that can do technicle stuff, but as a commentator he would be abit boring as he doesnt have the voice for it.

Meanwhile, Waseem Akram and Rameez Raja have the voice for commentary but dont know the technicle aspects.

This is why I love listening to Michael Holding and the Sky team because they not only commentate well but go into the technicle aspects.

I think broadcasters that work in Pakistan can improve on this. Instead of doing a stupid interview of Hamaray Heroes while the match goes on, they can do a coaches corner segment. In the coaches corner segment, someone like Misbah or Wahab Riaz can be invited for 4-6 mins who can give some insight regarding the on going game and than move on.

Pakistan actually does have quality commentators. Young Sikander Bakht is eloquent, articulate, measured and will always pose interesting questions. Bazid is alright when he’s not trying to be excitable. Sana Mir regularly makes good technical points, however she suffers because she’s not naturally articulate and can stammer through her words at times. She’s a better pundit than a commentator.

Too much is made of how the commentators are- none add anything to my understanding bar Athers and Hussain. If you need a commentator to tell whats happening on screen then you to go back to basics of cricket.

Wasim and Waqar are really bad commentators. It's like they are having a conversation and their accent is really annoying. You would think having spent time in the west their accent would be more polished. Poorly spoken broken english does not make good commentary. They should stick to doing urdu commentary for ptv.

I prefer Bazid and Ramiz, even Aamer Sohail but whenever a Pakistan match comes on my ears start hurting when these 2 start speaking.

I get that the two Ws are not that insightful, but this talk about their accent not being English enough is pure nonsense. This is exactly what Wasim is talking about when he says that people jump up and down like David Gower is the best thing since sliced bread - having an English accent doesn’t mean you’re a good commie.

You name Bazid, Ramiz and Aamer as people you like, but the only difference between Ramiz/Aamer and the two Ws is accent - neither are better commentators than the two Ws because neither have anything insightful to say. Bazid is a better commentator than them all for sure.

So your distinction between commentators is based on some being “too Pakistani” for your liking, which is exactly the issue Wasim is talking about in the video above.

The Pavilion is probably the best cricket talk show I have ever watched and Waz and Waqar are beyond just insightful on that show. You can’t help marvel at what they share, no wonder they are such huge legends of the game. Makes you question your opinion of them based on their commentary, which… sadly is not that great. But doesn’t change the fact that if you want to talk shop with them, you won’t be disappointed.

Not only is Wasim Akram one of the worst commentators in Pakistan, he's easily one of the worst cricketing analysts also.

This would be my tier list of Pakistani commentators

SS+ tier

1. Rambo - (he's entertaining & has been the voice of some really legendary moments of Pakistani cricket
2. Tariq Saeed - downright legendary and an absolute pleasure to listen to (darzi jab tak jiay ga, siay ga).
3. Chishti Mujahid - doesn't commentate now but he was always great to listen to

S tier

1. Urooj - I was skeptical of her but she's improved a lot
2. Sana - insightful & has grown in her role
3. Bazid - not many people like him because of his dry humor but I find him enjoyable & witty
4. Sikandar - good vocals & all & is enjoyable & works well with Tariq as a duo

A tier

1. Amir Sohail - good to ok in small stints

C tier

1. Wasim - brings nothing to the table. no homework & really bad memory so he can't even recall what happened in the previous match.
2. Waqar - he could be fun but then his boomer energy pops out so often that he just becomes pure cringe within seconds.

The pavilion works because it's a sort of neutral show where they don't crucify the players non-stop. I liked the dynamics last time but I'm not enjoying Malik at all. He's always trying to portray himself as if he knows a bit more "I play in CPL", "I talked to Ponting in Big Bash when I was playing there" etc. Wahab last year was epic despite him also having an axe to grind but he was pretty graceful.

The chemistry between Wasim & Waqar on this show, however, is simply outstanding. They neither have the language barrier nor the pressure to provide a narrative to the events so they have way more space to meander, bring up old events and just enjoy being there and it shows in the final outcome. Last year's show was also amazing because Game on Hai is just toxic boomers either polishing each other or crucifying young players with no in-between. I also find it strange that they invite foreign guests who add very little to the show & do a show in the English language while the entire viewer base of the show resides within Pakistan and isn't very fluent in English.

It's not a masterclass or tactical show like Sky where they put extra effort into going into the nitty gritty of the sport but maintain a good fun balance between technical aspects of the game as well as the non-technical side of the sport. I really want Waqar to join back quickly so he and Wasim can do their Agha Bata thing and we have to hear less from Shoaib.

Pakistan actually does have quality commentators. Young Sikander Bakht is eloquent, articulate, measured and will always pose interesting questions. Bazid is alright when he’s not trying to be excitable. Sana Mir regularly makes good technical points, however she suffers because she’s not naturally articulate and can stammer through her words at times. She’s a better pundit than a commentator.

sikander bakht is a great addition, i agree with you. Forgot about him

Too much is made of how the commentators are- none add anything to my understanding bar Athers and Hussain. If you need a commentator to tell whats happening on screen then you to go back to basics of cricket.

its the commentators that make the game more interesting. Watch cricket without commentators it feels very boring and hard to watch.

I feel people are unnecessarily harsh on 2 Ws here. When they talk about bowling, what is wrong/right the bowler doing, why the previous ball was at wrong/right line or lengthas per the field setting etc then they are probably the best I listen to.
Expecting them to be good about techincal details of batting or fielding is something I don't expect.

Wasim Akram stopped coming into the PTV Sports game on hai show in 2017. He demanded that either they increase his remuneration significantly for him to come to the studio in Islamabad from Karachi or they accept his analysis on the phone from Karachi for the price they were paying him.

PTV Sports decided to let him go as he wasn't really bringing in much sponsorship to the show and felt his demands were not feasible.

A Sports offered Wasim the presidency without any fuss on whether he was qualified for the job. It's incredible how he came off unscathed from the Karachi Kings debacle given that he was the main guy in charge of the franchise operations and was present at the draft. In Pakistan if you are a legend and a super star you can get away with anything.

Good decision by Waseem. PTV sports is not worth it to travel to, and if Waseem knows his price why should he go for low..

Waseem Akram is a legendary cricketer, and he has became a brand. Offcourse he would be given presidency for such things.

I feel people are unnecessarily harsh on 2 Ws here. When they talk about bowling, what is wrong/right the bowler doing, why the previous ball was at wrong/right line or lengthas per the field setting etc then they are probably the best I listen to.
Expecting them to be good about techincal details of batting or fielding is something I don't expect.
The 2Ws are really bad at analyzing the tactical aspects of bowling. They most of times have no clue about the field placements & the type of line & length required to succeed against specific batsmen. Simon Doul and Ian Bishop are miles ahead of them in analyzing the game situations and telling viewers the reasons behind specific bowling strategies.

The problem with Wasim & Waqar is they remain in isolation and their commentary doesn't relate with the match as they lack the required info about players overall whats happening around and add to it their woeful language just not goes on, TBH none of the Pak commentators is world class

I think it all stems from the lack of command over english language. When you lack that, you simply cannot express the ideas and thoughts in your mind. You stop even trying because you fear coming across as a fool. You stay in your comfort zone and use the phrases you are comfortable with.

Listen to the same guys speak in Urdu and you will know how brilliantly the express themselves. I think Rameez Raja is an exception here among Pakistani commentators because he has the command but he is pretty much clueless about Pakistan domestic circles and is a poor reader of the game as well. It shows when he is doing commentary but his good english saves him.

The only way to get better is to actively practice this skill during off seasons like any other skill. There is no way around it. But these Pakistani commentators don't want to do that.

As much as we hate him, Rameez raja is the best commentator that has come out of Pakistan purely due to his good english speaking, and oratory skills.

Bazid khan is okay. He has knowledge and good analysis but lacks the flow and tone. He speaks slowly as well and you can tell that the poor guy is translating urdu to english in his head before saying something. He is too boring to listen to.

Wasim is quite good when he tells stories and is able to switch between urdu, english and punjabi.

He is not so good at commenting on the match.

I know this was originally a Wasim thread but it seems to have evolved into a general thread to dicuss the A Sports show.

I was blown away by this show last time and they have excelled once again. Although im not sure why Wahab was removed because he did a great job.

Misbah gets a lot of flack on here but let me tell you he is very obviously the best cricketing brain in Pakistan.

He knows the game inside out.

He knows international cricket, he knows domestic cricket, he can read the game and can read conditions.

This translates into some very interesting insights from him and I find him the most enjoyable Pak pundit to listen to.

He is a terrific man to meet in person too, quite reserved but when he opens up he is a treasure trove of information & stories.

Wasim and Waqar commentary depends on their co-commentators taking hold of the route of their convo. If the co-s are good, Ws commentory can contain gems with their insights. If it is Harsha or Shastri with them, it would be better to mute. Murali Karthik and Gavaskar combo is the latest yawn inducer.

Wasim has an amazing grasp of fast bowling technicalities, was a tactically excellent captain so understands the game flows inside out, has deep insight into opposition psyche and to top it all, has a tremendous sense of humor.

None of it comes through in his commentary, nada.

If he had some humility, he would sit with some elite commentators like Nasir Hussain or Bill Lawry or even with the producers, and work on his current day job. Just like he did on his bowling.

But he doesn't have any humility or desire to improve - as it sadly comes through in his comments.

In all seriousness, I don't mind Wasim's commentary as much as some. Occasionally he provides decent bowling analysis. He was a bowling coach in IPL for many years. On ASports he asks pertinent questions and genuinely tries to understand modern players' thinking.

However his knowledge of the domestic circuit is almost nonexistent.

Waqar generally struggles to recall what happened in a previous match or series, and rarely tells you anything beyond what you can already see.

It's Misbah who provides the tactical insight. His knowledge about different venues and how to tailor your strategies is impressive. It makes you wonder why we saw so many tactical and selection errors on his watch as a coach.

Some of the banter and self-congratulation is a bit annoying. The use of data and analytics could be improved - that's why I'm not always a fan of having panels entirely composed of ex-players.

Remember these guys are from pind and most likely learned it through exposure they got, not everyone is Imran khan.

Then they should do commentary for the pind and not in international broadcasts. Most of the time they talk nonsense and Wasim always sounds like he is giving advice on bowling and talking about every player in the past as the "great". :91:

In all seriousness, I don't mind Wasim's commentary as much as some. Occasionally he provides decent bowling analysis. He was a bowling coach in IPL for many years. On ASports he asks pertinent questions and genuinely tries to understand modern players' thinking.

Waqar generally struggles to recall what happened in a previous match or series, and rarely tells you anything beyond what you can already see.

It's Misbah who provides the tactical insight. His knowledge about different venues and how to tailor your strategies is impressive. It makes you wonder why we saw so many tactical and selection errors on his watch as a coach.

Some of the banter and self-congratulation is a bit annoying. The use of data and analytics could be improved - that's why I'm not always a fan of having panels entirely composed of ex-players.

Regarding Misbah, it also helps us understand why Misbah was a very effective captain. His knowledge could be seen when he was captaining his side

I feel the criticism directed at them isnt just targeted at their lack of grasp on the English language but also overall quality that they provide.

Wasim is probably the worst offender when it comes to that. Hes a stat reading machine, right upto the 3rd decimal place. twice an over. I cant ever remember him providing a truly interesting insight into a match's proceedings. At this point he has labelled atleast 10 different people as ''one of the fielders in Pakistan" at different points of time.

I know English isnt his first language but surely learning new stock words shouldnt be this hard. We've grown sick of the endless repitition of ''sure" and "i suppose" fillers.

wait, till u hear Sunny Bhai, who often goes like - On this ground of Vishakhapatnam, this is the third best third wicket partnership in the last thirty years for day and night games, and voila that's a record.

It could very well be an interesting last over of the world cup final but Gavaskar would be busy figuring out some record related to last over of the all the world cup finals.

Its because he cultivated the like / dislike / friends culture like no other and he brought in players who all played with him in Faisalabad and in his own backyard into the squad..

I even remember he brought in Kashif Bhatti into the squad out of nowhere...

Its because he cultivated the like / dislike / friends culture like no other and he brought in players who all played with him in Faisalabad and in his own backyard into the squad..

I even remember he brought in Kashif Bhatti into the squad out of nowhere...

If you followed domestic crixketz misbah used to pick the best players from domestic for sngpl and faisalabad. So he was already curating the best ones there.

When misbah became captain, his job wasnt to look at all players in domestic amd thus when he used to give his input it used to be based on faisalabad and sngpl players.

Also before becoming selector and coach, inzamam had a liking for the faisalabad players. He got asif ali, faheem ashraf and hussain talat in.

Misbaj only picked the best and later other selectors also noted that all the best players were in one team and got them from there.

Back in the good old days, I found Asif Iqbal a brilliant analyst and commentator representing Pakistan. Not only was he eloquent and articulate but he also had a very good understanding of the game. I still remember him commentating in that 1992 England series plus multiple Sharjah tournaments. Plus, I used to love reading his articles in various cricket magazines. This was in the late 80"s and early to mid 90s.

I think Wasim, Waqar, Ramiz and the rest of the Pakistani lot are way below him when it comes to game analysis or commentary.

Someone should tell Wasim, Ramiz, Waqar, Aamir and etc to come prepared and take the role seriously for once.

Bazid Khan is the only Pakistani commentator who makes any sense but he's not able to get his personality across when he's on air.

Wasim has become a stat reading specialist. Having said that I much prefer him to Waqar and Ramiz who're just obnoxious and cringe.

Am I one of the few who does enjoy Akram's commentary? I also enjoy Waqar's commentary.

These guys are incredibly technical when it comes to the fielding and bowling analysis, in particular when other commentators ask the 2Ws for their opinion on what to bowl next, bowling conditions, or who should bowl next. It's next gen level.

Sure, the 2Ws are not technically astute when it comes to the batting, (but most commentators were batsmen on their time), but bowling/fielding the 2Ws commentary are top trumps in my book - one of the rare bowling commentators.

Someone should tell Wasim, Ramiz, Waqar, Aamir and etc to come prepared and take the role seriously for once.

Bazid Khan is the only Pakistani commentator who makes any sense but he's not able to get his personality across when he's on air.

Wasim has become a stat reading specialist. Having said that I much prefer him to Waqar and Ramiz who're just obnoxious and cringe.

This Its not the fact that their english isnt great etc Its the fact our desi commies dont do any preparation or offer anything tactical on commentary

They think just to turn up have a laugh and read the scorecard etc is good enough because they are waseem and waqar and big names

Im sorry but your getting paid to a job You will rightly get criticised when you are awful at it

Wasim akram commentary is so horrible. Cant believe the tv channels picked him. Ears bleed .

I really think the western tv channels need to bring shoaib akhtar on TV, he's passionate and his English is very good

I wouldn't mind bazid, sikander, Misbah, Malik etc. anything over Akram. Please someone stop this torture.

Wasim akram commentary is so horrible. Cant believe the tv channels picked him. Ears bleed .
Straight away his biggest flaw is not letting any co commentator finish a single sentence/thought. He has to interrupt every few seconds.

Back in the good old days, I found Asif Iqbal a brilliant analyst and commentator representing Pakistan. Not only was he eloquent and articulate but he also had a very good understanding of the game. I still remember him commentating in that 1992 England series plus multiple Sharjah tournaments. Plus, I used to love reading his articles in various cricket magazines. This was in the late 80"s and early to mid 90s.

I think Wasim, Waqar, Ramiz and the rest of the Pakistani lot are way below him when it comes to game analysis or commentary.
Can't agree more. Where was he gone? Just disappeared.

Wasim Akram saying he doesn’t know anything about Agha Salman’s career. No wonder Fox have talked more about India today.

Straight away his biggest flaw is not letting any co commentator finish a single sentence/thought. He has to interrupt every few seconds.
So true though LOl ! He always interrupts the other commies and interjects his views. The Aussie commies with him in the com box must be sick of him.:ROFLMAO:

Wasim bhai is in destructive mode these days specially with his fans.

Well I am not a big fan of his commentary but always enjoy his "jugats" during shows :D

The Indian cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar, once shared an anecdote illustrating this. He was having difficulty pronouncing Sri Lankan players' names, and Wasim Akram, seated beside him, casually remarked that he doesn't bother learning hard-to-pronounce names, instead referring to such players as "the young lad” followed by their field position.

This incident reflects Wasim Akram’s
commentary style, often lacking in-depth analysis and foresight, and relying on basic stats and personal cricketing anecdotes.

And hard times are when a man has worked at commentary thirty years -- thirty years! -- they give him a watch, kick him in the back and say 'Hey, a Wasim Akram took your place!'

Wasim and Waqar are just terrible commentators. They don't have the voice or accent for it. If you can't speak English eloquently on an english speaking broadcast then why are you commentating? :ROFLMAO:

Apart from Ramiz isn't there anyone else?

The amount of highlight reels Waqar has ruined with him shouting broken english :ROFLMAO:

Wasim and Waqar are just terrible commentators. They don't have the voice or accent for it. If you can't speak English eloquently on an english speaking broadcast then why are you commentating? :ROFLMAO:

Apart from Ramiz isn't there anyone else?

The amount of highlight reels Waqar has ruined with him shouting broken english :ROFLMAO:
Honestly i would rate waqar 100x better than wasim. Waqar atleast brings up new points to discuss, whereas wasim is "Its all in the wrist", "he needs to go around the wicket"

I enjoy his post match discussions in urdu on the pavilion but putting him in a team of english speakers he just reverts to being a non stop interrupting clock + scoreboard.

The Indian cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar, once shared an anecdote illustrating this. He was having difficulty pronouncing Sri Lankan players' names, and Wasim Akram, seated beside him, casually remarked that he doesn't bother learning hard-to-pronounce names, instead referring to such players as "the young lad” followed by their field position.

This incident reflects Wasim Akram’s
commentary style, often lacking in-depth analysis and foresight, and relying on basic stats and personal cricketing anecdotes.
I think evading is his style .In his autobiography also,he skips any questions about match fixing and says he is too naive in believing others.But to screw others ,he will post a lot of questions. Example 96 WC qf(he posted atleast 10 questions to the team ) and his associate getting caught in fixing controversy(Feigns innocence being a too simple guy).

If you say something like this, who is gonna like you??

-------------------------------

Heard Wasim Akram saying:

"We have Ihsanullah who did well in IPL"

Wasim paaji looks way more happier among Bharatiya people always. Just give him to us officially now.