VIDEO: "We brought down India's 'choozay,' fed them tea, sent them back with respect": Shahid Afridi

I’ve only read upto this post so forgive me if you’ve taken your statement back to changes your view...

Disrespect is mocking your soldier when he’s returned in a casket not when he’s given new clothes, served the best tea he’s probably ever had and returned much much sooner then he could have been...

Wasn't talking about Pak army.

Was talking about posters.

It applies to POW of any country.

If he’s going for politics, Afridi misread the situation here like he misread most deliveries in his batting career.

Stuff like this doesn’t sell in Pakistan for electoral success.

I’ve only read upto this post so forgive me if you’ve taken your statement back to changes your view...

Disrespect is mocking your soldier when he’s returned in a casket not when he’s given new clothes, served the best tea he’s probably ever had and returned much much sooner then he could have been...

Yeah right, he is not a normal human so he should have just acted like a lunatic and tried to bite off the opposing soldiers so that he can facilitate a miserable death for himself that may or may not include torture . All this just so that he can impress some key board warrior who hasn't probably ever been even in a schoolyard fight. Who cares if this guy has a family ?

Also there is a protocol for captured soldiers and they are trained to keep composure. It is easy to talk big sitting behind a keyboard. Trust me it is.

It is easy for you to pick and chose whom you respect or not

Javed Miandad's analysis of the situation:

"This Gambhir shambir, what all is he talking about, India and Pakistan? First have some shame, do you have any humanity. What are you doing with human beings? If you do this with humans, what do you do with animals? You should be ashamed of the way you have kept Kashmiris locked up for so long.

"Such a big country and look at the state of it. 70-80% people are dying and you send 100 people to beat up one person, you should be ashamed. Wait and see what happens, the earthquakes that will come as a result. Don't think Muslims are so weak. And all this because of one Prime Minister.

"We used to come and go, played cricket there, had love and respect there. Ask the good people in India and they will say the same thing as me. People are human beings. If people start killing Hindus in the world like this, what will you do?

"To the cricketers, I would say to them that they should talk about cricket. Shahid Afridi said whatever he said as a charity. And charity happens all over the world. You have to give the charity whether it's in your own country or outside.

"Your plane had come here and you saw how we welcomed it and sent it back. This is Pakistan. To fight, you need heart. Weapons have their own place but you need a big heart, so you should not talk about such things.

"I was sad to hear what the likes of Gambhir said. First of all, you aren't even such a big cricketer, no one even knows you. You just come on YouTube and make a name for yourself, this is not how names are made. The ones who have a name, the world knows them. Look at Gavaskar, he was a big player and everyone respects him, did you ever hear him talking like this? And same for Tendulkar.

"When I talk, I talk about Modi sahab. Oh sorry, I said sahab. I say it to Modi. Does he have any humanity? Does it please you to take someone's life? Muslims have a lot of sacrifices for India. And they take India's name, not Pakistan's.

"Modi shouldn't see whether it's a Kashmiri, Muslim, Hindu, etc. What you are doing with Muslims, you think it's right? You can't control these gangs. You sent 20 people to beat up one person. Even after a man is dead, you beat him up. If you have the heart, fight one to one. Fight with sardars. Go to Khalistan and fight if you dare.

"Poor people living in villages and you attack them. Poor people in Kashmir have been wanting freedom since 20 years, give them what they want. What will you do otherwise? What have you achieved besides killing people? For how long will you keep killing? Have some humanity and come to the table and talk.

"Kashmiris don't say they want to be with Pakistan, they want a state of their own and they can make it. Why can't they? We made Pakistan, it used to be IndoPak. Everyone has the right and this will keep happening. The world is going forward. Remember in future. India will be divided into 20 countries, remember this in future. Karnataka, Bengal, etc. Because of what you have started with communal fighting. After this, the only thing people can do is to save their own territory. When you live with love and peace, no one thinks about these things but when you oppress people, this happens. People get tired of living like this, they prefer to fight and die, thinking that maybe something may come of it after they die.

"I was silent for many days about this. My voice alhamdulillah reaches the whole world and everyone listens and understands. I don't say the wrong things. I still say come forward, shake hands, stop fighting and live peacefully. Until you don't do that, you will keep fighting with eachother."

Dhawan should respect his senior and elder. Very disrespectful. He was smashing tons and double tons on Indian soil while Shikhu was simply a fan in 5th grade. SRK style

Yes he can be a loose cannon but that’s just his style, if he knew how to contain it then he would’ve retired as the GOAT cricketer globally and universally instead of simply the greatest cricketer in Asia and the eastern hemisphere.

Dhawan should respect his senior and elder. Very disrespectful. He was smashing tons and double tons on Indian soil while Shikhu was simply a fan in 5th grade. SRK style

Yes he can be a loose cannon but that’s just his style, if he knew how to contain it then he would’ve retired as the GOAT cricketer globally and universally instead of simply the greatest cricketer in Asia and the eastern hemisphere.

1745947167766.png

1745947213163.png

1745947257416.png

Sorry but Afridi is a manchild and a habitual offender.

Before him, no one was making politically offensive statements in our cricketing culture in the modern era.

It’s always an Afridi brainfade leading to such stuff.

Great and exciting player in his day. Great father.

An absolute idiot as a person who just doesn’t deserve the senior tag. Akhtar and Yousuf also said the same about him that he never grew up

Sorry but Afridi is a manchild and a habitual offender.
Before him, no one was making politically offensive statements in our cricketing culture in the modern era.

It’s always an Afridi brainfade leading to such stuff.

Great and exciting player in his day. Great father.

An absolute idiot as a person who just doesn’t deserve the senior tag. Akhtar and Yousuf also said the same about him that he never grew up
Isn't Dhawan a manchild as well? Or his responses against Pakistan are dignified and measured?

Who did it first?

We can all use above language, it always starts with one provocation. Afridi has been a habitual offender.

His own ex team mates and Pakistani posters here over the years have ridiculed him for being a mental midget.

Shikhar Dhawan on the other hand is highly respected individual with a phenomenal track record in being a role model.

Who did it first?

We can all use above language, it always starts with one provocation. Afridi has been a habitual offender.

His own ex team mates and Pakistani posters here over the years have ridiculed him for being a mental midget.

Shikhar Dhawan on the other hand is highly respected individual with a phenomenal track record in being a role model.
Dhawan doesn't get into arguments unless provoked. And this is not the first time Afridi has spoken garbage about India. Pakistanis over X have this weird misconception that Indian Muslims have their loyalties with Pakistan and Pakistanis.​

Did you see the comments under that Dhawan's tweet? Some were saying no wonder his ex wife don't allow his son Zarovar to see him. Such low class.

Missed the universe where Afridi scored a double ton! :snack:
Must be the Indian propaganda hiding us from the real glory of Boom boom, please share the footage/highlights of this incredible innings.

On the flip note: Pakistan needs a true leader like Afridi! Young energetic and truly visionary. Just Boom Boom!

Yeah.

Can’t believe he surpassed Sachin this day:

View attachment 154015
View attachment 154016

Incredible scenes. This easily surpassed Sachin’s 2003 WC innings vs us. Both innings have their place though, for sure.

Yes he should be careful with his comments on politics.

He needs to unite India and Pakistan with bat and ball again.
Shall I humiliate some more or let it go thinking Suleiman bhai is having some fun? @Hitman

Who did it first?

Dhawan has been making statements against Pak for over 5 years now.
Does stooping below the belt is okay if provocated? or does that need to be repeated again and again?
You won't see Dhoni making a statement against any country not just Pak. That is what i would call a highly respected individual and a role model instead.

You’re right, I should take it way more serious and join you in posting tweets of random celebs and politicians of other countries endorsing my own country to feel better 😔 :sree
Some of these guys are a different breed of stupid. They'll score a moral victory by making venomous posts against Pakistan. On the other hand, they will say we love everyone regardless of religion. Don't have to pay attention to such imbeciles. These people think there opinion is the only correct one and the others who object to it are liars, scums etc etc. These guys in real life probably don't have the courage to ask for extra ketchup in fast food outlets.
this doesn't apply to all indians, just a select few bunch.
there are a lot of indians i am very good friends with in real life.

Some of these guys are a different breed of stupid. They'll score a moral victory by making venomous posts against Pakistan. On the other hand, they will say we love everyone regardless of religion. Don't have to pay attention to such imbeciles. These people think there opinion is the only correct one and the others who object to it are liars, scums etc etc. These guys in real life probably don't have the courage to ask for extra ketchup in fast food outlets.
They tell us to relax regarding discussion of religion, and that everyone’s opinion regarding it is valid, but say anything in jest regarding a mere sport and they will lose their mind 😂

Not all though, just some who make discussions about a game of bat and ball more than it actually is..

Still remember a certain Pakistani poster 'Hash' from 2000's who often used to claim that Afridi is the worst cricketer among all those who have played 200 ODI matches or more. And I till this day agree whole heartedly.​

They tell us to relax regarding discussion of religion, and that everyone’s opinion regarding it is valid, but say anything in jest regarding a mere sport and they will lose their mind 😂

Not all though, just some who make discussions about a game of bat and ball more than it actually is..
Sir, I want to see the glorious innings where Afridi scored a double ton in India. Please share the link. 🙏

I agree. I have seen such immature behavior/posts for/against India and Pakistan in this forum. Let us hope we all rise above the pettiness and focus on the real fundamentals.

Even among disagreements, you can respectfully disagree with others' opinions. But this special breed starts by calling names and whatnot.

Yes everyone knows who the twelve monkeys are. Suddenly they are PhD in theology, comparative religions, history, finance, economics, world relations, all in one. They dont have a life it seems so they are here on PP 24/7 to spread diatribes and verbal diarrhea.

Who did it first?

If your role models tweets like any facist hindutva then no wonder you are drowning in hatred. Referring to wars and saying things like "girae hoe, aur kitna giro gae" isn't a comment for role models unless modeling for facists. A nobody like Dhawan was in his diapers when Afridi was hitting tons and changing the game of cricket. Afridi only offered tea :afridi

It’s not a good thing to do for public figures. If he makes a habit of it, he will also be seen as like Afridi.

Even among disagreements, you can respectfully disagree with others' opinions. But this special breed starts by calling names and whatnot.
100%.
Almost every internet forum is like this and it is difficult to have a good polite conversation. We know people with varied backgrounds - education, knowledge, mindset come and express their opinions which in itself is good. But it also becomes nonsensical sometimes. I am prepared to ignore those and move on, or occasionally respond with equally silly remarks just for fun. :)

In real world, we won't have such a conversation for more than 2 minutes.

If your role models tweets like any facist hindutva then no wonder you are drowning in hatred. Referring to wars and saying things like "girae hoe, aur kitna giro gae" isn't a comment for role models unless modeling for facists. A nobody like Dhawan was in his diapers when Afridi was hitting tons and changing the game of cricket. Afridi only offered tea :afridi
And rightfully stripped off his MRF sponsor.

100%.
Almost every internet forum is like this and it is difficult to have a good polite conversation. We know people with varied backgrounds - education, knowledge, mindset come and express their opinions which in itself is good. But it also becomes nonsensical sometimes. I am prepared to ignore those and move on, or occasionally respond with equally silly remarks just for fun. :)

In real world, we won't have such a conversation for more than 2 minutes.
In real life, these kind of people are ignored a lot in civil circles. And conversations usually are respectful when it involves people with different ideologies and opinions. This kind just likes to make its presence felt on social media because they ignored everywhere else.