VIDEO: "We brought down India's 'choozay,' fed them tea, sent them back with respect": Shahid Afridi

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/tn8QSn2RRNQ" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Shahid Afridi during a visit to Azad Kashmir:

"There is a big epidemic that has spread in the world and I pray Allah keeps us all safe.

"But the bigger illness is in Modi's heart and mind and that's the illness of religion. He is taking religion and doing politics with it and 2 KMs away where our Kashmiri brothers, sisters, and elders are, he's oppressing them.

"Insha'Allah he will answer for this in this world and also in the hereafter.

"Modi pretends to be very brave but he is a coward. For such a small area like Kashmir, he has collected a army of 7 lakh whereas the whole of the Pakistan army consists of 7 lakh people.

"Modi doesn't know that behind our 7 lakh army, there is a further 220 million army and we are all with them. I salute the Pakistan armed forces and their martyrs. And especially the way the local community is supporting Pakistan and its armed forces, I salute them all.

"The United Nations, the purpose it was created for, no one knows. Pakistan's govt. and the army has called them to sit here and see with their own eyes what is going on. See who is killing the defenseless and killing civilians and where the firing is coming from.

"We even brought down their 'choozay' from the air and fed them tea and then sent them back to their country with respect.

"We sent a message to the world that we are a peace-loving nation. We understand the message of peace and love but only if someone talks about love and peace.

"I have been going around Pakistan since the last 50-60 days. I have gone to many tough areas and I really enjoyed meeting everyone here.

"I brought a little bit of ration here but insha'Allah I will keep returning. Who knows, if you give me some land then I might make a house here as well.

"We live in Karachi, Lahore, and Islamabad but our hearts beat together and our prayers are with you for the work you have done together with the army. Because of all your sacrifices, our people and children can sleep in peace. Your sacrifices won't be in vain, you need to continue supporting the Pakistan army and do your best."

The Afridi tour of Kashmir continues....

Abhinandan and CT final win in 2017 were two of the greatest gifts that were given to the people of Pakistan

Please don't insult choozay.... Indian pilots were blind bats on that day

:ua

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/tn8QSn2RRNQ" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Shahid Afridi during a visit to Azad Kashmir:

"There is a big epidemic that has spread in the world and I pray Allah keeps us all safe.

"But the bigger illness is in Modi's heart and mind and that's the illness of religion. He is taking religion and doing politics with it and 2 KMs away where our Kashmiri brothers, sisters, and elders are, he's oppressing them.

"Insha'Allah he will answer for this in this world and also in the hereafter.

"Modi pretends to be very brave but he is a coward. For such a small area like Kashmir, he has collected a army of 7 lakh whereas the whole of the Pakistan army consists of 7 lakh people.

"Modi doesn't know that behind our 7 lakh army, there is a further 220 million army and we are all with them. I salute the Pakistan armed forces and their martyrs. And especially the way the local community is supporting Pakistan and its armed forces, I salute them all.

"The United Nations, the purpose it was created for, no one knows. Pakistan's govt. and the army has called them to sit here and see with their own eyes what is going on. See who is killing the defenseless and killing civilians and where the firing is coming from.

"We even brought down their 'choozay' from the air and fed them tea and then sent them back to their country with respect.

"We sent a message to the world that we are a peace-loving nation. We understand the message of peace and love but only if someone talks about love and peace.

"I have been going around Pakistan since the last 50-60 days. I have gone to many tough areas and I really enjoyed meeting everyone here.

"I brought a little bit of ration here but insha'Allah I will keep returning. Who knows, if you give me some land then I might make a house here as well.

"We live in Karachi, Lahore, and Islamabad but our hearts beat together and our prayers are with you for the work you have done together with the army. Because of all your sacrifices, our people and children can sleep in peace. Your sacrifices won't be in vain, you need to continue supporting the Pakistan army and do your best."

Modi be like 'Maaro mujhe maaro, mazak horaha hai yahan' :)))

First time someone is speaking againt Modi and I am not even feeling bad because its Afridi at the end of the day. :))

Thats the Lala effect, everyone wants to have a hearty laught at his expense. Even when he (tries to) speak on serious topic, subconcious mind burst into laughter.

First time someone is speaking againt Modi and I am not even feeling bad because its Afridi at the end of the day. :))

Thats the Lala effect, everyone wants to have a hearty laught at his expense. Even when he (tries to) speak on serious topic, subconcious mind burst into laughter.

Jalneey ki boo a rahi hai...

Next Prime Minister of Pakistan :afridi

Hasan Ali to be Prime Minister in 2030 going by this trend :))) :)))

Keep crying. It brings sweet happiness to me.

Haha... Let's see how the Gambhir responds to that.

Both were pretty average but the humiliation inflicted by them is out of the ordinary indeed ;)

Nah. Both results went against the norm but normal services resumed soon after. :)

Just choti choti khushiyan for our "big hearted" lala. No hard feelings. :afridi

Keep crying. It brings sweet happiness to me.

Apologies but cry for what exactly? For a retired cricketer playing to the gallery, doing fake bravado and making hollow statements against the neighbouring PM? The same guy when in India says "He gets more love in India than ever get from Pakistan".

If this brings sweet happiness to you then be happy. But no one takes Afridi seriously in India, whatever he says we....just laugh.

Lmaoo choozay

This chooza got some indian gallantry award tho. I wonder how he feels about it knowing that not just him but most of the world knows the truth about what happened

One fine point though, 1 choozay vs 90,000 surrendering cowards. Which is more humiliating?

Itna itihaas usko pata nahi hai.

He is an attention seeker. And no one in India should give him that. He should be ignored as Imrans tweeter rants.

Apologies but cry for what exactly? For a retired cricketer playing to the gallery, doing fake bravado and making hollow statements against the neighbouring PM? The same guy when in India says "He gets more love in India than ever get from Pakistan".

If this brings sweet happiness to you then be happy. But no one takes Afridi seriously in India, whatever he says we....just laugh.
PM is a biggot but his people are not maybe that's the point lala is making he is not a suck up like shoaib akhter,

Lmaoo choozay

This chooza got some indian gallantry award tho. I wonder how he feels about it knowing that not just him but most of the world knows the truth about what happened

Nothing out of the ordinary. Pervaiz Mehdi Qureshi was a PAF fighter pilot whose plane was shot down over East Pakistan and taken as POW. His life was saved by HS Panag (father of actress Gul Panag) otherwise he could have been killed by locals. Very high profile POW, he was treated well and I think even shown Bollywood movies and allowed recreational activities during his stay in India. Later he became Air Chief Marshal and the Chief of Pakistan Air Force (1997-2000). There are similar examples from other countries as well, you don't stop being a hero/braveheart just because of capture by the enemy. Churchill was a POW during the Boer war, went on to become the PM, likewise McCain in Vietnam. If you go the WW-II period many such examples.

Exactly. This thread is a perfect example. We could have ignored this thread but we couldn't bro. :inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pak has 7 lakh force backed by 20 Cr ppl says 16 yr old man <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a>. Yet begging for Kashmir for 70 yrs. Jokers like Afridi, Imran & Bajwa can spew venom against India & PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> ji to fool Pak ppl but won't get Kashmir till judgment day! Remember Bangladesh?</p>— Gautam Gambhir (@GautamGambhir) <a href="https://twitter.com/GautamGambhir/status/1261910845224652802?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I thought there wasn't really a concept of Judgement Day in Hinduism?

Nothing out of the ordinary. Pervaiz Mehdi Qureshi was a PAF fighter pilot whose plane was shot down over East Pakistan and taken as POW. His life was saved by HS Panag (father of actress Gul Panag) otherwise he could have been killed by locals. Very high profile POW, he was treated well and I think even shown Bollywood movies and allowed recreational activities during his stay in India. Later he became Air Chief Marshal and the Chief of Pakistan Air Force (1997-2000). There are similar examples from other countries as well, you don't stop being a hero/braveheart just because of capture by the enemy. Churchill was a POW during the Boer war, went on to become the PM, likewise McCain in Vietnam. If you go the WW-II period many such examples.
Thank God some sense prevailed

Itna itihaas usko pata nahi hai.

He is an attention seeker. And no one in India should give him that. He should be ignored as Imrans tweeter rants.

I think you need to tell that to Gambhir first, as he keeps taking the bait.

[MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] Gambhir and those 36000 people who liked his tweet took Afridi seriously. He even tagged Modi in this tweet. This is serious bro. :inti

Will be hilarious if Gambhir one day became Indian PM and Afridi Pakistan PM

Yes but muslims have right ? So he was explaining in the simple language afridi understands

I think his intention was to convey that pakistan will never get kashmir

Will be hilarious if Gambhir one day became Indian PM and Afridi Pakistan PM

To become an Indian PM, you need to be a statesman and a mature politician coming through ranks. The fact that Narendra Modi is the 1st PM of India to be born in independent India tells you the story. We would never pick a random cricketer as PM, so Gambhir has no chance.

At least :sa is doing something for his people MP sahab and not ranting on twitter and invoking Judgement day when Hinduism doesnt even have such a thing :)))

[MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] Gambhir and those 36000 people who liked his tweet took Afridi seriously. He even tagged Modi in this tweet. This is serious bro. :inti

Are you not upset that some outsider is talking bad about Indian PM and calling Indian army as 'choozay'? Irrespective of political affiliations, do you support such statement being an Indian?

The little bichoo strikes :yk "venom" "VeNoM" "vEnOm" "venom"

Nah. Both results went against the norm but normal services resumed soon after. :)

Just choti choti khushiyan for our "big hearted" lala. No hard feelings. :afridi

Normal service? I thought India was about to invade Pakistan in 5 days because they wanted to show its SuPA Powwwaaa

How did that go for you :)) :))

Normal service? I thought India was about to invade Pakistan in 5 days because they wanted to show its SuPA Powwwaaa

They are waiting for 2020...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">By next Deepavali we patriots will have much to celebrate. By 2020 India would have overtaken China, and economically challenge US. Jai Hind</p>— Subramanian Swamy (@Swamy39) <a href="https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/268147222116454401?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2012</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Oops!

Is that his response? Very underwhelmed by gambhir Afridi walks away with this round Must do better gambhir

I was expecting a response that would be something in line of F16s being dropped by Mig 21s

I guess that would be a major global ** in this current scenario

How I miss asif ghafoor and his progressive tweets rather than the current nationalistic venom

Afridi and ghambir are 2 sides of the same coin

Lol exactly. But knowing these guys and their fascination with movies, he maybe tweeting with Terminator in his mind. We have a poster here as well who is so epic with his movie style dialogues

Lol. It was Pakistan who were supposed to invade and take Kashmir in "the winter" after we scrapped 370. Even a lot of posters here were insinuating that.

How did that go ? :vk2

Lol. It was Pakistan who were supposed to invade and take Kashmir in "the winter" after we scrapped 370. Even a lot of posters here were insinuating that.

Invade Kashmir? It’s already ours boss

Never invade Russia in the winter :))) Anyway Pakistan has more support in a gali mohalla tha India in the whole of Kashmir

Alright. Whatever floats your boat. :)

You ‘invade’ something with the knowledge that you are going to oppress the subject with a new ideology that is no longer suitable to them. That’s what the 7 million Indian soldiers are doing in Jammu Kashmir. Pakistanis ‘liberate’ these oppressed people from this tyrannical invasion InshaAllah

Wait what ? :))

Next thing you'll say whole of India are stationed in Kashmir.

I think afridi should inform to pakistani army that they should cross LOC & settle this debate once & for all. Since removal of article 370, slowly but surely religious demographics will get changed. Already jammu & ladakh got changed since 1947.

valley is pakistan's last hope and if it gets changed after few decades then jinnah's dream for kashmir will be gone

I think afridi should inform to pakistani army that they should cross LOC & settle this debate once & for all. Since removal of article 370, slowly but surely religious demographics will get changed. Already jammu & ladakh got changed since 1947.

valley is pakistan's last hope and if it gets changed after few decades then jinnah's dream for kashmir will be gone

Afridi was in hajira yesterday so he's defintely been informed himself
Shame he couldn't get upto siachin but im assuming he probably couldn't cope with the altitude especially during ramadan

Ghambir makes repeated remarks about Pakistan and Afridi, yet we do not make such a huge issue out of it.

Afridi does it once and all of India has come out to destroy the guy :)) :))

Ghambir makes repeated remarks about Pakistan and Afridi, yet we do not make such a huge issue out of it.

Afridi does it once and all of India has come out to destroy the guy :)) :))

Well we all know India has a problem with extremism..

They are waiting for 2020...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">By next Deepavali we patriots will have much to celebrate. By 2020 India would have overtaken China, and economically challenge US. Jai Hind</p>— Subramanian Swamy (@Swamy39) <a href="https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/268147222116454401?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2012</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Oops!

He was right wasn't he? We have overtaken China in number of Corona cases in 2020.

Jokes aside, in hindsight, the poors (Africa/SC countries etc.) have been lucky so far.

I was expecting total disaster in Pakistan and was worried about our older relatives back home but thanks to Allah SWT, all of them are Ok (so far!).

Also, credit to Pakistani authorities for reacting fast (by Pakistani standards). Only way forward for humanity against this pandemic is to stay united and move forward (that was so cheesy to write :afridi)

Are you not upset that some outsider is talking bad about Indian PM and calling Indian army as 'choozay'? Irrespective of political affiliations, do you support such statement being an Indian?

Now you are taking his tweet too seriously bro which contradicts with your post above. :inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Really disappointed by <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a>‘s comments on our Hon’b PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> ji. As a responsible Indian who has played for the country, I will never accept such words. I made an appeal on your behest for the sake of humanity. But never again. <br><br>Jai Hind &#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819;</p>— yuvraj singh (@YUVSTRONG12) <a href="https://twitter.com/YUVSTRONG12/status/1262001367561846784?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Really disappointed by <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a>‘s comments on our Hon’b PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> ji. As a responsible Indian who has played for the country, I will never accept such words. I made an appeal on your behest for the sake of humanity. But never again. <br><br>Jai Hind ����</p>— yuvraj singh (@YUVSTRONG12) <a href="https://twitter.com/YUVSTRONG12/status/1262001367561846784?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

You had to oppose publicly as you have been under criticism lately for giving statement in favour of Afridi.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Really disappointed by <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a>‘s comments on our Hon’b PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> ji. As a responsible Indian who has played for the country, I will never accept such words. I made an appeal on your behest for the sake of humanity. But never again. <br><br>Jai Hind &#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819;</p>— yuvraj singh (@YUVSTRONG12) <a href="https://twitter.com/YUVSTRONG12/status/1262001367561846784?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This is much more sensible than Gambhir's rants, obviously Yuvi couldn't stay silent due to the recent backlash otherwise he prolly would say nothing, he seems like a decent chap

Wow Bhajji and Yuvi getting a lot of hate from fellow Indians on twitter. Sad for Yuvi, that guy beat cancer and won us a World Cup, has always given his 100% only to be abused like he is a terrorist or something. Indian twitter is so toxic, especially the BJP IT cell guys. If I were in place of some of these public personalities I would have closed my account a long time back, impossible to deal with so much negativity.

You gotta give this one to Afridi’s keen observation. Abhinandan face does resemble that of a Chooza. Hence Kabhinandan should just shave em off.

Kis ne kaha tha k yeh ajeeb se moonchein banna kar doosray Desho meh Jahaz giratay phiro?

Anyone getting hurt over Afridi's feelings for Muslim Kashmiris obviously has been ignoring all his past statements. He has in the past also clearly talked about the support for Pak by Kashmiri cricket fans in stadiums. So if you're hurt now, it means you were looking for him to support your opinion on Kashmir.

Most Indians will oppose him on Kashmir and the Army. But Afridi the cricketer is different from Afridi the wannabe politician flanked by army personnel. And this also doesn't take away from the work he does for his countrymen. If you're suddenly an Indian Afridi-hater based on today's statements, you haven't been following him enough or have had your head buried deep in the sand. Which is most likely a habit cultivated from following the same habit while judging Modi's love for his countrymen.

This guy is s Congressi and anti modi btw.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Post retirement normally cricketers become commentators coz of love for the game but Shahid Afridi has chosen to become spokesperson for Pak Hate Army which breeds terrorism-Cheer leaders of team terrorism & butchers of humanity have no right to question Prime Minister of India <a href="https://t.co/4kLveyON1u">pic.twitter.com/4kLveyON1u</a></p>— Jaiveer Shergill (@JaiveerShergill) <a href="https://twitter.com/JaiveerShergill/status/1261929216741797888?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Anyone getting hurt over Afridi's feelings for Muslim Kashmiris obviously has been ignoring all his past statements. He has in the past also clearly talked about the support for Pak by Kashmiri cricket fans in stadiums. So if you're hurt now, it means you were looking for him to support your opinion on Kashmir.

Most Indians will oppose him on Kashmir and the Army. But Afridi the cricketer is different from Afridi the wannabe politician flanked by army personnel. And this also doesn't take away from the work he does for his countrymen. If you're suddenly an Indian Afridi-hater based on today's statements, you haven't been following him enough or have had your head buried deep in the sand. Which is most likely a habit cultivated from following the same habit while judging Modi's love for his countrymen.

Yes. I don’t get the surprise. He’s given similar statements since his retirements and Gambhir has taken on the angry dwarf persona on twitter again and again due to these statements. So what’s new

This guy is s Congressi and anti modi btw.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Post retirement normally cricketers become commentators coz of love for the game but Shahid Afridi has chosen to become spokesperson for Pak Hate Army which breeds terrorism-Cheer leaders of team terrorism & butchers of humanity have no right to question Prime Minister of India <a href="https://t.co/4kLveyON1u">pic.twitter.com/4kLveyON1u</a></p>— Jaiveer Shergill (@JaiveerShergill) <a href="https://twitter.com/JaiveerShergill/status/1261929216741797888?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Good they bring up the term "butcher" - maybe a glance at their own record in Kashmir may help clarify.

Veni, vidi, vici

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thank you Kashmir. I am truly out of words for the love, care and affection experienced in last few days. We are in it together and shall rise together. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HopeNotOut?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HopeNotOut</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DonateKaroNa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DonateKaroNa</a> <a href="https://t.co/r0banL6UAo">pic.twitter.com/r0banL6UAo</a></p>— Shahid Afridi (@SAfridiOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial/status/1262052208717303808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Is waqt jab saari duniya corona se lad rahi hai us waqt bhi tumko kashmir ki padi hai.<br>Kashmir humara tha humare hai aur humara hi rahega. Chaiyeh 22 crore le ao, humara ek, sava lakh ke barabar hai . Baaki ginti apne aap kar lena <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a></p>— Shikhar Dhawan (@SDhawan25) <a href="https://twitter.com/SDhawan25/status/1262024869723570178?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>