[VIDEO] What do you think about the standard of PSL 11?

The standard of cooked controversies has improved this time around and with it the standard of PSL too.
For PSL cricket is not the publicity, controversies are.
Well done Naqvi. Just don't go too far and steal your own trophy on the finals.
:inti

My Village tournament standard is better than PEESHHHHLLLLL :klopp

The faster you bowl, the faster the ball goes ot of the ground for maximum .

But Pace is pace yaar.

:klopp :kp
The one who talking about pace has the likes of nitesh reddy, unadakat and vaibhablv as their main strike bowler in which batsman have to cover 1 Km to strike their 120 kpmh thunderbolts..........apart from bumrah and arshdeep no one is worth watch....... your league is saved by star power of rabada, archer, stark, cummins etc..........

Controversies are quite engaging but game wise it's okay dokay

The one who talking about pace has the likes of nitesh reddy, unadakat and vaibhablv as their main strike bowler in which batsman have to cover 1 Km to strike their 120 kpmh thunderbolts..........apart from bumrah and arshdeep no one is worth watch....... your league is saved by star power of rabada, archer, stark, cummins etc..........
Indians getting salty as IPL looks more like Indian Pensioners League now with teams selecting Sharmas and Singhs to bowl 125kmh thunderbolts to add bowling variety. :yk

We literally had young kids like Ashok Sharma bowling 150 today and Kamboj bowling 148+ yesterday

Nice try

Indians getting salty as IPL looks more like Indian Pensioners League now with teams selecting Sharmas and Singhs to bowl 125kmh thunderbolts to add bowling variety. :yk
We had ashok Sharma bowling 150 today and Kamboj bowl 148 yesterday

Kitna jhoot bolega mere ICF ke indian troll

We had ashok Sharma bowling 150 today and Kamboj bowl 148 yesterday

Kitna jhoot bolega mere ICF ke indian troll
1 or 2 bowlers doesn't change much plenty of trundlers and expired players in there will you accept these facts or are you sensitive to criticism and flaws of IPL being exposed because you guys love to troll PSL only and IPL is immune to criticism,

Pakistan has the most trundlers lol you can't point oiut slow ball is trundlig speed. . Bumrah's 80% of the balsl in the world cup semi final were in mid 120s.

The quality (batting, fielding, bowling, broadcast, commentary) all seem to be going downhill. In fact, very embarrassing to be honest.

Pakistan has the most trundlers lol you can't point oiut slow ball is trundlig speed. . Bumrah's 80% of the balsl in the world cup semi final were in mid 120s.

Around 70 percent of indian fast bowlers are past sell date in IPL....... you guys only do badmashi on bumrah in t20s.........
IN T20 intelligence is what we need. Look at Rabada. He got clobbered for 3 sixes in one over today. Vyshak totally bamboozled them with his cutters. Just remember India won Asia cup by opening the bowling with Dube who is not even good enough 6th change bowler. You premere fast bowler shaheen was shown his aukat by Shanaka. Umpired saved him.

Bumrah has saved them in a few important matches once his performance goes down a bit can see them losing in next World T20 plus going out of next ODI world cup and a current decline in tests means there won't be Indian dominance of cricket just a little purple patch in T20s.

This has to be the lowest point in PSL history? Players leaving the tournament for IPL, Even a commie leaving the tournament for IPL, Incredibly pathetic assembling of teams. Labu the captain?, player threat before PSL, then government ordering people to stay home, playing largely infront of empty stadium, bad commentary panel, then mushtaq's embarrasing behavior with Dominic cork. Naseem shah's tweet, ball tampering, security protocol violation. Now couple of hours of rain turned the ground into swimming pool.

This time some great camera work surely raised the standards of the PSL

Some one went for the cheap replica of fox bio mechanics scan technology. They removed all the costly stuff and left the outer line.

Bumrah has saved them in a few important matches once his performance goes down a bit can see them losing in next World T20 plus going out of next ODI world cup and a current decline in tests means there won't be Indian dominance of cricket just a little purple patch in T20s.
Bumrah is a clutch T20 bowler robably the greatest in the format imo, gives away very few runs, and a very skillfull bowler, who'll achieve maybe achieve even more because of his attitude and mindset, he still will have off days imo, where even he'll be thrashed like a random dobbler, but then that that's t20 cricket and that's rarer for him than it's for the rest, and then there's arshdeep who'll either look like he's the best bowler in the world though he gets thrashed too, but still is the best left arm pacers in world cricket and an aaamzing death over bowler too, another clutch bowler, and Hardik is'nt really anything special, but he can take imp wickets and is a decent bowler too, axar is anothe rpretty decent t20 bowler, varun is amazing, though tbf his so called mystery has been exposed, and looks like anyone can thrash him these days, same happend with ravi bishnoi too, overall it' a pretty good decent attack for any conditions, probably the best in the world by far imo, they'll concede 200-220 too, but that's t20 cricket, tbf and they have the batting tooc hase it down so it does'nt even matter

PSL is certainly improving but last night I saw the scoring blunder as well.. Nafay was playing and got out but they mentioned Hasan nawaz as being out. Then they missed his 4 run early during his inning. They swapped players on strike.. LOL

Kamran Akmal speaking on the YouTube Channel:

“Yaar mujhe lag raha hai itna paisa Champions Trophy se pehle laga, kis base pe laga — ye saari cheezein dekhni thi na,” (I feel so much money was spent before the Champions Trophy, on what basis was it spent? Where did it go? These are the things that should have been looked into). Drainage system sabse best karna tha aap kaise paani wahan pe khada ho sakta tha.” (The drainage system should have been the top priority. How can water remain standing there like that?).”

“Cover mangwa ek minute mein aaya — thode cover zyada badha lo yaar, aapko pata hai ke har match hamare liye kitna important hai,” (Covers can be brought in a minute—just increase their number, you know how important every match is for us). Jab aap itna paisa laga rahe hain toh yeh sabse important cheez thi design karne ki — drainage system sahi rakhna tha.” (When you are spending this much money, the most important thing in design should have been ensuring proper drainage.”

Im yet to watch a match this season.

Just not into it and there is little talk about it.

Im just tired with all the rubbish captains and team management.

Like Islamabad released Sahibzada farhan, the highest rank t20 play of pakistan...

Im yet to watch a match this season.

Just not into it and there is little talk about it.

Im just tired with all the rubbish captains and team management.

Like Islamabad released Sahibzada farhan, the highest rank t20 play of pakistan...
It can't be good for you there are no Misbah Ul Haq type players coming through you will like it more once 110 strike rate players start playing. :misbah

Blockbuster PSL 11 So far

1 No Crowd
2 No Opening Ceremony
3 Pink Ball
4 Naseem tweet
5 Security protocols
6 Ball Tempering
7 Naseem Fined by PCB
8 Shaheen Fined by LQ
9 Hasan Ali fined by PCB
10 LQ Penalized for 5 Runs
11 Fakhar waiting for the verdict

All in just 4 Days of March
Full on Paisa vasool. Not just cricket but a political sitcom soap opera

They need to bring the PSL to Manchester. That’s when you’ll see proper fans creating that rivalry that you don’t see in the crowds in Pakistan.

A match between Lahore and Karachi at the Old Trafford is exactly what the PSL needs. The two franchises can set up stalls outside the stadium and sell their merch.

You can have Imran Khan doing a half time show, plus that one chick that’s always doing the PSL anthems can be there too.

One thing I noticed is the clear difference in quality between the established teams like LQ, QG, IU etc. and the new franchises.

Previously MS hit the ground running in 2019/20 but it looks like the newer teams need more time to figure it out

The standard of scheduling is ridiculous to say the least

Zalmi have played 1 match so far and others are playing their 4th game today

I don't like how they intentionally moved the boundaries in by a lot after the first few games. It turned 4s into 6s, 2s into 4s. Scores have been inflated. Also surprised to see the level of bowling come down and there's barely any good new bowlers.

People love doing the psl and ipl comparison or try to insult IPL, but often forget one thing. While IPL is hosted simultaneously in the whole country with a home and away format, PSL is hosted like a faysal bank t20.

Instead of hosting it simultaneously, its hosted in legs. Where the first half of the tournament is played in one city or region and than the second half is hosted in another city or region.

This kind of hosting is ridiculous, and just shows how PCB shouldnt be even winning bids for icc tournaments.

If after 10 years our psl has regressed and not improved, how long can this league survive? The only thing that i see helping it survive is the sale of franchise teams, where the inflow of cash is being used on stadium roofing

People love doing the psl and ipl comparison or try to insult IPL, but often forget one thing. While IPL is hosted simultaneously in the whole country with a home and away format, PSL is hosted like a faysal bank t20.

Instead of hosting it simultaneously, its hosted in legs. Where the first half of the tournament is played in one city or region and than the second half is hosted in another city or region.

This kind of hosting is ridiculous, and just shows how PCB shouldnt be even winning bids for icc tournaments.

If after 10 years our psl has regressed and not improved, how long can this league survive? The only thing that i see helping it survive is the sale of franchise teams, where the inflow of cash is being used on stadium roofing
Bro, let's not do a Savak here and brown nose IPL all day and night. We are doing our best with the circumstances we are presented with. We could not host any cricket for years and now we have a successful domestic tournament that is improving. We have Steven Smith, Glen Maxwell, Zampa, etc. playing. Enough of the negativity that Inds like Sachin Fan you liked your post and that bloke who named himself twice thrive on.

Finally Zalmi play today,

Their overseas must be mentally fatigued just sitting in hotel rooms for 10-15 days and having dinner outings with Bobsy and Javed Afridi

Bro, let's not do a Savak here and brown nose IPL all day and night. We are doing our best with the circumstances we are presented with. We could not host any cricket for years and now we have a successful domestic tournament that is improving. We have Steven Smith, Glen Maxwell, Zampa, etc. playing. Enough of the negativity that Inds like Sachin Fan you liked your post and that bloke who named himself twice thrive on.
We are doing our best?

How are we doing our best?

If you are not able to host a tournament simultaneously even after 11 years of existence, than that shows the tournament is a joke.

Finally Zalmi play today,

Their overseas must be mentally fatigued just sitting in hotel rooms for 10-15 days and having dinner outings with Bobsy and Javed Afridi
The owner makes more money pn the marketing and dinner events than cricket itself. Javed Afridi would be happy with the arrangment

They need to bring the PSL to Manchester. That’s when you’ll see proper fans creating that rivalry that you don’t see in the crowds in Pakistan.

A match between Lahore and Karachi at the Old Trafford is exactly what the PSL needs. The two franchises can set up stalls outside the stadium and sell their merch.

You can have Imran Khan doing a half time show, plus that one chick that’s always doing the PSL anthems can be there too.
ECB won't let this happen

Standard of domestic batting talent looks better this year compared to last year when domestic players were completely overshadowed by overseas batsmen

Saw few PSL matches highlights on Tampad YouTube .

did not feel polished at all, very similar to Ranji trophy level.

Saw few PSL matches highlights on Tampad YouTube .

did not feel polished at all, very similar to Ranji trophy level.
HFTj9-vXIAAzlzc

We are doing our best?

If you are not able to host a tournament simultaneously even after 11 years of existence, than that shows the tournament is a joke.
Nothing to do with tournament.

That has to do with the situation in the country.

We are doing our best?

Do you understand the circumstances we have been through? After 2009 it was even unthinkable to have a team visit us. Fast forward after 17 years of blood sweat tears, we have managed to run a domestic tournament for a decade and have had big teams visiting us.

I am sick and tired of brown nosers and Ind blind supporters like Savak, Redwood Original pollute every thread with Ind is best saar IPL is best saar Kholi best saar nonsense. PSL should be judged independently. We don't need to compare to anyone. We are doing what we can in the circumstances we can. If you can support us good if not don't let the door hit you on the way out.

We have Rizwan still opening how can it not be better.

I am sick and tired of brown nosers and Ind blind supporters like Savak, Redwood Original pollute every thread with Ind is best saar IPL is best saar Kholi best saar nonsense. PSL should be judged independently. We don't need to compare to anyone. We are doing what we can in the circumstances we can. If you can support us good if not don't let the door hit you on the way out.
Admirable sentiments.

Would have been effective too,

had you not the one using whataboutsim to justify PSL by saying - look at ipl, they have it worse.

Do you understand the circumstances we have been through? After 2009 it was even unthinkable to have a team visit us. Fast forward after 17 years of blood sweat tears, we have managed to run a domestic tournament for a decade and have had big teams visiting us.
we are in 2026 not 2009.

Nothing to do with tournament.

That has to do with the situation in the country.
still man, if they cant host simultaneously in Multan, karachi, Pindi, Lahore, Hyderabad, that just shows how bad the tournament is.

Last season and before that, they could had host it in those cities simultaneously, yet for their own ease they did the leg thing.

still man, if they cant host simultaneously in Multan, karachi, Pindi, Lahore, Hyderabad, that just shows how bad the tournament is.

Last season and before that, they could had host it in those cities simultaneously, yet for their own ease they did the leg thing.
YOu have a point too, PCB hasn't done market analysis or consumer analysis. They need to understand the motivations of fans and structure the tournament accordingly. Like Big Bash crowds are families, same with 100, Indians were originally Tharkis who like watching cheerleaders dance. PCB never really had a strategy to attract fans.

Karachi fans shouldn't be too disappointed. Even if they were allowed inside the stadiums the atmosphere would have been the same as it is now.

Daryl Mitchell speaking during an intereview:

"It's awesome to be back here. Pakistan has some of the best fast bowlers in the world, so it’s a great experience to play in these conditions. The people have been really welcoming, and I’m really enjoying my time here. Cricket here is always challenging—the conditions can vary from fast and lively to turning and slow. As a cricketer, adapting to different conditions is always a challenge, but it’s good fun too."

"I find the people really caring. It’s great to be back here, to be part of the PSL and among the Pakistan fans again. My first year in Lahore was a fantastic environment, and winning the trophy was special. Now, being with a new franchise in Pindi has been great fun so far. We’re only a couple of games into the tournament, but I’m really enjoying it."

"I’m slowly learning a few things here and there. Sam Billings is much better at the dialect than me, but the people have been really cool to be around. As an overseas player, coming into new environments can be challenging at first, but they’ve made it easy and welcoming to be part of the group. Last year we played a lot of golf—I even brought my clubs. In Multan, we stayed near a really nice course and played a few times. This time I’ve only been here a week, but I’m sure we’ll get out for golf and paddle soon."

"The talent in the PSL is incredible. Every season, a new fast bowler seems to emerge, and Pakistan just keeps producing them. I don’t know if it’s tape-ball cricket or something else, but it’s amazing to see. As overseas players, we try to share our experiences with these young fast bowlers to help elevate them to another level. Hopefully, we’ll see more of that talent in the Pindi team over the coming games."

"As a more experienced overseas player, first week has been about getting to know the guys, understanding how they operate, and having some fun with them. As the tournament goes on, we’ll have deeper conversations about how we approach the game. There’s definitely talent here, and I’m excited to see which players put their hands up during the tournament."

"Winning games is always special. Last year with Lahore, I wasn’t there for the final matches, but seeing them lift the trophy was very special. It was great to see close friends succeed. Hopefully, with Pindi, we can get off the mark in the next game, build some momentum, and you never know what might happen. For now, I’m just really enjoying my time here—great people and having a lot of fun."

Based on the fact that there is a tournament with international players, reasonable viewership and profits? What else do you want?
Profits is based on what? From franchise sale or viewership?

Sports leagues long term survival is based on how sustainable the structure is, how much growth it is having, and whether proper branding is being done.

When you cannot apply a home and away game model to your franchise structure, it is one of the reasons why it will end up failing.

Psl is just a bubble surviving on expansions and no competing entertainment.

It is a massive failiure in terms of sports franchise model

Recurring theme throughout the tournament and it completely dents the flow and momentum of the coverage.

-Umpires continuously bumbling on the mic when reviewing what’s going on

-umpires taking an extraordinary amount of time for small, insignificant things such as the extra run on boundary checks etc

-umpires stupidly, desperately looking for an inside edge on lbw appeals, even though at times it’s clear that the ball is missing another pair of stumps let alone the actual stumps!

-simple, basic, straightforward decisions being delayed unnecessarily.

Is all of this intentional or just a clear example of utmost incompetence?? Are the 3rd umpires desperate to milk all the time and attention they get when they are in the spotlight?!!

SORT IT OUT!!

It's a league , where Imad and Shadab are being very difficult to get hit, more than their brilliance its the inability of batsmen

I personally think PSL with 6 teams was doing very well, not sure if there was a real need at the moment to make it an 8 teams event. The crowd's absence isn't helping too to make it a super successful and exciting tournament.

PSL is a competing brand. Why would they allow a competing brand to show and advertise in their territory when they have their own flagship brand "The Hundred"?

Don’t think the hundred that’s now run by Indian owners would be concerned about the PSL imo, they have too much money to even worry about another league.

ECB runs The Hundred. The Indians have only stake in the teams. They own the league itself. But yes now there's more reason why ECB won't welcome PSL because their stakeholders (Indian Owners) would not like the idea of a PSL in England

Devon Conway speaking during an interview:

On joining the PSL:

"It's awesome to be part of the Pakistan Super League. Islamabad United has been a great group to join, and I'm thoroughly enjoying my time here in Pakistan."

On chats with fellow New Zealand players about PSL before coming:

"I had some good conversations with Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, and our coach, Luke Ronchi, about their past PSL experiences. They all said it's a great place to tour, with welcoming teams and exciting cricket."

On touring Pakistan in the past:

"I’ve been to Karachi, Lahore, and Islamabad. I have fond memories, especially of Lahore during the Champions Trophy. The food, company, and hotels have all been wonderful. A couple of years back, we toured Karachi for Tests, which was also very enjoyable."

On catching up with the opposition players:

"It's been fantastic. This year, we've all been in the same hotel, so there have been a number of times where we've bumped into other players. Catching up over coffee or having dinner with some of them has been lots of fun. It's good to reconnect with guys you may not have seen in a while and hear about their experiences with their particular teams."

On the quality of cricket:

"So far, the quality has been outstanding. The fast bowlers on display have been awesome—every team has a couple bowling over 140, which is great to watch. The batting has been strong too, with teams scoring over 200, which shows the lineups are powerful and the wickets are good. It's been exciting cricket to watch and to be a part of."

On sharing the experience with young talent:

"We've got a couple of very exciting young players within our group. The first name that comes to mind is Sameer Minas, a Pakistan U-19 player full of talent—a really classy right-handed batter. Batting at the top with him has been awesome. He's calm in the middle, and it's been good to get to know some of the young guys and share any experience I can. A lot of them have been very exciting to work closely with."

On learning Urdu and local food:

"I’ve picked up a couple of words—like shukriya (thank you) and chalo (let’s go). Everyone’s been very welcoming and warm, so it’s nice to be able to say thank you in their language."

"We’ve tried a few dishes here, and butter chicken has become one of our favorites. Overall, the food has been excellent."